DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
This action is a response to the amendments and remarks filed on 16 September 2025.
Claim 1 has been amended. Claims 2-4 have been canceled. Claims 1, and 5-21 are pending in the application.
The minor informalities have been addressed by amendments and objections to claim 1 thereto are withdrawn accordingly.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 16 September 2025 (pg. 9-12), with respect to the rejection of claim 1 have been fully considered.
Applicants argue that claim 1 and 5-21 of the instant invention are not obvious over the cited prior arts, Aleti (US 20190203959 A1) in view of Yang (US 10001288 B1). Applicants argue that amended Claim I recites in part: "wherein the AI computation performed by the cloud device further comprises identifying and classifying a plurality of types of air pollution substances including at least one selected from the group consisting of particulate matter, carbon dioxide, volatile organic compounds, formaldehyde, bacteria, fungi, and viruses, and determining the pollution source location according to the classified data” (emphasis added). Accordingly, such feature of amended Claim I of the present disclosure enables the system of the present disclosure capable of adopting treatment strategies more precisely based on different types of pollutants. In contrast, Aleti only detects PM2.5, CO, NOx, and SOx, and Yang only performs environmental monitoring of temperature, humidity, CO, and CO2. On the other hand, the present disclosure further discloses that once the location of the pollution source is determined, the cloud device generates a stepwise control strategy.
In response, the applicants’ arguments direct a newly amended claim limitation which is a new issue. Therefore, the arguments are considered moot. Applicant's amendment necessitated a modified/new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
Upon further consideration and search, a modified ground of rejections to claims 1, and 5-21 are presented in the instant Office action.
MODIFIED REJECTIONS
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aleti (US 20190203959 A1) in view of Yang (US 10001288 B1).
Regarding claim 1, Aleti teaches an air purification system (100) for purifying a polluted environmental air condition. Aleti teaches a plurality of air pollution monitoring units (MU.sub.1... MU.sub.N) which are installed at distant locations and communicate air quality data with an automated control unit (500). The automated control unit performs a comparison of data and issues instructions to a plurality of air purification units (PU.sub.1... PU.sub.N). The air purification units comprise at least one fan (330) and at least one filter element (310). (Fig. 1, 3A-B; abstract; pg. 3 [0048]; pg. 4 [0055-0056])
Aleti teaches the automated control unit (500) receives data from the air pollution monitoring units (MU.sub.1-N). The control unit analyzes said data and compares it with preset clean air quality data of a specific location (i.e., a computation to determine a location of the air pollution). A command based on the data analysis is then transmitted to the air purification units (PU.sub.1-N) (i.e., selectively issue a controlling instruction) (Fig. 1; pg. 3 [0039-0041]).
In an embodiment, the suction vents (413) have an air flow control valve that controls the flow of air towards the air purification device so that the amount of polluted air being fed to the air purification device is in the appropriate quantity (i.e., generate the directional airflow convection) (Fig. 1, 5A-C; pg. 3 [0039-0041]; pg. 5 [0079]).
Aleti teaches the pollutants responsible for polluting the air may comprise particulate matter, carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide, nitrous oxide and the like. (pg. 3 [0043]).
Consequently, the teachings of Aleti, set forth above, fully address the limitation "wherein the AI computation performed by the cloud device further comprises identifying and classifying a plurality of types of air pollution substances including at least one selected from the group consisting of particulate matter, carbon dioxide, volatile organic compounds, formaldehyde, bacteria, fungi, and viruses, and determining the pollution source location according to the classified data” as recited in claim 1.
However, Aleti is silent on the controlling instruction is selectively issued to enable the physical filtration device or the chemical filtration device closest to the location of the air pollution, and then the controlling instruction is selectively issued to further enable the rest of the physical filtration devices or the chemical filtration devices to generate the directional airflow convection for accelerating a flow of the air pollution to move toward the filter element of the physical filtration device or the chemical filtration device closest to the location of the air pollution for being filtered and cleaned, thereby filtering and cleaning the air pollution in the indoor space to generate the clean and safely breathable air state.
Yang is directed to a Smart Fan and Ventilation (“SFV”) device having at least one memory configured to store instructions, a processor coupled to the at least one memory, a cover attached to a first surface of the SFV device, and one or more louvers attached to the cover (abstract). Yang teaches the at least one SFV device 100 (i.e., physical filtration device) may include at least one sensor module 111 (i.e., plurality of gas detection devices) having various sensor components, for example, sensors for sensing temperature, humidity, smoke, CO, CO2, air quality or particulate, ambient light, motion sensors, etc. The sensor module 111 (i.e., plurality of gas detection devices) may determine differentials of any detected or collected environmental condition (e.g. temperature, humidity, etc.) in an interior and/or exterior environment (i.e., AI computation and big data comparison) (Fig. 1A-C; column 5, lines 35-38).
Relying upon Fig. 6B and its corresponding description (column 20, lines 30-end; column 21, lines 1-15), Yang teaches in block 637, the processor 402, server 511, and/or remote computing device determine (i.e., perform an AI computation and big data comparison) how to operate one or more fans 103 of one or more SFV devices 100. In block 639, the process continues with the processor 402 operating one or more fans 103 (i.e., enable the physical filtration device closest to the location of the air pollution) of one or more SFV devices 100. Then, in block 641, the processor 402 and/or server 511 notify the remote computing device 531 (e.g. user) and/or requesting further action from the remote computing device 531. In block 646, additional SFV devices 100 or smart fans (i.e., the rest of the physical filtration devices) may be accessed by the processor 402, server 511, and/or remote computing device 531 to provide optimal delivery of airflow (i.e., further enable the rest of the physical filtration devices to generate the directional airflow convection).
Aleti and Yang are both directed to control systems for air handling devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system taught by Aleti to include the control logic of first enabling a device closest to the location of the air pollution, then further enabling the rest of the devices, because it allows users to have more control over environmental conditions in a building, home, or structure. Users may benefit from an automated, cost effective, and convenient control of cooling, heating, and ventilation within their building or home (column 1, lines 35-40), as taught by Yang.
Regarding claim 5, Aleti teaches the filter element is a particulate filter. (pg. 4 [0068]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aleti and Yang as applied above, and further in view of Arakawa (US 11885515 B2).
Regarding claim 6, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach a high efficiency particulate air filter.
Arakawa teaches an air ventilation control system that calculates indoor air quality (title). Arakawa teaches a high efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filter. (column 4, lines 8-9)
Aleti and Arakawa are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air quality control systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a HEPA filter to decrease the concentration of air pollutants, as taught by Arakawa. (column 4, lines 4-7)
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aleti and Yang as applied above, and further in view of Dijkstra (US 20200025399 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the use of a decomposition layer.
Dijkstra teaches an air purification system that measures the concentration of a pollutant within a gas (title; abstract). Dijkstra teaches the use of a decomposition layer (pg. 1 [0003]).
Aleti and Dijkstra are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include the use of a decomposition layer within the filter to improve indoor air cleanliness. (pg. 1 [0003])
Regarding claim 8, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the decomposition layer comprising an activated carbon filter.
Dijkstra teaches an air purification system that measures the concentration of a pollutant within a gas (title; abstract). Dijkstra teaches the use of a decomposition layer that comprises an activated carbon filter (pg. 1 [0005]).
Aleti and Dijkstra are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include the use of a decomposition layer comprising an activated carbon filter to remove polluting gases from air, as taught by Dijkstra. (pg. 1 [0005])
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aleti, Yang, and Dijkstra as applied above, and further in view of Mou (US 20220349593 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Aleti and Dijkstra teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the decomposition layer comprises an herbal protective layer extracted from ginkgo and Japanese rhus chinensis.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system (abstract). Mou teaches the decomposition layer comprises an herbal protective layer extracted from ginkgo and Japanese rhus chinensis (pg. 5 [00052]).
Aleti, Dijkstra, and Mou are all considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti and Dijkstra to include an herbal protective layer extracted from ginkgo and Japanese rhus chinensis to form an herbal protection anti-allergy filter which can efficiently perform anti-allergy function and destroy cell surface proteins of influenza viruses, as taught by Mou. (pg. 5 [0052])
Regarding claim 10, Aleti, Yang, and Dijkstra teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the decomposition layer comprises silver ions.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system (abstract). Mou teaches a decomposition layer of silver ions (pg. 5 [0052]).
Aleti, Dijkstra, and Mou are all considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti and Dijkstra to include a decomposition layer of silver ions for suppressing viruses, bacteria, and fungus in the polluted gas, as taught by Mou. (pg. 5 [0052])
Claims 11-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aleti and Yang as applied above, and further in view of Mou.
Regarding claim 11, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach a combination of filter elements and a photocatalyst unit.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system (abstract). Mou teaches a combination of filter elements and a photocatalyst unit. (pg. 5 [0053])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a combination of filter elements and a photocatalyst unit to degrade and sterilize the hazardous materials in the polluted gas, as taught by Mou. (pg. 5 [0053])
Regarding claim 12, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach a photo-plasma unit comprising a nanometer light tube.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system (abstract). Mou teaches a photo-plasma unit comprising a nanometer light tube. (pg. 5 [0054])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a photo-plasma unit comprising a nanometer light tube to degrade and purify the volatile organic gases contained in the polluted gas, as taught by Mou. (pg. 5 [0054])
Regarding claim 13, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach a combination of the filter element and a decomposition unit.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system (abstract). Mou teaches an embodiment which includes a HEPA filter and a decomposition unit, the activated carbon filter. (pg. 5 [0053])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a filter element and a decomposition unit so that the hazardous matters in the polluted gas are degraded and sterilized to achieve the effect of filtration and purification by the cleaning and filtration assembly, as taught by Mou. (pg. 5 [0053])
Regarding claim 14, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the decomposition unit is one selected from the group consisting of a negative ion unit, a plasma ion unit and a combination thereof.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system (abstract). Mou teaches the decomposition unit is a negative ion unit (pg. 5 [0055]).
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include the decomposition unit is a negative ion unit so that through applying high voltage to the polluted gas, the particulates carry with positive charges in the polluted gas are adhered to the dust-collecting plate carry with negative charges, as taught by Mou. (pg. 5 [0055])
Regarding claim 15, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the gas detection device comprises a controlling circuit board, a gas detection main part, a microprocessor and a communicator, and the gas detection main part, the microprocessor and the communicator are integrally packaged on the controlling circuit board and electrically connected to the controlling circuit board, and wherein the microprocessor controls a detection operation of the gas detection main part, the gas detection main part detects the air pollution and outputs a detection signal, and the microprocessor receives the detection signal for calculating, processing and outputting to generate the air pollution data and provide the air pollution data to the communicator for performing a wireless communication transmission externally.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system. (abstract) Mou teaches the gas detection module 1 includes a control circuit board 11, a gas detection main body 12, a microprocessor 13, and a communication device 14. Wherein the gas detection main body 12, the microprocessor 13, and the communication device 14 are integrally packaged with the control circuit board 11 and electrically connected to each other. The microprocessor 13 and the communication device 14 are disposed on the control circuit board 11. The microprocessor 13 controls the driving signal of the gas detection main body 12 to enable the gas detection main body 12, which receive the information of the polluted gas detected by the gas detection device 1a for computation, communicates outwardly through the communication device 14, and converts the information into a gas detection data for storage. The communication device 14 receives the gas detection data outputted from the microprocessor 13 and transmits the gas detection data to a cloud processing device 2b or to an external device. (Fig 3-9A; pg. 6 [0061])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include the gas detection module as described above, to allow for gas detection and the communication of collected information, as taught by Mou. (pg. 6 [0061])
Regarding claim 16, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the wireless communication transmission is one selected from the group consisting of a Wi-Fi communication transmission, a Bluetooth communication transmission, a radio frequency identification communication transmission and a near field communication (NFC) transmission.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system. (abstract) Mou teaches the wireless transmission may be achieved by a Wi-Fi module, a Bluetooth module, a radiofrequency identification module, and a near field communication module. (pg. 6 [0051])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include one of the wireless transmission solutions to communicate the data to the control device, as taught by Mou. (pg. 3 [0038])
Regarding claim 17, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach wherein the gas detection main part comprises: a base comprising: a first surface; a second surface opposite to the first surface; a laser loading region hollowed out from the first surface to the second surface; a gas-inlet groove concavely formed from the second surface and disposed adjacent to the laser loading region, wherein the gas-inlet groove comprises a gas-inlet and two lateral walls, and a transparent window is respectively opened on the two lateral walls for being in communication with the laser loading region; a gas-guiding-component loading region concavely formed from the second surface and being in communication with the gas-inlet groove, wherein a ventilation hole penetrates a bottom surface of the gas-guiding-component loading region; and a gas-outlet groove concavely formed from the first surface, spatially corresponding to the bottom surface of the gas-guiding-component loading region, and hollowed out from the first surface to the second surface in a region where the first surface is misaligned with the gas-guiding-component loading region, wherein the gas-outlet groove is in communication with the ventilation hole and is provided with a gas-outlet; a piezoelectric actuator accommodated in the gas-guiding-component loading region; a driving circuit board covering and attached to the second surface of the base; a laser component positioned and disposed on the driving circuit board, electrically connected to the driving circuit board, and accommodated in the laser loading region, wherein a light beam path emitted from the laser component passes through the transparent window and extends in a orthogonal direction perpendicular to the gas-inlet groove; a particulate sensor positioned and disposed on the driving circuit board, electrically connected to the driving circuit board, and accommodated in the gas-inlet groove at a position where the gas-inlet groove intersects the light beam path of the laser component in an orthogonal direction, for detecting suspended particulates contained in the air pollution passing through the gas-inlet groove and irradiated by a projecting light beam emitted from the laser component; a gas sensor positioned and disposed on the driving circuit board, electrically connected to the driving circuit board, and accommodated in the gas-outlet groove, so as to detect the air pollution introduced into the gas-outlet groove; and an outer cover covering the base and comprising a side plate, wherein the side plate has an inlet opening and an outlet opening, the inlet opening is spatially corresponding to the gas-inlet of the base, and the outlet opening is spatially corresponding to the gas-outlet of the base; wherein the outer cover covers the base, and the driving circuit board covers the second surface, so that an inlet path is defined by the gas-inlet groove, and an outlet path is defined by the gas-outlet groove, and wherein the air pollution outside the base is inhaled by the piezoelectric actuator, transported into the inlet path defined by the gas-inlet groove through the inlet opening, and passes through the particulate sensor for detecting the particle concentration of the suspended particles contained in the air pollution, and the air pollution is further transported to the outlet path defined by the gas-outlet groove through the ventilation hole, passes through the gas sensor for detecting, and then discharged through the outlet opening.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system. (abstract) Mou teaches the gas detection main body 12 includes a base 121, a piezoelectric actuator 122, a driving circuit board 123, a laser component 124, a particulate sensor 125, an outer cap 126, and a gas sensor 127. The base 121 has a first surface 1211, a second surface 1212, a laser configuration region 1213, a gas inlet groove 1214, a gas-guiding component loading region 1215, and a gas outlet groove 1216. Wherein the first surface 1211 and the second surface 1212 are opposite to each other. The laser configuration region 1213 is hollowed out from the first surface 1211 to the second surface 1212 for accommodating the laser component 124. The outer cap 126 covers the base 121 and has a side plate 1261. The side plate 1261 has a gas inlet opening 1261a and a gas outlet opening 1261b. The gas inlet groove 1214 is recessed from the second surface 1212 and located adjacent to the laser configuration region 1213. The gas inlet groove 1214 has a gas inlet through hole 1214a and two lateral walls. The gas inlet through hole 1214a penetrates inside and outside of the base 121 and corresponds to the gas inlet opening 1261a of the outer cap 126. Two light permissive windows 1214b penetrate the two lateral walls of the gas inlet groove 1214 and are in communication with the laser configuration region 1213. Therefore, the first surface 1211 of the base 121 is covered by the outer cap 126, and the second surface 1212 of the base 121 is covered by the driving circuit board 123, therefore, a gas inlet path with the gas inlet groove 1214 can be defined as resulting from the aforementioned structure. The gas-guiding component loading region 1215 is recessed from the second surface 1212 and in communication with the gas inlet groove 1214. A gas flowing hole 1215a penetrates a bottom surface of the gas-guiding component loading region 1215. The gas outlet groove 1216 has a gas outlet through hole 1216a, and the gas outlet through hole 1216a is corresponding to the gas outlet opening 1261b of the outer cap 126. The gas outlet groove 1216 includes a first region 1216b and a second region 1216c. The first region 1216b is recessed from a portion of the first surface 1211 corresponding to a vertical projection region of the gas-guiding component loading region 1215. The second region 1216c is at a portion extending from a portion not corresponding to the vertical projection region of the gas-guiding component loading region 1215, and the second region 1216c is hollowed out from the first surface 1211 to the second surface 1212 in a region where the first surface 1211 is not aligned with the gas-guiding component loading region 1215. The first region 1216b is connected to the second region 1216c to form a stepped structure. Moreover, the first region 1216b of the gas outlet groove 1216 is in communication with the gas flowing hole 1215a of the gas-guiding component loading region 1215, and the second region 1216c of the gas outlet groove 1216 is in communication with the gas outlet through hole 1216a. Therefore, when the first surface 1211 of the base 121 is covered by the outer cap 126 and the second surface 1212 of the base 121 is covered by the driving circuit board 123, the gas outlet groove 1216 and the driving circuit board 123 together define a gas outlet path. Furthermore, the laser component 124 and the particulate sensor 125 are disposed on the driving circuit board 123 and located in the base 121, wherein the laser component 124 and the particulate sensor 125 are electrically connected to the driving circuit board 123. The laser component 124 is located at the laser configuration region 1213 of the base 121. The particulate sensor 125 is located at the gas inlet groove 1214 of the base 121 and aligned with the laser component 124. Moreover, the laser component 124 corresponds to the light permissive windows 1214b, allowing the light beam emitted by the laser component 124 to pass therethrough into the gas inlet groove 1214. The path of the light beam emitted by the laser component 124 passes through the light permissive windows 1214b and is orthogonal to the gas inlet groove 1214. The light beam emitted by the laser component 124 pass through into the gas inlet groove 1214 by the light permissive windows 1214b, and the particulate matters in the gas inlet groove 1214 is illuminated by the light beam. When the light beam encounters the particulate matters, the light beam will be scattered to generate light spots. Hence, the particulate sensor 125 receives and calculates the light spots generated by the scattering to obtain the detection data of the gas (particulates information). Furthermore, the gas sensor 127 is disposed on the driving circuit board 123, and is located at the gas outlet groove 1216 for detecting the polluted gas introduced into the gas outlet groove 1216, wherein the gas sensor 127 is electrically connected to the driving circuit board 123. (pg. 6-7 [0062-0064])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include the gas detection main part as described above to detect the air pollution source, as taught by Mou. (pg. 1 [0007])
Regarding claim 18, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the particulate sensor detects information of suspended particulates.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system. (abstract) Mou teaches the particulate sensor detects information of suspended particles. (pg. 7 [0064])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a particulate sensor to identify particulates that might result in adverse effects on the human health, as taught by Mou. (pg. 1 [0003])
Regarding claim 19, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach the gas sensor comprises a volatile-organic-compound sensor for detecting information of carbon dioxide or total volatile organic compounds in the gas.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system. (abstract) Mou teaches a volatile organic compound detector capable of detecting gas information of carbon dioxide or total volatile organic compounds. (pg. 7 [0064])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a volatile organic compound detector capable of detecting gas information of carbon dioxide or total volatile organic compounds that might result in adverse effects on the human health, as taught by Mou. (pg. 1 [0003])
Regarding claim 20, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach wherein the gas sensor is one selected from the group consisting of a formaldehyde sensor, a bacteria sensor and a combination thereof, and wherein the formaldehyde sensor detects information of formaldehyde in the gas, and the bacteria sensor detects information of bacteria or fungi in the gas.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system. (abstract) Mou teaches a formaldehyde sensor capable of detecting gas information of formaldehyde (HCHO) gas, and a bacterial sensor capable of detecting information of bacteria or fungi. (pg. 7 [0064])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a formaldehyde sensor and a bacteria sensor to detect formaldehyde, bacteria, or fungi that might result in adverse effects on the human health, as taught by Mou. (pg. 1 [0003])
Regarding claim 21, Aleti and Yang teach all limitations as set forth above, but do not teach a virus sensor capable of detecting information of viruses.
Mou teaches an indoor air purification system. (abstract) Mou teaches a virus sensor capable of detecting information of viruses. (pg. 7 [0064])
Aleti and Mou are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of air purification systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Aleti to include a teaches a virus sensor capable of detecting information of viruses that might result in adverse effects on the human health, as taught by Mou. (pg. 1 [0003])
Conclusion
/YOUNGSUL JEONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1772