DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-25, 27-28, and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rudolf et al. (US 20230292294 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Rudolf et al. disclose a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: receive an indication of a slot pattern for repetitions of a transport block in slots of a specified slot type (paragraph [0218]; UE receives a new field txType that is configured in the DCI to determine a set of allowed or a set of disallowed slots for PUCCH transmission. txType can designate a slot or symbol as one or a combination of types ‘D’, ‘U’, ‘F’, or ‘N/A’ with reference to a time-domain pattern with configurable periodicity for a configuration period., e.g., with reference to slot types ‘D’, F′ or ‘U’ determined using the TDD UL-DL frame configuration(s) (patterns)); receive scheduling information that schedules the repetitions (paragraph [0053] and fig. 8; the gNB can configure the UE to only use the normal UL slots (but not the full-duplex slots), or to only use the full-duplex slots (but not the normal UL slots), or to use both the full-duplex and the normal UL slots together for PUCCH repetition when scheduling DL receptions and/or UL transmissions in a slot or symbol is identifiable by or known to the UE), wherein the repetitions are limited to the specified slot type and the specified slot type is based at least in part on a slot type of a first available slot or a slot type indicated by a slot offset from the scheduling information (paragraph [0143]; When PUCCH repetition is configured in a TDD serving cell with full-duplex support, PUCCH repetitions can only occur using either the normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together) (paragraph [0154]; based on configurations, the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in SBFD slots/symbols or the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in non-SBFD slots/symbols) (paragraph [0151]; The UE determines a slot potentially available for PUCCH transmission in the PUCCH repetition using the new provided RRC configuration. The new provided RRC configuration can enable or disable and/or parameterize the use of the full-duplex or the normal UL slots respectively for PUCCH repetition by the UE); and transmit or receive the repetitions according to the slot pattern based at least in part on the repetitions being for the specified slot type (paragraph [0154] and fig. 8; a PUCCH transmission in a PUCCH repetition uses a full-duplex slot, the UE selects a first PUCCH configuration associated with SBFD slots/symbols to determine one or more PUCCH transmission settings for the SBFD slot/symbol. The UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in SBFD slots/symbols based on the configuration).
Regarding claim 2, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is based at least in part on a fixed slot type (paragraph [0143]; When PUCCH repetition is configured in a TDD serving cell with full-duplex support, PUCCH repetitions can only occur using either the normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together) (paragraph [0154]; based on configurations, the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in SBFD slots/symbols or the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in non-SBFD slots/symbols).
Regarding claim 4, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the scheduling information indicates the specified slot type (paragraph [0143]; When PUCCH repetition is configured in a TDD serving cell with full-duplex support, PUCCH repetitions can only occur using either the normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together) (paragraph [0154]; based on configurations, the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in SBFD slots/symbols or the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in non-SBFD slots/symbols) (paragraph [0164]; repetitions can occur in slots (UL, DL, UL, N/A) when scheduled by the gNB) (paragraph [0166]; The gNB configures SIB1 xdd-config using a first and a second parameter indicating ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ for a first slot type ‘F’ and a second slot type ‘U’ respectively. The first parameter is set to ‘enabled’ and the second parameter is set to ‘disabled’. The UE determines that the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are potentially available for PUCCH transmission, but not slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot).
Regarding claim 5, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to receive a radio resource control message that configures the UE to use only the specified slot type (paragraph [0135]; FD or SBFD slots or symbol assignments over a period of time and/or a number of slots or symbols can be indicated by a DCI format in a PDCCH reception and can then vary per unit of the time period, or can be indicated by higher layer signaling, such as via a MAC CE or RRC).
Regarding claim 6, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is time division duplex or subband full duplex (paragraph [0143]).
Regarding claim 7, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to: count repetitions in slots of other slot types than the specified slot type towards a repetition count for the transport block; and drop the repetitions in the slots of other slot types (paragraph [0151]; an RRC configuration using common and/or UE-specific RRC signaling where the UE is configured with a set of allowed or a set of disallowed slots in which PUCCH repetition can occur or cannot occur. The provided RRC configuration can enable or disable and/or parameterize the use of the full-duplex or the normal UL slots respectively for PUCCH repetition by the UE (one of full-duplex slots or normal slots is specified/enabled while the other is disabled (dropped))) (paragraph [0155]; a number of repetitions, SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols and a number of repetitions, non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols. A first FH configuration may be provided to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols indicating that FH is enabled in SBFD slots/symbols using a first PRB and second hop PRB but a second FH configuration for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols indicates to the UE that FH is disabled (dropped) on the non-SBFD slots/symbols).
Regarding claim 8, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to: skip counting of repetitions in slots of other slot types than the specified slot type towards a repetition count for the transport block (paragraph [0208]; A symbol allocation of type “invalid” or “skip” indicates if PUCCH transmission in a PUCCH repetition is enabled or disabled (dropped) in designated slots. By configuring the symbol allocation in a suitable way using “invalid” settings, e.g., PUCCH transmission of a PUCCH repetition can be scheduled using either the full-duplex slots only, or the UL slots only, or both full-duplex slots and normal UL slots, or any desired subset of time-domain resources); and drop the repetitions in the slots of other slot types (paragraph [0155]; a number of repetitions, SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols and a number of repetitions, non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols. A first FH configuration may be provided to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols indicating that FH is enabled in SBFD slots/symbols using a first PRB and second hop PRB but a second FH configuration for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols indicates to the UE that FH is disabled (dropped) on the non-SBFD slots/symbols).
Regarding claim 9, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to count repetitions in physical slots of the specified slot type and repetitions in physical slots of other slot types than the specified slot type towards a repetition count for the transport block (paragraph [0155]; a number of repetitions, SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols and a number of repetitions, non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols (SBFD and non-SBFD slots for physical channels are considered physical slots). A first FH configuration may be provided to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols indicating that FH is enabled in SBFD slots/symbols using a first PRB and second hop PRB but a second FH configuration for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols indicates to the UE that FH is disabled (dropped) on the non-SBFD slots/symbols).
Regarding claim 10, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the physical slots are consecutive physical slots (paragraph [0179]; repeat slots for transmissions as physical uplink channel repeat consecutive slots).
Regarding claim 11, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0058] [0164]).
Regarding claim 12, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical downlink shared channel (paragraphs [0058]).
Regarding claim 13, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to count repetitions in available slots of the specified slot type and repetitions in available slots of other slot types than the specified slot type towards a repetition count for the transport block (paragraph [0155]; a number of repetitions, SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols and a number of repetitions, non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols. A first FH configuration may be provided to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols indicating that FH is enabled in SBFD slots/symbols using a first PRB and second hop PRB but a second FH configuration for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols indicates to the UE that FH is disabled (dropped) on the non-SBFD slots/symbols) (paragraph [0087]; counting based on available slots is supported).
Regarding claim 14, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0058] [0164]).
Regarding claim 15, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical downlink shared channel (paragraphs [0058]).
Regarding claim 16, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to: count repetitions in physical slots of the specified slot type towards a repetition count for the transport block (paragraph [0155]; a number of repetitions, SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols and a number of repetitions, non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols (SBFD and non-SBFD slots for physical channels are considered physical slots); and skip counting of repetitions in physical slots of other slot types than the specified slot type towards the repetition count of the transport block (paragraph [0208]; A symbol allocation of type “invalid” or “skip” indicates if PUCCH transmission in a PUCCH repetition is enabled or disabled (dropped) in designated slots. By configuring the symbol allocation in a suitable way using “invalid” settings, e.g., PUCCH transmission of a PUCCH repetition can be scheduled using either the full-duplex slots only, or the UL slots only, or both full-duplex slots and normal UL slots, or any desired subset of time-domain resources).
Regarding claim 17, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0058] [0164]).
Regarding claim 18, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical downlink shared channel (paragraphs [0058]).
Regarding claim 19, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to: count repetitions in available slots of the specified slot type towards a repetition count for the transport block; and skip counting of repetitions in available slots of other slot types than the specified slot type towards the repetition count of the transport block (paragraph [0155]; a number of repetitions, SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols and a number of repetitions, non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols. A first FH configuration may be provided to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols indicating that FH is enabled in SBFD slots/symbols using a first PRB and second hop PRB but a second FH configuration for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols indicates to the UE that FH is disabled (dropped) on the non-SBFD slots/symbols) (paragraph [0087]; counting based on available slots is supported) (paragraph [0208]; A symbol allocation of type “invalid” or “skip” indicates if PUCCH transmission in a PUCCH repetition is enabled or disabled (dropped) in designated slots. By configuring the symbol allocation in a suitable way using “invalid” settings, e.g., PUCCH transmission of a PUCCH repetition can be scheduled using either the full-duplex slots only, or the UL slots only, or both full-duplex slots and normal UL slots, or any desired subset of time-domain resources).
Regarding claim 20, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0058] [0164]).
Regarding claim 21, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is for transmission on a physical downlink shared channel (paragraphs [0058]).
Regarding claim 22, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to drop repetitions in slots of other slot types than the specified slot type (paragraph [0155]; a number of repetitions, SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols and a number of repetitions, non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols. A first FH configuration may be provided to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols indicating that FH is enabled in SBFD slots/symbols using a first PRB and second hop PRB but a second FH configuration for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols indicates to the UE that FH is disabled (dropped) on the non-SBFD slots/symbols).
Regarding claim 23, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the slots of the specified slot type are a first quantity of slots and repetitions in slots of another slot type are a second quantity of slots, and wherein a sum of the first quantity of slots and the second quantity of slots equal a total repetition count for the transport block (paragraph [0087]; the number of slots is counted based on the available slots for UL transmission) (paragraph [0145]; indication and determination of separate PUCCH configurations in SBFD or non-SBFD slots/symbols, for available slot counting and determination of candidate slots for PUCCH repetition by the UE) (paragraph [0085]; The IE includes parameter nrofSlots indicating to the UE the number of slots a PUCCH transmission must be repeated by the UE) (paragraph [0150]; a first value of the parameter is indicated for use by the UE in a non-SBFD slots/symbols and a second value of the parameter then is indicated for use by the UE in an SBFD slot/symbol).
Regarding claim 24, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the specified slot type is subband full duplex and the other slot type is time division duplex (paragraph [0150]; a first value of the parameter is indicated for use by the UE in a non-SBFD slots/symbols and a second value of the parameter then is indicated for use by the UE in an SBFD slot/symbol).
Regarding claim 25, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are further configured to use a first counter for counting the repetitions in the slots of the specified slot type and a second counter for counting the repetitions in the slots of the other slot type (paragraph [0150]; a first value of the parameter is indicated for use by the UE in a non-SBFD slots/symbols and a second value of the parameter then is indicated for use by the UE in an SBFD slot/symbol) (paragraph [0145]; indication and determination of separate PUCCH configurations in SBFD or non-SBFD slots/symbols, for available slot counting and determination of candidate slots for PUCCH repetition by the UE).
Regarding claim 27, Rudolf et al. disclose a network entity for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to: transmit an indication of a slot pattern for repetitions of a transport block in slots of a specified slot type (paragraph [0218]; UE receives (from network) a new field txType that is configured in the DCI to determine a set of allowed or a set of disallowed slots for PUCCH transmission. txType can designate a slot or symbol as one or a combination of types ‘D’, ‘U’, ‘F’, or ‘N/A’ with reference to a time-domain pattern with configurable periodicity for a configuration period., e.g., with reference to slot types ‘D’, F′ or ‘U’ determined using the TDD UL-DL frame configuration(s) (patterns)); transmit scheduling information that schedules the repetitions (paragraph [0053] and fig. 8; the gNB can configure the UE to only use the normal UL slots (but not the full-duplex slots), or to only use the full-duplex slots (but not the normal UL slots), or to use both the full-duplex and the normal UL slots together for PUCCH repetition when scheduling DL receptions and/or UL transmissions in a slot or symbol is identifiable by or known to the UE); wherein the repetitions are limited to the specified slot type and the specified slot type is based at least in part on a slot type of a first available slot or a slot type indicated by a slot offset from the scheduling information (paragraph [0143]; When PUCCH repetition is configured in a TDD serving cell with full-duplex support, PUCCH repetitions can only occur using either the normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together) (paragraph [0154]; based on configurations, the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in SBFD slots/symbols or the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in non-SBFD slots/symbols) (paragraph [0151]; The UE determines a slot potentially available for PUCCH transmission in the PUCCH repetition using the new provided RRC configuration. The new provided RRC configuration can enable or disable and/or parameterize the use of the full-duplex or the normal UL slots respectively for PUCCH repetition by the UE); and transmit or receive the repetitions according to the slot pattern based at least in part on the repetitions being for the specified slot type (paragraph [0154] and fig. 8; a PUCCH transmission in a PUCCH repetition uses a full-duplex slot, the UE selects a first PUCCH configuration associated with SBFD slots/symbols to determine one or more PUCCH transmission settings for the SBFD slot/symbol. The UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in SBFD slots/symbols based on the configuration).
Regarding claim 28, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the repetitions are limited to the specified slot type and the scheduling information indicates the specified slot type (paragraph [0143]; When PUCCH repetition is configured in a TDD serving cell with full-duplex support, PUCCH repetitions can only occur using either the normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together) (paragraph [0154]; based on configurations, the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in SBFD slots/symbols or the UE may determine the number of repetitions for use in non-SBFD slots/symbols).
Regarding claim 30, Rudolf et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to transmit, via a resource allocation or downlink control information, an indication of a first quantity of slots of the specified slot type and a second quantity of slots of another slot type (paragraph [0087]; the number of slots is counted based on the available slots for UL transmission) (paragraph [0145]; indication and determination of separate PUCCH configurations in SBFD or non-SBFD slots/symbols, for available slot counting and determination of candidate slots for PUCCH repetition by the UE) (paragraph [0085]; The IE includes parameter nrofSlots indicating to the UE the number of slots a PUCCH transmission must be repeated by the UE) (paragraph [0150]; a first value of the parameter is indicated for use by the UE in a non-SBFD slots/symbols and a second value of the parameter then is indicated for use by the UE in an SBFD slot/symbol).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 26 and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rudolf et al. (US 20230292294 A1) in view of Rudolf et al. (US 20240039655 A1).
Regarding claim 26, Rudolf et al. ‘294 disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention as recited in claim 1 above without explicitly suggest receiving an indication of a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) for the specified slot type, wherein the MCS for the specified slot type is different than an MCS for another slot type; and determine a size of the transport block based at least in part on the MCS for the specified slot type. However, Rudolf et al. ‘655 from the same or similar field of endeavor suggest receiving an indication of a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) for the specified slot type, wherein the MCS for the specified slot type is different than an MCS for another slot type; and determine a size of the transport block based at least in part on the MCS for the specified slot type (paragraphs [0183-0186]; the UE receives DCI format scheduling a PUSCH transmission or PDSCH reception in a slot, the UE determines a type for the slot and selects an MCS index table MCST.sub.k to determine the parameters (modulation, coding rate, and TB size) for the PUSCH transmission or PDSCH reception in the slot using the determined slot type. Slot and/or symbol type configuration associated with xdd-config, e.g., slot and/or symbol type for which an SBFD DL subband or SBFD UL subband is indicated for an SBFD slot or for which the default configuration is indicated for a normal DL or UL or non-SBFD slot). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in Rudolf et al. ‘294’s method/system the step of receiving an indication of a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) for the specified slot type, wherein the MCS for the specified slot type is different than an MCS for another slot type; and determine a size of the transport block based at least in part on the MCS for the specified slot type as suggested by Rudolf et al. ‘655 to utilize the MCS index table to determine TB size for transmission/reception. The motivation would have been to flexibly accommodate various services/applications with different requirements (paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 29, Rudolf et al. ‘655 disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to transmit an indication of a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) for the specified slot type (paragraphs [0183-0186]; the UE receives DCI format scheduling a PUSCH transmission or PDSCH reception in a slot, the UE determines a type for the slot and selects an MCS index table MCST.sub.k to determine the parameters (modulation, coding rate, and TB size) for the PUSCH transmission or PDSCH reception in the slot using the determined slot type. Slot and/or symbol type configuration associated with xdd-config, e.g., slot and/or symbol type for which an SBFD DL subband or SBFD UL subband is indicated for an SBFD slot or for which the default configuration is indicated for a normal DL or UL or non-SBFD slot).
Response to Remarks/Arguments
Applicant's remarks/arguments filed 07/11/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. On pages 8-10 of the Applicant’s remarks regarding amened claim 1, Applicant submits that Rudolph 294 indicates that "[w]hen PUCCH repetition is configurated in a TDD serving cell with full-duplex support, PUCCH repetitions can only occur using either the normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together" and that Rudolph 294 indicates that the UE may be provided a set of allowed slots or a set of disallowed slots in which PUCCH repetitions may occur. Paragraph [0154] indicates that a UE may select a first PUCCH configuration based on whether a PUCCH transmission uses a full-duplex slot, or may select a second PUCCH configuration based on whether the PUCCH transmission uses a non-full-duplex slot. However, the citations do not indicate, describe or suggest the repetitions are limited to a specified slot type based at least in part on a slot type of a first available slot or a slot type indicated by a slot offset from the scheduling information, as is recited in independent claim 1 and claim 27.
In response, the Examiner respectfully disagrees with the Applicant’s assertion that Rudolph 294 does not describe or suggest the repetitions are limited to a specified slot type based at least in part on a slot type of a first available slot or a slot type indicated by a slot offset from the scheduling information, as is recited in independent claim 1 and claim 27. Rudolph 294, in paragraph [0143], discloses that PUCCH repetitions can only occur using either the normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together. That is the repetitions are limited to occur using a specified slot type (normal UL slots only, or both the full-duplex slots and normal UL slots together). Rudolph 294 suggests that a subset of the full-duplex slots and/or a subset of the normal UL slots (type of slots) may be configured as potentially available slots (including first available slot) for a repetition (paragraph [0153]). Further, Rudolph 294 discloses that a number of repetitions n.sub.rep,SBFD=4 may be provided or indicated to the UE for a PUCCH repetition using SBFD slots/symbols (slot type) and a number of repetitions n.sub.rep,non-SBFD=2 for a PUCCH repetition using non-SBFD slots/symbols (slot type). A first list of DL data to UL Acknowledgment (ACK) timing(s) such as [2, 3, 5, 7] slots may be indicated and used by the UE to determine a first slot in a PUCCH repetition to occur in SBFD slots/symbols and a second list of DL data to UL Acknowledgment (ACK) timing(s) such as [5, 6, 8] slots to determine a first slot in a PUCCH repetition may be indicated and used by the UE to determine a first slot in a PUCCH repetition to occur in non-SBFD slots/symbols (paragraph [0155]). In addition, when a specified type of slots (normal, full-duplex or both) for repetitions is configured, the UE determines the potentially available slots for PUCCH transmission in a PUCCH repetition. For further clarification, Rudolph 294 in one example described in paragraph [0211], discloses that the UE receives a first DL grant DCI in slot #1, e.g., of type ‘D’, resulting in the selection of the first PUCCH resource and a first PUCCH transmission of a PUCCH repetition scheduled in slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot. The UE determines that slot #5, e.g., the normal UL slot is potentially available for PUCCH repetition, but the next slot, e.g., carrying SSBs, is unavailable, then the following 4 slots including the full-duplex slots #2 and #3 are potentially available. The UE transmits the first PUCCH repetition using both the normal UL slot #5 and the full-duplex slots #2 and #3, e.g., over 2 consecutive UL-DL frame configuration periods. After termination of the first PUCCH repetition, the UE receives a second DL grant DCI in DL slot #1 resulting in the selection of the second PUCCH resource. The UE determines that PUCCH transmission of a PUCCH repetition can only occur in the normal UL slots, e.g., slot #5 of the current and the next UL-DL configuration period. The UE therefore transmits the second PUCCH repetition only using the normal UL slots, e.g., slot #5, while not transmitting in the full-duplex slots #2 and #3. Thus the first repetition is limited to the first available normal UL slot #5 and the following full-duplex available slots #2, #3, and the second repetition can occur only in the normal UL slot #5. Thus, Rudolph 294 indeed suggests the repetitions are limited to a specified slot type based at least in part on a slot type of a first available slot or a slot type indicated by a slot offset from the scheduling information, as is recited in independent claim 1 and claim 27. Therefore, the rejections of claims 1 and 27 have been maintained for at least the reasons discussed above. The rejections of all pending dependent claims have also been maintained for at least the reasons discussed with respect to independent claims 1 and 27 above.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
HOANG-CHUONG Q. VU
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/HOANG-CHUONG Q VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476