Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, 8-12, 15-16 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Baxter et al US 5,403,238 (“Baxter”).
As per claim 1, Baxter discloses a ride effect coordination system (Fig. 51 and 48:5-25 in conjunction to at least Figs. 4, 9, 18-23, 46-47 and 53-56; 12:13-15:2; 25:62-32:30 and 48:5-54:40) comprising: a ride vehicle configured to traverse a ride path (vehicle 10 upon path 18)(Figs. 4, 18 and 52; 12:12-31) ; one or more sensors configured to detect a position of the ride vehicle along the ride path and communicate the position of the ride vehicle as positional data (such as positions sensors 99 (Fig. 9) and 25:62-26:33; also 28:51-29:32 (feedback sensor means) and 52:4-25); an audio system configured to play audio based on audio data for one or more riders of the ride vehicle, wherein the audio data includes timing data (Fig. 22 and 26:34-27:36; 29:45-30:60, 48:5-25 and 52:54-53:9); an effect system configured to present a special effect observable from the ride path (special effect upon projection screen 322; Fig. 51; 48:5+; note also Figs. 46-47, regarding fog 288 as well as 30:60-31:7 regarding different special effects) ; and a controller configured to (note Figs. 21a and 22 in conjunction to 26:47-28:65 regarding the control means such as computer 203 and/or servo control board 197, and etc. of vehicle control system 40): determine, based on the positional data, whether the ride vehicle is within a range of positions corresponding to a timeframe in which the ride vehicle is oriented to enable the one or more riders to observe the special effect; in response to the ride vehicle being determined to be within the range of positions, control the audio system to adjust play of the audio to play a segment of the audio by adjusting the audio timing data of the audio data to correspond with the timeframe; and control the effect system to coordinate timing of presentation of the special effect with playing the segment of the audio (note Fig. 51, 48:5-27 in conjunction to at least 48:5-26, 52:54-53:59 as well as 26:21-29, 27:2-65, and 53:27-55 as the control means configure to synchronize the timing to view of the special effect (e.g., upon screen 322) with the timing of the specific audio; e.g., 48:21+” The rapidly moving scenes 168 and 174 tend to heighten this sensation. Audio sounds, such as a roaring engine and fast moving tires also are included, as well as wind blowing against the passengers. These effects continue until the vehicle 10 has traveled to the end of the projection screen 322.”).
As per claim 6, with respect to wherein the effect system comprises a pyrotechnic effect, an animated figure effect, a cooling effect, a heating effect, a haptic effect, or a combination thereof, note 30:60-31:7, regarding the different special effects; note Fig. 51 (48:5-26) as special effect are animated upon projection screen 322.
As per claim 8, with respect to wherein the segment of the audio is associated with a chord, and wherein the controller is configured to activate or actuate a valve of the effect system to coordinate the timing of the presentation of the special effect with playing of the chord, note 48:15+”Once the vehicle 10 has reached the projection screen 322, the vehicle continues to travel forward. Simultaneously, the body 22 is gently pitched forward and backward and rolled from side-to-side with respect to the chassis, as indicated by the arrows 324, 326 and 328, to simulate the effect of the vehicle 10 traveling at high speed. The rapidly moving scenes 168 and 174 tend to heighten this sensation. Audio sounds, such as a roaring engine and fast moving tires also are included, as well as wind blowing against the passengers. These effects continue until the vehicle 10 has traveled to the end of the projection screen 322.”. Such operation of the vehicle to “pitched forward-to-backward”, construed as the claimed “ controller is configured to activate or actuate a valve of the effect system”.
As per claim 9, with respect to wherein the controller comprises an audio system controller configured to control the audio system, an effect system controller configured to control the effect system, and a ride vehicle controller configured to control the ride vehicle, note Figs. 21-22 and 26:34-50 regarding vehicle control system 40 to control the operation/sound pf the vehicle(note for example 28:51-31:57 regarding “speed-to-position-to sound”, to be control while vehicle 10 upon path 18; note Figs. 53, 55 and 56 in conjunction to 31:8-33:57 regarding control tower 401 as communicate with vehicle control system 40.
As per claim 10, with respect to wherein the controller comprises a central controller configured to control the effect system and the audio system based on control instructions provided to one or more additional controllers, note Figs. 21-22 and 26:34-50 regarding vehicle control system 40 to control the operation/sound pf the vehicle(note for example 28:51-31:57 regarding “speed-to-position-to sound”, to be control while vehicle 10 upon path 18; note Figs. 53, 55 and 56 in conjunction to 31:8-33:57 regarding control tower 401 as communicate with vehicle control system 40.
As per claim 11, with respect to comprising a plurality of ride vehicles configured to move along the ride path, note at least Figs. 23-34 regarding plurality of vehicles 10; with respect to and configured to be coordinated within the ride effect coordination system by the controller, note Figs. 21-22 and 26:34-50 regarding vehicle control system 40 to control the operation/sound pf the vehicle(note for example 28:51-31:57 regarding “speed-to-position-to sound”, to be control while vehicle 10 upon path 18; note Figs. 53, 55 and 56 in conjunction to 31:8-33:57 regarding control tower 401 as communicate with vehicle control system 40.
As per claim 12, Baxter discloses a method of coordinating ride effects (method of coordinating ride effects)( Fig. 51 and 48:5-25 in conjunction to at least Figs. 4, 9, 18-23, 46-47 and 53-56; 12:13-15:2; 25:62-32:30 and 48:5-54:40), the method comprising: sensing, with one or more sensors, a position of a ride vehicle along a ride path (via positions sensors 99 (Fig. 9) and 25:62-26:33; also 28:51-29:32 (feedback sensor means) and 52:4-25); communicating, with the one or more sensors, the position of the ride vehicle as positional data to a controller; (Figs. 21a and 22 in conjunction to 26:47-28:65 regarding the control means such as computer 203 and/or servo control board 197, and etc. of vehicle control system 40); playing audio based on audio data for one or more riders of the ride vehicle via an audio system, wherein the audio data includes audio timing data (via audio means 249-251-253-247)(Fig. 22 and 26:34-31:57); presenting, via an effect system, a special effect observable from the ride path (such as special effect upon projection screen 322; Fig. 51; 48:5+; note also Figs. 46-47, regarding fog 288 as well as 30:60-31:7); determining, based on the positional data, whether the ride vehicle is within a range of positions corresponding to a timeframe in which the ride vehicle effect system such that is oriented to enable the one or more riders to observe the special effect (Fig. 51 and 48:5-26 in conjunction to Figs. 21-22 (26:34-31:57) regarding the control system to operate the vehicle, and to provide sounds corresponding to the position of the vehicle based upon the timing thereof ); in response to the ride vehicle being determined to be within the range of positions, controlling the audio system to adjust play of the audio to play a segment of the audio by adjusting the audio timing data of the audio data to correspond with the timeframe; and controlling the effect system to coordinate timing of the presentation of the special effect with playing the segment of the audio (note Fig. 51, 48:5-27 in conjunction to at least 48:5-26, 52:54-53:59 as well as 26:21-29, 27:2-65, and 53:27-55 as the control means configure to synchronize the timing to view of the special effect (e.g., upon screen 322) with the timing of the specific audio; e.g., 48:21+” The rapidly moving scenes 168 and 174 tend to heighten this sensation. Audio sounds, such as a roaring engine and fast moving tires also are included, as well as wind blowing against the passengers. These effects continue until the vehicle 10 has traveled to the end of the projection screen 322.”).
As per claim 15, with respect to comprising directing movement of the ride vehicle via the controller, note Figs. 21-22 and 26:34-50 regarding vehicle control system 40 to control the operation/sound pf the vehicle(note for example 28:51-31:57 regarding “speed-to-position-to sound”, to be control while vehicle 10 upon path 18; note Figs. 53, 55 and 56 in conjunction to 31:8-33:57 regarding control tower 401 as communicate with vehicle control system 40.
As per claim 16, since the claim’s limitations are very similar to claim 1, the examiner states that claim 16 is rejected over Baxter for the same reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1. Since there is no apparent different structural and/or functional limitations of the system of claim 1 and the system of claim 16, it is important to note that such statement by the examiner is not merely to “ignore” the claim’s limitations; rather, the examiner attempts to simplify the above rejection, and not “paste and copy” similar limitations, thus, to create unnecessary lengthy Office action.
With respect to “a valve configured to emit a substance to present a special effect observable from the ride path”, note 48:15+”Once the vehicle 10 has reached the projection screen 322, the vehicle continues to travel forward. Simultaneously, the body 22 is gently pitched forward and backward and rolled from side-to-side with respect to the chassis, as indicated by the arrows 324, 326 and 328, to simulate the effect of the vehicle 10 traveling at high speed. The rapidly moving scenes 168 and 174 tend to heighten this sensation. Audio sounds, such as a roaring engine and fast moving tires also are included, as well as wind blowing against the passengers. These effects continue until the vehicle 10 has traveled to the end of the projection screen 322.”. Such operation of the vehicle to “pitched forward-to-backward”, construed as the claimed “ a valve configured to emit a substance to present a special effect observable from the ride path”.
As per claim 18, with respect to wherein the controller is configured to control a movement of the ride vehicle, control the audio system to manage play of the audio, or both based on the timeframe indicating that the ride vehicle and the audio are out of sync relative to the coordination itinerary, note at least 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”, to coordinated such position and sounds; such “delay holding” and/or “hold area/s” are construed as the claimed “based on the timeframe indicating that the ride vehicle and the audio are out of sync relative to the coordination itinerary”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-5, 7, 13-14, 17 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baxter as applied to claims 1, 12, 16 and 18 above, and further in view of Werner US 2006/0252563 (“Werner”).
As per claim 2, with respect to wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to play of the audio to play the segment of the audio such that audio timing data for the segment of the audio corresponds with the timeframe based on an indication that the ride vehicle is delayed relative to a previously established coordination itinerary, note at least 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”, within Baxter. For example, 30:19+” The actual sounds and actions reproduced by the ride vehicle 10 are created during an off-line programming state, following actions by a programmer in recording basic motions of the ride vehicle and the motion base 24. These programmed actions are initially time-based, and are recorded in digital format, much as music would be recorded by a tape machine. However, since the playback information for these time-based activities is in digital format, it may be readily edited using the off-line editor. Once the time-based sounds are generated, they are then sequenced within one of the parallel data tracks of the selected ride program to commence at a specific position along the path 18, or during a hold-pattern. As indicated above, additional time-based and position-based motion and sound routines are preferably configured to be run when the ride vehicle 10 is in a hold-pattern; that is, when the ride vehicle is stopped, the ride vehicle may implement a motion sequence where only the motion base 24 of the ride vehicle 10 is used, or certain audio sounds, such as engine-revving, etc.”. Such “holding means”, are construed as the claimed “vehicle delayed”.
Baxter is not specific regarding wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to slow down the play of the audio to play.
However, in a similar field of ride effect coordinate systems, Werner discloses wherein a controller is configured to cause an audio system to slow down a play of the audio to play (Fig. 2 in conjunction to [0018]-[0023], [0027] and [0028] regarding the controller 140 control the audio based on the location/time frame of the vehicle (as the sensors means send data to such position/timeframe of the vehicle along the path 120; e.g., [0023]” The signal may be a signal to change the lighting or to begin playing a different audio file to correspond with the theme and the location of the rider along the water slide. In one embodiment, the progression of the theme from one phase to the next is triggered by the rider passing a particular motion sensor. The progression of the theme as the rider travels along the water slide is coordinated with the detection of the rider passing the plurality of motion sensors. In this way, the ride can accommodate for the speed at which a rider traverses the ride and a choreographed, themed, ride experience can be enjoyed by the rider.”). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to slow down the play of the audio to play for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated by Werner’s suggestions that such audio means provide enjoyment to a user (e.g., “In this way, the ride can accommodate for the speed at which a rider traverses the ride and a choreographed, themed, ride experience can be enjoyed by the rider.”[0023]).
As per claim 3, with respect to wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to play of the segment of the audio such that the audio timing data for the segment of the audio corresponds with the timeframe based on an indication that the ride vehicle is delayed relative to a previously established coordination itinerary, note the examiner discussion above with respect to claim 2, as such “holding means”, of Baxter, are construed as the claimed “vehicle delayed” (e.g., 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”.).
Baxter is not specific regarding wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to repeat play of the segment of the audio.
However, Werner discloses wherein a controller is configured to cause an audio system to repeat play of a segment of the audio (Werner discloses “Rider selections may be recorded to a data file in a step 170. In one embodiment, if the rider tries to repeat the same theme the software will select a variation of that theme for playback” ([0030]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to repeat play of the segment of the audio for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claim 2 (i.e., audio means that provides enjoyment to a user).
As per claim 4, with respect to wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to play of the segment of the audio based on an extent to which the ride vehicle is delayed relative to the previously established coordination itinerary, note the examiner discussion above with respect to claim 2, as such “holding means” of Baxter, are construed as the claimed “vehicle delayed” (e.g., 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”); with respect to and such that the segment of the audio is played with the ride vehicle positioned relative to the effect system to allow the one or more riders to observe the special effect (note at least Fig. 51 and 48:5+ as a user can view the special effect upon projection screen 322).
Baxter is not specific regarding wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to repeat play of the segment of the audio a number of times based on an extent to which the ride vehicle is delayed relative to the previously established coordination itinerary.
However, Werner discloses cause the audio system to repeat play of the additional segment of the audio a number of times ([0030]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s wherein the controller is configured to cause the audio system to repeat play of the segment of the audio a number of times based on an extent to which the ride vehicle is delayed relative to the previously established coordination itinerary for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claim 2 (i.e., audio means that provides enjoyment to a user).
As per claim 5, with respect to wherein the segment of the audio comprises a musical chorus and the segment of the audio comprises a crescendo, note Baxter’s 30:6+ regarding the audio means as “musical beats”; e.g., 30:23+”These programmed actions are initially time-based, and are recorded in digital format, much as music would be recorded by a tape machine.” Such music notes/beats construed as the claimed “audio comprises a musical chorus and the segment of the audio comprises a crescendo”.
As per claim 7, Baxter is not specific regarding wherein the controller is configured to control the audio system to speed up play of at least a portion of the segment of the audio such that audio timing data for the segment of the audio corresponds with the timeframe based on an indication that the ride vehicle is ahead of a previously established coordination itinerary.
However, such means are taught by Werner (Fig. 2 in conjunction to [0018]-[0023], [0027] and [0028] regarding the controller 140 control the audio based on the location/time frame of the vehicle (as the sensors means send data to such position/timeframe of the vehicle along the path 120; e.g., [0023]” The signal may be a signal to change the lighting or to begin playing a different audio file to correspond with the theme and the location of the rider along the water slide. In one embodiment, the progression of the theme from one phase to the next is triggered by the rider passing a particular motion sensor. The progression of the theme as the rider travels along the water slide is coordinated with the detection of the rider passing the plurality of motion sensors. In this way, the ride can accommodate for the speed at which a rider traverses the ride and a choreographed, themed, ride experience can be enjoyed by the rider.”). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s wherein the controller is configured to control the audio system to speed up play of at least a portion of the segment of the audio such that audio timing data for the segment of the audio corresponds with the timeframe based on an indication that the ride vehicle is ahead of a previously established coordination itinerary for the reason that a skilled artisan would have been motivated by Werner’s suggestions that such audio means provide enjoyment to a user (e.g., “In this way, the ride can accommodate for the speed at which a rider traverses the ride and a choreographed, themed, ride experience can be enjoyed by the rider.”[0023]).
As per claim 13, with respect to comprising causing the audio system to play the segment of the audio in correspondence with the timeframe based on an indication that the ride vehicle is delayed relative to a previously established coordination itinerary, note the examiner discussion above with respect to claim 2, as such “holding means” of Baxter, are construed as the claimed “vehicle delayed” (e.g., 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”).
Baxter is not specific regarding causing the audio system to slow a speed of the audio to play the segment of the audio in correspondence with the timeframe.
However, such means are taught by Werner (Fig. 2 in conjunction to [0018]-[0023], [0027] and [0028] regarding the controller 140 control the audio based on the location/time frame of the vehicle (as the sensors means send data to such position/timeframe of the vehicle along the path 120; e.g., [0023]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s causing the audio system to slow a speed of the audio to play the segment of the audio in correspondence with the timeframe for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claims 2-4 (as audio means that provides enjoyment to a user).
As per claim 14, with respect to comprising causing the audio system to play of the segment of the audio such that audio timing data of the segment of the audio is in correspondence with the timeframe based on an indication that the ride vehicle is delayed relative to a previously established coordination itinerary, note the examiner discussion above with respect to claim 2, as such “holding means” of Baxter, are construed as the claimed “vehicle delayed” (e.g., 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”).
Baxter is not specific regarding causing the audio system to repeat play of the segment of the audio such that audio timing data of the segment of the audio.
However, Werner discloses “Rider selections may be recorded to a data file in a step 170. In one embodiment, if the rider tries to repeat the same theme the software will select a variation of that theme for playback” ([0030]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s causing the audio system to repeat play of the segment of the audio such that audio timing data of the segment of the audio for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claims 2-4 (as audio means that provides enjoyment to a user).
As per claim 17, with respect to wherein the controller is configured to control a speed of the ride vehicle, control the audio system to manage of play of the audio, or both, note Baxter’s Figs. 21-22 and 26:34-50 regarding vehicle control system 40 to control the operation/sound pf the vehicle (note for example 28:51-31:57 regarding “speed-to-position-to sound”, to be control while vehicle 10 upon path 18; note Figs. 53, 55 and 56 in conjunction to 31:8-33:57 regarding control tower 401 as communicate with vehicle control system 40; with respect to “based on the timeframe indicating that the ride vehicle and the audio are out of sync relative to the coordination itinerary”, note at least Baxter’s 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”. For example, 30:19+” The actual sounds and actions reproduced by the ride vehicle 10 are created during an off-line programming state, following actions by a programmer in recording basic motions of the ride vehicle and the motion base 24. These programmed actions are initially time-based, and are recorded in digital format, much as music would be recorded by a tape machine. However, since the playback information for these time-based activities is in digital format, it may be readily edited using the off-line editor. Once the time-based sounds are generated, they are then sequenced within one of the parallel data tracks of the selected ride program to commence at a specific position along the path 18, or during a hold-pattern. As indicated above, additional time-based and position-based motion and sound routines are preferably configured to be run when the ride vehicle 10 is in a hold-pattern; that is, when the ride vehicle is stopped, the ride vehicle may implement a motion sequence where only the motion base 24 of the ride vehicle 10 is used, or certain audio sounds, such as engine-revving, etc.”. Such “holding means”, are construed as the claimed “the ride vehicle and the audio are out of sync relative to the coordination itinerary”.
Baxter is not specific regarding control the audio system to manage a speed of play of the audio.
However, such means are taught by Werner’s Fig. 2 in conjunction to [0018]-[0023], [0027] and [0028] regarding the controller 140 control the audio based on the location/time frame of the vehicle (as the sensors means send data to such position/timeframe of the vehicle along the path 120; e.g., [0023]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s control the audio system to manage a speed of play of the audio for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claims 2-4 (as audio means that provides enjoyment to a user).
As per claim 19, with respect to wherein the controller is configured to control the audio system to of the audio, note Baxter’s Figs. 21-22 and 26:34-50 regarding vehicle control system 40 to control the operation/sound pf the vehicle (note for example 28:51-31:57 regarding “speed-to-position-to sound”, to be control while vehicle 10 upon path 18; note Figs. 53, 55 and 56 in conjunction to 31:8-33:57 regarding control tower 401 as communicate with vehicle control system 40 ; with respect to “based on a degree to which the ride vehicle and the audio are out of sync relative to the coordination itinerary”, note at least Baxter’s 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”; such “holding means” are construed as the claimed “to which the ride vehicle and the audio are out of sync relative to the coordination itinerary”.
Baxter is not specific regarding control the audio system to repeat an additional segment of the audio a number of times.
However, Werner discloses control of the audio system to repeat an additional segment of the audio a number of times ([0030]). Therefore, the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to form Baxter’s control the audio system to repeat an additional segment of the audio a number of times for similar reasons discussed above with respect to claims 2-4 (as audio means that provides enjoyment to a user).
As per claim 20, with respect to wherein the controller is configured to delay or expedite actuation, note at least Baxter’s 30:19-39, 31:67-32:32, 50:27-39, 53:27-54:40 of Baxter regarding the control of the vehicle while in “delay holding” and/or within “hold areas”, to coordinated such position and sounds; such “delay holding” and/or “hold area/s” are construed as the claimed “to delay”; with respect to of the valve of the effect system to coordinate the timing of the presentation of the special effect with playing the segment of the audio, note Baxter’s 48:15+”Once the vehicle 10 has reached the projection screen 322, the vehicle continues to travel forward. Simultaneously, the body 22 is gently pitched forward and backward and rolled from side-to-side with respect to the chassis, as indicated by the arrows 324, 326 and 328, to simulate the effect of the vehicle 10 traveling at high speed. The rapidly moving scenes 168 and 174 tend to heighten this sensation. Audio sounds, such as a roaring engine and fast moving tires also are included, as well as wind blowing against the passengers. These effects continue until the vehicle 10 has traveled to the end of the projection screen 322.”. Such operation of the vehicle to “pitched forward-to-backward”, construed as the claimed “ controller is configured to activate or actuate a valve of the effect system”.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
With respect to dependent claims 2-5, 7, 13-14, 17 and 19-20, applicant did not provide any specific arguments but merely stated that the claims are allowable based upon their dependency from respective independent claims 1, 12 and 16. However, as set forth above, independent claims 1, 12 and 16 are rejected based upon the teachings of the reference to Baxter, and the examiner maintains his position that dependent claims 2-5, 7, 13-14, 17 and 19-20 are obvious over the teachings of Baxter and Werner as set forth above.
Conclusion
/A.A.K/Examiner, Art Unit 3711 9/15/2026 /JOHN E SIMMS JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3711