Claim Status
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-10 are rejected and claims 11-20 are objected to.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
11. The system of claim 7, wherein the HII provides insights into potentially heightened areas of interest within the end user’s biographical and historical metadata; classification and prediction models are created for specific time-based subset of data; metadata is created to represent model performance, namely accuracy or confidence, which is measured to specifically identify periods of degradation as an indicator in the novelty and relative variability of the data within one or more datasets;
metadata indices are generated which identify the times and relative locations within the datasets where model performance degradation occurs;
metadata indices are generated which identify the characteristics of the degradation, including but not limited to number of concurrent failures across multiple models and datasets and the relative proximity of failure events within a specific time period; metadata indices are created which identify both temporary and permanent performance degradations 5 based on specific models; and based on the representation of these indices, the future user may identify within the HII specific periods of time in the end user’s life to focus their interactions;
12. The system of claim 7, wherein metadata indices are created which identify the occurrence frequency of features within one or more datasets within a designated time period; metadata indices are created which identify the novelty of features within one or more datasets within a designated time period; metadata index values may additionally be calculated based on the number of subsequent feature occurrences within a designated time period; and metadata index values may additional be calculated based on the number of datasets within which novel features are identified within a designated time period.
13. The method of claim 6, wherein the HII collects the search parameters entered within the interface and sourced from the future user profile; search parameters include time period of biographical interest, preferred method of representation, search parameter for data features within classified datasets, and relative scores of indices biographical indices; the HII submits this information to the PSE and ISD to initiate a query; based on the nature content of the query, the PSE may pass subsets of this query metadata to activate the SDG, SLE, and SVE for the purposes of generating multimedia representations of the end user via a virtual avatar; the ISD may return original, processed, or generated metadata which describe specific historical 30 events within one or more datasets; and the HII displays the results within its user interface or via other specified method including but not limited to system-to-system responses.
14. The method of claim 1, further comprising:
a data collection engine (DCE) is utilized to gather contemporary data to support the future user’s interaction the personality simulation engine, human interaction interface, and associated modules; the DCE is enabled to aggregate data via multiple sources and protocols and is equipped with a data aggregator function which centralizes and standardizes all incoming data, extracting out key metadata from new sources and forming comparisons against the end user’s biographical and metadata information; the extractor function provides a consistent means for gathering pertinent data and time information, metadata, performing pattern recognition analysis, and developing a classification alignment scoring between the data it aggregates and the data within the end user’s ISD.
15. The method of claim 14, wherein new data collected by the DCE is evaluated using a wide range of pattern recognition engine (PRE) methods to extract out classification metadata; this metadata forms the basis of search criteria to find datasets which most strongly correlate to the new data discovered by the DCE; the metadata extracted from the DCE and the PRE identifies relevant periods where the user’s activities, biases, and interactions most closely align to this new information; and when those periods are identified, classification metadata is used to trigger the operation of the PSE; and the PSE generated outputs which represent the end user including their voice, appearance, and textual 20 or narrative content which represent their most likely responses to such stimuli.
16. The method of claim 15, wherein the DCE connects to external data sources over a communications channel to other networked devices; the DCE implements data crawling methods by which it utilizes hyperlinks to navigate sets of linked data; data crawlers perform an iterative task of following all relevant links from one page to other pages; following principles of ‘closeness’ where all information is only removed through several degrees of connection, crawlers typically are able to catalogue and extract information from an ever-larger system of 30 links and content pages.
17. The method of claim 16, wherein the DCE implements crawlers which are specifically tailored to evaluate the alignment of the content that they use with the interests and activities of the end user;
by leveraging the neural network models of the user and the previously generated metadata, the DCE identifies which links and subjects are of the most value and potential alignment to the end user; loaded crawlers perform page rankings to identify alignment to end user interests; and subsequent data gathering efforts from resource links which contain data with limited alignment to the end user’s interests and historical experiences are curtailed.
18. The method of claim 17, wherein the DCE may also be configured to find moderately or significantly divergent information as a point of contrast and comparison; and contrasting information is measured against bias metadata or when the data has a low classification with the models within the PRE.
19. The method of claim 16, wherein the DCE can extract content from available media, including images, videos, streams, and other sources; and data extraction allows for subsets of data to be analyzed and stored within the ISD and to be classified by the PRE.
20. The method of claim 19, wherein the creation of new metadata within the ISD automatically trigger the function of the PSE; such interactions augment the experience for the future user by creating situations where biographical or personality data is generated by the system without manual prompting; these unprompted data retrieval and generation allows the future user to experience to relevant historical information which aligns to contemporary events; and this method of interaction makes the representation of the stored biographical, historical, and personality information more lifelike and dynamic.
Claim Objections
Claims 2, 3, 5, 6, 10, 11 and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities:
The above claims are incomplete. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The preamble includes:
their personality, memory, and physical characteristics a digital interface comprising:
the above is indefinite because it is unclear to whom their personality relates.
The above is indefinite because it is unclear how digital interface relates to personality, memory and physical characteristics
The above is indefinite because it is unclear to whom memory relates and by whom memory is processed
Claim 1 recites:
a methods control interface (MCI) for the configuration of all of the systems modules
the configuration lacks antecedent basis
the systems modules lack antecedent basis
a pattern recognition engine (PRE) which analyzes data and categorizes information with metadata based on the presence of interactions and events
the presence of interactions and events lacks antecedent basis
a synthetic likeness engine (SLE) which produces a likeness of the end user as an animated2D image or 3D form
the end user lacks antecedent basis
for each of the end user’s biographical history, this likeness changes to represent the appearance of the end user during that period of their life
the appearance lacks antecedent basis
this likeness should be changed to the likeness
during that period of their life is redundant and should be deleted
the likeness is a virtual avatar which is intended to walk, speak, gesture, pose, move and act as closely as possible to the end user with data that is collected during the lifetime of use of the invention
which is intended to walk ……is indefinite because walking etc. is not positively recited
act as closely as possible to the end user is indefinite because closely as possible is indefinite
the invention lacks antecedent basis
lifetime of use of the invention is indefinite because lifetime cannot be determined
a Synthetic Voice Engine (SVG) that synchronizes with the Synthetic Likeness Engine (SLE) to produce an integrated audio overlay which aligns to the animation and movement of the avatar character
the animation and movement lack antecedent basis
SVG should be changed to SVE
the SVE uses the vocal characteristic of the end user such as the timbre, cadence, tone, frequency, and other features of their voice that are identified in the PRE
the timbre lacks antecedent basis
the SVE utilizes the voice generation models developed by the SDG and narrates the text that is created from the personality simulation engine (PSE) to produce a realistic audio that represents audio that represents the end user at various ages and periods of their biographical history
the SDG lacks antecedent basis
realistic audio is indefinite because the method of determining “realistic” is not claimed.
the text lacks antecedent basis
a human interaction interface (HII) acting as the primary method for future users for connecting to, seeing, interacting, searching and viewing the wide variety of data that has been collected by this invention and interacting with the synthetic personality of the end user.
The primary method lacks antecedent basis
has been collected by this invention is indefinite because the method of collecting has not been claimed.
for future users is indefinite because it is unclear how future is determined
the wide variety lacks antecedent basis
the synthetic personality of the end user lacks antecedent basis
Claims 2-20 do not correct the deficiencies of claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erickson (US 2020/0286618) in view of Needham (US 2018/0005154) in view of Stolarz (US 2018/0165593) in view of Kansara (US 2015/0319506) in view of Djuric (US 2023/0298242) in view of Onoe (US 2011/0052081) in view of Anzalone (US 10,832,589) in view of Fimbel (US 2011/0173323) in view of Trueba (US 11,735,156) in view of printed matter in view of Shinomoto (US 10,852,930) in view of Kasaba (US 11,463,657) in view of Marchosky (US 2003/0050803)
Examiner Note: Hereafter, above claims will be entered as reference combination A.
Regarding claim 1 Erickson discloses:
digital activity recording (DAR) software installed on a personal computing device to capture and transmit digital device usage patterns;
Erickson [0013] The physical act of a user in manipulating the behaviour capture device corresponds with either an action to intentionally indicate or communicate pre-assigned behaviours (e.g. moods, thoughts, feelings, emotions, actions, habits, personal or collective memories, behaviours or other information related to the users psychological, emotional, physiological or behavioural health) or more broadly a means to distract, self-soothe, and discharge emotions, energy, feelings, concerns, etc. otherwise known as fidgeting.
One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that Erickson is analogous art with the claimed invention because Erickson considers the same field of endeavor.
a multimodal sensor device array (MSDA) which captures human activities and interactions within an environment;
Erickson [0013] The physical act of a user in manipulating the behaviour capture device corresponds with either an action to intentionally indicate or communicate pre-assigned behaviours (e.g. moods, thoughts, feelings, emotions, actions, habits, personal or collective memories, behaviours or other information related to the users psychological, emotional, physiological or behavioural health) or more broadly a means to distract, self-soothe, and discharge emotions, energy, feelings, concerns, etc. otherwise known as fidgeting.
an information storage device (ISD) which captures and cryptographically signs sensor information and distributes it to other computers on a network; a methods control interface (MCI) for the configuration of all of the systems modules; and
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Needham discloses:
Needham [0030] An optional time tracker circuit 112 may match data received from the sensors 154a, 154b, 154n, 124 with a timestamp 148 received from a time server system 126. The time server system 126 may provide a trusted timestamp 148 that may be affixed to data received from the sensors 154a, 154b, 154n, 124 to indicate the time of capture. In some examples, the time server system 126 is a network time protocol (NIP) server. The time tracker circuit 112 may append timestamp data to sensor data in any suitable manner. For example, the time tracker circuit may generate timestamped sensor data that includes sensor data and the timestamp data indicating when the sensor data was received at the user tool 102a. In some examples, the time tracker circuit 112 may cryptographically sign a combination of sensor data and timestamp data. A record sender circuit 116 may send action record data 144 to the aggregating system via any suitable medium. In some examples, the action inference circuit 118 and record generator 110 may be omitted.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Needham for the purpose of matching a server time tracker circuit with data received from sensors.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Needham’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[0014] Various examples described herein are directed to systems and methods for aggregating and distributing user experience data describing the experience and/or skill of one or more users with a user tool, such as a camera, a lathe, a musical instrument, or any other sort of tool with which a user's experience and/or skill may be objectively measured. The user tool may be programmed to generate action record data describing actions taken by the user with the user tool. Action record data may describe the number of actions taken by the user with the user tool.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Needham’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
a methods control interface (MCI) for the configuration of all of the systems modules
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Stolarz discloses:
Stolarz [0073] As configurability is an aspect of the system, it may be necessary to provide a more complex interface to the user, such as via the Web or via a software application running on a personal computer or a smartphone. Such an interface would be used for the initial configuration of the system, as via a series of survey modules, and could then be used to make changes to configuration. In some embodiments, configuration would be possible directly via the dichotomous or multiple-choice interface itself, as a means of answering many complex questions about configuration.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Stolarz for the purpose of
providing an interface to answer many complex questions about configuration.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Stolarz’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[0048] These notifications, of course, require that the system have access to the relevant data, but the system, having access to all the user's data stores and sources, as well as worldwide network access, has access to an immense amount of information. The available information is analyzed based on the user's request for notification and based on behavioral information about the user, as in the case of the general relevance of an event to the user.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Stolarz’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
a pattern recognition engine (PRE) which analyzes data and categorizes information with metadata based on the presence of interactions and events;
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Kansara discloses:
Kansara [0075] At block 364, the mobile computing device 130 detects one or more user interactions with the metadata or the displays of the metadata on the device, and reports data about the user interactions to metadata interaction analysis logic 118 at the control computer 106. For example, a user interaction may consist of closing a display panel, clicking through a link in a display panel to view related information in a browser, scrolling the display panel to view additional information, etc. User interactions may include touch gestures, selections of buttons, etc. Data representing the user interactions may be reported up to the control computer 106 for analysis at metadata interaction analysis logic 118 to determine patterns of user interest in metadata, which metadata was most viewed by users, and other information. In this manner, the metadata display logic 132 may enable the control computer 106 to receive data indicating what categories of information the user is attracted to or interacts with to the greatest extent; this input may be used to further personalize content that is suggested to the user using recommendations system 150,
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Kansara for the purpose of a mobile computing device detecting one or more user interactions with the metadata or the displays of the metadata on the device, and reporting data about the user interactions to metadata interaction analysis logic at a control computer.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Kansara’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[0075] The mobile computing device detects one or more user interactions with the metadata or the displays of the metadata on the device, and reports data about the user interactions to metadata interaction analysis logic at a control computer.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Kansara’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
a synthetic likeness engine (SLE) which produces a likeness of the end user as an animated 2D image or 3D form;
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Djuric discloses:
Djuric [0056] The Notification Application 140 is not limited to one or a few target audiences, like kids and teenagers. The Notification Application 140 is applicable to any target audience since it incorporates avatars, such as the 3D avatar discussed above, from any part of a user’s 150 life. This can include animals, humans (fictive or not), drawn and animated fantasy characters, celebrities ranging from sports, music, film, series, tv, YouTube, gaming, and a personalized avatar created manually form pictures taken by the user 150, following specific instructions, and uploaded to the Notification Application 140. The creation of a personalized avatar, described below in detail, can be a fully automized process whose final result is a fully rigged and prepared 3D avatar with a likeness of the user 150, that technically complies with needed specifications to execute with the Notification Application 140.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Djuric for the purpose of
providing a 3D avatar from any part of a user’s life.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Djuric’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[0052] In at least one configuration, the Notification Application 140 also allows the user 150 to interact with their avatar through prerecorded voice commands. The prerecorded voice commands can be customized, which instantly induces new sets of animations, specifically tailored to emotions like happy, sad, angry, excited, neutral etc. In at least one configuration, the
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Djuric’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
for each era of the end user’s biographical history, this likeness changes to represent the appearance of the end user during that period of their life;
Erikson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Onoe discloses:
Onoe [0188] The age parameter indicates a parameter indicating an age bracket having a face displayed in the image (age brackets delineated by age, such as age brackets of teens, twenties, thirties, or roughly delineated age groups, such as children (0-teens), adults (twenties-fifties), elder (sixties or older)). The attribute determiner 34 determines the attribute of the face displayed in the image, and outputs a score representing a numerical rating of the degree of adult, the degree of child, and the degree of elder. Depending on the score, the age parameter is determined. The 3D data manager 51 supplies the 3D data of the avatar based on the age parameter to the renderer 53. An avatar closer to the user's age than an avatar simply sorted as of adult or child is displayed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Onoe for the purpose of indicating an age bracket having a face displayed in the image (age brackets delineated by age, such as age brackets of teens, twenties, thirties, or roughly delineated age groups, such as children (0-teens), adults (twenties-fifties), elder (sixties or older)).
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Onoe’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[0006] A face image pre-captured in this way and a face image detected from an image may be replaced with an avatar produced through computer graphics. By detecting a change in a facial expression of a user on a real-time basis, the expression of the replacing avatar may be synchronized with the change in the facial expression of the user. For example, the openness of the eyes of the avatar or the openness of the mouth of the avatar may be varied in accordance with the facial expression of the user. The smiling degree of the avatar may be varied in accordance with the smiling degree of the user.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Onoe’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
the likeness is a virtual ‘avatar’ which is intended to walk, speak, gesture, pose, move, and act as closely as possible to the end user with the data that is collected during their lifetime of use of the invention;
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Anzalone discloses:
Anzalone col 1 line 55 – col 2 line 10 5) According to some arrangements, the at least one trait of the avatar is determined based on an association between the at least one trait of the first advisor avatar and at least one user traits stored in a database of the provider computing device. The one or more personal traits of the user are obtained by the provider computing device from a source of user personal information that has been obtained through monitored usage of a computing device by the user. The at least one advisor avatar trait is based on a current visual appearance of the user. A visual appearance of the advisor avatar is defined by an age progression modified version of the current visual appearance of the user. A second advisor avatar is created and displayed via the display device, wherein a visual appearance of the second avatar is defined by a prior visual appearance of the user, the prior visual appearance of the user being visually distinct from a current visual appearance of the user. Prior to or concurrent with communicating the one or more tasks using the first advisor avatar, the second advisor avatar communicates with the first avatar using the display device. One or more expected user behaviors are associate with the one or more tasks, and subsequent to communicating the one or more tasks, the behavior of the user is monitored to determine whether the one or more tasks have been completed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Anzalone for the purpose of obtaining one or more personal traits of the user by the provider computing device from a source of user personal information that has been obtained through monitored usage of a computing device by the user.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Anzalone’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[abstract] An advisor system creates an advisor panel to advise a user with regards to any number of topics, such as, e.g., a financial questions or concerns the user may have. The panel is composed of one or more advisor avatars that are generated based on one or more traits of the user. The avatars may include past, present and/or future versions of the user. Various devices are utilized to display the panel to the user and allow the user to engage the panel. The system may adapt the advice provided by the panel, the features of the avatars and/or the manner in which the avatars interact with the user and/or each other in response to trends noted by the advisor system as the system is used by the user as well as others.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Anzalone’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
a Synthetic Voice Engine (SVG) that synchronizes with the Synthetic Likeness Engine (SLE) to produce an integrated audio overlay which aligns to the animation and movement of the avatar character;
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Fimbel discloses:
Fimbel [0005] Patent document JP 2006-324940 discloses a communication apparatus with an image display function, which comprises a voice analysis part for analyzing a voice message and calculating voice feature information, an animation data storage part for storing animation data which are the collection of a series of still images selected by a transmitter according to the voice message, and an animation generation part for generating animation while synchronizing the stored voice feature information and the animation data corresponding to the voice data with each other. This invention focuses on voice, and it may allow transmitting messages of arbitrary length and/or complexity. However, animation plus voice is likely to be perceived as an animated assistant, and the problems related to stress and/or rejection may occur in this case.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Fimbel for the purpose of
analyzing a voice message and calculating voice feature information.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Fimbel’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[0064] Preferably the first visible form of the message is a static image or an animation that transmits a clear overview of the content. The other forms (texts, multimedia) may be accessible on demand, in order to deliver information of arbitrary length and/or complexity, adapted to the user and the context: e.g., spoken messages when the user has poor sight or stays far from the display, or written texts when environment is noisy.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Fimbel’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
the SVE uses the vocal characteristics of the end user such as the timbre, cadence, tone, frequency, and other features of their voice that are identified in the PRE;
Erickson discloses the elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Trueba discloses:
Trueba col 3 line 50 - col 4 line 3, In various embodiments, the user device 110 and/or remote system 120 receives (130) first audio data representing first speech corresponding to a first voice. This first voice may be referred to herein as the source voice. The first audio data may correspond to representations of phonemes, which may be representations of individual sounds representing the first speech. The first audio data may further correspond to phoneme characteristics and vocal characteristics; the phoneme characteristics may represent pronunciation of the first speech that is independent of a voice of a particular speaker, such as syllable breaks, cadence, and/or emphasis, while the vocal characteristics may represent features of the voice of a particular speaker, such as tone, resonance, timbre, pitch, and/or frequency. First audio data that represents first speech of a first speaker and second audio data that represents second speech of the same first speaker may thus correspond to the same or similar vocal characteristics but different phoneme characteristics.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Trueba for the purpose of representing vocal characteristics.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Trueba’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[abstract] A speech-processing system receives first audio data correspond to a first voice and second audio data corresponding to a second voice. The speech-processing system determines vocal characteristics of the second voice and determines output corresponding to the first audio data and the vocal characteristics.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Trueba’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
Examiner Note: such as the timbre, cadence, tone, frequency, and other features of their voice is printed matter. The above features are not in a functional relationship with voice and thus are not given patentable weight.
the SVE utilizes the voice generation models developed by the SDG and narrates the text that is created from the personality simulation engine (PSE) to produce a realistic audio that represents the end user at various ages and periods of their biographical history;
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Shinomoto discloses:
Shinomoto col 12 lines 30-40 (81) The terminal apparatus 100 may include a voice analysis unit (not illustrated) that analyzes the voice data including a voice of a user to presume the age and the gender of the user. In this case, the age and the gender of the user may be presumed by analyzing the voice data of the user related to the user ID using the image analysis unit, and presumed age and gender may be stored as attribute information in relation to the user ID.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Shinomoto for the purpose of analyzing voice data including a voice of a user to presume the age and the gender of the user.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Shinomoto’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[col 12 lines 15-30] (80) Alternatively, voice data of a user may be stored in relation to the user ID 150 in the internal memory of the terminal apparatus 100. In this case, after the voice data of the user is stored in relation to the user ID 150 in the internal memory of the terminal apparatus 100, a voice of a user may be recorded using a voice sensing unit such as a microphone (not illustrated) provided on the terminal apparatus 100, and the acquisition unit 105 may detect, from the internal memory, voice data of a user being equal to or having high similarity to the recorded voice data of the user and may further acquire a user ID 150 related to the detected voice data of the user. The acquired user ID 150 may be used as a key used by the server apparatus 300 to acquire a user attribute or as a key used in acquiring a recommended warming time for the microwave oven 200. This makes it possible to easily identify each user even in a case where the microwave oven 200 is used by a plurality of users.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Trueba’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
a human interaction interface (HID acting as the primary method for future users for connecting to, seeing, interacting, searching, and viewing the wide variety of data that has been collected by this invention and interacting with the synthetic personality of the end user.
Erickson discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Kasaba discloses:
Kasaba col 7 lines 10-20 (43) In some embodiments, system 100 may certify or authenticate an avatar of a subject person to verify or confirm that the interactive digital avatar of the subject person is approved or authorized by the subject person. For example, an interactive digital avatar according to the example embodiment may include an indicia or certificate that asserts to users of system 100 that the avatar is verified as an official avatar approved by the subject person. With this arrangement, users can be assured of interacting with approved avatars of the subject person and imposter or fake avatars of the subject person may be avoided by users.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Erickson to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Kasaba for the purpose of
certifying or authenticating an avatar of a subject person to verify or confirm that the interactive digital avatar of the subject person is approved or authorized by the subject person.
Furthermore, the skilled artisan would have been motivated to look to Kasaba’s analogous art which is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, see below:
[abstract] A system and method for an interactive digitally rendered avatar of a subject person is described. In one embodiment, a method of providing an interactive digital avatar of a subject person includes transmitting a video featuring a subject person to a plurality of users via a first communication format. The method also includes receiving, from at least one user of the plurality of users, a request to initiate an interactive session with an avatar of the subject person. The method further includes engaging in the interactive session between the avatar of the subject person and the at least one user via a second communication format that is different than the first communication format.
Based on above analysis, a skilled artisan expects that combining Kasaba’s disclosure with the above prior art will meet the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success.
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over reference combination A in view of Merchosky (US 2003/0050803)
Regarding claim 2, reference combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein the HII provides an interface for a designated future user to utilize multiple methods of interaction with a comprehensive data and metadata records of an individual’s biographical history; to optimize the quality of the interaction, such as the relevance of search results, the HII utilizes individual metadata characteristics of the future user to optimize its interaction methods; the HII provides a means for the future user to enter their information into a user profile which captures a variety of data including their relationship to the end user; future user relationship types may consist of multiple types including but not limited to familial, descendent, peer, and researcher relationships; and the HII permits the future user to see or manage elements of this profile including their name, relationship to the end user, areas of interest, interaction history, custom data sources, contributed system data, role based access information;
Examiner Note: Under BRI above limitation is user interacting with a database of geographical history.
However, Marchosky discloses:
Marchosky claim 6, A records system as set forth in claim 1 wherein the computer is a central computer connected to a global computer network and the system further comprises: a patient computer connected to the global network remote from the central computer, said patient computer executing a software program interface for patients to input medical history and biographical information into the records database and to authorize a health care professional to access at least a portion of the records of the authorizing patients; and a health care computer connected to the global network remote from the central computer, said health care computer executing a software program interface for the authorized health care professional to access the medical history and biographical information from the records database and to input additional patient medical history and biographical information into the records database.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify reference combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Marchosky for the purpose of inputting medical history and biographical information into the records database and to authorize a health care professional to access at least a portion of the records of the authorizing patients.
Regarding claim 3, reference combination A in view of Marchosky discloses wherein the HII supports numerous interaction methods between the future user and the invention; interaction methods including Voice and text, Parameter based query search, Future user entity or self-search, and Monitoring modes; and each interaction method results in a multiplicity of data and metadata records being retrieved from original data or synthetic data being returned;
Marchosky [0013] Medical information is readily attainable to the public through medical books available in libraries and bookstores, medical phone help or "Ask-A-Nurse" telephone services, audio visual informational programs on television and videotape, and Internet sites specializing in medical care such as "WebMD.com". The amount of available information, however, can be overwhelming to an individual trying to determine the identification of his or her particular health condition who is unfamiliar with researching health information or who lacks a scientific background.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over reference combination A in view of Ghosh (US 2021/0150485).
Regarding claim 4, reference combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein the HII provides an interface for the future user to upload new content into the system; the HII classifies future user content by leveraging the PRE-derived classification models to produce metadata which describes or classifies the data features within this uploaded data; the HII utilizes this classification metadata to optimize the interaction between the future user and the biographical data and personality information; and the HII leverages this metadata to assist in the searching of specific records within the end user’s data.
Ghosh [0029] Requirements determiner 102 can be trained to recognize natural language input using machine learning applied to a training set of correctly labeled examples of user inputs. For example, a machine learning (ML) model 110 (e.g., deep neural network or other classification model) can be constructed to classify user input (sentences or phrases in which each word or character represents a single dimension) using a training set of correctly labeled examples of user input. ML model 110 can be iteratively adjusted through repeated application to the training set until the model is able to classify a test set of example user inputs with an acceptable level of accuracy. Moreover, the accuracy of ML model 110 can be improved with usage over time as the model is applied to an ever-greater number of user inputs which can serve as examples to refine the model.
Ghosh [0034] Networked systems 106a-106n can include not only networked systems like HRIS or HRMS networked systems, but various other publicly accessible networked systems. Such networked systems can include, for example, social networking sites and sites maintained by professional organizations, both of which exemplify networked systems that can provide biographical and historical data on an individual whose attributes (e.g., education, experience, personality, skills) can define a preferred candidate for constructing a set of job requirements.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify reference combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Ghosh for the purpose of providing biographical and historical data on an individual whose attributes (e.g., education, experience, personality, skills) can define a preferred candidate for constructing a set of job requirements
Regarding claim 5, reference combination A in view of Marchosky discloses wherein the HII provides a means displaying the end user’s simulations of the end user’s physical and tangible characteristics, and
Marchosky claim 6, A records system as set forth in claim 1 wherein the computer is a central computer connected to a global computer network and the system further comprises: a patient computer connected to the global network remote from the central computer, said patient computer executing a software program interface for patients to input medical history and biographical information into the records database and to authorize a health care professional to access at least a portion of the records of the authorizing patients; and a health care computer connected to the global network remote from the central computer, said health care computer executing a software program interface for the authorized health care professional to access the medical history and biographical information from the records database and to input additional patient medical history and biographical information into the records database.
Claim 6 recites wherein the end user’s physical and tangible characteristics include: original recorded sensor data including images, videos, audio recordings, biometric information, medical information, and recorded biomechanical characteristics; textual descriptions of the physical characteristics based on classification metadata; two-dimensional and three-dimensional representations of the end user’s physical characteristics via a simulated avatar from the SLE; synthetic recreations of user actions or interactions contained within the biographical record; textual representations of the end user’s patterns and language of speech; and acoustic representations of the end user’s vocal patterns and characteristics via the SVE;
The above is printed matter, see MPEP 2111.05
The printed matter is not given patentable weight because the printed matter is not in a functional relationship with the inventive concept i.e., interacting with a comprehensive digital record of an individual’s detailed biographical history.
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over reference combination A in view of Talley (US 9,742,753).
Regarding claim 7, reference combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein the HII provides a means of visualizing metadata which represents historical, biographical or personality data and metadata stored within the ISD and categorized by the PRE. However, Talley discloses:
Talley abstract Disclosed is a mobile and web-based personal history capture-store-retrieval process and system intended to be used by individuals or groups (including companies and educational institutions) to record personal historical information in multimedia file format from any source, such as the individual's smartphone, tablet, or personal computer. The system will assist individuals in the recording and storage and retrieval of the individual's (or group's) personal histories. The system employs an artificial intelligence engine to analyze user content (e.g., information, data, metadata, and historical content associated with such user) and design prompts to the user to input additional information. The system also provides a method for creating an e-book from the content, either by a single user or by collaboration among multiple users. Disclosed also is a computer implemented method and system and related computer program product for capturing, storing, retrieving and disseminating personal and/or group legacy and history information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify reference combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Talley for the purpose of providing a mobile and web-based personal history capture-store-retrieval process and system intended to be used by individuals or groups.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over reference combination A in view of Talley in view of Bromenshenkel (US 2013/0104058).
Regarding claim 8, reference combination A in view of Talley discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein historical metadata includes a chronological representation of the frequency of occurrences within the end user’s data. However, Bromenschenkel discloses:
Bromenshenkel [0027] The collected data may include the user profile 105 describing the user performing the action (e.g., employment, interests, or demographics, characteristics of the user, etc.) and any interactive elements 132 affected by the user's action. The collected data may also include preceding actions (i.e., other actions performed before the current action). Further, the collected data may include time characteristics, such as time of day, frequency of occurrence, duration, etc. Furthermore, the collected data may include location characteristics, such as a location of the user performing the action, a location of an affected interactive element 132, a location of the affected interactive element 132 in the viewport of the user, etc.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify reference combination Ain view of Talley to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Bromenschenkel for the purpose of providing data which may include the user profile 105 describing the user performing the action (e.g., employment, interests, or demographics, characteristics of the user, etc.) and any interactive elements affected by the user's action.
Claim 9 recites wherein biographical metadata includes specific patterns and representations of actions and interactions, such as conversations, as well as textual representations of actions identified within a dataset; and biographical information may be represented using common data visualization methods such as timelines and heatmaps or as textual narrative summaries.
The above is printed matter, see MPEP 2111.05
The printed matter is not given patentable weight because the printed matter is not in a functional relationship with the inventive concept i.e., interacting with a comprehensive digital record of an individual’s detailed biographical history.
Claim 10 recites wherein personality metadata includes inferences created from the analysis of sentiment, engagement, temperament, or other attributes including their variability over time and by characteristic;
The above is printed matter, see MPEP 2111.05
The printed matter is not given patentable weight because the printed matter is not in a functional relationship with the inventive concept i.e., interacting with a comprehensive digital record of an individual’s detailed biographical history.
/ETIENNE P LEROUX/Primary Examiner of Art Unit 2161