DETAILED ACTION
Amended claims dated 06/05/2026 have been considered.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114.
Response to Arguments/Amendments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims # 21, 23, 25, 26, 28, 30, 31, 33, 35, 36, 38, 40, 41 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the combination of the references being used for the current rejection of the above claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
claims # 21, 23, 25, 26, 28, 30, 31, 33, 35, 36, 38, 40, 41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chun (US 2021/0068036 A1) in view of Yamada (CN 102265665 B) and further in view of Kazmi (US 2017/0054644 A1).
Regarding Clam 21, 26, 31, 36
Chun discloses an apparatus (Fig.5(UE)), comprising:
one or more processors (Fig.9(910)); and
a memory (Fig.9(930)) having instructions stored thereon that (See [0650]; implements the function, process and method), when executed by the one or more processors (Fig.9(910)), cause the apparatus (Fig.5(UE)) to:
receive, in a first cell, first information from a network device (See [0136-0137]; UEs received SIB from eNB),
wherein the first information comprises characteristic information of at least one of:
terminals allowed to access the first cell (See [0138]; UE can receive information allowing to access cell)
or
terminals disallowed to access the first cell (See [0138]; UE receive information disallowing access to cell);
wherein the first information is carried in a system information block (SIB) (See [0136-0138]; UE A and the UE B receive the updated SIB. Thereafter, data occurs in each UE, and each UE determines to apply or skip which access control mechanism).
and
determine, based on the first information, whether to access the first cell (See [0139]; UE determine whether to access cell).
But Chun fails to explicitly recite
wherein the characteristic information comprises a value of a branch quantity of terminals;
However in analogous art,
Yamada teaches about a UE receiving characteristic information comprising value of a branch quantity of terminals (See [0150-0156]; [0190]; Because through a special signal (e.g. RRC signaling) for performing branch quantity carrier to the mobile station device 200 added (carrier aggregation), can configure a mobile device-specific component carrier).
Chun and Yamada are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology. Chun teaches about UE receiving system information from the network. Yamada teaches about a UE receiving characteristic information comprising value of a branch quantity of terminals. Chun could have use Yamada features in term of receiving additional configuration for the UE to use to synchronize data path transmission between base station and UE. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filling of the application to combine Chun and Yamada as to obtain of an efficient to wireless communication system.
Both Chun and Yamada fail to explicitly recite
About an information comprising a value of the duplex capability of terminals
However in an analogous art,
Kazmi teaches about a network configuring a communication channel with a UE about half duplex or full duplex depending the channel quality indication (See [Abstract]; [0018-0019]).
Chun, Yamada and Kazmi are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology. Chun teaches about UE receiving system information from the network. Yamada teaches about a UE receiving characteristic information comprising value of a branch quantity of terminals. Kazmi teaches about a network configuring a communication channel with a UE about half duplex or full duplex depending the channel quality indication . Chun and Yamada could have use Kazmi features in term of receiving other communication configuration for the UE to use to synchronize data path transmission between base station and UE. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filling of the application to combine Chun, Kazmi and Yamada as to obtain of an efficient to wireless communication system.
Regarding Claim 22, 27, 32, 37
Chun, Kazmi and Yamada teach all the features with respect to claim 21, 26, 31, 36 and Chun further teaches
wherein the first information is carried in a system information block (SIB) (See [0136]; information carried by SIB),
wherein the first information is carried in a paging message, or
wherein the first information is carried in downlink control information (DCI), and
the DCI schedules a SIB.
(The term “OR” translates into at least one the of the limitation can be analyzed for the claim examination)
Regarding Claim 23, 28, 33, 38
Chun, Kazmi and Yamada teach all the features with respect to claim 21, 26, 31, 36 and Chun further teaches
wherein the at least one of
the first characteristic information or the second characteristic information corresponds to a type of terminals (See [0136]; terminal compatible with EUTRAN and NR technology), and
wherein the first information comprises at least one of
a first type of the first terminals allowed to access the first cell (See [0138]; allowed to access NR) or
a second type of the second terminals disallowed to access the first cell (See [0138]; disallowed to access NR).
Regarding Claim 24, 29, 34, 39
Chun, Kazmi and Yamada teach all the features with respect to claim 21, 26, 31, 36 and Chun further teaches
wherein the at least one of
the first characteristic information or the second characteristic information comprises
a value of one or more of a duplex capability (See [0130]; [0150]; [0269]; frequency band) or
a branch quantity of terminals.
(The term “OR” translates into at least one the of the limitation can be analyzed for the claim examination)
Regarding Claim 25, 30, 35, 40
Chun, Kazmi and Yamada teach all the features with respect to claim 24, 29, 34, 39 and Chun further teaches
wherein the duplex capability is a half-duplex frequency division duplex (FDD) capability (See [0130]; [0150]; [0269]; each RAT can operate with own frequency band) .
ConclusionAny inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GARY LAFONTANT whose telephone number is (571)272-3037. The examiner can normally be reached 10:00AM -6:00PM.
/GARY LAFONTANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646