DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Knight et al., US 2019/0299105, in view of Harris, US 10,946,291, and Bushnell et al., US 2021/0118085.
In Reference to Claim 1
Harris teaches a computer-implemented method for managing gameplay across multiple gaming channels using non-fungible tokens and digital ledger infrastructure (Par. 22), the computer- implemented method comprising executing software configured to manage non-fungible tokens (NFTs) across a plurality of different gaming channels, where the plurality of different gaming channels include an online gaming channel and a gambling gaming channel (Fig. 7 and Par. 72-73 “Transaction Platform” and Par. 75 which teaches transferring assets between different games. And Par. 51 which teaches “software for playing electronic games, such as video game or gambling game”), pairing, by the software, the user computing device with a first gaming channel of the plurality of different gaming channels, (Par. 22 and 51 which teaches a system comprising various computing devices where a user can use the devices to play a first game.); retrieving, by the first gaming channel from the digital ledger infrastructure, data associated with a non-fungible token, and applying, by the first gaming channel, a personalized non-fungible token experience to the first gaming channel based at least in part on the data associated with the non-fungible token (Par. 22, 24, and 55 which teaches the gaming system awarding the player of the first game a non-fungible token and associated game asset for use in the first game. See also Par. 81); pairing, by the software, the user computing device with a second gaming channel of the plurality of different gaming channels, the second gaming channel being different than the first gaming channel (Par. 24 “second game platform”, and Par. 27 which teaches a user using the system to transfer assets to a “second game, different from the first game.”); retrieving, by the second gaming channel from the digital ledger infrastructure, the data associated with a non-fungible token (Par. 24 and 27 “broadcast an import request from the user to import the token's metadata to a second game, different from the first game; interpret the token's metadata as attributes of a second digital asset in the second game; and operate the second game for the user using the second digital asset.” See also Fig. 13); applying, by the second gaming channel, the personalized non-fungible token experience to the second gaming channel based at least in part on the data associated with the non-fungible token (Par. 27 which teaches operating the second game for the user using the second digital asset, Par. 24, and 79-80 which teaches that the metadata encoded in the smart contract of the NFT includes information about the NFT asset such as the type of asset and visual characteristics of the asset like color and surface pattern. Further see also Par. 52 which explicitly teaches the game assets can be non-fungible and represent “special or even unique game rewards” and Par. 55 which teaches the non-fungible assets represent “unusual avatar skins or tools.” As such these assets represent a “personalized non-fungible token experience”. See also Par. 84); recording, by the user computing device, one or more transactions associated with the non-fungible token on a blockchain (Abstract, Par. 24, 27, 59, 72, 75-76 which teach recording game assets on the blockchain. Par. 22, 52, 55 which teaches such assets can be represented as non-fungible tokens. See also Fig. 13. Examiner considers recording of transactions on the blockchain as a result of the user input and interactions with their own device to the transaction platform, see Fig. 1, to constitute “recording, by the user computing device, one or more transactions associated with the non-fungible token on a blockchain.” See for example Par. 56 which teaches wallet stored on the user device which signs and allows viewing of digital ledger transactions with a private and public key in the wallet).
Further, Knight et al. teaches where the plurality of games on the gaming platform include an online game channel (Par. 87 “World of Warcraft” and Par. 51 “video game” and further teaches where the software handled by the system can include both a “video game” or a “gambling game” (Par. 51) and teaches computer software which facilitates non-fungible token functionality and pairing users to games as described above. However, Knight et al. does not explicitly teach executing a cross-channel application on a user computing device associated with a user for non-fungible token and pairing functionality across gaming channels, where or where the gambling game in the plurality of different gaming channels is either a physical electronic gaming machine channel, or a lottery gaming channel.
Harris teaches a client application which is executed on a client device (Fig. 2 and Col. 6 lines 29-63) which connects to a server in order to operate a cross-channel application for non-fungible token and pairing functionality across gaming channels (Col. 2 lines 6-35. Fig. 2 and Col. 5 lines 5-44 which teaches an “asset marketplace application” which is used to generate user interfaces and allow blockchain based digital assets to be “exchanged, donated or traded between users” or where assets may be “transferred from one application to another” See particularly Col. 5 lines 12-20 which teaches using the blockchain in cases where digital assets cannot be used simultaneously be the user in multiple applications, this blockchain functionality can be used to provide transfer of non-fungible game assets. And Col. 4 lines 37-44 which teaches that the cross-channel asset marketplace application can be utilized to sign-in the user to multiple different applications).
It would be desirable to modify the method of Knight et al. to explicitly include cross-channel gaming application executed on the end-user’s device as taught by Harris in order to provide more robust support and better user control of their interactions with the cross-channel gaming system by including a locally executed client application. Thus facilitating, for example, saving copies of historical data and logs locally, interfacing with a locally stored wallet with public and private key, or better interacting with locally installed video game applications. And to include a cross-channel application with non-fungible token and pairing functionality to allow users to easy manage their blockchain based gaming tokens, including non-fungible gaming tokens, across multiple games from a single marketplace application and user interface. Thus allowing transfers of token between games more easily as well as providing a place where tokens could be exchanged, donated, or traded.
Bushnell et al. teaches a gambling gaming platform (Abstract) where the gambling game uses NFTs stored on a blockchain in order to personalize their gambling game experience (Par. 131 which teaches NFTs on a blockchain, Par. 141 which teaches using NFT to record purchase of a personalized a race horse as well as “skins” and other customization for horses) and which teaches where the gambling gaming channel is a physical electronic gaming machine channel (Par. 139 “Continuing with the example of the race horse NFT and the training thereof, such training may be carried out via a mobile device, a personal computer at home or using a regulated gaming machine on the casino property, thereby leveraging the advantages of casual gaming.” See also Par. 141 which teaches that race horse NFT can be used for games at different casinos).
It would be desirable to modify the method of Knight et al. and Harris to modify the NFT gambling games of Knight et al. to include a physical electronic gaming machine channel as taught Bushnell et al. in order to increase the enjoyment of the player by allowing them to take their NFT customizations and skins and use them in the more elaborate and exciting gaming environment of a physical casino. Where a horse race gambling game may have a more elaborate and exciting display than could be found on their own personal mobile or computer device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to modify the method of Knight et al. to explicitly include cross-channel gaming application executed on the end-user’s device for non-fungible token and pairing functionality as taught by Harris and to modify the NFT gambling games of Knight et al. to include a physical electronic gaming machine channel as taught Bushnell et al.
In Reference to Claim 13
A computing system, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory devices that store instructions that (Fig. 1 and Par. 27), when executed by the one or more processors, cause the computing system to perform operations (Par. Fig. 1 and Par. 27), the operations comprising: executing software configured to manage non-fungible tokens (NFTs) across a plurality of different gaming channels, where the plurality of different gaming channels include an online gaming channel and a gambling gaming channel (Fig. 7 and Par. 72-73 “Transaction Platform” and Par. 75 which teaches transferring assets between different games. And Par. 51 which teaches “software for playing electronic games, such as video game or gambling game”); actioning a personalized non-fungible token experience to a user interfacing with a first gaming channel of a plurality of different gaming channels based at least in part on the data associated with the non-fungible token (Par. 22 and 55. Par. 24, and 79-80 which teaches that the metadata encoded in the smart contract of the NFT includes information about the NFT asset such as the type of asset and visual characteristics of the asset like color and surface pattern. Further see also Par. 52 which explicitly teaches the game assets can be non-fungible and represent “special or even unique game rewards” and Par. 55 which teaches the non-fungible assets represent “unusual avatar skins or tools.” As such these assets represent a “personalized non-fungible token experience”. See also Par. 84); recording one or more transactions associated with the non-fungible token on a blockchain (Par. 22, 24, 27 and 55); obtaining data indicative of the user interfacing with a second gaming channel of the plurality of different gaming channels of a second gaming entity, the second gaming channel of the plurality of different gaming channels being different than the first gaming channel and the second gaming entity being different than the first gaming entity (Par. 27 which teaches an import request in a “a second game, different from the first game;” Where examiner considers this second game to constitute a second gaming channel of a second entity. See also Par. 51 which teaches where the gaming system can encompass multiple servers operated by game publishers or other entities. And Fig. 13 “300. User can recall or transfer avatar/item token out of the Game Server A and into Game Server B via contract); applying the personalized non-fungible token experience to the second gaming channel based at least in part on the data associated with the non-fungible token, (Par. 27 which teaches operating the second game for the user using the second digital asset, Par. 24, and 79-80, 52, 55, and 84 which teach a personalized non-fungible token experience as described above); and providing at least one of the non-fungible token or data associated with the non-fungible token to a computing device of the second gaming entity to apply at least one of the non-fungible token or the data associated with the non-fungible token to the second gaming channel(Par. 27 which teaches that the token assets is imported for use in the second game which is then operated according to the asset. See also Fig. 13).
Further, Knight et al. teaches where the plurality of games on the gaming platform include an online game channel (Par. 87 “World of Warcraft” and Par. 51 “video game” and further teaches where the software handled by the system can include both a “video game” or a “gambling game” (Par. 51) and teaches computer software which facilitates non-fungible token functionality and pairing users to games as described above. However, Knight et al. does not explicitly teach executing a cross-channel application for non-fungible token and pairing functionality across gaming channels, where or where the gambling game in the plurality of different gaming channels is either a physical electronic gaming machine channel, or a lottery gaming channel.
Harris teaches a cross-channel application for non-fungible token and pairing functionality across gaming channels (Col. 2 lines 6-35. Fig. 2 and Col. 5 lines 5-44 which teaches an “asset marketplace application” which is used to generate user interfaces and allow blockchain based digital assets to be “exchanged, donated or traded between users” or where assets may be “transferred from one application to another” See particularly Col. 5 lines 12-20 which teaches using the blockchain in cases where digital assets cannot be used simultaneously be the user in multiple applications, this blockchain functionality can be used to provide transfer of non-fungible game assets. And Col. 4 lines 37-44 which teaches that the cross-channel asset marketplace application can be utilized to sign-in the user to multiple different applications).
It would be desirable to modify the method of Knight et al. to include a cross-channel application with non-fungible token and pairing functionality as taught by Harris to allow users to easy manage their blockchain based gaming tokens, including non-fungible gaming tokens, across multiple games from a single marketplace application and user interface. Thus allowing transfers of token between games more easily as well as providing a place where tokens could be exchanged, donated, or traded.
Bushnell et al. teaches a gambling gaming platform (Abstract) where the gambling game uses NFTs stored on a blockchain in order to personalize their gambling game experience (Par. 131 which teaches NFTs on a blockchain, Par. 141 which teaches using NFT to record purchase of a personalized a race horse as well as “skins” and other customization for horses) and which teaches where the gambling gaming channel is a physical electronic gaming machine channel (Par. 139 “Continuing with the example of the race horse NFT and the training thereof, such training may be carried out via a mobile device, a personal computer at home or using a regulated gaming machine on the casino property, thereby leveraging the advantages of casual gaming.” See also Par. 141 which teaches that race horse NFT can be used for games at different casinos).
It would be desirable to modify the method of Knight et al. and Harris to modify the NFT gambling games of Knight et al. to include a physical electronic gaming machine channel as taught Bushnell et al. in order to increase the enjoyment of the player by allowing them to take their NFT customizations and skins and use them in the more elaborate and exciting gaming environment of a physical casino. Where a horse race gambling game may have a more elaborate and exciting display than could be found on their own personal mobile or computer device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to include a cross-channel application with non-fungible token and pairing functionality as taught by Harris and to modify the NFT gambling games of Knight et al. to include a physical electronic gaming machine channel as taught Bushnell et al.
In Reference to Claim 18
Knight teaches a computer-implemented method for managing gameplay across multiple gaming channels using non-fungible tokens and digital ledger infrastructure (par. 22, 24, and 27), the computer- implemented method comprising executing, by a computing device and one or more processors (Fig. 1 and Par. 21 and 51), software configured to manage non-fungible tokens (NFTs) across a plurality of different gaming channels, where the plurality of different gaming channels include an online gaming channel and a gambling gaming channel (Fig. 7 and Par. 72-73 “Transaction Platform” and Par. 75 which teaches transferring assets between different games. And Par. 51 which teaches “software for playing electronic games, such as video game or gambling game”); acquiring, by the computing device, a non-fungible token from a gaming entity; pairing, by the computing device using the system, the computing device with a first gaming channel of the plurality of different gaming channels (Par. 55 which teaches where the gaming system can generate a reward non-fungible tokens representing gaming assets and award them to players who earn the assets during play. Fig. 13 and Par. 27 and 75 which teaches where the system operates across multiple games and is thus “cross-channel.” Examiner considers the system interacting with and awarding game assets for a particular user in a particular game to be “pairing” the user with the gaming channel); providing, by the computing device using the software, input data to the first gaming channel, the input data being indicative of a request of a user associated with the non-fungible token to apply the non-fungible token to the first gaming channel; retrieving, by the computing device using the first gaming channel from the digital ledger infrastructure, data associated with a non-fungible token; applying, by the computing device using by the first gaming channel, a personalized non-fungible token experience to the first gaming channel based at least in part on the data associated with the non-fungible token (Par. 22, 24, and 55 which teaches the gaming system awarding the player of the first game a non-fungible token and associated game asset for use in the first game. See also Par. 81 and Par. 27 which teaches an “export request” for a digital asset to turn it into a token) displaying, by the computing device using the software, a personalized non-fungible token experience applied to the first gaming channel based on the non-fungible token, the personalized non-fungible token experience corresponding to the user (Par. 22, 55 which teaches that in response to gameplay, such as winning a tournament, a non-fungible token is awarded to the user on the basis of their provided public key and digital signature. Par. 24, 27, and 79-80 which teaches that token’s smart contract includes meta data which provide instructions on how to apply the user’s particular non-fungible token to game assets in a game. Par. 24, and 79-80 which teaches that the metadata encoded in the smart contract of the NFT includes information about the NFT asset such as the type of asset and visual characteristics of the asset like color and surface pattern. As such use of the NFT asset in game, particularly an “avatar” asset which provided the representation of the player constitutes changing a graphical user interface (GUD) associated with the computing system as the display of the game and game character is visually changed. Further see also Par. 52 which explicitly teaches the game assets can be non-fungible and represent “special or even unique game rewards” and Par. 55 which teaches the non-fungible assets represent “unusual avatar skins or tools.” As such these assets represent a “personalized non-fungible token experience”. See also Par. 84), pairing, by the computing device using by the software, the user computing device with a second gaming channel of the plurality of different gaming channels, the second gaming channel being different than the first gaming channel (Par. 24 “second game platform”, and Par. 27 which teaches a user using the system to transfer assets to a “second game, different from the first game.”); retrieving, by the computing device using by the second gaming channel from the digital ledger infrastructure, the data associated with a non-fungible token(Par. 24 and 27 “broadcast an import request from the user to import the token's metadata to a second game, different from the first game; interpret the token's metadata as attributes of a second digital asset in the second game; and operate the second game for the user using the second digital asset.” See also Fig. 13); applying, by the computing device using by the second gaming channel, the personalized non-fungible token experience to the second gaming channel based at least in part on the data associated with the non-fungible token; displaying, by the computing device using the software, a personalized non-fungible token experience applied to the second gaming channel based on the non-fungible token, the personalized non-fungible token experience corresponding to the user wherein the personalized non-fungible token experience uses information about NFT type to change a graphical user interface (GUI) (Par. 27 which teaches operating the second game for the user using the second digital asset, Par. 24, and 79-80 which teaches that the metadata encoded in the smart contract of the NFT includes information about the NFT asset such as the type of asset and visual characteristics of the asset like color and surface pattern. As such use of the NFT asset in game, particularly an “avatar” asset which provided the representation of the player constitutes changing a graphical user interface (GUD) associated with the computing system as the display of the game and game character is visually changed. Further see also Par. 52 which explicitly teaches the game assets can be non-fungible and represent “special or even unique game rewards” and Par. 55 which teaches the non-fungible assets represent “unusual avatar skins or tools.” As such these assets represent a “personalized non-fungible token experience”. See also Par. 84).
Further, Knight et al. teaches where the plurality of games on the gaming platform include an online game channel (Par. 87 “World of Warcraft” and Par. 51 “video game” and further teaches where the software handled by the system can include both a “video game” or a “gambling game” (Par. 51) and teaches computer software which facilitates non-fungible token functionality and pairing users to games as described above. However, Knight et al. does not explicitly teach where the gaming system includes a cross-channel application for non-fungible token functionality and pairing with gaming channels which includes a token portal system associated with the gaming channels, or where the gambling game in the plurality of different gaming channels is either a physical electronic gaming machine channel, or a lottery gaming channel.
Harris teaches a system for managing blockchain based game assets (Col. 2 lines 6-35) in a gaming system which teaches a cross-channel application for non-fungible token functionality and pairing with games as well as a token portal system associated with the gaming channels (Fig. 2 and Col. 5 lines 5-44 which teaches an “asset marketplace application” which is used to generate user interfaces and allow blockchain based digital assets to be “exchanged, donated or traded between users” or where assets may be “transferred from one application to another.” See particularly Col. 5 lines 12-20 which teaches using the blockchain in cases where digital assets cannot be used simultaneously be the user in multiple applications, this blockchain functionality can be used to provide transfer of non-fungible game assets. And Col. 4 lines 37-44 which teaches that the cross-channel asset marketplace application can be utilized to sign-in the user to multiple different applications).
It would be desirable to modify the method of Knight et al. to include a cross-channel application with a token portal system for non-fungible tokens and game pairing as taught by Harris in order to allow users to easy manage their blockchain based gaming tokens, including non-fungible gaming tokens, across multiple games from a single marketplace application and user interface. Thus allowing transfers of token between games more easily as well as providing a place where tokens could be exchanged, donated, or traded.
Bushnell et al. teaches a gambling gaming platform (Abstract) where the gambling game uses NFTs stored on a blockchain in order to personalize their gambling game experience (Par. 131 which teaches NFTs on a blockchain, Par. 141 which teaches using NFT to record purchase of a personalized a race horse as well as “skins” and other customization for horses) and which teaches where the gambling gaming channel is a physical electronic gaming machine channel (Par. 139 “Continuing with the example of the race horse NFT and the training thereof, such training may be carried out via a mobile device, a personal computer at home or using a regulated gaming machine on the casino property, thereby leveraging the advantages of casual gaming.” See also Par. 141 which teaches that race horse NFT can be used for games at different casinos).
It would be desirable to modify the method of Knight et al. and Harris to modify the NFT gambling games of Knight et al. to include a physical electronic gaming machine channel as taught Bushnell et al. in order to increase the enjoyment of the player by allowing them to take their NFT customizations and skins and use them in the more elaborate and exciting gaming environment of a physical casino. Where a horse race gambling game may have a more elaborate and exciting display than could be found on their own personal mobile or computer device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to modify the method of Knight et al. to include a cross-channel application with a token portal system as taught by Harris, and to modify the NFT gambling games of Knight et al. to include a physical electronic gaming machine channel as taught Bushnell et al.
In Reference to Claim 2
Knight et al. as modified by Harris and Bushnell et al. teaches pairing, by the computing system cross-channel application, the user computing device with at least one of the first gaming channel or the second gaming channel using a cross-channel application that provides non-fungible token functionality across different gaming channels (Knight et al. which teaches “pairing” via transfer of non-fungible tokens as described above and Harris Fig. 2 and Col. 5 lines 5-44, Col. 5 lines 12-20, Col. 4 lines 37-44 which teaches the cross-channel application as described above).
In Reference to Claim 3
Knight et al., Harris and Bushnell et al. teaches obtaining, by the cross-channel application, from a digital ledger platform, at least one of the non-fungible token or data associated with the non-fungible token (Knight et al. Par. 22 and 55. Harris which teaches where the software constitutes a cross-channel application as described above).
In Reference to Claims 5-7 and 14-16
Knight et al., Harris, and Bushnell et al. teaches a gaming system for generating applying and transferring non-fungible token based game assets using a digital ledger infrastructure in the form of a blockchain as described above in reference to Claims 1 and 13 above. However, it does not explicitly teach a token portal system to conduct at least one transaction associated with the token, or transferring, by the cross-channel application, at least partial ownership of the non-fungible token to the user using the non-fungible token portal system; or transferring, by the cross-channel application, at least partial ownership of the non- fungible token from the user using the non-fungible token portal system.
Harris teaches a system for managing blockchain based game assets (Col. 2 lines 6-35) which teaches a cross-channel application that provides a token portal system to conduct at least one transaction associated with the token, or transferring, by the computing system, at least partial ownership of the non- fungible token to the user using the non-fungible token portal system; or transferring, by the computing system, at least partial ownership of the non- fungible token from the user using the non-fungible token portal system (Fig. 2 and Col. 5 lines 5-44 which teaches an “asset marketplace application” which is used to generate user interfaces and allow blockchain based digital assets to purchases or to be “exchanged, donated or traded between users” or where assets may be “transferred from one application to another”).
It would be desirable to modify the method of Knight et al., Harris and Bushnell et al. to include token portal system in the cross-channel application for purchasing, exchanging or trading blockchain based game assets as taught by Harris in order to allow users to easy manage their blockchain based gaming tokens, including non-fungible gaming tokens, across multiple games from a single marketplace application and user interface. Thus allowing transfers of token between games more easily as well as providing a place where tokens could be exchanged, donated, or traded as desired so that a user could acquire the token that they are interested in to enhance their gaming experience through use in game.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to modify the method of Knight et al., Harris, and Bushnell et al. to include a cross-channel application for purchasing, exchanging or trading blockchain based game assets as taught by Harris.
In Reference to Claim 8 and 17
Knight et al., Harris and Bushnell et al. teaches modifying, by the cross-channel application, at least one of the non-fungible token or data associated with the non-fungible token based on gameplay of the user in at least one of the first gaming channel, the second gaming channel, or another gaming channel that is different than the first gaming channel and the second gaming channel (Knight et al. Par. 27 “The instructions are configured to: broadcast an export request from a user to the multiple computing nodes, the export request comprising a request to update a specified token's metadata with data representing attributes of a digital asset of a first game” Par. 75 “As an example, a single digital asset might represent a certain model of car in a racing game, a wizard in an adventure game, then a tool in another game, potential becoming stronger as the asset progresses from game to game. “ “Par. 81 “Update…the avatar asset” Par. 86 and 87 which teaches where the token metadata stores a history of past games and game accomplishments. Par. 89 “Updateable token metadata” which includes “styles” and “powerlevel” and Par. 90 which teaches updating accomplishments in the token. Harris which teaches where the software constitutes a cross-channel application as described above).
In Reference to Claim 9
Knight et al., Harris, and Bushnell et al. teaches recording, by the cross-channel application, at least one of generation, acquisition, modification, transfer, or dissolution of the non-fungible token on the blockchain (Knight et al. Fig. 7-8 and Par. 72 and 73 which teaches transferring a token by creating transactions in the distributed ledger. See also Par. 27 which teaches an Export request to update the token on the blockchain, Par. 55 which teaches the non-fungible game asset and token can be implemented via a smart contract, and Par. 89 which teaches an example token smart contract. Harris which teaches where the software constitutes a cross-channel application as described above. Harris which teaches where the software constitutes a cross-channel application as described above).
In Reference to Claim 10
Knight et al., Harris and Bushnell et al. teaches employing, by the cross-channel application, a smart contract associated with the non- fungible token to perform at least one of execution, control, documentation, or recordation on the blockchain of at least one of the one or more transactions associated with the non-fungible token or one or more cross-channel non-fungible token actions associated with the non-fungible token based at least in part on one or more predefined rules associated with the smart contract (Knight et al. Par. 55 which teaches the non-fungible game asset and token can be implemented via a smart contract, and Par. 89 which teaches an example token smart contract. Harris which teaches where the software constitutes a cross-channel application as described above).
In Reference to Claim 11
Knight et al. teaches where at least one of the first gaming channel or the second gaming channel comprises at least one of a physical gaming system, a lottery system, an online gaming system, a social network system, an electronic gaming system, an electronic gaming machine, an integrated view display manager, signage, a mobile application, a gaming application, or an online portal (Par. 51).
In Reference to Claim 12
Knight et al. teaches where the first gaming channel and the second gaming channel are controlled and operated by a single entity or multiple different entities (Par. 51, which teaches where the gaming channels are operated and controlled by one or more entities).
In Reference to Claim 19
Knight et al. as modified by Harris and Bushnell et al. teach pairing, by the computing device using the cross-channel application, the computing device with a second gaming channel, the second gaming channel being operated by the gaming entity or a second gaming entity that is different than the gaming entity (Knight et al. Par. 24 and 27 which teaches a user transferring assets to a second game different from a first game. And Fig. 13 and Par. 51 which teaches transferring the non-fungible token gaming assets between servers where the servers can be operated by game publishers or other entities. And Harris Fig. 2 and Col. 5 lines 5-44 which teaches a cross-channel marketplace application than can be associated with multiple different gaming applications); providing, by the computing device using the cross-channel application, second input data to the second gaming channel, the second input data being indicative of a second request of the user to apply the non-fungible token to the second gaming channel (Knight et al. Par. 27 which teaches an import request from a user whereby they request an exported token of an in-game digital asset to be imported into a second, different game) ; and displaying, by the computing device using the cross-channel application, a second personalized non-fungible token experience applied to the second gaming channel based on the non-fungible token, the second personalized non-fungible token experience corresponding to the user, and the second personalized non-fungible token experience being the same as or different than the personalized non-fungible token experience (Par. 24, 27, and 79-80 which teaches that token’s smart contract includes meta data which provide instructions on how to apply the user’s particular non-fungible token to game assets in a game. See also Harris Col. 5 lines 13-20 which teach “reinterpreting” or “rescoping” the digital assets as necessary).
In Reference to Claim 20
Knight et al. as modified by Harris and Bushnell et al. teach at least one of transferring, by the computing device using the cross-channel application, at least partial ownership of the non-fungible token from the user in the gaming channel or a second gaming channel that is different than the gaming channel, the second gaming channel being controlled and operated by the gaming entity or a second gaming entity that is different than the gaming entity; or transferring, by the computing device using the cross-channel application, at least partial ownership of the non-fungible token from the user using the non-fungible token portal system (Knight et al. Fig. 13 Par. 24 and 27 which teaches transferring tokens from a first game to a second different game and from a first game server to a second game server. Harris Fig. 2 and Col. 5 lines 5-44 which teaches the cross-channel application and where blockchain based assets may be purchased, exchanged, or traded via the application).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/24/2025 have been fully considered. New grounds of rejection have been provided to better address the new scope of the amended claims. Specifically examiner has incorporated the teachings of the Harris reference of the cross-channel NFT application into the independent claim and further has cited the Bushnell et al. reference to recite the missing limitation of the different channel channels. Note that Par. 51 of Harris already teaches that the gaming channel could include both video games and gambling games.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/CARL V LARSEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3715