Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 14-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claims 15-19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 15-19, need to add -- non-transitory machine readable -- before “storage medium” in line 1, respectively.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 14, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MENG et al. US 2023/0131399.
Regarding claim 14, MENG et al. US 2023/0131399, figs. 1-6, discloses a non-transitory machine readable storage medium comprising instructions that, when executed, cause processor circuitry to at least :cause a first display to present a first image ;cause a second display to present a second image; cause a third display to present a third image; determine a first position of the first display relative to the second display based on a first reflection of the first image and a second reflection of the second image (see pars 87, 89, 90, 119, 162); and determine a second position of the third display relative to at least one of the first display or the second display based on a third reflection of the third image (see pars. 60, 61, 63, 67, 107, 148, 149).
Regarding claim 20, MENG et al. US 2023/0131399, figs. 1-6, discloses an apparatus comprising: at least one memory; machine readable instructions; and at least one processor circuit to at least one of instantiate or execute the machine readable instructions to (FIG. 6, the electronic device 600 may include a processing apparatus 601, such as a central processor or a graphics processor, which may execute various proper operations and processing based on a program stored in a Read Only Memory (ROM) 602 or a program loaded from a storage apparatus 608 into a Random Access Memory (RAM) 603): cause a first electronic device to emit a first sound (The sound of the user to the target object may be acquired by the terminal. When the target object is displayed on the screen of the terminal, the sound signal of the user may be acquired. For example, the sound signal of the user may be acquired by a sound acquisition device (e. g., a sound card) provided on the terminal, as the target sound signal. [0040] After the target sound signal is acquired, the sound intensity of the target sound signal may be determined based on the target sound signal. For example, the sound intensity may be represented by a decibel, a volume, and the like. A case that the sound intensity of the target sound signal is within the first intensity range indicates that the sound of the user meets the intensity requirement of the first intensity range. The first intensity range may be set according to actual needs. For example, the desired sound intensity range is used as the first intensity range. For example, the first intensity range may be set to be greater than or equal to a first intensity threshold)); cause a second electronic device to emit a second sound determine a position of a first display of the first electronic device relative to a second display of the second electronic device based on the first sound and the second sound ([0099] determining the second audio output apparatus; and the determining the second audio output apparatus includes: determining the second sound zone based on the second display; and selecting an audio output apparatus with a highest priority from the at least one audio output apparatus associated with the second sound zone as the second audio output apparatus. [0100] In a possible design, the selecting an audio output apparatus with a highest priority from the at least one audio output apparatus associated with the second sound zone as the second audio output apparatus includes: obtaining a priority order of the at least one audio output apparatus associated with the second sound zone; and selecting, based on the priority order of the at least one audio output apparatus associated with the second sound zone, an audio output apparatus with a highest priority from the at least one audio output apparatus associated with the second sound zone as the second audio output apparatus); cause the first display to present a first portion of an extended desktop (FIG. 6, which shows a schematic structural diagram of an electronic device 600 suitable for implementing the embodiments of the present disclosure. The terminal device according to the embodiments of the present disclosure may include, but are not limited to, mobile terminals, such as mobile phones, laptops, digital broadcast receivers, PDAs (personal digital assistants), PADs (tablet PCs), PMPs (portable multimedia players), vehicle-mounted terminals (such as in-vehicle navigation terminals) and the like, and fixed terminals such as digital TVs, desktop computers, and the like. The electronic device shown in FIG. 6 is only exemplary, and should not indicate any limitation to the function and application scope of the embodiments of the present disclosure); and cause the second display to present a second portion of the extended desktop, the first portion and the second portion selected based on the position (FIG. 2, the centerline of the face of the user is consistent with the centerline of the viewfinder. Therefore, the body image displayed in the user display area in FIG. 2 is also no offset. As shown in FIG. 3, P2 is the centerline of the face of the user determined based on the first face image in area F1, and P1 is the centerline of the viewfinder. Based on the centerline P2 of the face of the user determined based on the first face image, the position information of the user is determined as an offset angle α to the right (clockwise) of the user relative to the terminal. Accordingly, the body image displayed in the user display area in FIG. 3 also deviates at the same offset angle in the same offset direction. [0061] After the position information of the user is determined, the body image corresponding to the first face image is determined according to the position information and the pre-stored image material, and is displayed in the user display area of the screen of the terminal. For example, the image material may be an original body image without an offset drawn in advance. The original body image rotates a corresponding offset angle in the corresponding offset direction based on the offset direction and offset angle in the position information of the user, to obtain the body image for display. For example, if the user holds the mobile phone and tilts his head to the left, the body image displayed in the user display area is also tilted to the left. In addition, the position information of the user can not only be two-dimensional, but also three-dimensional. For example, in the case that the position information of the user is three-dimensional, a side body image may be displayed in the user display area when the user shows a side face to the terminal. Thus, the actual actions of the user may be well reflected in the screen display, enhancing the immersion sense for the user and improving the user experience).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MENG et al. US 2023/0131399, in view of Tussy US 2016/0063235.
Regarding claims 16, 17, MENG et al. US 2023/0131399, figs. 1-6, discloses a non-transitory machine readable storage medium.
However, MENG et al. US 2023/0131399, is silent about a reflection is reflected off skin of a user.
Tussy US 2016/0063235, discloses the mobile device may output objects, colors, or patterns on the display screen to be detected during the imaging. The predetermined object or pattern may be a unique one-dimensional or two-dimensional barcode. For example, a QR code (two-dimensional barcode) may be displayed on the screen and reflected off of the user's eye. If the QR code is detected in the image, then the person may be authenticated. In other embodiments, an object may move on the screen and the system may detect whether a user's eyes follow the movement. It would have been obvious to the skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide a reflection of the light off of the cornea of a user's eye may be imaged by the camera on the mobile phone, in Bohn et al. US 2013/0187943, as suggested by Tussy U 2016/0063235, the motivation in order to generates color data indicating the colors detected based on the screen projection.
Therefore, the combination of MENG et al. US 2023/0131399, and Tussy U 2016/0063235, discloses storage medium of claim 14, wherein at least one of the first reflection or the second reflection is reflected off an eye of a user; at least one of the first reflection or the second reflection is reflected off skin of a user.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of MENG et al. US 2023/0131399, and Tussy U 2016/0063235, the storage medium of claim 14, wherein the first image is at least one of a first color or a first pattern of light and the second image is at least one of a second color different than the first color or a second pattern of light different than the first pattern (see Tussy US 2016/0063235 pars. 152-154).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-13 are allowed.
Claims 15, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
None of the references cited in record disclose or suggest that discloses the storage medium of claim 14, wherein the instructions cause the processor circuitry is to: extend a first portion of a working area of a computer screen to the first display; and extend a second portion of the working area to the second display, the first portion and the second portion selected based on the first position.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VAN N CHOW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627