Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-8, 11-15 and 18-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al (2005/0066037) in views of Epstein et al (20180239826) and Sauve et al (8843749).
For claim 1, Song teaches a method (par.02), comprising: in response to opening the first browser window and the second browser window (in response once the first browser and second browser are opened or launched and both become active session as Song teaches in par.36, 40 and par.42 and 45), retrieving security key information stored by a browser application (part of retrieving information once the browser is opened or becomes actives, is to retrieve all the information that running on the browsers which includes securing key information such as Https) that are held outside of a document object model accessible by documents through the browser application (basically once the first and second browser becomes in active session mode, then the documents are retrieved from BSM system as Song teaches in par.10, 36, 45, and 64); the security key information defining a shape, image, or color indicating an authenticity of the first browser window or the second browser window (Song teaches that security component 42 may also operate in conjunction with the interface component 40 to maintain the functional operation of the login screen. For example, initiation of the authentication and authorization process by the security component 42 may occur when the sign on button such as login information may be provided to the security component 42 externally by data from a personal information storage device (such as a personal information card), a biological scanner (such as a voice, fingerprint or retina scanner) and/or any other mechanism for identifying a user and by authenticating the user, then it will authenticate the browser as Song teaches in par.46, 60, 76 and 79), displaying a first instance of the security key (Https is security key as Song teaches in par.50) information in a first address bar of the first browser window (the display in the first browser includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41), the first address bar including a first uniform resource locator (URL) associated with a first webpage of the first browser window (the display in the first and second browsers as well includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS shows an example that the security key HTTPS can be displayed in both browser in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41); the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41) and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a
The examiner used the primary reference, Song, to teach of displaying the first instance of the security key information and a second instance of the security key information in the second browser window. However, Song fails to teach receiving an action in a first browser window to cause an opening of a second browser window for authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window, the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL, displaying, contemporaneously with display of the first information, a second information in the second browser window, the first instance matching the second instance and the second address bar including a second URL associated with a second webpage of the second browser window, the second URL being different from the first URL, and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL, determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information; and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position.
Epstein teaches, similar system, receiving an action in a first browser window to cause an opening of a second browser window for authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window (the web browser can be configured to open multiple webpages at the same time, either in different browser windows or in different tabs of the same window, such that the browser extension, the one or more graphical user interfaces can be embedded in a window of the web browser (e.g., as a frame) and/or can be selectively displayed as pop-up windows or menus as Epstein teaches in par.24-25 and 33), displaying, contemporaneously with display of the first information, a second information in the second browser window (an enhanced web browser or a browser extension (or plug-in) that can be executed to enhance a web browser can provide a visual mechanism built into the browser and perform one or more actions on specific, selected elements of content (e.g., images, text, markup, links, and the like in content) contemporaneously retrieved from a data source and rendered in a window of the browser such that The web browser 110 configured to open digital content in multiple browser windows or browser tabs at the same time as Epstein teaches in par.21 and 23), the first instance matching the second instance and the second address bar including a second URL associated with a second webpage of the second browser window ((Epstein teaches that each webpage can include at least one image, and the browser extension 120 and/or portal can determine which of the webpages include identical instances of the image (e.g., based on image/pixel matching, signatures/hashes) such that any action taken with respect to the image in one of the browser tabs or windows is automatically taken for each browser window or tab that rendered an instance of the image as Epstein teaches in par.39 and 52), the second URL being different from the first URL (enhanced browser that is programmed to facilitate independent and separate selection and tagging of elements in a webpage rendered in a browser window of the enhanced browser, the enhanced browser can interface with the portal and can be programmed to receive selection a specific element in the webpage; assign a tag to the specific element; and request the portal to associate the tag with the element and a Universal Resource Locator (URL) of the webpage meaning each URL has different one as Epstein teaches in par.9 and 54). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song to include authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window as taught and suggested by Epstein for the purpose of improving the precision of discovering malignant elements within content and facilitating the ability to distinguish malignant elements from false positives based on indicating a markup context (Epstein, par.6). Song, as modified by Epstein, teaches of the first instance displayed in position in in the first browser of URL and the second instance is displayed in the second position browser of the URL but does not explicitly teach that the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL, determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information; and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position.
Sauve teaches, similar system, the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL (Sauve teaches that in figure 5 that the first instance of the security key, which element 518, in the first address bar is fist position that is different from the second position of the first URL, which shows that www.yourbank.com as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 30-45 and col.6, lines 6-30) and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL (Sauve teaches that in figure 6 that the second instance of the security key, which element 618, shows different security key in the second address bar is third position that is different from the fourth position of the second URL, which shows that www.yourbank.com as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 30-45 and col.6, lines 35-68)(examiner using the prior art Sauve to show that there are different security keys in different positions), determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information (Sauve teaches that the SSL bar 418 is this example may be displayed in a certain color to draw the attention of the user to the current level of trust that means that security level of the website is update and with that it will update security information. In this example, the SSL certificate was validated and a secure session established. Thus, the SSL bar 418 may be shown in “green” or some other color to indicate that the current session is secure as Sauve teaches in col.5,lines 30-55); and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position (Sauve teaches that the user has navigated or otherwise arrived at a secure location, suggested by the protocol portion 412 of the URL indicating that the “HTTPS” protocol is in use (i.e., an SSL secure link) as Sauve teaches in col.5,lines 30-55). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song, as modified by Epstein, to include a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL as taught and suggested by Sauve for the purpose of receiving a certificate during a negotiation of a secure session between a local device and a remote device and allowing the user to make a trust determination about the site (Sauve, col.2, lines 10-15).
For claims 4, 11 and 18, Song, as modified by Epstein and Sauve, fails to teach the security key information defines defining the image corresponds to a shared image to display in both the first address bar and the second address bar.
Epstein further teaches the security key information defines defining the image corresponds to a shared image to display in both the first address bar and the second address bar (Epstein teaches par.21 and 54). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song to include displaying, a shared image as taught and suggested by Epstein for the purpose of improving the precision of discovering malignant elements within content and facilitating the ability to distinguish malignant elements from false positives based on indicating a markup context (Epstein, par.6).
For claims 5, 12 and 19, Song, as modified by Epstein and Sauve, fails to teach wherein the security key information further includes an audio tone that is output as a first audio instance contemporaneously with display of the first instance of the security key information and a second audio instance contemporaneously with display of the second instance of the security key information.
Epstein further teaches wherein the security key information further includes an audio tone that is output as a first audio instance contemporaneously with display of the first instance of the security key information and a second audio instance contemporaneously with display of the second instance of the security key information (so by mimicking or mirroring both displaying the same security keys that includes audio Epstein teaches par.21 and 22). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song to include audio tone as taught and suggested by Epstein for the purpose of improving the precision of discovering malignant elements within content and facilitating the ability to distinguish malignant elements from false positives based on indicating a markup context (Epstein, par.6).
For claims 6, 13 and 20, Song, as modified by Epstein and Sauve, further teaches wherein the browser application updates the security key information at a second time after displaying the first instance of the security key information in the first browser window and the second instance of the security key information in the second browser window (the examiner notes that Song teaches the active session can be launched several time that in each session of launching the browser can be like the first time then when operator wants to change or use different device or different time that can be the second time and in each time the browser can be updated or changed or modified as Song teaches in par.43 and par.117): retrieving the updated security key information stored by the browser application that are held outside of the document object model accessible by the documents through the browser application (in each time the session becomes active, the security key is restored or retrieved from BSM system as Song teaches in par.10, 36, and 64-65); replacing display of the first instance of the security key information in the first browser window with a first instance of the updated security key information (so any change that happens to the newly active session will show on the display in the first and second browser that includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40, 41, 48 and 56); and replacing, contemporaneously with replacement of the first instance of the security key information, the second instance of the security key information in the second browser window with a second instance of the updated security key information (so any change that happens to the newly active session will show on the display in the first and second browser that includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40, 41, 48 and 56).
Song fails to teach replacing, contemporaneously with replacement of the first information, the second information in the second browser window.
Epstein further teaches replacing, contemporaneously with replacement of the first information, the second information in the second browser window (any changes or modification that happens in the master browser will happen to the slave browser since they both mirroring each other Epstein teaches par.21 and 54). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song to include replacing, contemporaneously with replacement of the first information, the second as taught and suggested by Epstein for the purpose of improving the precision of discovering malignant elements within content and facilitating the ability to distinguish malignant elements from false positives based on indicating a markup context (Epstein, par.6).
For claims 7, 14 and 21, Song, as modified by Epstein and Sauve, further teaches wherein the browser application is a first browser application and the security key information is first security key information associated with the first browser application, wherein the first browser application is triggered to update the first security key information in response to a data entry action in the second browser window (Song teaches that so any change that happens to the newly active session will show on the display in the first and second browser that includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40, 41, 48 and 56).
Song fails to teach wherein holding the security key information outside of the document object model is configured to prevent the documents displayed via the first browser application from referencing the security key information to affect display of the documents in the first browser window and the second browser window provided by the first browser application, and wherein a second browser application that is different from the first browser application is configured to provide second security key information that is different from the first security key information.
Sauve further teaches that wherein holding the security key information outside of the document object model is configured to prevent the documents displayed via the first browser application from referencing the security key information to affect display of the documents in the first browser window and the second browser window provided by the first browser application (Sauve teaches that an address bar displayed by browsing software that includes security information about a current session. Beginning with FIG. 3, an address bar 310 is shown that may be presented by browsing software while a user is browsing sites on the Internet, or any other wide or local area network. In this example, the browsing software is currently displaying resources associated with a location that is not using security measures. This is suggested because the protocol portion 312 indicates that the "HTTP" protocol rather than the "HTTPS" protocol is being used to communicate with the remote location as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 28-45), and wherein a second browser application that is different from the first browser application is configured to provide second security key information that is different from the first security key information (Sauve teaches that security key in figure 5 is different than the security key in figure 6 as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 5-30 and lines 35-60). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song, as modified by Epstein, to include wherein a second browser application that is different from the first browser application is configured to provide second security key information that is different from the first security key information as taught and suggested by Sauve for the purpose of receiving a certificate during a negotiation of a secure session between a local device and a remote device and allowing the user to make a trust determination about the site (Sauve, col.2, lines 10-15).
For claim 22, Song, as modified by Epstein and Sauve, fails to teach wherein the triggering event is a timer expiring or a detected change to the first browser window or the second browser window, and wherein displaying the first instance and the second instance is controlled based on a user preference of the user.
Sauve further teaches that wherein the triggering event is a timer expiring or a detected change to the first browser window or the second browser window, and wherein displaying the first instance and the second instance is controlled based on a user preference of the user (Sauve teaches in col.5,lines 30-68). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song, as modified by Epstein, to include wherein the triggering event is a timer expiring or a detected change to the first browser window or the second browser window as taught and suggested by Sauve for the purpose of receiving a certificate during a negotiation of a secure session between a local device and a remote device and allowing the user to make a trust determination about the site (Sauve, col.2, lines 10-15).
For claim 8, Song teach a system (par.02), comprising: a processor (par.112); and a memory, including instructions that when executed by the processor perform operations (par.112) including: in response to opening the first browser window and the second browser window (in response once the first browser and second browser are opened or launched and both become active session as Song teaches in par.36, 40 and par.42 and 45), retrieving security key information stored by a browser application (part of retrieving information once the browser is opened or becomes actives, is to retrieve all the information that running on the browsers which includes securing key information such as Https par.36, 40 and par.42 and 45) that are held outside of a document object model accessible by documents through the browser application (basically once the first and second browser becomes in active session mode, then the documents are retrieved from BSM system as Song teaches in par.10, 36, and 64); the security key information defining a shape, image, or color indicating an authenticity of the first browser window or the second browser window (Song teaches that security component 42 may also operate in conjunction with the interface component 40 to maintain the functional operation of the login screen. For example, initiation of the authentication and authorization process by the security component 42 may occur when the sign on button such as login information may be provided to the security component 42 externally by data from a personal information storage device (such as a personal information card), a biological scanner (such as a voice, fingerprint or retina scanner) and/or any other mechanism for identifying a user and by authenticating the user, then it will authenticate the browser as Song teaches in par.46, 60, 76 and 79), displaying a first instance of the security key (Https is security key as Song teaches in par.50) information in a first address bar of the first browser window (the display in the first browser includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41), the first address bar including a first uniform resource locator (URL) associated with a first webpage of the first browser window (the display in the first and second browsers as well includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS shows an example that the security key HTTPS can be displayed in both browser in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41); and displaying a first instance of the security key (Https is security key as Song teaches in par.50) information in a first address bar of the first browser window (the display in the first browser includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41), the first address bar including a first uniform resource locator (URL) associated with a first webpage of the first browser window (the display in the first and second browsers as well includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS shows an example that the security key HTTPS can be displayed in both browser in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41); the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar of the first URL (examiner notes that Song teaches of the first instance Https is security key is being displayed in browser in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41), and displaying a second instance of the security key information a second address bar in the second browser window (the display in the second browser as well includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41), and the second instance of the security key information being displayed in the position of the second address of the second URL (Song teaches that the second instance security key is displayed in the second URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41).
The examiner used the primary reference, Song, to teach of displaying the first instance of the security key information and a second instance of the security key information in the second browser window. However, Song fails to teach receiving an action in a first browser window to cause an opening of a second browser window for authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window, the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL, displaying, contemporaneously with display of the first information, a second information in the second browser window, the first instance matching the second instance and the second address bar including a second URL associated with a second webpage of the second browser window, the second URL being different from the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL, determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position.
Epstein teaches, similar system, receiving an action in a first browser window to cause an opening of a second browser window for authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window (the web browser can be configured to open multiple webpages at the same time, either in different browser windows or in different tabs of the same window, such that the browser extension, the one or more graphical user interfaces can be embedded in a window of the web browser (e.g., as a frame) and/or can be selectively displayed as pop-up windows or menus as Epstein teaches in par.24-25 and 33), displaying, contemporaneously with display of the first information, a second information in the second browser window (an enhanced web browser or a browser extension (or plug-in) that can be executed to enhance a web browser can provide a visual mechanism built into the browser and perform one or more actions on specific, selected elements of content (e.g., images, text, markup, links, and the like in content) contemporaneously retrieved from a data source and rendered in a window of the browser such that The web browser 110 configured to open digital content in multiple browser windows or browser tabs at the same time as Epstein teaches in par.21 and 23), the first instance matching the second instance and the second address bar including a second URL associated with a second webpage of the second browser window ((Epstein teaches that each webpage can include at least one image, and the browser extension 120 and/or portal can determine which of the webpages include identical instances of the image (e.g., based on image/pixel matching, signatures/hashes) such that any action taken with respect to the image in one of the browser tabs or windows is automatically taken for each browser window or tab that rendered an instance of the image as Epstein teaches in par.39 and 52), the second URL being different from the first URL (enhanced browser that is programmed to facilitate independent and separate selection and tagging of elements in a webpage rendered in a browser window of the enhanced browser, the enhanced browser can interface with the portal and can be programmed to receive selection a specific element in the webpage; assign a tag to the specific element; and request the portal to associate the tag with the element and a Universal Resource Locator (URL) of the webpage meaning each URL has different one as Epstein teaches in par.9 and 54). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song to include authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window as taught and suggested by Epstein for the purpose of improving the precision of discovering malignant elements within content and facilitating the ability to distinguish malignant elements from false positives based on indicating a markup context (Epstein, par.6). Song, as modified by Epstein, teaches of the first instance displayed in position in in the first browser of URL and the second instance is displayed in the second position browser of the URL but does not explicitly teach that the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL, determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position.
Sauve teaches, similar system, the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL (Sauve teaches that in figure 5 that the first instance of the security key, which element 518, in the first address bar is fist position that is different from the second position of the first URL, which shows that www.yourbank.com as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 30-45 and col.6, lines 6-30) and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL (Sauve teaches that in figure 6that the second instance of the security key, which element 618, shows different security key in the second address bar is third position that is different from the fourth position of the second URL, which shows that www.yourbank.com as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 30-45 and col.6, lines 35-68)(examiner using the prior art Sauve to show that there are different security keys in different positions), determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information (Sauve teaches that the SSL bar 418 is this example may be displayed in a certain color to draw the attention of the user to the current level of trust that means that security level of the website is update and with that it will update security information. In this example, the SSL certificate was validated and a secure session established. Thus, the SSL bar 418 may be shown in “green” or some other color to indicate that the current session is secure as Sauve teaches in col.5,lines 30-55); and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position (Sauve teaches that the user has navigated or otherwise arrived at a secure location, suggested by the protocol portion 412 of the URL indicating that the “HTTPS” protocol is in use (i.e., an SSL secure link) as Sauve teaches in col.5,lines 30-55).. It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song, as modified by Epstein, to include a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL as taught and suggested by Sauve for the purpose of receiving a certificate during a negotiation of a secure session between a local device and a remote device and allowing the user to make a trust determination about the site (Sauve, col.2, lines 10-15).
For claim 15, Song teaches a memory, including instructions that when executed by a processor perform operations (par.112) including: in response to opening the first browser window and the second browser window ((in response once the first browser and second browser are opened or launched and both become active session as Song teaches in par.36, 40 and par.42 and 45), retrieving security key information stored by a browser application (part of retrieving information once the browser is opened or becomes actives, is to retrieve all the information that running on the browsers which includes securing key information such as Https par.36, 40 and par.42 and 45) that are held outside of a document object model accessible by documents through the browser application (basically once the first and second browser becomes in active session mode, then the documents are retrieved from BSM system as Song teaches in par.10, 36, 45, and 64); the security key information defining a shape, image, or color indicating an authenticity of the first browser window or the second browser window (Song teaches that security component 42 may also operate in conjunction with the interface component 40 to maintain the functional operation of the login screen. For example, initiation of the authentication and authorization process by the security component 42 may occur when the sign on button such as login information may be provided to the security component 42 externally by data from a personal information storage device (such as a personal information card), a biological scanner (such as a voice, fingerprint or retina scanner) and/or any other mechanism for identifying a user and by authenticating the user, then it will authenticate the browser as Song teaches in par.46, 60, 76 and 79), displaying a first instance of the security key (Https is security key as Song teaches in par.50) information in a first address bar of the first browser window (the display in the first browser includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41), the first address bar including a first uniform resource locator (URL) associated with a first webpage of the first browser window (the display in the first and second browsers as well includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS shows an example that the security key HTTPS can be displayed in both browser in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41); the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar of the first URL (examiner notes that Song teaches of the first instance Https is security key is being displayed in browser in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41), and displaying a second instance of the security key information a second address bar in the second browser window (the display in the second browser as well includes graphic or texts such as HTTPS which is part of the security key in the URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41) and the second instance of the security key information being displayed in the position of the second address of the second URL (Song teaches that the second instance security key is displayed in the second URL bar as shown in fig.11 when accessing secure site as Song teaches in par.40 and 41).
The examiner used the primary reference, Song, to teach of displaying the first instance of the security key information and a second instance of the security key information in the second browser window. However, Song fails to teach receiving an action in a first browser window to cause an opening of a second browser window for authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window, the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL, displaying, contemporaneously with display of the first information, a second information in the second browser window, the first instance matching the second instance and the second address bar including a second URL associated with a second webpage of the second browser window, the second URL being different from the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL, determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position.
Epstein teaches, similar system, receiving an action in a first browser window to cause an opening of a second browser window for authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window (the web browser can be configured to open multiple webpages at the same time, either in different browser windows or in different tabs of the same window, such that the browser extension, the one or more graphical user interfaces can be embedded in a window of the web browser (e.g., as a frame) and/or can be selectively displayed as pop-up windows or menus as Epstein teaches in par.24-25 and 33), displaying, contemporaneously with display of the first information, a second information in the second browser window (an enhanced web browser or a browser extension (or plug-in) that can be executed to enhance a web browser can provide a visual mechanism built into the browser and perform one or more actions on specific, selected elements of content (e.g., images, text, markup, links, and the like in content) contemporaneously retrieved from a data source and rendered in a window of the browser such that The web browser 110 configured to open digital content in multiple browser windows or browser tabs at the same time as Epstein teaches in par.21 and 23), the first instance matching the second instance and the second address bar including a second URL associated with a second webpage of the second browser window ((Epstein teaches that each webpage can include at least one image, and the browser extension 120 and/or portal can determine which of the webpages include identical instances of the image (e.g., based on image/pixel matching, signatures/hashes) such that any action taken with respect to the image in one of the browser tabs or windows is automatically taken for each browser window or tab that rendered an instance of the image as Epstein teaches in par.39 and 52), the second URL being different from the first URL (enhanced browser that is programmed to facilitate independent and separate selection and tagging of elements in a webpage rendered in a browser window of the enhanced browser, the enhanced browser can interface with the portal and can be programmed to receive selection a specific element in the webpage; assign a tag to the specific element; and request the portal to associate the tag with the element and a Universal Resource Locator (URL) of the webpage meaning each URL has different one as Epstein teaches in par.9 and 54). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song to include authenticating a user performing the action, the second browser window being a pop-up window displayed relative to the first browser window as taught and suggested by Epstein for the purpose of improving the precision of discovering malignant elements within content and facilitating the ability to distinguish malignant elements from false positives based on indicating a markup context (Epstein, par.6). Song, as modified by Epstein, teaches of the first instance displayed in position in in the first browser of URL and the second instance is displayed in the second position browser of the URL but does not explicitly teach that the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL, determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position.
Sauve teaches, similar system, the first instance of the security key information being displayed at a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL (Sauve teaches that in figure 5 that the first instance of the security key, which element 518, in the first address bar is fist position that is different from the second position of the first URL, which shows that www.yourbank.com as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 30-45 and col.6, lines 6-30) and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL (Sauve teaches that in figure 6that the second instance of the security key, which element 618, shows different security key in the second address bar is third position that is different from the fourth position of the second URL, which shows that www.yourbank.com as Sauve teaches in col.5, lines 30-45 and col.6, lines 35-68)(examiner using the prior art Sauve to show that there are different security keys in different positions), determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information (Sauve teaches that the SSL bar 418 is this example may be displayed in a certain color to draw the attention of the user to the current level of trust that means that security level of the website is update and with that it will update security information. In this example, the SSL certificate was validated and a secure session established. Thus, the SSL bar 418 may be shown in “green” or some other color to indicate that the current session is secure as Sauve teaches in col.5,lines 30-55); and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position (Sauve teaches that the user has navigated or otherwise arrived at a secure location, suggested by the protocol portion 412 of the URL indicating that the “HTTPS” protocol is in use (i.e., an SSL secure link) as Sauve teaches in col.5,lines 30-55).. It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song, as modified by Epstein, to include a first position in the first address bar that is different than a second position of the first URL and the second instance of the security key information being displayed at a third position in the second address bar that is different than a fourth position of the second URL as taught and suggested by Sauve for the purpose of receiving a certificate during a negotiation of a secure session between a local device and a remote device and allowing the user to make a trust determination about the site (Sauve, col.2, lines 10-15).
Claim(s) 3, 10 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al (2005/0066037) in views of Epstein et al (20180239826) and Sauve et al (8843749) as applied to claims above, and further in view of Mendez et al (2020/0413260).
Song, as modified by Epstein and Sauve, teaches all the limitations as previously set forth except for wherein the security key information defining the color corresponds to a color scheme to display in both the first address bar and the second address bar.
Epstein further teaches wherein the security key information defining the corresponds to a scheme to display in both the first address bar and the second address bar (par.21-22 and 54). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify the browser system of Song to include defining the corresponds to a scheme to display as taught and suggested by Epstein for the purpose of improving the precision of discovering malignant elements within content and facilitating the ability to distinguish malignant elements from false positives based on indicating a markup context (Epstein, par.6).
Mendez teaches, similar security key, security key information defining the color to a color scheme (Mendez teaches par.39). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify security key in the Song to include a color scheme as taught and suggested by Mendez for the purpose of indicating a secure connection to a user such as a white triangle and providing visual indicators of connection validity or invalidity (Mendez, abstract).
Response to Amendments/Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 03/05/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant's arguments see on pages 1-2 of the remarks have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The applicant argues in pages 1-2 of remarks, that the independent claims have been amended to recite "determining updated security key information in response to a triggering event, the updated security key information being different from the security key information; and updating the first browser window to display the updated security key information at the first position and the second browser window to display the updated security key information at the third position." The cited references do not disclose or suggest these features. For example, neither Song nor Epstein describes or suggests a system where security key information, that is held outside of a document object model (DOM) accessible by documents through the browser application and defining a shape, image, or color indicating authenticity, is dynamically and synchronously updated in both a first and second browser window in response to a browser- controlled triggering event. As such, the updated security key information is different from the prior security key information and is contemporaneously displayed at defined positions in the address bars of each window. However, examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicant because Song teaches that having security component which may operate in conjunction with the interface component to maintain the functional operation of the login screen by initiation of the authentication and authorization process by the security component which occur when the sign on button such as login information may be provided to the security component 42 externally by data from a personal information storage device (such as a personal information card), a biological scanner (such as a voice, fingerprint or retina scanner) and/or any other mechanism for identifying a user and by authenticating the user, then it will authenticate the browser such that security component initiate establishment of a secure connection between the BSR device module and the BSR repository module to transmit the captured browser state of the active session over the network which initiate a secure connection with any other network connected device to allow secure transmission of the browser snapshot. The secondary reference, Epstein, teaches the enhanced browser 145 can have a quantity of browser tabs open with a different webpage being rendered by each browser tab. Each webpage can include at least one image, and the enhanced browser can determine which of the webpages include identical instances of the image (e.g., based on image/pixel matching, signatures/hashes) such that any action taken with respect to the image in one of the browser tabs or windows is automatically taken for each browser window or tab that rendered an instance of the image. And Sauve, teaches that an address bar displayed by browsing software that includes security information about a current session. Beginning with FIG. 3, an address bar 310 is shown that may be presented by browsing software while a user is browsing sites on the Internet, or any other wide or local area network. In this example, the browsing software is currently displaying resources associated with a location that is not using security measures. This is suggested because the protocol portion 312 indicates that the “HTTP” protocol rather than the “HTTPS” protocol is being used to communicate with the remote location. Thus, in this example, the SSL bar 318 does not present any information to indicate that a heightened security session is in place. In other words, during a session in which there is no expectation of security, the SSL bar 318 is presented as a neutral indicator (perhaps no color or neutral color), if shown at all. The neutral indicator may also be displayed in the mixed content condition (e.g., a frame on the page is using SSL, he SSL bar 418 may display other information from the SSL certificate to help the user evaluate how trustworthy the current site is. For example, the SSL bar 418 may display the name of the company that has been verified (from the certificate) to control the site. Other information from the certificate could be displayed, but typically the certified owner or controller of the site is the most relevant information. In a further enhancement, the SSL bar 418 may be configured to respond to user actions, such as hovering over or clicking the SSL bar 418. Such actions may result in the user being presented with an expanded summary of the active certificate, or perhaps may result in the user being prompted to click the SSL bar 418 to see the certificate (in the case of a hover) and Therefore, the combination of prior arts Song, with Epstein and Sauve meets the claim limitation.
Regarding dependent claims arguments, said arguments are moot because the applied references are not considered to have alleged differences, and therefore are considered to properly show that for which they were cited.
Conclusion
/AYUB A MAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2436 /SHEWAYE GELAGAY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2436