DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Status
Claims 1-10 are pending. Claims 1 and 6 are independent.
Response to Arguments
Applicant should submit an argument under the heading “Remarks” pointing out disagreements with the examiner’s contentions. Applicant must also discuss the references applied against the claims, explaining how the claims avoid the references or distinguish from them.
Specification
The amendment filed 12/24/2025 is objected to under 35 U.S.C. 132(a) because it introduces new matter into the disclosure. 35 U.S.C. 132(a) states that no amendment shall introduce new matter into the disclosure of the invention. The added material (bolded and underlined) which is not supported by the original disclosure is as follows:
The specification contains “wherein 10 onboard HUB75E ports are included for smoother motion display, including a port that sends the video/image signal from the motherboard or daughterboard to the LED modules, with each port typically controlling a row of LED modules (2 to 3 modules)”, page 9, lines 1-3, as a new matter into the disclosure.
Applicant is required to cancel the new matter in the reply to this Office Action.
The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). Correction of the following is required:
The specification contains "the video/image signal", "the motherboard" and "the LED modules" page 9, line 2;
There is insufficient antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter.
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
A substitute specification submitted under this section must be submitted with markings showing all the changes relative to the immediate prior version of the specification of record. The text of any added subject matter must be shown by underlining the added text. The text of any deleted matter must be shown by strike-through except that double brackets placed before and after the deleted characters may be used to show deletion of five or fewer consecutive characters. The text of any deleted subject matter must be shown by being placed within double brackets if strike-through cannot be easily perceived. ((An accompanying clean version (without markings) must also be supplied)). Numbering the paragraphs of the specification of record is not considered a change that must be shown pursuant to this paragraph, (37 CFR § 1.125 - Substitute specification).
Appropriate correction is required.
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 6 contain “wherein 10 onboard HUB75E ports are included for smoother motion display, including a port that sends the video/image signal from the motherboard or daughterboard to the LED modules, with each port typically controlling a row of LED modules (2 to 3 modules)”, lines 13-15 and lines 14-16, respectively, which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention, the applicant would be advice to point support for this a new matter in specification or delete it.
Claims 2, 4-5, 7 and 9-10 are rejected based on dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the video/image signal" in line 14;
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the motherboard" in line 14;
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the LED modules" in line 14;
Claim 3 recites the limitation "the shape" in line 2;
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the video/image signal" in line 15;
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the motherboard" in line 15;
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the LED modules" in line 15;
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the shape" in line 1;
There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 2, 4-5, 7 and 9-10 are rejected based on dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 and 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Magic Cube LED Display, published on 4/6/2021 (captured on January 22, 2022 via Wayback Machine:https://web.archive.org/web/20220122102532/https://nseledcloud.com/portfolio-items/magic-cube-led-display/ ) by NSE LED, in further view of NSE Newly Launched Outdoor Magic Cube LED Display by Shenzhen NSE Electronic Co., LTD (published on April 7th 2021: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g6Q5dJg0IaI&t ), henceforth known as Youtube, and in further view of NSE Best LED Cube Display for 3D Effect Display by Shenzhen NSE Electronic Co., LTD (published on July 22nd, 2021: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oTFO5lh1ezA), henceforth known as Youtube2, and in further view of Small et al., US Patent Publication 2014/0225852, henceforth known as Small and further in view of Bing (CN 108364580), using English translation, hereinafter Bing.
Regarding Claim 1, Magic Cube LED Display discloses a digital display device (An LED display), comprising:
five extremely high resolution screens using liquid crystal displays (LCD) or light emitting diodes (LEDs) joined at their edges by a plastic or metal frame to form a solid polygon (The Magic Cube LED display has 6 sides and can have 4 or 5 high resolution LED displays, that is shown as being joined at their edges and is described as having a case material made of steel/aluminum used to support to the displays),
which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment (The Magic Cube LED is described as having HD performances for both effects and dynamic video show and is depicted as being outside of a store (and also described as being commonly used for Chain stores, airports, exhibitions, hotels or for the 3D digital shows in clubs, shows, etc.)),
wherein a Wi-Fi antenna is contained to receive digital information (The Magic Cube LED is described as having a control method via USB/WIFI/4G);
wherein light emitting diodes (LEDs) are contained (The examiner considers the LEDs of the LED display to be contained);
wherein 4G antennas are contained to receive digital information (The Magic Cube LED is described as having a control method via USB/WIFI/4G).
However, Magic Cube LED Display doesn’t explicitly disclose five extremely high resolution screens using liquid crystal displays (LCD) or light emitting diodes (LEDs) joined at their edges by a plastic or metal frame to form a solid polygon with a sixth side which forms a non-displaying base,
which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application;
wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery and controlled by a control card.
Youtube disclose the Outdoor P2.5 Magic Cube LED display that supports Computer and Mobile App smart control, a coordinated moving image to be displayed across the LED display (which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment), and a side of the cube that has a wall-mounted installation on one side of the cube (a sixth side which forms a non-displaying base) (0:15)),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display to further include the teachings of Youtube in order to provide five extremely high resolution screens using liquid crystal displays (LCD) or light emitting diodes (LEDs) joined at their edges by a plastic or metal frame to form a solid polygon with a sixth side which forms a non-displaying base, which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment. The motivation to combine these analogous arts is because Youtube is describing the features of the Magic Cube LED display, specifically the P2.5 Creative Cube LED display, made by the same company (Youtube).
However, the combination of Magic Cube LED Display and Youtube doesn’t explicitly teach which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application;
wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery and controlled by a control card.
Youtube2 discloses a Magic Cube LED display models (0:01) that is easy to operate by pluging in the power cord in order to light up (0:26) (wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply), and has an intelligent control system that depicts the control of the Magic Cube LED display model displays content/images from a specialized application on an separate device, such as a laptop, tablet, or phone
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combinational disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display and Youtube to further include the teachings of Youtube2 in order to provide which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application; wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply. The motivation to combine these analogous arts is because is because Youtube2 is describing the features of the Magic Cube LED display made by the same company (Youtube2: 0:01).
However, the combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, and Youtube2 doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein the digital display device is controlled by a control card.
However, Small et al., US Patent Publication 2014/0225852, discloses a digital display device in the form of a cube with six displays that comprises of various different components including a processor 450, used for executing process instructions for performing such functions of displaying video clips, images, or website (controlled by a control card), power source 455 (such as batteries, AC/DC converter) (wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery). The digital display device is also configured to communicate, via communication component 425 which includes Cellular/GSM 425a, Wi-Fi 425c, Wired 425d, with a telecommunications network in order to have certain regions associated with sources such that the sources can send content (such as images, video clips, interactive games) that is transmitted over the telecommunications (which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment; which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device; wherein a Wi-Fi antenna is contained to receive digital information; wherein 4G antennas are contained to receive digital information) network and stored in a storage medium 435 located within the digital display device, and then automatically displayed (Abstract; Figure 4 and 8B; [0023]; [0029]; [0045];).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before ethe effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combinational disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, and Youtube2 to further include the teachings of Small in order to provide screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment, which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application; wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery and controlled by a control card; wherein a Wi-Fi antenna is contained to receive digital information; wherein 4G antennas are contained to receive digital information. The motivation to combine these analogous arts is because Small discloses that need for digital photo frames to overcome limitations of a user needing to have basic technological expertise in order to upload digital photos to a digital photo frame, and overcomes an issue of some users being dissuaded from utilizing digital photo frames (Small: [0002]).
However, the combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, Youtube2 and Small et al. doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein the digital display device is controlled by a control card.
However, Bing (CN 108364580) discloses wherein 10 onboard HUB75E ports are included for smoother motion display, including a port that sends the video/image signal from the motherboard or daughterboard to the LED modules, with each port typically controlling a row of LED modules (2 to 3 modules), see Paras 0025 and 0082.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before ethe effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combinational disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, in view of Youtube2 and in view of Small to further include the teachings of Bing in order to provide a control unit that it is integrated on a control circuit board, which is located on the other side of the motherboard. The control circuit board is provided with a HUB75E interface, a 5V power connection terminal , a l00Mbps Ethernet port, a USB interface, a GPS interface, a 3G antenna interface, a brightness sensor 322l interface, and a 3G S/ M card socket. The HUB75E interface and the other interfaces are electrically coupled to the processing module. The HUB75E interface is for connecting an LED interface board , supporting up 32 scans. The motivation to combine these analogous arts with Bing to achieve precising advertising by setting up and arranged LED light heads, the portable electric connector for flexible and convenient application, a location module for confirming the geographic area, the display device for realizing information interaction with the cloud host communication module and a processing module, so as to realize the accurate advertisement delivery. The display device has thin structure, high definition energy saving (Para 0086, Bing).
Regarding Claim 6, Magic Cube LED Display discloses a method of displaying digital images (An LED Display that described having HD performance for both effects and dynamic video show), the method comprising:
displaying digital images on five extremely high resolution screens using liquid crystal displays (LCD) or light emitting diodes (LEDs) joined at their edges by a frame constructed of
plastic or metal to form a solid polygon (The Magic Cube LED display has 6 sides and can have 4 or 5 high resolution LED displays, that is shown as being joined at their edges and is described as having a case material made of steel/aluminum used to support to the displays. The Magic Cube LED is described as having HD performances for both effects and dynamic video show))
which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show
or an event for public entertainment(The Magic Cube LED is described as having HD performances for both effects and dynamic video show and is depicted as being outside of a store (and also described as being commonly used for Chain stores, airports, exhibitions, hotels or for the 3D digital shows in clubs, shows, etc.)),
wherein a Wi-Fi antenna is contained to receive digital information (The Magic Cube LED is described as having a control method via USB/WIFI/4G);
wherein light emitting diodes (LEDs) are contained (The examiner considers the LEDs of the LED display to be contained);
wherein 4G antennas are contained to receive digital information (The Magic Cube LED is described as having a control method via USB/WIFI/4G).
However, youtube Magic Cube LED Display doesn’t explicitly disclose displaying digital images on five extremely high resolution screens using liquid crystal displays (LCD) or light emitting diodes (LEDs) joined at their edges by a plastic or metal frame to form a solid polygon with a sixth side which forms a non-displaying base,
which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application;
wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery and controlled by a control card.
However, Youtube2 disclose the Outdoor P2.5 Magic Cube LED display that supports Computer and Mobile App smart control, a coordinated moving image to be displayed across the LED display (which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment), and a side of the cube that has a wall-mounted installation on one side of the cube (a sixth side which forms a non-displaying base) (0:15)),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display to further include the teachings of Youtube2 in order to provide digital images on five extremely high resolution screens using liquid crystal displays (LCD) or light emitting diodes (LEDs) joined at their edges by a plastic or metal frame to form a solid polygon with a sixth side which forms a non-displaying base, which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment. The motivation to combine these analogous arts is because Youtube is describing the features of the Magic Cube LED display, specifically the P2.5 Creative Cube LED display, made by the same company (Youtube).
However, Magic Cube LED Display and Youtube doesn’t explicitly teach which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application;
wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery and controlled by a control card.
Youtube2 discloses a Magic Cube LED display models (0:01) that is easy to operate by pluging in the power cord in order to light up (0:26) (wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply), and has an intelligent control system that depicts the control of the Magic Cube LED display model displays content/images from a specialized application on an separate device, such as a laptop, tablet, or phone
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combinational disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display and Youtube to further include the teachings of Youtube2 in order to provide which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application; wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply. The motivation to combine these analogous arts is because is because Youtube2 is describing the features of the Magic Cube LED display made by the same company (Youtube2: 0:01).
However, the combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, and Youtube2 doesn’t explicitly disclose wherein the digital display device is controlled by a control card.
However, Small et al., US Patent Publication 2014/022585, discloses a digital display device in the form of a cube with six displays that comprises of various different components including a processor 450, used for executing process instructions for performing such functions of displaying video clips, images, or website (controlled by a control card), power source 455 (such as batteries, AC/DC converter) (wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery). The digital display device is also configured to communicate, via communication component 425 which includes Cellular/GSM 425a, Wi-Fi 425c, Wired 425d, with a telecommunications network in order to have certain regions associated with sources such that the sources can send content (such as images, video clips, interactive games) that is transmitted over the telecommunications (which screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment; which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device; wherein a Wi-Fi antenna is contained to receive digital information; wherein 4G antennas are contained to receive digital information) network and stored in a storage medium 435 located within the digital display device, and then automatically displayed (Abstract; Figure 4 and 8B; [0023]; [0029]; [0045];).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before ethe effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combinational disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, and Youtube2 to further include the teachings of Small in order to provide screens display still or moving images in a coordinated fashion to create an exhibit or show capable of conveying information and data as well as displaying an artistic show or an event for public entertainment, which images may be self-contained or transferred from a separate user's device by a specially designed application; wherein the digital display device is powered by a power supply or by an internal battery and controlled by a control card; wherein a Wi-Fi antenna is contained to receive digital information; wherein 4G antennas are contained to receive digital information. The motivation to combine these analogous arts is because Small discloses that need for digital photo frames to overcome limitations of a user needing to have basic technological expertise in order to upload digital photos to a digital photo frame, and overcomes an issue of some users being dissuaded from utilizing digital photo frames (Small: [0002]).
However, the combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, Youtube2 and Small et al. doesn’t explicitly wherein 10 onboard HUB75E ports are included for smoother motion display, including a port that sends the video/image signal from the motherboard or daughterboard to the LED modules, with each port typically controlling a row of LED modules (2 to 3 modules).
However, Bing (CN 108364580) discloses wherein 10 onboard HUB75E ports are included for smoother motion display, including a port that sends the video/image signal from the motherboard or daughterboard to the LED modules, with each port typically controlling a row of LED modules (2 to 3 modules), see Paras 0025 and 0082.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before ethe effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combinational disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, in view of Youtube2 and in view of Small to further include the teachings of Bing in order to provide a control unit that it is integrated on a control circuit board, which is located on the other side of the motherboard. The control circuit board is provided with a HUB75E interface, a 5V power connection terminal , a l00Mbps Ethernet port, a USB interface, a GPS interface, a 3G antenna interface, a brightness sensor 322l interface, and a 3G S/ M card socket. The HUB75E interface and the other interfaces are electrically coupled to the processing module. The HUB75E interface is for connecting an LED interface board , supporting up 32 scans. The motivation to combine these analogous arts with Bing to achieve precising advertising by setting up and arranged LED light heads, the portable electric connector for flexible and convenient application, a location module for confirming the geographic area, the display device for realizing information interaction with the cloud host communication module and a processing module, so as to realize the accurate advertisement delivery. The display device has thin structure, high definition energy saving (Para 0086, Bing).
Regarding Claims 2 and 7, The combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, Youtube2, Small and Bing teaches wherein the screens are arranged to form a cube (Magic Cube LED Display; Youtube; Youtube2; the screens are arranged to form a cube).
Regarding Claims 3 and 8, The combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, and Youtube2, Small and Bing teaches wherein the screens are hexagonal and are connected in the shape of a hexagon (Magic Cube LED Display; Youtube; Youtube2; the screens are arranged to form a cube which is the shape of a hexagon).
Regarding Claims 4 and 9, The combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, and Youtube2, Small and Bing teaches wherein four rectangular screens are joined to two square screens, one on each side, to form a rectangular polygon (Magic Cube LED Display; Youtube; Youtube2; the screens are arranged to form a cube which comprises of four rectangular screens joined to two square screens, one on each side, to form a rectangular polygon).
Claims 5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Magic Cube LED Display, published on 4/6/2021 (captured on January 22, 2022 via Wayback Machine:https://web.archive.org/web/20220122102532/https://nseledcloud.com/portfolio-items/magic-cube-led-display/ ) by NSE LED, in further view of NSE Newly Launched Outdoor Magic Cube LED Display by Shenzhen NSE Electronic Co., LTD (published on April 7th 2021: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g6Q5dJg0IaI&t ), henceforth known as Youtube, and in further view of NSE Best LED Cube Display for 3D Effect Display by Shenzhen NSE Electronic Co., LTD (published on July 22nd, 2021: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oTFO5lh1ezA), henceforth known as Youtube2, in view of Small et al., US Patent Publication 2014/0225852, henceforth known as Small, in view of Bing (CN 108364580), using English translation, hereinafter Bing, and further in view of NSE Eye Catching Sphere LED Display by Shenzhen NSE Electronics Co. LTD (published on December 31, 2020: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=weiVNkZHdxw), henceforth known as Youtube3.
Regarding Claims 5 and 10, The combination of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, Youtube2, Small and Bing teaches the digital display device of claim 1, comprised of one spherical screen.
However, Youtube3 discloses an Sphere LED display screen is a creative LED display with a ball shape.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the combinational disclosure of Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, Youtube2, Small and Bing to further include the teachings of Youtube3 in order to provide the method and digital display device, comprised of one spherical screen. The motivation to combine these arts is because Youtube3 describes a Sphere LED display screen in a ball shape (Youtube3), and is a product by the same company as described in Magic Cube LED Display, Youtube, and Youtube2.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Okude (US 2005/0017921), relates to a display device having a shape of a cubic in its entirety, by which it is possible to display a plurality of images.
Hwa (US 2006/0161948), relates to a multi-screen, and more particularly, to a multi-screen system and method for segmenting an image based on an allocated ID (identification) and a driving method thereof.
/S.E.E/Examiner, Art Unit 2625 3/24/2026
/WILLIAM BODDIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2625