DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-22, 25, 27-29, 36, and 60 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cirik et al. (hereinafter “Cirik”, US Pat No. 20200267712).
As per claim 1, Cirik discloses a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (see at least fig. 27, Terminal Device 1614), comprising: receiving, from a network entity (see at least fig. 27, Base Station 1714), a control message associated with an uplink transmission from one or more antenna panels, wherein the control message comprises a first indication associated with an uplink transmission configuration indicator and a second indication of an uplink power control parameter set identifier associated with the first indication (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539); receiving, from the network entity, a downlink control information based at least in part on receiving the control message, wherein the downlink control information indicates a value for a codepoint (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539); and communicating with the network entity based at least in part on an update to a power control parameter (see 0265) in accordance with the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator, the second indication of the uplink power control parameter set identifier and the codepoint (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claim 3, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator comprises an uplink transmission configuration indicator state identifier for the codepoint (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claims 4 and 28, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator comprises a first activated uplink transmission configuration indicator state identifier for the codepoint associated with a first antenna panel and a second activated uplink transmission configuration indicator state identifier for the codepoint associated with a second antenna panel (see 0483-0484, and 0506).
As per claim 5, Cirik discloses the second indication of the uplink power control parameter set identifier comprises a first uplink power control parameter set identifier associated with the first activated uplink transmission configuration indicator state identifier and a second uplink power control parameter set identifier (see 0265) associated with the second activated uplink transmission configuration indicator state identifier (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claim 6, Cirik discloses the downlink control information schedules a physical uplink shared channel from the first antenna panel and the second antenna panel (see 0483-0484).
As per claim 7, Cirik discloses the control message comprises a third indication of the codepoint (see 0523-0539).
As per claim 8, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator comprises a bitmap including multiple fields, each field being associated with a codepoint (see 0239, 0498, 0500, and 0523-0539).
As per claim 9, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator comprises an activated field in the bitmap indicating a value of a codepoint (see 0239, 0498, 0500, 0506, and 0523-0539).
As per claim 10, Cirik discloses the second indication of the uplink power control parameter set identifier comprises a first uplink power control parameter set identifier for the codepoint associated with a first antenna panel and a second uplink power control parameter set identifier for the codepoint associated with a second antenna panel (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claims 11, 14, and 18, Cirik discloses the control message comprises a third indication of a control resource set (CORESET) pool identifier, wherein a value of the CORESET pool identifier indicates a downlink control information associated with the control message (see 0143-0145, 0161, 0192, and 0534-0535).
As per claim 12, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator comprises a codepoint identifier associated with a codepoint (see at least 0523-0539).
As per claims 13 and 29, Cirik discloses the second indication of the uplink power control parameter set identifier comprises a first uplink power control parameter set identifier (see 0265) for the codepoint associated with a first antenna panel and a second uplink power control parameter set identifier for the codepoint associated with a second antenna panel (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claim 15, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator comprises a bitmap including multiple fields, each field being associated with a transmission configuration indicator state (see 0239, 0498, 0500, 0506, and 0523-0539).
As per claim 16, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator further comprises an activated field in the bitmap indicating an active transmission configuration indicator (see 0239, 0498, 0500, 0506, and 0523-0539).
As per claim 17, Cirik discloses the second indication of the uplink power control parameter set identifier comprises an uplink power control parameter set identifier (see 0265) associated with the active transmission configuration indicator (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claim 19, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator comprises a bitmap including multiple fields, each field being associated with an uplink transmission configuration indicator (see 0239, 0498, 0500, 0506, and 0523-0539).
As per claim 20, Cirik discloses the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator further comprises an activated field in the bitmap indicating an active transmission configuration indicator (see 0239, 0498, 0500, 0506, and 0523-0539).
As per claim 21, Cirik discloses the second indication of the uplink power control parameter set identifier comprises an uplink power control parameter (see 0265) set identifier associated with the active transmission configuration indicator.
As per claim 22, Cirik discloses the control message comprises a third indication of a physical uplink control channel resource identifier (see 0523-0539).
As per claim 25, as rejected above in claim 1, Cirik discloses a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving, from a network entity, a control message associated with an uplink transmission from one or more antenna panels, the control message comprising a bit, wherein a value of the bit indicates whether an uplink transmission configuration indicator is included in the control message or an uplink power control parameter set identifier is included in the control message (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claim 27, Cirik discloses, the uplink transmission configuration indicator is associated with the codepoint (see 0523-0539).
As per claim 36, Cirik discloses a method for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a control message associated with an uplink transmission from one or more antenna panels, wherein the control message comprises a first indication associated with an uplink transmission configuration indicator and a second indication of an uplink power control parameter set identifier associated with the first indication (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539); transmitting, to the UE, a downlink control information based at least in part on transmitting the control message, wherein the downlink control information indicates a value for a codepoint (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539); and communicating with the UE based at least in part on an update to a power control parameter (see 0265) in accordance with the first indication associated with the uplink transmission configuration indicator, the second indication of the uplink power control parameter set identifier and the codepoint (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
As per claim 60, as rejected above in claim 36, Cirik discloses a method for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a control message associated with an uplink transmission from one or more antenna panels, the control message comprising a bit, wherein a value of the bit indicates whether an uplink transmission configuration indicator is included in the control message or an uplink power control parameter set identifier is included in the control message (see at least fig. 16-23B, see fig. 16, 1602, 0400- 0409, and 0348, 0373-0375, 0506, 0523-0539).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1, 25, 36, and 60 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Pablo Tran whose telephone number is (571)272-7898. The examiner normal hours are 9:30 -5:00 (Monday-Friday). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Jinsong Hu, can be reached at (571)272-3965. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571)273-8300.
Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) System. Status information for
Published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR.
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only.
For more information about the PAIR system, see httpr//pair-directauspto.gov. Should
You have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic
Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (in USA or CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
June 26, 2026
/PABLO N TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643