DETAILED ACTION
The amendments and remarks filed 11/21/2025 were received.
PRIOR ART
The following references are prior art:
1. (11/29/2024 PTO-892) Appl. No. 17/796,870 (“Yin”) is prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) since it was published as US 2023/0060179 A1, names another inventor (ZHANPING YIN) and was effectively filed on 02/06/2020 before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (04/06/2020).
2. (11/29/2024 PTO-892) Appl. No. 17/758,104 (“Shao”) is prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) since it was published as US 2023/0085606, names another inventor (Shijia Shao), and was effectively filed 03/25/2020 before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (04/06/2020).
3. (9/2/2025 PTO-892) 3GPP TS 38.213 titled “5G; NR; Physical layer procedures for control” is prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) since its contents were published by 04/03/2020 before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (04/06/2020).
CLAIM REJECTIONS — 35 U.S.C. 103
35 U.S.C. 103 Conditions for patentability; non-obvious subject matter.
CLAIMS 1, 5, 6, 9, 10, 19, 23, 24, 30, 35, 38, 39, 65, 67, 68, 70, and 72-76
Claims 1, 5, 6, 9, 10, 19, 23, 24, 30, 35, 38, 39, 65, 67, 68, 70, and 72-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin and 3GPP TS 38.213.
Claim 1
With respect to claim 1, Yin taught:
A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (Yin [0007] taught a method by a user equipment (UE)),
comprising: receiving an indication of a plurality of sets of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resources, wherein each of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources identifies respective PUCCH resources in a slot that are to be used for repetitions of respective uplink communications (Yin taught [0008] In one example, a method by a base station (gNB), comprising: determining a radio resource control (RRC) configuration for a subslot-based physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition. [0024] The UE also includes transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the subslot-based PUCCH repetition for the URLLC transmissions based on the RRC configuration. [0025] The RRC configuration may indicate a number of frequency domain repetitions for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. The RRC configuration may indicate a number of time domain repetitions for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. [0026] The RRC configuration may indicate frequency hopping configurations for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. Existing inter-slot and intra-slot frequency hopping parameters are reused for different cases to provide slot level, subslot level or PUCCH resource level frequency hopping. [0039] signaling methods and configuration parameters are discussed to support subslot-based PUCCH repetition. The PUCCH repetition may be used to enhance the reliability of subslot-based PUCCH, and/or enhance the UE coverage limited by the PUCCH. For example, methods for RRC configurations to support such PUCCH repetition are described. These methods include the number of repetitions, PUCCH resource allocation methods, and frequency hopping methods and parameters. [0062] taught that the UE 102 may be configured with a separate PUCCH resource set for enhanced PUCCH formats from the "normal" PUCCH format (i.e., the PUCCH resource sets for URLLC traffic may be configured independently and separately from eMBB PUCCH resource sets). Yin [0063] taught that multiple PUCCH resource sets may be configured for different payload sizes. In each PUCCH resource set, up to 16 PUCCH resources can be configured [0067] In one case, the PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot of a configured subslot structure. Multiple sets of PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot. [0078] In some examples, two or more resource allocation approaches may be supported. In one approach, PUCCH repetition may be performed in continuous RBs from the initial PUCCH transmission. In another approach, PUCCH repetition is performed in distributed resource blocks (RBs) in the bandwidth part (BWP). Some patterns may be defined and indicated for the RB resource allocation. [0080] The PUCCH repetition is performed at slot level. The same PUCCH resource configuration is applied in each slot, i.e., the PUCCH in each slot has the same starting symbol, duration, and number of PRBs, etc. The number of PUCCH repetitions is configured by RRC signaling with the parameter nrofSlots. [0092] RRC configuration for subslot-based PUCCH repetition is discussed as follows. To support PUCCH repetitions in frequency and time domain, the PUCCH configurations may be enhanced for subslot-based PUCCH. [0097] The PUCCH repetitions may be configured in contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs. [0098] In another approach, a subslot-based PUCCH [0100] An example of an RRC configuration for the number of frequency repetitions and number of time repetitions is illustrated in Listing 2. [0103] An example of the PUCCH-FormatConfig IE is illustrated in Listing-3. An example of the PUCCH-Resource IE is illustrated in Listing-4. [Listing 4] pucch-Resourceld; startingPRB. The Examiner finds that Yin taught receiving (i.e., the UE receives signaling from the gNB) an indication of a plurality of sets of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resources (i.e., the RRC configuration configures subslot-based PUCCH resource sets including, for example, PUCCH PRB allocation with number of PRBs and starting PRB), wherein each of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources identifies PUCCH resources in a slot that are to be used for repetitions of an uplink communication (i.e., Yin describes resource configuration for sub-slot PUCCH repetition, which is within a slot. PUCCH is an uplink communication. PUCCH repetitions in a slot is shown in FIG. 4));
determining that an uplink communication of a first set of PUCCH resources of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources and an uplink communication of a second set of PUCCH resources of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources at least partially overlap in time and that the uplink communication of the first set of PUCCH resources and the uplink communication of the second set of PUCCH resources comprise a same uplink communication type (Yin [0007] taught a user equipment (UE), comprising: determining a radio resource control (RRC) configuration for a subslot-based physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition for ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC) transmissions; and transmitting the subslot-based PUCCH repetition for the URLLC transmissions based on the RRC configuration. Yin [0055] taught that PUCCH repetition may be configured and performed in the time domain. In some approaches, PUCCH repetition may be performed within a subslot and/or a slot. Yin [0062] The UE 102 may be configured with a separate PUCCH resource set for enhanced PUCCH formats from the "normal" PUCCH format (i.e., the PUCCH resource sets for URLLC traffic may be configured independently and separately from eMBB PUCCH resource sets). Yin [0063] taught that multiple PUCCH resource sets may be configured for different payload sizes. In each PUCCH resource set, up to 16 PUCCH resources can be configured. If the number of resources is more than 4, subsets are formed… The ARI field may indicate the PUCCH resource subset in a PUCCH resource set. If there are more than 1 PUCCH resource in each subset, the PUCCH resource for UCI reporting may be determined implicitly based on CCE index of the scheduling DCI. Namely, the PUCCH resource subset(s) for URLLC or eMBB may be indicated by using the ARI field. Also, the PUCCH resource (s) for URLLC or eMBB may be determined based on CCE index of the scheduling DCI (e.g., the CCE index of PDCCH scheduling PDSCH transmission). Yin [0092] taught RRC configuration for subslot-based PUCCH repetition is discussed as follows. To support PUCCH repetitions in frequency and time domain, the PUCCH configurations may be enhanced for subslot-based PUCCH. The subslot-based PUCCH repetition may be applied to different UCI types (e.g., subslot-based HARQ-ACK or URLLC CSI). The subslot-based PUCCH repetition may be configured for all PUCCH formats, not limited to PUCCH formats 1/3/4 for slot based PUCCH. Yin [0159] taught that FIG. 3 illustrates examples of PUCCH resource configuration in each subslot. Yin [0162] taught that FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating examples of PUCCH repetition with a subslot structure. [0067] In one case, the PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot of a configured subslot structure. Multiple sets of PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot. [0078] In some examples, two or more resource allocation approaches may be supported. In one approach, PUCCH repetition may be performed in continuous RBs from the initial PUCCH transmission. In another approach, PUCCH repetition is performed in distributed resource blocks (RBs) in the bandwidth part (BWP). Some patterns may be defined and indicated for the RB resource allocation. [0080] The PUCCH repetition is performed at slot level. The same PUCCH resource configuration is applied in each slot, i.e., the PUCCH in each slot has the same starting symbol, duration, and number of PRBs, etc. The number of PUCCH repetitions is configured by RRC signaling with the parameter nrofSlots. [0087] PUCCH repetition and collision with PUCCH for the same UCI type are discussed as follows. If a slot is configured with multiple subslots, the PUCCH resources may be configured in all subslots or a subset of subslots. [0088] In one case, the PUCCH repetition may not be extended to the starting symbol of the next configured PUCCH resource for the same UCI type in a later subslot. This may avoid potential overlapping of PUCCH transmissions for HARQ-ACK reporting. [0091] If a PUCCH repetition may collide with another PUCCH in a subslot, the UCI priority may be compared, and the PUCCH carrying the UCI with higher priority may be transmitted, and the other PUCCH may be dropped. In a case of same UCI priority, the PUCCH that starts earlier ( e.g., the ongoing PUCCH with repetition) may be transmitted, and the other PUCCH may be dropped. [0092] RRC configuration for subslot-based PUCCH repetition is discussed as follows. To support PUCCH repetitions in frequency and time domain, the PUCCH configurations may be enhanced for subslot-based PUCCH. [0097] The PUCCH repetitions may be configured in contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs. [0100] An example of an RRC configuration for the number of frequency repetitions and number of time repetitions is illustrated in Listing 2. [0103] An example of the PUCCH-FormatConfig IE is illustrated in Listing-3. An example of the PUCCH-Resource IE is illustrated in Listing-4. [Listing 4] pucch-Resourceld; startingPRB. The Examiner finds that Yin taught determining that an uplink communication of a first set of PUCCH resources of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources and an uplink communication of a second set of PUCCH resources of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources (i.e., the configuration of sets of PRBs for PUCCH repetitions)) at least partially overlap in time (i.e., a PUCCH repetition may collide with another PUCCH in a subslot) and that the uplink communication of the first set of PUCCH resources and the uplink communication of the second set of PUCCH resources comprise a same uplink communication type (i.e., UCI type/priority));
dropping repetitions of the uplink communication of the first set of PUCCH resources or the uplink communication of the second set of PUCCH resources having a later uplink communication starting time based on the determination; and transmitting repetitions of either the uplink communication of the first set of PUCCH resources or the uplink communication of the second set of PUCCH resources that was not dropped using a respective PUCCH resource ([0087] PUCCH repetition and collision with PUCCH for the same UCI type are discussed as follows. If a slot is configured with multiple subslots, the PUCCH resources may be configured in all subslots or a subset of subslots. [0088] In one case, the PUCCH repetition may not be extended to the starting symbol of the next configured PUCCH resource for the same UCI type in a later subslot. This may avoid potential overlapping of PUCCH transmissions for HARQ-ACK reporting. [0091] If a PUCCH repetition may collide with another PUCCH in a subslot, the UCI priority may be compared, and the PUCCH carrying the UCI with higher priority may be transmitted, and the other PUCCH may be dropped. In a case of same UCI priority, the PUCCH that starts earlier ( e.g., the ongoing PUCCH with repetition) may be transmitted, and the other PUCCH may be dropped). The Examiner finds that Yin taught dropping repetitions of the uplink communication of the first set of PUCCH resources or the uplink communication of the second set of PUCCH resources having a later uplink communication starting time based on the determination and transmitting repetitions of either the uplink communication of the first set of PUCCH resources or the uplink communication of the second set of PUCCH resources that was not dropped using a respective PUCCH resource (i.e., when UCI priority is the same, the earlier PUCCH is transmitted such that the later one is dropped));
Yin taught all of the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, but Yin’s teachings with respect to stndards-based wireless communications are better understood in the context of the 3GPP TS 38.213 wireless standard. The Examiner notes that the original document should be reviewed because its text and formulas are not available to be copied directly or accurately here.
With respect to claim 1, 38.213 taught:
receiving a first indication of a plurality of sets of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resources, wherein each of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources identifies respective PUCCH resources that are to be used for repetitions of an uplink communication (TS 38.213 taught [Section 9] If a UE has overlapping resources for PUCCH transmissions in a slot and at least one of the PUCCH transmissions is with repetitions over multiple slots, the UE first follows the procedures described in Subclause 9.2.6 for resolving the overlapping among the resources for the PUCCH transmissions. [section 9.2] UCI types reported in a PUCCH include HARQ-ACK information, SR, and CSI. UCI)… A UE may transmit one or two PUCCHs on a serving cell in different symbols within a slot of slot symb N symbols as defined in [4, TS 38.211]. When the UE transmits two PUCCHs in a slot, at least one of the two PUCCHs uses PUCCH format 0 or PUCCH format 2. [9.2.1 PUCCH Resource Sets] If a UE does not have dedicated PUCCH resource configuration, provided by PUCCH-ResourceSet in PUCCH-Config, a PUCCH resource set is provided by pucch-ResourceCommon through an index to a row of Table 9.2.1-1 for transmission of HARQ-ACK information on PUCCH in an initial UL BWP of size BWP N PRBs. The PUCCH resource set includes sixteen resources, each corresponding to a PUCCH format, a first symbol, a duration, a PRB offset BWP RB, and a cyclic shift index set for a PUCCH transmission. The UE transmits a PUCCH using frequency hopping. An orthogonal cover code with index 0 is used for a PUCCH resource with PUCCH format 1 in Table 9.2.1-1. The UE transmits the PUCCH using the same spatial domain transmission filter as for a PUSCH transmission scheduled by a RAR UL grant as described in Subclause 8.3… the UE determines a PUCCH resource with index PUCCH r… N is a number of CCEs in a CORESET of a PDCCH reception with DCI… the UE determines the PRB index of the PUCCH transmission in the first hop as PUCCH CS offset BWP RB + r N and the PRB index of the PUCCH transmission in the second hop as PUCCH CS offset BWP size BWP N −1− RB − r N , where CS N is the total number of initial cyclic shift indexes in the set of initial cyclic shift indexes… the UE determines the PRB index of the PUCCH transmission in the first hop as ( ) PUCCH CS offset BWP size BWP N −1− RB − r −8 N and the PRB index of the PUCCH transmission in the second hop as ( ) . A PUCCH resource includes the following parameters: - a PUCCH resource index provided by pucch-ResourceId - an index of the first PRB prior to frequency hopping or for no frequency hopping by startingPRB - an index of the first PRB after frequency hopping by secondHopPRB; - an indication for intra-slot frequency hopping by intraSlotFrequencyHopping - a configuration for a PUCCH format, from PUCCH format 0 through PUCCH format 4, provided by format… A UE can be configured up to four sets of PUCCH resources. A PUCCH resource set is provided by PUCCHResourceSet and is associated with a PUCCH resource set index provided by pucch-ResourceSetId, with a set of PUCCH resource indexes provided by resourceList that provides a set of pucch-ResourceId used in the PUCCH resource set, and with a maximum number of UCI information bits the UE can transmit using a PUCCH resource in the PUCCH resource set provided by maxPayloadSize. For the first PUCCH resource set, the maximum number of UCI information bits is 2. A maximum number of PUCCH resource indexes for a set of PUCCH resources is provided by maxNrofPUCCH-ResourcesPerSet. The maximum number of PUCCH resources in the first PUCCH resource set is 32 and the maximum number of PUCCH resources in the other PUCCH resource sets is 8. [9.2.6 PUCCH repetition procedure] For PUCCH formats 1, 3, or 4, a UE can be configured a number of slots, repeat PUCCH N , for repetitions of a PUCCH transmission by respective nrofSlots. For repeat 1 PUCCH N > , - the UE repeats the PUCCH transmission with the UCI over repeat PUCCH N slots - a PUCCH transmission in each of the repeat PUCCH N slots has a same number of consecutive symbols, as provided by nrofSymbols in PUCCH-format1, nrofSymbols in PUCCH-format3, or nrofSymbols in PUCCH-format4 - a PUCCH transmission in each of the repeat PUCCH N slots has a same first symbol, as provided by startingSymbolIndex in PUCCH-format1, startingSymbolIndex in PUCCH-format3, or tartingSymbolIndex in PUCCH-format4).
The Examiner finds that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains because Yin taught all the limitations of claim 1 and 3GPP TS 38.213 provides the relevant context and background information that a person having ordinary skill in the art would be knowledgeable on to appreciate Yin’s teachings.
Claim 5
With respect to claim 5, Yin taught:
The method of claim 1 (see rejection above),
further comprising: identifying the first set of PUCCH resources from the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources based at least in part on a payload size of the uplink communication (Yin [0063] taught that multiple PUCCH resource sets may be configured for different payload sizes… In NR, for a PUCCH reporting, the PUCCH resource set may first be determined based on the UCI payload size.).
Claim 6
With respect to claim 6, Yin taught:
The method of claim 1 (see rejection above),
wherein the first set of PUCCH resources indicates one or more PUCCH resource clusters (Yin [0063] taught that multiple PUCCH resource sets may be configured for different payload sizes. In each PUCCH resource set, up to 16 PUCCH resources can be configured. If the number of resources is more than 4, subsets are formed… The ARI field may indicate the PUCCH resource subset in a PUCCH resource set. If there are more than 1 PUCCH resource in each subset, the PUCCH resource for UCI reporting may be determined implicitly based on CCE index of the scheduling DCI. Namely, the PUCCH resource subset(s) for URLLC or eMBB may be indicated by using the ARI field. [0067] In one case, the PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot of a configured subslot structure. Multiple sets of PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot. [0078] In some examples, two or more resource allocation approaches may be supported. In one approach, PUCCH repetition may be performed in continuous RBs from the initial PUCCH transmission. In another approach, PUCCH repetition is performed in distributed resource blocks (RBs) in the bandwidth part (BWP). Some patterns may be defined and indicated for the RB resource allocation. [0080] The PUCCH repetition is performed at slot level. The same PUCCH resource configuration is applied in each slot, i.e., the PUCCH in each slot has the same starting symbol, duration, and number of PRBs, etc. The number of PUCCH repetitions is configured by RRC signaling with the parameter nrofSlots. [0092] RRC configuration for subslot-based PUCCH repetition is discussed as follows. To support PUCCH repetitions in frequency and time domain, the PUCCH configurations may be enhanced for subslot-based PUCCH. [0097] The PUCCH repetitions may be configured in contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs. [0098] In another approach, a subslot-based PUCCH [0100] An example of an RRC configuration for the number of frequency repetitions and number of time repetitions is illustrated in Listing 2. [0103] An example of the PUCCH-FormatConfig IE is illustrated in Listing-3. An example of the PUCCH-Resource IE is illustrated in Listing-4. [Listing 4] pucch-Resourceld; startingPRB. The Examiner finds that the PUCCH resource subsets in Yin, which are sets of contiguous or distributed PRBs, read on the claimed PUCCH resource clusters.).
Claim 9
With respect to claim 9, Yin taught:
The method of claim 6 (see rejection above),
wherein the indication indicates a first PUCCH resource cluster from the one or more PUCCH resource clusters based at least in part on at least one of: a PUCCH resource indicator, a first control channel element index of a downlink communication indicating the PUCCH resource indicator, or a quantity of control channel element indexes indicated in a control resource set in which the downlink communication indicating the PUCCH resource indicator is received (Yin taught [0008] In one example, a method by a base station (gNB), comprising: determining a radio resource control (RRC) configuration for a subslot-based physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition. [0024] The UE also includes transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the subslot-based PUCCH repetition for the URLLC transmissions based on the RRC configuration. [0025] The RRC configuration may indicate a number of frequency domain repetitions for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. The RRC configuration may indicate a number of time domain repetitions for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. [0026] The RRC configuration may indicate frequency hopping configurations for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. Existing inter-slot and intra-slot frequency hopping parameters are reused for different cases to provide slot level, subslot level or PUCCH resource level frequency hopping. [0039] signaling methods and configuration parameters are discussed to support subslot-based PUCCH repetition. The PUCCH repetition may be used to enhance the reliability of subslot-based PUCCH, and/or enhance the UE coverage limited by the PUCCH. For example, methods for RRC configurations to support such PUCCH repetition are described. These methods include the number of repetitions, PUCCH resource allocation methods, and frequency hopping methods and parameters. [0062] taught that the UE 102 may be configured with a separate PUCCH resource set for enhanced PUCCH formats from the "normal" PUCCH format (i.e., the PUCCH resource sets for URLLC traffic may be configured independently and separately from eMBB PUCCH resource sets). Yin [0063] taught that multiple PUCCH resource sets may be configured for different payload sizes. In each PUCCH resource set, up to 16 PUCCH resources can be configured [0067] In one case, the PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot of a configured subslot structure. Multiple sets of PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot. [0078] In some examples, two or more resource allocation approaches may be supported. In one approach, PUCCH repetition may be performed in continuous RBs from the initial PUCCH transmission. In another approach, PUCCH repetition is performed in distributed resource blocks (RBs) in the bandwidth part (BWP). Some patterns may be defined and indicated for the RB resource allocation. [0080] The PUCCH repetition is performed at slot level. The same PUCCH resource configuration is applied in each slot, i.e., the PUCCH in each slot has the same starting symbol, duration, and number of PRBs, etc. The number of PUCCH repetitions is configured by RRC signaling with the parameter nrofSlots. [0092] RRC configuration for subslot-based PUCCH repetition is discussed as follows. To support PUCCH repetitions in frequency and time domain, the PUCCH configurations may be enhanced for subslot-based PUCCH. [0097] The PUCCH repetitions may be configured in contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs. [0098] In another approach, a subslot-based PUCCH [0100] An example of an RRC configuration for the number of frequency repetitions and number of time repetitions is illustrated in Listing 2. [0103] An example of the PUCCH-FormatConfig IE is illustrated in Listing-3. An example of the PUCCH-Resource IE is illustrated in Listing-4. [Listing 4] pucch-Resourceld; startingPRB. Yin [0063] taught that multiple PUCCH resource sets may be configured for different payload sizes. In each PUCCH resource set, up to 16 PUCCH resources can be configured. If the number of resources is more than 4, subsets are formed… The ARI field may indicate the PUCCH resource subset in a PUCCH resource set. If there are more than 1 PUCCH resource in each subset, the PUCCH resource for UCI reporting may be determined implicitly based on CCE index of the scheduling DCI. Namely, the PUCCH resource subset(s) for URLLC or eMBB may be indicated by using the ARI field. [0067] In one case, the PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot of a configured subslot structure. Multiple sets of PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot. [0078] In some examples, two or more resource allocation approaches may be supported. In one approach, PUCCH repetition may be performed in continuous RBs from the initial PUCCH transmission. In another approach, PUCCH repetition is performed in distributed resource blocks (RBs) in the bandwidth part (BWP). Some patterns may be defined and indicated for the RB resource allocation. [0080] The PUCCH repetition is performed at slot level. The same PUCCH resource configuration is applied in each slot, i.e., the PUCCH in each slot has the same starting symbol, duration, and number of PRBs, etc. The number of PUCCH repetitions is configured by RRC signaling with the parameter nrofSlots. [0092] RRC configuration for subslot-based PUCCH repetition is discussed as follows. To support PUCCH repetitions in frequency and time domain, the PUCCH configurations may be enhanced for subslot-based PUCCH. [0097] The PUCCH repetitions may be configured in contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs. [0098] In another approach, a subslot-based PUCCH [0100] An example of an RRC configuration for the number of frequency repetitions and number of time repetitions is illustrated in Listing 2. [0103] An example of the PUCCH-FormatConfig IE is illustrated in Listing-3. An example of the PUCCH-Resource IE is illustrated in Listing-4. [Listing 4] pucch-Resourceld; startingPRB. The Examiner finds that both the pucch-Resourceld and the ARI field of Yin read on the claimed PUCCH resource indicator since it indicates the PUCCH resource itself and PUCCH resource subset in a PUCCH resource set, respectively. The Examiner finds that Yin taught PUCCH resource cluster (i.e., the PUCCH resource set configurations indicate contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs). The Examiner finds that the CCE index of Yin reads on the claimed first control channel element index of a downlink communication indicating the PUCCH resource indicator since the CCE index of Yin is of the scheduling DCI and it is used to indicate the PUCCH resource).
Claim 10
With respect to claim 10, Yin taught:
The method of claim 6 (see rejection above),
wherein transmitting the repetitions of the respective uplink communication comprises: transmitting the repetitions using respective PUCCH resources indicated by a first PUCCH resource cluster from the one or more PUCCH resource clusters (Yin taught [0008] In one example, a method by a base station (gNB), comprising: determining a radio resource control (RRC) configuration for a subslot-based physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition. [0024] The UE also includes transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the subslot-based PUCCH repetition for the URLLC transmissions based on the RRC configuration. [0025] The RRC configuration may indicate a number of frequency domain repetitions for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. The RRC configuration may indicate a number of time domain repetitions for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. [0026] The RRC configuration may indicate frequency hopping configurations for the subslot-based PUCCH repetition. Existing inter-slot and intra-slot frequency hopping parameters are reused for different cases to provide slot level, subslot level or PUCCH resource level frequency hopping. [0039] signaling methods and configuration parameters are discussed to support subslot-based PUCCH repetition. The PUCCH repetition may be used to enhance the reliability of subslot-based PUCCH, and/or enhance the UE coverage limited by the PUCCH. For example, methods for RRC configurations to support such PUCCH repetition are described. These methods include the number of repetitions, PUCCH resource allocation methods, and frequency hopping methods and parameters. [0062] taught that the UE 102 may be configured with a separate PUCCH resource set for enhanced PUCCH formats from the "normal" PUCCH format (i.e., the PUCCH resource sets for URLLC traffic may be configured independently and separately from eMBB PUCCH resource sets). Yin [0063] taught that multiple PUCCH resource sets may be configured for different payload sizes. In each PUCCH resource set, up to 16 PUCCH resources can be configured [0067] In one case, the PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot of a configured subslot structure. Multiple sets of PUCCH resources can be configured in each subslot. [0078] In some examples, two or more resource allocation approaches may be supported. In one approach, PUCCH repetition may be performed in continuous RBs from the initial PUCCH transmission. In another approach, PUCCH repetition is performed in distributed resource blocks (RBs) in the bandwidth part (BWP). Some patterns may be defined and indicated for the RB resource allocation. [0080] The PUCCH repetition is performed at slot level. The same PUCCH resource configuration is applied in each slot, i.e., the PUCCH in each slot has the same starting symbol, duration, and number of PRBs, etc. The number of PUCCH repetitions is configured by RRC signaling with the parameter nrofSlots. [0092] RRC configuration for subslot-based PUCCH repetition is discussed as follows. To support PUCCH repetitions in frequency and time domain, the PUCCH configurations may be enhanced for subslot-based PUCCH. [0097] The PUCCH repetitions may be configured in contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs. [0098] In another approach, a subslot-based PUCCH [0100] An example of an RRC configuration for the number of frequency repetitions and number of time repetitions is illustrated in Listing 2. [0103] An example of the PUCCH-FormatConfig IE is illustrated in Listing-3. An example of the PUCCH-Resource IE is illustrated in Listing-4. [Listing 4] pucch-Resourceld; startingPRB. Yin [0059] taught that if a subslot-based PUCCH repetition may collide with another PUCCH in a subslot, a UCI priority may be compared. The PUCCH carrying the UCI with higher priority may be transmitted. Yin [0062] taught that the PUCCH resource set may first be determined based on the UCI payload size. The Examiner finds that Yin taught PUCCH resource cluster (i.e., the PUCCH resource set configurations indicate contiguous or distributed sets of PRBs). The Examiner finds that Yin taught transmitting the one or more of the multiple repetitions (i.e., the subslot-based PUCCH repetitions) using the multiple PUCCH resources indicated by a PUCCH resource cluster from the one or more PUCCH resource clusters (i.e., using the resource subset indicated based on the UCI payload size)).
Claim 24
With respect to claim 24, Yin taught:
The method of claim 1 (see rejection above),
further comprising: multiplexing repetitions of the respective uplink communication with one or more different uplink communications, based at least in part on a determination that the one or more different uplink communications are scheduled in one or more resources that overlap in a time domain with at least one of the plurality of sets of PUCCU resources (Yin [0055] taught that may be configured for the time domain. For instance, PUCCH repetition may be configured and performed in the time domain. In some approaches, PUCCH repetition may be performed within a subslot and/or a slot. Yin [0139] taught that the UE operations module 124 may provide information 142 to the encoder 150. [0087] PUCCH repetition and collision with PUCCH for the same UCI type are discussed as follows. If a slot is configured with multiple subslots, the PUCCH resources may be configured in all subslots or a subset of subslots. [0091] If a PUCCH repetition may collide with another PUCCH in a subslot, the UCI priority may be compared, and the PUCCH carrying the UCI with higher priority may be transmitted, and the other PUCCH may be dropped. In a case of same UCI priority, the PUCCH that starts earlier ( e.g., the ongoing PUCCH with repetition) may be transmitted, and the other PUCCH may be dropped. Yin [0140] taught that encoding the data 146 and/or other information 142 may involve … multiplexing.).
Claim 30
Claim 30 recites limitations similar to claim 1 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 35
Claim 35 recites limitations similar to claim 6 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 38
Claim 38 recites limitations similar to claim 9 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 39
Claim 39 recites limitations similar to claim 10 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 65
Claim 65 recites limitations similar to claim 1 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 67
Claim 67 recites limitations similar to claim 6 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 68
Claim 68 recites limitations similar to claim 10 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 70
Claim 70 recites limitations similar to claim 1 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 72
Claim 72 recites limitations similar to claim 6 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 73
With respect to claim 73, Yin in view of 38.213 taught:
The base station of claim 72 (see rejection above).
With respect to claim 73, Yin taught:
wherein to receive repetitions, the one or more processors are configured to cause the base station to: receive repetitions using the respective PUCCH resources indicated by the first PUCCH resource cluster from the one or more PUCCH resource clusters (Yin taught [0007] In one example, a method by a user equipment (UE), comprising: determining a radio resource control (RRC) configuration for a subslot-based physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition for ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC) transmissions; and transmitting the subslot-based PUCCH repetition for the URLLC transmissions based on the RRC configuration. [0008] In one example, a method by a base station (gNB), comprising: determining a radio resource control (RRC) configuration for a subslot-based physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition for ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC) transmissions; and receiving the subslot-based PUCCH repetition for the URLLC transmissions based on the RRC configuration. The Examiner notes that the discussion of the configuration of the UE is further discussed above with respect to claim 1).
Claim 74
With respect to claim 74, Yin in view of 38.213 taught:
The base station of claim 70 (see rejection above).
With respect to claim 74, 38.213 taught:
wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the base station to: transmit an activation command to activate a first spatial relation for a first PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources and to activate a second spatial relation for a second PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources, wherein to receive the repetitions of the respective uplink communications, the one or more processors are configured to cause the base station to: receive the repetitions of the respective uplink communication using the first PUCCH resource and the second PUCCH resource (38.213 taught [7.2.1 UE behaviour] If the UE is provided PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo, the UE obtains a mapping, by an index provided by p0-PUCCH-Id, between a set of pucch-SpatialRelationInfoId values and a set of p0-PUCCH-Value values. If the UE is provided more than one values for pucch-SpatialRelationInfoId and the UE receives an activation command [11, TS 38.321] indicating a value of pucch-SpatialRelationInfoId, the UE determines the p0-PUCCH-Value value through the link to a corresponding p0-PUCCH-Id index. The UE applies the activation command in the first slot that is after slot subframe, μ slot k +3⋅N where k is the slot where the UE would transmit a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the activation command and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH).
The Examiner finds that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains because it merely combines prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. See MPEP 2143(I)(A). The prior art included each element claimed, as discussed above. A person having one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the techniques described in 38.213 with Yin as claimed by known methods (i.e., according to the wireless communication standards defined in Technical Specification 38.213), and that in combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately (i.e., it performs according to the standard). Furthermore, a person having ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable (e.g., because implementing the standard is predictable).
Claim 75
With respect to claim 75, Yin in view of 38.213 taught:
The base station of claim 70 (see rejection above).
With respect to claim 75, 38.213 taught:
wherein a first PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources has a first closed loop index value, and wherein a second PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources has a second closed loop index value (38.213 taught [7.2.1 UE behavior] If the UE obtains a TPC command value from a DCI format 1_0 or a DCI format 1_1 and if the UE is provided PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo, the UE obtains a mapping, by an index provided by p0-PUCCHId, between a set of pucch-SpatialRelationInfoId values and a set of values for closedLoopIndex that provide the l value(s). If the UE receives an activation command indicating a value of pucch-SpatialRelationInfoId, the UE determines the value closedLoopIndex that provides the value of l through the link to a corresponding p0-PUCCH-Id index [11.3 Group TPC commands for PUCCH/PUSCH] a mapping for the PUCCH power control adjustment state l∈{0,1}, by a corresponding {0, 1} value of a closed loop index field that is appended to the TPC command field in DCI format 2_2 if the UE indicates a capability to support two PUCCH power control adjustment states by twoDifferentTPC-Loop-PUCCH, and if the UE is configured for two PUCCH power control adjustment states by twoPUCCH-PC-AdjustmentStates.).
The Examiner finds that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains because it merely combines prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results. See MPEP 2143(I)(A). The prior art included each element claimed, as discussed above. A person having one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the techniques described in 38.213 with Yin as claimed by known methods (i.e., according to the wireless communication standards defined in Technical Specification 38.213), and that in combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately (i.e., it performs according to the standard). Furthermore, a person having ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable (e.g., because implementing the standard is predictable).
Claim 76
With respect to claim 76, Yin in view of 38.213 taught:
The base station of claim 70 (see rejection above).
With respect to claim 75, 38.213 taught:
wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the base station to: transmit a downlink communication indicating a first transmit power control (TPC) command and a second TPC command (38.213 taught [7.2.1 UE behavior] For the PUCCH power control adjustment state ( , ) , , g i l b f c for active UL BWP b of carrier f of primary cell c and PUCCH transmission occasion I - ( , ) PUCCH, , , i l b f c δ is a TPC command value and is included in a DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1 for active UL BWP b of carrier f of the primary cell c that the UE detects for PUCCH transmission occasion i or is jointly coded with other TPC commands in a DCI format 2_2 with CRC scrambled by TPC-PUCCH-RNTI [5, TS 36.212], as described in Subclause 11.3 [11.3 Group TPC commands for PUCCH/PUSCH] For PUCCH transmission on a serving cell, a UE can be provided - a TPC-PUCCH-RNTI for a DCI format 2_2 by tpc-PUCCH-RNTI - a field in DCI format 2_2 is a TPC command of 2 bits mapping to PU C H , b , f , c δ values as described in Subclause 7.2.1 - an index for a location in DCI format 2_2 of a first bit for a TPC command field for the PCell, or the SpCell for EN-DC operation, or for a carrier of the PCell by tpc-IndexPCell - an index for a location in DCI format 2_2 of a first bit for a TPC command field for the PUCCH-SCell or for a carrier for the PUCCH-SCell by tpc-IndexPUCCH-Scell - a mapping for the PUCCH power control adjustment state l∈{0,1}, by a corresponding {0, 1} value of a closed loop index field that is appended to the TPC command field in DCI format 2_2 if the UE indicates a capability to support two PUCCH power control adjustment states by twoDifferentTPC-Loop-PUCCH, and if the UE is configured for two PUCCH power control adjustment states by twoPUCCH-PC-AdjustmentStates).
Claim 77
Claim 77 recites limitations similar to claim 75 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 78
Claim 78 recites limitations similar to claim 14 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
CLAIMS 11, 13-16, 40, 42, 45, and 69
Claims 11, 13-16, 40, 42, 45, and 69 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yin in view of Shao.
Claim 11
With respect to claim 11, Yin taught the method of claim 1 (see rejection above) but failed to explicitly teach the remaining limitations of claim 11.
With respect to claim 11, Shao taught:
receiving an activation command to activate a first spatial relation for a first PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources and to activate a second spatial relation for a second PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources, wherein transmitting the one or more of the plurality of sets of repetitions of the respective uplink communication comprises: transmitting the one or more of the repetitions of the respective uplink communication using the first PUCCH resource and the second PUCCH resource (Shao [0005] taught a method which may include: acquiring a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) parameter, and performing at least one PUCCH repetition transmission according to the PUCCH parameter … a plurality of spatial relation information groups, … each piece of spatial relation information corresponding to a set of power control parameters. Shao [0059] taught that in response to multiple PUCCH repetition transmissions being in a same BWP, a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) pairs the configured spatial relation information to generate N new spatial relation information groups. Shao [0071] taught that in response to a frequency hopping mode being intra-slot frequency hopping and there being M repetition transmissions, a PUCCH transmit beam on an even-numbered frequency hopping unit is determined by the first spatial relation information in the spatial relation information group; and a PUCCH transmit beam on an odd-numbered frequency hopping unit is determined by the second spatial relation information in the spatial relation information group).
The Examiner finds that a person of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement the teachings of Shao in the system of Yin since Yin describes PUCCH repetition for URLLC transmissions (see Yin, abstract) and Shao describes how multi-TRP and multi-panel transmission technology improve transmission reliability in a URLLC scenario (see Shao, [0042]).
Accordingly, claim 11 lacks nonobvious subject matter under §103 since the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains.
Claim 13
With respect to claim 13, Yin taught the method of claim 1 (see rejection above) but failed to explicitly teach the remaining limitations of claim 13.
With respect to claim 13, Shao taught:
wherein a first PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources having a first closed loop index value, and wherein a second PUCCH resource of the plurality of sets of PUCCH resources has a second closed loop index value (Shao [0146]-[0147] taught a case in which a base station instructs one power adjustment factor to correspond to power control parameters for multiple transmissions during PUCCH repetition transmissions. The power adjustment factor is indicated in a Transmission Power Control Command (TPC command) field to adjust a transmission power for the UE by a corresponding step. When multiple pieces of spatial-relation information are configured for the UE, multiple transmit beams for the UE are generated according to the different pieces of spatial-relation information, where power control parameters corresponding to each piece of spatial-relation information include: … an index of a closed loop. According to the above parameters, the UE can calculate the corresponding transmission power by using the following formula … power control adjustment state of a closed-loop part is carried by physical layer signaling DCI 1_0 and DCI 1_1, and may further be combined with power control commands of multiple terminals through DCI 2_2.This closed-loop power control information is called power adjustment factor, which is indicated in a TPC command field).
The Examiner finds that a person of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement the teachings of Shao in the system of Yin since Yin describes PUCCH repetition for URLLC transmissions (see Yin, abstract) and Shao describes how multi-TRP and multi-panel transmission technology improve transmission reliability in a URLLC scenario (see Shao, [0042]).
Accordingly, claim 13 lacks nonobvious subject matter under §103 since the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains.
Claim 14
With respect to claim 14, Yin in view of Shao taught the method of claim 13 (see rejection above). Yin fails to explicitly teach the remaining limitations of claim 14.
With respect to claim 14, Shao taught:
further comprising: applying a transmit power control (TPC) command to the first closed loop index value; and applying the TPC command to the second closed loop index value, wherein transmitting the repetitions of the respective uplink communication comprises: transmitting the repetitions of the respective uplink communication using the first PUCCH resource and the second PUCCH resource based at least in part on applying the TPC command to the first closed loop index value and applying the TPC command to the second closed loop index value (Shao [0146]-[0147] taught a case in which a base station instructs one power adjustment factor to correspond to power control parameters for multiple transmissions during PUCCH repetition transmissions. The power adjustment factor is indicated in a Transmission Power Control Command (TPC command) field to adjust a transmission power for the UE by a corresponding step. When multiple pieces of spatial-relation information are configured for the UE, multiple transmit beams for the UE are generated according to the different pieces of spatial-relation information, where power control parameters corresponding to each piece of spatial-relation information include: … an index of a closed loop. According to the above parameters, the UE can calculate the corresponding transmission power by using the following formula … power control adjustment state of a closed-loop part is carried by physical layer signaling DCI 1_0 and DCI 1_1, and may further be combined with power control commands of multiple terminals through DCI 2_2.This closed-loop power control information is called power adjustment factor, which is indicated in a TPC command field).
The Examiner finds that a person of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement the teachings of Shao in the system of Yin since Yin describes PUCCH repetition for URLLC transmissions (see Yin, abstract) and Shao describes how multi-TRP and multi-panel transmission technology improve transmission reliability in a URLLC scenario (see Shao, [0042]).
Accordingly, claim 14 lacks nonobvious subject matter under §103 since the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains.
Claim 15
With respect to claim 15, Yin in view of Shao taught the method of claim 13 (see rejection above). Yin failed to explicitly teach the remaining limitations of claim 15.
With respect to claim 15, Shao taught:
further comprising: applying a transmit power control (TPC) command to the first closed loop index value, wherein transmitting the repetitions of the respective uplink communication comprises: transmitting the repetitions of the respective uplink communication using the first PUCCH resource and the second PUCCH resource based at least in part on applying the TPC command to the first closed loop index value (Shao [0146]-[0147] taught a case in which a base station instructs one power adjustment factor to correspond to power control parameters for multiple transmissions during PUCCH repetition transmissions. The power adjustment factor is indicated in a Transmission Power Control Command (TPC command) field to adjust a transmission power for the UE by a corresponding step. When multiple pieces of spatial-relation information are configured for the UE, multiple transmit beams for the UE are generated according to the different pieces of spatial-relation information, where power control parameters corresponding to each piece of spatial-relation information include: … an index of a closed loop. According to the above parameters, the UE can calculate the corresponding transmission power by using the following formula … power control adjustment state of a closed-loop part is carried by physical layer signaling DCI 1_0 and DCI 1_1, and may further be combined with power control commands of multiple terminals through DCI 2_2.This closed-loop power control information is called power adjustment factor, which is indicated in a TPC command field).
The Examiner finds that a person of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement the teachings of Shao in the system of Yin since Yin describes PUCCH repetition for URLLC transmissions (see Yin, abstract) and Shao describes how multi-TRP and multi-panel transmission technology improve transmission reliability in a URLLC scenario (see Shao, [0042]).
Accordingly, claim 15 lacks nonobvious subject matter under §103 since the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains.
Claim 16
With respect to claim 16, Yin in view of Shao taught the method of claim 13 (see rejection above). Yin failed to explicitly teach the remaining limitations of claim 16.
With respect to claim 16, Shao taught:
further comprising: applying a first transmit power control (TPC) command to the first closed loop index value; and applying a second TPC command to the second closed loop index value, wherein transmitting the repetitions of the respective uplink communication comprises: transmitting the repetitions of the respective uplink communication using the first PUCCH resource and the second PUCCH resource based at least in part on applying the first TPC command to the first closed loop index value and applying the second TPC command to the second closed loop index value (Shao [0146]-[0147] taught a case in which a base station instructs one power adjustment factor to correspond to power control parameters for multiple transmissions during PUCCH repetition transmissions. The power adjustment factor is indicated in a Transmission Power Control Command (TPC command) field to adjust a transmission power for the UE by a corresponding step. When multiple pieces of spatial-relation information are configured for the UE, multiple transmit beams for the UE are generated according to the different pieces of spatial-relation information, where power control parameters corresponding to each piece of spatial-relation information include: … an index of a closed loop. According to the above parameters, the UE can calculate the corresponding transmission power by using the following formula … power control adjustment state of a closed-loop part is carried by physical layer signaling DCI 1_0 and DCI 1_1, and may further be combined with power control commands of multiple terminals through DCI 2_2.This closed-loop power control information is called power adjustment factor, which is indicated in a TPC command field).
The Examiner finds that a person of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement the teachings of Shao in the system of Yin since Yin describes PUCCH repetition for URLLC transmissions (see Yin, abstract) and Shao describes how multi-TRP and multi-panel transmission technology improve transmission reliability in a URLLC scenario (see Shao, [0042]).
Accordingly, claim 16 lacks nonobvious subject matter under §103 since the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains.
Claim 40
Claim 40 recites limitations similar to claim 11 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 42
Claim 42 recites limitations similar to claim 13 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 45
Claim 45 recites limitations similar to claim 16 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim 69
Claim 69 recites limitations similar to claim 11 and is rejected by the same reasoning.
RESPONSE TO ARGUMENTS
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks p. 17, filed 11/12/2025, with respect to the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) have been fully considered and are persuasive since the limitations at issue were deleted. The rejections have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments filed 11/12/2025 with respect to the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. On page 18 Applicant argued about [0059] of Yin describing priority and not start timing. But continuing to read the next sentence Yin taught to drop based on start timing, as explained in the rejection above. Applicant also states “Additionally, claim 1 recites that PUCCH repetitions "comprise a same uplink communication type." However, UCI priority is an uplink communication type. And UCI priority is related to UCI type, which is certainly an uplink communication type.
Applicants remaining arguments regarding the independent claims and new claims are derivative of their arguments that the Examiner has responded to above.
CONCLUSION
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new grounds of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Christopher Davis whose telephone number is 703-756-1832. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri from 11AM to 7PM ET. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayaz Sheikh, can be reached at telephone number 571-272-3795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/C.R.D./
Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476