Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the applicant provide prior art KR 100913953 to Jong.
In Reference to Claim 1
Jong discloses a drying device comprising: a housing (Fig. 4, 10) having an upper surface (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner) and a lower surface (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner);a recessed portion (Fig. 4, 14) extending from the upper surface to a region within the housing into which a suction nozzle (Fig. 4, 70) is inserted, the recessed portion having a bottom surface (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner) positioned within the housing and between the upper surface and lower surface; an air jetting port(Fig. 4, 54) that is formed in the bottom surface of the recessed portion; and a control device (As showed in Fig. 4, the system comprising solenoid valves 64 and 44, the control system will be inherent) that jets air from the jetting port toward a suction nozzle inserted into the recessed portion.
In Reference to Claim 2
Jong discloses the drying device includes multiple recessed portions (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner) having different inner diameters, and depths of the multiple recessed portions differ according to the inner diameters (As showed in Fig. 4, the different recessed portions have different diameters).
In Reference to Claim 5
Jong discloses a nozzle drying method comprising: inserting a suction nozzle (Fig. 4, 70) into a recessed portion (Fig. 4, 14) of a housing (Fig. 4, 10); and drying the suction nozzle that has been inserted into the recessed portion by jetting air from a port (Fig. 4, 54) located at a bottom surface (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner) of the recessed portion to the suction nozzle, wherein the housing includes an upper surface (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner) and a lower surface (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner),wherein the recessed portion (Fig. 4, 14) extends from the upper surface to a region within the housing into which the suction nozzle is inserted, and wherein the bottom surface of the recessed portion is positioned within the housing and between the upper surface and lower surface.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jong.
In Reference to Claim 6
Jong discloses the air is jetted from the bottom surface (Fig. 4, annotated by the examiner) of the recessed portion to the suction nozzle inserted into the recessed portion at a position
Jong does not teach a distance between a tip of the suction nozzle inserted into the recessed portion and the bottom surface of the recessed portion is equal to or less than 5 mm.
According to MPEP, the Federal Circuit held that, where the only difference between the prior art and the claims was a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device was not patentably distinct from the prior art device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2/26/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The argument filed on 2/26/26 is true. However, it is based on the amended claim. The amended claim is rejection based on the new ground of rejection.
Conclusion
DEMING . WAN
Examiner
Art Unit 3762
/DEMING WAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762 3/19/26