Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Pg. 7, filed 08/01/2025, with respect to claims 1, 10 and 14 have been fully considered and are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Fetkullov’s PH10 sensor does not meet the limitations “a sensor configured to monitor the mouth piece to obtain sensor data pertaining to a type of fluid leaving the mouth piece upon the valve is set in the open state, wherein the type of fluid is heat transfer fluid of the hydraulic system or air.” However, Fetkullov does teach this limitation. Fetkullov’s discloses a sensor (PH10 sensor) configured to monitor the mouth piece to obtain sensor data (percentage of CO2) pertaining to a type of fluid leaving the mouth piece (either a high concentration of CO2 or a low concentration of CO2). . . wherein the type of fluid is heat transfer fluid of the hydraulic system (superheated fluid). Therefore, Fetkullov does read on the limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fetkullov et al. (RU 2220293 C1) in view of Cho et al. (KR 101465775 B1).
Regarding Claim 1, Fetkullov discloses a valve assembly for drainage or deaeration of a hydraulic system, the valve assembly comprising: a valve (11) comprising a first side and a second side (Fig.), the first side is configured to be connected to the hydraulic system (4) and the second side is connected to a mouth piece (2), wherein the valve is configured to be set in an open state or in a closed state (this is inherent), wherein, upon the valve is set in the open state, fluid in the hydraulic system is free to pass the valve from the first side to the second side (this is inherent); a valve assembly controller configured to receive a control signal indicating a start of drainage or deaeration of the hydraulic system and a valve assembly control circuit configured to execute (Para. 7): a valve control function configured to set the valve in the open state or closed state (Paras. 7 and 10); and a drainage or deaeration function configured to, based on the control signal, instruct the valve control function to set the valve in the open state (Paras. 7 and 10); and a sensor (10) configured to monitor the mouthpiece to obtain sensor data pertaining to a type of fluid leaving the mouthpiece upon the valve is set in the open state, wherein the type of fluid is heat transfer fluid of the hydraulic system or air (Paras. 7 and 10). Fetkullov does not disclose a valve assembly controller comprising a transceiver.
Cho teaches the details of a valve assembly controller (100) comprising a transceiver (101) configured to receive a control signal indicating a start of drainage or deaeration of the hydraulic system and a valve assembly control circuit (140) in order to control the valve. Pg. 18, Para. 5, under “Technical Field.”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the controller of Fetkullov with additional controller capabilities as taught by Cho in order to control the valve.
Regarding Claim 5, the Fetkullov–Cho combination teaches the sensor is configured to be set in a sleeping mode or in a monitoring mode (Cho Pg. 11, Para. 5).
Claim(s) 2 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fetkullov et al. (RU 2220293 C1) in view of Cho et al. (KR 101465775 B1), in further view of Gerbus et al. (US PGPub 20170287309 A1).
Regarding Claims 2 and 4, the Fetkullov–Cho combination does not teach the sensors being a camera or a microphone.
Gerbus teaches utilizing a camera and a microphone as one of many means in which to sense a parameter. Para. 34.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of filing to use a camera or a microphone in the Fetkullov–Cho system since it was known in the art that cameras and microphones to sense fluid conditions. Here, Gerbus lists many types of sensors that can be used to sense fluid conditions, including quality sensors. Fetkullov also discloses the use of a quality sensor to sense fluidic conditions. As a result, it is obvious that a person having ordinary skill in the art would be aware that the above sensors could be used interchangeably to determine fluidic conditions.
Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fetkullov et al. (RU 2220293 C1) in view of Cho et al. (KR 101465775 B1), in further view of Zhang et al. (CN 107050685 A).
Regarding Claim 3, the Fetkullov–Cho combination does not teach the sensor further comprises an illuminator configured to illuminate the mouthpiece.
Zhang teaches the sensor further comprises an illuminator configured to illuminate the mouthpiece in order to indicate the status of the system (Zhang Para. 18).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mouthpiece of the Fetkullov–Cho combination with an illuminator as taught by Zhang in order to indicate the status of the system.
Claim(s) 6–9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fetkullov et al. (RU 2220293 C1) in view of Cho et al. (KR 101465775 B1), in further view of Kim et al. (KR 20110038862).
Regarding Claim 6, the Fetkullov–Cho combination does not teach the valve assembly control circuit is further configured to execute: a sensor control function configured to set the sensor in the sleeping mode or the monitoring mode, wherein the drainage or deaeration function is further configured to, based on the control signal, instruct the sensor control function to set the sensor in the monitoring mode.
Kim teaches the valve assembly control circuit is further configured to execute: a sensor control function configured to set the sensor in the sleeping mode or the monitoring mode, wherein the drainage or deaeration function is further configured to, based on the control signal, instruct the sensor control function to set the sensor in the monitoring mode (Lines 50–84).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the controller of the Fetkullov–Cho combination with additional controller capabilities as taught by Kim in order to monitor the valve.
Regarding Claim 7, the Fetkullov–Cho–Kim combination teaches the transceiver is configured to transmit the sensor data (Kim Lines 85–115).
Regarding Claim 8, the Fetkullov–Cho–Kim combination teaches the valve assembly control circuit is further configured to execute: an analyze function configured to analyze the sensor data in order to determine whether the drainage or deaeration of the hydraulic system is completed, wherein the analysis is performed by running the sensor data through a neural network trained to determine whether the drainage or deaeration is completed (Kim Lines 58–71).
Regarding Claim 9, the Fetkullov–Cho–Kim combination teaches the analyze function (Kim 216) is further configured to, upon the analyze function has concluded that the drainage or deaeration of the hydraulic system is completed, generate a completion signal, wherein the valve control function is configured to set the valve in the closed state based on the completion signal, wherein the transceiver is configured to transmit the completion signal (Kim Lines 58–71 and 85–115).
Claim(s) 10–15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fetkullov et al. (RU 2220293 C1) in view of Kim et al. (KR 20110038862).
Regarding Claim 10, Fetkullov discloses a drainage or deaeration system for drainage or deaeration of a hydraulic system, the drainage or deaeration system comprising: a control signal indicating a start of drainage or deaeration of the hydraulic system (Para. 11); a valve assembly comprising: a valve (11) comprising a first side and a second side (Fig.), the first side is configured to be connected to the hydraulic system (4) and the second side is connected to a mouthpiece (2), wherein the valve is configured to be set in an open state or in a closed state (this is inherent), wherein, upon the valve is set in the open state, fluid in the hydraulic system is free to pass the valve from the first side to the second side (this is inherent); valve assembly controller configured to receive the control signal and a valve assembly control circuit configured to execute (Para. 7): a valve control function configured to set the valve in the open state or closed state; and a drainage or deaeration function configured to, based on the control signal, instruct the valve control function to set the valve in the open state (Paras. 7 and 10); and a sensor (10) configured to monitor the mouthpiece to obtain sensor data pertaining to a type of fluid leaving the mouthpiece upon the valve is set in the open state, wherein the type of fluid is heat transfer fluid of the hydraulic system or air (Paras. 7 and 10). Fetkullov does not disclose a server configured to transmit.
Kim teaches the valve assembly controller (130) used in conjunction with a server in order to control the valve based upon the conditions of the fluid sensed (Para. 39).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the controller of Fetkullov with a server as taught by Kim in order to control ensure the valve can be controlled based on the sensed conditions.
Per the Fetkullov–Kim combination, Fetkullov’s sensor (10) senses the PH quality of the fluid contents. Kim’s controller (130) and server (Para. 39) are used to operate Fetkullov’s valve based on the conditions sensed by Fetkullov’s sensor (10).
Regarding Claim 11, the Fetkullov–Kim combination discloses a valve assembly controller (Kim 130) is further configured to transmit the sensor data to the server (Kim Para. 39), and wherein the server comprises a server control circuit (Kim Para. 39, analysis server) configured to execute: a second analyze function configured to analyze the sensor data in order to determine whether a drainage or deaeration of the hydraulic system is completed (Kim Paras. 39–46), wherein the analysis is performed by running the sensor data through a neural network (Kim Para. 58, computer) trained to determine whether the drainage or deaeration is completed.
Regarding Claim 12, the Fetkullov–Kim combination teaches the second analyze function is further configured to, upon the second analyze function has concluded that the drainage or deaeration of the hydraulic system is completed, generate a completion signal, wherein the server is configured to transmit the completion signal to the valve assembly controller, wherein the valve assembly controller is configured to receive the completion signal, wherein the valve control function is configured to set the valve in the closed state based on the completion signal (Kim Paras. 29–35).
Regarding Claim 13, the Fetkullov–Kim combination teaches the valve assembly control circuit is further configured to execute: a sensor control function configured to set the sensor a monitoring mode, wherein the drainage or deaeration function is further configured to, based on the control signal, instruct the sensor control function to set the sensor in the monitoring mode, and wherein the sensor control function is configured to set the sensor in the sleeping mode based on the completion signal (Kim Paras. 29–35, where the water quality is measured periodically and therefore, Fetkullov’s PH sensor will be monitored).
Regarding Claim 14, the structural limitation of the apparatus described in the method is recited in Claim(s) 10. Accordingly, the method steps recited in claim 14 are necessarily those performed when making and/or using the device of the Fetkullov–Kim combination.
Regarding Claim 15, the structural limitation of the apparatus described in the method is recited in Claim(s) 11. Accordingly, the method steps recited in claim 15 are necessarily those performed when making and/or using the device of the Fetkullov–Kim combination.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Angelisa L. Hicks/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3753