DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to claims filed on 01/06/2026. Claims 1-15 and 18-21 are pending for evaluation.
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 01/06/2026 has been entered. Claims 1 and 8 have been amended. Claims 1-15 and 18-21 remain pending for evaluation.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to Claims 1-15 and 18-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 objected to because of the following informalities: line 6 — the “s” at the end of the word “states” needs to be removed in the limitation “wherein the MDT measurement is continuous during states changes between continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-15, and 18-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki et al. (US 2012/0309404, previously presented), Suzuki hereinafter, in view of Kimba Dit Adamou et al. (WO 2019/047753, previously presented), Kimba Dit Adamou hereinafter, and further in view Zhang et al. (US 2021/0120448), Zhang hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 1, Suzuki teaches
a measurement method, applied to a first communication node, comprising: (Fig. 6; Para. [0070])
obtaining minimized drive tests (MDT) measurement configuration information (Fig. 6, step 604; Para. [0070] - With reference to FIGS. 1-4, the process 600 begins at block 604 at which the measurement configuration processor 405 included in the UE 105 obtains MDT measurement configuration information via, for example, RRC signaling, broadcast system information, etc.)
wherein the MDT measurement configuration information indicates the first communication node to perform a MDT measurement (Fig. 6, steps 604-616; Para. [0070-0072] - [0070] … With reference to FIGS. 1-4, the process 600 begins at block 604 at which the measurement configuration processor 405 included in the UE 105 obtains MDT measurement configuration information via, for example, RRC signaling, broadcast system information, etc. Examples of MDT configuration information obtained at block 604 are described above in connection with FIG. 1 and also in greater detail below. Example MDT configuration information is also listed in Table 1 described below. [0071] Next, at block 608 the measurement performance processor 410 included in the UE 105 evaluates one or more MDT measurement activation criteria specified in the MDT configuration information obtained at block 604. In an example implementation, if one or more of the activation criteria are met (block 612) or, in another example implementation, if all activation criteria are met (block 612), then at block 616 the measurement performance processor 410 performs the configured MDT measurement(s) and the measurement logging processor 415 included in the UE 105 logs the measurement results (or the measurement reporting processor 420 included in the UE 105 reports the measurement results, for example, if immediate reporting is configured); See also Fig. 6, Para. [0070-0074]; Fig. 7, Para. [0075-0077]; Fig. 8A-B, Para. [0078-0087]; Fig. 10, Para. [0089-0090]; Fig. 11, Para. [0091-0092]; Fig. 12, Para. [0093-0095]; Fig. 13, Para. [0096]; Fig. 14, Para. [0097-0105]; Fig. 15-16, Para. [0106-0110]; Fig. 17, Para. [0111]; Fig. 18, Para. [0112]; Fig. 19, Para. [0113]; Fig. 20, Para. [0115]; Fig. 21, Para. [0116-0120])
generating a measurement report according to the MDT measurement configuration information, (Fig. 4, element 415; Fig. 6, step 616; Para. [0064] - The UE 105 of FIG. 4 further includes a measurement logging processor 415 to log (e.g., store in a particular format) and filter (if appropriate) the MDT measurement(s) determined by the measurement performance processor 410; Para. [0071] - Next, at block 608 the measurement performance processor 410 included in the UE 105 evaluates one or more MDT measurement activation criteria specified in the MDT configuration information obtained at block 604. In an example implementation, if one or more of the activation criteria are met (block 612) or, in another example implementation, if all activation criteria are met (block 612), then at block 616 the measurement performance processor 410 performs the configured MDT measurement(s) and the measurement logging processor 415 included in the UE 105 logs the measurement results (or the measurement reporting processor 420 included in the UE 105 reports the measurement results, for example, if immediate reporting is configured).)
and transmitting the measurement report (Fig. 6, step 624; Para. [0071] - In an example implementation, if one or more of the reporting criteria are met (block 620) or, in another example implementation, if all reporting criteria are met (block 620), then at block 624 the measurement reporting processor 420 reports the MDT measurement logs to, for example, the eNB 305 implementing the current cell 110.)
Yet, Suzuki does not explicitly teach wherein the MDT measurement configuration information indicates the first communication node to perform a continuous MDT measurement during continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state and the MDT measurement configuration information comprises MDT continuous measurement reporting indication information.
However, Kimba Dit Adamou teaches
and the MDT measurement configuration information comprises MDT continuous measurement reporting indication information (Fig. 2, steps 201 and 202; Para. [0053-0054] - [0053] Step 201: The terminal receives the indication information of the MDT measurement sent by the base station, where the indication information includes one or more of a measurement stop threshold and status information of the MDT measurement record, where the terminal is in a connected state or an inactive state, where the The status information is used to indicate that the terminal MDT measures the status of the record. [0054] The foregoing status information may indicate that the terminal performs MDT measurement in one or more of an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state. When the status information indicates that the terminal performs the MDT measurement in multiple states, the multiple states may be any combination of the three states of the idle state, the inactive state, and the connected state, for example, indicating the idle state and the inactive state. The MDT measurement is performed in the state, or the MDT measurement is performed in the idle state and the connected state, or the MDT measurement is performed in the inactive state and the connected state; See also Para. [0055-0062]);
Therefore, it would have been obvious of one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine Suzuki’s invention of methods and an apparatus to perform measurements for minimization of drive tests in next generation networks with Kimba Dit Adamou ’s invention of a “measurement method and related device for Minimization of Drive-Test (MDT)” (Kimba Dit Adamou Para. [0008]) because Kimba Dit Adamou ’s invention provides “the effect of the network optimization of the system, in addition, can also achieve the beneficial effects of saving transmission resources and terminal power consumption” (Kimba Dit Adamou Para. [0139]).
Yet, Suzuki nor Kimba Dit Adamou explicitly teach wherein the MDT measurement is continuous during states changes between continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state.
However, Zhang teaches
wherein the MDT measurement is continuous during states changes between continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state (Paras. [0099] - Optionally, if the terminal enters the connected state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer may continue running, but the terminal in the connected state neither performs the MDT log measurement nor generates a log record during running of the second timer; and if the second timer continues running after the terminal enters the inactive state again from the connected state or enters an idle state from the connected state before the second timer expires, during the running of the second timer, the terminal in the inactive state or the idle state may perform the MDT log measurement based on the MDT log measurement configuration information, and generate a log record. If the terminal enters the idle state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer may continue running, and during running of the second timer, the terminal in the idle state performs measurement based on log measurement configuration information applicable to the terminal in the idle state, and also generates a log record. In addition, in another possible manner, if the terminal enters the connected state or the idle state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer may continue running, and the terminal in the connected state or the idle state neither performs the MDT log measurement nor generates a log record during running of the second timer. Alternatively, in still another possible manner, if the terminal enters the connected state or the idle state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer stops; and if the terminal is in the idle state, the terminal in the idle state may perform measurement based on log measurement configuration information applicable to the terminal in the idle state, and generate a log record; See also Fig. 3, Para. [0046-0116]; Fig. 4, Para. [0117-0140]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the MDT measurement is continuous during states changes between continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state as taught by Zhang, in the combined system of Suzuki/Kimba Dit Adamou, so that it would provide “a communication method and a communications apparatus, so that a network device can obtain more log records for mobile network quality assessment” thereby providing improvement and flexibility of the “mobile network quality assessment” (Zhang Para. [0005]).
Regarding Claim 2, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 1.
Suzuki further teaches
wherein the MDT measurement configuration information is one of a radio resource control (RRC) message and record MDT measurement activation information (Para. [0046] - In summary, measurement configuration for MDT can be performed in connected mode and idle mode in the 3GPP communication system 100 depending on one or more validity state indications configured by the network. In the connected mode, the network selects a target UE, such as the UE 105, and configures the measurements by RRC messages, such as measurement control or reconfiguration messages. In idle mode, system information is used to configure MDT measurements. Example MDT configuration information includes, but is not limited to: (1) activation conditions, including thresholds, access classes, positioning capabilities, measurement probability factor, etc.; (2) deactivation conditions, including duration and thresholds; (3) reporting criteria, including event identities (or descriptors) corresponding to out of coverage, limited camping, PCH failure, BCCH failure, etc., and triggering conditions including reporting range, positioning capabilities, access classes and reporting probability factor; (4) an indication whether measurements are to be reported immediately to the network if one or more reporting criteria (if available) are satisfied, or recorded for later collection, etc.);
wherein, the RRC message is an RRC setup request message, or an RRC reconfiguration message, or a position prediction request message (Paras. [0046, 0069]). (Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of the “or.”)
Regarding Claim 3, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 1.
Suzuki also teaches
herein the measurement report comprises a measurement amount of at least one of the following states: an idle state; an inactive state; [[and]] or a connection state (Para. [0034] - Additionally, the activation and deactivation criteria employed herein allow a UE to be configured for MDT measurements while in connected mode, but to actually perform the MDT measurements in idle mode based on any, some or all of the configured activation, the deactivation criteria or one or more valid state indications provided by the network to indicate in which state (e.g., such as idle mode) MDT measurements are to be performed by the UE; See also Para. [0046]). (Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of the “at least one of.”)
Regarding Claim 4, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teaches claim 1.
Suzuki further teaches
wherein the measurement report comprises continuous historical position measurement information of the first communication node in a continuous state, (Figs. 12-14, 18, Para. [0029, 0030, 0047, 0072])
the continuous historical position measurement information comprises at least one of the following: a longitude and latitude coordinate at one or more time points; a connection cell identification at one or more time points; a movement direction angle of the first communication node at one or more time points; and movement speed of the first communication node at one or more time points (Paras. [0057, 0094, 0100, 0101, 0104, 0112]).
Regarding Claim 5, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 1.
Suzuki also teaches
wherein the MDT measurement configuration information comprises at least one of the following: MDT measurement activation information; indication information regarding whether to record a MDT measurement in a connected state; indication information regarding whether to record a MDT measurement connected in an inactive state; indication information regarding whether to record a MDT measurement in an idle state residency; and MDT position prediction measurement configuration information(Para. [0027] - Examples of MDT configuration information provided by the network to the UE include, but are not limited to, MDT measurement activation and deactivation criteria, MDT reporting criteria, MDT location request criteria, etc., examples of which are described in greater detail below; See also Paras. [0030-0031, 0040-0041 ]). (Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of the “at least one of.”)
Regarding Claim 6, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 1 and claim 5.
Suzuki also teaches
wherein, in case of the MDT measurement configuration information comprising the MDT position prediction measurement configuration information, MDT measurement activation information indicates at least one of the following contents: the MDT continuous measurement reporting indication is set to be positive; whether to record a MDT measurement in a connected state is set to be positive; whether to record a MDT measurement connected in an inactive state is set to be positive; and whether to record a MDT measurement in an idle state residency is set to be positive (Para. [0034] - Additionally, the activation and deactivation criteria employed herein allow a UE to be configured for MDT measurements while in connected mode, but to actually perform the MDT measurements in idle mode based on any, some or all of the configured activation, the deactivation criteria or one or more valid state indications provided by the network to indicate in which state (e.g., such as idle mode) MDT measurements are to be performed by the UE; See also Para. [0046]).
Regarding Claim 7, Suzuki in view Kimba Dit Adamou teach claim 1 and claim 5.
Suzuki further teaches
wherein the MDT position prediction measurement configuration information comprises one or more of the following: a position measurement period; an validity time of position prediction measurement configuration; indication information regarding whether to perform measurement on a longitude and latitude coordinate; indication information regarding whether to perform measurement on altitude; indication information regarding whether to perform measurement and recording on a connection cell identification; indication information regarding whether to perform measurement on speed; and indication information regarding whether to perform measurement on a movement direction angle of the first communication node (Paras. [0057, 0094, 0100, 0101, 0104, 0112])
Regarding Claim 18, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 1.
Suzuki also teaches
a first communication node, comprising: one or more processors; and a storage arranged to store one or more programs; when executed by the one or more processors, the one or more processors implement the method according to claim 1 (Fig. 4; Paras. [0064, 0066]).
Regarding Claim 20, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 1.
Suzuki also teaches
A non-transitory storage medium storing a computer program, when executed by a processor, the computer program implements the method according to claim 1 (Para. 0066]).
Regarding Claim 8, Suzuki teaches
a measurement method, applied to a second communication node, comprising (Fig. 7; Para. [0075]):
transmitting minimized drive test (MDT) measurement configuration information (Fig. 7, step 704; Para. [0075] - With reference to FIGS. 2-3 and 5, the process 700 begins at block 704 at which the MDT configuration processor 505 included in the eNB 505 prepares and sends MDT configuration information to UEs (e.g., such as the UE 105) via RRC signaling, broadcast system information, etc.);
wherein the MDT measurement configuration information indicates a first communication node to perform a MDT measurement (Fig. 6, steps 604-616; Para. [0070-0072]; See also Fig. 6, Para. [0070-0074]; Fig. 7, Para. [0075-0077]; Fig. 8A-B, Para. [0078-0087]; Fig. 10, Para. [0089-0090]; Fig. 11, Para. [0091-0092]; Fig. 12, Para. [0093-0095]; Fig. 13, Para. [0096]; Fig. 14, Para. [0097-0105]; Fig. 15-16, Para. [0106-0110]; Fig. 17, Para. [0111]; Fig. 18, Para. [0112]; Fig. 19, Para. [0113]; Fig. 20, Para. [0115]; Fig. 21, Para. [0116-0120])
obtaining a measurement report transmitted by the first communication node (Fig. 7, step 708; Para. [0076] - At block 708, the MDT reporting processor 510 included in the eNB 305 receives MDT measurement logs via measurement reports, RRC signaling, etc., from one or more UEs (e.g., such as the UE 105) being served by the eNB 305.),
wherein the measurement report is used to perform network optimization (Para. [0115] - For coverage optimization, an operator's primary interest is likely to be macro (i.e., outdoor) coverage. As such, in some example scenarios, MDT measurements and logging or reporting should be avoided when the UE 105 is indoors, and/or the eNB 305 or the MDT network manager 310 should be able to avoid or filter measurement data corresponding to operation of the UE 105 indoors.).
Yet, Suzuki does not explicitly teach wherein the MDT measurement configuration information indicates the first communication node to perform a continuous MDT measurement during continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state.
However, Kimba Dit Adamou teaches
and the MDT measurement configuration information comprises MDT continuous measurement reporting indication information (Fig. 2, steps 201 and 202; Para. [0053-0054]; See also Para. [0055-0062]);
Therefore, it would have been obvious of one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine Suzuki’s invention of methods and an apparatus to perform measurements for minimization of drive tests in next generation networks with Kimba Dit Adamou ’s invention of a “measurement method and related device for Minimization of Drive-Test (MDT)” (Kimba Dit Adamou Para. [0008]) because Kimba Dit Adamou ’s invention provides “the effect of the network optimization of the system, in addition, can also achieve the beneficial effects of saving transmission resources and terminal power consumption” (Kimba Dit Adamou Para. [0139]).
Yet, Suzuki nor Kimba Dit Adamou explicitly teach wherein the MDT measurement is continuous during state changes between continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state.
However, Zhang teaches
wherein the MDT measurement is continuous during state changes between continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state (Paras. [0099] - Optionally, if the terminal enters the connected state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer may continue running, but the terminal in the connected state neither performs the MDT log measurement nor generates a log record during running of the second timer; and if the second timer continues running after the terminal enters the inactive state again from the connected state or enters an idle state from the connected state before the second timer expires, during the running of the second timer, the terminal in the inactive state or the idle state may perform the MDT log measurement based on the MDT log measurement configuration information, and generate a log record. If the terminal enters the idle state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer may continue running, and during running of the second timer, the terminal in the idle state performs measurement based on log measurement configuration information applicable to the terminal in the idle state, and also generates a log record. In addition, in another possible manner, if the terminal enters the connected state or the idle state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer may continue running, and the terminal in the connected state or the idle state neither performs the MDT log measurement nor generates a log record during running of the second timer. Alternatively, in still another possible manner, if the terminal enters the connected state or the idle state from the inactive state before the second timer expires, the second timer stops; and if the terminal is in the idle state, the terminal in the idle state may perform measurement based on log measurement configuration information applicable to the terminal in the idle state, and generate a log record; See also Fig. 3, Para. [0046-0116]; Fig. 4, Para. [0117-0140]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the MDT measurement is continuous during state changes between continuous multiple states among an idle state, an inactive state, and a connected state as taught by Zhang, in the combined system of Suzuki/Kimba Dit Adamou, so that it would provide “a communication method and a communications apparatus, so that a network device can obtain more log records for mobile network quality assessment” thereby providing improvement and flexibility of the “mobile network quality assessment” (Zhang Para. [0005]).
Regarding Claim 10, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 8.
Suzuki also teaches
wherein the measurement report comprises a measurement amount of at least one of the following states: an idle state; an inactive state; and a connection state (Para. [0034] - Additionally, the activation and deactivation criteria employed herein allow a UE to be configured for MDT measurements while in connected mode, but to actually perform the MDT measurements in idle mode based on any, some or all of the configured activation, the deactivation criteria or one or more valid state indications provided by the network to indicate in which state (e.g., such as idle mode) MDT measurements are to be performed by the UE; See also Para. [0046]). (Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of the “at least one of.”)
Regarding Claim 11, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teaches claim 8.
Suzuki teaches
wherein the measurement report comprises continuous historical position measurement information of the first communication node in a continuous state, (Figs. 12-14, 18, Para. [0029, 0030, 0047, 0072])
the continuous historical position measurement information comprises at least one of the following: a longitude and latitude coordinate at one or more time points; a connection cell identification at one or more time points; a movement direction angle of the first communication node at one or more time points; and movement speed of the first communication node at one or more time points (Paras. [0057, 0094, 0100, 0101, 0104, 0112]).
Regarding Claim 12, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 8.
Suzuki also teaches
wherein the MDT measurement configuration information comprises at least one of the following: MDT measurement activation information; indication information regarding whether to record a MDT measurement in a connected state; indication information regarding whether to record a MDT measurement connected in an inactive state; indication information regarding whether to record a MDT measurement in an idle state residency; and MDT position prediction measurement configuration information(Para. [0027] - Examples of MDT configuration information provided by the network to the UE include, but are not limited to, MDT measurement activation and deactivation criteria, MDT reporting criteria, MDT location request criteria, etc., examples of which are described in greater detail below; See also Paras. [0030-0031, 0040-0041 ]). (Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of the “at least one of.”)
Regarding Claim 13, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 8 and claim 12.
Suzuki also teaches
wherein, in case of the MDT measurement configuration information comprising the MDT position prediction measurement configuration information, MDT measurement activation information indicates at least one of the following contents: the MDT continuous measurement reporting indication is set to be positive; whether to record a MDT measurement in a connected state is set to be positive; whether to record a MDT measurement connected in an inactive state is set to be positive; and whether to record a MDT measurement in an idle state residency is set to be positive (Para. [0034] - Additionally, the activation and deactivation criteria employed herein allow a UE to be configured for MDT measurements while in connected mode, but to actually perform the MDT measurements in idle mode based on any, some or all of the configured activation, the deactivation criteria or one or more valid state indications provided by the network to indicate in which state (e.g., such as idle mode) MDT measurements are to be performed by the UE; See also Para. [0046]).
Regarding Claim 14, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou teaches claim 8 and claim 12.
wherein the MDT position prediction measurement configuration information comprises at least one of the following: a position measurement period; an validity time of position prediction measurement configuration; indication information regarding whether to perform a longitude and latitude coordinate measurement; indication information regarding whether to perform a height measurement; indication information regarding whether to perform a measure and a record on a connection cell identification; indication information regarding whether to perform speed measurement; and indication information regarding whether to perform a measurement on a movement direction angle of the first communication node (Paras. [0057, 0094, 0100, 0101, 0104, 0112])
Regarding Claim 15, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 8.
Suzuki further teaches
obtaining predicted position information, wherein the predicted position information is information generated based on the measurement report (Fig. 18, step 1816; Fig. 19, step 1916; Paras. [0012]; Para. [0114] - In the preceding examples, the network location server may need to process positioning measurements within a certain period after measurement acquisition in order to calculate accurate position estimates. The UE 105 may establish an RRC connection with the specific establishment cause "MDT report" or indicate "MDT report" in a RRC connection setup complete to provide the positioning measurements.)
Regarding Claim 19, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 8.
Suzuki further teaches
second communication node, comprising (Fig. 5, Para. [0065]):
one or more processors (Fig. 5, Para. [0065]);
a storage arranged to store one or more programs (Para. [0066]);
when executed by the one or more processors, the one or more processors implement the method according to any one of claim 8 (Para. [0065]).
Regarding Claim 21, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 8.
Suzuki further teaches
a non-transitory storage medium storing a computer program (Para. [0066]),
when executed by a processor, the computer program implements the method according to claim 8 (Paras. [0065-0066])
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang as applied to Claim 8 above, and further in view of Wang and Xu (2013/0178211, previously presented), Wang hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 9, Suzuki in view of Kimba Dit Adamou and Zhang teach claim 8.
Suzuki further teaches
wherein the MDT measurement configuration information is one of a radio resource control (RRC) message and record MDT measurement activation information (Para. [0046]);
wherein, the RRC message is an RRC setup request message, or an RRC reconfiguration message, or a position prediction request message (Paras. [0046, 0075]).;
Yet, Suzuki, Kimba Dit Adamou, nor Zhang explicitly teach the MDT measurement configuration information is transmitted after indication information of MDT prediction position measurement is obtained.
However, Wang teaches
the MDT measurement configuration information is transmitted after indication information of MDT prediction position measurement is obtained. (Paras. [0010-0011] - [0011]The network node 202 selects a UE 203 to perform the MDT measurement. When an eNB selects the UE 203, user consent information sent from the MME and the position selection condition in the MDT configuration information should be considered. If the UE 203 does not agree with the MDT, or if the UE 203 does not meet the position selection condition, the UE 203 could not be selected as the UE 203 of the MDT. After the UE 203 is selected, the eNB assigns a Trace Recoding Session Reference (TRSR) for the UE 203. The eNB sends MDT configuration information to the UE 203. The configuration information includes the position selection condition, reporting mechanism configuration, a TR, an identifier of the TCE IP address, and the like).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide MDT measurement configuration information is transmitted after indication information of MDT prediction position measurement is obtained as taught by Wang, in the combined system of Suzuki/Kimba Dit Adamou/Zhang, so that it would provide prevention of the loss of user consent information during transmission through MDT continuous measurement under multiple PLMNs (Wang Para. [0020]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Jung et al. (US 2015/0373507), Fig. 12 and associated paragraphs.
/R.A.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468