DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 objected to because of the following informalities: Applicant should review the claims and remove the term “and/or”. Appropriate correction is required.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of claims 6-7 in the reply filed on 02/03/2026 is acknowledged. Applicant fails provides grands for traversal.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 4-5,8-9,10-11 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6-7, 12-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (USPN 2002/0042065) in view of Gil et al. (USPN 2013/0202499).
Regarding claims 1, 3, 6-7, 23, Han et al. discloses a medical detection apparatus, comprising: a housing; and a measuring component, mounted on the outer wall of the housing for measuring the concentration of a parameter to be measured in the external environment of the housing (figure 3, [0046]-[0050]), wherein the measuring component comprises a polyionic gel (“a special polymeric hydrogel 30 that changes its osmotic pressure in proportion to the concentration of free analyte; ABM immobilized in the hydrogel 30, the ABM competitively binds with immobilized analyte and free analyte, thereby causing the hydrogel 30 to change its osmotic pressure”; See [0046] the hydrogel that changes its osmotic pressure in proportion to a free analyte reads on polyionic gel by utilizing the change in charge density and cross-linking density within the polymer network. When the free analyte binds to these groups, it triggers ionization and cross linking), and the analyte binding molecule and immobilized analyte is filled in the polyionic gel (claim 9, dye). While Han et al. discloses dye within the polyionic gel, Han et al. fails to disclose a dye that changes color when the concentration of the parameter to be measured are different. Gil et al. discloses sensor for detecting occult blood using methylene blue dye that changes color when the concentration of the parameter to be measured are different ([0036], [0046]-[0047]). It would haven been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to before effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the methylene blue dye of Gil et al. into the hydrogel of Han et al. to detect an additional physiological parameter of occult blood detection.
Regarding claim 12, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses arrangement of the measuring components on the outer wall of the housing is a partition arrangement or an alternate arrangement (Han et al. figure 3, [0046]-[0050]).
Regarding claim 13, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the medical detection apparatus comprises a plurality of measuring components; and the ranges of the measuring components are not completely the same, and/or the resolutions of the measuring components are not completely the same (figure 3, [0046]-[0050]).
Regarding claim 14, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the housing comprises a transparent portion; and the medical detection apparatus further comprises an imaging assembly, the imaging assembly is located in the inner cavity of the housing and observes the external environment of the housing through the transparent portion (figure 3, [0046]-[0050]).
Regarding claim 15, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the housing comprises a first end and a second end which are arranged opposite each other in the axial direction, and both the first end and the second end comprise the transparent portion; and the medical detection apparatus comprises two imaging assemblies which are arranged corresponding to the two transparent portions; wherein the measuring component is mounted on the outer wall of the first end or the second end; or, the medical detection apparatus comprises at least a first measuring component and a second measuring component, the first measuring component and the second measuring component have different ranges, one is mounted on the outer wall of the first end, and the other is mounted on the outer wall of the second end. See (figure 3, [0046]-[0050]).
Regarding claim 16, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the medical detection apparatus further comprises a data transmission assembly; the imaging assembly comprises a lens and an image sensor, the lens and the image sensor are connected by a mechanical structure and/or glue; the image sensor is electrically connected or connected by signal to the data transmission assembly, and the lens is connected to the data transmission assembly by a mechanical structure and/or glue. See (figure 3, [0046]-[0050]).
Regarding claim 17, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the lens is disposed in the inner cavity of the housing and has an effective imaging angle α1, and the transparent portion covers the space where the effective imaging angle α1 is located; the image sensor has a display image angle α 2, the transparent portion covers the space where the display image angle α 2 is located, and α1> α 2;the measuring component is mounted on the outer wall of the housing and is located in the space between the effective imaging angle al and the display image angle α 2;the data transmission assembly obtains the data of the measuring component (figure 3, [0046]-[0050]).
Regarding claim 18, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the lens is disposed in the inner cavity of the housing and has an effective imaging angle α l, and the transparent portion covers the space where the effective imaging angle α l is located; the image sensor has a display image angle α 2, the transparent portion covers the space where the display image angle α 2 is located, and α l> α 2;the measuring component is mounted on the outer wall of the housing and is located in the space that the display image angle α 2 takes up; and the image sensor recognizes the data of the measuring component. See (figure 3, [0046]-[0050])
Regarding claim 19, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the measuring component is located in the middle of the space that the display image angle α 2 takes up. See (figure 3, [0046]-[0050])
Regarding claim 20, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the measuring component is affixed to the outer wall of the housing by a transparent adhesive material. See (figure 3, [0046]-[0050])
Regarding claim 21, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the measuring component is further adhered to the outer wall of the housing by an edge sealant, and the edge sealant covers the outer edge of the measuring component. See (figure 3, [0046]-[0050])
Regarding claim 22, Han et al. in view of Gil et al. discloses the housing is a capsule-shaped structure; and the medical detection apparatus is a capsule endoscope. See (figure 3, [0046]-[0050])
Conclusion
/MARJAN FARDANESH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791