DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1-10 objected to because of the following informalities: The claims do not end with periods as is required. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the limitation “table board single bodies (100), wherein the table board single body (100)” is not clear because it can’t be determined if the claim is reciting one table board single body or more than one table board single body.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the adjacent table board single bodies" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 2, the limitation “the table board single body (100) is provided with two,” is not clear because it can’t be determined what is provided with two.
Regarding claim 4, the limitation “the first assembly part (212) is provided with two,” is not clear because it can’t be determined what is provided with two.
Regarding claim 6, the limitation “the second assembly part (232) is provided with two,” is not clear because it can’t be determined what is provided with two.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 & 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gapp (US patent 9,445,664).
Regarding claim 1, as best understood, Gapp discloses a detachable folding table board, wherein the detachable folding table board is used for being placed on a table to enlarge the supporting area of the table, comprising: table board single bodies (22, 24), wherein the table board single body is provided with at least two, and at least two of the table board single bodies are combined into a complete table board (12); the table board single body can be folded; and lock catch structures (84, 90), wherein the lock catch structures are arranged between the adjacent table board single bodies; when at least two of the table board single bodies are combined, the lock catch structures are used for locking and buckling the adjacent table board single bodies (Col. 3: 16-27)
Regarding claim 2, as best understood, Gapp discloses a detachable folding table board the table board single body is provided with two, which are a first folding board (22) and a second folding board (24) respectively.
Regarding claim 3, as best understood, Gapp discloses a detachable folding table board the lock catch structure comprises: a first lock body (86), wherein the first lock body is fixedly installed on the first folding board: a second lock body (86), wherein the second lock body is fixedly installed on the second folding board, and the second lock body and the first lock body are arranged on the same side; a first locking piece (88), wherein the first locking piece is installed on the first lock body, and the first locking piece can move relative to the first lock body to extend out of the first lock body and be inserted into the second lock body and a second locking piece (88), wherein the second locking piece is installed on the second lock body, and the second locking piece can move relative to the second lock body to extend out of the second lock body and be inserted into the first lock body.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gapp in view of Valeriote (US patent application publication 2010/0139531).
Regarding claims 1-3/10, Gapp discloses the folding table board as claimed. Gapp does not disclose a folding table board wherein the first folding board and the second folding board both comprise: first sub-boards and second sub-boards, and the first sub-boards and the second sub-boards are rotatably assembled through articulation pieces; both the first sub-board and the second sub-board are fan-shaped bodies with an angle of 90 degrees. Valeriote teaches a folding table board comprising first sub-boards and second sub-boards (Fig. 4), and the first sub-boards and the second sub-boards are rotatably assembled through articulation pieces; both the first sub-board and the second sub-board are fan-shaped bodies with an angle of 90 degrees (Figs. 1-4). As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing to modify Gapp wherein the first folding board and the second folding board both comprise: first sub-boards and second sub-boards, and the first sub-boards and the second sub-boards are rotatably assembled through articulation pieces; both the first sub-board and the second sub-board are fan-shaped bodies with an angle of 90 degrees in view of Valeriote’s teaching, because this arrangement would have replaced one known configuration with another known configuration.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure because it gives a general state of the art.
/DANIEL J ROHRHOFF/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637