DETAILED ACTION
Foreign Priority
A translation of the foreign priority application and a statement that the translation is accurate was received on 02/06/2026 under "miscellaneous Incoming Letter".
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoneda et al. (US 2013/0119416 A1; hereinafter “Yoneda”) in view of Aoki et al. (US 2022/0310965 A1; hereinafter “Aoki”).
Regarding claim 1, Yoneda teaches an Organic Light-Emitting Diode (OLED) display device (an organic EL display) (paragraph 38), comprising: a red light-emitting structure (a red light-emitting structure including 7r), a green light-emitting structure (a green light-emitting structure including 7g), and a blue light-emitting structure (a blue light-emitting structure including 7b) (Fig. 1 and paragraphs 38-42), wherein respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure includes a third anode (a reflective electrode 3), a third cathode (a transparent electrode 9), a blue OLED light-emitting block (a light-emitting layer 7b for blue light) located between the third anode and the third cathode (Fig. 1 and paragraphs 39-40).
Yoneda does not teach that the blue light-emitting structure further includes a third electron barrier layer and a third hole barrier layer. Aoki teaches an Organic Light-Emitting Diode (OLED) display device (a display device using an organic electroluminescence (EL) light-emitting material) (Figs. 1-4 and paragraphs 3 and 26) comprising: a blue light-emitting structure (PXB) (Fig. 4 and paragraphs 26 and 58-61), wherein the blue light emitting structure includes an electron barrier layer (an electron blocking layer EBY) located between an anode (PE) and a blue OLED light-emitting block (ELb) and a hole barrier layer (a hole blocking layer HBY) located between a cathode (CE) and the blue OLED light-emitting block (ELb) (Fig. 4 and paragraph 61). Aoki teaches that the electron blocking layer EBY stores the electrons injected from the cathode and prevents the electrons from leaking out to the hole transport layer HTY and the hole blocking layer HBY stores the holes injected from the anode and prevents the holes from leaking out to the electron transport layer ETY (paragraphs 63-64). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of Yoneda with that of Aoki in order to provide the electron and hole blocking layers to prevent electrons and holes leaking out to adjacent hole and electron transport layers.
Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches each and every limitation of the OLED display device structurally and compositionally identical to that of claim 1 as discussed above. Yoneda in view of Aoki also teaches “respective layers” for the red and green light-emitting structures (See claim 2 below and Aoki, Fig. 4 for teaching EBY and HBY for both PXR and PXG). Furthermore, claim 1 does not require any additional feature to distinguish over Yoneda in view of Aoki teaching the OLED display device identical to that of the invention. As such, claimed properties or characteristics (i.e., “wherein (n3z-n3xy) - (n1z-n1xy) ≥ a first preset value, and (n3z-n3xy) - (n2z-n2xy) ≥ a second preset value…n3xy is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction”) is presumed to be at least obvious: Where the claimed and prior art products are identical or substantially identical in structure or composition, or are produced by identical or substantially identical processes, a prima facie case of either anticipation or obviousness has been established. In re Best, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977) and MPEP 2112.01.
Regarding claim 2, Yoneda teaches wherein the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure include a first anode, a first cathode, and a red OLED light-emitting block (3, 9, and 7r, respectively) located between the first anode and the first cathode; the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure include a second anode, a second cathode, and a green OLED light-emitting block (3, 9, and 7g, respectively) located between the second anode and the second cathode (Fig. 1 and paragraphs 38-42).
Regarding claim 3, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein the first anode, the second anode, and the third anode are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other, and the first cathode, the second cathode, and the third cathode are located in a same layer and are connected together (Fig. 1); (n.sub.31z-n.sub.31xy)-(n.sub.11z-n.sub.11xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.31z-n.sub.31xy)-(n.sub.21z-n.sub.21xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.11z is a refractive index of the first anode in the thickness direction; n.sub.11xy is a refractive index of the first anode in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.21z is a refractive index of the second anode in the thickness direction; n.sub.21xy is a refractive index of the second anode in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.31z is a refractive index of the third anode in the thickness direction; n.sub.31xy is a refractive index of the third anode in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction (the similar reasoning of claim 1 is applied for claim 3); and/or (n.sub.32z-n.sub.32xy)-(n.sub.12z-n.sub.12xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.32z-n.sub.32xy)-(n.sub.22z-n.sub.22xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.12z is a refractive index of the red OLED light-emitting block in the thickness direction; n.sub.12xy is a refractive index of the red OLED light-emitting block in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.22z is a refractive index of the green OLED light-emitting block in the thickness direction; n.sub.22xy is a refractive index of the green OLED light-emitting block in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.32z is a refractive index of the blue OLED light-emitting block in the thickness direction; n.sub.32xy is a refractive index of the blue OLED light-emitting block in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction.
Regarding claim 4, Yoneda teaches wherein the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure further include at least one of a first hole transport layer (6 for red light-emitting structure), a first electron barrier layer, a first hole barrier layer, or a first electron transport layer, wherein the first hole transport layer and the first electron barrier layer are located between the first anode and the red OLED light-emitting block, the first hole transport layer is close to the first anode, the first electron barrier layer is far away from the first anode, the first hole barrier layer and the first electron transport layer are located between the first cathode and the red OLED light-emitting block, the first hole barrier layer is far away from the first cathode, and the first electron transport layer is close to the first cathode (6 as a hole transport layer for the red light-emitting structure) (Fig. 1 and paragraph 41); the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure further include at least one of a second hole transport layer, a second electron barrier layer, a second hole barrier layer, or a second electron transport layer, wherein the second hole transport layer and the second electron barrier layer are located between the second anode and the green OLED light-emitting block, the second hole transport layer is close to the second anode, the second electron barrier layer is far away from the second anode, the second hole barrier layer and the second electron transport layer are located between the second cathode and the green OLED light-emitting block, the second hole barrier layer is far away from the second cathode, and the second electron transport layer is close to the second cathode (6 as a hole transport layer for the green light-emitting structure) (Fig. 1 and paragraph 41); the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure further include at least one of a third hole transport layer or a third electron transport layer, wherein the third hole transport layer is located between the third anode and the blue OLED light-emitting block, the third hole transport layer is close to the third anode, the third electron barrier layer is far away from the third anode, the third electron transport layer is located between the third cathode and the blue OLED light-emitting block, the third hole barrier layer is far away from the third cathode, and the third electron transport layer is close to the third cathode (6 as a hole transport layer for the blue light-emitting structure) (Fig. 1 and paragraph 41).
Regarding claim 5, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein the first hole transport layer, the second hole transport layer, and the third hole transport layer are located in a same layer (6 for red, green, and blue light-emitting structures is in 6) and any two among them are disconnected to each other (Yoneda, Fig. 1); (n.sub.33z-n.sub.33xy)-(n.sub.13z-n.sub.13xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.33z-n.sub.33xy)-(n.sub.23z-n.sub.23xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.13z is a refractive index of the first hole transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.13xy is a refractive index of the first hole transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.23z is a refractive index of the second hole transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.23xy is a refractive index of the second hole transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.33z is a refractive index of the third hole transport layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.33xy is a refractive index of the third hole transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction (the similar reasoning of claim 1 is applied for claim 5); and/or the first electron barrier layer, the second electron barrier layer, and the third electron barrier layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other; (n.sub.34z-n.sub.34xy)-(n.sub.14z-n.sub.14xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.34z-n.sub.34xy)-(n.sub.24z-n.sub.24xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.14z is a refractive index of the first electron barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.14xy is a refractive index of the first electron barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.24z is a refractive index of the second electron barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.24xy is a refractive index of the second electron barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.34z is a refractive index of the third electron barrier layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.34xy is a refractive index of the third electron barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; and/or the first hole barrier layer, the second hole barrier layer, and the third hole barrier layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other; (n.sub.35z-n.sub.35xy)-(n.sub.15z-n.sub.15xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.35z-n.sub.35xy)-(n.sub.25z-n.sub.25xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.15z is a refractive index of the first hole barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.15xy is a refractive index of the first hole barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.25z is a refractive index of the second hole barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.25xy is a refractive index of the second hole barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.35z is a refractive index of the third hole barrier layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.35xy is a refractive index of the third hole barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; and/or the first electron transport layer, the second electron transport layer, and the third electron transport layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other; (n.sub.36z-n.sub.36xy)-(n.sub.16z-n.sub.16xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.36z-n.sub.36xy)-(n.sub.26z-n.sub.26xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.16z is a refractive index of the first electron transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.16xy is a refractive index of the first electron transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.26z is a refractive index of the second electron transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.26xy is a refractive index of the second electron transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.36z is a refractive index of the third electron transport layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.36xy is a refractive index of the third electron transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 6, Yoneda teaches wherein the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure further include a first light extraction layer (a portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure), wherein the first light extraction layer is located on a side of the first cathode away from the red OLED light-emitting block; the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure further include a second light extraction layer (a portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure), wherein the second light extraction layer is located on a side of the second cathode away from the green OLED light-emitting block; the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure further include a third light extraction layer (a portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure), wherein the third light extraction layer is located on a side of the third cathode away from the blue OLED light-emitting block (Fig. 1 and paragraph 100).
Regarding claim 7, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein the first light extraction layer, the second light extraction layer, and the third light extraction layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other (Fig. 1. For example, the portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure and the portion of 10 for the blue light-emitting structure are disconnected to each other by the portion of 10 for the green light-emitting structure therebetween); (n.sub.37z-n.sub.37xy)-(n.sub.17z-n.sub.17xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.37z-n.sub.37xy)-(n.sub.27z-n.sub.27xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.17z is a refractive index of the first light extraction layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.17xy is a refractive index of the first light extraction layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.27z is a refractive index of the second light extraction layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.27xy is a refractive index of the second light extraction layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.37z is a refractive index of the third light extraction layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.37xy is a refractive index of the third light extraction layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction (the similar reasoning of claim 1 is applied for claim 7).
Regarding claim 8, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein n.sub.1z=n.sub.1xy, and/or n.sub.2z=n.sub.2xy (the similar reasoning of claim 1 is applied for claim 8).
Regarding claim 9, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein n.sub.3z-n.sub.3xy≥a third preset value, and n.sub.1z-n.sub.1xy≤a fourth preset value, wherein the third preset value−the fourth preset value=the first preset value; n.sub.2z-n.sub.2xy≤a fifth preset value, wherein the third preset value−the fifth preset value=the second preset value (the similar reasoning of claim 1 is applied for claim 8).
Regarding claim 10, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein (n.sub.3x-n.sub.3y)-(n.sub.1x-n.sub.1y)≥a sixth preset value, and (n.sub.3x-n.sub.3y)-(n.sub.2x-n.sub.2y)≥a seventh preset value, wherein ranges of both the sixth preset value and the seventh preset value are 0.1˜0.3, n.sub.1x is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure in a first direction in a plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.1y is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure in a second direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.2x is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure in the first direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.2y is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure in the second direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.3x is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure in the first direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.3y is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure in the second direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, wherein the first direction is perpendicular to the second direction (the similar reasoning of claim 1 is applied for claim 10).
Regarding claim 11, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein (n.sub.3y-n.sub.3x)-(n.sub.1y-n.sub.1x)≥a sixth preset value, and (n.sub.3y-n.sub.3x)-(n.sub.2y-n.sub.2x)≥a seventh preset value, wherein ranges of both the sixth preset value and the seventh preset value are 0.1˜0.3, n.sub.1x is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure in a first direction in a plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.1y is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure in a second direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.2x is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure in the first direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.2y is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure in the second direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.3x is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure in the first direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, n.sub.3y is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure in the second direction in the plane where the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction is located, wherein the first direction is perpendicular to the second direction (the similar reasoning of claim 1 is applied for claim 11).
Regarding claim 12, Yoneda teaches a display panel, comprising: Organic Light-Emitting Diode (OLED) display devices, wherein the OLED display devices are arranged in an array (OLEDs arranged on a substrate 1 in a matrix arrangement) and an OLED display device (Fig. 1 and paragraphs 38-39) comprises: a red light-emitting structure (a red light-emitting structure including 7r), a green light-emitting structure (a green light-emitting structure including 7g), and a blue light-emitting structure (a blue light-emitting structure including 7b) (Fig. 1 and paragraphs 38-42), wherein respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure includes a third anode (a reflective electrode 3), a third cathode (a transparent electrode 9), a blue OLED light-emitting block (a light-emitting layer 7b for blue light) located between the third anode and the third cathode (Fig. 1 and paragraphs 39-40).
Yoneda does not teach that the blue light-emitting structure further includes a third electron barrier layer and a third hole barrier layer. Aoki teaches an Organic Light-Emitting Diode (OLED) display device (a display device using an organic electroluminescence (EL) light-emitting material) (Figs. 1-4 and paragraphs 3 and 26) comprising: a blue light-emitting structure (PXB) (Fig. 4 and paragraphs 26 and 58-61), wherein the blue light emitting structure includes an electron barrier layer (an electron blocking layer EBY) located between an anode (PE) and a blue OLED light-emitting block (ELb) and a hole barrier layer (a hole blocking layer HBY) located between a cathode (CE) and the blue OLED light-emitting block (ELb) (Fig. 4 and paragraph 61). Aoki teaches that the electron blocking layer EBY stores the electrons injected from the cathode and prevents the electrons from leaking out to the hole transport layer HTY and the hole blocking layer HBY stores the holes injected from the anode and prevents the holes from leaking out to the electron transport layer ETY (paragraphs 63-64). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of Yoneda with that of Aoki in order to provide the electron and hole blocking layers to prevent electrons and holes leaking out to adjacent hole and electron transport layers.
Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches each and every limitation of the OLED display device structurally and compositionally identical to that of claim 12 as discussed above. Yoneda in view of Aoki also teaches “respective layers” for the red and green light-emitting structures (See claim 15 below and Aoki, Fig. 4 for teaching EBY and HBY for both PXR and PXG). Furthermore, claim 12 does not require any additional feature to distinguish over Yoneda in view of Aoki teaching the OLED display device identical to that of the invention. As such, claimed properties or characteristics (i.e., “wherein (n3z-n3xy) - (n1z-n1xy) ≥ a first preset value, and (n3z-n3xy) - (n2z-n2xy) ≥ a second preset value…n3xy is a sum of refractive indexes of the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction”) is presumed to be at least obvious: Where the claimed and prior art products are identical or substantially identical in structure or composition, or are produced by identical or substantially identical processes, a prima facie case of either anticipation or obviousness has been established. In re Best, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977) and MPEP 2112.01.
Regarding claim 13, Yoneda teaches wherein the OLED display devices have a bottom or top emission structure (paragraph 39).
Regarding claim 14, Yoneda teaches a display device (100), comprising: a display panel according to claim 12 (paragraphs 107-108).
Regarding claim 15, Yoneda teaches wherein the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure include a first anode, a first cathode, and a red OLED light-emitting block (3, 9, and 7r, respectively) located between the first anode and the first cathode; the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure include a second anode, a second cathode, and a green OLED light-emitting block (3, 9, and 7g, respectively) located between the second anode and the second cathode (Fig. 1 and paragraphs 38-42).
Regarding claim 16, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein the first anode, the second anode, and the third anode are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other, and the first cathode, the second cathode, and the third cathode are located in a same layer and are connected together (Yoneda, Fig. 1); (n.sub.31z-n.sub.31xy)-(n.sub.11z-n.sub.11xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.31z-n.sub.31xy)-(n.sub.21z-n.sub.21xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.11z is a refractive index of the first anode in the thickness direction; n.sub.11xy is a refractive index of the first anode in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.21z is a refractive index of the second anode in the thickness direction; n.sub.21xy is a refractive index of the second anode in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.31z is a refractive index of the third anode in the thickness direction; n.sub.31xy is a refractive index of the third anode in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction (the similar reasoning of claim 12 is applied for claim 16); and/or (n.sub.32z-n.sub.32xy)-(n.sub.12z-n.sub.12xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.32z-n.sub.32xy)-(n.sub.22z-n.sub.22xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.12z is a refractive index of the red OLED light-emitting block in the thickness direction; n.sub.12xy is a refractive index of the red OLED light-emitting block in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.22z is a refractive index of the green OLED light-emitting block in the thickness direction; n.sub.22xy is a refractive index of the green OLED light-emitting block in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; n.sub.32z is a refractive index of the blue OLED light-emitting block in the thickness direction; n.sub.32xy is a refractive index of the blue OLED light-emitting block in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction.
Regarding claim 17, Yoneda teaches wherein the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure further include at least one of a first hole transport layer (6 for red light-emitting structure), a first electron barrier layer, a first hole barrier layer, or a first electron transport layer, wherein the first hole transport layer and the first electron barrier layer are located between the first anode and the red OLED light-emitting block, the first hole transport layer is close to the first anode, the first electron barrier layer is far away from the first anode, the first hole barrier layer and the first electron transport layer are located between the first cathode and the red OLED light-emitting block, the first hole barrier layer is far away from the first cathode, and the first electron transport layer is close to the first cathode (6 as a hole transport layer for the red light-emitting structure) (Fig. 1 and paragraph 41); the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure further include at least one of a second hole transport layer, a second electron barrier layer, a second hole barrier layer, or a second electron transport layer, wherein the second hole transport layer and the second electron barrier layer are located between the second anode and the green OLED light-emitting block, the second hole transport layer is close to the second anode, the second electron barrier layer is far away from the second anode, the second hole barrier layer and the second electron transport layer are located between the second cathode and the green OLED light-emitting block, the second hole barrier layer is far away from the second cathode, and the second electron transport layer is close to the second cathode (6 as a hole transport layer for the green light-emitting structure) (Fig. 1 and paragraph 41); the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure further include at least one of a third hole transport layer or a third electron transport layer, wherein the third hole transport layer is located between the third anode and the blue OLED light-emitting block, the third hole transport layer is close to the third anode, the third electron barrier layer is far away from the third anode, the third electron transport layer is located between the third cathode and the blue OLED light-emitting block, the third hole barrier layer is far away from the third cathode, and the third electron transport layer is close to the third cathode (6 as a hole transport layer for the blue light-emitting structure) (Fig. 1 and paragraph 41).
Regarding claim 18, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein the first hole transport layer, the second hole transport layer, and the third hole transport layer are located in a same layer (6 for red, green, and blue light-emitting structures is in 6) and any two among them are disconnected to each other (Yoneda, Fig. 1); (n.sub.33z-n.sub.33xy)-(n.sub.13z-n.sub.13xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.33z-n.sub.33xy)-(n.sub.23z-n.sub.23xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.13z is a refractive index of the first hole transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.13xy is a refractive index of the first hole transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.23z is a refractive index of the second hole transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.23xy is a refractive index of the second hole transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.33z is a refractive index of the third hole transport layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.33xy is a refractive index of the third hole transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction (the similar reasoning of claim 12 is applied for claim 18); and/or the first electron barrier layer, the second electron barrier layer, and the third electron barrier layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other; (n.sub.34z-n.sub.34xy)-(n.sub.14z-n.sub.14xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.34z-n.sub.34xy)-(n.sub.24z-n.sub.24xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.14z is a refractive index of the first electron barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.14xy is a refractive index of the first electron barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.24z is a refractive index of the second electron barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.24xy is a refractive index of the second electron barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.34z is a refractive index of the third electron barrier layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.34xy is a refractive index of the third electron barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; and/or the first hole barrier layer, the second hole barrier layer, and the third hole barrier layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other; (n.sub.35z-n.sub.35xy)-(n.sub.15z-n.sub.15xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.35z-n.sub.35xy)-(n.sub.25z-n.sub.25xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.15z is a refractive index of the first hole barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.15xy is a refractive index of the first hole barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.25z is a refractive index of the second hole barrier layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.25xy is a refractive index of the second hole barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.35z is a refractive index of the third hole barrier layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.35xy is a refractive index of the third hole barrier layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction; and/or the first electron transport layer, the second electron transport layer, and the third electron transport layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other; (n.sub.36z-n.sub.36xy)-(n.sub.16z-n.sub.16xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.36z-n.sub.36xy)-(n.sub.26z-n.sub.26xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.16z is a refractive index of the first electron transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.16xy is a refractive index of the first electron transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.26z is a refractive index of the second electron transport layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.26xy is a refractive index of the second electron transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.36z is a refractive index of the third electron transport layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.36xy is a refractive index of the third electron transport layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction.
Regarding claim 19, Yoneda teaches wherein the respective layers of the red light-emitting structure further include a first light extraction layer (a portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure), wherein the first light extraction layer is located on a side of the first cathode away from the red OLED light-emitting block; the respective layers of the green light-emitting structure further include a second light extraction layer (a portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure), wherein the second light extraction layer is located on a side of the second cathode away from the green OLED light-emitting block; the respective layers of the blue light-emitting structure further include a third light extraction layer (a portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure), wherein the third light extraction layer is located on a side of the third cathode away from the blue OLED light-emitting block (Fig. 1 and paragraph 100).
Regarding claim 20, Yoneda in view of Aoki teaches wherein the first light extraction layer, the second light extraction layer, and the third light extraction layer are located in a same layer and any two among them are disconnected to each other (Fig. 1. For example, the portion of 10 for the red light-emitting structure and the portion of 10 for the blue light-emitting structure are disconnected to each other by the portion of 10 for the green light-emitting structure therebetween); (n.sub.37z-n.sub.37xy)-(n.sub.17z-n.sub.17xy)≥the first preset value, and (n.sub.37z-n.sub.37xy)-(n.sub.27z-n.sub.27xy)≥the second preset value, wherein n.sub.17z is a refractive index of the first light extraction layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.17xy is a refractive index of the first light extraction layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.27z is a refractive index of the second light extraction layer in the thickness direction, n.sub.27xy is a refractive index of the second light extraction layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction, n.sub.37z is a refractive index of the third light extraction layer in the thickness direction, and n.sub.37xy is a refractive index of the third light extraction layer in the direction perpendicular to the thickness direction (the similar reasoning of claim 12 is applied for claim 20).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to amended claims have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection as set forth above in this Office Action.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL WHALEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893