DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is responsive to the amendment filed on 12/10/2025. As directed by the amendment: claims 1, 3, 10, 17-18, 20, 25, 70-75, and 77 have been amended, claims 78-81 have been newly canceled, and new claims 82 and 83 have been added. Thus, claims 1, 3, 8, 10, 17-18, 20, 25, 70-77, and 82-83 are presently pending in the application.
Specification
The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). Correction of the following is required: The term “partially wireless” and what that entails should be set forth in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 8, 10, 17-18, 20, 25, 71-72, 74-77, and 82-83 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jacob (US 20120229272 A1), in view of Zhong (CN 106999688 A)(The Translation accessed 3/5/2026 being used in the Office Action from this point forward) and Willard (US 20150174355 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Jacob discloses a user interface (FIG. 7 Interface device 8 as set forth in [0038]) of a respiratory therapy system FIG. 7 Pressure support system 60 as set forth in [0037]), the user interface comprising:
a frame (FIG. 7 Shell 8b as set forth in [0037]), the frame defining an aperture (Opening in shell 8b, to which fluid coupling device 10 is coupled, as set forth in [0025], and which would apply to FIG. 7);
a connector having a first portion and a second portion, the first portion being configured to be at least partially coupled to the aperture of the frame such that the connector is connected to the frame (FIG. 7 The first portion being the portion of fluid coupling device 10 that couples to the patient interface device 8, and the second portion being the portion where the conduit 7 connects);
a cushion coupled to the frame (FIG. 7 Cushion 8a as set forth in [0025]) such that the cushion is in fluid communication with an interior of the connector (FIG. 7 If fluid coupling device 10 is coupled, it allows the flow of breathing gas from pressure generator device 4 to be communicated to an interior space defined by shell 8b and cushion 8a, and then, to the airway of a patient as set forth in [0025]) and one or more sensors coupled to the user interface (FIG. 7 RFID tag 62, which comprises an IC chip and antenna, in communication with sensor 64 as set forth in [0037]), the one or more sensors including at least a first radio-frequency (RF) sensor (FIG. 7 IC chip of the RFID tag 62 as set forth in [0037]) coupled to the cushion or the frame (FIG. 7 The IC chip of RFID tag 62 may be provided on shell 8b, cushion 8a, or elsewhere as set forth in [0039]), and a second RF sensor (FIG. 7 The RF antenna of the RFID tag 62 as set forth in [0037]),
wherein data generated by the first RF sensor is transmittible via a first electrical pathway between the first RF sensor and the second RF sensor (FIG. 7 Sensor 64 is operatively coupled to the IC chip of RFID tag 62 and provides information about the parameter or parameters it senses to the IC chip of RFID tag 62 as set forth in [0037]; the antenna allows the IC chip to communicate with RFID interrogator 14 as set forth in [0026] in reference to FIG. 1, but would apply to FIG. 7 as well; the first electrical pathway extending from sensor 64 to the RF antenna), and via a second electrical pathway between the second RF sensor and a control system and a memory device of the respiratory therapy system (Jacob: FIG. 8 The RF antenna of RFID tag 62 enables RF communications to be read by an RFID interrogator 14 operatively coupled to controller 12 as set forth in [0021]-[0023], [0026], [0028], and [0039]; Controller 12 may be a microprocessor, a microcontroller or some other suitable processing device, that includes or is operatively coupled to a memory that provides a storage medium for data and software executable by controller as set forth in [0021]).
Jacob is silent as to the location of the second RF sensor and fails to explicitly disclose that it is coupled to the connector.
However, Jacob does teach an embodiment of the device wherein the first RF sensor and the second RF sensor are coupled to separate components of the patient interface (FIG. 6. Fluid coupling device 10 is provided with and supports an IC chip 56, which is similar to IC chip 20, and the second end of delivery conduit 7 is provided with and supports an RF antenna 58), wherein the RF sensors will form a complete RFID tag when the components are coupled (FIG. 6 Fluid coupling device 10, IC chip 56, delivery conduit 7 and RF antenna 58 are structured so that when patient interface device 8 is coupled to delivery conduit 7, IC chip 56 will be operatively coupled to RF antenna 58 and IC chip 56 and RF antenna 58 will together form a complete RFID tag).
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the connector and the configuration of the RFID tag to incorporate the teaching of Jacob and include wherein the first RF sensor and the second RF sensor are coupled to separate components of the patient interface (FIG. 6. Fluid coupling device 10 is provided with and supports an IC chip 56, which is similar to IC chip 20, and the second end of delivery conduit 7 is provided with and supports an RF antenna 58), wherein the RF sensors will form a complete RFID tag when the components are coupled (FIG. 6 Fluid coupling device 10, IC chip 56, delivery conduit 7 and RF antenna 58 are structured so that when patient interface device 8 is coupled to delivery conduit 7, IC chip 56 will be operatively coupled to RF antenna 58 and IC chip 56 and RF antenna 58 will together form a complete RFID tag). In this case the first RF sensor would be provided on the cushion or shell (FIG. 7 Sensor 64 and the IC chip of RFID tag 62 which may be provided on shell 8b, cushion 8a, or elsewhere as set forth in [0039]), and the second RF sensor (FIG. 7 The RF antenna of the RFID tag 62 as set forth in [0037]), would be provided on the connector (FIG. 7 Fluid coupling device 10). Doing so would allow the RFID tag to be structured so that it is not fully functional unless and until components of the patient interface device are coupled, and therefore, any other similarly structured patient interface devices that may be within range of the control system will not interfere (As set forth in [0036]).
Jacob as modified is silent as to the connection between RFID tag 62 and a sensor 64 and fails to explicitly disclose that the first electrical pathway is at least partially wireless.
However, Zhong teaches wherein a data transmission line is partially wireless (Zhong: FIG. 2 Channel 201 may be a wireline channel or at least partially wireless channel, such as Bluetooth as set forth on page 6 paragraph 2 of the machine translation).
Jacob and Zhong are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of patient interfaces involving data transmission. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the first electrical pathway of Jacob as modified to incorporate the teaching of Zhong and include wherein a data transmission line is partially wireless (Zhong: FIG. 2 Channel 201 may be a wireline channel or at least partially wireless channel, such as Bluetooth as set forth on page 6 paragraph 2 of the machine translation). Doing so allows for low power consumption because of the wireless part of the communication channel (Zhong: As set forth on page 6 paragraph 2 of the machine translation).
Jacob fails to explicitly disclose a strap assembly coupled to the frame, configured to be positioned generally about at least a portion of a head of a user when the user interface is worn by the user.
However, Willard teaches a strap assembly (Willard: FIG. 1 Straps 30 and 32 circumventing the head of the patient 18 as set forth in [0067]) coupled to the frame (Willard: FIG. 1 Shell 24 and forehead support 21 set forth in [0066]), configured to be positioned generally about at least a portion of a head of a user when the user interface is worn by the user.
Jacob and Willard are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of patient interfaces. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Jacob to incorporate the teaching of Willard and include a strap assembly (Willard: FIG. 1 Straps 30 and 32 circumventing the head of the patient 18 as set forth in [0067]) coupled to the frame (Willard: FIG. 1 Shell 24 and forehead support 21 set forth in [0066]), configured to be positioned generally about at least a portion of a head of a user when the user interface is worn by the user. Doing so would provide a well-known aspect of a user interface for attaching the patient interface with a certain attachment force to the patient's face (Willard: Set forth in [0067]).
Regarding claim 3, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob further discloses, wherein the first RF sensor is electrically connected to the frame such that data from the first RF sensor can be transmitted via the first electrical pathway through the frame (FIG. 7 Sensor 64 and the IC chip of RFID tag 62 which may be provided on shell 8b, cushion 8a, or elsewhere as set forth in [0039]; Sensor 64 is operatively coupled to the IC chip of RFID tag 62 and provides information about the parameter or parameters it senses to the IC chip of RFID tag 62 as set forth in [0037]; the antenna allows the IC chip to communicate with RFID interrogator 14 as set forth in [0026] in reference to FIG. 1, but would apply to FIG. 7 as well; the first electrical pathway extends from sensor 64 to the RF antenna, which would include the partially wireless connection of Zhong as modified above for claim 1, and the electrical connection from the IC chip extended towards the antenna, shown in FIG. 6).
Regarding claim 8, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob further discloses, wherein the respiratory therapy system includes a respiratory therapy device (FIG. 7 Pressure generating device 4 as set forth in [0038]), a conduit (FIG. 7 Delivery conduit 7 as set forth in [0036]), and the user interface (FIG. 7 Interface device 8 as set forth in [0038]), the conduit configured to be in fluid communication with the respiratory therapy device and the user interface (As set forth in [0023]), the second portion of the connector configured to be physically coupled to the conduit (The second portion being the end of the connector where the connector and conduit are coupled), such that the connector is in fluid communication with the conduit (As set forth in [0023]).
Jacob as modified fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the connector is electrically coupled to the conduit.
However, in another embodiment of the device, Jacob teaches wherein the connector is electrically coupled to the conduit. Specifically, wherein a section of the second RF sensor circuit is provided on the conduit (FIG. 1-2 Antenna element 24 of RFID component 16 includes terminal portions 26 and 28 and coupling component 18 comprises a conductor element having terminal portions 30 and 32, so when fluid coupling device 10 is coupled to delivery conduit 7, first and second terminal portions 26, 28 are structured to electrically connected to first and second terminal portions 30, 32, thereby closing the circuit of antenna element 24 as set forth in [0028]-[0030]).
It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the conduit-connector connection and the configuration of the RFID tag to incorporate the teaching of Jacob and include wherein the connector is electrically coupled to the conduit, specifically, wherein a section of the second RF sensor circuit is provided on the conduit (FIG. 1-2 Antenna element 24 of RFID component 16 includes terminal portions 26 and 28 and coupling component 18 comprises a conductor element having terminal portions 30 and 32, so when fluid coupling device 10 is coupled to delivery conduit 7, first and second terminal portions 26, 28 are structured to electrically connected to first and second terminal portions 30, 32, thereby closing the circuit of antenna element 24 as set forth in [0028]-[0030]). Doing so allows a patient to seamlessly change the patient interface device without requiring the patient to perform any additional steps like keying the mask type into pressure generating device or changing operating parameters on the pressure generating device. which would be highly beneficial in an environment multiple patient interface devices are typically present, such as a sleep lab (Jacob: As set forth in [0026]-[0028]). In other words, doing so would make it so that the RFID component won’t be fully functional until the patient interface device is coupled to the fluid coupling device and also the delivery conduit due to the electric coupling.
Regarding claim 10, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 8 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the second electrical pathway includes the conduit (FIG. 1-2 (FIG. 1-2 The coupling component 18 comprises a conductor element having terminal portions 30 and 32 on delivery conduit 7 as set forth in [0030]), and wherein the control system is configured to modify operation of the respiratory therapy device based at least in part on the data from the first RF sensor (FIG. 7 The IC chip of RFID tag 62 is programmed to monitor the parameter information it receives from sensor 64 and enable RF communications when the parameter information indicates that patient interface device 8 is coupled to pressure generating device 4, the communication between the RFID tag and RFID interrogator 14 as set forth in [0037]-[0038]; In reference to FIG. 1, the pressure generating device 4 will be able to identify patient interface device 8 and control operation based on the information that is received via the interrogator 14 and RFID tag as set forth in [0028], which would be true of FIG. 7 containing all the same components).
Regarding claim 17, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein Jacob further discloses, wherein the connector includes one or more electrical contacts, and wherein the second RF sensor is electrically connected to at least one of the one or more electrical contacts of the connector to thereby electrically connect the second RF sensor to the connector (FIG. 6 The two circuit terminals of antenna 58, located on the connector as modified, as indicated on the annotated figure below), such that data from the first RF sensor can be transmitted via the electrical contacts of the connector (FIG. 7 Sensor 64 is operatively coupled to the IC chip of RFID tag 62 and provides information about the parameter or parameters it senses to the IC chip of RFID tag 62 as set forth in [0037]; the antenna of the RFID tag allowing the IC chip to communicate with RFID interrogator 14 as set forth in [0026] in reference to FIG. 1, but would apply to FIG. 7 as well, the terminal ends of the antenna forming the circuit allowing for the RFID tag to function, meaning the data can be transmitted via the electrical contacts of the connector).
Regarding claim 18, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 17 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the frame includes one or more electrical contacts (As shown in the annotated figure below).
.
Regarding claim 20, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 18 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein each of the one or more electrical contacts of the connector contacts a corresponding one of the one or more electrical contacts of the frame when the connector is coupled to the frame, to thereby electrically connect the frame to the connector, such that data from the first RF sensor can be transmitted via the one or more electrical contacts of the frame (FIG. 6 When the components are coupled, the components being the frame and connector of the device as modified for claim 1, IC chip 56 will be operatively coupled to RF antenna 58 and IC chip 56 and RF antenna 58 will together form a complete RFID tag as set forth in [0036], the RFID tag allowing the IC chip to communicate with RFID interrogator 14 as set forth in [0026] in reference to FIG. 1, but would apply to FIGS. 6-7 as well).
Regarding claim 25, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 20 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the first RF sensor is electrically connected to at least one of the one or more electrical contacts of the frame (FIG. 6 The two circuit terminals of IC chip 56, located on the frame as modified, as indicated on the annotated figure above), such that data from the first RF sensor can be transmitted via the one or more electrical contacts of the frame and the one or more electrical contacts of the connector (FIG. 6 When the components are coupled, the components being the frame and connector of the device as modified for claim 1, IC chip 56 will be operatively coupled to RF antenna 58 and IC chip 56 and RF antenna 58 will together form a complete RFID tag as set forth in [0036], the RFID tag allowing the IC chip to communicate with RFID interrogator 14 as set forth in [0026] in reference to FIG. 1, but would apply to FIGS. 6-7 as well).
Regarding claim 71, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the first RF sensor coupled to the cushion or the frame is an RF transmitter configured to transmit data, and wherein the second RF sensor coupled to the connector is an RF receiver configured to receive the data transmitted by the RF transmitter (The first RF sensor, the IC chip, generates the data signal to be transmitted, while the second RF sensor, the antenna, receives that signal and communicates it to the interrogator, as set forth in [0037]-[0040]).
Regarding claim 72, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the first electrical pathway between the first RF sensor and the second RF sensor includes one or more wires electrically connected to the first RF sensor and extending into the frame (The one or more wires electrically connected to the first RF sensor and extending into the frame are shown in the annotated figure below).
Regarding claim 74, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the first RF sensor and the second RF sensor are both non-contact sensors (Neither sensor is contacting the user’s skin, and the first RF sensor, IC chip, and second RF sensor, the antenna, form a non-contact sensing function as they allow sensor measurements from sensor 64 to be read wirelessly without contact with the interrogator).
Regarding claim 75, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 72 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses the user interface, further comprising a first hollow portion (The first hollow portion being the internal space formed by the interior of the frame 8b, that extends from the aperture of the frame to where the frame meets the cushion 8a) and a second hollow portion (The second hollow portion being the internal space formed by the interior of the connector, fluid coupling device 10, that extends from the portion of the coupling device that contacts the conduit 7 to where the connector meets the aperture of the frame 8b) coupled to the cushion and the connector, the first hollow portion and the second hollow portion each being a passageway that fluidly connects the cushion to the connector (FIG. 7 An opening in shell 8b, to which fluid coupling device 10 is coupled, allows the flow of breathing gas from pressure generator device 4 to be communicated to an interior space defined by shell 8b and cushion 8a, and then, to the airway of a patient as set forth in [0025]).
Regarding claim 76, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 75 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the first hollow portion and the second hollow portion are formed as part of the frame of the user interface, and extend away from the cushion and towards the aperture of the frame (The first hollow portion being the internal space formed by the interior of the frame 8b, that extends from the aperture of the frame to where the frame meets the cushion 8a, and the second hollow portion being the internal space formed by the interior of the connector, fluid coupling device 10, that extends from the portion of the coupling device that contacts the conduit 7 to where the connector meets the aperture of the frame 8b, which are formed as part of the frame and extends toward the aperture in the way the portions meet at the aperture of shell 8b).
Regarding claim 77, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 75 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the one or more wires of the first electrical pathway include at least one wire extending through or along the first hollow portion toward the aperture of the frame (As shown in the annotated figure below, the wires extending through the frame, which forms the first hollow portion).
Regarding claim 82, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the first RF sensor is an RF transmitter (The first RF sensor, the IC chip, generates the data signal to be transmitted, while the second RF sensor, the antenna, receives that signal and communicates it to the interrogator, as set forth in [0037]-[0040], indicating the first RF sensor is a RF transmitter).
Regarding claim 83, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 1 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the second RF sensor is an RF transceiver or an RF receiver (The first RF sensor, the IC chip, generates the data signal to be transmitted, while the second RF sensor, the antenna, receives that signal and communicates it to the interrogator, as set forth in [0037]-[0040], indicating the second RF sensor is a RF transceiver).
Claim 70 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jacob (US 20120229272 A1), in view of Zhong (CN 106999688 A)(The Translation accessed 3/5/2026 being used in the Office Action from this point forward) and Willard (US 20150174355 A1) as applied to claim 20, in further view of Burton (US 20040163648 A1).
Regarding claim 70, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 20 above.
Jacob as modified fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the strap assembly includes one or more electrical contacts electrically connected to the one or more electrical contacts of the frame, wherein the one or more sensors further includes an additional sensor coupled to the strap assembly, and wherein data generated by the additional sensor can be transmitted via the one or more electrical contacts of the strap assembly, the one or more electrical contacts of the frame, and the one or more electrical contacts of the connector.
Jacob as modified further discloses wherein data generated by a sensor (FIG. 7 sensor 64 as set forth in [0037]-[0038]) can be transmitted via the one or more electrical contacts (The partially wired connection of Jacob as modified by Zhong for claim 1, would contain an electrical contact between the sensor 64 and the first electrical pathway, and another electrical contact between the first electrical pathway, and the IC chip of the first RF sensor), the one or more electrical contacts of the frame (As modified. FIG. 6 The two terminal ends of the circuit formed by the antenna where they connect with the electrical contacts of the fluid coupling device 10, to complete the circuit formed by antenna 58), and the one or more electrical contacts of the connector (The electrical contacts of the fluid coupling device 10, all as shown in the annotated figures below).
Jacob as modified fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the one or more sensors further includes an additional sensor coupled to the strap assembly, and wherein the strap assembly includes one or more electrical contacts electrically connected to the one or more electrical contacts of the frame.
However, Burton teaches an additional sensor coupled to the strap assembly (Burton: FIG. 4 The straps 35 have sensors 25 connected to leads 27, which connect the sensors to the mask interface connector 16 and to cable 30 for transmitting data to a computer or other device as set forth in [0035]), wherein the strap assembly includes one or more electrical contacts (Burton: Where lead 27 connects to sensor 25 in the strap) electrically connected to the one or more electrical contacts of the frame (Burton: Where lead 27 connects to sensor connector 16 in the frame portion of mask 10).
Jacob and Burton are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of patient interfaces involving data transmission. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the sensor configuration of Jacob as modified to incorporate the teaching of Burton and include wherein an additional sensor is coupled to the strap assembly (Burton: FIG. 4 The straps 35 have sensors 25 connected to leads 27, which connect the sensors to the mask interface connector 16 and to cable 30 for transmitting data to a computer or other device as set forth in [0035]), wherein the strap assembly includes one or more electrical contacts (Burton: Where lead 27 connects to sensor 275 in the strap) electrically connected to the one or more electrical contacts of the frame (Burton: Where lead 27 connects to sensor connector 16 in the frame portion of mask 10). In this case, the sensor as modified would connect to the IC chip in a similar manner to sensor 64 of FIG. 7 of Jacob. The electrical pathway running from the sensor on the strap assembly to the first RF sensor, and then from the first RF sensor on the frame to the second RF sensor on the connector, to then be communicated to the control system. Doing so would provide an alternate location for a sensor that may be better suited for a certain type of sensor. For example, the sensor coupled to the strap assembly may be an EEG sensor for measuring brain waves (Burton: As set forth in [0035]).
Claim 73 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jacob (US 20120229272 A1), in view of Zhong (CN 106999688 A)(The Translation accessed 3/5/2026 being used in the Office Action from this point forward) and Willard (US 20150174355 A1) as applied to claim 20, in further view of Kristiansen (US 20100136905 A1).
Regarding claim 73, Jacob as modified discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed as set forth for claim 72 above.
Jacob as modified further discloses, wherein the first electrical pathway between the first RF sensor and the second RF sensor includes a first electrical connection between the first RF sensor and the frame formed by one or more wires (As shown in the annotated figure below).
Jacob as modified fails to explicitly disclose, wherein a second electrical connection between the frame and the second RF sensor that does not include any wires.
However, Kristiansen teaches an electrical connection that does not include any wires (Kristiansen: FIG. 1a Induction coil 131 is for inductive communication 14 with the first induction coil 112 as set forth in [0066]).
Jacob and Kristiansen both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of patient interfaces involving data transmission. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the electrical connection of Jacob as modified to incorporate the teaching of Kristiansen and include wherein the electrical connection that does not include any wires (Kristiansen: FIG. 1a Induction coil 131 is for inductive communication 14 with the first induction coil 112 as set forth in [0066]). Doing so would avoid mechanically vulnerable coupling between electrical interfaces (Kristiansen: As set forth in [0009]), and would avoid some of the disadvantages of wired connections such as reliability issues of electromechanical connectors and wear of the electromechanical connector (Kristiansen: As set forth in [0014]).
Response to Arguments
The rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) regarding claim 77, has been withdrawn based on Applicant’s amendment.
The rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) regarding claims 18, 20, 25, and 79-81 as being of improper dependent form, has been withdrawn based on Applicant’s amendments.
Applicant's arguments filed 12/10/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
New grounds of rejection have been made above to address the amendments to claims 1, 3, 10, 17, 18, 20, 25, 70-75, and 77.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KEIRA EILEEN CALLISON/ Examiner, Art Unit 3785
/PAIGE KATHLEEN BUGG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3785