CTFR 17/915,483 CTFR 100208 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/10/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Response to Amendment The following is a final office action in response to applicant’s amendment filed on 03/06/2026 for response of the office action mailed on 12/02/2025. Claims 1, 3-5, 10-12, 15, 22 and 24-25 have been amended. Claims 8-9, 13-14 and 16-20 have been cancelled. Claims 1-7, 10-12, 15, and 21-25 are pending in this application. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 03/06/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive /are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument . Main Argument(s): As discussed and agreed, Yang determines a "frame boundary" difference based on decoded system information (SFN and subframe numbers). Yang is looking at the "labels" on the frames to see how they are numbered. Yang is not determining a difference between two reception times. Response: Examiner has considered the applicant’s argument and respectfully disagrees. Due to the amendment(s) made on the independent claims, the Office no longer relies solely on Yang and instead introduces the combination of Nagasawa and Yang, which teach and/or disclose the amended features. In Nagasawa, the handover control unit measures the delay time difference (reception time difference) T2 from reception times of the same packet received via the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16 separately (¶0101). According to Nagasawa, a difference in the reception times of the same packet is defined as a value calculated by subtracting a reception time by the first wireless communication network 15 from a reception time by the second wireless communication network 16 (¶0102). This response applies to all independent and dependent claims of the present application. Second Argument(s): Yang does not explicitly disclose a configuration where the communications device maintains its RRC connected state with the first (source) cell simultaneously with the physical transmission of signals to the second (target) cell. Response: Examiner has considered the applicant’s argument and respectfully disagrees. Due to the amendment(s) made on the independent claims, the Office no longer relies solely on Yang and instead introduces the combination of Nagasawa and Yang and Tenny, which teach and/or disclose the amended features. In Tenny, in Fig. 4-7 and ¶0054, Tenny teaches different procedures in a connected/active mode (¶0054, ¶0062). Tenny further teaches the UE may have previously communicated with the intermediate cell in a connected mode and may determine the first timing offset based on measurements of cells made by the UE while operating in the connected mode. The measurements made by the UE may comprise radio resource measurements, which are regular measurements performed by the UE in the connected mode, as configured by a wireless network. In Fig. 6, the intermediate cell may be a cell previously used by the UE (¶0081-¶0082). Therefore, Tenny teaches a UE communicating with a serving cell and an intermediate cell simultaneously while in a connected mode. This response applies to all independent and dependent claims of the present application . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa et al. (US2011/0044288), Nagasawa hereinafter, further in view of Yang et al. (US2015/0271723), Yang hereinafter . Re. Claim 1, Nagasawa teaches a communications device comprising: transceiver circuitry configured to transmit signals to and/or to receive signals from a first cell provided by a first infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network, (Fig. 1-2 & ¶0081 - The communication processing unit 34, together with the first wireless I/F 31 and the second wireless I/F 32, constitutes a wireless communication unit for executing a wireless communication. The communication processing unit 34 controls connection of the first wireless I/F 31 or the second wireless I/F 32 such that … the counterpart communication terminal 12 communicate each other via the first wireless communication network 15 and/or the second wireless communication network 16. Examiner interprets access point 15a as the first infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 15 in Fig. 1); and controller circuitry configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to determine that the communications device is to perform a handover procedure from the first cell to a second cell provided by a second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, (Fig. 3-6 & ¶0075 - In FIG. 1, a reference sign 15a indicates an access point of the first wireless communication network 15, whereas a reference sign 16a indicates a base station of the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0079 - it is assumed that the wireless communication network to which the wireless communication apparatus 11 originally belongs is the first wireless communication network 15, and handover is performed from the first wireless communication network 15 to the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0083 - The handover control unit 36 generates handover information including a determination whether to schedule handover, that is, whether to start handover preparation, based on the communication quality from the radio information obtaining unit 35, and then controls handover based on the handover information. Examiner interprets access point 16a as the second infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 16 in Fig. 1 that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment); to measure a difference between a time when the communications device receives the start of a first radio frame received from the first cell provided by the first infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network and a time when the communications device receives the start of a second radio frame received from the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, (¶0101 - the handover control unit 36 controls so as to communicate with the counterpart communication terminal 12 by using both of the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16. Thereby, the handover control unit 36 measures the delay time difference (reception time difference) T2 from reception times of the same packet received via the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16 separately. ¶0102 - According to the present embodiment, a difference in the reception times of the same packet is defined as a value calculated by subtracting a reception time by the first wireless communication network 15 from a reception time by the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0103 - The communication processing unit 34 monitors the packets received via the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16 and, if receiving the same packet, provides the telephone function unit 33 with the packet first received); and to determine, during the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, (¶0075 - In FIG. 1, a reference sign 15a indicates an access point of the first wireless communication network 15, whereas a reference sign 16a indicates a base station of the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0079 - it is assumed that the wireless communication network to which the wireless communication apparatus 11 originally belongs is the first wireless communication network 15, and handover is performed from the first wireless communication network 15 to the second wireless communication network 16. Examiner interprets access point 16a as the second infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 16 in Fig. 1 that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment); in accordance with the measured difference between the time when the communications device receives the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the time when the communications device receives the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell, (¶0037 - In order to perform handover from the first wireless communication network to the second wireless communication network, the wireless communication apparatus according to the present invention preliminarily receives data via the first wireless communication network and the second wireless communication network separately, and obtains the handover preparation time and the delay time difference between the first wireless communication network and the second wireless communication network based on the reception times of the same data. ¶0099 - The delay time difference T2 is measured by receiving a packet from the counterpart communication terminal 12 via the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16 separately and using the reception times of the same packet. ¶0103 - The communication processing unit 34 monitors the packets received via the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16 and, if receiving the same packet, provides the telephone function unit 33 with the packet first received. Please also see ¶0108); Yet, Nagasawa does not explicitly teach at least one of a value of a propagation delay of the second cell or a value of a timing advance of the second cell, wherein the propagation delay of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel one way between the communications device and the second cell, and the timing advance of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the second cell. However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly teaches at least one of a value of a propagation delay of the second cell or a value of a timing advance of the second cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0084 - The UE modifies a current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB based on a difference between an uplink timing of the source eNodeB and a downlink timing of the source eNodeB and a difference between an uplink timing of the target NodeB and a downlink timing of the target NodeB, as shown in block 904. The UE determines an uplink timing advance of the target NodeB based on the modified current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB, as shown in block 906. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of” and chooses to show timing advance of the second cell); wherein the propagation delay of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel one way between the communications device and the second cell, and the timing advance of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the second cell (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0065 - The timing advance T TA of the LTE system is a function of the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . In some instances, the timing advance T TA may be equal to the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of” and chooses to show timing advance of the second cell). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yang to the teaching of Nagasawa. The motivation would be because aspects of the present disclosure allow the UE to derive an uplink timing advance … during handover transition when the UE receives a handover command without random access configuration (¶0076, Yang). Re. Claim 2, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 1. Yet, Nagasawa does not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to receive an indication of a value of a timing advance of the first cell, and the timing advance of the first cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the first cell. However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to receive an indication of a value of a timing advance of the first cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0072 - In some instances, a source NodeB transmits a timing advance (TA) to each UE, and the UE decides the start time of an uplink subframe transmission according to the timing advance); and the timing advance of the first cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the first cell (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0065 - The timing advance T TA of the LTE system is a function of the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . In some instances, the timing advance T TA may be equal to the round-trip propagation delay T RTT ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yang to the teaching of Nagasawa. The motivation would be because aspects of the present disclosure allow the UE to derive an uplink timing advance … during handover transition when the UE receives a handover command without random access configuration (¶0076, Yang). Re. Claim 22, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 1. Yet, Nagasawa does not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to measure the difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell by detecting a boundary of the first radio frame and a boundary of the second radio frame. However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to measure the difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell by detecting a boundary of the first radio frame and a boundary of the second radio frame (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0061 - In other aspects, the UE modifies the current timing advance of the source eNodeB based on a difference between a frame boundary of the source eNodeB and a frame boundary of the target NodeB. The frame boundary difference of the source eNodeB is based on a source eNodeB system frame number (SFN) and a source eNodeB subframe number. The frame boundary difference of the target NodeB is based on a target NodeB system frame number and a target NodeB subframe number. Further, the current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB may be modified based on a difference between the measured downlink timing of the source eNodeB and the measured downlink timing of the target NodeB). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yang to the teaching of Nagasawa. The motivation would be because aspects of the present disclosure allows the UE to derive an uplink timing advance … during handover transition when the UE receives a handover command without random access configuration (¶0076, Yang) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa and Yang, further in view of Yokohama, Siemens AG (https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_04/Docs/Pdfs/R1-99368.PDF), Yokohama hereinafter . Re. Claim 3, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 2. Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to determine the value of the propagation delay of the second cell by subtracting the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell from a value equal to half of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, and/or to determine the value of the timing advance of the second cell by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference from the value of the timing advance of the first cell. However, in the analogous art, Yokohama explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to determine the value of the propagation delay of the second cell by subtracting the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell from a value equal to half of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, and/or to determine the value of the timing advance of the second cell by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference from the value of the timing advance of the first cell (Page 2, Section 6.5 - When TDD to TDD handover takes place the UE shall transmit in the new cell with timing advance TA adjusted by the relative timing difference Dt between the new and the old cell: TAnew = TAold + 2.Dt). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yokohama to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because it discusses transmission timings from the UE (Yokohama, Section 6.5). Re. Claim 25, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 1. Nagasawa further teaches and to determine, during the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, in accordance with the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell (Fig. 1-6 & ¶0037 - In order to perform handover from the first wireless communication network to the second wireless communication network, the wireless communication apparatus according to the present invention preliminarily receives data via the first wireless communication network and the second wireless communication network separately, and obtains the handover preparation time and the delay time difference between the first wireless communication network and the second wireless communication network based on the reception times of the same data. ¶0075 - In FIG. 1, a reference sign 15a indicates an access point of the first wireless communication network 15, whereas a reference sign 16a indicates a base station of the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0079 - it is assumed that the wireless communication network to which the wireless communication apparatus 11 originally belongs is the first wireless communication network 15, and handover is performed from the first wireless communication network 15 to the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0099 - The delay time difference T2 is measured by receiving a packet from the counterpart communication terminal 12 via the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16 separately and using the reception times of the same packet. ¶0103 - The communication processing unit 34 monitors the packets received via the first wireless communication network 15 and the second wireless communication network 16 and, if receiving the same packet, provides the telephone function unit 33 with the packet first received. Please also see ¶0108. Examiner interprets access point 16a as the second infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 16 in Fig. 1 that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment); Yet, Nagasawa does not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to receive, from the first cell, an indication of a value of a timing advance of the first cell, and the received indication of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, the value of the timing advance of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell is determined by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference from the value of the timing advance of the first cell. However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to receive, from the first cell, an indication of a value of a timing advance of the first cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0072 - In some instances, a source NodeB transmits a timing advance (TA) to each UE, and the UE decides the start time of an uplink subframe transmission according to the timing advance); and the received indication of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, the value of the timing advance of the second cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0082 - … the initial uplink timing advance of the target NodeB during handover transition is calculated based on different wireless communication parameters. The parameters may include the current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB, a downlink timing difference between the source eNodeB and the target NodeB, a system frame number difference between the source eNodeB and the target NodeB and/or the difference between the uplink timing of the source eNodeB and the downlink timing of the source eNodeB and the difference between the uplink timing of the target NodeB and the downlink timing of the target NodeB. ¶0084 - The UE modifies a current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB based on a difference between an uplink timing of the source eNodeB and a downlink timing of the source eNodeB and a difference between an uplink timing of the target NodeB and a downlink timing of the target NodeB, as shown in block 904. The UE determines an uplink timing advance of the target NodeB based on the modified current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB, as shown in block 906); Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yang to the teaching of Nagasawa. The motivation would be because aspects of the present disclosure allow the UE to derive an uplink timing advance … during handover transition when the UE receives a handover command without random access configuration (¶0076, Yang). Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach and the value of the timing advance of the second cell is determined by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference from the value of the timing advance of the first cell. However, in the analogous art, Yokohama explicitly teaches and the value of the timing advance of the second cell is determined by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference from the value of the timing advance of the first cell (Page 2, Section 6.5 - When TDD to TDD handover takes place the UE shall transmit in the new cell with timing advance TA adjusted by the relative timing difference Dt between the new and the old cell: TAnew = TAold + 2.Dt). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yokohama to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because it discusses transmission timings from the UE (Yokohama, Section 6.5) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa and Yang, further in view of Rune et al. (US2018/0242268), Rune hereinafter . Re. Claim 5, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 1. Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to transmit an indication of the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell to the first cell, and to determine the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell by receiving, from the first cell provided by the first infrastructure equipment in one or more messages of the handover procedure, in response to the transmitted indication of the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell. However, in the analogous art, Rune explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to transmit an indication of the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell to the first cell, (Fig. 3-5 & ¶0138 - The wireless communications device 240 transmits a signal to the target network node 212 with a timing TA received −D that may be based on the obtained DL synchronisation with the source network node 211, 212 and on the obtained DL synchronisation with the target network node 212 and on the incorrect timing advance received from the target network node 212. For example, the wireless communications device 240 may transmit the signal with a timing based on the corrected timing advance, TA actual , which the wireless communications device 240 calculated in action 307 above. Please also see ¶0198); and to determine the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell by receiving, from the first cell provided by the first infrastructure equipment in one or more messages of the handover procedure, (¶0097 - Handover may be performed between e.g. the source network node 211, 212 and the target network node 212. Handover may also be performed between cells and/or radio beams e.g. operated or served by the source network node 211, 212 and the target network node 212); in response to the transmitted indication of the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell (Fig. 3-4 & ¶0146 - The wireless communications device 240 obtains synchronization with respect to the source network node 211, 212 with delay Δs. Δs corresponds to a propagation delay between the wireless communications device 240 and the source network node 211, 212. ¶0196 - …the second timing indication may comprise information representing the propagation delay TA1 associated with the wireless communications device 240 and the target network node 212. The second timing indication may further comprise information representing the second timing reference associated with the time of reception Tr of the DL signal from the target network node 212. Examiner interprets the device 240 as the communications device and the network node 212 as the second cell. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of”, and chooses to show the timing advance of the second cell). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Rune to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because there is room for improvements related to delays related to the handover (Rune, ¶0015). Re. Claim 6, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 1. Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to receive, from the second cell after the handover procedure has been completed, an updated value of the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell. However, in the analogous art, Rune explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to receive, from the second cell after the handover procedure has been completed, an updated value of the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell (Fig. 4 & ¶0047 - As mentioned above, after… a handover to a new cell and/or access node the wireless communications device 140 has to acquire a valid timing advance to be used for UL transmissions in the new cell and/or access node. Please also see ¶0126). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Rune to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because there is room for improvements related to delays related to the handover (Rune, ¶0015). Re. Claim 7, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 1. Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to transmit, to the second cell, an indication of the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell. However, in the analogous art, Rune explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to transmit, to the second cell, an indication of the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell to transmit, to the second cell (¶0194) , an indication of the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell and the value of the timing advance of the second cell (Fig. 4 & ¶0142 - Optionally, the wireless communications device 240 may then inform the target network node 212 of the modified timing advance, so that the target network node 212 is aware of the absolute value of the timing advance the wireless communications device 240 is using, i.e. TA actual . ¶0196 - …the second timing indication may comprise information representing the propagation delay TA1 associated with the wireless communications device 240 and the target network node 212. The second timing indication may further comprise information representing the second timing reference associated with the time of reception Tr of the DL signal from the target network node 212. Examiner interprets the device 240 as the communications device and the network node 212 as the second cell). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Rune to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because there is room for improvements related to delays related to the handover (Rune, ¶0015) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa and Yang, further in view of Tenny (US2012/0190373), Tenny hereinafter . Re. Claim 10, Nagasawa teaches an infrastructure equipment controlling a first cell provided by a first infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network, the infrastructure equipment comprising: transceiver circuitry configured to transmit signals to and/or to receive signals from a communications device, (Fig. 1-2 & ¶0081 - The communication processing unit 34, together with the first wireless I/F 31 and the second wireless I/F 32, constitutes a wireless communication unit for executing a wireless communication. The communication processing unit 34 controls connection of the first wireless I/F 31 or the second wireless I/F 32 such that … the counterpart communication terminal 12 communicate each other via the first wireless communication network 15 and/or the second wireless communication network 16. Examiner interprets access point 15a as the first infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 15 in Fig. 1); and controller circuitry configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to determine that the communications device is to perform a handover procedure from the first cell to a second cell provided by a second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, (Fig. 3-6 & ¶0075 - In FIG. 1, a reference sign 15a indicates an access point of the first wireless communication network 15, whereas a reference sign 16a indicates a base station of the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0079 - it is assumed that the wireless communication network to which the wireless communication apparatus 11 originally belongs is the first wireless communication network 15, and handover is performed from the first wireless communication network 15 to the second wireless communication network 16.¶0090 - The handover control unit 36 determines the handover schedule based on the communication quality obtained from the first wireless I/F 31 and the second wireless I/F 32. For example, if the communication quality obtained from the first wireless I/F 31 becomes lower than a handover schedule determination threshold and the communication quality obtained from the second wireless I/F 32 becomes equal to or higher than the handover schedule determination threshold during the call by forming the wireless link with the first wireless communication network 15, the handover control unit 36 determines to perform handover to the second wireless communication network 16, that is, determines to start handover preparation. Examiner interprets access point 16a as the second infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 16 in Fig. 1 that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment); to determine, during the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, in accordance with the measured difference between the time when the communications device receives the start of the first radio frame from the first cell and the time when the communications device receives the start of the second radio frame from the second cell, (¶0075 - In FIG. 1, a reference sign 15a indicates an access point of the first wireless communication network 15, whereas a reference sign 16a indicates a base station of the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0079 - it is assumed that the wireless communication network to which the wireless communication apparatus 11 originally belongs is the first wireless communication network 15, and handover is performed from the first wireless communication network 15 to the second wireless communication network 16. Examiner interprets access point 16a as the second infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 16 in Fig. 1 that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment); Yet, Nagasawa does not explicitly teach at least one of a value of a propagation delay of the second cell or a value of a timing advance of the second cell, the propagation delay of the second cell defining a time taken for a signal to travel one way between the communications device and the second cell and the timing advance of the second cell defining a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the second cell, and to transmit, in one or more messages of the handover procedure, an indication of the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell to the communications device. However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly teaches at least one of a value of a propagation delay of the second cell or a value of a timing advance of the second cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0084 - The UE modifies a current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB based on a difference between an uplink timing of the source eNodeB and a downlink timing of the source eNodeB and a difference between an uplink timing of the target NodeB and a downlink timing of the target NodeB, as shown in block 904. The UE determines an uplink timing advance of the target NodeB based on the modified current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB, as shown in block 906. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of” and chooses to show timing advance of the second cell); the propagation delay of the second cell defining a time taken for a signal to travel one way between the communications device and the second cell and the timing advance of the second cell defining a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the second cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0065 - The timing advance T TA of the LTE system is a function of the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . In some instances, the timing advance T TA may be equal to the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of” and chooses to show timing advance of the second cell); and to transmit, in one or more messages of the handover procedure, an indication of the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell to the communications device (¶0072 - In some instances, a source NodeB transmits a timing advance (TA) to each UE, and the UE decides the start time of an uplink subframe transmission according to the timing advance. The timing advance information helps a UE to complete handover from a source RAT to a target RAT. ¶0078 - For example, the initial uplink timing advance of the target NodeB may be given by the current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB plus the modifications to the current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of” and chooses to show timing advance of the second cell); Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yang to the teaching of Nagasawa. The motivation would be because aspects of the present disclosure allow the UE to derive an uplink timing advance … during handover transition when the UE receives a handover command without random access configuration (¶0076, Yang). Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach to receive, from the communications device, an indication of a measured difference between a time when the communications device receives the start of a first radio frame from the first cell provided by the first infrastructure equipment and a time when the communications device receives the start of a second radio frame from the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, However, in the analogous art, Tenny explicitly teaches to receive, from the communications device, an indication of a measured difference between a time when the communications device receives the start of a first radio frame from the first cell provided by the first infrastructure equipment and a time when the communications device receives the start of a second radio frame from the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, (Fig. 4, 6-7 & ¶0030 - For example, the UE may make measurements for observed time difference of arrival (OTDOA) of different cells detected by the UE. An OTDOA measurement for two cells may indicate the difference in the timing of the two cells, e.g., the difference between the start of a designated radio frame (e.g., radio frame 0) of one cell and the start of the designated radio frame of another cell. ¶0087 - Process 700 may be performed by a serving cell of the UE (as described below) or by some other network entity. The serving cell may receive, from a UE, timing information determined by the UE based on a timing offset between a reference cell and a serving cell of the UE (block 712). Please also see ¶0072). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Tenny to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because the invention relates generally to communication, and more specifically to techniques for determining timing information for cells in a wireless communication network (¶0003, Tenny). Re. Claim 15, Nagasawa teaches a communications device comprising: transceiver circuitry configured to transmit signals to and to receive signals from a first cell provided by a first infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network, (Fig. 1-2 & ¶0081 - The communication processing unit 34, together with the first wireless I/F 31 and the second wireless I/F 32, constitutes a wireless communication unit for executing a wireless communication. The communication processing unit 34 controls connection of the first wireless I/F 31 or the second wireless I/F 32 such that … the counterpart communication terminal 12 communicate each other via the first wireless communication network 15 and/or the second wireless communication network 16. Examiner interprets access point 15a as the first infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 15 in Fig. 1); and controller circuitry configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to determine that the communications device is to perform a handover procedure from the first cell to a second cell provided by a second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, (Fig. 3-6 & ¶0075 - In FIG. 1, a reference sign 15a indicates an access point of the first wireless communication network 15, whereas a reference sign 16a indicates a base station of the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0079 - it is assumed that the wireless communication network to which the wireless communication apparatus 11 originally belongs is the first wireless communication network 15, and handover is performed from the first wireless communication network 15 to the second wireless communication network 16. ¶0083 - The handover control unit 36 generates handover information including a determination whether to schedule handover, that is, whether to start handover preparation, based on the communication quality from the radio information obtaining unit 35, and then controls handover based on the handover information. Examiner interprets access point 16a as the second infrastructure equipment of a wireless communications network 16 in Fig. 1 that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment); Yet, Nagasawa does not explicitly teach to, in advance of the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment being completed, transmit, in communications resources pre-allocated to the communications device and in which the communications device may transmit signals, uplink reference signals to the second cell while the communications device is in an RRC connected state with the first cell, and to receive, from the first cell, in one or more messages of the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, after transmitting the uplink reference signals transmitted in the communications resources pre-allocated to the communications device, and while the communications device is in the RRC connected state with the first cell, at least one of a value of a propagation delay of the second cell or a value of a timing advance of the second cell, wherein the propagation delay of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel one way between the communications device and the second cell, and the timing advance of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the second cell. However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly teaches to, in advance of the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment being completed, transmit, in communications resources pre-allocated to the communications device and in which the communications device may transmit signals, uplink reference signals to the second cell (Fig. 3 (UE 350)-4 & ¶0045 - Next, in a resource allocation step, the base station, which controls the uplink radio resources, allocates resources. Resources are allocated in terms of scheduling grants (SGs) to individual UEs based on their requests. In the third step (i.e., the UE Transmission step), the UE transmits on the uplink channels after receiving grants from the base station); and to receive, from the first cell, in one or more messages of the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment and is able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of the first infrastructure equipment, after transmitting the uplink reference signals transmitted in the communications resources pre-allocated to the communications device, and while the communications device is in the RRC connected state with the first cell, at least one of a value of a propagation delay of the second cell or a value of a timing advance of the second cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0084 - The UE modifies a current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB based on a difference between an uplink timing of the source eNodeB and a downlink timing of the source eNodeB and a difference between an uplink timing of the target NodeB and a downlink timing of the target NodeB, as shown in block 904. The UE determines an uplink timing advance of the target NodeB based on the modified current uplink timing advance of the source eNodeB, as shown in block 906. ¶0060 - In this case, the UE derives the uplink timing advance of a target NodeB, such as an uplink dedicated physical channel (DPCH) transmit timing, during handover transition. Examiner interprets in order to determine uplink timing advance of target NodeB, it receives modified current uplink timing advance information from the source eNodeB, or first cell, during handover transition. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of” and chooses to show timing advance of the second cell and one of ordinary skill in the art understand each of nodeBs, e-nodeBs, and g-nodeBs to be able to connect to the wireless communications network independently of another); wherein the propagation delay of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel one way between the communications device and the second cell, and the timing advance of the second cell defines a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the second cell (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0065 - The timing advance T TA of the LTE system is a function of the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . In some instances, the timing advance T TA may be equal to the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “at least one of” and chooses to show timing advance of the second cell). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yang to the teaching of Nagasawa. The motivation would be because aspects of the present disclosure allow the UE to derive an uplink timing advance … during handover transition when the UE receives a handover command without random access configuration (¶0076, Yang). Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach while the communications device is in an RRC connected state with the first cell, and while the communications device is in the RRC connected state with the first cell, However, in the analogous art, Tenny explicitly teaches while the communications device is in an RRC connected state with the first cell, and while the communications device is in the RRC connected state with the first cell, (Fig. 4-7 & ¶0054 - Handover refers to selection of a new serving cell when a UE is in a connected/active mode. ¶0062 - In another design, the UE may determine the timing of a neighbor cell based on the procedure shown in FIG. 5 while operating in the connected mode. The UE may operate in the connected mode with the serving cell and may perform the procedure described shown in FIG. 5 to make measurements of neighbor cells.¶0081 - Alternatively, the UE may have previously communicated with the intermediate cell in a connected mode and may determine the first timing offset based on measurements of cells made by the UE while operating in the connected mode. The measurements made by the UE may comprise radio resource measurements, which are regular measurements performed by the UE in the connected mode, as configured by a wireless network. In another design of block 612, the intermediate cell may be a cell previously used by the UE. ¶0082 - The UE may determine the first timing offset based on the measurements of cells. In another scenario, the UE may communicate with the serving cell in the connected mode and may make measurements of the intermediate cell while in the connected mode, e.g., as configured by a wireless network). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Tenny to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because the invention relates generally to communication, and more specifically to techniques for determining timing information for cells in a wireless communication network (¶0003, Tenny) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny, and further in view of Yokohama, Siemens AG (https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_04/Docs/Pdfs/R1-99368.PDF), Yokohama hereinafter . Re. Claim 11, Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny teach Claim 10. Yet, Nagasawa does not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to determine a value of a timing advance of the first cell, the timing advance of the first cell defining a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the first cell, and to determine the value of the propagation delay of the second cell by subtracting the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell from a value equal to half of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, and/or to determine the value of the timing advance of the second cell by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication devices from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication devices from the second cell from the value of the timing advance of the first cell. However, in the analogous art, Yang explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry: to determine a value of a timing advance of the first cell, the timing advance of the first cell (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0068 - The timing advance value may be based on a predetermined uplink timing advance value specified by the network and a timing advance offset value based on the LTE configuration. For example, the LTE timing advance may be given by a timing advance offset N TA offset and the timing advance value N TA ); defining a time taken for a signal to travel a round trip between the communications device and the first cell, (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0065 - The timing advance T TA of the LTE system is a function of the round-trip propagation delay T RTT . In some instances, the timing advance T TA may be equal to the round-trip propagation delay T RTT ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yang to the teachings of Nagasawa. The motivation would be because aspects of the present disclosure allow the UE to derive an uplink timing advance … during handover transition when the UE receives a handover command without random access configuration (¶0076, Yang). Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach and to determine the value of the propagation delay of the second cell by subtracting the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell from a value equal to half of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, and/or to determine the value of the timing advance of the second cell by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication devices from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication devices from the second cell from the value of the timing advance of the first cell. However, in the analogous art, Yokohama explicitly teaches and to determine the value of the propagation delay of the second cell by subtracting the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communications device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communications device from the second cell from a value equal to half of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, and/or to determine the value of the timing advance of the second cell by subtracting a value equal to double the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication devices from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication devices from the second cell from the value of the timing advance of the first cell (Page 2, Section 6.5 - When TDD to TDD handover takes place the UE shall transmit in the new cell with timing advance TA adjusted by the relative timing difference Dt between the new and the old cell: TAnew = TAold + 2.Dt. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “and/or”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Yokohama to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because it discusses transmission timings from the UE (Yokohama, Section 6.5) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa and Yang, further in view of Loehr et al. (US2016/0227505), Loehr hereinafter . Re. Claim 21, Nagasawa and Yang teach Claim 1. Yet, Nagasawa and Yang do not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to determine, during the handover procedure, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell independent of a random access procedure. However, in the analogous art, Loehr explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to determine, during the handover procedure, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell independent of a random access procedure (Fig. 13, 15-17, 37 & ¶0570 - In case of a synchronized handover no RACH procedure at all is needed. An initial reference timing advance for a target radio cell serving as the reference is provided to the user equipment by the source eNodeB. Then the user equipment only needs calculate the timing advance values for the other uplink component carrier(s) or component carrier groups, and can then send the RRC connection reconfiguration complete message back to the new eNodeB to finish the handover). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Loehr to the teachings of Nagasawa and Yang. The motivation would be because the invention relates methods for reporting on downlink timings by a mobile terminal in a mobile communication system (¶0002, Loehr) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny, and further in view of Loehr . Re. Claim 23, Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny teach Claim 10. Yet, Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny do not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to determine, during the handover procedure, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell independent of a random access procedure. However, in the analogous art, Loehr explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to determine, during the handover procedure, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell independent of a random access procedure (Fig. 13, 15-17, 37 & ¶0566 - The time alignment of the new reference cell under control of the target aggregation access point can be either obtained… by configuring the timing advance value for one of the target radio cells through the source aggregation access point (i.e. the access point, e.g. eNodeB, from which the mobile terminal is handed over to the new/target access point) when using a synchronized handover. In the latter case no RACH procedure may be required at all in the target cells. ¶0567 - Optionally, i.e. in case of a synchronized handover, the RRC connection reconfiguration message also comprises a timing advance value for setting the timing advance for an uplink component carrier (or uplink component carrier group) under control of the target eNodeB). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Loehr to the teachings of Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny. The motivation would be because the invention relates methods for reporting on downlink timings by a mobile terminal in a mobile communication system (¶0002, Loehr). Re. Claim 24, Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny teach Claim 15. Yet, Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny do not explicitly teach the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to receive, in the one or more messages of the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell independent of a random access procedure. However, in the analogous art, Loehr explicitly teaches the controller circuitry is configured, in combination with the transceiver circuitry, to receive, in the one or more messages of the handover procedure from the first cell to the second cell provided by the second infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network that is different from the first infrastructure equipment of the wireless communications network, the at least one of the value of the propagation delay of the second cell or the value of the timing advance of the second cell independent of a random access procedure (Fig. 13, 15-17, 37 & ¶0331 - According to this aspect, the timing advance for one of the uplink component carriers in a radio cell (i.e. the reference cell) of the target (aggregation) access point may be either provided (“received”) to the mobile terminal (synchronized handover)… ¶0332 - The mobile terminal is to be configured, under control of the target aggregation access point, with a first radio cell comprising a downlink component carrier and an uplink component carrier, and a second radio cell comprising a downlink component carrier and an uplink component carrier). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Loehr to the teachings of Nagasawa, Yang and Tenny. The motivation would be because the invention relates methods for reporting on downlink timings by a mobile terminal in a mobile communication system (¶0002, Loehr) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 4 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Examiner has conducted a search of Patent and Non-Patent Literature and was unable to find any prior art which solely or in combination with another reference teaches the limitation(s) of: Claim 4 – subsequently by subtracting a result of the subtraction of the misalignment value from the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell from a value equal to half of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, and/or to determine the value of the timing advance of the second cell by subtracting the misalignment value from the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell and subsequently by subtracting a value equal to double a result of the subtraction of the misalignment value from the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell from the value of the timing advance of the first cell. Claim 12 - and to determine the value of the propagation delay of the second cell by subtracting the misalignment value from the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell and subsequently by subtracting a result of the subtraction of the misalignment value from the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell from a value equal to half of the value of the timing advance of the first cell, and/or to determine the value of the timing advance of the second cell by subtracting the misalignment value from the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell and subsequently by subtracting a value equal to double a result of the subtraction of the misalignment value from the measured difference between the start of the first radio frame received by the communication device from the first cell and the start of the second radio frame received by the communication device from the second cell from the value of the timing advance of the first cell. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ALYSSA WILLIAMS whose telephone number is (571)270-7673. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayman Abaza can be reached on (571) 270-0422 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ALYSSA WILLIAMS/Examiner, Art Unit 2465B /AYMAN A ABAZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 2 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 3 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 4 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 5 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 6 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 7 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 8 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 9 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 10 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 11 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 12 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 13 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 14 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 15 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 16 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 17 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 18 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 19 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 20 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 21 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 22 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 23 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 24 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 25 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 26 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 27 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 28 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 29 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 30 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 32 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 33 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 34 Art Unit: 2465B Application/Control Number: 17/915,483 Page 35 Art Unit: 2465B