DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/31/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. For claim 1, Applicant state that R1 does not disclose “wherein the PDCCH comprises a paging PDCCH, and the determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first result comprises: if the paging PDCCH is monitored, obtaining first paging indication information in the paging PDCCH: and determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first paging indication information”; however, R1 discloses this limitation in paragraphs 134-142, 162-175, 182-208, as previously cited, a PDCCH is received and reviewed, the information in said PDCCH triggers a determination of whether the reference signal is valid and measured (i.e. CSI-RS). Therefore, since R1 discloses the claimed limitations, the rejections under the prior art are maintained and updated based on the amendments to the claims accordingly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,3,7-9, 18, and 39-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Onggosanusi Eko et al (US 2019/0305837)[R1].
For claim 1, R1 discloses detecting a downlink signal or monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) to obtain a first result, wherein the first result is a detection result or a monitoring result (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208); and determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first result (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208 determine valid based on the previously receiving paging PDCCH) wherein a PDCCH comprises a paging PDCCH, and the determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first result comprises: if the paging PDCCH is monitored, obtaining first paging indication information in the paging PDCCH; and determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first paging indication information (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208).
For claim 3, R1 discloses wherein the determining that the reference signal is valid, wherein the reference signal is after the paging PDCCH, comprises: determining that the reference signal in a first preset time is valid, wherein the first preset time is after the paging PDCCH (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208).
For claim 7, R1 discloses the determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first paging indication information comprises: if the first paging indication information indicates that a UE subgroup needs to receive a paging message or to be woken up, determining that the reference signal is valid, wherein a target UE belongs to the UE subgroup and the reference signal is after obtaining the first paging indication information (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208 additionally contingent limitation in method claim).
For claim 8, R1 discloses the determining that the reference signal is valid, wherein the reference signal is after obtaining the first paging indication information comprises: determining that the reference signal in a third preset time is valid, wherein the third preset time is after obtaining the first paging indication information (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208).
For claim 9, R1 discloses the first paging indication information is carried in a reserved bit of the paging PDCCH (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208).
For claim 18, R1 discloses wherein the reference signal is a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208).
For claim 39, R1 discloses at least one a processor (paragraphs 6-12); and a memory connected with the at least one processor in a communication way; wherein the memory stores instructions executable by the at least one processor, the instructions being executed by the at least one processor to enable the at least one processor to perform the method of (paragraphs 6-12): detect a downlink signal or monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) to obtain a first result, wherein the first result is a detection result or a monitoring result (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208); and determine whether the reference signal is valid according to the first result (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208) wherein the PDCCH comprises a paging PDCCH, and the determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first result comprises: if the paging PDCCH is monitored, obtaining first paging indication information in the paging PDCCH; and determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first paging indication information (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208).
For claim 40, R1 discloses non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used to cause a computer to perform the method (paragraphs 6-12): detecting a downlink signal or monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) to obtain a first result, wherein the first result is a detection result or a monitoring result (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208); and determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first result (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208) wherein the PDCCH comprises a paging PDCCH, and the determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first result comprises: if the paging PDCCH is monitored, obtaining first paging indication information in the paging PDCCH; and determining whether the reference signal is valid according to the first paging indication information (paragraphs 6-8, 118, 134-142, 162-175, 182-208).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTOPHER R CROMPTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463