DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant Arguments/Remarks, filed 07/31/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-15 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Crehore et al. (US 2018/0366221 A1 herein Crehore).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Crehore et al. (US 2018/0366221 A1 herein Crehore).
Regarding claim 1, Crehore teaches a method for notifying on a first mobile terminal an event related to a second mobile terminal (read as healthcare system 1000 connects to external system 108, user device(s) 102, and administrator device 104 to receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data) (Crehore – Figure 1, [0088]), the method comprising:
collecting first parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by the first mobile terminal (read as receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data; an interface on user device 102 to display a patient record and a patient form of form fields that include visual elements to display and collect context specific infection data) (Crehore – [0088], [0098]); and
playing information on the first mobile terminal about an event related to the second mobile terminal when a match is detected between at least one of the first parameters and at least one second parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by the second mobile device, to warn a non-specific user of the first mobile terminal of an event relating to a particular user of the second mobile terminal, the second parameters being collected by the second mobile device (read as real-time, comparative data; receiving real-time alerts; generate alerts in response to such healthcare forecast or detection; infection prediction platform 110 can push infection data automatically to an interface at user device 102 through alerts; the alert engine 208 is configured to take automatic actions in the event of a sentinel event being triggered; alert engine 208 to transmit alert notifications to an alert interface 212 on user device 102 based on rules and events) (Crehore – [0099], [0108], [0115], [0159]).
Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1, Crehore further teaches wherein the parameters associated with the at least one distinct short-range radio communication device comprise an identifier of the at least one distinct short-range radio communication device (read as unique identifier; cell phone identifiers) (Crehore – [0127], [0151], [0248]).
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 2, Crehore further teaches wherein the parameters associated with the at least one distinct short-range radio communication device further comprise at least one of: a timestamp indicating a time at which the first mobile terminal enters the range of the at least one distinct short-range radio communication device, and a timestamp indicating a time at which the first mobile terminal leaves the range of the at least one distinct short-range radio communication device (read as healthcare record time stamp entry associated with a data record; over a specified time range, events such as ER visits over a specified time; alert interface can include visual elements for alert notifications, events for a specified time range, active files, reporting files and so on) (Crehore – [0015], [0167]).
Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 2, Crehore further teaches wherein the collected parameters associated with the at least one distinct short-range radio communication device further comprise a location of the at least one distinct short-range radio communication device or wherein the method further comprises collecting the location of the second mobile terminal when the collected parameters do not comprise the location of the distinct short-range radio communication device, the information played on the first mobile terminal comprising the location (read as syndromatic data objects includes a number of variables that can be tracked such as a positional location (e.g., GPS coordinates of the event, a hospital ward location); provide location specific context (e.g. demographic); to track mobility of patients with a geographic location; health-related information such as location) (Crehore – [0118], [0141], [0151], [0251]).
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 1, Crehore further teaches further comprising storing the first parameters in a memory of the first mobile terminal (read as stored data from one or more interface application of a user) (Crehore – Figure 30, [0250]).
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 5, Crehore further teaches wherein the first parameters are encrypted prior to their storing (read as using a login, unique identifier, and password) (Crehore – [0127]).
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 1, Crehore further teaches comprising: receiving the second parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by the second mobile device; and determining a match between at least one first parameters and at least one second parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by the second mobile device, the determination of a match between at least one first parameter and at least one second parameter triggering the playing of information on the first mobile terminal about an event related to the second mobile terminal (read as real-time, comparative data; receiving real-time alerts; generate alerts in response to such healthcare forecast or detection; infection prediction platform 110 can push infection data automatically to an interface at user device 102 through alerts; the alert engine 208 is configured to take automatic actions in the event of a sentinel event being triggered; alert engine 208 to transmit alert notifications to an alert interface 212 on user device 102 based on rules and events) (Crehore – [0099], [0108], [0115], [0159]).
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 1, Crehore further teaches further comprising: transmitting the first parameters to a remote server storing the second parameters; and receiving the information about an event related to the second mobile terminal when the remote server detects a match between at least one first parameters and at least one second parameters (read as server can include one or more computers operating as a web server, database server, or other type of computer server) (Crehore – [0274], [0279]).
Regarding claim 9, Crehore teaches a method for tracking a mobile terminal, the method being executed by a tracking device (read as healthcare system 1000 connects to external system 108, user device(s) 102, and administrator device 104 to receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data) (Crehore – Figure 1, [0088]) and comprising:
receiving first parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by a first mobile terminal and collected by the first mobile terminal (read as receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data; an interface on user device 102 to display a patient record and a patient form of form fields that include visual elements to display and collect context specific infection data) (Crehore – [0088], [0098]);
receiving second parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by a second mobile terminal and collected by the second mobile terminal (read as external systems 130 can be one or more databases or data sources or one or more entities that aggregate or process data) (Crehore – [0237]);
determining if there is a match between at least one first parameters and at least one second parameters (read as real-time, comparative data; receiving real-time alerts; generate alerts in response to such healthcare forecast or detection) (Crehore – [0026], [0086], [0099]); and
when there is a match between the at least one first parameters and the at least one second parameters, requesting a playing of information on the first mobile terminal about an event related to the second mobile terminal to warn a non-specific user of the first mobile terminal of an event relating to a particular user of the second mobile terminal (read as real-time, comparative data; receiving real-time alerts; generate alerts in response to such healthcare forecast or detection; infection prediction platform 110 can push infection data automatically to an interface at user device 102 through alerts; the alert engine 208 is configured to take automatic actions in the event of a sentinel event being triggered; alert engine 208 to transmit alert notifications to an alert interface 212 on user device 102 based on rules and events) (Crehore – [0099], [0108], [0115], [0159]).
Regarding claim 10, Crehore teaches a mobile terminal capable of notifying an event related to another mobile terminal (read as healthcare system 1000 connects to external system 108, user device(s) 102, and administrator device 104 to receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data) (Crehore – Figure 1, [0088]), the mobile terminal comprising a processor (read as storage device and at least one processor configured to execute instructions; processor and persistent data store with instructions to configured the processor) (Crehore – [0009], [0037]) configured to:
collect first parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by the mobile terminal (read as receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data; an interface on user device 102 to display a patient record and a patient form of form fields that include visual elements to display and collect context specific infection data) (Crehore – [0088], [0098]); and
play information on the mobile terminal about an event related to the other mobile terminal when a match is detected between at least one of the first parameters and at least one second parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by the other mobile terminal, to warn a non-specific user of the first mobile terminal of an event relating to a particular user of the second mobile terminal, the second parameters being collected by the other mobile terminal (read as real-time, comparative data; receiving real-time alerts; generate alerts in response to such healthcare forecast or detection; infection prediction platform 110 can push infection data automatically to an interface at user device 102 through alerts; the alert engine 208 is configured to take automatic actions in the event of a sentinel event being triggered; alert engine 208 to transmit alert notifications to an alert interface 212 on user device 102 based on rules and events) (Crehore – [0099], [0108], [0115], [0159]).
Regarding claim 11, Crehore teaches a tracking device capable of tracking a mobile terminal (read as healthcare system 1000 connects to external system 108, user device(s) 102, and administrator device 104 to receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data) (Crehore – Figure 1, [0088]), the tracking device comprising a processor (read as storage device and at least one processor configured to execute instructions; processor and persistent data store with instructions to configured the processor) (Crehore – [0009], [0037]) configured to:
receive first parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by a first mobile terminal and collected by the first mobile terminal (read as receive data feeds of infection data and other healthcare related data; an interface on user device 102 to display a patient record and a patient form of form fields that include visual elements to display and collect context specific infection data) (Crehore – [0088], [0098]);
receive second parameters associated with at least one distinct short-range radio communication device detected by a second mobile terminal and collected by the second mobile terminal (read as external systems 130 can be one or more databases or data sources or one or more entities that aggregate or process data) (Crehore – [0237]);
determine if there is a match between at least one first parameters and at least one second parameters (read as real-time, comparative data; receiving real-time alerts; generate alerts in response to such healthcare forecast or detection) (Crehore – [0026], [0086], [0099]); and
when there is a match between the at least one first parameters and the at least one second parameters, request a playing of information on the first mobile terminal about an event related to the second mobile terminal to warn a non-specific user of the first mobile terminal of an event relating to a particular user of the second mobile terminal (read as real-time, comparative data; receiving real-time alerts; generate alerts in response to such healthcare forecast or detection; infection prediction platform 110 can push infection data automatically to an interface at user device 102 through alerts; the alert engine 208 is configured to take automatic actions in the event of a sentinel event being triggered; alert engine 208 to transmit alert notifications to an alert interface 212 on user device 102 based on rules and events) (Crehore – [0099], [0108], [0115], [0159]).
Regarding claim 12 as applied to claim 11, Crehore further teaches wherein the tracking device is embedded in the first mobile terminal (read as healthcare system 100 generates and controls an interface on user device 102 to display a patient record and a patient form of form fields that include visual elements to display and collect context specific infection data) (Crehore – [0098]).
Regarding claim 13 as applied to claim 11, Crehore further teaches wherein the tracking device is embedded in a remote server (read as remote hosting in such case infection prediction platform 110 can be a cloud service) (Crehore – [0115]).
Regarding claim 14 as applied to claim 1, Crehore further teaches a processing circuit comprising a processor and a memory, the memory storing program code instructions of a computer program for the implementation of the method for notifying an event according to claim 1 when the computer program is executed by the processor (read as storage device and at least one processor configured to execute instructions; processor and persistent data store with instructions to configured the processor) (Crehore – [0009], [0037]).
Regarding claim 15 as applied to claim 9, Crehore further teaches a processing circuit comprising a processor and a memory, the memory storing program code instructions of a computer program for the implementation of the method for tracking a mobile terminal according to claim 9 when the computer program is executed by the processor (read as storage device and at least one processor configured to execute instructions; processor and persistent data store with instructions to configured the processor) (Crehore – [0009], [0037]).
Conclusion
/APRIL G GONZALES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648