DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Restriction Office Action on 03/18/2026 was deemed improper and is therefore withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 15-18, 20-21, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xu ("A Rotating Mechanism and Electronic Device", CN 110645261 A, pub. date 2020-01-03).
Regarding claim 15, Xu teaches rotating mechanism (Fig. 12, rotating mechanism; pg. 5, line 28, “rotating mechanism”), comprising:
a main shaft assembly (Fig. 11-31), a first fastening bracket (Fig. 4-9), a first transmission arm (Fig. 12-37), a first rotation arm (Fig. 14-351), a first support plate (Fig. 12-1), a second fastening bracket (Fig. 4-10, pg. 13, par. 7, “first plate 9”), a second transmission arm (Fig. 4-35 not labeled located on the other side), a second rotation arm (Fig. 5-6), and a second support plate (Fig. 12-2),
wherein the first transmission arm (Fig. 12-37, pg. 7, “first transmission member”) comprises a sliding end (Fig. 14-351, slide through the circular hole) and a rotation end (Fig.14-351-8, 351 is rotating against 8),
the sliding end (Fig. 12-341) of the first transmission arm (Fig. 12-35) is slidably connected to the first fastening bracket (Fig. 12-41),
the rotation end (Fig. 12-341) of the first transmission arm (Fig. 12-35) is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly (Fig. 11, left of C line, rotation end of the first transmission arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly),
a first end of the first rotation arm is rotatably connected to the first fastening bracket (Fig. 4, first end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 4-35) is rotatably connected to the first fastening bracket; Fig. 14, first end of the rotation arm 351 is rotatably connected to the first fastening bracket 352), and
a second end of the first rotation arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4, second end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 4-35) is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly (Fig. 12-311 rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly)),
wherein the second transmission arm (Fig. 12-37) comprises a sliding end (Fig. 14-371, slide through the circular hole) and a rotation end (Fig.14-371, 371 is rotating against 8),
the sliding end (Fig. 12-341) of the second transmission arm (Fig. 12-37) is slidably connected to the second fastening bracket (Fig. 12-51),
the rotation end (Fig. 12-341) of the second transmission arm (Fig. 12-37) is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly (Fig. 11, left of C line, rotation end of the second transmission arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly),
a first end of the second rotation arm is rotatably connected to the second fastening bracket (Figs. 4-5, first end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 4-37) is rotatably connected to the first fastening bracket; Fig. 14, second rotation arm 371 is rotatably connected to the second fastening bracket 372),
a second end of the second rotation arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4, second end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 14-371) is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly (Fig. 12-341 rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly)), and
wherein, when the rotating mechanism is in a folded state, the first support plate (Fig. 12-1) and the second support plate (Fig. 12-2) are disposed in an outside of the rotating mechanism (Fig. 12, the first support plate (Fig. 12-1) and the second support plate (Fig. 12-2) are disposed in an outside of the rotating mechanism when in a folded state).
Regarding claim 16, Xu teaches the rotating mechanism of claim 15,
wherein the first support plate is lapped between the first fastening bracket and the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4, first support plate (rectangular piece below Fig. 4-9) (44-21) is lapped between the first fastening bracket (Fig. 4-35)(44-31) and the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4-1)), and
the first support plate is fixedly connected to the first rotation arm (Fig. 12, first support plate (Fig.12-1) is fixedly connected to the first rotation arm (Fig. 12-35)), and
wherein the second support plate is lapped between the second fastening bracket and the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4, second support plate (rectangular piece below Fig. 4-10) (44-21) is lapped between the first fastening bracket (Fig. 4-37)(44-31) and the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4-2)), and
the second support plate is fixedly connected to the second rotation arm (Fig. 12, second support plate (Fig.12-2) is fixedly connected to the second rotation arm (Fig. 12-37)).
Regarding claim 17, Xu teaches the rotating mechanism of claim 15,
wherein the rotation end of the first transmission arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly by an arc groove (Fig. 4-35, “rotation end of the first transmission arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly by an arc groove”), and
wherein the rotation end of the second transmission arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly by a second arc groove (Fig. 4-37, “rotation end of the second transmission arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly”).
Regarding claim 18, Xu teaches the rotating mechanism of claim 15,
wherein the first end of the first rotation arm is rotatably connected to the first fastening bracket by a virtual shaft or a real (Fig. 4, first end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 4-35 curved portion) is rotatably connected to the first fastening bracket (Fig. 4-35 flat portion) by a virtual shaft or a real shaft),
wherein the first end of the second rotation arm is rotatably connected to the second fastening bracket by a second virtual shaft or a second real shaft (Fig. 4, first end of the second rotation arm (21-7 curved portion) is rotatably connected to the second fastening bracket (21-32 flat portion) by a second virtual shaft or a second real shaft),
wherein the second end of the first rotation arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly by a third virtual shaft or a third real shaft (Fig. 4, second end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 4-35 curved portion) is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly by a third virtual shaft or a third real shaft (Fig. 4-1), and
wherein the second end of the second rotation arm is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly by a fourth virtual shaft or a fourth real shaft (second end of the second rotation arm (Fig. 4-37 curved portion) is rotatably connected to the main shaft assembly by a fourth virtual shaft or a fourth real shaft (Fig. 4-2)).
Regarding claim 20, Xu teaches the rotating mechanism of claim 15,
wherein the first support plate is fastened to a fixed portion of the first rotation arm by using a first fastener (Fig. 12, first support plate (Fig. 12-1) is fastened to a fixed portion of the first rotation arm (Fig. 12-35) by using a first fastener), and
wherein the second support plate is fastened to a second fixed portion of the second rotation arm by using a second fastener (Fig. 12, second support plate (Fig. 12-2) is fastened to a second fixed portion of the second rotation arm (Fig. 12-37) by using a second fastener).
Regarding claim 21, Xu teaches the rotating mechanism of claim 15,
wherein the first end of the first rotation arm and the second end of the first rotation arm are an integrally formed mechanical part (Fig. 12, first end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 12-35) and the second end of the first rotation arm (Fig. 12-35) are an integrally formed mechanical part (Fig. 12-35, the first and the second end of the first rotation arm are an integrally formed mechanical part)), or
wherein the first end of the first rotation arm and the second end of the first rotation arm are two mechanical parts independent of each other.
Regarding claim 23, Xu teaches the rotating mechanism of claim 15,
wherein the rotation mechanism further comprises a first shielding plate (Fig. 4-4) and a second shielding plate (Fig. 4-5), wherein the first shielding plate is located on a side of the first transmission arm and away from the first support plate (Fig. 4, first shielding plate (Fig. 4-5) is located on a side of the first transmission arm (Fig. 4-35) and away from the first support plate (Fig. 4-1)) (48-21),
wherein the first shielding plate (Fig. 4-4) is fixedly connected to the sliding end of the first transmission arm (Fig. 4, first shielding plate (Fig. 4-4) is fixedly connected to the sliding end of the first transmission arm (Fig. 4-35)),
wherein the second shielding plate (Fig. 4-5) is located on a second side of the second transmission arm and away from the second support plate (Fig. 4, second shielding plate (Fig. 4-5) is located on a second side of the second transmission arm (Fig. 4-35) and away from the second support plate (Fig. 4-2)), and
wherein the second shielding plate is fixedly connected to the sliding end of the second transmission arm (Fig. 4-5), first shielding plate (Fig. 4-4) is fixedly connected to the sliding end of the first transmission arm (Fig. 4-35)), and
wherein, when the rotation mechanism is unfolded to an unfolded state, the first shielding plate is flush with the second shielding plate (Fig. 4, when the rotation mechanism is unfolded to an unfolded state, the first shielding plate (Fig. 4-4) is flush with the second shielding plate (Fig. 4-5)),
the first shielding plate (47-23) is lapped between the first fastening bracket (47-31) and the main shaft assembly (47-1) (Fig. 4, first shielding plate (Fig. 4-4) is lapped between the first fastening bracket (Fig. 4-35) and the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4-9)), and
the second shielding plate (46-24) is lapped between the second fastening bracket (46-32) and the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4, second shielding plate (fig. 4-5) is lapped between the second fastening bracket (Fig. 4-37) and the main shaft assembly (Fig. 4-10)).
Allowable Subject Matter
6. Claims 19, 22, and 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ALEXANDER J YI/Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643