DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 7-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 216390944U for translation purposes PG Pub 20230163750) and in view of Ping (CN 114124024A).
Considering claim 1, Yang (Figure 5) teaches a film bulk acoustic resonator, comprising: a substrate (1 + paragraph 0040); an acoustic reflection (11 + paragraph 0040) structure arranged on one side of the substrate; a bottom electrode (2 + paragraph 0040) stacked on one side of the acoustic reflection structure; a piezoelectric film (3 + paragraph 0040) covered on the bottom electrode; a top electrode (4 + paragraph 0040) stacked on a side of the piezoelectric film away from the bottom electrode.
However, Yang does not teach wherein an interdigital protrusion frame is provided on a side of the top electrode away from the piezoelectric film, and the interdigital protrusion frame comprises a first protrusion frame and a second protrusion frame arranged at intervals; the first protrusion frame and the second protrusion frame respectively extend toward each other and overlap each other to form at least a pair of interdigital structures, and each of the interdigital structures comprises two forks spaced apart by a preset distance along an overlapping direction.
Ping (Figure 5C) teaches an interdigital protrusion frame is provided on a side of the top electrode away from the piezoelectric film, and the interdigital protrusion frame comprises a first protrusion frame (541 + 542 + page 7 + fifth paragraph) and a second protrusion frame (531 + 532 + page 7 + fifth paragraph) arranged at intervals; the first protrusion frame and the second protrusion frame respectively extend toward each other and overlap each other to form at least a pair of interdigital structures (53 + 54 + page 7 + fifth paragraph), and each of the interdigital structures comprises two forks spaced apart by a preset distance along an overlapping direction (page 7 + fifth paragraph).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date to include an interdigital protrusion frame is provided on a side of the top electrode away from the piezoelectric film, and the interdigital protrusion frame comprises a first protrusion frame and a second protrusion frame arranged at intervals; the first protrusion frame and the second protrusion frame respectively extend toward each other and overlap each other to form at least a pair of interdigital structures, and each of the interdigital structures comprises two forks spaced apart by a preset distance along an overlapping direction into Yang’s device for the benefit of improving the structural stability of the resonator.
Considering claim 7, Ping teaches wherein the preset distance is an integer multiple of a quarter wavelength of a transverse parasitic acoustic wave (page 7 + third paragraph).
Considering claim 8, Yang (Figure 7) teaches wherein the acoustic reflection structure is a cavity (11 + paragraph 0040) formed inside the substrate or a cavity formed on a side of the substrate close to the bottom electrode (2 + paragraph 0040) or a Bragg mirror formed on a surface of the substrate; wherein the acoustic reflection structure is a cavity, a projection of the bottom electrode along a thickness direction of the film bulk acoustic resonator is at least partially located outside the acoustic reflection structure.
Considering claim 9, Ping (Figure 5C) teaches wherein a space region formed by a mutual overlapping of the acoustic reflection structure, the bottom electrode, the piezoelectric film and the top electrode along a thickness direction of the film bulk acoustic resonator is a resonance region, and the interdigital protrusion frame is located in the resonance region and is arranged close to an edge of the resonance region (page 7 + fifth-sixth paragraphs + page 8 + first paragraph).
Considering claim 10, Ping teaches wherein a material of the interdigital protrusion frame is a metal material (532 + 542 + page 7 + fifth paragraph) or a dielectric material or a composite material comprising the metal material and the dielectric material.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Considering claim 2, the prior art does not teach the interdigital structures comprise a first extending protrusion and a second extending protrusion which are connected to a side of the first protrusion frame close to the second protrusion frame and are arranged at intervals, a third extending protrusion and a fourth extending protrusion in combination with the rest of the applicant’s claimed limitations.
Furthermore, claims 3-6, which depend upon claim 2, would also be allowable if they depended upon an independent and allowable claim.
Conclusion
/BRYAN P GORDON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837