DETAILED ACTION
2. This action is responsive to the following communication: Preliminary amended claims filed 10/21/22. This action is made non-final.
3. Claims 41-72 are pending in the case. Claims 41, 58, 71 and 72 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 41-50, 53-65, and 68-72 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being rejected by anticipated by Bunner (US 20170272824).
Regarding claim 41, Bunner discloses a communication device comprising:
a processing device (see FIG. 2, processor);
a user interface (see FIG. 1, user interface); and
a short-range wireless communication transceiver, wherein the short-range wireless communication transceiver is configured for (FIG. 2, network interface, see also paragraph 0015 for short-range wireless technologies):
receiving a short-range wireless communication signal from another communication device, and wherein the processing device (FIG. 2, network interface, see also paragraph 0015 for short-range wireless technologies): is configured for:
reading a communication identifier of the received short-range wireless communication signal (see paragraph 0015, data payload);
determining, based on the communication identifier, a particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among a plurality of possible media contents, wherein said determining occurs locally in the communication device using the communication identifier, or a part thereof, as a reference by means of which the particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content can be identified, chosen or generated locally in the communication device (see paragraph 0023, a data payload is received from the content server, identifier may comprise any type of data including placement of buttons or other type of information, and content server responds with payloads);
controlling the user interface to present the particular media content to a user of the communication device (see paragraph 0029, render a user interface for allowing the use to interact with content);
controlling the user interface to receive an input from the user as an inspection result of the user's verification of a match between the presented particular media content and a corresponding particular media content being presented by or at the other communication device (see paragraph 0072, the user may be provided with an opportunity to control whether programs or features that may collect personal information (e.g., information about a user's social network, social actions or activities, a user's preferences, or a user's current location) do so, or an opportunity to control whether or how to transmit measurement data to an audience measurement server and/or panel provider. In addition, certain data may be treated in one or more ways before it is stored or used by an audience measurement server, so that personally identifiable information is removed when generating parameters (e.g., demographic parameters). A user's identity may be anonymized so that no personally identifiable information can be determined for the user, or a user's geographic location may be generalized where location information is obtained (such as to a city, ZIP code, or state level), so that a particular location of a user cannot be determined. Thus, the user may have control over how information is collected about him or her and used by the audience measurement servers, and content providers); and
conditionally upon having received the input from the user, causing the communication device to perform an action (see paragraph 0038, application 112 may be a media player or include an embedded media player, such as a plug-in or native media player within a web browser. Application 112 may provide user interfaces for interacting with content played in the media player, such as a skip control, dislike button, or any similar interface).
Regarding claim 42, Bunner discloses wherein the plurality of possible media contents represents a finite group of different media contents, each individual media content in the finite group of different media contents being such that, upon being presented as said particular media content in the user interface of the communication device, said individual media content is distinctly discernible from all other media contents in the finite group of different media contents by the user of the communication device (see paragraph 0045, server 116 may execute a content modifier/selector 238. A content selector 238 may comprise an application, service, daemon, server, or other executable logic for selecting items of content from content storage 246 based on an interaction received from a mobile device 110. In other implementations, content modifier 238 may comprise an application, service, daemon, server, or other executable logic for modifying items of content from content storage based on an interaction received from a mobile device. Content modifier/selector 238 may be part of the same application or routine. Content selector/modifier may select different content based on an interaction (such as an interaction indicating a user preference for one product over another) and/or may modify content based on an interaction (such as recoloring a blue car to green based on a user preference for one color over another). Accordingly, content modifier/selector 238 may include routines for editing audio, video, still images, and/or text, including language parsing, recolorizing, keying, dynamic replacement of labeled content, or other such features).
Regarding claim 43, Bunner discloses wherein the short-range wireless communication transceiver is configured for receiving the short-range wireless communication signal as a signal transmitted during connectivity advertisement or discovery, and wherein the processing device is configured for causing the communication device to perform the action by causing the short-range wireless communication transceiver to establish a short-range wireless communication session with the other communication device (the communication may be two way, or may be one way and utilize a second communication channel (e.g. via the Internet to a content provider, and then via broadcast or unicast to the media device) for feedback or modification of content. Thus, a user of the mobile device may have the ability to interact with a television to get more information related to content through feedback on the mobile device, via a separate communication channel to a content provider, see paragraph 0013).
Regarding claim 44, Bunner discloses wherein the short-range wireless communication transceiver is further configured for receiving a second short-range wireless communication signal from a second other communication device (FIG. 2, network interface, see also paragraph 0015 for short-range wireless technologies), the received short-range wireless communication signal and second short-range wireless communication signal being transmitted during connectivity advertisement or discovery (the communication may be two way, or may be one way and utilize a second communication channel (e.g. via the Internet to a content provider, and then via broadcast or unicast to the media device) for feedback or modification of content. Thus, a user of the mobile device may have the ability to interact with a television to get more information related to content through feedback on the mobile device, via a separate communication channel to a content provider, see paragraph 0013), and wherein the processing device is configured for:
reading a second communication identifier of the received second short-range wireless communication signal (see paragraph 0015, data payload);
determining, based on the second communication identifier, a second particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among the plurality of possible media contents (see paragraph 0023, a data payload is received from the content server, identifier may comprise any type of data including placement of buttons or other type of information, and content server responds with payloads);
controlling the user interface to present the other communication device and the second other communication device as alternatives for selection, represented by the particular media content and the second particular media content, respectively (see paragraph 0029, render a user interface for allowing the use to interact with content);
controlling the user interface to receive the input as the user's selection of either of the other communication device and the second other communication device (see paragraph 0072, the user may be provided with an opportunity to control whether programs or features that may collect personal information (e.g., information about a user's social network, social actions or activities, a user's preferences, or a user's current location) do so, or an opportunity to control whether or how to transmit measurement data to an audience measurement server and/or panel provider. In addition, certain data may be treated in one or more ways before it is stored or used by an audience measurement server, so that personally identifiable information is removed when generating parameters (e.g., demographic parameters). A user's identity may be anonymized so that no personally identifiable information can be determined for the user, or a user's geographic location may be generalized where location information is obtained (such as to a city, ZIP code, or state level), so that a particular location of a user cannot be determined. Thus, the user may have control over how information is collected about him or her and used by the audience measurement servers, and content providers); and
causing the communication device to perform the action by causing the short-range wireless communication transceiver to establish a short-range wireless communication session with the selected other communication device or second other communication device, as indicated by the input from the user (see paragraph 0038, application 112 may be a media player or include an embedded media player, such as a plug-in or native media player within a web browser. Application 112 may provide user interfaces for interacting with content played in the media player, such as a skip control, dislike button, or any similar interface).
Regarding claim 45, Bunner discloses wherein the short-range wireless communication transceiver is configured for receiving the short-range wireless communication signal as data traffic over an established short-range wireless communication session with the other communication device, the data traffic comprising a service invitation from the other communication device; and wherein the processing device is configured for causing the communication device to perform the action by participating in a digital service with the other communication device over the short-range wireless communication session (see paragraph 0019, once the presence of the mobile device has been detected, the media device may enable the communication channel or establish a direct communication link with the mobile device (e.g. via a handshaking or synchronization algorithm, by enabling a BTLE beacon or WiFi SSID, etc.) or may otherwise begin providing the content identifications and/or hash identifiers via the communication channel. The presence detection algorithm may be periodically repeated. Upon detecting an absence of a mobile device (e.g. by not receiving a broadcast or response with a signal strength above the threshold), the media device may terminate the communication channel or link or otherwise cease providing content identifications and/or hash identifiers).
Regarding claim 46, Bunner discloses wherein the digital service involves one of the following: a payment transaction; a transaction for transfer of funds; an information exchange; an identity authentication; and an access authorization (see paragraph 0050, In a similar implementation, an identifier 316 may not provide sufficient details to identify an application or payload data, but may be simply an identifier or hash result. Mobile device 110 may transmit a request (as with request 318) to a content server 116 including the identifier or hash result, and, in some implementations, a device identifier of the mobile device 110 or other such information. Content server 116 may transmit a response 320 with more details of the content identifier, such as an application identifier, URL, data payload, or other such information. In a further implementation, this exchange may be performed before and in addition to application installation as discussed above).
Regarding claim 47, Bunner discloses wherein the short-range wireless communication transceiver is configured for receiving the short-range wireless communication signal as data traffic over an established short-range wireless communication session with the other communication device, the data traffic comprising a data request from the other communication device ; and wherein the processing device is configured for causing the communication device to perform the action by causing the short-range wireless communication transceiver to send a data response to the other communication device(see paragraph 0019, once the presence of the mobile device has been detected, the media device may enable the communication channel or establish a direct communication link with the mobile device (e.g. via a handshaking or synchronization algorithm, by enabling a BTLE beacon or WiFi SSID, etc.) or may otherwise begin providing the content identifications and/or hash identifiers via the communication channel. The presence detection algorithm may be periodically repeated. Upon detecting an absence of a mobile device (e.g. by not receiving a broadcast or response with a signal strength above the threshold), the media device may terminate the communication channel or link or otherwise cease providing content identifications and/or hash identifiers).
Regarding claim 48, Bunner discloses wherein the processing device is configured for causing the communication device to perform the action by invoking or executing software or firmware instructions stored locally in the communication device (see paragraph 0038, A media device 100 and/or mobile device 110 may include in memory 224 an application 112 or may execute an application 112 with a processor 222. In some implementations, a media device 100 may execute an application, service, server, daemon, routine, or other executable logic for communicating over a network, such as a web browser, mail client, video player, music player, video game, or any other such application. Such applications may include a command line interface, graphical user interface, or any combination of these or other interfaces. Application 112 may be an application, applet, script, service, daemon, routine, or other executable logic for receiving content and for transmitting responses, commands, or other data).
Regarding claim 49, Bunner discloses further comprising a long- range communication interface for broadband communication, wherein the processing device is configured for causing the communication device to perform the action by causing the long-range communication interface to communicate with a remote communication device (see paragraph 0051, During a content interaction phase 306, the mobile device 110 may render a user interface based on the data payload received from the media device with identification 316 or from the content server with response 320. The user interface may include questions, buttons, surveys, selectors, or other such user-interactive elements. Upon selection of one or more interface elements by a user, the mobile device 110 may transmit a request 322 to a content server 116, such as an HTTP GET or POST request, a remote application programming interface (API) call or remote procedure call (RPC), or any other such function. The request 322 may comprise an identifier 316, a device identifier, and an interaction identifier (e.g. identification of a selected button, a value of a slider, etc.). As discussed above, content server 116 may select a second item of content and/or modify the content based on the interaction, and may transmit the second item of content 324a, 324b to mobile device 110 and/or media device 100. For example, based on a user selection of a preferred color, content server 116 may recolorize an advertisement, and provide the advertisement to a media device for display to the user. Accordingly, in some implementations, the selected or modified item of content may be provided to media device 100 via a network 120 or broadcast network 122).
Regarding claim 50, Bunner discloses wherein the performed action is part of a remote digital service that is provided by the remote communication device and involves one of the following: a payment transaction; a transaction for transfer of funds; an information exchange; an identity authentication; and an access authorization (see paragraph 0050, In a similar implementation, an identifier 316 may not provide sufficient details to identify an application or payload data, but may be simply an identifier or hash result. Mobile device 110 may transmit a request (as with request 318) to a content server 116 including the identifier or hash result, and, in some implementations, a device identifier of the mobile device 110 or other such information. Content server 116 may transmit a response 320 with more details of the content identifier, such as an application identifier, URL, data payload, or other such information. In a further implementation, this exchange may be performed before and in addition to application installation as discussed above).
Regarding claim 53, Bunner discloses wherein the plurality of possible media contents are differentiated by different colors, and wherein the particular media content is presented in the user interface as a display screen background, or an object shown as a display screen foreground, being of a certain color among said different colors (see paragraph 0045, Content selector/modifier may select different content based on an interaction (such as an interaction indicating a user preference for one product over another) and/or may modify content based on an interaction (such as recoloring a blue car to green based on a user preference for one color over another). Accordingly, content modifier/selector 238 may include routines for editing audio, video, still images, and/or text, including language parsing, recolorizing, keying, dynamic replacement of labeled content, or other such features).
Regarding claim 54, Bunner discloses wherein the plurality of possible media contents are differentiated by different sounds, and wherein the particular media content is presented in the user interface as a certain sound among said different sounds (see paragraph 0037, A media device 100 and/or mobile device 110 may include one or more user interface devices 228. A user interface device 228 may be any electronic device that conveys data to a user by generating sensory information (e.g., a visualization on a display, one or more sounds, tactile feedback, etc.) and/or converts received sensory information from a user into electronic signals (e.g., a keyboard, a mouse, a pointing device, a touch screen display, a microphone, etc.). The one or more user interface devices may be internal to the housing of a media device 100 and/or mobile device 110, such as a built-in display, touch screen, microphone, etc., or external to the housing of the media device 100 and/or mobile device 110, such as a monitor connected to the device, a speaker connected to the device, etc., according to various implementations).
Regarding claim 55, Bunner discloses wherein the plurality of possible media contents represent different graphical objects, each graphical object being composed of a combination of a limited number of differently sized and/or oriented blocks (n another implementation, the payload may comprise a set of instructions or markup language document (e.g. XML), such as text or icons to be rendered or displayed, links, buttons, or any other such data. In still another implementation, they payload may comprise binary data for the application, such as raw or compressed image or video data, encrypted communications, or any other such information. Accordingly, the user's mobile device may automatically display rendered content and/or an interactive interface when present when a media device displays related content, see paragraph 0015).
Regarding claim 56, Bunner discloses wherein the communication identifier of the received short-range wireless communication signal is one of the following: a communication address representing the other communication device; a service indicator indicating one of a plurality of communication services supported by a communication protocol that the received short-range wireless communication signal complies with; a channel indicator indicating one of a plurality of communication channels supported by a communication protocol that the received short-range wireless communication signal complies with; a session key or other key data representing a communication session being established between the communication device and the other communication device; and a session key or other key data being used for encrypted data communication between the communication device and the other communication device (see paragraph 0040, A media device 100 and/or a mobile device 110 may include or be identified with a device identifier 234. Device identifier 234 may be an alphanumeric string, data string, serial number, media access control (MAC) address, internet protocol (IP) address, username or account name, globally unique identifier (GUID), cookie, random or pseudorandom number, or any other type and form of identifier, including combinations of these or other identifiers. In some implementations, the device identifier 234 may be fixed to the device or preconfigured in the device, such as a manufacturer serial number or MAC address, while in other implementations, the device identifier 234 may be dynamically set by a content provider, panel provider, audience measurement server, application 112, or other entity, such as a cookie or username. In some implementations, a unique or new device identifier 234 may be set for each communication to a content provider and/or audience measurement server, while in other implementations, the device identifier 234 may not be changed, or may be changed periodically (e.g. hourly, daily, weekly, etc.) or at other intervals (e.g. on restart of the client device, login to an internet service, etc.). In some implementations, a device identifier 234 may be associated with one or more other device identifiers 234 (e.g., a device identifier for a mobile device, a device identifier for a home computer, etc.). In many implementations, as discussed above, a device identifier 234 may be generated and/or transmitted to the device 210 by a content provider. In other implementations, as discussed above, client 210 may request a device identifier or cookie 234 from an audience measurement server or content provider, and may transmit the device identifier or cookie 234 to the audience measurement server provider or content provider in association with requests for content).
Regarding claim 57, Bunner discloses wherein the communication device is one of the following: a mobile communication device; a mobile phone; a smart phone; a tablet computer; a personal digital assistant; a portable computer; smart glasses; a smart watch; and a smart bracelet (see FIG. 2, mobile device).
Regarding claim 58, Bunner discloses a method of verifying an action to be performed by a communication device capable of short-range wireless communication (FIG. 2, network interface, see also paragraph 0015 for short-range wireless technologies), the method comprising:
receiving a short-range wireless communication signal from another communication device; reading a communication identifier of the received short-range wireless communication signal (FIG. 2, network interface, see also paragraph 0015 for short-range wireless technologies);
determining, based on the communication identifier (see paragraph 0015, data payload);, a particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among a plurality of possible media contents, wherein said determining occurs locally in the communication device using the communication identifier, or a part thereof, as a reference by means of which the particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content can be identified, chosen or generated locally in the communication device (see paragraph 0023, a data payload is received from the content server, identifier may comprise any type of data including placement of buttons or other type of information, and content server responds with payloads);
controlling a user interface of the communication device to present the particular media content to a user of the communication device (see paragraph 0029, render a user interface for allowing the use to interact with content);
controlling the user interface to receive an input from the user as an inspection result of the user's verification of a match between the presented particular media content and a corresponding particular media content being presented by or at the other communication device (see paragraph 0072, the user may be provided with an opportunity to control whether programs or features that may collect personal information (e.g., information about a user's social network, social actions or activities, a user's preferences, or a user's current location) do so, or an opportunity to control whether or how to transmit measurement data to an audience measurement server and/or panel provider. In addition, certain data may be treated in one or more ways before it is stored or used by an audience measurement server, so that personally identifiable information is removed when generating parameters (e.g., demographic parameters). A user's identity may be anonymized so that no personally identifiable information can be determined for the user, or a user's geographic location may be generalized where location information is obtained (such as to a city, ZIP code, or state level), so that a particular location of a user cannot be determined. Thus, the user may have control over how information is collected about him or her and used by the audience measurement servers, and content providers); and
conditionally upon having received the input from the user, causing the communication device to perform the action (see paragraph 0038, application 112 may be a media player or include an embedded media player, such as a plug-in or native media player within a web browser. Application 112 may provide user interfaces for interacting with content played in the media player, such as a skip control, dislike button, or any similar interface).
Regarding claim 71, Bunner discloses communication device comprising:
a processing device (see FIG. 2, processor);
user interface (see FIG. 1, user interface); and a short-range wireless communication transceiver, wherein the short-range wireless communication transceiver (FIG. 2, network interface, see also paragraph 0015 for short-range wireless technologies) is configured for:
receiving a short-range wireless communication signal from another communication device, and wherein the processing device (FIG. 2, network interface, see also paragraph 0015 for short-range wireless technologies) is configured for:
reading a communication identifier of the received short-range wireless communication signal (see paragraph 0015, data payload);
determining, based on the communication identifier, a particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among a plurality of possible media contents (see paragraph 0023, a data payload is received from the content server, identifier may comprise any type of data including placement of buttons or other type of information, and content server responds with payloads);
controlling the user interface to present the particular media content to a user of the communication device (see paragraph 0029, render a user interface for allowing the use to interact with content);
controlling the user interface to receive an input from the user (see paragraph 0072, the user may be provided with an opportunity to control whether programs or features that may collect personal information (e.g., information about a user's social network, social actions or activities, a user's preferences, or a user's current location) do so, or an opportunity to control whether or how to transmit measurement data to an audience measurement server and/or panel provider. In addition, certain data may be treated in one or more ways before it is stored or used by an audience measurement server, so that personally identifiable information is removed when generating parameters (e.g., demographic parameters). A user's identity may be anonymized so that no personally identifiable information can be determined for the user, or a user's geographic location may be generalized where location information is obtained (such as to a city, ZIP code, or state level), so that a particular location of a user cannot be determined. Thus, the user may have control over how information is collected about him or her and used by the audience measurement servers, and content providers); and
and conditionally upon having received the input from the user, causing the communication device to perform an action (see paragraph 0038, application 112 may be a media player or include an embedded media player, such as a plug-in or native media player within a web browser. Application 112 may provide user interfaces for interacting with content played in the media player, such as a skip control, dislike button, or any similar interface)
by participating in one of the following:
a payment transaction, a transaction for transfer of funds, an information exchange, an identity authentication, and an access authorization (see paragraph 0050, In a similar implementation, an identifier 316 may not provide sufficient details to identify an application or payload data, but may be simply an identifier or hash result. Mobile device 110 may transmit a request (as with request 318) to a content server 116 including the identifier or hash result, and, in some implementations, a device identifier of the mobile device 110 or other such information. Content server 116 may transmit a response 320 with more details of the content identifier, such as an application identifier, URL, data payload, or other such information. In a further implementation, this exchange may be performed before and in addition to application installation as discussed above).
Regarding claim 59, the subject matter of claim 42 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 60, the subject matter of claim 43 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 61, the subject matter of claim 44 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 62, the subject matter of claim 45 and 46 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 63, the subject matter of claim 47 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 64, the subject matter of claim 48 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 65, the subject matter of claim 49 and 50 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 68, the subject matter of claim 53, 54 and 55 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 69, the subject matter of claim 56 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 70, the subject matter of claim 41 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Regarding claim 72, the subject matter of claim 44 and 46 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claim 51 and 66 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bunner in view of Arana (US 20210209196).
Regarding claim 51, Bunner does not disclose wherein the processing device is configured for determining, based on the communication identifier, the particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among the plurality of possible media representations contents by: calculating a hash value by inputting the communication identifier, or a part thereof, to a hash function; and using the calculated hash value, or a part thereof, to identify, choose or generate the particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among the plurality of possible media contents.
However, Arana discloses wherein flowchart 370 continues with generating validation data 466a based on baseline digital content 150/250/450 and/or generating validation data 466b based on the manipulated digital content 154/254/454 received in action 371 (action 372). In implementations in which authentication data 462 includes a hash value of baseline digital content 150/250/450, generation of validation data 466a based on baseline digital content 150/250/450 may include hashing baseline digital content 150/250/450 utilizing the same cryptographic hash function used to generate authentication data 462. Moreover, in those implementations, generation of validation data 466b based on manipulated digital content 154/254/454 may include hashing manipulated digital content 154/254/454 utilizing the same cryptographic hash function used to generate authentication data 462 (see paragraph 0043).
The combination of Bunner and Arana would have resulted in the audio/video interface of Bunner to further incorporate utilizing hashtag functions of Arana to validate content. One would have been motivated to have combined the teachings as a user of Bunner is already involved in presenting validated data to a user and as such utilizing hash functions would have enabled a more efficient way to select and display said media. Therefore, the combination of references would have resulted in a predictable invention to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 66, the subject matter of claim 51 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
7. Claim 52 and 67 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bunner in view of Schmidmer (US 20160105728).
Regarding claim 52, Bunner does not disclose wherein the processing device is configured for determining, based on the communication identifier, the particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among the plurality of possible media representations contents by: searching a look-up table by using the communication identifier, or a part thereof, as index; locating a matching entry in the look-up table; and using the located matching entry to identify, choose or retrieve the particular audio/visual/audiovisual media content among the plurality of possible media contents.
However, Schmidmer discloses wherein the previous description of FIGS. 1 to 5 so far has actually addressed the coding quality only. For example, when identifier generation as was described takes place within the non-decoded domain by way of example, it is already sufficiently ensured thereby that faulty data stream sections result in detectably faulty identifiers since they do not match, for example for the media section 24 associated in each case, with any of the data stream sections 28, that are stored in the look-up table 34 for said media section 24, of the current media content 20. As will be described below, it would be possible for the quality determiner 46 to combine the quality which is determined for a test section or several test sections from a corresponding aggregation 58 of parameter sets 52 and which reflects the coding quality with estimations regarding a quantity of quality disturbances so as to obtain an overall quality.
The combination of Bunner and Schmidmer would have resulted in the audio/video interface of Bunner to further incorporate utilizing look-up tables of Schmidmer to validate content. One would have been motivated to have combined the teachings as a user of Bunner is already involved in presenting validated data to a user and as such utilizing look-up tables would have enabled a more efficient way to select and display said media. Therefore, the combination of references would have resulted in a predictable invention to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 67, the subject matter of claim 52 is substantially similar and as such the same rationale of rejection applies.
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DAVID E CHOI whose telephone number is (571)270-3780. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F: 7-2, 7-10 (PST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Bechtold, Michelle T. can be reached on (571) 431-0762. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/DAVID E CHOI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2148