DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 9, 13 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by CN107577030A.
Regarding claim 1, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) discloses an optical system comprising, successively in order from an object side to an image side, a first lens having a negative refractive power, a second lens having a negative refractive power, a third lens having a positive refractive power, a fourth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fourth lens being convex, a fifth lens having a negative refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fifth lens being concave, and a sixth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the sixth lens being convex; wherein the optical system satisfies the following condition: -47 < f45/f = -8.03 <27, wherein f45 is a combined focal length of the fourth lens and the fifth lens, and f is an effective focal length of the optical system.
Regarding claim 2, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) further satisfies the following condition: -6.5 < f1/f = -4.37 < -3, wherein f1 is an effective focal length of the first lens.
Regarding claim 9, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) further satisfies the following condition: -8< (R9-R1O)/(R9+R1O) = 0.18 < 6, wherein R9 is a radius of curvature of the object side surface of the fifth lens at an optical axis, and R10 is a radius of curvature of the image side surface of the fifth lens at the optical axis.
Regarding claim 13, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) further satisfies the following condition: Vd4 – Vd5 = 34.3 > 30, wherein Vd4 is an Abbe number of the fourth lens under d light, and Vd5 is an Abbe number of the fifth lens under d light.
Regarding claim 15, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) further discloses a stop arranged between the third lens and the fourth lens.
Regarding claim 16, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) further discloses wherein the first lens is made of glass.
Regarding claim 17, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) further discloses wherein an object side surface of at least one of the lenses is aspherical.
Regarding claim 18, CN107577030A (fig. 1; [0034]-[0071]) further discloses wherein an image side surface of at least one of the lenses is aspherical.
Claims 1, 9, 11, 13 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by CN105892024A.
Regarding claim 1, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) discloses an optical system comprising, successively in order from an object side to an image side, a first lens having a negative refractive power, a second lens having a negative refractive power, a third lens having a positive refractive power, a fourth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fourth lens being convex, a fifth lens having a negative refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fifth lens being concave, and a sixth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the sixth lens being convex; wherein the optical system satisfies the following condition: -47 < f45/f = 8 < 27, wherein f45 is a combined focal length of the fourth lens and the fifth lens, and f is an effective focal length of the optical system.
Regarding claim 9, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) further satisfies the following condition: -8< (R9-R1O)/(R9+R1O) = -1.02 < 6, wherein R9 is a radius of curvature of the object side surface of the fifth lens at an optical axis, and R10 is a radius of curvature of the image side surface of the fifth lens at the optical axis.
Regarding claim 11, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) further satisfies the following condition: 12 < TTL/f = 13.7 < 14, wherein TTL is a total optical length of the optical system.
Regarding claim 13, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) further satisfies the following condition: Vd4 – Vd5 = 30.4 > 30, wherein Vd4 is an Abbe number of the fourth lens under d light, and Vd5 is an Abbe number of the fifth lens under d light.
Regarding claim 15, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) further discloses a stop arranged between the third lens and the fourth lens.
Regarding claim 16, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) further discloses wherein the first lens is made of glass.
Regarding claim 17, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) further discloses wherein an object side surface of at least one of the lenses is aspherical.
Regarding claim 18, CN105892024A (fig. 1; [0023]-[0039]) further discloses wherein an image side surface of at least one of the lenses is aspherical.
Claims 1, 7 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by CN110426826A.
Regarding claim 1, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) discloses an optical system comprising, successively in order from an object side to an image side, a first lens having a negative refractive power, a second lens having a negative refractive power, a third lens having a positive refractive power, a fourth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fourth lens being convex, a fifth lens having a negative refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fifth lens being concave, and a sixth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the sixth lens being convex; wherein the optical system satisfies the following condition: -47 < f45/f = 4.04 < 27, wherein f45 is a combined focal length of the fourth lens and the fifth lens, and f is an effective focal length of the optical system.
Regarding claim 7, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) further satisfies the following condition: 1.5 < f6/f = 1.96 < 3, wherein f6 is an effective focal length of the sixth lens.
Regarding claim 15, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) further discloses a stop arranged between the third lens and the fourth lens.
Regarding claim 16, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) further discloses wherein the first lens is made of glass.
Regarding claim 17, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) further discloses wherein an object side surface of at least one of the lenses is aspherical.
Regarding claim 18, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) further discloses wherein an image side surface of at least one of the lenses is aspherical.
Regarding claim 19, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) further discloses a camera module comprising a photosensitive element, and the optical system according to claim 1, wherein the photosensitive element is arranged on the image side of the optical system.
Regarding claim 20, CN110426826A (fig. 5; [0084]-[0095]) further discloses an electronic device comprising a fixing member, and the camera module according to claim 19, wherein the camera module is arranged on the fixing member.
Claims 1, 3, 7, 9, 10, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by CN104991331A.
Regarding claim 1, CN104991331A (fig. 26; [0141]-[0148]) discloses an optical system comprising, successively in order from an object side to an image side, a first lens having a negative refractive power, a second lens having a negative refractive power, a third lens having a positive refractive power, a fourth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fourth lens being convex, a fifth lens having a negative refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the fifth lens being concave, and a sixth lens having a positive refractive power, an object side surface and an image side surface of the sixth lens being convex; wherein the optical system satisfies the following condition: -47 < f45/f = 2.6 < 27, wherein f45 is a combined focal length of the fourth lens and the fifth lens, and f is an effective focal length of the optical system.
Regarding claim 3, CN104991331A (fig. 26; [0141]-[0148]) further satisfies the following condition: 2 < R4/CT2 = 3.38 < 5; wherein R4 is a radius of curvature of an image side surface of the second lens at an optical axis, and CT2 is a thickness of the second lens on the optical axis.
Regarding claim 7, CN104991331A (fig. 26; [0141]-[0148]) further satisfies the following condition: 1.5 < f6/f = 2.15 < 3, wherein f6 is an effective focal length of the sixth lens.
Regarding claim 9, CN104991331A (fig. 26; [0141]-[0148]) further satisfies the following condition: -8< (R9-R1O)/(R9+R1O) = -0.7 < 6, wherein R9 is a radius of curvature of the object side surface of the fifth lens at an optical axis, and R10 is a radius of curvature of the image side surface of the fifth lens at the optical axis.
Regarding claim 10, CN104991331A (fig. 26; [0141]-[0148]) further comprising a stop arranged between the third lens and the fourth lens, and wherein the optical system further satisfies the following condition: 12 < TTL/d34 = 21.76 < 22, wherein TTL is a total optical length of the optical system, and d34 is a distance from an image side surface of the third lens to the object side surface of the fourth lens on an optical axis.
Regarding claim 12, CN104991331A (fig. 26; [0141]-[0148]) further satisfies the following condition: 40 < (FOV*f)/Imgh = 47.04 < 50, wherein FOV is a maximum angle of field of view of the optical system, Imgh is an image height corresponding to the maximum angle of field of view of the optical system; an unit of FOV is degree, and units of f and Imgh are mm.
Regarding claim 13, CN104991331A (fig. 26; [0141]-[0148]) further satisfies the following condition: Vd4 – Vd5 = 32.33 > 30, wherein Vd4 is an Abbe number of the fourth lens under d light, and Vd5 is an Abbe number of the fifth lens under d light.
Conclusion
/JACK DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 10/16/25