Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to the amendment filed on 02/11/2026 are considered but are moot in view of arguments presented.
As to applicant arguments to Claim 1, “Hence, Wang neither discloses nor teaches reserving part of radio resources of a source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell according to the radio resource indication information in amended claim 1. Further, Wang does not disclose or teach the specific information contained in the radio resource indication information. Therefore, Wang fails to disclose, teach or suggest Feature A of claim 1 of the present application.”
Wang in [148-149] teaches indication reserving radio resources for cell-“The first network device sends a resource reservation request to a second network device of a target cell, where the target cell is a second cell included in a handover item corresponding to the earliest handover time period, and the resource reservation request is used to request the second network device of the target cell to reserve a resource for the terminal device within the earliest handover time period. “
As to applicant arguments to Claim 1 “Moreover, based on the above analysis, given that Rajat neither discloses nor teaches the radio resource indication information, Rajat also fails to disclose or teach the specific features and associated functions of the radio resource indication information. Therefore, Rajat fails to disclose, teach or suggest Feature B of claim 1 of the present application.”
Rajat in page 25 para 1 teaches, “The old MCCH + MSCH). Additionally, the Logical Control Channels can include a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) is a bidirectional channel that transmits PtP dedicated control information and can be used by UEs with an RRC connection”
Also see page 5 para 6 of Rajat” In addition, the processor can be configured to transmit a confirmation signal forward link to the access terminal, where the confirmation signal forward link allows the access terminal to confirm receipt of the completion signa In addition, the processor can be configured to transmit a completion signal to the access terminal in response to the request signal, where the termination signal indicates resources allocated to the access terminal. l.”
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 15 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,2,5,9,10,25,29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Wang et al. ( US20220086711A1) in view of Rajat et al. (ES2522540T3)
Regarding Claim 1, Wang teaches, A network handover method, applied to a first communication node, comprising: receiving a first message, wherein the first message carries radio resource indication information; and [18] The first network device sends a resource reservation request(=first message) to a second network device of a target cell, where the target cell is a second cell included in a handover item corresponding to the earliest handover time period.
reserving part of radio resources of a source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell according to the radio resource indication information. [149]- the second network device of the target cell may send the reservation response message to the first network device in response to the resource reservation request.
wherein the radio resource indication information further comprises one of the following: source cell reservation indication information, or secondary cell information; and [149]- the target cell needs to reserve the resource for the terminal device within the handover time period corresponding to the handover time information.
wherein the source cell reservation indication information is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover.[149]- Therefore, the first network device may determine the handover item corresponding to the earliest handover time period in the N handover items, send the resource reservation request to the second cell corresponding to the handover item.
Wang does not teach, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, a non-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information; and wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover
Rajat teaches, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, a non-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information; page 20 para 2- In 904, it can pass a termination signal to the access terminal in response to the request signal.
and wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover page 20 -para 2. In 904, it can pass a termination signal to the access terminal in response to the request signal. The completion signal, for instance, can indicate resources assigned to the access terminal. For example, non-zero amounts of resources (p. Eg., Non-zero boxes, ...) can be awarded in the completion signal.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, a non-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information and wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover as taught by Rajat to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Regarding Claim 2, Wang teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the first message is a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message, or the first message is a radio control message. [54]- a handover command information element carried in the RRC message includes the handover information. See [59]
Regarding Claim 5, Wang teaches, The method of claim 3, wherein the secondary cell information is used for indicating reserving, based on a relationship between the secondary cell information and source cell information, the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover [28]- signal quality of a second cell included in the handover item; when signal quality of a target cell in the second cell included in the handover item meets a handover condition of the target cell,
and wherein the secondary cell information is information of a single secondary cell or a list of secondary cells. See [28] and Fig 3
Regarding Claim 9, Wang teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprise part of radio connections or all of the radio connections, wherein the radio connections comprise at least one of an RRC connection, a signaling radio bearer (SRB), a data radio bearer (DRB), a PDU session context, or an NAS connection. [20]- In an example manner, a handover command information element carried in the RRC message includes the handover information.
Regarding Claim 10, Wang teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprise part of radio configurations or all of the radio configurations, wherein the radio configurations comprise at least one of: a physical layer L1 configuration, a media access control (MAC) layer configuration, a radio link control (RLC) layer configuration, an RRC layer configuration, a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) layer configuration, or an NAS configuration page 25 para 1 the Logical Control Channels can include a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) is a bidirectional channel that transmits PtP dedicated control information and can be used by UEs with an RRC connection. In one aspect, Logical Traffic Channels can comprise a Dedicated Traffic Channel (DTCH), which is a bidirectional channel dedicated PtP a UE for the transfer of user information.
Regarding Claim 25, Wang teaches, A network handover method, applied to a network node, comprising:
sending a first message to a user equipment (UE), wherein the first message carries radio resource indication information, and [18] The first network device sends a resource reservation request(=first message) to a second network device of a target cell, where the target cell is a second cell included in a handover item corresponding to the earliest handover time period.
the radio resource indication information is used for indicating reserving part of radio resources of a source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover. [149]- the second network device of the target cell may send the reservation response message to the first network device in response to the resource reservation request.
wherein the radio resource indication information further comprises one of the following: source cell reservation indication information, or secondary cell information; and [149]- the target cell needs to reserve the resource for the terminal device within the handover time period corresponding to the handover time information.
wherein the source cell reservation indication information is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover.[149]- Therefore, the first network device may determine the handover item corresponding to the earliest handover time period in the N handover items, send the resource reservation request to the second cell corresponding to the handover item.
Wang does not teach, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, anon-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information; and wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover.
Rajat teaches, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, anon-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information; and page 20 para 2- In 904, it can pass a termination signal to the access terminal in response to the request signal.
wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover page 20 -para 2. In 904, it can pass a termination signal to the access terminal in response to the request signal. The completion signal, for instance, can indicate resources assigned to the access terminal. For example, non-zero amounts of resources (p. Eg., Non-zero boxes, ...) can be awarded in the completion signal.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, a non-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information and wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover as taught by Rajat to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Wang in view of Rajat does not teach, wherein the radio resource indication information further comprises one of the following: source cell reservation indication information, or secondary cell information; and wherein the source cell reservation indication information is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover
Regarding Claim 29, Wang teaches, A device, comprising: at least one processor; a memory, which is configured to store at least one program; wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to implement
receiving a first message, wherein the first message carries radio resource indication information; and [18] The first network device sends a resource reservation request(=first message) to a second network device of a target cell, where the target cell is a second cell included in a handover item corresponding to the earliest handover time period.
reserving part of radio resources of a source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell according to the radio resource indication information. [149]- the second network device of the target cell may send the reservation response message to the first network device in response to the resource reservation request.
wherein the radio resource indication information further comprises one of the following: source cell reservation indication information, or secondary cell information; and [149]- the target cell needs to reserve the resource for the terminal device within the handover time period corresponding to the handover time information.
wherein the source cell reservation indication information is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover.[149]- Therefore, the first network device may determine the handover item corresponding to the earliest handover time period in the N handover items, send the resource reservation request to the second cell corresponding to the handover item.
Wang does not teach, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, anon-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information; and wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover.
Rajat teaches, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, anon-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information ; page 20 para 2- In 904, it can pass a termination signal to the access terminal in response to the request signal
wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover page 20 -para 2. In 904, it can pass a termination signal to the access terminal in response to the request signal. The completion signal, for instance, can indicate resources assigned to the access terminal. For example, non-zero amounts of resources (p. Eg., Non-zero boxes, ...) can be awarded in the completion signal.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang, wherein the radio resource indication information comprises one of the following: reservation protocol data unit (PDU) session information, a non-access stratum (NAS) resource reservation indication, a suspend indication, or quality of service (QoS) flow reservation information and wherein the suspend indication is used for indicating reserving the part of the radio resources of the source cell or all of the radio resources of the source cell after a network handover as taught by Rajat to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Claim(s) 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. ( US20220086711A1) in view of Rajat et al. (ES2522540T3) in further view of Le et al. (WO2020098794A1)
in further view of Choi et al. ( US20190124717A1)
Regarding Claim 7, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein the NAS resource reservation indication is used for indicating reserving part of NAS resources of the source cell or all of the NAS resources of the source cell after a network handover, wherein the part of the NAS resources of the source cell or all of the NAS resources comprise at least one of a registration status of a user equipment (UE), tracking area updating (TAU) information, or integrity and encryption information.
Choi teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the NAS resource reservation indication is used for indicating reserving part of NAS resources of the source cell or all of the NAS resources of the source cell after a network handover, wherein the part of the NAS resources of the source cell or all of the NAS resources comprise at least one of a registration status of a user equipment (UE), tracking area updating (TAU) information, or integrity and encryption information.[125]- The UE NAS issues appropriate signaling if the UE is moving from a HeNB to E-UTRAN/UTRAN/GERAN macro coverage. H(e)NB in a CSG to an H(e)B in another CSG, based on the CSG ID of the new cell or based on the new cell being a non-CSG cell or not having a CSG ID.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 1, wherein the NAS resource reservation indication is used for indicating reserving part of NAS resources of the source cell or all of the NAS resources of the source cell after a network handover, wherein the part of the NAS resources of the source cell or all of the NAS resources comprise at least one of a registration status of a user equipment (UE), tracking area updating (TAU) information, or integrity and encryption information as taught by Choi to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Claim(s) 11,19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. ( US20220086711A1) in view of Rajat et al. (ES2522540T3)
in further view of Le et al. (WO2020098794A1)
in further view of Ohlsson et al. (US20230053069A1)
Regarding Claim 11, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein the reservation PDU session information is used for indicating reserving a PDU session after a network handover; andwherein the reservation PDU session information comprises one of the following: PDU session reservation indication information, or an information list of to-be-reserved PDU sessions, wherein the information list of to-be-reserved PDU sessions comprises information of at least one PDU session.
Ohlsson teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the reservation PDU session information is used for indicating reserving a PDU session after a network handover; [104]- the first PDCP PDU on SRB1 in the source cell after the fallback to the source cell will be received/transmitted with COUNT=n+1.
and wherein the reservation PDU session information comprises one of the following: PDU session reservation indication information, or an information list of to-be-reserved PDU sessions, wherein the information list of to-be-reserved PDU sessions comprises information of at least one PDU session.[105]- received/transmitted in the source cell or target cell, the same COUNT value will never be re-used for a PDCP PDU transmitted on SRB1.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 1, wherein the reservation PDU session information is used for indicating reserving a PDU session after a network handover; and wherein the reservation PDU session information comprises one of the following: PDU session reservation indication information, or an information list of to-be-reserved PDU sessions, wherein the information list of to-be-reserved PDU sessions comprises information of at least one PDU session as taught by Ohlsson to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Regarding Claim 19, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises at least one of the following: continuing to use an original PDU session for a data transmission, or after a PDU session is initiated by the first communication node, reestablishing and recovering a data connection; or using a security context before a network handover.
Ohlsson teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises at least one of the following: continuing to use an original PDU session for a data transmission, or after a PDU session is initiated by the first communication node, reestablishing and recovering a data connection; or using a security context before a network handover.[103]- the UE 10 maintains the DL/UL COUNT values for SRB1, i.e. if the last PDCP PDU on SRB1 in the source cell was received/transmitted with COUNT=n, the first PDCP PDU on SRB1 in the target cell will be received/transmitted with COUNT=n+1
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises at least one of the following: continuing to use an original PDU session for a data transmission, or after a PDU session is initiated by the first communication node, reestablishing and recovering a data connection; or using a security context before a network handover as taught by Ohlsson to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Claim(s) 13,16,21,23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. ( US20220086711A1) in view of Rajat et al. (ES2522540T3) in further view of Le et al. (WO2020098794A1) in further view of Chae et al. ( US20200351705A1)
Regarding Claim 13, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 3, wherein the QoS flow reservation information is used for indicating reserving a QoS flow or QoS flow information after a network handover.
Chae teaches, The method of claim 3, wherein the QoS flow reservation information is used for indicating reserving a QoS flow or QoS flow information after a network handover.[251]- Services and/or functions of an RRC sublayer may comprise at least one of QoS management functions.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 3, wherein the QoS flow reservation information is used for indicating reserving a QoS flow or QoS flow information after a network handover as taught by Chae to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover..
Regarding Claim 16, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises at least one of the following: reserving a cell-radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) of a UE, wherein the C- RNTI of the UE is used for receiving DCI, reserving a resource allocation manner of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH);reserving an allocated PUCCH resource set; or reserving at least one DRB, reserving at least one SRB, and modifying one of an SRB1or an SRB2 to an SRB3.
Chae teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises at least one of the following: reserving a cell-radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) of a UE, wherein the C- RNTI of the UE is used for receiving DCI, reserving a resource allocation manner of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH);reserving an allocated PUCCH resource set; or reserving at least one DRB, reserving at least one SRB, and modifying one of an SRB1or an SRB2 to an SRB3.[297]- the base station may send (e.g., transmit) DCI for group power control of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, and/or an SRS. DCI may correspond to an RNTI. The wireless device may obtain an RNTI after or in response to completing the initial access (e.g., C-RNTI).[258]- The RRC Connection Reestablishment message may be used to re-establish SRB1.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises at least one of the following: reserving a cell-radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) of a UE, wherein the C- RNTI of the UE is used for receiving DCI, reserving a resource allocation manner of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH);reserving an allocated PUCCH resource set; or reserving at least one DRB, reserving at least one SRB, and modifying one of an SRB1or an SRB2 to an SRB3 as taught by Chae to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Regarding Claim 21, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: reserving a dedicated control channel (DCCH); and wherein reserving the DCCH comprises: continuing to send and receive data according to the DCCH.
Chae teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: reserving a dedicated control channel (DCCH); and wherein reserving the DCCH comprises: continuing to send and receive data according to the DCCH. See [341]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: reserving a dedicated control channel (DCCH); and wherein reserving the DCCH comprises: continuing to send and receive data according to the DCCH as taught by Chae to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Regarding Claim 23, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: reserving part of QoS flows or QoS flow information, or reserving all of QoS flows or QoS flow information wherein reserving the QoS flows or the QoS flow information comprises: continuing to use the QoS flow or the QoS flow information to perform at least one of data sending of a user plane or data receiving of a user plane.
Chae teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: reserving part of QoS flows or QoS flow information, or reserving all of QoS flows or QoS flow information wherein reserving the QoS flows or the QoS flow information comprises: continuing to use the QoS flow or the QoS flow information to perform at least one of data sending of a user plane or data receiving of a user plane. See [251]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: reserving part of QoS flows or QoS flow information, or reserving all of QoS flows or QoS flow information wherein reserving the QoS flows or the QoS flow information comprises: continuing to use the QoS flow or the QoS flow information to perform at least one of data sending of a user plane or data receiving of a user plane as taught by Chae to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Claim 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. ( US20220086711A1) in view of Rajat et al. (ES2522540T3) in further view of Le et al. (WO2020098794A1) in further view of Liu et al. ( US20210298029A1)
Regarding Claim 14, Wang in view of Rajat and Le does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: continuing to use a downlink bandwidth part (BWP); and receiving downlink data sent by a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) according to resource indication value (RIV) indication information in downlink control information (DCI).
Liu teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: continuing to use a downlink bandwidth part (BWP); [219]- The terminal apparatus 1 may determine the first size of the initial DL BWP as the size of the DL BWP in the case that the CORESET that establishes an association with the common search space for performing decoding on the DCI format .and receiving downlink data sent by a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) according to resource indication value (RIV) indication information in downlink control information (DCI).[219]- the terminal apparatus 1 may determine the resource block allocation in the frequency direction of the PDSCH based on the value of the RIV shown in the frequency domain resource assignment field.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wang in view of Rajat and Le, The method of claim 1, wherein reserving the part of the radio resources or all of the radio resources comprises: continuing to use a downlink bandwidth part (BWP); and receiving downlink data sent by a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) according to resource indication value (RIV) indication information in downlink control information (DCI) as taught by Liu to add flexibility to add resources during and after handover.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478