DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et. al (USPUB 2018/0034282).
As to Claim 1, Zhang discloses a battery charging system comprising: a battery module including a plurality of rechargeable batteries (Figure 7, Element 228); and a charger connected to the battery module for charging (Element 212), wherein when the battery module and the charger are connected, the plurality of rechargeable batteries are disconnected from each other to receive external power separately from the charger (Element 216).
As to Claim 2, Zhang discloses the system of claim 1, wherein battery module comprising: a supply line connected to a plurality of rechargeable batteries in series; a charging port connected to the charger; and a plurality of charging lines extended to the plurality of rechargeable batteries from the charging port (Element 204).
As to Claim 3, Zhang discloses the system of claim 2, wherein the supply line provided with a plurality of disconnection switches for disconnecting the plurality of rechargeable batteries from each other, and in each of the plurality of charging lines, a connection switch is provided, which allows current to flow to the rechargeable battery (Elements 220).
As to Claim 4, Zhang discloses the system of claim 2, wherein the battery module further comprising a bypass line maintaining an electric connection of a power drive device with the battery module when the battery module is connected to the charger, wherein the bypass line is provided with a bypass rechargeable battery (Element 220, bypasses charge port).
As to Claim 5, Zhang discloses the system of claim 2, wherein the charging port is provided with a plurality of charging terminals connected to any one end of the plurality of charging lines, and the charger includes a charging plug engaged to the charging port, wherein the charging plug is provided with a plurality of charging tips connected to any one of the plurality of charging terminals (Element 216).
As to Claim 6, Zhang discloses the system of claim 5, wherein the charging port is formed in a cup shape, and the charging plug is formed in a column shape (Element 216).
As to Claim 7, Zhang discloses the system of claim 6, wherein the charger further comprising a lifting device that allows the plurality of charging tips to protrude toward the plurality of charging terminals while the charging plug is inserted into the charging port (Element 216).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859