Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oike (JP 2010020677) in views of Applicant’s IDS Murakami (2017/0307551), Weinstein et al (2013/0218978) and further in views of Ballaro et al (2020/0118076) .
For claim 1, Oike teaches a complex analysis data management system, the complex analysis data management system (abstract) comprising: a user database that stores data for a plurality of users who are authorized to log in the complex analysis data management system (the server device 1 includes pluralities of databases such as a user database which has pluralities of users, a project database, and a work database) (par.40 on machines translation); a project database that stores data for a plurality of projects (the server device 1 includes pluralities of databases one of them is a project database) (par.40 on machines translation); identify a login user in response to input of a login operation by one of the plurality of users (project identification information that identifies the project, user IDs of users belonging to the project) (par.49 on machines translation); and a display controller, configured to display one or more project frames associated with the login user in a selectable manner on an information terminal (par.53 on machines translation), receive. from the login user, selection of a specific project frame among the one or more project frames, on the information terminal (at the login, the system allows the user to enter and makes selections of project as Oike teaches in par.43 and 46 on machine translation), extract, from the complex analysis database, the analysis result data of at least one sample associated with the specific project frame and display the extracted analysis result data on the information terminal (par.72, par.73 and par.74 on machines translation).
Oike fails to teach for management of analysis result data obtained by a plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples, a complex analysis database that stores the analysis result data in association with each of the plurality of samples, wherein each of the plurality of project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users; a first processor, configured to: receive, from a manager, an input to associate each of the users with at least one project frame, display one or more project frames associated with the login user in a selectable manner on an information terminal, while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user; and hide the analysis result data of at least one sample not associated with the specific project frame.
Murakami teaches, similar complex analysis data management system, management of analysis result data obtained by a plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples (abstract), a complex analysis database that manages the analysis result data in association with each of the plurality of samples (par.18). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples as taught and suggested by Murakami in order for the a piece of information concerning a predetermined number of reference objects can be obtained in descending order of the integrated degree of matching without requiring an analysis operator to make any judgment (Murakami, par.18).
Oike and Murakami do not explicitly teach, however, Weinstein teaches, similar system, wherein each of the plurality of project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users (Weinstein teaches that provides details of a plurality of projects associated with a first user, (ii) providing an overview panel for a project, selected from the plurality of projects by the first user, the overview panel detailing a plurality of samples associated with the project, (iii), providing a data analysis panel for the selected project, the data analysis panel comprising a plurality of measurements for each sample in the plurality of samples associated with the project as Weinstein teaches in par.8); a first processor, configured to: receive, from a manager, an input to associate each of the users with at least one project frame (par.21 and 102). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike and Murakami with project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users as taught and suggested by Weinstein for the purpose of enabling the first and second users to concurrently access a plurality of projects using the collaboration application (Weinstein, par.27).
Ballaro teaches, similar system, display one or more project frames associated with the login user in a selectable manner on an information terminal, while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user (Ballaro teaches that the limit values of various activities related to purchases may be defined for the user, the shipping/billing address tool 520d designates the shipping/billing address associated with the user, the product views tool 520e designates the type of products the user is allowed to view, the punch-out access tool 520f designates the punch-out catalogs that are allowed to be accessed by the user such that the product/supplier filter of the search feature allows certain products to be displayed, while others are hidden, depending on specific filter criteria chosen by the end user/organization as Ballaro teaches in par.141 and 150) and hide the analysis result data of at least one sample not associated with the specific project frame (Ballaro teaches algorithm may be implemented to determine which pricing scheme should be displayed to an individual end user, all pricing schemes for a specific product may be denoted as accessible, a filter-type method may then be used to exclude pricing schemes denoted as inaccessible to the end user organization and, thus, allowing only accessible pricing schemes, another filter-type method may be used to determine which accessible pricing schemes, if any, are related to contracts negotiated between the end user organization and accessible suppliers. If no pricing schemes are related to any contracts, then a default/general pricing scheme is displayed to the end user as Ballaro teaches in par.164). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike, as modified by Murakami and Weinstein, to include display while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user as taught and suggested by Ballaro for the purpose of enabling the first and second users to concurrently access a plurality of projects using the collaboration application (Weinstein, par.27).
For claim 4, Oike, in views of Murakami, Weinstein and Ballaro discloses complex analysis data management system according to claim 1, fails to teach wherein the analysis result data includes: a plurality of pieces of analysis data obtained by the plurality of types of analyzers, respectively; and at least one feature amount obtained through analysis of the plurality of pieces of analysis data.
Murakami further teaches wherein the analysis result data includes: a plurality of pieces of analysis data obtained by the plurality of types of analyzers, respectively; and at least one feature amount obtained through analysis of the plurality of pieces of analysis data (par.18). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with analysis of the plurality of pieces of analysis data as taught and suggested by Murakami in order for the a piece of information concerning a predetermined number of reference objects can be obtained in descending order of the integrated degree of matching without requiring an analysis operator to make any judgment (Murakami, par.18).
For claim 5, Oike, in views of Murakami, Weinstein and Ballaro discloses complex analysis data management system according to claim 4, fails to teach wherein the analysis result data further includes a sample property value obtained through any information but the plurality of pieces of analysis data.
Murakami further teaches wherein the analysis result data further includes a sample property value obtained through any information but the plurality of pieces of analysis data (par.48). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with analysis of the plurality of pieces of analysis data as taught and suggested by Murakami in order for the a piece of information concerning a predetermined number of reference objects can be obtained in descending order of the integrated degree of matching without requiring an analysis operator to make any judgment (Murakami, par.18).
For claim 6, Oike teaches a complex analysis data management method, the complex analysis data management method comprising: storing data for a plurality of users using a user database (par.40 on machines translation); storing data for a plurality of projects frames using a project database (par.40 on machines translation); identifying a login user in response to input of a login operation by one of the plurality of users (par.49 on machines translation); displaying one or more a project frames associated with the login user on an information terminal (par.53 on machines translation); receiving from the login user, selection of a specific project frame among the one or more project frames, on the information terminal (at the login, the system allows the user to enter and makes selections of project as Oike teaches in par.43 and 46 on machine translation) and extracting from the complex analysis database, the analysis result data of a associated with the project frame and displaying the extracted analysis result data on the information terminal (par.72, par.73 and par.74 on machines translation).
Oike fails to teach for management of analysis result data obtained by a plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples, managing the analysis result data in association with each of the plurality of samples using a complex analysis database; wherein each of the plurality of project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users; receiving, from a manager, an input to associate each of the users with at least one project frame, displaying one or more project frames associated with the login user on an information terminal in selectable manner, while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user and hiding the analysis result data of at least one sample not associated with the specific project frame.
Murakami teaches, similar complex analysis data management system, management of analysis result data obtained by a plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples, managing the analysis result data in association with each of the plurality of samples using a complex analysis database (par.18). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples as taught and suggested by Murakami in order for the a piece of information concerning a predetermined number of reference objects can be obtained in descending order of the integrated degree of matching without requiring an analysis operator to make any judgment (Murakami, par.18).
Weinstein teaches, similar system, wherein each of the plurality of project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users (Weinstein teaches that provides details of a plurality of projects associated with a first user, (ii) providing an overview panel for a project, selected from the plurality of projects by the first user, the overview panel detailing a plurality of samples associated with the project, (iii), providing a data analysis panel for the selected project, the data analysis panel comprising a plurality of measurements for each sample in the plurality of samples associated with the project as Weinstein teaches in par.8); receiving from a manager, an input to associate each of the users with at least one project frame (par.21 and 102). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users as taught and suggested by Weinstein for the purpose of enabling the first and second users to concurrently access a plurality of projects using the collaboration application (Weinstein, par.27).
Ballaro teaches, similar system, displaying one or more project frames associated with the login user on an information terminal in selectable manner, while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user (Ballaro teaches that the limit values of various activities related to purchases may be defined for the user, the shipping/billing address tool 520d designates the shipping/billing address associated with the user, the product views tool 520e designates the type of products the user is allowed to view, the punch-out access tool 520f designates the punch-out catalogs that are allowed to be accessed by the user such that the product/supplier filter of the search feature allows certain products to be displayed, while others are hidden, depending on specific filter criteria chosen by the end user/organization as Ballaro teaches in par.141 and 150) and hiding the analysis result data of at least one sample not associated with the specific project frame (Ballaro teaches algorithm may be implemented to determine which pricing scheme should be displayed to an individual end user, all pricing schemes for a specific product may be denoted as accessible, a filter-type method may then be used to exclude pricing schemes denoted as inaccessible to the end user organization and, thus, allowing only accessible pricing schemes, another filter-type method may be used to determine which accessible pricing schemes, if any, are related to contracts negotiated between the end user organization and accessible suppliers. If no pricing schemes are related to any contracts, then a default/general pricing scheme is displayed to the end user as Ballaro teaches in par.164). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike, as modified by Murakami and Weinstein, to include display while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user as taught and suggested by Ballaro for the purpose of enabling the first and second users to concurrently access a plurality of projects using the collaboration application (Weinstein, par.27).
For claim 7, Oike teaches non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a complex analysis data management program (abstract) (par.40 on machine translation), the complex analysis data management program causing the computer to execute the following: storing data for a plurality of users using a user database (par.40 on machines translation); storing data for a plurality of projects frames using a project database (par.40 on machines translation); identifying a login user in response to input of a login operation by one of the plurality of users (par.49 on machines translation); displaying one or more a project frames associated with the login user on an information terminal (par.53 on machines translation); receiving from the login user, selection of a specific project frame among the one or more project frames, on the information terminal (at the login, the system allows the user to enter and makes selections of project as Oike teaches in par.43 and 46 on machine translation) and extracting from the complex analysis database, the analysis result data of a associated with the project frame and displaying the extracted analysis result data on the information terminal (par.72, par.73 and par.74 on machines translation).
Oike fails to teach for management of analysis result data obtained by a plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples, managing the analysis result data in association with each of the plurality of samples using a complex analysis database; wherein each of the plurality of project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users; receiving, from a manager, an input to associate each of the users with at least one project frame, displaying one or more project frames associated with the login user on an information terminal in selectable manner, while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user and hiding the analysis result data of at least one sample not associated with the specific project frame.
Murakami teaches, similar complex analysis data management system, management of analysis result data obtained by a plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples, managing the analysis result data in association with each of the plurality of samples using a complex analysis database (par.18). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with plurality of types of analyzers for each of a plurality of samples as taught and suggested by Murakami in order for the a piece of information concerning a predetermined number of reference objects can be obtained in descending order of the integrated degree of matching without requiring an analysis operator to make any judgment (Murakami, par.18).
Weinstein teaches, similar system, wherein each of the plurality of project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users (Weinstein teaches that provides details of a plurality of projects associated with a first user, (ii) providing an overview panel for a project, selected from the plurality of projects by the first user, the overview panel detailing a plurality of samples associated with the project, (iii), providing a data analysis panel for the selected project, the data analysis panel comprising a plurality of measurements for each sample in the plurality of samples associated with the project as Weinstein teaches in par.8); receiving from a manager, an input to associate each of the users with at least one project frame (par.21 and 102). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with project frames is associated with one or more samples and one or more users as taught and suggested by Weinstein for the purpose of enabling the first and second users to concurrently access a plurality of projects using the collaboration application (Weinstein, par.27).
Ballaro teaches, similar system, displaying one or more project frames associated with the login user on an information terminal in selectable manner, while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user (Ballaro teaches that the limit values of various activities related to purchases may be defined for the user, the shipping/billing address tool 520d designates the shipping/billing address associated with the user, the product views tool 520e designates the type of products the user is allowed to view, the punch-out access tool 520f designates the punch-out catalogs that are allowed to be accessed by the user such that the product/supplier filter of the search feature allows certain products to be displayed, while others are hidden, depending on specific filter criteria chosen by the end user/organization as Ballaro teaches in par.141 and 150) and hiding the analysis result data of at least one sample not associated with the specific project frame (Ballaro teaches algorithm may be implemented to determine which pricing scheme should be displayed to an individual end user, all pricing schemes for a specific product may be denoted as accessible, a filter-type method may then be used to exclude pricing schemes denoted as inaccessible to the end user organization and, thus, allowing only accessible pricing schemes, another filter-type method may be used to determine which accessible pricing schemes, if any, are related to contracts negotiated between the end user organization and accessible suppliers. If no pricing schemes are related to any contracts, then a default/general pricing scheme is displayed to the end user as Ballaro teaches in par.164). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike, as modified by Murakami and Weinstein, to include display while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user as taught and suggested by Ballaro for the purpose of enabling the first and second users to concurrently access a plurality of projects using the collaboration application (Weinstein, par.27).
For claim 8, Oike, in views of Murakami, Weinstein and Ballaro fails to teach wherein the display controller displays the at least one sample associated with the specific project frame in a selectable manner on the information terminal, while hiding other samples not associated with the specific project frame, or displaying them in unselectable manner on the information terminal.
Ballaro further teaches wherein the display controller displays the at least one sample associated with the specific project frame in a selectable manner on the information terminal, while hiding other samples not associated with the specific project frame, or displaying them in unselectable manner on the information terminal (Ballaro teaches that the limit values of various activities related to purchases may be defined for the user, the shipping/billing address tool 520d designates the shipping/billing address associated with the user, the product views tool 520e designates the type of products the user is allowed to view, the punch-out access tool 520f designates the punch-out catalogs that are allowed to be accessed by the user such that the product/supplier filter of the search feature allows certain products to be displayed, while others are hidden, depending on specific filter criteria chosen by the end user/organization, algorithm may be implemented to determine which pricing scheme should be displayed to an individual end user, all pricing schemes for a specific product may be denoted as accessible, a filter-type method may then be used to exclude pricing schemes denoted as inaccessible to the end user organization and, thus, allowing only accessible pricing schemes, another filter-type method may be used to determine which accessible pricing schemes, if any, are related to contracts negotiated between the end user organization and accessible suppliers. If no pricing schemes are related to any contracts, then a default/general pricing scheme is displayed to the end user as Ballaro teaches in par.141, 150 and 164). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike, as modified by Murakami and Weinstein, to include display while hiding other project frames not associated with the login user as taught and suggested by Ballaro for the purpose of enabling the first and second users to concurrently access a plurality of projects using the collaboration application (Weinstein, par.27).
Claim(s) 2-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oike (JP 2010020677) in views of Applicant’s IDS Murakami (2017/0307551) and Weinstein et al (2013/0218978) and Ballaro et al (2020/0118076) as applied to claims above, and further in view of Lee et al (EP 3070624).
For claim 2, Oike, as modified by Murakami, Weinstein and Ballaro, teaches all the limitations as previously set forth except for a template database that stores templates for which types of data to be displayed on the information terminal are designated; and wherein the first processor is configured to register, in the template database, a respective one of the templates in association with at least one selected from the plurality of users, the display controller is configured to display a template associated with the login user in a selectable manner on the information terminal, and display, on the information terminal, the analysis result data of the sample associated with the specific project frame using a template selected by the login user.
Lee teaches, similar management system, a template database that stores templates for which types of data to be displayed on the information terminal are designated (abstract); and wherein the first processor is configured to register, in the template database, a respective one of the templates in association with at least one selected from the plurality of users (par.9), the display controller is configured to display a template associated with the login user in a selectable manner on the information terminal, and display, on the information terminal, the analysis result data of the sample associated with the specific project frame using a template selected by the login user (par.10). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with template database as taught and suggested by Lee in order to automatically generate charts in accordance with the configuration settings of the template, based upon a received selection of series, data sources, and entities that adheres to the restriction defined in the template (Lee, abstract).
For claim 3, Oike, as modified by Murakami, Weinstein and Ballaro, teaches all the limitations as previously set forth except for wherein the template database stores a template subject to restriction of use and a template free of restriction of use, the first processor is configured to register, in the template database, the template subject to restriction of use in association with at least one selected from the plurality of users, and register, in the template database, the template free of restriction of use in association with the plurality of users.
Lee further teaches wherein the template database stores a template subject to restriction of use and a template free of restriction of use, the first processor is configured to register, in the template database, the template subject to restriction of use in association with at least one selected from the plurality of users (par.5), and register, in the template database, the template free of restriction of use in association with the plurality of users (par.9). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before effective filling date to modify Oike with template database as taught and suggested by Lee in order to automatically generate charts in accordance with the configuration settings of the template, based upon a received selection of series, data sources, and entities that adheres to the restriction defined in the template (Lee, abstract).
Response to Amendments/Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-8 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
The applicant’s arguments regarding new in claims 1, 6 and 7, has been considered but is moot, because the examiner applied new art, Ballaro et al (2020/0118076), that covers newly claimed limitation.
Regarding dependent claims arguments, said arguments are moot because the applied references are not considered to have alleged differences, and therefore are considered to properly show that for which they were cited.
Conclusion
/AYUB A MAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2436
/TRONG H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436