Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0195622 A1) in view of NARIBOLE et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0084493 A1). In further view of Lu (U.S. Pub No. 2008/0291846 A1).
1, Kim teaches a method for wireless transmission, comprising: broadcasting, by a present device, a beacon frame [par 0170, The AP notifies each STA of the presence of a frame to receive using a TIM element of the beacon frame. There are two kinds of TIM elements, a TIM used for indicating a unicast frame and a DTIM used to indicate a multicast/broadcast frame],
and establishing, via a downlink port of the present device, a connection with a first device which has scanned the beacon frame [par 0114, 0180, data (alternatively, or a frame) which the AP transmits to the STA may be expressed as a terms called downlink data (alternatively, a downlink frame) and data (alternatively, a frame) which the STA transmits to the AP may be expressed as a term called uplink data (alternatively, an uplink frame). Further, transmission from the AP to the STA may be expressed as downlink transmission and transmission from the STA to the AP may be expressed as a term called uplink transmission. In the WLAN, a scanning procedure includes passive scanning and active scanning. Passive scanning is performed through a beacon frame periodically broadcast by an AP. An AP of a common WLAN broadcasts a beacon frame every 100 msecs and the beacon frame includes information on the current network. To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel];
receiving beacon frames broadcasted by a plurality of devices in a channel scanning manner [abstract, par 0170, 0223, 0234, 0235, 0239, Specifically, an AP transmits a beacon frame to a first STA or a second STA. The AP receives uplink data from the first STA or the second STA based on the beacon frame. The AP notifies each STA of the presence of a frame to receive using a TIM element of the beacon frame. There are two kinds of TIM elements, a TIM used for indicating a unicast frame and a DTIM used to indicate a multicast/broadcast frame. Referring to FIG. 22, an AP transmits a beacon frame to STA 1 to STA 2. The beacon frame may be broadcast and may be transmitted in a first band or a second band. the AP receives uplink data from the first STA or the second STA based on the beacon frame. he beacon frame may be transmitted in the second band. The first STA and the second STA support the 802.11ax WLAN system and the EHT WLAN system, respectively, and thus may also receive the beacon frame in the second band];
and determining a second device to be connected according to the received plurality of beacon frames[par 0180, To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel];
wherein a beacon frame broadcasted by the second device to be connected carries information indicating that a fusion mode is supported [par 0185, An association procedure is performed by 2-way handshaking. First, the non-AP STA transmits an association request frame to the AP. The transmitted association request frame includes capability information on the non-AP STA. Based on this information, the AP determines whether to support the non-AP STA];
Kim fail to show the fusion mode comprises: when serving as an uplink identity, the second device supports being passively triggered to communicate with a device served as a downlink identity; establishing a connection with the second device through the uplink port of the present device; and initiating concurrently communication with the first device and the second device in an active trigger manner.
In an analogous art NARIBOLE show the fusion mode comprises: when serving as an uplink identity, the second device supports being passively triggered to communicate with a device served as a downlink identity [par 0008, 0040, The coordinated AP group may be advertised in one or more of a beacon, a probe response, or an association response. The method may further include sending an association request from the STA to the coordinated AP group through a member AP of the coordinated AP group, STA driven AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the STA may inform the coordinator of the list of anchor APs using, for example, a new management frame. In other embodiments where a coordinator controlled AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the coordinator may choose anchor APs for a STA for DL traffic, and the STA may select an anchor AP for UL transmissions],
establishing a connection with the second device through the uplink port of the present device [par 0063, the STA 702 may perform a four-way (e.g., four-frame) handshake in which a pairwise transient key (PTK) and a group temporal key (GTK) may be generated between the STA 702 and the coordinator 708 using the PMK- Coordinator. In embodiments based on IEEE 802.1X authentication, the four-way handshake may result in unlocking of one or more 802.1X controlled ports];
and initiating concurrently communication with the first device and the second device in an active trigger manner [par 0024, Some embodiments according to this disclosure may implement association and/or authentication techniques that may enable a Station (STA) to maintain simultaneous connectivity to multiple access points (APs) in a group of coordinated APs].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and NARIBOLE because this provides method for associating and authenticating a station (STA) with a coordinated access point (AP) group may include generating a pairwise master key (PMK) between the STA and a coordinator of the coordinated AP group, and maintaining an association and authentication state between the STA
Kim and NARIBOLE fail to show wherein the present device and the second device are Wi-Fi access point.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the present device and the second device are Wi-Fi access point [abstract, par 0004, 0005, The wireless nodes are implemented as wireless access points (APs). A typical wireless AP includes a local link interface to communicate with local client devices and a downlink and uplink interfaces to communicate with other APs. Conventional APs utilize the same communication frequency when communicating with other APs. The routing unit is configured to route data packets to other wireless mesh access points (APs), including communicating with an uplink AP via the uplink wireless interface and communicating with a downlink AP via the downlink wireless interface. The uplink and downlink wireless interfaces utilize different communication channels having different communication frequencies. The routing unit communicates with one or more local clients via the local wireless interface].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu because this provides backhaul communication link between two APs may have different frequency which greatly reduces the interference. [Lu, par 0029]
2, Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu describes the method for wireless transmission according to claim 1, wherein initiating concurrently communication with the first device and the second device in an active trigger manner comprises: acquiring channel resources in an air interface contention manner, and concurrently communicating with the first device and the second device based on the channel resources [KIM par 0018, 0192, When information about a transmission mode for the uplink data for the first channel is set to the first value, the uplink data may be transmitted in the first channel based on contention. According to the proposed method, it is possible to prevent legacy STAs from performing uplink transmission in the band and to control individual contentions between EHT STAs in the band, thus reducing the total number of contentions between STAs as compared to an existing technique and enabling efficient downlink and uplink transmissions].
3, Kim, NARIBOLE, and LU disclose the method for wireless transmission according to claim 1, Kim and LU fail to show further comprising: before establishing the connection with the second device through the uplink port of the present device, transmitting a information indicating that the fusion mode is supported to the second device, wherein the fusion mode further comprises: when serving as a downlink identity, the present device supports being actively triggered to initiate communication with a device served as an uplink identity.
In an analogous art NARIBOLE show further comprising: before establishing the connection with the second device through the uplink port of the present device,
transmitting an information indicating that the fusion mode is supported to the second device [par 0040, In other embodiments where a coordinator controlled AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the coordinator may choose anchor APs for a STA for DL traffic, and the STA may select an anchor AP for UL transmissions] , wherein the fusion mode further comprises: when serving as a downlink identity, the present device supports being actively triggered to initiate communication with a device served as an uplink identity [par 0009, A wireless station (STA) may include a wireless transceiver, and a device controller configured to communicate, through the wireless transceiver, with a coordinated access point (AP) group, generate a pairwise master key (PMK) between the STA and a coordinator of the coordinated AP group, and maintain an association and authentication state between the STA and the coordinated AP based on the PMKk]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim, Lu, and NARIBOLE because this provides method for associating and authenticating a station (STA) with a coordinated access point (AP) group may include generating a pairwise master key (PMK) between the STA and a coordinator of the coordinated AP group, and maintaining an association and authentication state between the STA
4, Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu convey the method for wireless transmission according to claim 1, wherein the beacon frame broadcasted by the present device carries information indicating that the fusion mode is supported; the method further includes: under a condition that being actively triggered by the first device, communicating with the first device [Kim par 0127, The trigger frame of FIG. 9 allocates resources for uplink multiple- user (MU) transmission and may be transmitted from the AP. The trigger frame may be configured as a MAC frame and may be included in the PPDU. For example, the trigger frame may be transmitted through the PPDU shown in FIG. 3, through the legacy PPDU shown in FIG. 2, or through a certain PPDU, which is newly designed for the corresponding trigger frame. In case the trigger frame is transmitted through the PPDU of FIG. 3, the trigger frame may be included in the data field shown in the drawing]
5, Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu defines the method for wireless transmission according to claim 4, further comprising: after broadcasting the beacon frame, and before establishing the connection with the first device which has scanned the beacon frame through the downlink port of the present device [Kim, par 0180, In the WLAN, a scanning procedure includes passive scanning and active scanning. Passive scanning is performed through a beacon frame periodically broadcast by an AP. An AP of a common WLAN broadcasts a beacon frame every 100 msecs and the beacon frame includes information on the current network. To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel.
Kim fail to show receiving information that carries the indication of supporting the fusion mode from the first device].
Kim and Lu fail to show receiving information that carries the indication of supporting the fusion mode from the first device
In an analogous art NARIBOLE show receiving information that carries the indication of supporting the fusion mode from the first device[par 0008, 0040, The
coordinated AP group may be advertised in one or more of a beacon, a probe response, or an association response. The method may further include sending an association request from the STA to the coordinated AP group through a member AP of the coordinated AP group, STA driven AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the STA may inform the coordinator of the list of anchor APs using, for example, a new management frame. In other embodiments where a coordinator controlled AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the coordinator may choose anchor APs for a STA for DL traffic, and the STA may select an anchor AP for UL transmissions],
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim, Lu, and NARIBOLE because this provides method for associating and authenticating a station (STA) with a coordinated access point (AP) group may include generating a pairwise master key (PMK) between the STA and a coordinator of the coordinated AP group, and maintaining an association and authentication state between the STA
6, Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu discloses the method for wireless transmission according to claim 1, further comprising: after broadcasting the beacon frame, and before establishing the connection with the first device which has scanned the beacon frame through the downlink port of the present device[Kim , par 0180, In the WLAN, a scanning procedure includes passive scanning and active scanning. Passive scanning is performed through a beacon frame periodically broadcast by an AP. An AP of a common WLAN broadcasts a beacon frame every 100 msecs and the beacon frame includes information on the current network. To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel].
Kim fail to show receiving information that carries the indication of supporting the traditional mode from the first device.
Kim and Lu show receiving information that carries the indication of supporting the traditional mode from the first device
In an analogous art NARIBOLE show receiving information that carries the indication of supporting the traditional mode from the first device[par 0008, 0040, The coordinated AP group may be advertised in one or more of a beacon, a probe response, or an association response. The method may further include sending an association request from the STA to the coordinated AP group through a member AP of the coordinated AP group, STA driven AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the STA may inform the coordinator of the list of anchor APs using, for example, a new management frame. In other embodiments where a coordinator controlled AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the coordinator may choose anchor APs for a STA for DL traffic, and the STA may select an anchor AP for UL transmissions],
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim, Lu, and NARIBOLE because this provides method for associating and authenticating a station (STA) with a coordinated access point (AP) group may include generating a pairwise master key (PMK) between the STA and a coordinator of the coordinated AP group, and maintaining an association and authentication state between the STA
7, Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu provides the method for wireless transmission according to claim 6, further comprising: after establishing the connection with the first device which has scanned the beacon frame through the downlink port of the present device, scanning a beacon frame which is broadcasted by the second device that serves as an uplink identity in a channel scanning manner[Kim , par 0180, In the WLAN, a scanning procedure includes passive scanning and active scanning. Passive scanning is performed through a beacon frame periodically broadcast by an AP. An AP of a common WLAN broadcasts a beacon frame every 100 msecs and the beacon frame includes information on the current network. To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel];
establishing a connection with the second device that serves as an uplink identity through the uplink port[Kim, par 0114, 0180, data (alternatively, or a frame) which the AP transmits to the STA may be expressed as a terms called downlink data (alternatively, a downlink frame) and data (alternatively, a frame) which the STA transmits to the AP may be expressed as a term called uplink data (alternatively, an uplink frame). Further, transmission from the AP to the STA may be expressed as downlink transmission and transmission from the STA to the AP may be expressed as a term called uplink transmission. In the WLAN, a scanning procedure includes passive scanning and active scanning. Passive scanning is performed through a beacon frame periodically broadcast by an AP. An AP of a common WLAN broadcasts a beacon frame every 100 msecs and the beacon frame includes information on the current network. To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel].
8, Kim demonstrates an apparatus for wireless transmission, comprising: a wireless connection module, configured to broadcast a beacon frame[par 0170, The AP notifies each STA of the presence of a frame to receive using a TIM element of the beacon frame. There are two kinds of TIM elements, a TIM used for indicating a unicast frame and a DTIM used to indicate a multicast/broadcast frame},
and establish a connection with a first device which has scanned the beacon frame through a downlink port of the first device[par 0114, 0180, data (alternatively, ora frame) which the AP transmits to the STA may be expressed as a terms called downlink data (alternatively, a downlink frame) and data (alternatively, a frame) which the STA transmits to the AP may be expressed as a term called uplink data (alternatively, an uplink frame). Further, transmission from the AP to the STA may be expressed as downlink transmission and transmission from the STA to the AP may be expressed as a term called uplink transmission. In the WLAN, a scanning procedure includes passive scanning and active scanning. Passive scanning is performed through a beacon frame periodically broadcast by an AP. An AP of a common WLAN broadcasts a beacon frame every 100 msecs and the beacon frame includes information on the current network. To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel];
receive beacon frames broadcasted by a plurality of devices through channel scanning[abstract, par 0170, 0223, 0234, 0235, 0239, Specifically, an AP transmits a beacon frame to a first STA or a second STA. The AP receives uplink data from the first STA or the second STA based on the beacon frame. The AP notifies each STA of the presence of a frame to receive using a TIM element of the beacon frame. There are two kinds of TIM elements, a TIM used for indicating a unicast frame and a DTIM used to indicate a multicast/broadcast frame. Referring to FIG. 22, an AP transmits a beacon frame to STA 1 to STA 2. The beacon frame may be broadcast and may be transmitted in a first band or a second band. the AP receives uplink data from the first STA or the second STA based on the beacon frame. he beacon frame may be transmitted in the second band. The first STA and the second STA support the 802.11ax WLAN system and the EHT WLAN system, respectively, and thus may also receive the beacon frame in the second band];
and determine a second device to be connected according to the received plurality of beacon frames[par 0180, To obtain this information, anon-AP STA passively waits to receive a beacon frame in a corresponding channel];
Kim fail to show wherein the beacon frame transmitted by the second device carries a target information indicating that the second device supports initiating data transmission in a passive trigger manner; establish a connection with the second device through the uplink port of the present device; and a packet transmission module, configured to initiate data transmission with the first device and the second device in an active trigger manner.
In an analogous art NARIBOLE show wherein the beacon frame transmitted by the second device carries a target information indicating that the second device supports initiating data transmission in a passive trigger manner[par 0008, 0040, The coordinated AP group may be advertised in one or more of a beacon, a probe response, or an association response. The method may further include sending an association request from the STA to the coordinated AP group through a member AP of the coordinated AP group, STA driven AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the STA may inform the coordinator of the list of anchor APs using, for example, a new management frame. In other embodiments where a coordinator controlled AP selection scheme is used with multiple anchor APs, the coordinator may choose anchor APs for a STA for DL traffic, and the STA may select an anchor AP for UL transmissions];
establish a connection with the second device through the uplink port of the present device[par 0063, the STA 702 may perform a four-way (e.g., four-frame) handshake in which a pairwise transient key (PTK) and a group temporal key (GTK) may be generated between the STA 702 and the coordinator 708 using the PMK- Coordinator. In embodiments based on IEEE 802.1X authentication, the four-way handshake may result in unlocking of one or more 802.1X controlled ports];
and a packet transmission module, configured to initiate data transmission with the first device and the second device in an active trigger manner[par 0024, This may enable a STA to seamlessly exchange data frames with multiple APs without reassociation and/or reauthentication. Simultaneous connectivity may be accomplished, for example, by establishing and/or maintaining a common association and authentication state for the STA and the group of coordinated APs. A group of coordinated APs may be implemented, for example, as a virtual basic service set (V- BSS)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim and NARIBOLE because this provides method for associating and authenticating a station (STA) with a coordinated access point (AP) group may include generating a pairwise master key (PMK) between
Kim and NARIBOLE fail to show wherein the present device and the second device are Wi-Fi access point.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the present device and the second device are Wi-Fi access point [abstract, par 0004, 0005, The wireless nodes are implemented as wireless access points (APs). A typical wireless AP includes a local link interface to communicate with local client devices and a downlink and uplink interfaces to communicate with other APs. Conventional APs utilize the same communication frequency when communicating with other APs. The routing unit is configured to route data packets to other wireless mesh access points (APs), including communicating with an uplink AP via the uplink wireless interface and communicating with a downlink AP via the downlink wireless interface. The uplink and downlink wireless interfaces utilize different communication channels having different communication frequencies. The routing unit communicates with one or more local clients via the local wireless interface].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu because this provides backhaul communication link between two APs may have different frequency which greatly reduces the interference. [Lu, par 0029]
9. Kim, NARIBOLE and Lu discloses a network device, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory; wherein, the memory stores an instruction that can be executed by the at least one processor, and when the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is enabled to execute the wireless transmission method as claimed in claim 1 [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
10. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, when the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the wireless transmission method as claimed in claims 1[Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application- specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash
memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
11. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu display a network device, comprising: at least one processor; and , at least one memory; wherein, the memory stores an instruction that can be executed by the at least one processor, and when the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is enabled to execute the wireless transmission method as claimed in claim 2 [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
12. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu defines network device, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory; wherein, the memory stores an instruction that can be executed by the at least one processor, and when _ the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is enabled to execute the wireless transmission method as claimed in claim 3 [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
13. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu displays a network device, comprising: at least one processor; and, at least one memory; wherein, the memory stores an instruction that can be executed by the at least one processor, and when the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is enabled to execute the wireless transmission method as claimed in claim 4 [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules
(e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
14. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu provides a network device, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory; wherein, the memory stores an instruction that can be executed by the at least one processor, and when the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is enabled to execute the wireless transmission method as claimed in claim 5 [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
15. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu discloses a network device, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory; wherein, the memory stores an instruction that can be executed by the at least one processor, and when the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is enabled to execute the wireless transmission method as claimed in claim 6 [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the
transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
16. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu reveal a network device, comprising: at least one processor; and , at least one memory; wherein, the memory stores an instruction that can be executed by the at least one processor, and when the instruction is executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor is enabled to execute the wireless transmission method as claimed in claim 7 [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
17. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu defines a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, when the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the wireless transmission method as_ claimed in claim 2. [Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
18. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, when the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the wireless transmission method as_ claimed in claim 3[Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
19. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu display a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, when the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the wireless transmission method as_ claimed in claim 4[Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
20. Kim, NARIBOLE, and Lu reveals a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, when the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the wireless transmission method as_ claimed in claim 5[Kim par 0287, The processor and/or the transmitting/receiving unit may include application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), other chipset, logic circuit and/or data processor. The memory may include read-only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), flash memory, memory card, storage medium and/or other storage unit. When the embodiments are executed by software, the techniques (or methods) described herein can be executed with modules (e.g., processes, functions, and so on) that perform the functions described herein. The modules can be stored in the memory (120, 170) and executed by the processor].
Response to Arguments
However, KIM does not involve receiving a plurality of beacon frames, and thus does not involve the technical feature of selecting a Wi-Fi AP according to the plurality of Beacon frames.
In fact, the "information indicating support for the fusion mode" involved in the amended claim 1 indicates the capability of the second device (Wi-Fi AP), while KIM Only involves "capability information of the non-AP STA", and there are certain differences between the two
In addition, KIM does not explicitly disclose the fusion mode, nor does it involve any indication or definition of the fusion mode. The amended claim 1 further records the specific definition of the "fusion mode": "when serving as an uplink identity, the second device (Wi-Fi AP) supports being passively triggered to communicate with a device served as a downlink identity". This feature is also not disclosed in KIM.
However, the amended Claim 1 specifies two distinct connection scenarios: first, the present device (AP) establishes a connection with the first device (which may be an AP or an STA) via its downlink port, where the present device acts as the uplink identity and the first device as the downlink identity; second, the present device (AP) establishes a connection with the second device (AP) via its uplink port, in which case the present device serves as the downlink identity and the second device as the uplink identity. Therefore, in the amended claim 1, an AP can act as both an uplink identity and a downlink identity simultaneously, and this feature is not disclosed in KIM.
Furthermore, the AP in KIM can only function as an uplink identity at most: when the AP communicates with an STA via its downlink port, its uplink port remains idle, resulting in the issue of low air interface utilization. Therefore, KIM is unable to solve the technical problem that the present application intends to address. Thus, it is respectfully submitted that the above distinguishing limitations (i) to (iii) of the amended claim 1 are not taught by KIM. Additionally, NARIBOLE does not disclose the above distinguishing limitations (ii) and (iii), for the following reasons.
In addition, the V-BSS capability in NARIBOLE means that when an STA communicates with multiple APs in a coordinated group, there is no need to perform separate association and authentication with each AP, and its purpose is to reduce the time consumed by association and authentication procedures and improve the efficiency of a single STA establishing connections with multiple APs within the coordinated AP group. By contrast, the fusion mode in the amended Claim 1 refers to the second device (AP) supporting passive triggering of communication with a device acting as the downlink identity when the second device itself serves as the uplink identity, focusing on communication between an AP and devices with different identities (uplink identity and downlink identity). Therefore, the capabilities indicated in the beacon frames of the two are completely different. Thus, it is respectfully submitted that NARIBOLE fails to disclose the above distinguishing limitation (ii).
On this basis, the two also differ in the way of device hierarchy division: NARIBOLE focuses on parallel data transmission at the same hierarchy, which only includes one hierarchy, i.e., between APs and STAs (downlink identity); while the amended Claim 1 focuses on parallel data transmission at different hierarchies, which includes two hierarchies, i.e., between the second device (uplink identity) and the AP, and between the AP and the first device (downlink identity).
Furthermore, NARIBOLE relates to a method for association and authentication in a multi-access point (AP) coordination scenario. By establishing a coordinated AP group and generating a Pairwise Master Key (PMK) between the Station (STA) and the coordinator of the coordinated AP group, NARIBOLE maintains the association and authentication status between the STA and the coordinated AP group based on the PMK. This allows for seamless switching of the STA among multiple APs, reducing negotiation overhead and avoiding the delay and efficiency loss caused by re- association and re-authentication in a multi-AP environment. It is evident that the technical solution employed in NARIBOLE is different from that of Claim 1, and the technical problems they aim to solve are also distinct. Thus, it is respectfully submitted that the above distinguishing limitations (ii) and (iii) of the amended claim 1 are not taught by NARIBOLE. Furthermore, none of the above distinguishing limitations are disclosed in KIM or NARIBOLE. Even if the technical solutions in KIM and KARIBOLE are forcibly combined, it is still impossible to obtain the technical solution to be protected by the amended Claim 1.
Thus, the applied art does not disclose or suggest all of the features and relationships recited in the amended claim 1, as well as the corresponding subject matter recited in the amended claim 8. Thus the Office Action has not established a case of prima facie obviousness. Further the Office Action has not established an apparent reason to modify the applied art to include this recited subject matter which is missing from the applied art. Withdrawal of the 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejections of amended claims 1 and 8 is respectfully requested.
Claims 2-7 and 9-20, which are dependent from Claim 1 directly or indirectly, should also be allowable accordingly for the reasons discussed previously with respect to their respective independent claim. Withdrawal of the 35 U.S.C. §103 rejections of dependent Claims 2-7 and 9-20 is respectfully requested.
The applicant’s arguments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
Conclusion
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468