Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-15 have been considered
but are moot in view of the new ground of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2,4,6,9-10,12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YEO et al. (US 2020/0106566 A1; hereinafter “YEO”), in view of Ganesan et al. (US 2023/0231654 A1; hereinafter “Ganesan”), and further in view of HWANG et al. (US 2022/0216975 A1; hereinafter “HWANG”).
Regarding claim 1, YEO teaches a method performed by a first terminal (FIG. 19 a terminal 1900) in a wireless communication system ([0009] a method of a terminal in a communication system), the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station (FIG. 19 TRP 1 1910), hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) configuration information ([0064] DCI including HARQ-related parameters (e.g., HARQ process number, new data indicator (NDI), redundancy version) is transferred from a base station to a terminal, [0137] the base station transfers configuration information required for transmission/reception to the terminal),
wherein the HARQ configuration information includes information on a mixed mode for applying both a HARQ feedback-based retransmission ([0135] HARQ-ACK feedback) and a blind retransmission ([0135] absence of HARQ-ACK feedback implies retransmission without feedback, i.e., blind retransmission) to a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) corresponding to a sidelink logical channel, a first configuration value for a number of transmissions of the HARQ feedback-based retransmission, and a second configuration value for a maximum number of transmissions ([0135] whether HARQ-ACK feedback transmission is performed is configured, thereby enabling HARQ feedback-based retransmission or blind retransmission, [0137] the base station configures the number of HARQ processes to be used for transmission/reception, [0138] wherein operation is determined based on configured HARQ process number);
based on the HARQ configuration information, determining that a MAC PDU to be transmitted is configured to the mixed mode ([0135] the terminal checks whether HARQ-ACK feedback is configured and determines operation based on the configuration, [0138] determines operation based on a configured HARQ process number);
identifying whether to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0229] the transmission device determines whether all of the CBs in the TB have been successfully decoded by the at least one reception device based on the feedback information received from the at least one reception device);
in case that the first terminal determines to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0230] if all of the CBs in the TB have not been successfully decoded, the transmission device determines, based on the feedback information received from the reception device, the number of PCBs to be transmitted, and transmits the determined number), determining a first retransmission mode for the MAC PDU ([0182] TB-related configuration information indicates a MCS, a NDI, and a redundancy version (RV), a HARQ process number, a PUCCH resource indicator, a PDSCH-to-HARQ feedback timing indicator, [0252] The SCI includes a NDI, a RV, HARQ process number/feedback indication)
retransmitting, to a second terminal, the MAC PDU by applying the first retransmission mode ([0225] the transmission device transmits data CBs and/or PCBs. The transmission of data step 2205 may be retransmission of data, [0226] the reception devices transmit feedback information, such as HARQ-ACK feedback, to the transmission device).
However, YEO does not teach identifying whether to retransmit the MAC PDU; in case that the first terminal determines to retransmit the MAC PDU, determining a second retransmission mode for the MAC PDU; and in response to the determination to retransmit the MAC PDU retransmitting the MAC PDU, to the second terminal, by applying the second retransmission mode, wherein incase that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission, and the first terminal performs the HARQ feedback-based retransmission for the first configuration value, the first terminal performs the blind retransmission until a cumulative number of transmissions reaches the second configuration value.
In an analogous art, Ganesan teaches identifying whether to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0205] determine whether to perform retransmission of the TB);
in case that the first terminal determines to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0205] determine whether to perform retransmissions, [0208] retransmission is performed based on the determination), determining a second retransmission mode for the MAC PDU ([0205] selecting a retransmission mode, [0180] selecting the retransmission mode based on a pattern of blind retransmissions and HARQ feedback-based transmissions); and
in response to the determination to retransmit the MAC PDU retransmitting the MAC PDU, to the second terminal, by applying the second retransmission mode ([0205] selecting a retransmission mode and selecting sidelink resources for retransmission of the TB based on the selected mode; [0208]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a HARQ feedback as taught by Ganesan within the parameter of YEO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to avoid un-necessary blind re-transmission with conserving the system resource efficiently (Ganesan [0034]).
However, the combination of YEO and Ganesan does not teach wherein incase that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission, and the first terminal performs the HARQ feedback-based retransmission for the first configuration value, the first terminal performs the blind retransmission until a cumulative number of transmissions reaches the second configuration value.
In an analogous art, HWANG teaches wherein incase that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission ([0123]-[0124] HARQ feedback-based retransmission based on ACK/NACK), the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0174]-[0175] blind retransmission of a TB or MAC PDU), and
the first terminal performs the HARQ feedback-based retransmission for the first configuration value, the first terminal performs the blind retransmission until a cumulative number of transmissions reaches the second configuration value ([0135]-[0137] bounded HARQ retransmission, [0174]-[0175] blind retransmission when HARQ feedback is not used, [0179]-[0180] disclose transmissions up to a pre-configured maximum number (TX_NUM)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the retransmission as taught by HWANG within the parameter of YEO and Ganesan. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce data traffic with performing SL communication to enhance user experience (HWANG [0018]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG, specifically Ganesan teaches wherein the HARQ configuration information further includes information on a maximum number of transmissions for the blind retransmission, information on a packet delay budget (PDB) requirement, and information on a latency requirement ([0153]-[0154] discloses that a total number of transmissions depends on latency boundary including packet delay budget (PDB), corresponding to a latency requirement, and that a number of blind retransmissions based on a given and remaining PDB, thereby defining a transmission count constraint corresponding to a maximum number of transmissions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a HARQ feedback as taught by Ganesan within the parameter of YEO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to avoid un-necessary blind re-transmission with conserving the system resource efficiently (Ganesan [0034]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG, specifically Ganesan teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the sidelink logical channel fails to satisfy the PDB requirement, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0044] The Tx UE may be configured with one or more condition for switching from blind retransmission to HARQ feedback-based retransmission or vice versa—based on remaining PDB, [0164] for switching between blind retransmission to HARQ feedback-based retransmission is configurable at the Tx UE side based on the UE processing capability or priority of the packet transmission, or remaining PDB).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a HARQ feedback as taught by Ganesan within the parameter of YEO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to avoid un-necessary blind re-transmission with conserving the system resource efficiently (Ganesan [0034]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG, specifically HWANG teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and a resource for transmitting the MAC PDU is selected from a resource pool that does not include a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0175] performing, by the UE, blind retransmission may include: transmitting, by the UE, a TB or a MAC protocol data unit (PDU) by setting a predefined HARQ feedback request field value in a SCI to a “NOT REQUESTED” state, if at least one of the following conditions is satisfied, although the TB or the MAC PDU transmitted by the UE includes data related to HARQ ENABLED LCH(s)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a PSFCH resource as taught by HWANG within the parameter of YEO and Ganesan. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce data traffic with performing SL communication to enhance user experience (HWANG [0018]).
Regarding claim 9, YEO teaches a first terminal (FIG. 19 a terminal 1900) ([0043] a first user device) in a wireless communication system ([0009] a method of a terminal in a communication system), the first terminal (FIG. 19 a terminal 1900) comprising:
a transceiver ([0010] a transceiver); and
a controller ([0010] a controller) configured to:
receive, from a base station (FIG. 19 TRP 1 1910), hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) configuration information ([0064] DCI including HARQ-related parameters (e.g., HARQ process number, new data indicator (NDI), redundancy version) is transferred from a base station to a terminal, [0137] the base station transfers configuration information required for transmission/reception to the terminal),
wherein the HARQ configuration information includes information on a mixed mode for applying both a HARQ feedback-based retransmission ([0135] HARQ-ACK feedback) and a blind retransmission ([0135] absence of HARQ-ACK feedback implies retransmission without feedback, i.e., blind retransmission) to a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) corresponding to a sidelink logical channel, a first configuration value for a number of transmissions of the HARQ feedback-based retransmission, and a second configuration value for a maximum number of transmissions ([0135] whether HARQ-ACK feedback transmission is performed is configured, thereby enabling HARQ feedback-based retransmission or blind retransmission, [0137] the base station configures the number of HARQ processes to be used for transmission/reception, [0138] wherein operation is determined based on configured HARQ process number),
based on the HARQ configuration information, determine that a MAC PDU to be transmitted is configured to the mixed mode ([0135] the terminal checks whether HARQ-ACK feedback is configured and determines operation based on the configuration, [0138] determines operation based on a configured HARQ process number),
identify whether to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0229] the transmission device determines whether all of the CBs in the TB have been successfully decoded by the at least one reception device based on the feedback information received from the at least one reception device),
in case that the first terminal determines to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0230] if all of the CBs in the TB have not been successfully decoded, the transmission device determines, based on the feedback information received from the reception device, the number of PCBs to be transmitted, and transmits the determined number),
determine a first retransmission mode for the MAC PDU ([0182] TB-related configuration information indicates a MCS, a NDI, and a redundancy version (RV), a HARQ process number, a PUCCH resource indicator, a PDSCH-to-HARQ feedback timing indicator, [0252] The SCI includes a NDI, a RV, HARQ process number/feedback indication),
retransmit, to a second terminal, the MAC PDU by applying the first retransmission mode ([0225] the transmission device transmits data CBs and/or PCBs. The transmission of data step 2205 may be retransmission of data, [0226] the reception devices transmit feedback information, such as HARQ-ACK feedback, to the transmission device),
However, YEO does not teach identify whether to retransmit the MAC PDU, in case that the first terminal determines to retransmit the MAC PDU, determine a second retransmission mode for the MAC PDU and in response to the determination to retransmit the MAC PDU, retransmit the MAC PDU, to the second terminal, by applying the second retransmission mode, wherein incase that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission, and the first terminal performs the HARQ feedback-based retransmission for the first configuration value, the first terminal performs the blind retransmission until a cumulative number of transmissions reaches the second configuration value.
In an analogous art, Ganesan teaches identify whether to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0205] determine whether to perform retransmission of the TB),
in case that the first terminal determines to retransmit the MAC PDU ([0205] determine whether to perform retransmissions, [0208] retransmission is performed based on the determination), determine a second retransmission mode for the MAC PDU ([0205] selecting a retransmission mode, [0180] selecting the retransmission mode based on a pattern of blind retransmissions and HARQ feedback-based transmissions) and in response to the determination to retransmit the MAC PDU, retransmit the MAC PDU, to the second terminal, by applying the second retransmission mode ([0205] selecting a retransmission mode and selecting sidelink resources for retransmission of the TB based on the selected mode; [0208]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a HARQ feedback as taught by Ganesan within the parameter of YEO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to avoid un-necessary blind re-transmission with conserving the system resource efficiently (Ganesan [0034]).
However, the combination of YEO and Ganesan does not teach wherein incase that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission, and the first terminal performs the HARQ feedback-based retransmission for the first configuration value, the first terminal performs the blind retransmission until a cumulative number of transmissions reaches the second configuration value.
In an analogous art, HWANG teaches wherein incase that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission ([0123]-[0124] HARQ feedback-based retransmission based on ACK/NACK), the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0174]-[0175] blind retransmission of a TB or MAC PDU), and
the first terminal performs the HARQ feedback-based retransmission for the first configuration value, the first terminal performs the blind retransmission until a cumulative number of transmissions reaches the second configuration value ([0135]-[0137] bounded HARQ retransmission, [0174]-[0175] blind retransmission when HARQ feedback is not used, [0179]-[0180] disclose transmissions up to a pre-configured maximum number (TX_NUM)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the retransmission as taught by HWANG within the parameter of YEO and Ganesan. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce data traffic with performing SL communication to enhance user experience (HWANG [0018]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG, specifically Ganesan teaches wherein the HARQ configuration information further includes information on a maximum number of transmissions for the blind retransmission, information on a packet delay budget (PDB) requirement, and information on a latency requirement ([0153]-[0154] discloses that a total number of transmissions depends on latency boundary including packet delay budget (PDB), corresponding to a latency requirement, and that a number of blind retransmissions based on a given and remaining PDB, thereby defining a transmission count constraint corresponding to a maximum number of transmissions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a HARQ feedback as taught by Ganesan within the parameter of YEO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to avoid un-necessary blind re-transmission with conserving the system resource efficiently (Ganesan [0034]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG, specifically Ganesan teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the sidelink logical channel fails to satisfy the PDB requirement, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0044] The Tx UE may be configured with one or more condition for switching from blind retransmission to HARQ feedback-based retransmission or vice versa—based on remaining PDB, [0164] for switching between blind retransmission to HARQ feedback-based retransmission is configurable at the Tx UE side based on the UE processing capability or priority of the packet transmission, or remaining PDB).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a HARQ feedback as taught by Ganesan within the parameter of YEO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to avoid un-necessary blind re-transmission with conserving the system resource efficiently (Ganesan [0034]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG, specifically HWANG teaches wherein in case that first the retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and a resource for transmitting the MAC PDU is selected from a resource pool that does not include a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0175] performing, by the UE, blind retransmission may include: transmitting, by the UE, a TB or a MAC protocol data unit (PDU) by setting a predefined HARQ feedback request field value in a SCI to a “NOT REQUESTED” state, if at least one of the following conditions is satisfied, although the TB or the MAC PDU transmitted by the UE includes data related to HARQ ENABLED LCH(s)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a PSFCH resource as taught by HWANG within the parameter of YEO and Ganesan. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce data traffic with performing SL communication to enhance user experience (HWANG [0018]).
Claims 3,5,7-8,11,13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YEO, in view of Ganesan, in view of HWANG, and further in view of Yi et al. (US 2020/0396760 A1; hereinafter “Yi”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG does teach wherein identifying whether to retransmit the MAC PDU comprises in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the first terminal receives negative-acknowledgement (NACK) information, retransmitting the MAC PDU; in case that the first retransmission mode is the blind retransmission and the number of transmissions for the MAC PDU is less than the maximum number of transmissions, retransmitting the MAC PDU; and in case that a retransmission of the MAC PDU is indicated by the base station, retransmitting the MAC PDU.
In an analogous art, Yi teaches wherein identifying whether to retransmit the MAC PDU comprises ([0292] The DCI comprises TB transmission/reception timing, HARQ feedback timing, [0445] In FIG. 16, the wireless device 1608 skips transmission of a HARQ-ACK feedback message on the scheduled PDSCH and/or postpones the transmission of a HARQ-ACK feedback message to a next HARQ-ACK transmission opportunity, [0446] The wireless device 1608 postpones transmission of a HARQ-ACK feedback message of the scheduled PDSCH transmission 1624 to a next HARQ-ACK transmission opportunity. The next HARQ-ACK transmission opportunity is determined by the wireless device 1608 and, for example, determined based on a next HARQ-ACK transmission opportunity indicated by next DCI):
in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the first terminal receives negative-acknowledgement (NACK) information, retransmitting the MAC PDU ([0467] The DCI fields of the first-stage DCI comprise an NDI field, an RV field, a HARQ process indicator/ID field, a resource reservation field (e.g., indicating one or more resources reserved for one or more retransmissions corresponding to the PSSCH transmissions scheduled by SCI, [0468] The one or more DCI fields comprises: a NACK indicator field (e.g., indicating whether to send (e.g., transmit) NACK only, ACK/NACK, or ACK only, a HARQ feedback field (e.g., indicating enabling HARQ feedback, indicating a HARQ feedback resource)), [0525] FIG. 27 the wireless device 2708 transmits to the base station 2704, a HARQ-ACK feedback message comprising a NACK message based on one or more second DCI fields);
in case that the first retransmission mode is the blind retransmission and the number of transmissions for the MAC PDU is less than the maximum number of transmissions ([0432] Blind repetition of data transmissions, instead of acknowledgment-based (e.g., HARQ-ACK based) retransmissions is beneficial in at least some such high-latency scenarios, [0467] a resource reservation field (e.g., indicating one or more resources reserved for one or more retransmissions corresponding to the PSSCH transmissions scheduled by SCI, [0468] A second zone indicator/ID field is included to indicate a zone used for determining whether or not to send a HARQ-ACK feedback), retransmitting the MAC PDU ([0467] The DCI fields of the first-stage DCI comprise a HARQ process indicator/ID field, a resource reservation field (e.g., indicating one or more resources reserved for one or more retransmissions corresponding to the PSSCH transmissions scheduled by SCI, [0468] The second-stage DCI comprises: a NACK indicator field, a HARQ feedback field, HARQ feedback timing is dynamically indicated); and
in case that a retransmission of the MAC PDU is indicated by the base station, retransmitting the MAC PDU ([0260] The base station 1 120A and the wireless device 110, and/or the base station 2 120B and the wireless device 110, may be configured to send and receive transport blocks).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the DCI as taught by Yi within the parameter of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce higher latency of data transmission with efficiently performing wireless network to enhance user experience (Yi [0349]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of YEO, Ganesan, HWANG and Yi, specifically Yi teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the sidelink logical channel fails to satisfy the latency requirement, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0330] In FIG. 12, Msg 3 1240 discloses HARQ for a retransmission, [0432] High latencies are particularly disadvantageous for certain transmissions for side link operation, [0433] blind repetition in which acknowledgment feedback for each repetition may not be needed, for example, to offset the high latencies).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the DCI as taught by Yi within the parameter of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce higher latency of data transmission with efficiently performing wireless network to enhance user experience (Yi [0349]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of YEO, Ganesan, HWANG and Yi, specifically Yi teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission ([0292] The DCI comprises TB transmission/reception timing, HARQ feedback timing, [0330] The wireless device uses HARQ for a retransmission of Msg 3 1240 in FIG. 12) and the first terminal receives an indication to deactivate the HARQ feedback-based retransmission from the base station, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0433] A base station may dynamically enable/disable acknowledgment feedback (e.g., HARQ-ACK feedback) from a wireless device. The base station attempts blind repetition in which acknowledgment feedback for each repetition may not be needed).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the DCI as taught by Yi within the parameter of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce higher latency of data transmission with efficiently performing wireless network to enhance user experience (Yi [0349]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of YEO, Ganesan, HWANG and Yi, specifically Yi teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission ([0292] The DCI comprises TB transmission/reception timing, HARQ feedback timing, [0330] The wireless device uses HARQ for a retransmission of Msg 3 1240 in FIG. 12) and the sidelink logical channel is allowed to be multiplexed with a sidelink logical channel configured to the blind retransmission ([0440] The PSSCH is a physical channel used for shared data transmission for side link operation, one or more second DCI fields (e.g., auxiliary DCI fields for decoding the scheduled PSSCH transmission) in the second-stage DCI, [0556] the scheduled transmission is based on the information associated with the second-stage DCI, it comprises hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback associated with the data, The second-stage DCI is multiplexed with data scheduled by the first-stage DCI), the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0433] A base station may dynamically enable/disable acknowledgment feedback (e.g., HARQ-ACK feedback) from a wireless device. The base station attempts blind repetition in which acknowledgment feedback for each repetition may not be needed).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the DCI as taught by Yi within the parameter of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce higher latency of data transmission with efficiently performing wireless network to enhance user experience (Yi [0349]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of YEO, Ganesan, HWANG and Yi, specifically Yi teaches the controller (FIG. 35 the device controller 3507) is further configured to:
in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the first terminal receives negative-acknowledgement (NACK) information ([0467] The DCI fields of the first-stage DCI comprise an NDI field, an RV field, a HARQ process indicator/ID field, a resource reservation field (e.g., indicating one or more resources reserved for one or more retransmissions corresponding to the PSSCH transmissions scheduled by SCI, [0525] FIG. 27 the wireless device 2708 transmits to the base station 2704, a HARQ-ACK feedback message comprising a NACK message based on one or more second DCI fields), retransmit the MAC PDU ([0468] One or more DCI fields are added to the second-stage DCI comprising TB transmission, HARQ feedback timing. A second zone indicator/ID field determines whether or not to transmit a HARQ-ACK feedback),
in case that the first retransmission mode is the blind retransmission and the number of transmissions for the MAC PDU is less than the maximum number of transmissions ([0432] Blind repetition of data transmissions, instead of acknowledgment-based (e.g., HARQ-ACK based) retransmissions is beneficial in at least some such high-latency scenarios, [0467] a resource reservation field (e.g., indicating one or more resources reserved for one or more retransmissions corresponding to the PSSCH transmissions scheduled by SCI, [0468] A second zone indicator/ID field is included to indicate a zone used for determining whether or not to send a HARQ-ACK feedback), retransmit the MAC PDU ([0467] The DCI fields of the first-stage DCI comprise a HARQ process indicator/ID field, a resource reservation field (e.g., indicating one or more resources reserved for one or more retransmissions corresponding to the PSSCH transmissions scheduled by SCI, [0468] The second-stage DCI comprises: a NACK indicator field, a HARQ feedback field, HARQ feedback timing is dynamically indicated), and
in case that the retransmission of the MAC PDU is indicated by the base station ([0260] The base station 1 120A and the wireless device 110, and/or the base station 2 120B and the wireless device 110, may be configured to send and receive transport blocks), retransmit the MAC PDU ([0468] One or more DCI fields are added to the second-stage DCI comprising TB transmission, HARQ feedback timing. A second zone indicator/ID field determines whether or not to transmit a HARQ-ACK feedback).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the DCI as taught by Yi within the parameter of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce higher latency of data transmission with efficiently performing wireless network to enhance user experience (Yi [0349]).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of YEO, Ganesan, HWANG and Yi, specifically Yi teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the sidelink logical channel fails to satisfy the latency requirement, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0330] In FIG. 12, Msg 3 1240 discloses HARQ for a retransmission, [0432] High latencies are particularly disadvantageous for certain transmissions for side link operation, [0433] blind repetition in which acknowledgment feedback for each repetition may not be needed, for example, to offset the high latencies).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the DCI as taught by Yi within the parameter of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce higher latency of data transmission with efficiently performing wireless network to enhance user experience (Yi [0349]).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of YEO, Ganesan, HWANG and Yi, specifically Yi teaches teaches wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission ([0292] The DCI comprises TB transmission/reception timing, HARQ feedback timing, [0330] The wireless device uses HARQ for a retransmission of Msg 3 1240 in FIG. 12) and the first terminal receives an indication to deactivate the HARQ feedback-based retransmission from the base station, the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0433] A base station may dynamically enable/disable acknowledgment feedback (e.g., HARQ-ACK feedback) from a wireless device. The base station attempts blind repetition in which acknowledgment feedback for each repetition may not be needed), and
wherein in case that the first retransmission mode is the HARQ feedback-based retransmission and the sidelink logical channel is allowed to be multiplexed with a sidelink logical channel configured to the blind retransmission ([0440] The PSSCH is a physical channel used for shared data transmission for side link operation, one or more second DCI fields (e.g., auxiliary DCI fields for decoding the scheduled PSSCH transmission) in the second-stage DCI, [0556] the scheduled transmission is based on the information associated with the second-stage DCI, it comprises hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback associated with the data, The second-stage DCI is multiplexed with data scheduled by the first-stage DCI), the second retransmission mode is the blind retransmission ([0433] A base station may dynamically enable/disable acknowledgment feedback (e.g., HARQ-ACK feedback) from a wireless device. The base station attempts blind repetition in which acknowledgment feedback for each repetition may not be needed).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the DCI as taught by Yi within the parameter of YEO, Ganesan and HWANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce higher latency of data transmission with efficiently performing wireless network to enhance user experience (Yi [0349]).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2022/0353045 A1 (ZHAO et al.) discloses to a communication method and device, and a storage medium.
US 2023/0027089 A1 (PELLETIER et al.) discloses a method performed by a Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit (WTRU) includes receiving a plurality of scheduling configurations indexed.
US 2023/0072619 A1 (Yin et al.) discloses a data transmission method and device and a storage medium are provided.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/UN C CHO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413