DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the remarks filed on 3/23/2026. The amendments filed on 3/23/2026 are entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, and 7-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roth et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20180000431) hereinafter Roth, in view of Berker et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20180116621) hereinafter Berker.
Regarding claim 1, primary reference Roth teaches:
A positron emission tomography (PET) detector array for moving detector elements during PET imaging after a second modality image is acquired to estimate location of a region of interest, said PET detector array ([0049], tomography system with detector heads; [0061], PET detector heads; [0125]-[0140]; [0177]-[0190], PET system with PET detectors; [0239]; [0411]-[0422], as described in [0412]-[0413], conventional CT imaging is acquired before acquiring PET images and the “size and shape of the ROI is determined” by the conventional imaging system prior to imaging) comprising:
a plurality of detector elements, each detector element mounted on a rigid support surface ([0049], “detector heads”; [0050], detector heads include detectors, which form the detector heads connected to the support surface for the detectors; [0066]; [0067], detector heads; [0075], “the detector heads include signaling mechanisms that indicate the presence of a detector head installed at a particular position on the carrier, and/or the functional characteristics of the installed detector heads”; [0077]-[0078], detector carrier further forms the rigid support surface for mounting detector heads and detectors wherein the region of interest is provided within a PET field of view for imaging by the detectors; [0138]; [0183], imageable region of interest is provided, which one of ordinary skill in the art would understand as being within a field of view of the PET system; [0195]; [0232]-[0233], proximity detection forms a position indicator system for determining relative positions of detector elements; [0264]-[0265]; [0314]; [0348], detector heads field of view all combine to form a single field of view for the entire bore of the system; [0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module, which teaches to a rigid support surface (see figure 6); [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]),
configured to be oriented towards or way from a given location such that a gap between a respective detector element and an adjacent detector element is increased or decreased ([0223], detector heads can move laterally relative to each other which forms an increase or decrease in the gap between each detector element. Increasing or decreasing the retraction/extension of the detector elements from a fixed connection to the bore supports, provides for a gap between the elements to be increased or decreased as the overall bore size is increased or decreased in diameter; [0299], detector units can be moved laterally or circumferentially; see also [0052]-[0060], teach to the movement capabilities of the detector heads which forms the detector element movement system to apply pressure to the support surface and actuate a movement of each detector element individually; [0066]-[0068], “at least some of the detector heads are circumferentially or laterally moveable along a path near the periphery of the detector carrier”; [0070], “the system includes a controller which controls the detector positioning arrangement to provide movements of the detectors”; [0071], own positioning arrangement teaches to the direct movement capability between a detector head and the rigid support structure; [0074]; [0075], “the detector heads include signaling mechanisms that indicate the presence of a detector head installed at a particular position on the carrier, and/or the functional characteristics of the installed detector heads”; [0077]-[0078], detector carrier further forms the rigid support surface for mounting detector heads and detectors; [0081]-[0083]; [0134]; [0136]; [0138]; [0183]-[0184], the detector heads are moveable; [0191]; [0195]; [0199]-[0216], teaches to detector positioning arrangements by the system; [0223]-[0231], movement of the detector heads; [0232]-[0233], proximity detection forms a position indicator system for determining relative positions of detector elements; [0260], tilting detector heads; [0264]-[0265]; [0301]-[0314]; [0358]-[0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module, which teaches to a rigid support surface (see figure 6); [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]).
each detector element comprising a position indicator, said plurality of detector elements defining a PET field of view ([0049], “detector heads”; [0050], detector heads include detectors, which form the detector heads connected to the support surface for the detectors; [0066]; [0067], detector heads; [0075], “the detector heads include signaling mechanisms that indicate the presence of a detector head installed at a particular position on the carrier, and/or the functional characteristics of the installed detector heads”; [0077]-[0078], detector carrier further forms the rigid support surface for mounting detector heads and detectors wherein the region of interest is provided within a PET field of view for imaging by the detectors; [0138]; [0183], imageable region of interest is provided, which one of ordinary skill in the art would understand as being within a field of view of the PET system; [0195]; [0232]-[0233], proximity detection forms a position indicator system for determining relative positions of detector elements; [0264]-[0265]; [0314]; [0348], detector heads field of view all combine to form a single field of view for the entire bore of the system; [0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module, which teaches to a rigid support surface (see figure 6); [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]),
a detector element movement system connected to each respective rigid support surface, said detector element movement system being arranged to apply pressure individually to each respective rigid support surface to move each respective detector element connected to the corresponding respective rigid support surface radially, axially, and/or in curvature for imaging a small volume within a region of interest identified in the second modality image ([0049], “detector heads” are movable with rotation, radially, circumferentially, or axially before and/or during a performance of a scan; [0050], detector heads include detectors, which form the detector heads as part of the support surface for the actual detectors; [0052]-[0060], teach to the movement capabilities of the detector heads which forms the detector element movement system to apply pressure to the support surface and actuate a movement of each detector element individually; [0066]; [0067], detector heads; [0068], “at least some of the detector heads are circumferentially or laterally moveable along a path near the periphery of the detector carrier”; [0070], “the system includes a controller which controls the detector positioning arrangement to provide movements of the detectors”; [0071], own positioning arrangement teaches to the direct movement capability between a detector head and the rigid support structure; [0074]; [0075], “the detector heads include signaling mechanisms that indicate the presence of a detector head installed at a particular position on the carrier, and/or the functional characteristics of the installed detector heads”; [0077]-[0078], detector carrier further forms the rigid support surface for mounting detector heads and detectors and bore geometry is selected for a particular region of interest; [0081]-[0083]; [0134]; [0136]; [0138]; [0183]-[0184], the detector heads are moveable, for a particular region of interest; [0191]-[0193], different ROIs under examination; [0195]; [0199]-[0216], teaches to detector positioning arrangements by the system, including [0201] and [0205] with a smaller bore size for imaging smaller regions of interest; [0223]-[0231], movement of the detector heads; [0232]-[0233], proximity detection forms a position indicator system for determining relative positions of detector elements; [0260], tilting detector heads and setting geometry for a particular region of interest; [0264]-[0265]; [0301], “Variable geometry detector arrays in which the detector heads; (particularly but not exclusively in the case of PET detector heads) are moveable in ways that permit bores small enough for efficient imaging of relatively small organs such as the brain, the throat or an extremity, without collision or interference between adjacent detector heads.”; [0302]-[0314]; [0331], size and shape of the ROI; [0353], describe how smaller bore sizes in the adjustable detector system enables better scanning than conventional fixed systems; [0358]-[0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element with [0360], describing a small region of interest imaged by the small bore of [0359]; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module, which teaches to a rigid support surface (see figure 6) and the size of the region of interest; [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0406], small region of interest; [0408], detector geometry based upon particular regions of interest; [0409]-[0410], bore size dynamically changes and can be made in particular for smaller regions of interest; [0411]-[0422], as described in [0412]-[0413], conventional CT imaging is acquired before acquiring PET images and the “size and shape of the ROI is determined” by the conventional imaging system prior to imaging; [0439]-[0441]), and
a detector element position detection system arranged to detect the position indicator of each respective detector element ([0049], “detector heads”; [0050], detector heads include detectors, which form the detector heads as part of the support surface for the actual detectors; [0066]; [0067], detector heads; [0075], “the detector heads include signaling mechanisms that indicate the presence of a detector head installed at a particular position on the carrier, and/or the functional characteristics of the installed detector heads”, which form the detector element position detection system to detect the position indicator signal of each representative detector element based upon the measurements from the signaling mechanism; [0077]-[0078]; [0138]; [0195]; [0232]-[0233], proximity detection forms a position detection system for determining relative positions of detector elements; [0234]; [0264]-[0265]; [0314]; [0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element detect the position indicator of each element when in operational use; [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]),
wherein the detector elements comprise three detector elements equidistantly spaced and arranged in a column with a middle detector with a respective adjacent detector element on either side of the middle detector and configured to move axially and in curvature by a lifting movement of the middle detector towards the region of interest and by lifting movement of the respective ends of the two adjacent detector elements distal to the middle detector element towards the region of interest to create a curved total view of the region of interest so as to concentrate the field of view of the column of the three detector elements to image the volume of the region of interest, thereby optimizing an imaging volume of the region of interest. ([0223], detector heads can move laterally relative to each other which forms an increase or decrease in the gap between each detector element. Increasing or decreasing the retraction/extension of the detector elements from a fixed connection to the bore supports, provides for an axial plane movement and changes in curvature as the circular shape formed by the plurality of detector elements gets smaller or larger in dynamic bore size. The amount of curvature increases as the bore gets smaller, and decreases as the bore gets larger, and is chosen based upon a particular “ROI” of the patient; [0299], detector units can be moved laterally or circumferentially; [0305], “detector heads can be moved in one or more straight line segments or along a curve”, the curve change forms a change in axial curvature as the bore size can be changed; [0309], “detector plane need not be flat. For example, it may be curved”; see also further teachings of detector movement and extension or retraction, which forms changes in bore size and thus axial curvature being changed; [0358]-[0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element with [0360], describing a small region of interest imaged by the small bore of [0359]. As depicted in figures 6A and 6B, the detectors include three detector elements (of the overall plurality of detector elements) wherein a particular group of three detector elements include a central detector element and adjacent detector elements on either side. As shown in the figures 6A and 6B the detectors move axially and in curvature by lifting translation of the detector elements in which the elements move closer to the region of interest and create a curved view of the three detector elements. This forms a column of elements in relation to the patient as claimed. Figure 6C shows how the full bore size is shrunk to a smaller bore size that concentrates the PET field of view to image the smaller region of interest with higher quality and accuracy which is further described in [0364] and figure 6D; See also: [0052]-[0060], teach to the movement capabilities of the detector heads which forms the detector element movement system to apply pressure to the support surface and actuate a movement of each detector element individually; [0066]; [0067], detector heads; [0068], “at least some of the detector heads are circumferentially or laterally moveable along a path near the periphery of the detector carrier”; [0134]; [0136]; [0183], the detector heads are moveable, for a particular region of interest; [0191]-[0193], different ROIs under examination; [0195]; [0199]-[0216], teaches to detector positioning arrangements by the system, including [0201] and [0205] with a smaller bore size for imaging smaller regions of interest, this forms a moving of the detector elements to concentration the PET field of view from the full bore of the machine to the small volume of the determined region of interest; [0223]-[0231], movement of the detector heads; [0260], tilting detector heads and setting geometry for a particular region of interest for the size and shape of that region of interest; [0264]-[0265]; [0301]-[0314]; [0301], “Variable geometry detector arrays in which the detector heads; (particularly but not exclusively in the case of PET detector heads) are moveable in ways that permit bores small enough for efficient imaging of relatively small organs such as the brain, the throat or an extremity, without collision or interference between adjacent detector heads.”; [0331], size and shape of the ROI; [0353], describe how smaller bore sizes in the adjustable detector system enables better scanning than conventional fixed systems; [0406], small region of interest, figure 13; [0408], detector geometry based upon particular regions of interest; [0409]-[0410], bore size dynamically changes and can be made in particular for smaller regions of interest)
Primary reference Roth fails to teach:
During PET imaging after a magnetic resonance image is acquired
For imaging a small volume within a region of interest identified in the MRI image
However, the analogous art of Berker of a combined PET/MRI multi-modality imaging scanner (abstract, [0045]) teaches:
During PET imaging after a magnetic resonance image is acquired ([0045]-[0046], MRI unit 10 acquires standard 3D MRI images of the object; [0088], MRI images; [0092], “The position of this region of interest within the PET scanner volume 3 may be determined by the simulation unit 31 on the basis of the MR images provided by the MRI evaluation unit 12”; see also [0085]-[0086])
For imaging a volume within a region of interest identified in the MRI image ([0045]-[0046], MRI unit 10 acquires standard 3D MRI images of the object; [0088], MRI images; [0092], “The position of this region of interest within the PET scanner volume 3 may be determined by the simulation unit 31 on the basis of the MR images provided by the MRI evaluation unit 12”; see also [0085]-[0086])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the detector array for nuclear medicine of Roth to incorporate the use of an MRI scan (instead of the CT scan of Roth) for identifying a corresponding region of interest of the patient of interest as taught by Berker because MRI images allow for distinguishing different materials within the object such as tissue classes of bone, fat, and soft tissue (Berker, [0085]). This enables more accurate targeting of specific regions of interest within the body for further analysis by PET scanning, leading to improved diagnostic results.
Regarding claim 4, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein the detector element movement system is arranged to move a respective detector element such that axial curvature of the respective detector element is increased or decreased ([0305], “detector heads can be moved in one or more straight line segments or along a curve”, the curve change forms a change in axial curvature as the bore size can be changed; [0309], “detector plane need not be flat. For example, it may be curved”; see also further teachings of detector movement and extension or retraction, which forms changes in bore size and thus axial curvature being changed; [0052]-[0060], teach to the movement capabilities of the detector heads which forms the detector element movement system to apply pressure to the support surface and actuate a movement of each detector element individually; [0066]-[0068], “at least some of the detector heads are circumferentially or laterally moveable along a path near the periphery of the detector carrier”; [0070], “the system includes a controller which controls the detector positioning arrangement to provide movements of the detectors”; [0071], own positioning arrangement teaches to the direct movement capability between a detector head and the rigid support structure; [0074]; [0075], “the detector heads include signaling mechanisms that indicate the presence of a detector head installed at a particular position on the carrier, and/or the functional characteristics of the installed detector heads”; [0077]-[0078], detector carrier further forms the rigid support surface for mounting detector heads and detectors; [0081]-[0083]; [0134]; [0136]; [0138]; [0183]-[0184], the detector heads are moveable; [0191]; [0195]; [0199]-[0216], teaches to detector positioning arrangements by the system; [0223]-[0231], movement of the detector heads; [0232]-[0233], proximity detection forms a position indicator system for determining relative positions of detector elements; [0260], tilting detector heads; [0264]-[0265]; [0301]-[0314]; [0358]-[0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module, which teaches to a rigid support surface (see figure 6); [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]).
Regarding claim 7, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein the detector element movement system applies pressure to the respective rigid support surfaces by an articulated arm ([0195], detector heads are mounted on an arm for in-out and/or lateral motion; [0235], linear actuator arms; see also [0052]-[0060]; [0066]-[0068]-[0078]; [0081]-[0083]; [0134]; [0136]; [0138]; [0183]-[0184], the detector heads are moveable; [0191]; [0195]; [0199]-[0216], teaches to detector positioning arrangements by the system; [0223]-[0231], movement of the detector heads; [0232]-[0233]; [0260], tilting detector heads; [0264]-[0265]; [0301]-[0314]; [0358]-[0366]; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module; [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]).
Regarding claim 8, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein the detector element movement system applies pressure to the respective rigid support surfaces by a geared system ([0235], “the actuator allows such back driving, for example, using gears which can be back driven or by a linear actuator which can be overridden by patient applied force”).
Regarding claim 9, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein the detector elements are arranged in a cylindrical array ([0393], detector plane may be a curved section of cylinder; see also bore as taught by citations of claim 1 above).
Regarding claim 10, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein the detector elements are arranged in a cylindrical array of two or more equidistantly spaced columns ([0086]; [0303]; figure 13; [0305], equally spaced configuration; [0402], detector heads may be positioned uniformly around the gantry; the array of detectors on the column attachments as in figures 7-10 and 12; further teach to the cylindrical arrangement; see also [0052]-[0060]; [0066]-[0068]-[0078]; [0081]-[0083]; [0134]; [0136]; [0138]; [0183]-[0184], the detector heads are moveable; [0191]; [0195]; [0199]-[0216], teaches to detector positioning arrangements by the system; [0223]-[0231], movement of the detector heads; [0232]-[0233]; [0260], tilting detector heads; [0264]-[0265]; [0301]-[0314]; [0358]-[0366]; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module; [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]).
Regarding claim 11, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 10. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein there are 16 equidistantly spaced columns ([0237], teaches to 12 or more detector heads and [0235], teaches to 1-5 individual detectors for the detector heads, which provides at least 16 columns of detectors within the system, which teaches to the limitation as claimed).
Regarding claim 12, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 10. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein there are two or more equidistantly spaced detectors in each respective one column ([0072], detector heads includes detectors; [0237], 1-5 individual detectors on the detector head columns; [0337]-[0339];).
Regarding claim 13, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 12. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein there are 3 equidistantly spaced detectors in each respective one column ([0072], detector heads includes detectors; [0237], 1-5 individual detecotrs on the detector head columns; [0337]-[0339];).
Regarding claim 14, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 10. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein each respective one column is mounted to a respective one rigid support surface ([0049], “detector heads”; [0050], detector heads include detectors, which form the detector heads connected to the support surface for the detectors; [0066]; [0067], detector heads; [0075], “the detector heads include signaling mechanisms that indicate the presence of a detector head installed at a particular position on the carrier, and/or the functional characteristics of the installed detector heads”; [0077]-[0078], detector carrier further forms the rigid support surface for mounting detector heads and detectors; [0138]; [0195]; [0232]-[0233], proximity detection forms a position indicator system for determining relative positions of detector elements; [0264]-[0265]; [0314]; [0366], “position detectors” and the methods of obtaining a position detection forms a position indicator for each tracked PET detector element; [0368]-[0369], teaches to the mounting structural elements and weight of the module, which teaches to a rigid support surface (see figure 6); [0380]; [0388], “For example, small bidirectional motors (not shown) may be mounted on gantry 814 and connected through a position tracking arrangement”; [0439]-[0441]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roth, in view of Berker as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Majewski et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20100187425) hereinafter Majewski.
Regarding claim 5, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Primary reference Roth further fails to teach:
wherein the detector element position detection system detects the position indicator of a respective detector element to within 1 mm
However, the analogous art of Majewski of a medical imaging brain imager for nuclear imaging systems (abstract) teaches:
wherein the detector element position detection system determines the position of a respective detector element to within 1 mm ([0076], alignment of detectors is better than 1 mm accuracy which teaches to position measurement being within 1 mm in the combined invention with Roth above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the detector array for nuclear medicine of Roth and Berker to incorporate the determining of position of the detectors to within an accuracy of 1 mm as taught by Majewski because determining accurate positioning and placement of the detectors enables for better resolution of the images, which leads to improved clinical outcomes (Majewski, [0076]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roth, in view of Berker as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Manjeshwar et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20130006091) hereinafter Manjeshwar.
Regarding claim 6, the combined references of Roth and Berker teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Primary reference Roth further teaches:
wherein the detector element movement system applies pressure to the rigid support surfaces by at least one air bladder
However, the analogous art of Manjeshwar of a PET imager with a detector system that includes multiple detector elements (abstract) teaches:
wherein the detector element movement system applies pressure to the rigid support surfaces by at least one air hydraulic system ([0041], compressed air hydraulics for movement of the detector elements, forms an equivalent teaching to an air bladder as claimed, as air hydraulics would include an air bladder-type configuration for movement of the detector support surfaces for movement of the individual detectors).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the detector array for nuclear medicine of Roth and Berker to incorporate the air hydraulic system to control the detector position as taught by Manjeshwar because it provides for precise and configurable motion and movement of the detectors which increases the efficiency of the system and reduces diagnostic time (Manjeshwar, [0041]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/23/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Reponses to each of the applicant’s arguments are detailed below.
Regarding the applicant’s arguments on pages 6-7 of the remarks, the applicant argues that the teachings of Roth towards movement of detector heads away from and towards the patient do not teach to the newly amended limitations of independent claim 1. Applicant discusses figures 7-9 of the Roth reference and how these detector movements fail to teach to the moving of the detector heads at the sides of a group of three detector heads towards the subject. In the current rejections, the Roth reference includes teachings within figures 6A-6B and [0358]-[0366], in which the movement of the detector heads form a similar arrangement of a particular group of three detector heads in which the middle detector is lifted towards the region of interest, and the adjacent detector heads on either side of a central detector form tilted ends of the detectors that are towards the region of interest as claimed. A group of three detectors in figure 10B also shows a similar arrangement of adjacent detectors in which one end of each adjacent detector in a group of three is directed towards the region of interest to form a curvature. Roth further teaches in figure 13 to moveable detector units, in which a group of three detectors have the same arrangement as claimed and form a curvature around the region of interest. In light of these teachings of the Roth reference, one of ordinary skill in the art would determine that the curvature shape of the detectors is sufficient to teach to the applicant’s claim limitations regarding the scope of the group of three detectors. Furthermore, although the applicant argues that the bore size of the claimed invention is not adjusted, the teachings of the Roth reference towards detector movement while adjusting a bore size do not teach away from the applicant’s current claimed invention. A bore size adjustment also enables a dynamically adjustable curvature of the sets of three detector elements for the purpose of focusing the detectors on a smaller volume, and therefore when also directed towards the imaged region of interest, is sufficient to teach to each of the claim limitations indicated in the rejections above.
For these reasons, the applicant’s arguments have been considered but are not persuasive.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kovalski et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20130123602) teaches to a method for positioning an organ of interest within a field of view of imaging detector units in which the detectors are moveable to achieve targeting of the region of interest.
/SEAN A FRITH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3798