DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 12/19/2025. Claims 1-9, and 11-12 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Claims 1, 9, and 11-12 were amended.
Reply to Remarks
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 13-17 of the Applicant's Remarks, filed 12/19/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-9, and 11-12 under § 103 have been fully considered and are not persuasive as the Applicant provides no explanation for why the combination of references would not have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest priority date. The reason or motivation to modify the reference may often suggest what the inventor has done, but for a different purpose or to solve a different problem. It is not necessary that the prior art suggest the combination to achieve the same advantage or result discovered by applicant. While Examiner disagrees with the basis of applicant's arguments presented in the reply dated 12/19/2025, new grounds of rejection are nonetheless provided to address the newly amended subject matter, and is made in view of Isemura, Sherlock, Darby, and Roy Chowdhury.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Isemura et al., JP-2016075599-A, in view of Sherlock et al., US-20210116601-A1, Darby, JR et al., US-20110087662-A1, and Roy Chowdhury et al., US-20190376811-A1, hereinafter referred to as Isemura, Sherlock, Darby, and Roy Chowdhury (Translation by Espacenet).
As per claim 1
Isemura discloses [a] remote operation assistance system including a plurality of work machines, a remote operation apparatus for remote operation of the plurality of work machines, and a remote operation assistance server configured to mutually transmit data between the remote operation apparatus and a weather information database, the remote operation assistance system configured to assist remote operation of the work machine by an operator through the remote operation apparatus, comprising (A remote server…weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area. Remote server., one or more (here, plural) agricultural machines (an example of a working machine) 110…monitoring terminal apparatus 200 and the remote server 130 connected to the remote monitoring terminal apparatus 200 via the communication network 140, remote server 130 can remotely monitor the agricultural machines 110 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶15 & ¶17):
the plurality of work machines each comprising (remote monitoring system 100 is a remote control provided to one or more (here, plural) agricultural machines (an example of a working machine) 110 - Isemure ¶16):
a positioning device which acquires position information including latitude and longitude of the work machine (position information includes information on the latitude, longitude, speed, and orientation of the agricultural machine 110 - Isemure ¶37),
an actual machine wireless communication device which transmits the position information or position data indicating the position information acquired by the positioning device (the communication unit 210 transmits the operation information and the like of the agricultural machine 110 acquired by the control unit 240 to the remote server 130, a GPS sensor (an example of a position sensor) 231 that receives a radio wave from a GPS (Global Positioning System) satellite, and a radio wave of the agricultural machine 110 based on the radio wave received by the GPS sensor 231 - Isemure ¶32 & ¶35),
the remote operation apparatus comprising (remote monitoring system which remotely monitors an agricultural machine - Isemure ¶12):
an output interface configured by an image output device which is able to output image based on communication with the remote operation assistance server (control units 161 and 171 display information based on data sent from the remote server 130 - Isemure ¶16),
a remote wireless communication device which transmits to the remote operation assistance server, a first work reference information request which includes a work machine identifier to [identity the work machine] (receives from the working machine position information indicating the position of the working machine…with unique identification information of the working machine A remote server, which extracts map information…based on position information indicating a position of the work machine, and extracts weather information, The weather information can be displayed in conjunction with the model), which makes it possible to improve the convenience of the user using the remote server., transmit and receive information between the remote monitoring terminal device 200 and the remote server 130, communication network 140 may be a wired communication network, remote monitoring terminal device 200 includes a communication unit 210, the communication unit 210 transmits the operation information and the like of the agricultural machine 110 acquired by the control unit 240 to the remote server 130, an input operation for transmitting position information…control unit 240…transmitted to the remote server 130 together with the machine identification information SD - Isemure ¶10-11 & ¶17-18 & ¶31-32 & ¶45 - Examiner reasons that the weather info for the machine is displayed b/c of the work machine ID that was sent to the server by the machine and that this data is displayed to the user terminal based on the terminal’s request for this data, the Remote Monitoring Terminal Device 200, the user terminal, sends ID info to the remote server as part of the request for data),
the remote operation assistance server comprising (remote server 130 is disposed at the remote monitoring center 120 located far away from the agricultural machines 110 - Isemure ¶16):
a first assistance processing element, each composed of a processor, wherein (control unit 132 is a processing unit 134 composed of a microcomputer such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) - Isemure ¶50);
the first assistance processing element is configured to (control unit 132 is a processing unit 134 composed of a microcomputer such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) - Isemure ¶50):
recognize a designated area where the work machine is present in the world coordinate system based on the position information or the position data transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier included in the first work reference information request received by the remote operation assistance server (extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information indicating a position of the work machine, controller 132…contact information EN of the owner based on the machine identification information SD…the owner's contact information (EN), and the weather information corresponding to the area of the map information including the extracted work area, message transmission control means P28 uses weather management model extraction means P24 for weather information (current weather information) corresponding to the area of the map information including the work area extracted by the map information extraction means P12, map information including the work area of the agricultural machine 110 is extracted based on the position information, and the map information including the work area is extracted from the weather information - Isemure ¶8 & ¶116 & ¶123 & ¶127 - Examiner reasons that this weather information is extracted for the designated work machine based on the GPS data and wireless communication with the server),
refer to the weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period, at the designated area (working machine, position information… A remote server, which extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information… weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…map information including the work area and the weather information… work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area, remote server according to the first aspect, the weather information includes temperature, precipitation and sunshine time… a period for displaying the weather information, weather information database DBW, weather data WD (1, 1) to WD (n, m) (m is a period for each predetermined period), First Display Control Means The first display control means P14 is…including the work area extracted…and the weather information extraction means P13. The display unit 133 (see FIG. 5) in the remote server 130 and the display unit 162 in the fixed terminal 160 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶9 & ¶68 & ¶73).
Isemura does not specifically disclose receives remote operation commands;
a remote input interface which receives designation operation by the operator to designate a work machine intended for remote operation among the plurality of work machines;
identify the work machine designated by the designation operation through the remote input interface;
a second assistance processing element [composed of a processor];
[weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period] in a past [at a designated area where the work machine is present;
acquire the taken image by the remote operation assistance server receiving the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image;
the second assistance processing element is configured to:
generate first work reference information indicating the weather conditions based on the weather conditions recognized by the first assistance processing element;
control operation of the work machine by transmitting remote operation commands thereto corresponding to an operation mode input to the remote operation apparatus in response to the first work reference information.
However, Sherlock teaches receives remote operation commands (Control system 212 can generate control signals…based on instructions from remote system 114 and/or worksite control system 102 , based on operator inputs received through user interface device 208 – Sherlock ¶29).
a remote input interface which receives designation operation by the operator to designate a work machine intended for remote operation among the plurality of work machines (one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, can include one worksite action, or many worksite actions, that are to be triggered in response to detection of the triggering criteria for the rule – Sherlock ¶63 & ¶64);
identify the work machine designated by the designation operation through the remote input interface (one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, can include one worksite action, or many worksite actions, that are to be triggered in response to detection of the triggering criteria for the rule – Sherlock ¶63 & ¶64).
a second assistance processing element [composed of a processor] (remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206, processors, processing systems, controllers and/or servers – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶93)
[weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period] in a past [at a designated area where the work machine is present] (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, such as notifications, requests for assistance, etc., from work machine 108 on a mobile device., User interface device 208 can include display devices, remote server architecture 800, worksite control system 102 can be located at a remote server location 802., work machine productivity variables…Project management logic 271 is configured to utilize historical weather data and worksite performance information, prior weather conditions and performance reports. – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶33 & ¶97 & ¶98 & ¶78 & ¶85);
acquire the taken image by the remote operation assistance server receiving the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, User interface system 250 includes…user input mechanisms 276 , user 257 can define and/or modify various operating parameters of worksite control system 102…user 257 can interact with imaging system controller 252 to control an imaging system to acquire images of worksite 101…User 257 can view various worksite performance reports and control the various machines, the elements of FIG. 2, or portions of them, can be disposed on a wide variety of different devices. Some of those devices include servers – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 224, 250) +¶32 & ¶33 & ¶46 & ¶100 – Examiner reasons that the user 257 can view the images taken by imaging system controller to use the vehicle’s sensors 216 to image the worksite and the other machines present);
the second assistance processing element is configured to: generate first work reference information indicating the weather conditions based on the weather conditions recognized by the first assistance processing element (area identifier logic 268 can receive an input from position detection system 202 of mobile work machine 104 , and can identify a geo-spatial location of machine 104 within worksite 101 based on the received input, Weather model generation logic 256 is configured to generate a weather model that models atmospheric states or conditions relative to worksite 101 – Sherlock ¶44 & ¶47),
control operation of the work machine by transmitting remote operation commands thereto corresponding to an operation mode input to the remote operation apparatus in response to the first work reference information (identify a worksite action based on the weather model….generate a machine control signal that controls a machine associated with the worksite based on the identified worksite action, Logic 260 is configured to select one or more conditional rules based on the weather model generated for worksite 101…generates control instructions to perform those worksite actions…a control signal that controls one or more of the mobile work machines 104, 106, and 108 to perform commanded movements. – Sherlock Fig 2b (102, 260) + ¶6 & ¶50).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose cause the output interface of the remote operation apparatus to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image by transmitting the generated first work reference information to the remote operation apparatus.
However, Darby teaches cause the output interface of the remote operation apparatus to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image by transmitting the generated first work reference information to the remote operation apparatus (monitoring service may provide a video of the job site which displays the equipment being used in real time. Augmented Reality would provide information, regarding the equipment, beyond what is displayed by video…current weather, weather forecasts…information may display in real time as a real time video of the equipment is being displayed, request 241 may also specify a particular piece of equipment associated with the physical location or specifically request particular types of data, image 470 may include… numerous items of construction equipment, vehicles… crane 486 and shipping container 471 are visible, weather data that is associated with the integrated image 125 comprises or covers a time span that is received in the request for weather data at a physical location - Darby Fig 1 (107, 125) & Fig 2 (201, 290) & Fig 3 (201, 201-9) + ¶37 & ¶55 & ¶75 & ¶112).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Darby teaches a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality, as taught by Darby, with a reasonable expectation of success so that improved synthesis of available information will result in decision(s) 130 which are: of better quality or outcome, better informed, and/or more quickly reached, see Darby ¶35 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose update the first work reference information with an expected change in ground information based on a current change over time of the weather conditions that is input into a model trained by machine learning to learn a correlation between change over time in weather conditions and change in ground information.
However, Roy Chowdhury teaches update the first work reference information with an expected change in ground information based on a current change over time of the weather conditions that is input into a model trained by machine learning to learn a correlation between change over time in weather conditions and change in ground information (correlation between…weather…estimate RSC and road friction…to model the variation of a road surface over time, a system for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving a road surface condition (RSC) estimate and a road friction estimate (RFE)…combining the determined RSC estimate for the geographical location with one or more of local sensor data and local camera data in a trained machine learning (ML) model, and determining the RFE based on the determined RSC estimate for the geographical location and the one or more of the local sensor data and the local camera data - Roy Chowdhury ¶6 & ¶7).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Roy Chowdhury teaches a system and method for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving road surface condition (RSC) estimates.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a system and method for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving road surface condition (RSC) estimates, as taught by Roy Chowdhury, with a reasonable expectation of success for improved autonomous driving and driver assist functions, see Roy Chowdhury ¶1 for details.
As per claim 2
Isemura further discloses causes the output interface to output the first work reference information by transmitting the generated first work reference information to the remote operation apparatus (working machine, position information… A remote server, which extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information… weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…map information including the work area and the weather information… work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area, remote server according to the first aspect, the weather information includes temperature, precipitation and sunshine time… a period for displaying the weather information, weather information database DBW, weather data WD (1, 1) to WD (n, m) (m is a period for each predetermined period), First Display Control Means The first display control means P14 is…including the work area extracted…and the weather information extraction means P13. The display unit 133 (see FIG. 5) in the remote server 130 and the display unit 162 in the fixed terminal 160 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶9 & ¶68 & ¶73).
Isemura does not specifically disclose wherein: the first assistance processing element refers to the weather information database to recognize, in addition to the weather conditions over the first designated period in the past at the designated area, predicted weather conditions over a second designated period in a future;
the second assistance processing element generates the first work reference information indicating, in addition to the weather conditions over the first designated period in the past at the designated area recognized by the first assistance processing element, the predicted weather conditions over the second designated period in the future.
However, Sherlock teaches wherein: the first assistance processing element refers to the weather information database to recognize, in addition to the weather conditions over the first designated period in the past at the designated area, predicted weather conditions over a second designated period in a future (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, such as notifications, requests for assistance, etc., from work machine 108 on a mobile device., User interface device 208 can include display devices, remote server architecture 800, worksite control system 102 can be located at a remote server location 802., work machine productivity variables…Project management logic 271 is configured to utilize historical weather data and worksite performance information, prior weather conditions and performance reports., forecasted weather data is received corresponding to the worksite project., the forecasted weather data 714, taking into account the historical data at block 726….the forecasted weather data indicates periods of rainy conditions during the work project – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶33 & ¶97 & ¶98 & ¶78 & ¶85 & ¶87 & ¶89);
the second assistance processing element generates the first work reference information indicating, in addition to the weather conditions over the first designated period in the past at the designated area recognized by the first assistance processing element, the predicted weather conditions over the second designated period in the future (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, such as notifications, requests for assistance, etc., from work machine 108 on a mobile device., User interface device 208 can include display devices, remote server architecture 800, worksite control system 102 can be located at a remote server location 802., work machine productivity variables…Project management logic 271 is configured to utilize historical weather data and worksite performance information, prior weather conditions and performance reports., forecasted weather data is received corresponding to the worksite project., the forecasted weather data 714, taking into account the historical data at block 726….the forecasted weather data indicates periods of rainy conditions during the work project – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶33 & ¶97 & ¶98 & ¶78 & ¶85 & ¶87 & ¶89).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
As per claim 3
Isemura further discloses wherein the remote operation assistance server mutually transmits data between the plurality of work machines (remote server 130 can remotely monitor the agricultural machines 110 – Isemura ¶17).
Isemura does not specifically disclose the plurality of work machines each comprises an actual machine imaging device which acquires a taken image indicating a peripheral environment of the respective work machine;
the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the plurality of work machines transmit the taken image captured by the respective actual machine imaging device to the remote operation assistance server,
the remote operation assistance server receives the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, the first assistance processing element acquires the taken image, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image,
the second assistance processing element generates [images].
However, Sherlock teaches the plurality of work machines each comprises an actual machine imaging device which acquires a taken image indicating a peripheral environment of the respective work machine (sensor(s) 154 can include an image acquisition system configured to acquire image data of worksite 101., Sensor(s) 216 illustratively sense operational characteristics of machine 108 and/or attributes of worksite 101 over which machine 108 is traveling. For example, sensor(s) 216 can detect a speed and/or heading of machine 108. Further, sensor(s) 216 can sense such things as conditions of worksite surface 118, topography information, a position of mobile machines 104 and/or 106, or any other information relating to a worksite operation. – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 250) + ¶27 & ¶37).
the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the plurality of work machines transmit the taken image captured by the respective actual machine imaging device to the remote operation assistance server (User interface system 250 includes…user input mechanisms 276 , user 257 can define and/or modify various operating parameters of worksite control system 102…user 257 can interact with imaging system controller 252 to control an imaging system to acquire images of worksite 101…User 257 can view various worksite performance reports and control the various machines, the elements of FIG. 2, or portions of them, can be disposed on a wide variety of different devices. Some of those devices include servers – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 224, 250) + ¶46 & ¶100 – Examiner reasons that the user 257 can view the images taken by imaging system controller to use the vehicle’s sensors 216 to image the worksite and the other machines present),
the remote operation assistance server receives the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, the first assistance processing element acquires the taken image, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image (interacting with remote system 114 , such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206, User interface system 250 includes…user input mechanisms 276 , user 257 can define and/or modify various operating parameters of worksite control system 102…user 257 can interact with imaging system controller 252 to control an imaging system to acquire images of worksite 101…User 257 can view various worksite performance reports and control the various machines, one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, the elements of FIG. 2, or portions of them, can be disposed on a wide variety of different devices. Some of those devices include servers – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 206, 224, 250) + ¶32 & ¶46 & ¶63 & ¶100 – Examiner reasons that the user 257 can view the images taken by imaging system controller to use the selected vehicle’s sensors 216 to image the worksite and the other machines present),
the second assistance processing element generates [images] (remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206, sensor(s) 154 can include an image acquisition system configured to acquire image data of worksite 101., Sensor(s) 216 illustratively sense operational characteristics of machine 108 and/or attributes of worksite 101 over which machine 108 is traveling. For example, sensor(s) 216 can detect a speed and/or heading of machine 108. Further, sensor(s) 216 can sense such things as conditions of worksite surface 118, topography information, a position of mobile machines 104 and/or 106, or any other information relating to a worksite operation. Sensor(s) 216 can thus be a wide variety of different types of sensors such as cameras – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 250) + ¶27 & ¶37).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose the first work reference information with an area included in the taken image acquired by the first assistance processing element as the designated area and transmits to the remote operation apparatus together with the work environment image to cause the output interface to output the first work reference information.
However, Darby teaches the first work reference information with an area included in the taken image acquired by the first assistance processing element as the designated area and transmits to the remote operation apparatus together with the work environment image to cause the output interface to output the first work reference information (monitoring service may provide a video of the job site which displays the equipment being used in real time. Augmented Reality would provide information, regarding the equipment, beyond what is displayed by video…current weather, weather forecasts…information may display in real time as a real time video of the equipment is being displayed, request 241 may also specify a particular piece of equipment associated with the physical location or specifically request particular types of data, image 470 may include… numerous items of construction equipment, vehicles… crane 486 and shipping container 471 are visible, weather data that is associated with the integrated image 125 comprises or covers a time span that is received in the request for weather data at a physical location - Darby Fig 1 (107, 125) & Fig 2 (201, 290) & Fig 3 (201, 201-9) + ¶37 & ¶55 & ¶75 & ¶112).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Darby teaches a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality, as taught by Darby, with a reasonable expectation of success so that improved synthesis of available information will result in decision(s) 130 which are: of better quality or outcome, better informed, and/or more quickly reached, see Darby ¶35 for details.
As per claim 4
Isemura does not specifically disclose wherein the second assistance processing element.
However, Sherlock teaches wherein the second assistance processing element (remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206 – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 250) + ¶32).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose transmits to the output interface of the remote operation assistance apparatus without compromising visibility of color or luminance of aground in the work environment image, the output interface is caused to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image.
However, Darby teaches transmits to the output interface of the remote operation assistance apparatus without compromising visibility of color or luminance of aground in the work environment image, the output interface is caused to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image (monitoring service may provide a video of the job site which displays the equipment being used in real time. Augmented Reality would provide information, regarding the equipment, beyond what is displayed by video…current weather, weather forecasts…information may display in real time as a real time video of the equipment is being displayed, request 241 may also specify a particular piece of equipment associated with the physical location or specifically request particular types of data, image 470 may include… numerous items of construction equipment, vehicles… crane 486 and shipping container 471 are visible, weather data that is associated with the integrated image 125 comprises or covers a time span that is received in the request for weather data at a physical location - Darby Fig 1 (107, 125) & Fig 2 (201, 290) & Fig 3 (201, 201-9) + ¶37 & ¶55 & ¶75 & ¶112).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Darby teaches a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality, as taught by Darby, with a reasonable expectation of success so that improved synthesis of available information will result in decision(s) 130 which are: of better quality or outcome, better informed, and/or more quickly reached, see Darby ¶35 for details.
As per claim 11
Isemura discloses [a] remote operation assistance method for assisting remote operation of a work machine by an operator through a remote operation apparatus, by using a plurality of work machines, a remote operation apparatus for remote operation of the plurality of work machines, and a remote operation assistance server configured to mutually transmit data between the remote operation apparatus, the work machines and a weather information database (A remote server…weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area. Remote server., one or more (here, plural) agricultural machines (an example of a working machine) 110…monitoring terminal apparatus 200 and the remote server 130 connected to the remote monitoring terminal apparatus 200 via the communication network 140, remote server 130 can remotely monitor the agricultural machines 110 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶15 & ¶17):
the plurality of work machines each comprising (remote monitoring system 100 is a remote control provided to one or more (here, plural) agricultural machines (an example of a working machine) 110 - Isemure ¶16):
a positioning device which acquires position information including latitude and longitude of the work machine (position information includes information on the latitude, longitude, speed, and orientation of the agricultural machine 110 - Isemure ¶37),
an actual machine wireless communication device which transmits the position information or position data indicating the position information acquired by the positioning device (the communication unit 210 transmits the operation information and the like of the agricultural machine 110 acquired by the control unit 240 to the remote server 130, a GPS sensor (an example of a position sensor) 231 that receives a radio wave from a GPS (Global Positioning System) satellite, and a radio wave of the agricultural machine 110 based on the radio wave received by the GPS sensor 231 - Isemure ¶32 & ¶35),
the remote operation apparatus comprising (remote monitoring system which remotely monitors an agricultural machine - Isemure ¶12):
an output interface configured by an image output device which is able to output image based on communication with the remote operation assistance server (control units 161 and 171 display information based on data sent from the remote server 130 - Isemure ¶16),
a remote wireless communication device which transmits to the remote operation assistance server, a first work reference information request which includes a work machine identifier to [identity the work machine] (receives from the working machine position information indicating the position of the working machine…with unique identification information of the working machine A remote server, which extracts map information…based on position information indicating a position of the work machine, and extracts weather information, The weather information can be displayed in conjunction with the model), which makes it possible to improve the convenience of the user using the remote server., transmit and receive information between the remote monitoring terminal device 200 and the remote server 130, communication network 140 may be a wired communication network, remote monitoring terminal device 200 includes a communication unit 210, the communication unit 210 transmits the operation information and the like of the agricultural machine 110 acquired by the control unit 240 to the remote server 130, an input operation for transmitting position information…control unit 240…transmitted to the remote server 130 together with the machine identification information SD - Isemure ¶10-11 & ¶17-18 & ¶31-32 & ¶45 - Examiner reasons that the weather info for the machine is displayed b/c of the work machine ID that was sent to the server by the machine and that this data is displayed to the user terminal based on the terminal’s request for this data, the Remote Monitoring Terminal Device 200, the user terminal, sends ID info to the remote server as part of the request for data),
the remote operation assistance server comprising (remote server 130 is disposed at the remote monitoring center 120 located far away from the agricultural machines 110 - Isemure ¶16):
a first assistance processing element, each composed of a processor, wherein the remote operation assistance method comprising (remote server 130 is disposed at the remote monitoring center 120 located far away from the agricultural machines 110, control unit 132 is a processing unit 134 composed of a microcomputer such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) - Isemure ¶16 & ¶50):
a first assistance processing step of executing a process of recognizing a designated area where the work machine is present in the world coordinate system based on the position information or the position data transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier included in the first work reference information request received by the remote operation assistance server (extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information indicating a position of the work machine, controller 132…contact information EN of the owner based on the machine identification information SD…the owner's contact information (EN), and the weather information corresponding to the area of the map information including the extracted work area, message transmission control means P28 uses weather management model extraction means P24 for weather information (current weather information) corresponding to the area of the map information including the work area extracted by the map information extraction means P12, map information including the work area of the agricultural machine 110 is extracted based on the position information, and the map information including the work area is extracted from the weather information - Isemure ¶8 & ¶116 & ¶123 & ¶127 - Examiner reasons that this weather information is extracted for the designated work machine based on the GPS data and wireless communication with the server),
referring to the weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period, at the designated area (working machine, position information… A remote server, which extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information… weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…map information including the work area and the weather information… work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area, remote server according to the first aspect, the weather information includes temperature, precipitation and sunshine time… a period for displaying the weather information, weather information database DBW, weather data WD (1, 1) to WD (n, m) (m is a period for each predetermined period), First Display Control Means The first display control means P14 is…including the work area extracted…and the weather information extraction means P13. The display unit 133 (see FIG. 5) in the remote server 130 and the display unit 162 in the fixed terminal 160 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶9 & ¶68 & ¶73).
Isemura does not specifically disclose receives remote operation commands;
a remote input interface which receives designation operation by the operator to designate a work machine intended for remote operation among the plurality of work machines;
identify the work machine designated by the designation operation through the remote input interface;
a second assistance processing element [composed of a processor];
[weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period] in a past [at a designated area where the work machine is present;
acquiring the taken image by the remote operation assistance server receiving the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image;
a second assistance processing step of executing a process of: generating first work reference information indicating the weather conditions based on the weather condition recognized in the first assistance processing step;
controlling operation of the work machine by transmitting remote operation commands thereto corresponding to an operation mode input to the remote operation apparatus in response to the first work reference information.
However, Sherlock teaches receives remote operation commands (Control system 212 can generate control signals…based on instructions from remote system 114 and/or worksite control system 102 , based on operator inputs received through user interface device 208 – Sherlock ¶29).
a remote input interface which receives designation operation by the operator to designate a work machine intended for remote operation among the plurality of work machines (one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, can include one worksite action, or many worksite actions, that are to be triggered in response to detection of the triggering criteria for the rule – Sherlock ¶63 & ¶64);
identify the work machine designated by the designation operation through the remote input interface (one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, can include one worksite action, or many worksite actions, that are to be triggered in response to detection of the triggering criteria for the rule – Sherlock ¶63 & ¶64).
a second assistance processing element [composed of a processor] (remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206 ., processors, processing systems, controllers and/or servers – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶93)
[weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period] in a past [at a designated area where the work machine is present] (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, such as notifications, requests for assistance, etc., from work machine 108 on a mobile device., User interface device 208 can include display devices, remote server architecture 800, worksite control system 102 can be located at a remote server location 802., work machine productivity variables…Project management logic 271 is configured to utilize historical weather data and worksite performance information, prior weather conditions and performance reports. – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶33 & ¶97 & ¶98 & ¶78 & ¶85);
acquiring the taken image by the remote operation assistance server receiving the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, User interface system 250 includes…user input mechanisms 276 , user 257 can define and/or modify various operating parameters of worksite control system 102…user 257 can interact with imaging system controller 252 to control an imaging system to acquire images of worksite 101…User 257 can view various worksite performance reports and control the various machines, the elements of FIG. 2, or portions of them, can be disposed on a wide variety of different devices. Some of those devices include servers – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 224, 250) +¶32 & ¶33 & ¶46 & ¶100 – Examiner reasons that the user 257 can view the images taken by imaging system controller to use the vehicle’s sensors 216 to image the worksite and the other machines present);
a second assistance processing step of executing a process of: generating first work reference information indicating the weather conditions based on the weather condition recognized in the first assistance processing step (area identifier logic 268 can receive an input from position detection system 202 of mobile work machine 104 , and can identify a geo-spatial location of machine 104 within worksite 101 based on the received input, Weather model generation logic 256 is configured to generate a weather model that models atmospheric states or conditions relative to worksite 101 – Sherlock ¶44 & ¶47),
controlling operation of the work machine by transmitting remote operation commands thereto corresponding to an operation mode input to the remote operation apparatus in response to the first work reference information (identify a worksite action based on the weather model….generate a machine control signal that controls a machine associated with the worksite based on the identified worksite action, Logic 260 is configured to select one or more conditional rules based on the weather model generated for worksite 101…generates control instructions to perform those worksite actions…a control signal that controls one or more of the mobile work machines 104, 106, and 108 to perform commanded movements. – Sherlock Fig 2b (102, 260) + ¶6 & ¶50).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose causing the output interface of the remote operation apparatus to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image by transmitting the generated first work reference information to the remote operation apparatus.
However, Darby teaches causing the output interface of the remote operation apparatus to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image by transmitting the generated first work reference information to the remote operation apparatus (monitoring service may provide a video of the job site which displays the equipment being used in real time. Augmented Reality would provide information, regarding the equipment, beyond what is displayed by video…current weather, weather forecasts…information may display in real time as a real time video of the equipment is being displayed, request 241 may also specify a particular piece of equipment associated with the physical location or specifically request particular types of data, image 470 may include… numerous items of construction equipment, vehicles… crane 486 and shipping container 471 are visible, weather data that is associated with the integrated image 125 comprises or covers a time span that is received in the request for weather data at a physical location - Darby Fig 1 (107, 125) & Fig 2 (201, 290) & Fig 3 (201, 201-9) + ¶37 & ¶55 & ¶75 & ¶112).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Darby teaches a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality, as taught by Darby, with a reasonable expectation of success so that improved synthesis of available information will result in decision(s) 130 which are: of better quality or outcome, better informed, and/or more quickly reached, see Darby ¶35 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose updating the first work reference information with an expected change in ground information based on a current change over time of the weather conditions that is input into a model trained by machine learning to learn a correlation between change over time in weather conditions and change in ground information.
However, Roy Chowdhury teaches updating the first work reference information with an expected change in ground information based on a current change over time of the weather conditions that is input into a model trained by machine learning to learn a correlation between change over time in weather conditions and change in ground information (correlation between…weather…estimate RSC and road friction…to model the variation of a road surface over time, a system for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving a road surface condition (RSC) estimate and a road friction estimate (RFE)…combining the determined RSC estimate for the geographical location with one or more of local sensor data and local camera data in a trained machine learning (ML) model, and determining the RFE based on the determined RSC estimate for the geographical location and the one or more of the local sensor data and the local camera data - Roy Chowdhury ¶6 & ¶7).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Roy Chowdhury teaches a system and method for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving road surface condition (RSC) estimates.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a system and method for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving road surface condition (RSC) estimates, as taught by Roy Chowdhury, with a reasonable expectation of success for improved autonomous driving and driver assist functions, see Roy Chowdhury ¶1 for details.
As per claim 12
Isemura discloses [a] remote operation assistance server configured to assist remote operation of a work machine by an operator through a remote operation apparatus by mutually transmitting data between the remote operation apparatus for remote operation of a plurality of work machines and a weather information database (A remote server…weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area. Remote server., one or more (here, plural) agricultural machines (an example of a working machine) 110…monitoring terminal apparatus 200 and the remote server 130 connected to the remote monitoring terminal apparatus 200 via the communication network 140, remote server 130 can remotely monitor the agricultural machines 110 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶15 & ¶17):
the plurality of work machines each comprising (remote monitoring system 100 is a remote control provided to one or more (here, plural) agricultural machines (an example of a working machine) 110 - Isemure ¶16):
a positioning device which acquires position information including latitude and longitude of the work machine (position information includes information on the latitude, longitude, speed, and orientation of the agricultural machine 110 - Isemure ¶37),
an actual machine wireless communication device which transmits the position information or position data indicating the position information acquired by the positioning device (the communication unit 210 transmits the operation information and the like of the agricultural machine 110 acquired by the control unit 240 to the remote server 130, a GPS sensor (an example of a position sensor) 231 that receives a radio wave from a GPS (Global Positioning System) satellite, and a radio wave of the agricultural machine 110 based on the radio wave received by the GPS sensor 231 - Isemure ¶32 & ¶35),
the remote operation apparatus comprising (remote monitoring system which remotely monitors an agricultural machine - Isemure ¶12):
an output interface configured by an image output device which is able to output image based on communication with the remote operation assistance server (control units 161 and 171 display information based on data sent from the remote server 130 - Isemure ¶16),
a remote wireless communication device which transmits to the remote operation assistance server, a first work reference information request which includes a work machine identifier to [identity the work machine] (receives from the working machine position information indicating the position of the working machine…with unique identification information of the working machine A remote server, which extracts map information…based on position information indicating a position of the work machine, and extracts weather information, The weather information can be displayed in conjunction with the model), which makes it possible to improve the convenience of the user using the remote server., transmit and receive information between the remote monitoring terminal device 200 and the remote server 130, communication network 140 may be a wired communication network, remote monitoring terminal device 200 includes a communication unit 210, the communication unit 210 transmits the operation information and the like of the agricultural machine 110 acquired by the control unit 240 to the remote server 130, an input operation for transmitting position information…control unit 240…transmitted to the remote server 130 together with the machine identification information SD - Isemure ¶10-11 & ¶17-18 & ¶31-32 & ¶45 - Examiner reasons that the weather info for the machine is displayed b/c of the work machine ID that was sent to the server by the machine and that this data is displayed to the user terminal based on the terminal’s request for this data, the Remote Monitoring Terminal Device 200, the user terminal, sends ID info to the remote server as part of the request for data),
the remote operation assistance server comprising (remote monitoring system which remotely monitors an agricultural machine - Isemure ¶12):
a first assistance processing element, each composed of a processor (control unit 132 is a processing unit 134 composed of a microcomputer such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) - Isemure ¶50);
wherein the first assistance processing element is configured to (control unit 132 is a processing unit 134 composed of a microcomputer such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) - Isemure ¶50):
recognize a designated area where the work machine is present in the world coordinate system based on the position information or the position data transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier included in the first work reference information request received by the remote operation assistance server (extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information indicating a position of the work machine, controller 132…contact information EN of the owner based on the machine identification information SD…the owner's contact information (EN), and the weather information corresponding to the area of the map information including the extracted work area, message transmission control means P28 uses weather management model extraction means P24 for weather information (current weather information) corresponding to the area of the map information including the work area extracted by the map information extraction means P12, map information including the work area of the agricultural machine 110 is extracted based on the position information, and the map information including the work area is extracted from the weather information - Isemure ¶8 & ¶116 & ¶123 & ¶127 - Examiner reasons that this weather information is extracted for the designated work machine based on the GPS data and wireless communication with the server),
refer to the weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period, at the designated area (working machine, position information… A remote server, which extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information… weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…map information including the work area and the weather information… work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area, remote server according to the first aspect, the weather information includes temperature, precipitation and sunshine time… a period for displaying the weather information, weather information database DBW, weather data WD (1, 1) to WD (n, m) (m is a period for each predetermined period), First Display Control Means The first display control means P14 is…including the work area extracted…and the weather information extraction means P13. The display unit 133 (see FIG. 5) in the remote server 130 and the display unit 162 in the fixed terminal 160 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶9 & ¶68 & ¶73).
Isemura does not specifically disclose receives remote operation commands;
a remote input interface which receives designation operation by the operator to designate a work machine intended for remote operation among the plurality of work machines;
identify the work machine designated by the designation operation through the remote input interface;
a second assistance processing element [composed of a processor];
[weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period] in a past [at a designated area where the work machine is present;
acquire the taken image by the remote operation assistance server receiving the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image;
the second assistance processing element is configured to: generate first work reference information indicating the weather conditions based on the weather conditions recognized by the first assistance processing element;
control operation of the work machine by transmitting remote operation commands thereto corresponding to an operation mode input to the remote operation apparatus in response to the first work reference information.
However, Sherlock teaches receives remote operation commands (Control system 212 can generate control signals…based on instructions from remote system 114 and/or worksite control system 102 , based on operator inputs received through user interface device 208 – Sherlock ¶29);
a remote input interface which receives designation operation by the operator to designate a work machine intended for remote operation among the plurality of work machines (one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, can include one worksite action, or many worksite actions, that are to be triggered in response to detection of the triggering criteria for the rule – Sherlock ¶63 & ¶64);
identify the work machine designated by the designation operation through the remote input interface (one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, can include one worksite action, or many worksite actions, that are to be triggered in response to detection of the triggering criteria for the rule – Sherlock ¶63 & ¶64);
a second assistance processing element [composed of a processor] (remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206 ., processors, processing systems, controllers and/or servers – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶93);
[weather information database to recognize weather conditions over a first designated period] in a past [at a designated area where the work machine is present] (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, such as notifications, requests for assistance, etc., from work machine 108 on a mobile device., User interface device 208 can include display devices, remote server architecture 800, worksite control system 102 can be located at a remote server location 802., work machine productivity variables…Project management logic 271 is configured to utilize historical weather data and worksite performance information, prior weather conditions and performance reports. – Sherlock ¶32 & ¶33 & ¶97 & ¶98 & ¶78 & ¶85);
acquire the taken image by the remote operation assistance server receiving the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped on the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image (A remote user 115 is illustrated as interacting with remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206. remote user 115 can receive communications, User interface system 250 includes…user input mechanisms 276 , user 257 can define and/or modify various operating parameters of worksite control system 102…user 257 can interact with imaging system controller 252 to control an imaging system to acquire images of worksite 101…User 257 can view various worksite performance reports and control the various machines, the elements of FIG. 2, or portions of them, can be disposed on a wide variety of different devices. Some of those devices include servers – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 224, 250) +¶32 & ¶33 & ¶46 & ¶100 – Examiner reasons that the user 257 can view the images taken by imaging system controller to use the vehicle’s sensors 216 to image the worksite and the other machines present);
the second assistance processing element is configured to: generate first work reference information indicating the weather conditions based on the weather conditions recognized by the first assistance processing element (area identifier logic 268 can receive an input from position detection system 202 of mobile work machine 104 , and can identify a geo-spatial location of machine 104 within worksite 101 based on the received input, Weather model generation logic 256 is configured to generate a weather model that models atmospheric states or conditions relative to worksite 101 – Sherlock ¶44 & ¶47),
control operation of the work machine by transmitting remote operation commands thereto corresponding to an operation mode input to the remote operation apparatus in response to the first work reference information (identify a worksite action based on the weather model….generate a machine control signal that controls a machine associated with the worksite based on the identified worksite action, Logic 260 is configured to select one or more conditional rules based on the weather model generated for worksite 101…generates control instructions to perform those worksite actions…a control signal that controls one or more of the mobile work machines 104, 106, and 108 to perform commanded movements. – Sherlock Fig 2b (102, 260) + ¶6 & ¶50).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose cause the output interface of the remote operation apparatus to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image by transmitting the generated first work reference information to the remote operation apparatus.
However, Darby teaches cause the output interface of the remote operation apparatus to output the first work reference information together with the work environment image by transmitting the generated first work reference information to the remote operation apparatus (monitoring service may provide a video of the job site which displays the equipment being used in real time. Augmented Reality would provide information, regarding the equipment, beyond what is displayed by video…current weather, weather forecasts…information may display in real time as a real time video of the equipment is being displayed, request 241 may also specify a particular piece of equipment associated with the physical location or specifically request particular types of data, image 470 may include… numerous items of construction equipment, vehicles… crane 486 and shipping container 471 are visible, weather data that is associated with the integrated image 125 comprises or covers a time span that is received in the request for weather data at a physical location - Darby Fig 1 (107, 125) & Fig 2 (201, 290) & Fig 3 (201, 201-9) + ¶37 & ¶55 & ¶75 & ¶112).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Darby teaches a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality, as taught by Darby, with a reasonable expectation of success so that improved synthesis of available information will result in decision(s) 130 which are: of better quality or outcome, better informed, and/or more quickly reached, see Darby ¶35 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose update the first work reference information with an expected change in ground information based on a current change over time of the weather conditions that is input into a model trained by machine learning to learn a correlation between change over time in weather conditions and change in ground information.
However, Roy Chowdhury teaches update the first work reference information with an expected change in ground information based on a current change over time of the weather conditions that is input into a model trained by machine learning to learn a correlation between change over time in weather conditions and change in ground information (correlation between…weather…estimate RSC and road friction…to model the variation of a road surface over time, a system for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving a road surface condition (RSC) estimate and a road friction estimate (RFE)…combining the determined RSC estimate for the geographical location with one or more of local sensor data and local camera data in a trained machine learning (ML) model, and determining the RFE based on the determined RSC estimate for the geographical location and the one or more of the local sensor data and the local camera data - Roy Chowdhury ¶6 & ¶7).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Roy Chowdhury teaches a system and method for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving road surface condition (RSC) estimates.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a system and method for utilizing aggregated weather data (AWD) for deriving road surface condition (RSC) estimates, as taught by Roy Chowdhury, with a reasonable expectation of success for improved autonomous driving and driver assist functions, see Roy Chowdhury ¶1 for details.
Claims 5, and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Isemura in view of Sherlock, Darby, and Roy Chowdhury, as per claims 1, 5, and 8, respectively, and further in view of Ogawa et al., JP-2015190114-A, and Ebato, JP-2021132572-A, hereinafter referred to as Ogawa and Ebato (Translations by Espacenet).
As per claim 5
Isemura further discloses the remote operation assistance server mutually transmits data mutually transmits data between [the display and database] (receives from the working machine position information indicating the position of the working machine…A remote server, transmit and receive information between the remote monitoring terminal device 200 and the remote server 130 - Isemure ¶10 & ¶17),
causes the output interface of the remote operation apparatus to output the second work reference information by transmitting the generated second work reference information to the remote operation apparatus (working machine, position information… A remote server, which extracts map information including a work area of the work machine based on position information… weather information corresponding to an area including the work area from the weather informations…map information including the work area and the weather information… work area are arranged and displayed in a predetermined display area, remote server according to the first aspect, the weather information includes temperature, precipitation and sunshine time… a period for displaying the weather information, weather information database DBW, weather data WD (1, 1) to WD (n, m) (m is a period for each predetermined period), First Display Control Means The first display control means P14 is…including the work area extracted…and the weather information extraction means P13. The display unit 133 (see FIG. 5) in the remote server 130 and the display unit 162 in the fixed terminal 160 – Isemura ¶8 & ¶9 & ¶68 & ¶73- - Examiner reasons that the site information calculated by Ebato is displayed instead simply the weather data).
Isemura does not specifically disclose wherein: [ask for and receive data from] a ground information database; the first assistance processing element refers to the ground information database to recognize inherent properties of a ground at the designated area.
However, Ogawa teaches wherein: [ask for and receive data from] a ground information database; the first assistance processing element refers to the ground information database to recognize inherent properties of a ground at the designated area (a plurality of shovels 20 to be managed, a shovel support device 30, and a management device 60. The shovel 20, the shovel support device 30, and the management device 60 communicate with each other via the communication line 70., management device 60 includes an input device 61, an output device 62, a storage device 63, a processing device 64, and a communication device 65, management device 60…work target of the shovel 20…load sensor 92, and the hardness information of the ground is stored in advance in the storage device 63., hardness of the ground is a load factor that affects the power load applied to the shovel 20, damage degree maximum point 40 are displayed in association with the hardness 41 of the ground, displayed as the work topography 46. - Ogawa Fig 1 + ¶12 & ¶16 & ¶35 & ¶39 & ¶41 & ¶47).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Ogawa teaches a shovel support device that provides information useful for drafting a layout plan for a plurality of shovels at a work site, and a shovel that is a target of the shovel support device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a shovel support device that provides information useful for drafting a layout plan for a plurality of shovels at a work site, and a shovel that is a target of the shovel support device, as taught by Ogawa, with a reasonable expectation of success so that an appropriate work plan of the shovel can be made, see Ogawa ¶10 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose the second assistance processing element estimates changes occurring in the inherent properties of the ground at the designated area recognized by the first assistance processing element, in response to the weather conditions at the designated area recognized by the first assistance processing element, generates second work reference information indicating the properties of the ground at the designated area after the changes.
However, Ebato teaches the second assistance processing element estimates changes occurring in the inherent properties of the ground at the designated area recognized by the first assistance processing element, in response to the weather conditions at the designated area recognized by the first assistance processing element, generates second work reference information indicating the properties of the ground at the designated area after the changes (agricultural work machine can run from the hardness value estimation step 2 for estimating the area-specific hardness value at…runnability estimation step 3 for estimating whether or not there is a runnability estimation step 3 and the runnability estimation step 3 that the farm work machine cannot run, it is determined that there is a runnability route of the farm work machine in the field, runnability estimation step that estimates whether or not the agricultural work machine can run from the area-specific hardness value estimated in the hardness value estimation step, Soil hardness contour map creation by depth…In the hardness value estimation step 2, meteorological data for a predetermined period before the present is used…the cumulative precipitation amount in a predetermined period can be used, Future weather forecast data will be used to estimate the hardness value of the postponement date in S15….By using the accumulated precipitation, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. In addition, it is preferable to use the precipitation intensity per unit time as the weather forecast data. By using the precipitation intensity per unit time, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. - Ebato ¶6 & ¶9 & ¶21 & ¶26).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Ebato teaches an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area, as taught by Ebato, with a reasonable expectation of success so that the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately, and to perform field work without delay by measuring several points of soil hardness when trying to perform field work with an agricultural work machine after rainfall, see Ebato ¶21 & ¶38 for details.
As per claim 8
Isemura further discloses wherein the remote operation assistance server mutually transmits data between the plurality of work machines (remote server 130 can remotely monitor the agricultural machines 110 – Isemura ¶17).
Isemura does not specifically disclose the plurality of work machines each comprises an actual machine imaging device which acquires a taken image indicating a peripheral environment of the respective work machine,
the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the plurality of work machines transmit the taken image captured by the respective actual machine imaging device to the remote operation assistance server,
the remote operation assistance server receives the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, the first assistance processing element acquires the taken image, and transmits a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output a work environment image
the second assistance processing element generates [images].
However, Sherlock teaches the plurality of work machines each comprises an actual machine imaging device which acquires a taken image indicating a peripheral environment of the respective work machine (sensor(s) 154 can include an image acquisition system configured to acquire image data of worksite 101., Sensor(s) 216 illustratively sense operational characteristics of machine 108 and/or attributes of worksite 101 over which machine 108 is traveling. For example, sensor(s) 216 can detect a speed and/or heading of machine 108. Further, sensor(s) 216 can sense such things as conditions of worksite surface 118, topography information, a position of mobile machines 104 and/or 106, or any other information relating to a worksite operation. – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 250) + ¶27 & ¶37),
the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the plurality of work machines transmit the taken image captured by the respective actual machine imaging device to the remote operation assistance server (User interface system 250 includes…user input mechanisms 276 , user 257 can define and/or modify various operating parameters of worksite control system 102…user 257 can interact with imaging system controller 252 to control an imaging system to acquire images of worksite 101…User 257 can view various worksite performance reports and control the various machines, the elements of FIG. 2, or portions of them, can be disposed on a wide variety of different devices. Some of those devices include servers – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 224, 250) + ¶46 & ¶100 – Examiner reasons that the user 257 can view the images taken by imaging system controller to use the vehicle’s sensors 216 to image the worksite and the other machines present),
the remote operation assistance server receives the taken image transmit from the actual machine wireless communication device equipped at the work machine identified by the work machine identifier, the first assistance processing element acquires the taken image, and by transmitting a work environment image according to the acquired taken image data to the remote operation apparatus to cause the output interface to output the work environment image (interacting with remote system 114 , such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206, User interface system 250 includes…user input mechanisms 276 , user 257 can define and/or modify various operating parameters of worksite control system 102…user 257 can interact with imaging system controller 252 to control an imaging system to acquire images of worksite 101…User 257 can view various worksite performance reports and control the various machines, one or more machines are selected. For example, user 257 provides input through user input mechanism 276 that selects one or more of machines 104 , 106 , and/or 108 on worksite 101, the elements of FIG. 2, or portions of them, can be disposed on a wide variety of different devices. Some of those devices include servers – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 206, 224, 250) + ¶32 & ¶46 & ¶63 & ¶100 – Examiner reasons that the user 257 can view the images taken by imaging system controller to use the selected vehicle’s sensors 216 to image the worksite and the other machines present),
the second assistance processing element generates [images] (remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206, sensor(s) 154 can include an image acquisition system configured to acquire image data of worksite 101., Sensor(s) 216 illustratively sense operational characteristics of machine 108 and/or attributes of worksite 101 over which machine 108 is traveling. For example, sensor(s) 216 can detect a speed and/or heading of machine 108. Further, sensor(s) 216 can sense such things as conditions of worksite surface 118, topography information, a position of mobile machines 104 and/or 106, or any other information relating to a worksite operation. Sensor(s) 216 can thus be a wide variety of different types of sensors such as cameras – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 250) + ¶27 & ¶37).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose the second work reference information with an area [included in the taken image].
However, Ebato teaches disclose the second work reference information with an area [included in the taken image] (agricultural work machine can run from the hardness value estimation step 2 for estimating the area-specific hardness value at…runnability estimation step 3 for estimating whether or not there is a runnability estimation step 3 and the runnability estimation step 3 that the farm work machine cannot run, it is determined that there is a runnability route of the farm work machine in the field, runnability estimation step that estimates whether or not the agricultural work machine can run from the area-specific hardness value estimated in the hardness value estimation step, Soil hardness contour map creation by depth…In the hardness value estimation step 2, meteorological data for a predetermined period before the present is used…the cumulative precipitation amount in a predetermined period can be used, Future weather forecast data will be used to estimate the hardness value of the postponement date in S15….By using the accumulated precipitation, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. In addition, it is preferable to use the precipitation intensity per unit time as the weather forecast data. By using the precipitation intensity per unit time, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. - Ebato ¶6 & ¶9 & ¶21 & ¶26 – Examiner reasons that the claim requires that the hardness of the worksite’s ground be determined, and that the taken image is referring to Isemura’s worksite 101).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Ebato teaches an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area, as taught by Ebato, with a reasonable expectation of success so that the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately, and to perform field work without delay by measuring several points of soil hardness when trying to perform field work with an agricultural work machine after rainfall, see Ebato ¶21 & ¶38 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose [worksite information] included in the taken image acquired by the first assistance processing element as the designated area, and transmits to the remote operation apparatus together with the work environment image to cause the output interface to output the first work reference information.
However, Darby teaches [worksite information] included in the taken image acquired by the first assistance processing element as the designated area, and transmits to the remote operation apparatus together with the work environment image to cause the output interface to output the first work reference information (monitoring service may provide a video of the job site which displays the equipment being used in real time. Augmented Reality would provide information, regarding the equipment, beyond what is displayed by video…current weather, weather forecasts…information may display in real time as a real time video of the equipment is being displayed, request 241 may also specify a particular piece of equipment associated with the physical location or specifically request particular types of data, image 470 may include… numerous items of construction equipment, vehicles… crane 486 and shipping container 471 are visible, weather data that is associated with the integrated image 125 comprises or covers a time span that is received in the request for weather data at a physical location - Darby Fig 1 (107, 125) & Fig 2 (201, 290) & Fig 3 (201, 201-9) + ¶37 & ¶55 & ¶75 & ¶112).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Darby teaches a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality, as taught by Darby, with a reasonable expectation of success so that improved synthesis of available information will result in decision(s) 130 which are: of better quality or outcome, better informed, and/or more quickly reached, see Darby ¶35 for details.
As per claim 9
Isemura does not specifically disclose wherein the second assistance processing element.
However, Sherlock teaches wherein the second assistance processing element (remote system 114, such as to receive communications from or send communications to work machine 108 through network 224 using communication system 206, sensor(s) 154 can include an image acquisition system configured to acquire image data of worksite 101., Sensor(s) 216 illustratively sense operational characteristics of machine 108 and/or attributes of worksite 101 over which machine 108 is traveling. For example, sensor(s) 216 can detect a speed and/or heading of machine 108. Further, sensor(s) 216 can sense such things as conditions of worksite surface 118, topography information, a position of mobile machines 104 and/or 106, or any other information relating to a worksite operation. Sensor(s) 216 can thus be a wide variety of different types of sensors such as cameras – Sherlock Fig 1 & Fig 2A/B (102, 108, 250) + ¶27 & ¶37).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Sherlock teaches a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a worksite control system that includes a communication system configured to receive weather data corresponding to a worksite, as taught by Sherlock, with a reasonable expectation of success to facilitate improved worksite productivity and safety, as well as overall worksite planning and productivity reports/analysis on a granular scale, see Sherlock ¶22 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose transmits to the output interface of the remote operation assistance apparatus without compromising visibility of color or luminance of a ground in the work environment image, the output interface is caused to output the second work reference information together with the work environment image.
However, Darby teaches transmits to the output interface of the remote operation assistance apparatus without compromising visibility of color or luminance of a ground in the work environment image, the output interface is caused to output the second work reference information together with the work environment image (monitoring service may provide a video of the job site which displays the equipment being used in real time. Augmented Reality would provide information, regarding the equipment, beyond what is displayed by video…current weather, weather forecasts…information may display in real time as a real time video of the equipment is being displayed, request 241 may also specify a particular piece of equipment associated with the physical location or specifically request particular types of data, image 470 may include… numerous items of construction equipment, vehicles… crane 486 and shipping container 471 are visible, weather data that is associated with the integrated image 125 comprises or covers a time span that is received in the request for weather data at a physical location - Darby Fig 1 (107, 125) & Fig 2 (201, 290) & Fig 3 (201, 201-9) + ¶37 & ¶55 & ¶75 & ¶112).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Darby teaches a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction site monitoring system with augmented reality, as taught by Darby, with a reasonable expectation of success so that improved synthesis of available information will result in decision(s) 130 which are: of better quality or outcome, better informed, and/or more quickly reached, see Darby ¶35 for details.
Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Isemura in view of Sherlock, Darby, Roy Chowdhury, Ogawa, and Ebato, as per claim 5, and further in view of Chiba et al., JP-2019159727-A, and Kanda et al., JP-6384540-B2, hereinafter referred to as Chiba and Kanda (Translations by Espacenet).
As per claim 6
Isemura does not specifically disclose wherein the second assistance processing element generates the second work reference information indicating whether or not an index value representing hardness or water content of the ground, as the properties of the ground at the designated area.
However, Chiba teaches wherein the second assistance processing element generates the second work reference information indicating whether or not an index value representing hardness or water content of the ground, as the properties of the ground at the designated area (variable factor data is data including soil data and weather data at the construction site 3 and is data that serves as an index representing the influence on the work capacity of the work machine (here, the hydraulic excavator 4) operating at the construction site 3 (ie, Data relating to factors that may cause fluctuations in work ability), information indicating the soil quality at each point on the construction site 3…to the soil and a numerical value indicating the hardness - Chiba ¶38 & ¶51).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Chiba teaches a construction management system and a work machine capable of improving work efficiency of a work machine according to variable factor data including soil property data acquired in advance and improving work efficiency of an entire construction site.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction management system and a work machine capable of improving work efficiency of a work machine according to variable factor data including soil property data acquired in advance and improving work efficiency of an entire construction site, as taught by Chiba, with a reasonable expectation of success to provide an operator with an index for performing an appropriate work, so that the work efficiency of the hydraulic excavator 4 can be improved, see Chiba ¶98 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose [hardness of the ground] is equal to or more than a first threshold.
However, Kanda teaches [hardness of the ground] is equal to or more than a first threshold (determination process S60 is performed…whether or not the hardness obtained in the measuring step S50 is equal to or greater than a preset hardness threshold S2 (FIG. 6) – Kanda Page 6 Lines 19-21).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Kanda teaches a method for selecting a ground improvement method capable of preventing delays in the construction period in ground improvement.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a method for selecting a ground improvement method capable of preventing delays in the construction period in ground improvement, as taught by Kanda, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to judge whether or not to adopt a columnar improvement method based on whether the hardness is equal to or higher than a preset hardness threshold value and so that this hardness measurement can be carried out locally using a portable hardness meter, see Kanda Page 2 Lines 5-6 and Page 2 Lines 19-20 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose [the acceptable soil hardness value] that is set from a perspective of stable transfer of the work machine.
However, Ebato teaches [the acceptable soil hardness value] that is set from a perspective of stable transfer of the work machine (agricultural work machine can run from the hardness value estimation step 2 for estimating the area-specific hardness value at…runnability estimation step 3 for estimating whether or not there is a runnability estimation step 3 and the runnability estimation step 3 that the farm work machine cannot run, it is determined that there is a runnability route of the farm work machine in the field, runnability estimation step that estimates whether or not the agricultural work machine can run from the area-specific hardness value estimated in the hardness value estimation step, Soil hardness contour map creation by depth…In the hardness value estimation step 2, meteorological data for a predetermined period before the present is used…the cumulative precipitation amount in a predetermined period can be used, Future weather forecast data will be used to estimate the hardness value of the postponement date in S15….By using the accumulated precipitation, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. In addition, it is preferable to use the precipitation intensity per unit time as the weather forecast data. By using the precipitation intensity per unit time, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. - Ebato ¶6 & ¶9 & ¶21 & ¶26).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Ebato teaches an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area, as taught by Ebato, with a reasonable expectation of success so that the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately, and to perform field work without delay by measuring several points of soil hardness when trying to perform field work with an agricultural work machine after rainfall, see Ebato ¶21 & ¶38 for details.
As per claim 7
Isemura does not specifically disclose wherein the second assistance processing element generates the second work reference information indicating whether or not an index value representing hardness or water content of the ground, as the properties of the ground at the designated area.
However, Chiba teaches wherein the second assistance processing element generates the second work reference information indicating whether or not an index value representing hardness or water content of the ground, as the properties of the ground at the designated area (variable factor data is data including soil data and weather data at the construction site 3 and is data that serves as an index representing the influence on the work capacity of the work machine (here, the hydraulic excavator 4) operating at the construction site 3 (ie, Data relating to factors that may cause fluctuations in work ability), information indicating the soil quality at each point on the construction site 3…to the soil and a numerical value indicating the hardness - Chiba ¶38 & ¶51).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Chiba teaches a construction management system and a work machine capable of improving work efficiency of a work machine according to variable factor data including soil property data acquired in advance and improving work efficiency of an entire construction site.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a construction management system and a work machine capable of improving work efficiency of a work machine according to variable factor data including soil property data acquired in advance and improving work efficiency of an entire construction site, as taught by Chiba, with a reasonable expectation of success to provide an operator with an index for performing an appropriate work, so that the work efficiency of the hydraulic excavator 4 can be improved, see Chiba ¶98 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose [hardness of the ground] is equal to or less than a second threshold.
However, Kanda teaches [hardness of the ground] is equal to or more than a first threshold (determination process S60 is performed…whether or not the hardness obtained in the measuring step S50 is equal to or greater than a preset hardness threshold S2 (FIG. 6) – Kanda Page 6 Lines 19-21).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Kanda teaches a method for selecting a ground improvement method capable of preventing delays in the construction period in ground improvement.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with a method for selecting a ground improvement method capable of preventing delays in the construction period in ground improvement, as taught by Kanda, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to judge whether or not to adopt a columnar improvement method based on whether the hardness is equal to or higher than a preset hardness threshold value and so that this hardness measurement can be carried out locally using a portable hardness meter, see Kanda Page 2 Lines 5-6 and Page 2 Lines 19-20 for details.
Isemura does not specifically disclose [the acceptable soil hardness value] that is set from a perspective of easy work of the work machine.
However, Ebato teaches [the acceptable soil hardness value] that is set from a perspective of easy work of the work machine (agricultural work machine can run from the hardness value estimation step 2 for estimating the area-specific hardness value at…runnability estimation step 3 for estimating whether or not there is a runnability estimation step 3 and the runnability estimation step 3 that the farm work machine cannot run, it is determined that there is a runnability route of the farm work machine in the field, runnability estimation step that estimates whether or not the agricultural work machine can run from the area-specific hardness value estimated in the hardness value estimation step, Soil hardness contour map creation by depth…In the hardness value estimation step 2, meteorological data for a predetermined period before the present is used…the cumulative precipitation amount in a predetermined period can be used, Future weather forecast data will be used to estimate the hardness value of the postponement date in S15….By using the accumulated precipitation, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. In addition, it is preferable to use the precipitation intensity per unit time as the weather forecast data. By using the precipitation intensity per unit time, the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately. - Ebato ¶6 & ¶9 & ¶21 & ¶26).
Isemura discloses a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine. Ebato teaches an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Isemura, a remote server that receives predetermined operation information from a work machine, with an agricultural work machine operation support method that can support safe operation of an agricultural work machine by estimating whether the agricultural work machine can travel from the hardness value by area, as taught by Ebato, with a reasonable expectation of success so that the hardness value for each area during work can be estimated accurately, and to perform field work without delay by measuring several points of soil hardness when trying to perform field work with an agricultural work machine after rainfall, see Ebato ¶21 & ¶38 for details.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/F.A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3668
/Fadey S. Jabr/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3668