DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s response filed on April 20, 2026 has been received and fully considered.
The previous claim rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yu et al. (KR 1918250 B1) in view of Popescu et al. (US 4708861 A) and Johnson et al. (US 20180116926 A1) as indicated in the Office action dated September 19, 2025 has been modified to address the cancelation of claim 1, but otherwise maintained for reasons of record. In this Office action, Claims 22 and 28 have been newly included in this rejection, as the lower bound of the polysilsesquioxane compound, 5 %, is disclosed in the Johnson reference.
The previous claim rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yu et al, Popescu et al. and Johnson et al. and further in view of Jung (KR 101193952 A) has been maintained for reasons of record.
The previous claim rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yu et al, Popescu et al. and Johnson et al. and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 20200060961 A1) has been maintained for reasons of record.
The previous claim rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yu et al, Popescu et al. and Johnson et al. and further in view of Needleman (US 8790710 B1) and Naughton (US 20060134074 A1) has been maintained for reasons of record.
The previous claim rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yu et al, Popescu et al. and Johnson et al. and further in view of Chan (TW 201731486 A) has been maintained for reasons of record.
The previous claim rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yu et al, Popescu et al. and Johnson et al. and further in view of Jindal (US 20200147071 A1) has been maintained for reasons of record.
The previous claim rejection made under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yu et al, Popescu et al. and Johnson et al. and further in view of Wang et al. (US 2008/0118537 A1) has been withdrawn for reasons of record.
All obviousness-type double-patenting rejections as indicated in the previous Office action are maintained for reasons of record.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-5, 7, 9-11, 13-15, 18, 20-23, 26-29, 36, 37 and 126 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (KR 1918250 B1, published November 13, 2018) (“Yu” hereunder) in view of Popescu et al. (US 4708861 A, published November 24, 1987) (“Popescu” hereunder) and Johnson et al. (US 20180116926 A1, published on May 3, 2018) (“Johnson” hereunder).
Claim 1 is directed to a liposomal topical formulation, comprising:
a plurality of liposomes;
an aqueous gel matrix in which the plurality of liposomes is dispersed, wherein the aqueous gel matrix comprises a gelling agent, a water-soluble silicone compound, a film forming agent, and water; and dutasteride entrapped within the liposomes,
wherein the film forming agent is a polysilsesquioxane compound at a concentration fo at least 1% by weight of the total composition.
YU teaches nanoliposome microbubble conjugate comprising a drug for hair loss treatment, such as finasteride, dutasteride or minoxidil, etc. See US equivalent, US 11337923 B2, abstract. The reference teaches that dutasteride inhibits 5-alpha reductase type 1 and type 2 and prevents the conversion of testosterone into dihydrotestosterone, thereby slowing the progression of hair loss. See col. 1, line 54 – col. 2, line 10. The reference teaches In Experimental Example 4, epilated back of mice was treated with nanoliposome-microbubble conjugate comprising finasteride; the application was made five times at an interval one day and resulted in hair growth.
POPESCU teaches a topical gel comprising liposomes containing entrapped bioactive agent; the liposomes are sequestered in a gel matrix and provided in a sustained release of the bioactive agent. The reference further teaches that the gel matrix inhibits the dispersion and clearance of the sequestered liposomes without interfering with the ability of the liposomes to release the entrapped bioactive agent. The reference further teaches that the release rate can be manipulated by altering the composition of the liposomes and/or gels. See abstract. Although the reference does not specifically mention the term a “film forming agent”, the reference does teach using polyacrylamide, which applicant defines as such. See col. 9, lines 3-17. The reference specifically teaches, “If the molecular weight of the liposome-entrapped bioactive agent is known, one skilled in the art could prepare a gel to obtain the approximate diffusion rate desired by controlling the acrylamide concentration and crosslinking of the gel.” Example 6.1 discloses an agarose gel comprising a plurality of liposomes comprising amphiphilic lipids and agarose as the gelling material; agarose is provided in an aqueous solution; thus, it is obvious that the composition comprises an aqueous gel matrix. Popescu teaches that topical application may be particularly useful the systemic release of drugs such as hormones to control growth, fertility, sugar metabolism, etc., and in treatments which require repeated applications. See col. 10, lines 4 - 25.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of Yu and incorporate dutasteride in liposomes in the gel matrix formulation of Popescu; the skilled artisan would have been motivated to do so, as the latter teaches that such delivery system is useful as a sustained, systemic release carrier of active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) with reduced number of applications. Since both references teach topical application of APIs entrapped in liposomes, the skilled artisan would have been had a reasonable expectation of success in combining the teachings of the references and making a liposome gel with sustained release of dutasteride.
Popescu fails to teach a water-soluble silicone compound.
JOHNSON teaches that using a combination of water-soluble silicones and water dispersible silicones can improve the deposition of certain cosmetic ingredients and/or form a protective layer over the ingredients while still remaining permeable to atmospheric oxygen. See [0014]. The reference teaches a sunless tanning composition with such combination, which is said to have reduced tacky or sticky feeling after application of the composition. See abstract. PEG-8 and PEG/PPG-10/Dimethicone are among the suggested water- soluble silicones; polymethylsilsesquioxane is among the water insoluble silicone compounds that can be used in combination with the water-soluble silicone compound. See [0026-0028].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of Yu and Popescu, and incorporate to the gel matrix composition a combination of a water-soluble compound such as PEG-8 or PEG/PPG-10/Dimethicone and a water insoluble silicone polymer such as polymethylsilsesquioxane as motivated by Johnson, as the latter teaches and suggests such pair would improve the deposition of cosmetic ingredients and protect the applied composition without tacky feel. Since both references teach aqueous-based topical formulations, the skilled artisan would have had a reasonable expectation of successfully combining the teachings of the reference and producing a stable gel composition with improved deposition and protection of the active ingredients with acceptable sensory feel. See present claims 2-4 and 9-11.
Regarding claims 2, 20-23, 26-28 and 126, Johnson teaches that the total concentration of silicone-containing polymers may between about 0.05 -5 %w/w, while the concentration of a single silicone polymer may be between about 0.005-3 %w/w. See [0031]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the water dispersible silicone polymer such as polymethylsilsesquioxane would have been used within such range.
Regarding claims 5, Popescu teaches that natural or synthetic lecithin is used in making liposomes. See col. 4, line 22 – col. 5, line 31.
Regarding claim 7, Popescu teaches that any gelling materials can be used, including polyacrylate. See (61-63); the present claims 1 and 7.
Regarding claims 13 and 14, Popescu further teaches that liposomes can be also prepared in a monophasic solvent system, wherein the solvents can be 2-propanol (propanediol).
Regarding claim 15, although Yu/Popescu fails to specifically teach a humectant, Johnson teaches that using humectants in a topical formulation is well known.
Regarding claim 18, Popescu teaches examples showing liposome sequestered in 0.5-2% agarose gel. See, e.g., example 6.3. Using such gel concentration to make a topical formulation comprising dutasteride entrapped in liposome would have been prima facie obvious.
Regarding claim 29, it is well settled in patent law that combining art-recognized functional equivalent is prima facie obvious. MPEP 2144.06 I. "It is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose.... [T]he idea of combining them flows logically from their having been individually taught in the prior art." In re Kerkhoven, 626 F.2d 846, 850, 205 USPQ 1069, 1072 (CCPA 1980). In this case, Yu establishes that dutasteride and minoxidil, an anti-hypertensive vasodilator, are both effective as a drug for hair loss treatment by preventing the conversion of testosterone into dihydrotestosterone. See col. 4, lines 7 – 15. Thus, combining the two art-recognized functional equivalents to make a third composition to be used for the same purpose of treating hair loss would is prima facie obvious.
Regarding claims 36 and 37, as there is no particular teaching or suggestion to make a pulse-release formulation in the references, providing a sustained release of dutasteride entrapped in liposomes would have resulted in the presently claimed composition comprising at least 75 % or 90 % of the total dutasteride in the formulation.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu, Popescu and Johnson as applied to claims 2-5, 7, 9-11, 13-15, 18, 20-23, 26-29, 36, 37 and 126 above, and further in view of Jung (KR 101193952 A, published October 24, 2012).
Although Popescu teaches using lecithin is making liposomes, the reference fails to specifically disclose hydrogenated lecithin.
Jung teaches an aqueous cosmetic composition for prevention of hair loss and improvement of hair growth, the composition comprising 5-alpha reductase suppressors entrapped in liposomes. The reference teaches hydrogenated lecithin is used as a surfactant to prepare liposomes. See translation, p. 16, Example 1.
Substituting equivalents known for the same purpose is prima facie obvious. See MPEP 2144,06, II. As Popescu and Jung establish that natural and synthetic lecithin and hydrogenated lecithin are all amphipathic compounds useful in entrapping active pharmaceutical ingredients in liposomes, substituting one for the other to make liposomes would have been prima facie obvious.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu, Popescu and Johnson as applied to claims 1-5, 7, 9-11, 13-15, 18, 20-23, 26-29, 36, 37 and 126 above, and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 20200060961 A1, priority to August 23, 2018) (“Zhang” hereunder).
Although Popescu teaches that polyacrylates can be used as a gelling material, the reference fails to specifically disclose a C10-C30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer.
Zhang teaches that C10-C30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymers are useful as polymeric emulsifiers for providing viscosity and sensory benefits. See [0065-0069].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of Popescu and use a C10-C30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer in making the gel formulation as motivated by Zhang, since the latter teaches that the crosspolymer provides sensory benefits. As Popescu teaches and suggests using polyacrylates as a gelling agent, the skilled artisan would have had a reasonable expectation of successfully combining the teachings of the references and producing a stable gel matrix with improved sensory feel.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu, Popescu and Johnson as applied to claims 1-5, 7, 9-11, 13-15, 18, 20-23, 26-29, 36, 37 and 126 above, and further in view of Needleman (US 8790710 B1, published on July 29, 2014) and Naughton (US 20060134074 A1, published on June 1, 2006).
Yu/Popescu/Johnson fail to disclose dimethyl isosorbide.
Needleman teaches that dimethyl isosorbide is a penetration enhancer used in skin care products. See col. 2, lines 20-23.
Naughton teaches compositions and methods for promoting hair growth, the compositions comprising hair growth promoting compounds which induces skin vascularization, such as minoxidil, which is a vasodilator. The reference teaches topically administering vascularization inducers with skin penetration enhancers. See [0132]. The reference further teaches that conventional methods for treating alopecia includes an immunosuppressive steroid also See [0139].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of Yu/Popescu/Johnson and incorporate to the composition a skin penetration enhancer such as dimethyl isosorbide as motivated by Needleman and Naughton. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to do so, as 1) Needleman teaches that dimethyl isosorbide is a skin penetration enhancer and 2) Naughton teaches and suggests that agents for treating hair loss and enhancing hair regrowth are administered with skin penetration enhancers. As all references are directed to topical delivery of active pharmaceutical ingredients, the skilled artisan would have had a reasonable expectation of successfully combining the teachings of the references and producing a stable topical formulation which enhances the transportation of dutasteride across the skin layers.
Claims 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu, Popescu and Johnson as applied to claims 1-5, 7, 9-11, 13-15, 18, 20-23, 26-29, 36, 37 and 126 above, and further in view of Chan (TW 201731486 A, published on September 16, 2017).
Regarding claim 16, although Popescu fails to teach the specific humectant of the present claims, the Johnson example formulation contains caprylyl glycol. More specifically, Chan teaches that caprylyl glycol and ethylhexylglycerin are well known skin emollients or humectants and suggests that these are particularly suitable for topical formulations for scalp application for hair loss treatment.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of Yu/Popescu/Johnson and incorporate to the composition caprylyl glycol and/or ethylhexylglycerin as suggested by Chan, as the latter specifically disclose such as skin emollients and humectants suitable for scalp application. Since the Chan formulation is also used in hair loss treatment, and Johnson discloses an example which contain an aqueous product comprising water-soluble silicone and water-dispersible silicone polymers with caprylyl glycol, the skilled artisan would have had a reasonable expectation of successfully producing a stable formulation with improved scalp conditioning properties.
Claims 17 and 30-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu, Popescu, and Johnson as applied to claims 1-5, 7, 9-11, 13-15, 18, 20-23, 26-29, 36, 37 and 126 above, and further in view of Jindal (US 20200147071 A1, priority to November 8, 2018).
Yu fails to disclose the specific concentration amount of dutasteride of the present claims.
Jindal teaches therapeutically effective amount of dutasteride in topical formulation for promoting hair growth in human patients is about 0.001% to about 1% w/w. See [0027].
Regarding claim 30 and 33, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of Yu/Popescu/Johnson and added dutasteride in the amount of about 0.001-1 % of the composition as motivated by Jindal, as the latter discloses a therapeutically effective amount of dutasteride in a topical formulation for promoting hair growth in human subjects. Since the aim of the Yu reference is the same, the skilled artisan would have had a reasonable expectation of successfully producing a liposome composition comprising a therapeutically effective amount of dutasteride for promoting hair growth in human patients suffering from hair loss.
Regarding claim 17, the amount of the plurality of liposomes per se does not represent the effective amount of the entrapped active ingredient. In view of Jindal’s suggested therapeutic amount of dutasteride, i.e., about 0.001- 1.0 wt%, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been obviously motivated to use the amount of liposomes needed to supply such suggested amount of dutasteride.
Regarding claim 31, 32, 34 and 35, generally, differences in concentration or temperature will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by the prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration or temperature is critical. “[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.” See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). In this case, since Jindal generally teaches the therapeutically effective amount of dutasteride in topical formulations for treating hair loss, adjusting the concentration of the active ingredient depending on the targeted potency and finding the optimal concentration by routine experimentations would have been well within the skill in the art.
Double Patenting
Claims 2-11, 17-24, 26-37 and 126 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-30 of U.S. Patent No. US 11786466 B2.
The present claim 1 is directed to a liposomal topical formulation, comprising:
a plurality of liposomes; an aqueous gel matrix in which the plurality of liposomes is dispersed, wherein the aqueous gel matrix comprises a gelling agent, a water-soluble silicone compound, a film forming agent, and water; and dutasteride entrapped within the liposomes.
The reference claim 1 is directed to a liposomal topical formulation, comprising:
a plurality of liposomes; an aqueous gel matrix in which the plurality of liposomes is dispersed, wherein the aqueous gel matrix comprises a gelling agent, a water-soluble silicone compound that is a PEG-X silicone or a PPG-X-silicone wherein X is an integer of 6-20, a polysilsesquioxane compound at a concentration of 1-20% by weight of the total composition, and water; and one or more active pharmaceutical ingredients (API) entrapped in the liposomes. The API is defined to include dutasteride. See col. ___.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both sets of claims are directed to a liposomal topical formulation having overlapping limitations.
Regarding the present claims 2-4, the reference teaches the polysilsesquioxane concentration in the present claim 1; the reference claim 5 teaches poly(methylsilsesquioxane).
Regarding the present claims 5 and 6, the reference claims 9 and 25 teach lecithin and hydrogenated lecithin, respectively.
Regarding claims 7 and 8, the reference claim 25 teaches that the gelling agent comprises C10-C30 alkyl acrylate cross polymer.
Regarding claims 9 -11, the reference claims 1-3 teach the water-soluble silicone compound PEG-X silicone wherein X is an integer of 6-20 and PEG-8 dimethicone.
Regarding claims 17-19 and 30-35, the concentrations of AIP-containing liposomes, the gelling agent and the water-soluble silicone are disclosed in the reference claims 13-15, respectively.
Regarding claims 20-24, 26-28 and 126, the concentration of the polysilsesquioxane compound is disclosed in the reference claim 1 and further defined to include 1-10%, 5-10% or 5 %. See col. 9, bridging paragraph.
Regarding claim 29, the reference claim 26 teaches that the API further includes an anti-hypertensive vasodilator.
Regarding claim 30 and 33 the reference claim 25 teaches that the one or more APIs comprise finasteride at a concentration of 2.5 % w/w of the total weight of the composition; using another 5-alpha reductase inhibitor, dutasteride, within the same amount would have been prima facie obvious.
Regarding claim 31, 32, 34 and 35, generally, differences in concentration or temperature will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by the prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration or temperature is critical. See In re Aller. In this case, since the reference claim generally teaches the concentration of another 5-alpha reductase, adjusting the concentration of dutasteride depending on the targeted potency and finding the optimal concentration by routine experimentations would have been well within the skill in the art.
Regarding claims 36 and 37, as there is no particular teaching or suggestion to make a pulse-release formulation in the references, providing a sustained release of dutasteride entrapped in liposomes would have resulted in the presently claimed composition comprising at least 75 % or 90 % of the total dutasteride in the formulation.
Claims 12-14 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-30 of U.S. Patent No. US 11786466 B2 as applied to claims 2-11, 17-24, 26-37 and 126 above, and further in view of Needleman and Naughton.
Regarding claim 12, the reference claims fail to disclose dimethyl isosorbide.
Needleman teaches that dimethyl isosorbide is a penetration enhancer used in skin care products. See col. 2, lines 20-23.
Naughton teaches compositions and methods for promoting hair growth, the compositions comprising hair growth promoting compounds which induces skin vascularization, such as minoxidil, which is a vasodilator. The reference teaches topically administering vascularization inducers with skin penetration enhancers. See [0132].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of the reference claims and incorporate to the composition a skin penetration enhancer such as dimethyl isosorbide as motivated by Needleman and Naughton. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to do so, as 1) Needleman teaches that dimethyl isosorbide is a skin penetration enhancer and 2) Naughton teaches and suggests that agents for treating hair loss and enhancing hair regrowth are administered with skin penetration enhancers. As all references are directed to topical delivery of active pharmaceutical ingredients, the skilled artisan would have had a reasonable expectation of successfully combining the teachings of the references and producing a stable topical formulation which enhances the transportation of dutasteride across the skin layers.
Regarding claims 13 and 14, Needleman further teaches that alcoholic components such as propanediol, phenoxyethanol and aminomethyl propanol are commonly used as a cosmetically acceptable vehicle, bactericide and neutralizing agent, respectively. See col. 11, lines 3-11; col. 9, lines 25 -38; col.10, lines 3-15. Thus, incorporating such to stabilize a topical formulation would have been prima facie obvious.
Claims 15 and 16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-30 of U.S. Patent No. US 11786466 B2 as applied to claims 2-11, 17-24, 26-37 and 126 above, and further in view of Chan.
Regarding claims 15 and 16, although the reference claims fail to teach humectants, Chan teaches that caprylyl glycol and ethylhexylglycerin are well known skin emollients or humectants and suggests that these are particularly suitable for topical formulations for scalp application for hair loss treatment.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the teachings of the reference claims and incorporate to the composition caprylyl glycol and/or ethylhexylglycerin as suggested by Chan, as the latter specifically disclose such as skin emollients and humectants suitable for scalp application. Since the Chan formulation is also used in hair loss treatment, the skilled artisan would have had a reasonable expectation of successfully producing a stable formulation with improved scalp conditioning properties.
Oath/Declaration
The 37 CFR 1.132 declaration filed on April 20, 2026 has been fully considered, but does not place the application in allowable condition.
The declarant states that the “spherical, hydrophilic polymethylsilsesquioxane powder” disclosed in Wang is not a polysilsesquioxane as defined in the present specification, and emphasizes that the present application defines the term “polymethylsilsesquioxane” is met when the R in the formula [RSiO 3/2]n is methyl. However, the term “polymethylsilsesquioxane” is not specifically recited in the present claims, and the examiner takes the position that the present specification does not necessarily dictate how the term polymethylsilsesquioxane of prior art should be defined. The Wang reference is withdrawn from consideration, however, as the reference fails to specifically teach water-soluble silicone compound.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments regarding claims 2-18, 20, 21, 23, 26, 27, 29-37 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claims 19, 22, 24 and 28, applicant’s arguments are moot in view of the withdrawal of the rejection made over Yu, Popescu and Johnson and further in view of Wang et al.
Applicant argues that the application of the Yu liposomal formulation requires ultrasound and is incompatible with the Johnson invention, which uses a polysilsesquioxane compound to form a 3D mesh structure and slow down the penetration of the active ingredients. The argument is not taken well, as applicant has not taken into consideration that the rejection relies on the disclosure of Popescu which discloses an aqueous gel matrix comprising APIs entrapped in liposomes. Yu was cited to show that topical delivery of dutasteride entrapped within liposomes was well known before the effective filing date of the present application.
Applicant also argues that Johnson provides a “laundry list” of silicone-containing polymers and does not pinpoint or show “preference” to using polymethylsilsesquioxane at a concentration of at least 1 % by weight. However, the reference specifically requires a water-insoluble polymer, along with a water soluble polymer in order to improve the deposition of cosmetic ingredients and/or form a protective layer over the ingredients while still remaining permeable to atmospheric oxygen. There are only 15 disclosed water insoluble polymers one of ordinary skill in the art could choose, which is not an exhausting list of indefinite number of species. The reference specifically teaches the expected result of using these polymers, and discloses the amount to use, which is narrower than, but overlaps with, the presently claimed range of “at least 1 %”. The examiner also respectfully points out that a prior art has to be a preferential embodiment, as it is well settled in patent law that even nonpreferred and alternative embodiments constitute prior art. See MPEP 2123, II. The court in Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Labs, Inc. also held that a reference may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art, including nonpreferred embodiments. See 874 F.2d 804, 10 USPQ2d 1843 (Fed. Cir. 1989); MPEP 2123, I. In this case, using polymethylsilsesquioxane within the disclosed amount to make a deposition aid and protection barrier is plainly taught and suggested in the reference, and there is nothing in the reference to indicate that polymethylsilsesquioxane is somehow a nonpreferred water-insoluble polymer. Applicant’s arguments that one of ordinary skill in the art would have been deterred from using at least 1 % of the polysilsesquioxane are unpersuasive.
Regarding claims 3-16, 18-20, 21, 23, 26, 27, 36 and 37, applicant present no independent grounds of arguments, and the examiner maintains the rejections for the reasons of record.
Regarding claims 17 and 30-35, applicant argues that Jindal fails to teach a liposomal formulation and the concentration of dutasteride in such composition would not have been obvious. The examiner disagrees and reiterates that optimization of concentration of an API with known function and expected outcome would have been well within the ordinary skill in the art.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed.
Claims 19 and 24 are free of prior art.
/GINA C JUSTICE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1617