DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/18/25 have been fully considered.
Applicant’s arguments, on page 8, with respect to the proposed 35 U.S.C. 112 rejection to claims 1-2, 4-8, 10-12, 14-18, 20 26, and 28 have been fully considered and in light of amendment are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments, starting on page 8, with respect to the 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 rejections to claims 11-2, 4-8, 10-12, 14-18, 20 26, and 28 have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, applicant argues that Sui only discloses that the indication signal may correspond to an SSS-L, but not that the indication signal is an SSS-L. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Based on the context of paragraph 54 of Sui, one of ordinary skill in the art would interpret the term “correspond to” as “equal to.” Thus, Sui does teach this feature.
Applicant also argues that Sui does not disclose that the SSS-L is a synchronization signal as in the instant claim. Examiner respectfully disagrees. While the term synchronization signal is a term of art, it is a broad term of art that encompasses many types of synchronization. In Sui it is used to synchronize the usage of the feature set of NR-RedCap UEs. Thus, Sui does teach this feature.
Applicant also argues that Sui does not disclose the synchronization signals have different center frequencies because the synchronization signals merely being adjacent does not mean the synchronization signals have different center frequencies. The examiner respectfully disagrees. While it is true that if the synchronization signals had non-contiguous signal bands that it would be possible for the synchronization signals to have the same center frequency despite being adjacent, Sui discloses that they may be contiguous. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would interpret the holistic teachings of Sui as corresponding to this feature of the instant claim.
Thus, Sui in view of Wu do teach all the features of the instant claim.
Applicant further argues that Wu, Zheng, and Tang also do not teach features of the claim, however Sui teaches the cited features so these arguments are moot.
Applicant also argues that Zheng does not teach the features of claim 10. Examiner respectfully disagrees. The cited portions of Zheng do teach “sending a control signaling to a terminal, wherein the control signaling comprises an information field configured for indicating the transmission mode of the second synchronization signal” and thus do teach the features of the instant claim.
Applicant’s remaining arguments are based on similarity or dependence to the previously discussed claims and are respectfully disagreed with for similar reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-7, 9, 11-12, 14-17, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sui (US 20230007603 A1, wherein all cited portions are supported by provisional application 62945439) in view of Wu (US 20210282079 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Sui discloses:
“A method for synchronization signal transmission, performed by an access network device and comprising: determining a plurality of first transmission resource for transmitting a first synchronization signal, wherein the first synchronization signal is a uniform synchronization signal sent by the access network device to each terminal in a cell;” ([para 0065]: “The method (400) may comprise transmitting (401) first synchronization signaling on first time and frequency resources.” ; [para 0043]: “The synchronization signaling may be transmitted periodically.” ; [para 0071]: “The method 400 may further comprise transmitting a first system information message on a broadcast channel. The first system information message may indicate time and frequency resources of a first resource set.”)
“determining, between two adjacent transmission resource among the plurality of first transmission resources, a second transmission resource for transmitting a second synchronization signal, wherein the second synchronization signal is a synchronization signal corresponding to a target service terminal,” ([para 0065]: “The method may further comprise transmitting (402) indication signaling on second time and frequency resources. The second time and frequency resources may be derived based on the first time and frequency resources.” ; [para 0052]: “The second time and frequency resources may be adjacent in time to the first time and frequency resources, e.g. in the OFDM symbols preceding or following the first time and frequency resources.” ; [para 0054]: “In one example the indication signaling may correspond to an SSS-L signal. The SSS-L signal may be transmitted by a network node near or within an SSB to indicate that the cell supports e.g. NR-light UEs.”)
“the second transmission resource does not completely overlap with the first transmission resource before the second transmission resource, or, the second transmission resource does not completely overlap with the first transmission resource after the second transmission resource wherein… wherein a second center frequency of the second synchronization signal is different from the first center frequency of the first synchronization signal,” ([para 0052]: “The second time and frequency resources may at least partially overlap in time with the first time and frequency resources, e.g. by both having at least a subset of the time and frequency resources allocated in the same one or more OFDM symbols. The second time and frequency resources may at least partially overlap in frequency with the first time and frequency resources, e.g. by both having at least a subset of the time and frequency resources allocated in the same one or more subcarriers and or RBs.”)
“a frequency set corresponding to a second center frequency of the second synchronization signal is configured by the access network device.” ([para 0065]: “The method may further comprise transmitting (402) indication signaling on second time and frequency resources. The second time and frequency resources may be derived based on the first time and frequency resources.”)
Sui does not disclose “wherein a first center frequency of the first synchronization signal meets a requirement for a specified frequency set;” within the context that the first synchronization signal and second synchronization signal are partially overlapping.
However, Wu discloses the missing feature “wherein a first center frequency of the first synchronization signal meets a requirement for a specified frequency set;” ([para 0061]: “When a transmission opportunity is obtained, if the network device determines according to the SSB transmission period that the first SSB can be sent at the first SSB position, and determines that the second SSB can be sent at the second SSB position within the DRS window, then when the first SSB position and the second SSB position overlap, the network device needs to determine how to send the SSB at the overlapped SSB position.” ; [para 0063]: “It should be understood that, the first SSB position and the second SSB position overlap in the time domain described herein, which includes the first SSB position and the second SSB position overlap partially or overlap completely in the time domain.”; [para 0083-0084]: “Before the overlapped SSB position, the network device has not completed the sending of one round of SSBs. In this case, the network device still performs the sending of SSBs based on the candidate SSB positions within the DRS window, that is, the SSB #1 is sent at the SSB position of the subframe 4, the SSB #2 and the SSB #3 are sent in turn at the two SSB positions of the subframe 5, and the SSB #0 and the SSB #1 are sent in turn at the two SSB positions of the subframe 6.” See Fig. 5.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, having the teachings of Sui and Wu, to modify the technique as disclosed by Sui, such that the overlapping synchronization signals as disclosed by Sui have different center frequencies as disclosed by Wu. The motivation for doing so is that it increases system flexibility, thus allowing for improved reliability. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Sui with Wu to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Regarding claim 2, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “wherein the second synchronization signal is a synchronization signal corresponding to a mid-level NR (new radio)-Lite device of a Machine Type of Communication.” ([para 0068]: “The gNB may transmit the indication signaling (e.g. an SSS-L signaling), which may indicate to the wireless device that the cell supports NR-Light UEs.”)
Regarding claim 4, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “wherein a first resource mapping mode for transmitting the first synchronization signal is different from a second resource mapping mode for transmitting the second synchronization signal.” ([para 0055]: “The indication signaling may be based on the second synchronization signal, but using a different mapping to the resource elements, e.g. a complex conjugate and/or another pseudo-random sequence.”)
Regarding claim 5, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first resource mapping mode comprises a first number of orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols for transmitting the first synchronization signal; the second resource mapping mode comprises a second number of orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols for transmitting the second synchronization signal; the first number of OFDM symbols is different from the second number of OFDM symbols.” ([para 0053]: “The second time and frequency resources may be mapped to a predefined number of OFDM symbols and/or subcarriers and/or RBs... The predefined number of OFDM symbols may not exceed the number of OFDM symbols used by the first synchronization signal, the second synchronization signal and the broadcast channel.”)
Regarding claim 6, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first resource mapping mode comprises a first number of frequency resources for transmitting the first synchronization signal; the second resource mapping mode comprises a second number of frequency resources for transmitting the second synchronization signal; the first number of frequency resources is different from the second number of frequency resources.” ([para 0053]: “The second time and frequency resources may be mapped to a predefined number of OFDM symbols and/or subcarriers and/or RBs... The predefined number of OFDM symbols may not exceed the number of OFDM symbols used by the first synchronization signal, the second synchronization signal and the broadcast channel.”)
Regarding claim 7, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first resource mapping mode comprises a first resource mapping number of OFDM symbols for transmitting the first synchronization signal; the second resource mapping mode comprises a second resource mapping number of OFDM symbols for transmitting the second synchronization signal; the first resource mapping number is different from the second resource mapping number.” ([para 0055]: “The indication signaling may be based on the second synchronization signal, but using a different mapping to the resource elements, e.g. a complex conjugate and/or another pseudo-random sequence.”)
Regarding claim 9, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first synchronization signal comprises a first primary synchronization signal (PSS), a first secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a first physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the first PSS, the first SSS and the first PBCH are arranged in a first relative position relationship in the first synchronization signal; the second synchronization signal comprises a second primary synchronization signal (PSS), a second secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a second physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the second PSS, the second SSS and the second PBCH are arranged in a second relative position relationship in the second synchronization signal; the first relative position relationship is different from the second relative position relationship.” ([para 0100]: “In one example, information for quick acquisition may be repeated in SSS-L (e.g. selected content of SSB transmitted in SSS-L, e.g. with redundancy coding or simple repetition coding).”)
Regarding claim 11, Sui discloses:
“A method for synchronization signal transmission, performed by a terminal and comprising: determining a plurality of first transmission resource for transmitting a first synchronization signal, wherein the first synchronization signal is a uniform synchronization signal sent by the access network device to each terminal in a cell” ([para 0039]: “The method (300) may comprise detecting (301) first synchronization signaling of a first cell on first time and frequency resources.” ; [para 0043]: “The synchronization signaling may be transmitted periodically.” ; [para 0071]: “The method 400 may further comprise transmitting a first system information message on a broadcast channel. The first system information message may indicate time and frequency resources of a first resource set.”)
“and determining, between two adjacent transmission resources among the plurality of first transmission resources, a second transmission resource for transmitting a second synchronization signal, wherein the terminal is a target service terminal corresponding to a target service type,” ([para 0039]: “The method may further comprise detecting (302) indication signaling on second time and frequency resources. The second time and frequency resources may be derived based on the first time and frequency resources.” ; [para 0052]: “The second time and frequency resources may be adjacent in time to the first time and frequency resources, e.g. in the OFDM symbols preceding or following the first time and frequency resources.” ; [para 0054]: “In one example the indication signaling may correspond to an SSS-L signal. The SSS-L signal may be transmitted by a network node near or within an SSB to indicate that the cell supports e.g. NR-light UEs... Near the SSB may correspond to adjacent to the SSB or separated by a small gap in time and/or frequency. The gap may be smaller than the periodicity of the SSB.”)
“the second transmission resource does not completely overlap with the first transmission resource before the second transmission resource, or, the second transmission resource does not completely overlap with the first transmission resource after the second transmission resource… wherein a second center frequency of the second synchronization signal is different from the first center frequency of the first synchronization signal,” ([para 0052]: “The second time and frequency resources may at least partially overlap in time with the first time and frequency resources, e.g. by both having at least a subset of the time and frequency resources allocated in the same one or more OFDM symbols. The second time and frequency resources may at least partially overlap in frequency with the first time and frequency resources, e.g. by both having at least a subset of the time and frequency resources allocated in the same one or more subcarriers and or RBs.”)
“a frequency set corresponding to a second center frequency of the second synchronization signal is configured by the access network device.” ([para 0065]: “The method may further comprise transmitting (402) indication signaling on second time and frequency resources. The second time and frequency resources may be derived based on the first time and frequency resources.”)
Sui does not disclose “wherein a first center frequency of the first synchronization signal meets a requirement for a specified frequency set;” within the context that the first synchronization signal and second synchronization signal are partially overlapping.
However, Wu discloses the missing feature “wherein a first center frequency of the first synchronization signal meets a requirement for a specified frequency set;” ([para 0061]: “When a transmission opportunity is obtained, if the network device determines according to the SSB transmission period that the first SSB can be sent at the first SSB position, and determines that the second SSB can be sent at the second SSB position within the DRS window, then when the first SSB position and the second SSB position overlap, the network device needs to determine how to send the SSB at the overlapped SSB position.” ; [para 0063]: “It should be understood that, the first SSB position and the second SSB position overlap in the time domain described herein, which includes the first SSB position and the second SSB position overlap partially or overlap completely in the time domain.”; [para 0083-0084]: “Before the overlapped SSB position, the network device has not completed the sending of one round of SSBs. In this case, the network device still performs the sending of SSBs based on the candidate SSB positions within the DRS window, that is, the SSB #1 is sent at the SSB position of the subframe 4, the SSB #2 and the SSB #3 are sent in turn at the two SSB positions of the subframe 5, and the SSB #0 and the SSB #1 are sent in turn at the two SSB positions of the subframe 6.” See Fig. 5.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, having the teachings of Sui and Wu, to modify the technique as disclosed by Sui, such that the overlapping synchronization signals as disclosed by Sui have different center frequencies as disclosed by Wu. The motivation for doing so is that it increases system flexibility, thus allowing for improved reliability. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Sui with Wu to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Regarding claim 12, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “wherein the second synchronization signal is a synchronization signal corresponding to a mid-level NR (new radio)-Lite device of a Machine Type of Communication.” ([para 0068]: “The gNB may transmit the indication signaling (e.g. an SSS-L signaling), which may indicate to the wireless device that the cell supports NR-Light UEs.”)
Regarding claim 14, Sui discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “wherein a first resource mapping mode for transmitting the first synchronization signal is different from a second resource mapping mode for transmitting the second synchronization signal.” ([para 0055]: “The indication signaling may be based on the second synchronization signal, but using a different mapping to the resource elements, e.g. a complex conjugate and/or another pseudo-random sequence.”)
Regarding claim 15, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first resource mapping mode comprises a first number of OFDM symbols for receiving the first synchronization signal; the second resource mapping mode comprises a second number of OFDM symbols for receiving the second synchronization signal; the first number of OFDM symbols is different from the second number of OFDM symbols.” ([para 0053]: “The second time and frequency resources may be mapped to a predefined number of OFDM symbols and/or subcarriers and/or RBs... The predefined number of OFDM symbols may not exceed the number of OFDM symbols used by the first synchronization signal, the second synchronization signal and the broadcast channel.”)
Regarding claim 16, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first resource mapping mode comprises a first number of frequency resources for receiving the first synchronization signal; the second resource mapping mode comprises a second number of frequency resources for receiving the second synchronization signal; the first number of frequency resources is different from the second number of frequency resources.” ([para 0053]: “The second time and frequency resources may be mapped to a predefined number of OFDM symbols and/or subcarriers and/or RBs... The predefined number of OFDM symbols may not exceed the number of OFDM symbols used by the first synchronization signal, the second synchronization signal and the broadcast channel.”)
Regarding claim 17, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first resource mapping mode comprises a first resource mapping number of OFDM symbols for receiving the first synchronization signal; the second resource mapping mode comprises a second resource mapping number of OFDM symbols for receiving the second synchronization signal; the first resource mapping number is different from the second resource mapping number.” ([para 0055]: “The indication signaling may be based on the second synchronization signal, but using a different mapping to the resource elements, e.g. a complex conjugate and/or another pseudo-random sequence.”)
Regarding claim 19, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui further discloses “the first synchronization signal comprises a first primary synchronization signal (PSS), a first secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a first physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the first PSS, the first SSS and the first PBCH are arranged in a first relative position relationship in the first synchronization signal; the second synchronization signal comprises a second primary synchronization signal (PSS), a second secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a second physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the second PSS, the second SSS and the second PBCH are arranged in a second relative position relationship in the second synchronization signal; the first relative position relationship is different from the second relative position relationship.” ([para 0100]: “In one example, information for quick acquisition may be repeated in SSS-L (e.g. selected content of SSB transmitted in SSS-L, e.g. with redundancy coding or simple repetition coding).”)
Claim(s) 8 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sui (US 20230007603 A1, wherein all cited portions are supported by provisional application 62945439) in view of Wu (US 20210282079 A1) and further in view of Zheng (US 20210360558 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui does not explicitly disclose “the first synchronization signal comprises a first primary synchronization signal (PSS), a first secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a first physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the first PSS, the first SSS and the first PBCH are arranged in a first relative position relationship in the first synchronization signal; the second synchronization signal comprises a second primary synchronization signal (PSS), a second secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a second physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the second PSS, the second SSS and the second PBCH are arranged in a second relative position relationship in the second synchronization signal; the first relative position relationship is different from the second relative position relationship.”
However, Zheng discloses the missing features “the first synchronization signal comprises a first primary synchronization signal (PSS), a first secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a first physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the first PSS, the first SSS and the first PBCH are arranged in a first relative position relationship in the first synchronization signal; the second synchronization signal comprises a second primary synchronization signal (PSS), a second secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a second physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the second PSS, the second SSS and the second PBCH are arranged in a second relative position relationship in the second synchronization signal; the first relative position relationship is different from the second relative position relationship.” ([para 0226]: “Based on the embodiment in FIG. 7, after the terminal device obtains the primary synchronization signal and the secondary synchronization signal through detection, to enable the terminal device to determine a specific synchronization signal block (the first synchronization signal block or the second synchronization signal block) to which the detected primary synchronization signal and the detected secondary synchronization signal belong, a time domain resource interval between the primary synchronization signal and the secondary synchronization signal in the second synchronization signal block may be changed. For details, refer to the second synchronization signal blocks shown in FIG. 8A to FIG. 8D.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, having the teachings of Sui and Zheng, to modify the first and second synchronization blocks as disclosed by Sui, to have different structures as disclosed by Zheng. The motivation for doing so is that it increases flexibility, thus allowing for improved optimization. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Sui with Wu and Zheng to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Regarding claim 18, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui does not explicitly disclose “the first synchronization signal comprises a first primary synchronization signal (PSS), a first secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a first physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the first PSS, the first SSS and the first PBCH are arranged in a first relative position relationship in the first synchronization signal; the second synchronization signal comprises a second primary synchronization signal (PSS), a second secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a second physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the second PSS, the second SSS and the second PBCH are arranged in a second relative position relationship in the second synchronization signal; the first relative position relationship is different from the second relative position relationship.”
However, Zheng discloses the missing features “the first synchronization signal comprises a first primary synchronization signal (PSS), a first secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a first physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the first PSS, the first SSS and the first PBCH are arranged in a first relative position relationship in the first synchronization signal; the second synchronization signal comprises a second primary synchronization signal (PSS), a second secondary synchronization signal (SSS) and a second physical broadcast channel (PBCH); wherein the second PSS, the second SSS and the second PBCH are arranged in a second relative position relationship in the second synchronization signal; the first relative position relationship is different from the second relative position relationship.” ([para 0226]: “Based on the embodiment in FIG. 7, after the terminal device obtains the primary synchronization signal and the secondary synchronization signal through detection, to enable the terminal device to determine a specific synchronization signal block (the first synchronization signal block or the second synchronization signal block) to which the detected primary synchronization signal and the detected secondary synchronization signal belong, a time domain resource interval between the primary synchronization signal and the secondary synchronization signal in the second synchronization signal block may be changed. For details, refer to the second synchronization signal blocks shown in FIG. 8A to FIG. 8D.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, having the teachings of Sui and Zheng, to modify the first and second synchronization blocks as disclosed by Sui, to have different structures as disclosed by Zheng. The motivation for doing so is that it increases flexibility, thus allowing for improved optimization. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Sui with Wu and Zheng to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Claim(s) 10 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sui (US 20230007603 A1, wherein all cited portions are supported by provisional application 62945439) in view of Wu (US 20210282079 A1) and further in view of Tang (US 20200337008 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui does not explicitly disclose “a transmission mode of the second synchronization signal is a transmission mode predefined by a protocol; or, the method further comprising: sending a control signaling to a terminal, wherein the control signaling comprises an information field configured for indicating the transmission mode of the second synchronization signal.”
However, Tang discloses the missing features “a transmission mode of the second synchronization signal is a transmission mode predefined by a protocol; or, the method further comprising: sending a control signaling to a terminal, wherein the control signaling comprises an information field configured for indicating the transmission mode of the second synchronization signal.” ([para 0172-0174]: “In the embodiment of the present disclosure, in order to let the terminal device know the synchronization signal transmission mode on the first carrier, the network device may send first indication information to the terminal device on a second carrier, and the first indication information is used to determine that the synchronization signal transmission mode on the first carrier is the first transmission mode or the second transmission mode… For example, the network device indicates the first indication information by one bit on the second carrier.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, having the teachings of Sui and Tang, to modify the technique as disclosed by Sui, to have include an indication of a transmission mode as disclosed by Tang. The motivation for doing so is that it increases flexibility, thus allowing for improved optimization. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Sui with Wu and Tang to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Regarding claim 20, Sui in view of Wu discloses all the features of the parent claim.
Sui does not explicitly disclose “a transmission mode of the second synchronization signal is a transmission mode predefined by a protocol; or, the method further comprising: receiving a control signaling, wherein the control signaling comprises an information field configured for indicating the transmission mode of the second synchronization signal.”
However, Tang discloses the missing features “a transmission mode of the second synchronization signal is a transmission mode predefined by a protocol; or, the method further comprising: receiving a control signaling, wherein the control signaling comprises an information field configured for indicating the transmission mode of the second synchronization signal.” ([para 0172-0174]: “In the embodiment of the present disclosure, in order to let the terminal device know the synchronization signal transmission mode on the first carrier, the network device may send first indication information to the terminal device on a second carrier, and the first indication information is used to determine that the synchronization signal transmission mode on the first carrier is the first transmission mode or the second transmission mode.”… For example, the network device indicates the first indication information by one bit on the second carrier.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, having the teachings of Sui and Tang, to modify the technique as disclosed by Sui, to have include an indication of a transmission mode as disclosed by Tang. The motivation for doing so is that it increases flexibility, thus allowing for improved optimization. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Sui with Wu and Tang to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAAD KHAWAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412