DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jugl et al. (US 20220168509), hereinafter: “Jugl”.
In Regard to Claim 1
Jugl teaches:
An injection device(1) for receiving a medicament container(P[0057]) comprising moveable means(6 or 8; P[0057],P[0064]-P[0067]), the injection device being configured such that before injection an information code(5) is not visible(“first state”; Fig 3A,4A; P[0065]) and such that during or after injection the moveable means moves to allow the code to be visible(“second state”; Fig 3B,4B; P[0065]).
In Regard to Claim 2
Jugl teaches:
An injection device as claimed in claim 1(see rejection of claim 1 above) wherein the injection device comprises a housing(2) including a transparent area(7), wherein the moveable means moves from a position where the information code cannot be viewed through the transparent area to a position where the information code can be viewed through the transparent area(visually apparent in Fig 3A-3B; P[0065]-P[0067]).
In Regard to Claim 3
Jugl teaches:
An injection device as claimed in claim 2(see rejection of claim 2 above) wherein the moveable means is a plunger(8 is a plunger; P[0057], P[0064]-P[0067]) and the information code is situated on the plunger(P[0065]-P[0067]), the plunger moving from a start position(“first state”; P[0065]-[0067]) in which the information code cannot be viewed to a final position(“second state”; P[0065]-[0067]) where the information code can be viewed.
In Regard to Claim 4
Jugl teaches:
An injection device as claimed in claim 2(see rejection of claim 2 above) wherein the transparent area comprises a transparent area in the material of the housing(P[0057]).
In Regard to Claim 5
Jugl teaches:
An injection device as claimed in claim 1(see rejection of claim 1 above) wherein the moveable means is a needle shroud(6; P[0064]-P[0067]); Fig 4A-4B) and the information code is on the medicament container(P[0067]), the needle shroud moving from a position where it covers the information code in order that the information code cannot be viewed(“first position”, “first state”, P[0065]-P[0067]; Fig 4A-4B) to a position where the information code can be viewed(“second position”, “second state”, P[0065]-P[0067]; Fig 4A-4B).
In Regard to Claim 6
Jugl teaches:
An injection device as claimed in claim 1(see rejection of claim 1 above) wherein the moveable means comprises a needle shroud(6; P[0064]-P[0067]); Fig 4A-4B), the information code being carried on the needle shroud(P[0067]-P[0069]; Fig 4A-4B), wherein the needle shroud moves from a position where it is at least partially contained within a housing of the injection device and the information code is not visible(P[0069]; as viewed in Fig 4A) to a position where the needle shroud extends from the housing and the information code is visible(P[0069]; as viewed in Fig 4B).
In Regard to Claim 7
Jugl teaches:
An injection device as claimed in claim 1(see rejection of claim 1 above) wherein the injection device comprises an auto-injector(P[0038], P[0045]).
In Regard to Claim 8
Jugl teaches:
An injection device as claimed in claim 1(see rejection of claim 1 above) wherein the information code comprises a bar code or a QR code(P[0071]).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20200108211 A1
JACOBSEN; Peter Blaabjerg
US 20250235625 A1
Larsen; Andre
US 20170312457 A1
DeSalvo; David et al.
US 11357926 B2
Larsen; Andre
US 8728033 B2
Watanabe; Atsushi et al.
US 10213554 B2
Andersen; Jens Christian et al.
US 10503876 B2
Gofman; Igor Y. et al.
US 11357921 B2
Reisenhus; Michael Bech
US 10643744 B2
Hopper; Kevin et al.
US 7161488 B2
Frasch; Eugen
US 11672914 B2
Toporek; Maurice
US 20170312457 A1
DESALVO D et al.
The above references are cited for teachings similar injection devices with visible information codes.
/BRIAN P WOLCOTT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3745