Claims filed November 9, 2022 are entered.
Claim Objections
Claims 4-27 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim. See MPEP § 608.01(n). Accordingly, the claims 4-27 have not been further treated on the merits.
Claims 1-27 are pending. Claims 4-27 are withdrawn. Claims 1-3 are examined.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because it contains an embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code. Applicant is required to delete the embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code; references to websites should be limited to the top-level domain name without any prefix such as http:// or other browser-executable code. See MPEP § 608.01.
The specification page 38-39 contains hyperlinks. Please examine the specification for additional hyperlinks.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ju et al.(Nature, 2020) in view of Goldstein et al.(Comm. Biol., 2019) and Liao (CN 107760690).
Lu teach the methods of obtaining monoclonal antibody that speicifically binds to a receptor binding domain (RBD) from single B cell of patients infected with novel coronavirus (pages 4, 6). The blood samples from 8 individuals infected with novel coronavirus are obtained. Specific single B cell is separated by RBD probe and the monoclonal antibody of the B cell is cloned and expressed by RT-PCR using a nested primer. 206 antibodies are found to bind to RBD of novel coronavirus. Lu does not teach the method of blood sample from an individual confirmed not to carry the antigen or to carry a reduced amount of the antigen aat a second time after the first time confirmation. Lu does not teach VDJ sequencing transcriptome sequencing of B cell.
Goldstein teach the method of high throughput separation of the single B cell and BDJ sequencing of single cell transcriptome (page 3). Monoclonal anitobyd VH-VL sequence and analysis of B cell (page 9). Expression of the antibody.
Liao teach isolating B cells from a blood sample of individual who are healed and have reduced and isolating the antibody gene (section 2.1-2.2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the teaching of Goldstein to isolate the gene sequence with VDJ sequencing and Liao to isolate sample of reduced antigen level into the teaching of Lu teaching of B cell isolate of coronavirus infected patients to isolate antibody. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the teaching of Goldstein because of the improvement in identification of the VDJ sequencing of B cells. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the teaching of Liao because of ability of sequencing to bypass isolating antibody from serum after infection period has reduced antibody titer. Furthermore, it is obvious to combine prior art techniques which are well known to yield predictable results.
No claims are allowed.
/MICHAEL D PAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1674