DETAILED ACTION
Priority
2. The instant application filed to the 371 of PCT/US2021/033733 05/21/2021, claims priority to Provisional 63/028,231 filed 05/21/2020.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 03/15/2023. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Continued Examination (RCE)
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
09/22/2025 has been entered.
Response to Amendment
5. The amendment filed 02/09/2026 has been entered. Claims 1, 3-4, 6, 8-12, and 14-18 remain pending in the application. Claims 1, 6, and 10 were amended. Claims 2, 5, 7 and 13 were cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be
the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention.
or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section
122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another
inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed
invention.
8. Claims 1, 3-4, 6, 8-12, and 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Dao et al. (US-20210105196-A1, Identical disclosure available in Provision application: 62911038 Dt: 10/04/2019) hereinafter “Dao”.
Regarding Claim 1,
Dao discloses, ‘A method performed by a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) for suspending reception of a multimedia broadcast/ multicast service (MBMS), the method comprising: receiving a MBMS packets via a unicast PDU session in a unicast delivery mode;’
Disclosure, Fig. 5 illustrates the switch between from a unicast to a MBMS delivery procedure. Step 500, the UE established unicast PDU session with the AS served by the AMF/SMF [0062-0063](prov. [0059-0062]). Fig. 7 the PDU session modification procedure initiated by the UE that is the UE initiated PDU session modification procedure, the PDU session modification request includes packet filters (add/modify/delete/deactivate), requested QoS flow [0095-0099] and prov. [0095-0099]; Switch from the unicast to the MBMS triggered by the UE. Fig. 7A and 7B are the illustration procedures.
The UE or NEF request for the release of network resources to support for QoS flows the SMF 700 may send an N4 Session Modification request to the UPF 304 to release all information of QoS flow(s), such as packet filters in the PDR(s) and packet FAR [0153]. Therefore, the Packet filters, specific session ID, the release of resources for QoS flows are the procedures to stop/suspend the reception in unicast delivery and switch to the MBMS delivery [0073, 0076, 0099].
[0097] A UE initiated session modification procedure at step 702, a NAS message, Fig. 7A and 7B (prov. [0095]). AMF invoke PDU session update request to SMF step 704 [0098]. The SMF serves the unicast PDU session of the UE as per 3GPP, 5G-SMF CN [0108-109], prov. [0106-0107].
Fig. 5, step 510, the UE receives the unicast PDU session and step 520 AF decides to use MB session [0067].
The UE 102 may request the network to add, delete or deactivate packet filters of QoS flow [0100-0102]. And, the UE switches from EPS to 5GS, the UE includes packet switch status always-on in the PDU session modification request.
DAO discloses, in Fig. 5 step 550 unicast PDU session to notify the UEs about the MB session [0071].
And disclose, ‘determining to deactivate the unicast delivery mode for the MBMS based on at least one of (i) the WTRU moving to an area that supports multicast/broadcast delivery mode for the MBMS or (ii) receipt, by the WTRU, of an indication from an application layer to deactivate the unicast delivery mode;’ (In Fig. 5 illustrates switching from a unicast to MB-delivery [0062] (prov. [0059]). And, determination for the switching delivery method to the AF and whether is the UE out of MB-service area and deactivate unicast-session [0091-0094] (prov. [0088-0090]). )
And discloses, ‘based on a determination to deactivate the unicast delivery mode, transmitting, to a session management function (SMF), a in a non-access stratum (NAS), a PDU session modification request wherein the PDU-session suspend indication suspending unicast delivery of MBMS packets corresponding to the MBMS information in the unicast PDU session;
Regarding determination to deactivate/stop the unicast delivery mode, the UE initiates the PDU session modification procedure and the requests includes QoS flow (add, delete or deactivate) on the indicated packet filters [0099], prov. [0097] to switch from a unicast to the MBMS delivery [0080, 0230], prov. [0077, 0226].
[0097] A UE initiated session modification procedure at step 702, a NAS message, Fig. 7A and 7B (prov. [0095]). AMF invoke PDU session update request to SMF step 704 [0098]. The SMF serves the unicast PDU session of the UE as per 3GPP, 5G-SMF CN [0108-109]. Therefore, when AMF receives PDU session modification request from the UE, the AMF sends to SMF as part of control plane functions. Disclosure in Fig. 3 illustrates 5G architecture signaling procedure: lateral connectivity, UE[Wingdings font/0xE0] RAN[Wingdings font/0xE0] UPF for UPF and UE[Wingdings font/0xE0] RAN[Wingdings font/0xE0] CPF for CPF, SMF is connected at control layer, laterally connected via AMF to the UE and there is one vertical connectivity between the UE to AMF at upper layers. Equally applicable to RAN. Fig. 4 includes identical and addition to group communication group-SMF and similar signaling procedures as followed 3GPP;.
As part of switch between the unicast to the MBMS delivery and stop unicast PDU session the UE can include: to identify the QoS flow, IP address and packet filters (include IP packet filters) of the QoS flow [0073, 0076] (prov. [0070, 0073]).
At step 704 and 706, AF sends to SMF where NEF includes UE and session identifier. Further, an indication to Release Network Resources, an indication to Deactivate Network Resources [0112-0113]. Disclosure includes comprehensive steps of session modification in Fig. 7A and Fig. 7B (identical disclosure available provisional [0109] to [0111] and Fig. 7A and 7B).
The suspend unicast delivery to switch the MBMS delivery by packet filter add/delete/modify and the QoS flow identification of the unicast PDU session. And, IP address and packet filters [0073, 0076, 0099], prov. [0070, 0073, 0097].
Dao discloses, ‘receiving from the SMF, an indication that forwarding of MBMS packets indicated in the MBMS information has been discontinued’ (Fig. 5 is a procedure for switch between the unicast and the MBMS delivery. While the UE has the unicast PDU session served by AMF/SMF can be initiated by the UE. The OAM configure the CPF: AMF, SMF, NFs to serve all unicast PDU session and/or MB sessions. The NFs could be either one or any combinations of NFs. The SMF and Group-SMF to perform the group communication can be identical or different instance [0062-0065]. To switch between from the unicast to the MB session and to identify the MB flow, session, packet filter that is to added/discontinued [0068-0073], prov. [0065-0070].
The session establishment determination performed by the SMF and session request accepted grant status always-on can be indicated by the SMF to the UE and in addition includes MB session ID and/or TMGI so that the UE informed that session is being established. And, the PDU establishment accept include QoS flows [0381-0382]. In Fig. 11 illustrates at step 1146 the SMF sends to UE via UPF IP configuration [0413];
Fig. 12 illustrates the session modification request procedure: initiates by the UE and the SMF receives from the UE via AMF; update QoS flow trigger; PDU session update status notification between the SMF and the AMF; the session modification ack; In addition, add/modify the QoS flow, packet filter of flows and PDU session and IP multicast [0438-0439];);
Dao discloses, ‘and receiving, in a multicast delivery mode, the MBMS packets indicated in the MBMS information
Regarding Claim 3,
‘method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Dao discloses, ‘further comprising: receiving, from the SMF, in response to the PDU session modification request, a radio access network (RAN) resource release message’;
Disclosed above in claim 1, receiving the SMF to the PDU session modification request. In addition, the RAN resource release message in response to the PDU session modification to switch to the MBMS delivery as illustrated in Fig. 5 that include the release resources. As disclosed above in claim 1, receive from the SMF and the SMF perform release associated with NEF [0074-0076], prov [0070-0072].
Regarding Claim 4,
‘method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘further comprising: receiving, from the SMF, in response to the PDU session modification request, a PDU session modification command’
And the execution and implementation of the PDU session modification procedure disclosed by Dao,
details of the PDU session modification and the switch procedure. Fig. 5 to Fig. 7 and Fig. 12 illustrates PDU Session Modification procedure.)
Regarding Claim 6,
DAO discloses, ‘A method performed by a session management function (SMF) for suspending reception of a multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS), the method comprising: receiving, from a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), in a session management function non-access stratum (NAS) message, a PDU session modification request that includes (i) a PDU session suspend indication that indicates suspending unicast delivery of MBMS packets corresponding to MBMS information in a unicast PDU session and (ii) MBMS information that identifies MBMS packets in [[a]] the unicast PDU session to be suspended, the MBMS information including at least one of a multicast IP address or an IP packet filter’ (The PDU modification request identical to claim 1 disclosed above. Regarding, performed by the SMF disclosure,
A method performed by a session management function (SMF) includes, receiving a request from a network exposure function (NEF) for modifying the session of a previously established PDU session for a UE, disclosure claim 1. The SMF may send instructions to network functions to implement the network resource modification network release step 580 [0073-0074], prov. [0065-0070], Fig. 5. At step 580 SMF perform the PDU session modification and send instructions to other network functions to implement the modification [0090-0091], prov. [0089-0091]. Switching from the unicast to MB triggered by the UE [0095] (prov. 91). Indicates QoS-flow and release resources, IP-address and packet filter [0089] (prov. [0086]).
Fig. 7 illustrates the procedure for the PDU session modification request. The SMF serves the PDU session and perform the modification updates procedure [0108-0109, 0114, 0116, 0120], prov. [0106-0107, 0111, 0113, 0115]. The QoS flow mapped and the QoS flow/QFI stopped [0121], prov. [0118] for the PDU session in unicast and start for the MBMS delivery based on the identification [0073], prov. [0070]. The NEF sends Nsmf_PDUSession_Update_SM-Context request to the SMF to release resources and the QoS flows [0112-0113], prov. [0111-0113]. And, Fig. 7 at step 758, the SMF send the confirmation/ execution to NEF [0168], prov. [0165].)
Dao discloses, ‘and in response to receiving the PDU session modification request, transmitting, to a user plane function (UPF), a session modification request that causes the UPF to discontinue forwarding MBMS packets identified in the MBMS information for the unicast PDU session’(The SMF perform the PDU modification procedures configure UPF includes QoS flow, flow deactivation and monitored QoS flows [0118-0120], prov. [0113-0117] );
Dao discloses, ‘receiving a modification response from the UPF’ (Fig. 7A and 7B, medication response [0151], prov. [0148] and step 740/742);
And discloses, ‘transmitting to the WTRU, an indication that forwarding, via unicast PDU session, of the MBMS packets identified in the MBMS information
(Continuation of Fig. 7A and 7B, completion of medication request performed by the SMF, deactivate/release one or more QoS flows that includes: QoS flows packet filters, PDR and packet FAR. If the UE 102 or NEF 314 request is for the deactivation of network resources assigned to support one or more QoS flows, the SMF 700 may send an N4 Session Modification request to the UPF 304 to release FAR(s) associated with the deactivated QoS flows. The PDR in the UPF 304 may still have packet filters of the deactivated QoS flow(s). For the deactivated QoS flows, the UPF 304 may be able to detect the packets and the UE ack the PDU session modification [0153-0154, 0158], prov. [0151-0158]).
Identical to Claim 1 disclosed above second claim element, ‘wherein the PDU session modification request is transmitted based on a determination to deactivate a unicast delivery mode for the MBMS based on at least one of (i) the WTRU moving to an area that supports multicast/broadcast delivery mode for the MBMS or (ii) receipt, by the WTRU, of an indication from an application layer to deactivate the unicast delivery mode’.
Regarding Claim 8,
‘method of claim 6’ (disclosed above), ‘further comprising’;
Dao discloses, ‘suspending the unicast PDU session based on the PDU session modification request.’ (Fig. 5, 7A and 7B, discloses switch between the unicast and the MBMS delivery. And, the PDU modification request from the UE or network requested and the SMF perform the modification procedure [0095, 0114, 0118-0120]; prov. [0090, 0095, 0113-0114].)
Regarding Claim 9,
‘method of claim 6’ (disclosed above), ‘further comprising’;
Dao discloses, ‘based on a location of the WTRU, notifying the UPF to discard MBMS packets corresponding to the MBMS information for the unicast PDU session’.
As part of switch between the unicast and the MBMS delivery, request location information to use the new delivery method. Include QoS flow, packet filters [0080, 0081, 0113]. And, the SMF configure UPF and perform the PDU session modification procedure. The UPF detects and monitor packets flows to deactivate QoS flows, identify QFI, QoS flows [0114-0118]. The PDU modification procedure includes: out of MB session coverage area location [0090-0091] (prov. [0087-0089]).
Regarding Claim 10,
‘A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising: a transceiver; and a processor; wherein the transceiver and processor are configured to:’ (Dao discloses transmitter, receiver and processor and see Fig. 1, 2 and Fig. 3 and [0031] (provisional [0029])),
Identical to Claim 1 disclosed above and only inclusion of the SMF NAS disclosed by Dao Fig. 7, [0140-0143], prov. [0140-0143] ‘receive multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS) packets via a unicast session in a unicast delivery mode;
determining to deactivate the unicast delivery mode for the MBMS based on at least one of (i) the WTRU moving to an area that supports multicast/broadcast delivery mode for the MBMS or (ii) receipt, by the WTRU, of an indication from an application layer to deactivate the unicast delivery mode;
based on the determination to deactivate the unicast delivery mode,
transmit, to a session management function (SMF), based on a determination to deactivate the unicast delivery mode, in a session management non-access stratus (NAS) message, a PDU session modification request including: (i) a PDU session suspend indication and (ii) MBMS information that identifies MBMS packets in the unicast PDU session to be suspended, the MBMS information including at least one of a multicast IP address or an IP packet filter wherein the PDU-session suspend indication indicates suspending unicast delivery of MBMS packets corresponding to the MBMS information in the unicast PDU session;
and receive, from the SMF, an indication that forwarding via the unicast PDU session of MBMS packets indicated in the MBMS information has been discontinued;
and receive, in a multicast delivery mode, the MBMS packets in indicated in the MBMS information.
Regarding Claim 11,
‘WTRU of claim 10’ (disclosed above), ‘wherein the transceiver and processor are further configured to’ (disclosed above in Claim 10),
Identical to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘further comprising: receiving, from the SMF, in response to the PDU session modification request, a radio access network (RAN) resource release message’.
Regarding Claim 12,
‘WTRU of claim 10’ (disclosed above), ‘wherein the transceiver and processor are further configured to’ (disclosed above in Claim 10),
Identical to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘receive, from the SMF, in response to the PDU session modification request, a PDU session modification command’.
Regarding Claim 14,
‘method of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
Dao discloses, ‘wherein the session modification request is an N4 session modification request.’ (Fig. 7A and 7B includes step 740).
Regarding Claim 15,
‘method of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
Dao discloses, ‘wherein the modification response is an N4 modification response.’ (step 720, 722, 740, 742/752 and 754 Fig. 7A and Fig. 7B identical disclosure available in prov.)
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Dao discloses, ‘wherein the PDU session modification request is transmitted in a session management non-access stratum (NAS) message’. (The PDU modification procedure in Fig. 7A and 7B includes session message NAS message).
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The method of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
Dao discloses, ‘wherein the PDU session modification request is transmitted in a session management non-access stratum (NAS) message’ (Fig. 7 includes the SMF requested modification procedure towards AMF and NAS message).
Regarding Claim 18,
‘The method of claim 10’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 16 disclosed above, ‘wherein the PDU session modification request is transmitted in a session management non-access stratum (NAS) message’.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 02/09/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant’s arguments do not comply with 37 CFR 1.111(c) because they do not clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Further, they do not show how the amendments avoid such references or objections.
Arguments:
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 102
Claims 1, 3-6, 8-12, and 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0105196 to Dao (hereinafter, "Dao"). Applicant respectfully traverses these rejections for the following reasons.
Amended claim 1 recites that the WTRU itself "determin[es] to deactivate the unicast delivery mode" based on at least one of (i) the WTRU moving into an area that supports multicast/broadcast delivery mode for the MBMS or (ii) receipt by the WTRU of an indication from an application layer to deactivate unicast delivery mode, and then, based on that determination, the WTRU transmits a PDU session modification request in an SMF NAS message.
Dao does not disclose this WTRU-side decision logic and trigger. Instead, Dao's switching control is driven by a request received by the SMF from the NEF (and thus is network-initiated), even where the request may include "time information" and "location information." A NEF-provided location/time parameter is not the same as the WTRU determining to deactivate unicast delivery mode based on entering a multicast/broadcast-supporting area (or based on an application-layer indication), and Dao does not describe the WTRU making (or using) such a determination to trigger the claimed suspend signaling.
Amended claim 1 further recites that the WTRU transmits, in an SMF NAS message, a PDU session modification request that includes (i) a PDU-session suspend indication and (ii) MBMS information that identifies which MBMS packets in the unicast PDU session are to be suspended, the MBMS information including at least one of a multicast IP address or an IP packet filter, wherein the suspend indication indicates suspending unicast delivery of MBMS packets corresponding to the MBMS information in the unicast PDU session.
The Office Action appears to equate Dao's discussion of packet filters and "release/deactivate network resources" for DL QoS flows with the claimed "PDU-session suspend indication" and "MBMS information," and further suggests Dao's switching is "triggered by the UE." But Dao's operative disclosure is that the SMF receives a request from the NEF, and that request may include packet filter information and indications to "release" or "deactivate" network resources assigned to DL QoS flows. Those are network-resource/QoS-flow control indicators in a NEF-to-SMF request, not a WTRU-originated NAS PDU-session modification request carrying a suspend semantic keyed to MBMS-identified packets within a unicast PDU session.
Dao's "release/deactivate" indications address resource handling for QoS flows; they do not disclose (and cannot be presumed to inherently disclose) the specific semantics of "suspending unicast delivery of MBMS packets corresponding to MBMS information" as claimed, nor do they disclose that the WTRU provides the SMF, via NAS, MBMS packet identifiers (multicast IP and/or IP packet filter) expressly to suspend unicast MBMS delivery within the unicast PDU session.
Amended claim 1 also requires the WTRU to receive, from the SMF, an indication that forwarding via the unicast PDU session of the MBMS packets identified in the MBMS information has been discontinued. Dao, by contrast, describes the SMF "sending ... to the NEF, a response indicating a result of the request" (i.e., a NEF-facing acknowledgment/confirmation of execution of the NEF's request, rather than an SMF-to-WTRU indication that forwarding of the WTRU- identified MBMS packets has been discontinued). The Office Action's position that "execution" of Dao's switch implies the claimed SMF-to-WTRU "forwarding discontinued" indication is an impermissible gap-filling assumption in an anticipation analysis. However, rejections under §102 require that Dao disclose the claimed limitation, not merely render it possible or arguably consistent with the architecture. Because Dao does not disclose the claimed WTRU/SMF control loop endpoints and messaging (WTRU-originated NAS suspend request with MBMS identifiers and an SMF-to-WTRU "forwarding discontinued" indication tied to those identifiers), Dao cannot anticipate amended claim 1.
Independent claims 6 and 10 have the same or similar features discussed in claim 1, and thus, for the same reasons, Applicant submits that claims 6 and 10 are allowable over the cited references. Claims 3-5 and 16 are dependent upon claim 1, claims 8-9, 14-15, and 17 are dependent upon claim 6, and claims 11-15 and 18 are dependent upon claim 10, and the Applicant believes these claim are allowable over the cited references of record for the same reasons provided above.
Based on the arguments presented above, withdrawal of the §102 rejection of claims 1, 3-4, 6, 8-12, and 14-15 is respectfully requested.
Examiners response:
With respect to applicant’s arguments/remarks, examiner responses are:
Examiner reviewed the applicant’s arguments/remarks and further amended claims and provided relevant disclosures in the office actions from the closest prior art that covers the subject matters. Addressed all the claims and applicant’s argument/remarks disclosed from the presented prior arts “DAO”. Please see this office action above.
Regarding the amendments of Claim 1, 6 and 10,
Determining to deactivate the unicast for the MBMS based on at least one of
WTRU moving to an area supports MBMS or,
Disclosure specifically determine/response based on the covered MB-service-area, [0091-0092] and in Fig. 5 as part of switch-unicast-to-MB [0062].
Receipt by the WTRU an indication from an application layer to deactivate
Disclosure switching triggered by a UE and an AF (directly or via an NEF) [0095].
Regarding the PDU session-modification parameters: packets, addresses, QoS flows, packet filters [0089] in Fig. 5.
To provide more clarity from the disclosures, for the unicast and the MB session disclosure in Fig. 4 includes interface for the unicast and the MB [0058-0059].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
3GPP TS 23.468 “3GPP TS 23.468 V15.1.0; 3GPP Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; Group Communication System Enablers for LTE (GCSE_LTE)”; Regarding the claim subject matters, the disclosure presented from the Dao are reinforced by the 3GPP TS 23.468; Disclosure provides MBMS/Unicast delivery, switches between Unicast delivery and MBMS-mode for service continuity procedures are determined, performed and executed by UE, make-before-break-flows. (page 22 [0027-0029] and page 23 Fig. 5.3.2-1) see section 4.4, and 4.4.1 to 4.4.3; What is claimed as suspend indication, was presented above from the Disclosure of DAO and further conformed by the 3GPP tech spec, stop unicast flow and Switch from Unicast Delivery to MBMS Delivery in step 6, Fig. 5.3.2-1. UE notifies GCSE application server or stop sending unicast flow and then switches (page 23 section 5.3). The Modification procedures for the MBMS delivery specify the flow ID, page 18 to 20, Figure 5.1.2.3.2-1 to 2-3. Disclosure includes packet flow, IP address parameters to provide switch delivery.
3GPP TS 23.501 v16.2.0 (2019-09) Title: “3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; System Architecture for the 5G System (5GS); Stage 2 (Release 16)”;
Dao et al (US-11483680-B2), “Method and system for multicast and broadcast services”;
Speicher et al. (US11870599B2) Title: “MIXED MODE MULTICAST ARCHITECTURE”;
Chandramouli et al. (US-11071089-B2): “Dynamic switching of streaming service between broadcast and unicast delivery”.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action.
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be
obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is
available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center,
visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-
center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For
additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197
(toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466