DETAILED ACTION
This Action is in response to Applicant’s response to election of species requirement filed on December 29, 2025. Claims 1-20 are still pending in the present application. This Action is made NON-FINAL.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/09/2023 has been considered by the Examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
The present Office Action is based upon the original patent application filed on November 18., 2022 as modified by the preliminary amendment also filed on November 18, 2022. Claims 1-20 are still pending in the present application.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species I, claims 1-5, 10, and 12-18 in the reply
filed on October 29, 2025 is acknowledged.
Claim Interpretation - 35 USC § 112
Claim elements in this application that use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Similarly, claim elements that do not use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed not to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
Claim limitations of claim 10 have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder coupled with functional language:
“module, configured to acquire”;
“module, configured to display”;
“module, configured to determine”; and
“module, configured to send”
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 10 has been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Regarding claim 10, a review of the specification shows that there is no corresponding structure for the module, configured to acquire; module, configured to display; module, configured to determine; and module, configured to send, described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation.
If Applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the Examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, Applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office Action.
If Applicant does not intend to have the claim limitation(s) treated under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may amend the claim(s) so that it/they will clearly not invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, or present a sufficient showing that the claim recites/recite sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function to preclude application of 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the
application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 10, Applicant’s specification discusses a “user information acquiring module”, “receiving module is configured to display”, “device determining module”, and “resource sharing module is configured to send” on page 2, paragraph 0006. However, this paragraph does not describe any structure for a user information acquiring module, a receiving module that is configured to display, a device determining module, and a resource sharing module that is configured to send.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim elements, “module, configured to acquire”; “module, configured to display”; “module, configured to determine”; and “module, configured to send” in claim 10 are elements that invoke 35 U.S.C 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for the claimed function, thus these are indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 10, 12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Da-peng WANG (CN 105487887 A), hereinafter WANG.
Regarding claim 1, WANG discloses a resource sharing method, applied to a first terminal device, comprising:
acquiring user information of at least one candidate user; wherein the first terminal device searches, in a short-distance communication mode, a terminal device to which each candidate user belongs, ([0049]-[0054], referring to figure 3, when a user C needs to use a terminal a to share a file 'XXXX' with a terminal b of a user D by means of Bluetooth, the user D needs to turn on a Bluetooth device of the terminal b in advance so as to allow for searching and pairing. A user C clicks the file "XXXX", a pull-down menu as shown in figure 3 appears, the menu comprising a "Bluetooth sharing" option, and after the user C clicks the option, an operation instruction is generated, and the system starts a Bluetooth module according to the operation instruction. A search for Bluetooth devices is performed; an instruction is received to select a Bluetooth device, and Bluetooth file sharing is performed with the selected Bluetooth device);
displaying the user information, and receiving a selecting operation of a first user for the user information; determining a second user according to the selecting operation, and determining a device where the second user is located as a second terminal device; and sending, in the short-distance communication mode, a resource to be shared to the second terminal device, ([0053] Referring to figure 4, a Bluetooth search interface is entered to search for Bluetooth devices, and when the target terminal b requiring file sharing is found (equivalent to “second user is located as a second terminal device” … found Bluetooth devices shown in figure 4 comprising the terminal b, a terminal c and a terminal d, which is equivalent to “acquiring and displaying”), the option is clicked (equivalent to “selecting”) to perform file sharing (equivalent to “sending… resource to be shared”).
Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1 above, WANG discloses a resource wherein the determining the second user according to the selecting operation, comprises: determining one and/or more candidate users as the second user according to the selecting operation, ([0049]-[0054], “Referring to figure 4, a Bluetooth search interface is entered to search for Bluetooth devices, and when the target terminal b requiring file sharing is found (equivalent to “second user is located as a second terminal device”) (found Bluetooth devices shown in figure 4 comprising the terminal b, a terminal c and a terminal d) (equivalent to “acquiring and displaying”), the option is clicked (equivalent to “selecting”) to perform file sharing (equivalent to “sending… resource to be shared”).
Regarding claim 10, WANG discloses a resource sharing apparatus, comprising:
a user information acquiring module ([0055], and FIG. 5: 501 instruction acquisition module), configured to acquire user information of at least one candidate user; wherein a first terminal device searches, in a short-distance communication mode, a terminal device to which each candidate user belongs, ([0049]-[0054] referring to figure 3, when a user C needs to use a terminal a to share a file 'XXXX' with a terminal b of a user D by means of Bluetooth, the user D needs to turn on a Bluetooth device of the terminal b in advance so as to allow for searching and pairing. A user C clicks the file "XXXX", a pull-down menu as shown in figure 3 appears, the menu comprising a "Bluetooth sharing" option, and after the user C clicks the option, an operation instruction is generated, and the system starts a Bluetooth module according to the operation instruction. A search for Bluetooth devices is performed; an instruction is received to select a Bluetooth device, and Bluetooth file sharing is performed with the selected Bluetooth device),
a selecting operation receiving module, configured to display the user information, and receive a selecting operation of a first user for the user information; a second terminal device determining module, configured to determine a second user according to the selecting operation, and determine a device where the second user is located as a second terminal device; a resource sharing module, configured to send, in the short-distance communication mode, a resource to be shared to the second terminal device, ([0053] Referring to figure 4, a Bluetooth search interface is entered to search for Bluetooth devices, and when the target terminal b requiring file sharing is found (equivalent to “second user is located as a second terminal device” … found Bluetooth devices shown in figure 4 comprising the terminal b, a terminal c and a terminal d, which is equivalent to acquiring and displaying), the option is clicked (equivalent to “selecting”) to perform file sharing (equivalent to “sending… resource to be shared”).
Regarding claim 12, WANG discloses an electronic device, comprising: one or more processors (not shown but inherent in all Bluetooth devices such as the one disclosed in Fig. 5); a memory (not shown but inherent in all Bluetooth devices such as the one disclosed in Fig. 5); one or more applications, wherein the one or more applications are stored in the memory and configured to be executed by the one or more processors; and the one or more applications are configured to: execute the resource sharing method according to claim 1, ([0049]- [0054], referring to figure 3, when a user C needs to use a terminal a to share a file 'XXXX' with a terminal b of a user D by means of Bluetooth, the user D needs to turn on a Bluetooth device of the terminal b in advance so as to allow for searching and pairing. A user C clicks the file "XXXX", a pull-down menu as shown in figure 3 appears, the menu comprising a "Bluetooth sharing" option, and after the user C clicks the option, an operation instruction is generated, and the system starts a Bluetooth module according to the operation instruction. A search for Bluetooth devices is performed; an instruction is received to select a Bluetooth device, and Bluetooth file sharing is performed with the selected Bluetooth device”). Referring to figure 4, a Bluetooth search interface is entered to search for Bluetooth devices, and when the target terminal b requiring file sharing is found (equivalent to “second user is located as a second terminal device”) (found Bluetooth devices shown in figure 4 comprising the terminal b, a terminal c and a terminal d) (equivalent to acquiring and displaying), the option is clicked (equivalent to “selecting”) to perform file sharing (equivalent to “sending… resource to be shared”), […] when searching the object terminal b to be file sharing, click the option to file sharing).
Regarding claim 13, WANG discloses a non-volatile computer-readable medium (not shown but inherent in all Bluetooth devices such as the one disclosed in Fig. 5) storing at least one instruction, at least one program, a code set or an instruction set, wherein the at least one instruction, the at least one program, the code set or the instruction set is loaded and executed by the processor (not shown but inherent in all Bluetooth devices such as the one disclosed in Fig. 5)to implement the resource sharing method according to claim 1. ([0049]- [0054], referring to figure 3, when a user C needs to use a terminal a to share a file 'XXXX' with a terminal b of a user D by means of Bluetooth, the user D needs to turn on a Bluetooth device of the terminal b in advance so as to allow for searching and pairing. A user C clicks the file "XXXX", a pull-down menu as shown in figure 3 appears, the menu comprising a "Bluetooth sharing" option, and after the user C clicks the option, an operation instruction is generated, and the system starts a Bluetooth module according to the operation instruction. A search for Bluetooth devices is performed; an instruction is received to select a Bluetooth device, and Bluetooth file sharing is performed with the selected Bluetooth device”). Referring to figure 4, a Bluetooth search interface is entered to search for Bluetooth devices, and when the target terminal b requiring file sharing is found (equivalent to “second user is located as a second terminal device”) (found Bluetooth devices shown in figure 4 comprising the terminal b, a terminal c and a terminal d) (equivalent to “acquiring and displaying”), the option is clicked (“selecting”) to perform file sharing (equivalent to “sending… resource to be shared”), […] when searching the object terminal b to be file sharing, click the option to file sharing).
Claims 3 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Da-peng WANG (CN 105487887 A), hereinafter WANG, in view of RAN XU (US 20180092042 A1), hereinafter XU.
Regarding claim 3, as applied to claim 1 above, WANG does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring location information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device is within a short-distance communication signal range of the first terminal device according to the location information; and sending, in the short-distance communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the short distance communication signal range of the first terminal device, wherein the short-distance communication signal comprises a Bluetooth signal.
In the same field of endeavor, XU disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises:
acquiring location information of the second terminal device, ([Claim 14], [0061], [0099] “acquire position information of the second device and one or more other devices, for example, but not limited to, by using any possible location method, and therefore, the apparatus can determine relative positions between the second device and the one or more other devices, […] [0007] sending the information to at least one second device located within a preset distance range of the first device”);
determining whether the second terminal device is within a short-distance communication signal range of the first terminal device according to the location information, ([0140] “the apparatus of this embodiment can acquire position information of the first device and one or more other devices, […] by using any possible location method, and therefore, the apparatus can determine relative positions between the first device and the one or more other devices, thereby further determining the at least one second device within the preset distance range”);
and sending, in the short-distance communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the short distance communication signal range of the first terminal device, wherein the short-distance communication signal comprises a Bluetooth signal, ([0019], [0013] “a first sending module, configured to send the information to at least one second device located within a preset distance range of the first device. [0055] S112: Determine the at least one second device from devices that have established communication connections with the first device. Optionally, the established communication connection may be a short distance communication connection, and may comprise, but not limited to: Bluetooth”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the second device, disclosed by XU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to send the information to the second device using Bluetooth, XU ([0007], [0140], ([0019], [0013], [0055]).
Regarding claim 14, as applied to claim 2 above, WANG does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring location information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device is within a short-distance communication signal range of the first terminal device according to the location information; and sending, in the short-distance communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the short distance communication signal range of the first terminal device, wherein the short-distance communication signal comprises a Bluetooth signal.
In the same field of endeavor, XU disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring location information of the second terminal device, ([Claim 14], [0061], [0099] “acquire position information of the second device and one or more other devices, for example, but not limited to, by using any possible location method, and therefore, the apparatus can determine relative positions between the second device and the one or more other devices, […] [0007] sending the information to at least one second device located within a preset distance range of the first device”);
determining whether the second terminal device is within a short-distance communication signal range of the first terminal device according to the location information, ([0140] “the apparatus of this embodiment can acquire position information of the first device and one or more other devices, […] by using any possible location method, and therefore, the apparatus can determine relative positions between the first device and the one or more other devices, thereby further determining the at least one second device within the preset distance range”);
and sending, in the short-distance communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the short distance communication signal range of the first terminal device, wherein the short-distance communication signal comprises a Bluetooth signal, ([0019], [0013] “a first sending module, configured to send the information to at least one second device located within a preset distance range of the first device. [0055] S112: Determine the at least one second device from devices that have established communication connections with the first device. Optionally, the established communication connection may be a short distance communication connection, and may comprise, but not limited to: Bluetooth”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the second device, disclosed by XU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to send the information to the second device using Bluetooth, XU ([0007], [0140], ([0019], [0013], [0055]).
Claims 4 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Da-peng WANG (CN 105487887 A), hereinafter WANG, in view of LI et al. (CN 104426961 A), hereinafter LI.
Regarding claim 4, as applied to claim 1 above, WANG does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in a same WiFi environment according to the internet protocol IP address information; and sending, in a WiFi communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in the same WiFi environment.
In the same field of endeavor, LI discloses wherein the sending the resource to be shared
to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device, ([0074] “In step S104, the first terminal through the WIFI hotspots and obtaining the IP address of the second terminal, and the second terminal establish a communication channel”);
determining whether the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in a same WiFi environment according to the internet protocol IP address information, ([0006] “obtaining a first terminal IP address distributed by said WIFI hotspots in the wireless local area network, and receiving the second terminal sent by said WIFI hotspots in said wireless local area network IP address; [0015] is the first terminal and the second terminal allocated in the wireless local area network IP address, and transmitting a second terminal to the first terminal in the wireless local area network IP address, sending the first terminal to the second–d terminal the IP address of the wireless local area network; [0016] The IP address assigned to the first terminal and the second terminal establish a communication channel; [0017] as the first terminal and the second terminal through the communication channel to provide communication flow for real-time browsing content sharing. [0099] [0100] if the first terminal is browsing content receiving terminal, and the second terminal is a sending terminal for browsing content, through said WIFI hotspot (the first and second terminals communicating through the “said WIFI” entails that the two devices are on the same WiFi) and the second terminal receives the IP address, the step of establishing a communication channel with the second terminal”);
and sending, in a WiFi communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in the same WiFi environment, [0034] “establishing unit for, after said sending unit sends, to the first terminal and the second terminal establish a communication channel according to the IP address; [0035] flow supplying unit, used for the first terminal and the second terminal is established by the establishment unit of communication channel to provide communication flow for real-time browsing content sharing.[0099] In the embodiment of the invention, the sending terminal is browsing content by the first terminal, the second terminal is a receiving terminal for browsing content. first terminal IP address of request information and the second terminal is established first communication channel to send to WIFI hotspots and make WIFI hotspots corresponding to the IP address of the second terminal sends the communication channel establishment request information, the first terminal receives the second terminal returns communication channel establishing determination message, [0063] sending terminal as browsing content by the first terminal and the second terminal as the receiving terminal for browsing content […] [0064] In step S102, the first terminal and the second terminal respectively obtains the WIFI hotspot allocation in the wireless local area network IP address. [0065] In step S103, the first terminal and the second terminal to obtain the partner in the wireless local area network IP address”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the second terminal, disclosed by LI. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to send the browsing content to the second terminal using WIFI hotspot, LI ([0074], [0006], [0099], [0063]).
Regarding claim 15, as applied to claim 2 above, WANG does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in a same WiFi environment according to the internet protocol IP address information; and sending, in a WiFi communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in the same WiFi environment.
In the same field of endeavor, LI discloses wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device, ([0074] “In step S104, the first terminal through the WIFI hotspots and obtaining the IP address of the second terminal, and the second terminal establish a communication channel”);
determining whether the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located
in a same WiFi environment according to the internet protocol IP address information, ([0006] “obtaining a first terminal IP address distributed by said WIFI hotspots in the wireless local area network, and receiving the second terminal sent by said WIFI hotspots in said wireless local area network IP address; [0015] is the first terminal and the second terminal allocated in the wireless local area network IP address, and transmitting a second terminal to the first terminal in the wireless local area network IP address, sending the first terminal to the second–d terminal the IP address of the wireless local area network; [0016] The IP address assigned to the first terminal and the second terminal establish a communication channel; [0017] as the first terminal and the second terminal through the communication channel to provide communication flow for real-time browsing content sharing. [0099] [0100] if the first terminal is browsing content receiving terminal, and the second terminal is a sending terminal for browsing content, through said WIFI hotspot (the first and second terminals communicating through the “said WIFI” entails that the two devices are on the same WiFi) and the second terminal receives the IP address, the step of establishing a communication channel with the second terminal”);
and sending, in a WiFi communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in the same WiFi environment, ([0034] “establishing unit for, after said sending unit sends, to the first terminal and the second terminal establish a communication channel according to the IP address; [0035] flow supplying unit, used for the first terminal and the second terminal is established by the establishment unit of communication channel to provide communication flow for real-time browsing content sharing.[0099] In the embodiment of the invention, the sending terminal is browsing content by the first terminal, the second terminal is a receiving terminal for browsing content. first terminal IP address of request information and the second terminal is established first communication channel to send to WIFI hotspots and make WIFI hotspots corresponding to the IP address of the second terminal sends the communication channel establishment request information, the first terminal receives the second terminal returns communication channel establishing determination message, [0063] sending terminal as browsing content by the first terminal and the second terminal as the receiving terminal for browsing content […] [0064] In step S102, the first terminal and the second terminal respectively obtains the WIFI hotspot allocation in the wireless local area network IP address. [0065] In step S103, the first terminal and the second terminal to obtain the partner in the wireless local area network IP address”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the second terminal, disclosed by LI. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to send the browsing content to the second terminal using WIFI hotspot, LI ([0074], [0006], [0099], [0063]). Claims 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Da-peng WANG (CN 105487887 A), hereinafter WANG, in view of Vashisht et al. (US 20190297119 A1), hereinafter Vashisht.
Regarding claim 5, as applied to claim 1 above, WANG does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device is within a Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device according to the internet protocol IP address information; and sending, in a Bluetooth communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device.
In the same field of endeavor, Vashisht discloses wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises:
acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device, ([0016] “A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device”);
determining whether the second terminal device is within a Bluetooth signal range of the
first terminal device according to the internet protocol IP address information, ([0070]
“determining, based on the location identifiers, if the first and second devices of the plurality of devices are at a same physical location (equivalent to “IP address information”); in response to determining that the first and second devices are at the same physical location, generating direct connection instructions enabling the first and second devices to establish a direct connection with each other at the physical location [0016] [..] To connect the user devices D1-D8 to their respective endpoint device 111 or 121, each of the endpoint device may include a short-range communication interface, such as ultrasonic transmitter that can broadcast the endpoint's information, e.g., an Internet Protocol (IP) address, to user devices in the room. A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device to establish a short-range wireless connection (e.g., a Bluetooth® wireless connection) with the endpoint device”);
and sending, in a Bluetooth communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device, ([0012] “Presented herein are techniques to allow devices that participate in a collaboration session and are located at the same physical location to locally connect to each other so as to share data with each other using direct wired or wireless connections established between the devices [0016] [...] A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device to establish a short-range wireless connection (e.g., a Bluetooth® wireless connection) with the endpoint device. [0020] […] users associated with two or more of the user devices D1-D4 in meeting room 1 may wish to establish direct connection with each other so that they can share data directly without having to send that data through the server 102”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the user device, disclosed by Vashisht. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to share data with the endpoint device using Bluetooth, Vashisht ([0070], [0016], [0020]).
Regarding claim 16, as applied to claim 2 above, WANG does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device is within a Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device according to the internet protocol IP address information; and sending, in a Bluetooth communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device.
In the same field of endeavor, Vashisht discloses wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises:
acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device, ([0016] “A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device”);
determining whether the second terminal device is within a Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device according to the internet protocol IP address information, ([0070] “determining, based on the location identifiers, if the first and second devices of the plurality of devices are at a same physical location (equivalent to “IP address information”); in response to determining that the first and second devices are at the same physical location, generating direct connection instructions enabling the first and second devices to establish a direct connection with each other at the physical location [0016] [..] To connect the user devices D1-D8 to their respective endpoint device 111 or 121, each of the endpoint device may include a short-range communication interface, such as ultrasonic transmitter that can broadcast the endpoint's information, e.g., an Internet Protocol (IP) address, to user devices in the room. A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device to establish a short-range wireless connection (e.g., a Bluetooth® wireless connection) with the endpoint device”);
and sending, in a Bluetooth communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second
terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device, ([0012] “Presented herein are techniques to allow devices that participate in a collaboration session and are located at the same physical location to locally connect to each other so as to share data with each other using direct wired or wireless connections established between the devices [0016] [...] A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device to establish a short-range wireless connection (e.g., a Bluetooth® wireless connection) with the endpoint device. [0020] […] users associated with two or more of the user devices D1-D4 in meeting room 1 may wish to establish direct connection with each other so that they can share data directly without having to send that data through the server 102”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the user device, disclosed by Vashisht. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to share data with the endpoint device using Bluetooth, Vashisht ([0070], [0016], [0020]).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Da-peng WANG (CN 105487887 A), hereinafter WANG, in view of RAN XU (US 20180092042 A1), hereinafter XU, further in view of LI et al. (CN 104426961 A), hereinafter LI.
Regarding claim 17, as applied to claim 3 above, WANG as modified by XU does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in a same WiFi environment according to the internet protocol IP address information; and sending, in a WiFi communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in the same WiFi environment.
In the same field of endeavor, LI discloses wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises:
acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device, ([0074] “In step S104, the first terminal through the WIFI hotspots and obtaining the IP address of the second terminal, and the second terminal establish a communication channel”);
determining whether the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in a same WiFi environment according to the internet protocol IP address information, ([0006] “obtaining a first terminal IP address distributed by said WIFI hotspots in the wireless local area network, and receiving the second terminal sent by said WIFI hotspots in said wireless local area network IP address; [0015] is the first terminal and the second terminal allocated in the wireless local area network IP address, and transmitting a second terminal to the first terminal in the wireless local area network IP address, sending the first terminal to the second–d terminal the IP address of the wireless local area network; [0016] The IP address assigned to the first terminal and the second terminal establish a communication channel; [0017] as the first terminal and the second terminal through the communication channel to provide communication flow for real-time browsing content sharing. [0099] [0100] if the first terminal is browsing content receiving terminal, and the second terminal is a sending terminal for browsing content, through said WIFI hotspot (the first and second terminals communicating through the “said WIFI” entails that the two devices are on the same WiFi) and the second terminal receives the IP address, the step of establishing a communication channel with the second terminal”);
and sending, in a WiFi communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device and the first terminal device are located in the same WiFi environment, ([0034] “establishing unit for, after said sending unit sends, to the first terminal and the second terminal establish a communication channel according to the IP address; [0035] flow supplying unit, used for the first terminal and the second terminal is established by the establishment unit of communication channel to provide communication flow for real-time browsing content sharing.[0099] In the embodiment of the invention, the sending terminal is browsing content by the first terminal, the second terminal is a receiving terminal for browsing content. first terminal IP address of request information and the second terminal is established first communication channel to send to WIFI hotspots and make WIFI hotspots corresponding to the IP address of the second terminal sends the communication channel establishment request information, the first terminal receives the second terminal returns communication channel establishing determination message, [0063] sending terminal as browsing content by the first terminal and the second terminal as the receiving terminal for browsing content […] [0064] In step S102, the first terminal and the second terminal respectively obtains the WIFI hotspot allocation in the wireless local area network IP address. [0065] In step S103, the first terminal and the second terminal to obtain the partner in the wireless local area network IP address”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the second terminal, disclosed by LI as modified by XU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to send the browsing content to the second terminal using WIFI hotspot, LI ([0074], [0006], [0099], [0063]).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Da-peng WANG (CN 105487887 A), hereinafter WANG, in view of RAN XU (US 20180092042 A1), hereinafter XU, further in view of Vashisht et al. (US 20190297119 A1) hereinafter Vashisht.
Regarding claim 18, as applied to claim 3 above, WANG as modified by XU does not disclose wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device; determining whether the second terminal device is within a Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device according to the internet protocol IP address information; and sending, in a Bluetooth communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device.
In the same field of endeavor, LI discloses wherein the sending the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, comprises: acquiring internet protocol IP address information of the second terminal device, ([0016] “A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device”);
determining whether the second terminal device is within a Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device according to the internet protocol IP address information, ([0070] “determining, based on the location identifiers, if the first and second devices of the plurality of devices are at a same physical location (equivalent to “IP address information”); in response to determining that the first and second devices are at the same physical location, generating direct connection instructions enabling the first and second devices to establish a direct connection with each other at the physical location [0016] [..] To connect the user devices D1-D8 to their respective endpoint device 111 or 121, each of the endpoint device may include a short-range communication interface, such as ultrasonic transmitter that can broadcast the endpoint's information, e.g., an Internet Protocol (IP) address, to user devices in the room. A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device to establish a short-range wireless connection (e.g., a Bluetooth® wireless connection) with the endpoint device”);
and sending, in a Bluetooth communication mode, the resource to be shared to the second terminal device, when the second terminal device is within the Bluetooth signal range of the first terminal device, ([0012] “Presented herein are techniques to allow devices that participate in a collaboration session and are located at the same physical location to locally connect to each other so as to share data with each other using direct wired or wireless connections established between the devices [0016] [...] A user device in the same room as the endpoint device can listen to (receive) ultrasonic signals from the endpoint device and use the IP address of the endpoint device to establish a short-range wireless connection (e.g., a Bluetooth® wireless connection) with the endpoint device. [0020] […] users associated with two or more of the user devices D1-D4 in meeting room 1 may wish to establish direct connection with each other so that they can share data directly without having to send that data through the server 102”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the Bluetooth device, disclosed by WANG ([0049]- [0054]) to include the user device, disclosed by Vashisht. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to share data with the endpoint device using Bluetooth, Vashisht ([0070], [0016], [0020]).
Conclusion
examiner should be directed to GILBERT GRANT whose telephone number is (703)756-1136. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 am - 7:00 pm, Monday - Thursday.
/GILBERT M. GRANT/Examiner, Art Unit 2642
/Rafael Pérez-Gutiérrez/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2642