DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 19-38 are rejected. Claims 1-18 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Claim Objections
The previous claim objections have been withdrawn in view of the amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The previous 112(b) rejections have been withdrawn in view of the amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
The previous 101 human organism rejection is withdrawn in view of the amendment.
Applicant's arguments filed 4/7/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that the limitation “determining, by a sensing component, that two hands of a to-be tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus” does not claim a human activity, e.g. instructions of a medical professional. However, this is directed to a mental process. For example, this limitation is nothing more than a medical professional reviewing print outs of data and determining that two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus.
Applicant asserts that the transmitting, testing, and emitting steps do not claim a human activity. However, these steps are directed to pre-solution activity of data gathering and post-solution activity. The transmitting amounts to post-solution activity of transmitting the data gathered. The testing and emitting steps amount to pre-solution activity of gathering data using the various modules.
Applicant asserts that the claim constitute an improvement in a field of technology through “efficiently and accurately test a plurality of physiological indicators of a to-be-tested user by using a test apparatus.” However, the alleged improvement is directed to the abstract idea. An improvement to the abstract idea is still an abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Applicant asserts that Inagawa fails to disclose the limitations transmitting, by the bioimpedance module, an electric signal to the two hands; and testing, by the electrocardio module, a bioelectric signal of the two hands. However, the Examiner disagrees. Inagawa teaches:
transmitting, by the bioimpedance module, an electric signal to the two hands (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes); and
testing, by the electrocardio module, a bioelectric signal of the two hands via the second sub-area (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave).
Applicant asserts that Pallas does not that the second electrode is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged. However, the Examiner disagrees. Pallas teaches wherein each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets), an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold (Fig. 4; ¶12), and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets and both pairs are disposed on a common surface which the user holds with his/her hands, in such a way that the index finger of the right hand 401 is in contact with the electrode A of the pair 301 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode C of the same pair 301 . At the same time, the index finger of the left hand 402 is in contact with the electrode B of the pair 302 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode D of the same pair 302).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include wherein each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged of Pallas in order to measure a larger section to result in lower sensitivity of impedance changes (Pallas, ¶14).
Claim Objections
Claim 35 is objected to because of the following informalities: “comprising” should recite –comprising:--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 38 is objected to because of the following informalities: comprises” in line 3 should recite –comprises:--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
For the limitation of “obtaining disease information corresponding to the electrical impedance information from a preset model or a correspondence table” in claim 29, this is a computer implemented functional limitation “the executing body or other electronic devices may input the electrical impedance information into a preset model to obtain disease information corresponding to the electrical impedance information” according to ¶33 of the disclosure. ¶33 of the specification fails to disclose how the preset model is used to obtain disease information corresponding to the electrical impedance information. MPEP 2161.01(I) states the following:
Claims may lack written description when the claims define the invention in functional language
specifying a desired result but the specification does not sufficiently describe how the function is
performed or the result is achieved. For software, this can occur when the algorithm or
steps/procedure for performing the computer function are not explained at all or are not
explained in sufficient detail (simply restating the function recited in the claim is not necessarily
sufficient). In other words, the algorithm or steps/procedure taken to perform the function must
be described with sufficient detail so that one of ordinary skill in the art would understand how
the inventor intended the function to be performed. See MPEP §§ 2163.02 and 2181, subsection
IV.”
Applicant has claimed a black-box algorithm without any clear description of what is inside the box to determine disease information corresponding to the electrical impedance information. This is a functional result and the description is lacking information, for instance, how is the model trained, what are the inputs to the model, what is the order of the inputs into the model, and how are the weights determined for the model? Therefore, the claim with the limitation of “preset model” are rejected under 112(a) for failing to meet the written description requirement.
Claims 22, 33, and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
In claims 22, 33, and 38, the limitation of “a specified area threshold” (see claim 22, line 8) fails to comply with the written description requirement. The specification does not define the range for the specified area threshold.
Claims 19-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 19 recites the limitation "the test apparatus" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Dependent claims 20-29 are rejected for the same deficiency as claim 19.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 19-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception, specifically an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
The claimed invention in claims 19-38 are directed to statutory subject matter as the claims recite a method, apparatus, and device for testing a test apparatus.
Step 2A, Prong One
Regarding claims 19, 30, and 35, the recited steps are directed to certain methods of organizing human activity and a mental process of performing concepts in a human mind or by a human using a pen and paper (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) subsections (II) and (III)).
Regarding claims 19, 30, and 35, the limitation of “receive a feedback signal of the two hands, in response to receiving the test instruction” is a process, as drafted, covers performance of the limitation that are directed to organizing human activity (managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions). For example, these limitations are nothing more than a medical professional verbally communicating feedback to a user after providing the test instruction.
Regarding claims 19, 30, and 35, the limitation of “determining by a sensing component whether two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus” is a process, as drafted, covers performance of the limitation that can be performed by a human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion) under the broadest reasonable standard. For example, this limitation is nothing more than a medical professional reviewing print outs of data and determining that two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus.
Step 2A, Prong Two
For claims 1, 6, and 13, the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claims 1, 6, and 13 recite “a test apparatus, a control module, a bioimpedance module, an electrocardio module, a pulse module, one or more processors, a storage apparatus, a server, and transmitting/testing/emitting steps.” The test apparatus, bioimpedance module, electrocardio module, pulse module, and transmitting/testing/emitting steps amount to nothing more than pre-solution activity of data gathering. The control module, one or more processors, storage apparatus, and server are recited at a high-level of generality and amount to nothing more than parts of a generic computer. Merely including instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer does not integrate a judicial exception into practical application.
Step 2B
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into
a practical application, the additional elements of the test apparatus, bioimpedance module, electrocardio module, pulse module, and transmitting/testing/emitting steps amount to nothing more than mere pre-solution activity of data gathering, which does not amount to an inventive concept. Moreover, the test apparatus, bioimpedance module, electrocardio module, pulse module, and transmitting/testing/emitting steps are well-understood, routine, and conventional activity as evidenced by US 6526315 (col. 5 and lines 34-39; Fig. 1; Fig. 3), US 20170188864 (¶21; Fig. 3B), and US 20140194721 (¶13; ¶15; Fig. 4). Further, simply appending well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, e.g., a claim to an abstract idea requiring no more than a generic computer to perform generic computer functions that are well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry, as discussed in Alice Corp., 573 U.S. at 225, 110 USPQ2d at 1984 (see MPEP § 2106.05(d)). In this case, elements of general computer are being used to implement the abstract idea.
Regarding dependent claims 20-29, 31-34, and 36-38, the limitations of claims 19, 30, and 35 further define the limitations already indicated as being directed to the abstract idea.
Claims 20-28, 31-34, and 36-38 further define the data gathering and abstract idea.
Claim 29 is directed to the abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 19-21, 23-24, 27-28, 30-32, and 34-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inagawa (US 6526315 filed on 8/4/00 as cited in the IDS) in view of Drury (US 20170188864 filed on 1/6/17 as cited in the IDS).
Regarding claim 19, Ingawa teaches a method for testing, the method comprising: determining, by a sensing component, that two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus (col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand), wherein the preset interaction area comprises a first sub-area (col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand; Fig. 1), a second sub-area (col. 2 and lines 26-27-a second pair of electrodes on a back side of the main body opposite the face) and a third sub-area dedicated for use by a bioimpedance module (Fig. 3-photo sensor 6), an electrocardio module (col. 5-line 36-detect an electrocardiographic wave) and a pulse module (col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave) respectively, a number of the first sub-areas is at least two, and at least two of the first sub-areas respectively correspond to the two hands (col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand; Fig. 1); then transmitting, by the bioimpedance module, an electric signal to the two hands (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes) and receiving a feedback signal of the two hands via the first sub-area (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes; col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave); generating electrical impedance information of the two hands based on the feedback signal (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes); testing, by the electrocardio module, a bioelectric signal of the two hands via the second sub-area (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave); generating electrocardio information of the to-be-tested user based on the bioelectric signal (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave); and emitting, by the pulse module via the third sub-area, (col. 4 and lines 39-42-a photoelectric sensor 6 having a light emitting device such as an LED and an optical sensor incorporated therein is located in the lower part of the main body 1) and receiving reflected light by using a photosensitive sensor in the pulse module (claim 16-reflective photoelectric detector; Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading); generating blood flow-related index information of the to-be- tested user based on the reflected light (Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading).
However, Inagawa does not explicitly teach light having a preset wavelength to the two hands.
Drury relates to a spherical handheld biosensor array device for physiological status monitoring. More particularly, this disclosure relates to biomedical devices that periodically monitor physiological vital and non-vital parameters among multiple users using a sophisticated biosensor array (¶3). Drury further teaches the invention using the following step:
having a preset wavelength to the two hands (¶73-one or more specific or predetermined wavelengths; ¶23).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include the step of having a preset wavelength to the two hands of Drury in order to optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19, the method comprises: wherein a number of the first sub-areas is four (Inagawa, col. 5 and lines 34-35-electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave; Fig. 1), and two of the first sub-areas respectively correspond to each of the two hands (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 25-29-the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand).
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19, the method comprising: wherein the test apparatus is provided with a plurality of first electrodes (Inagawa, electrodes A, B, C, and D in Fig. 1), and in the plurality of first electrodes, a first electrode corresponding to a left hand and a first electrode corresponding to a right hand are symmetrically arranged (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 20-24-an electrode B made of the same material as the electrode A is located on the right side of the electrode A. Electrodes C and D made of the same material as the electrodes A and B are located on the back of the main body 1 and are separated from each other a bit more widely than the electrodes A and B; Fig. 1); and the transmitting the electric signal to the two hands and receiving the feedback signal of the two hands in the first sub-area (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes), comprises transmitting the electric signal to the two hands and receiving the feedback signal of the two hands in the first sub-area, using the plurality of first electrodes (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes).
Regarding claim 23, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19, the method comprising: the emitting light having a preset wavelength to the two hands (Drury, ¶73-one or more specific or predetermined wavelengths; ¶72-emitted by, for example, one or more LEDs, onto the skin of the user and a response or reflection of that light to pass back through the window to be sampled, measured, and/or detected by, for example, one or more photodiodes; ¶23), and receiving reflected light by using a photosensitive sensor in the test apparatus (Inagawa, col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave), comprises emitting the light having the preset wavelength to the two hands (Drury, ¶73-one or more specific or predetermined wavelengths; ¶72-emitted by, for example, one or more LEDs, onto the skin of the user and a response or reflection of that light to pass back through the window to be sampled, measured, and/or detected by, for example, one or more photodiodes; ¶23), and receiving reflected light by using the photosensitive sensor in the test apparatus in the third sub-area (Inagawa, claim 16-reflective photoelectric detector; Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading; Fig. 3-photo sensor 3), wherein a number of the third sub-areas is at least one (Inagawa, Fig. 3-photo sensor 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include emitting light having a preset wavelength to the two hands of Drury in order to optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71).
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19, comprising: wherein the first sub-area and second sub-area are arranged in in a palm-receiving area of the preset interaction area such that when the two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus, for each hand of the two hands of the to-be-tested user, a palm of each hand contacts one of the first sub-areas and one of the second sub-areas (Drury, ¶21-a sophisticated biosensor array by simply holding a spherical device with both hands).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include wherein the first sub-area and second sub-area are arranged in in a palm-receiving area of the preset interaction area such that when the two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus, for each hand of the two hands of the to-be-tested user, a palm of each hand contacts one of the first sub-areas and one of the second sub-areas of Drury in order to periodically monitor physiological vital and non-vital parameters (Drury, ¶21) and optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71).
Regarding claim 27, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19, comprising: wherein the first sub area and second sub area are arranged on palm-receiving areas that correspond to protruding fleshy parts of a palm (Drury, ¶23-palm placements; ¶21-a sophisticated biosensor array by simply holding a spherical device with both hands).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include wherein the first sub area and second sub area are arranged on palm-receiving areas that correspond to protruding fleshy parts of a palm of Drury in order to periodically monitor physiological vital and non-vital parameters (Drury, ¶21) and optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71).
Regarding claim 28, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19, comprising: wherein the first sub area, second sub area and third sub area are positioned on the two hand receiving areas such that parts of the two hands of the to-be-tested user come into contact with all of the first sub areas, second sub areas and third sub area at the same time without contorting the two hands (Drury, ¶23-the biomedical sensor array assembly may allow the complete function of parameter data to be analyzed in such a way to collect the following data for early warning detection of abnormal physiological patterns and early warning detection of cardiovascular abnormalities: two photoplethysmogram {PPG} sensors each paired with separate pressure sensors & LED illuminating light sources of various wavelengths (thumb placements), 2-lead infrared thermopile sensor (palm placements), 2-lead dry-electrode electrocardiograph {ECG} sensor (palm placements), 2-lead bioelectrical impendence analysis {BIA} electrode sensor (palm placements), 2-lead EDA {GSR} electrode sensor (index finger placements), and one 3-axis accelerometer sensor in corroboration with one gyroscope sensor; ¶21-a sophisticated biosensor array by simply holding a spherical device with both hands).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include wherein the first sub area, second sub area and third sub area are positioned on the two hand receiving areas such that parts of the two hands of the to-be-tested user come into contact with all of the first sub areas, second sub areas and third sub area at the same time without contorting the two hands of Drury in order to periodically monitor physiological vital and non-vital parameters (Drury, ¶21) and optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71).
Regarding claim 30, Inagawa teaches a test apparatus, the test apparatus comprising: a control module (Fig. 3-control unit 10), configured to send a test instruction to the bioimpedance module (Abstract-bioelectrical impedance measuring instrument), the electrocardio module (col. 5-line 36-detect an electrocardiographic wave) and the pulse module (col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave), in response to determining by a sensing component whether two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus (col. 4 and lines 33-36-a display unit 5 is disposed on the face of the main body 1 in order to …a guidance message for measurement, or the like), the preset interaction area comprises a first sub-area (col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand; Fig. 1), a second sub-area (col. 2 and lines 26-27-a second pair of electrodes on a back side of the main body opposite the face) and a third sub-area dedicated for use by the bioimpedance module (Inagawa, Fig. 3-photo sensor 6), the electrocardio module (col. 5-line 36-detect an electrocardiographic wave) and the pulse module (col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave) respectively, a number of the first sub-areas is at least two, and at least two of the first sub-areas respectively correspond to the two hands (col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand; Fig. 1); a bioimpedance module, configured to transmit via the first sub-area an electric signal to the two hands (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes) and receive a feedback signal of the two hands, in response to receiving the test instruction (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes; col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave; Fig. 4), and is configured to transmit the received feedback signal for generating electrical impedance information of the two hands using the feedback signal (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes); an electrocardio module, configured to test via the second sub-area (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave) a bioelectric signal of the two hands, in response to receiving the test instruction (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave), and is configured to transmit the bioelectric signal for generating electrocardio information of the to-be-tested user using the bioelectric signal (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave); and a pulse module (col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave), configured to via the third sub-area emit light (col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave), and use a photosensitive sensor in the pulse module for receiving reflected light, in response to receiving the test instruction (claim 16-reflective photoelectric detector; Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading), and is configured to transmit the received reflected light for generating, blood flow-related index information of the to-be-tested user using the reflected light (Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading); receiving, a processing result comprising the electrical impedance information (col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes), the electrocardio information (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave), and the blood flow-related index information (Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading).
However, Inagawa does not explicitly teach having a preset wavelength to the two hands and a server.
Drury teaches having a preset wavelength to the two hands (¶73-one or more specific or predetermined wavelengths; ¶23) and a server (¶21-allow direct collection of vital physiological parameters to remote servers for visualization, aggregation and/or data processing).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include having a preset wavelength to the two hands and a server of Drury in order to optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71) and for visualization, aggregation and/or data processing (Drury, ¶21).
Regarding claim 31, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the apparatus according to claim 30, the apparatus comprising: the bioimpedance module is further configured to transmit the electric signal to the two hands and receive the feedback signal of the two hands in the first sub-area (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes; col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave), wherein a number of the first sub-areas is four (Inagawa, col. 5 and lines 34-35-electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave; Fig. 1), and at least two of the first sub-areas respectively correspond to each of the two hands (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 25-29-the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand).
Regarding claim 32, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the apparatus according to claim 31, the apparatus comprising: wherein the bioimpedance module is provided with a plurality of first electrodes (Inagawa, electrodes A, B, C, and D in Fig. 1), and in the plurality of first electrodes, a first electrode corresponding to a left hand and a first electrode corresponding to a right hand are symmetrically arranged (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 20-24-an electrode B made of the same material as the electrode A is located on the right side of the electrode A. Electrodes C and D made of the same material as the electrodes A and B are located on the back of the main body 1 and are separated from each other a bit more widely than the electrodes A and B; Fig. 1); and the bioimpedance module is further configured to transmit the electric signal to the two hands and receive the feedback signal of the two hands in the first sub-area, using the plurality of first electrodes (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes).
Regarding claim 34, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the apparatus according to claim 30, the apparatus comprising: the pulse module (Inagawa, col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave) is further configured to emit the light having the preset wavelength to the two hands (Drury, ¶73-one or more specific or predetermined wavelengths; ¶72-emitted by, for example, one or more LEDs, onto the skin of the user and a response or reflection of that light to pass back through the window to be sampled, measured, and/or detected by, for example, one or more photodiodes; ¶23), and use the photosensitive sensor in the test apparatus for receiving the reflected light in the third sub-area (Inagawa, claim 16-reflective photoelectric detector; Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading; Fig. 3-photo sensor 3), wherein a number of the third sub-areas is at least one (Inagawa, Fig. 3-photo sensor 3)..
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include emitting light having a preset wavelength to the two hands of Drury in order to optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71).
Regarding claim 35, Inagawa teaches an electronic device, comprising one or more processors (Fig. 3-control unit 10); a storage apparatus, for storing one or more programs (Fig. 3-memory 14); and the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations for testing a test apparatus, the operations comprising: determining, from a signal from a sensing component, whether two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus (col. 4 and lines 33-36-a display unit 5 is disposed on the face of the main body 1 in order to …a guidance message for measurement, or the like), the preset interaction area comprises a first sub-area (col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand; Fig. 1), a second sub-area (col. 2 and lines 26-27-a second pair of electrodes on a back side of the main body opposite the face) and a third sub-area dedicated for use by a bioimpedance module (Inagawa, Fig. 3-photo sensor 6), an electrocardio module (col. 5-line 36-detect an electrocardiographic wave) and a pulse module (col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave) respectively, a number of the first sub-areas is at least two, and at least two of the first sub-areas respectively correspond to the two hands (col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand; Fig. 1); then by using the first sub-area, transmitting an electric signal to the two hands (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave) and receiving a feedback signal of the two hands (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes; col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave; Fig. 4); generating electrical impedance information of the two hands using the feedback signal (col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes); by using the second sub-area, testing a bioelectric signal of the two hands (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave); generating electrocardio information of the to-be-tested user using the bioelectric signal (col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave); and by using the third sub-area, emitting light (col. 5 and lines 37-38-the photoelectric sensor 6 is touched with a fingertip in order to detect a pulse wave) and receiving reflected light by using a photosensitive sensor in the test apparatus (claim 16-reflective photoelectric detector; Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading); generating blood flow-related index information of the to-be-tested user using the reflected light (Abstract-a photoelectric detector is also provided on the face of the main body to produce a signal to provide a blood pressure reading).
However, Inagawa does not explicitly teach having a preset wavelength to the two hands.
Drury teaches having a preset wavelength to the two hands (¶73-one or more specific or predetermined wavelengths; ¶23).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include having a preset wavelength to the two hands of Drury in order to optimize and/or enhance the “quality” of the physiological data obtained and/or sampled by the detector (Drury, ¶71).
Regarding claim 36, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the electronic device according to claim 35, the electronic device comprising: the transmitting an electric signal to the two hands, and receiving a feedback signal of the two hands, comprises: transmitting the electric signal to the two hands and receiving the feedback signal of the two hands in the first sub-area (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes; col. 5 and lines 34-35-the electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave), wherein a number of the first sub-areas is at four (Inagawa, col. 5 and lines 34-35-electrodes A, B, C, and D are used to detect an electrocardiographic wave; Fig. 1), and at least two of the first sub-areas respectively correspond to each of the two hands (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 25-29-the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand).
Regarding claim 37, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the electronic device according to claim 36, the electronic device comprising: wherein the test apparatus is provided with a plurality of first electrodes (Inagawa, electrodes A, B, C, and D in Fig. 1), and in the plurality of first electrodes, a first electrode corresponding to a left hand and a first electrode corresponding to a right hand are symmetrically arranged (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 20-24-an electrode B made of the same material as the electrode A is located on the right side of the electrode A. Electrodes C and D made of the same material as the electrodes A and B are located on the back of the main body 1 and are separated from each other a bit more widely than the electrodes A and B; Fig. 1); and the transmitting the electric signal to the two hands and receiving the feedback signal of the two hands in the first sub-area (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes), comprises: transmitting the electric signal to the two hands and receiving the feedback signal of the two hands in the first sub-area, using the plurality of first electrodes (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 48-52-a constant current generation circuit 12 for supplying a constant current to the electrodes A and D is connected to the control unit 10. A voltage measurement circuit 13 for measuring the voltages at the electrodes B and C is also connected to the control circuit 10; col. 3 and line 42-impedance measured by the electrodes).
Claims 22, 33, and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inagawa in view of Drury as applied to claims 19-21, 23-24, 27-28, 30-32, and 34-37 above, and further in view of Pallas Areny (US 20140194721 filed on 7/26/12), hereinafter referred to as Pallas.
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19, the method comprising: wherein the test apparatus is provided with a plurality of second electrodes (Inagawa, col. 2 and lines 26-27-a second pair of electrodes on a back side of the main body opposite the face; Fig. 1); and the testing a bioelectric signal of the two hands, comprises testing the bioelectric signal of the two hands in the second sub-area using the plurality of second electrodes (Inagawa, col. 4 lines 20-25-an electrode B made of the same material as the electrode A is located on the right side of the electrode A. Electrodes C and D made of the same material as the electrodes A and B are located on the back of the main body 1 and are separated from each other a bit more widely than the electrodes A and B), wherein a number of the second sub-areas is at least two (Inagawa, Fig. 1), at least two of the second sub-areas respectively correspond to the two hands (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand).
However, the combination of Inagawa and Drury does not teach wherein each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged.
Pallas teaches wherein each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets), an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold (Fig. 4; ¶12), and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets and both pairs are disposed on a common surface which the user holds with his/her hands, in such a way that the index finger of the right hand 401 is in contact with the electrode A of the pair 301 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode C of the same pair 301 . At the same time, the index finger of the left hand 402 is in contact with the electrode B of the pair 302 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode D of the same pair 302).
Pallas relates in general to physiological parameter measuring and monitoring systems by noninvasive physical means (¶1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include wherein each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged of Pallas in order to measure a larger section to result in lower sensitivity of impedance changes (Pallas, ¶14).
Regarding claim 33, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the apparatus according to claim 30, the apparatus comprising: the electrocardio module is provided with a plurality of second electrodes (Inagawa, col. 2 and lines 26-27-a second pair of electrodes on a back side of the main body opposite the face; Fig. 1); and the electrocardio module is further configured to test the bioelectric signal of the two hands in the second sub-area using the plurality of second electrodes (Inagawa, col. 4 lines 20-25-an electrode B made of the same material as the electrode A is located on the right side of the electrode A. Electrodes C and D made of the same material as the electrodes A and B are located on the back of the main body 1 and are separated from each other a bit more widely than the electrodes A and B), wherein a number of the second sub-areas is at least two (Inagawa, Fig. 1), at least two of the second sub-areas respectively correspond to the two hands (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand).
However, the combination of Inagawa and Drury does not teach each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged.
Pallas teaches each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets), an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold (Fig. 4; ¶12), and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets and both pairs are disposed on a common surface which the user holds with his/her hands, in such a way that the index finger of the right hand 401 is in contact with the electrode A of the pair 301 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode C of the same pair 301 . At the same time, the index finger of the left hand 402 is in contact with the electrode B of the pair 302 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode D of the same pair 302).
Pallas relates in general to physiological parameter measuring and monitoring systems by noninvasive physical means (¶1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged of Pallas in order to measure a larger section to result in lower sensitivity of impedance changes (Pallas, ¶14).
Regarding claim 38, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the electronic device according to claim 35, the electronic device comprising: the test apparatus is provided with a plurality of second electrodes (Inagawa, col. 2 and lines 26-27-a second pair of electrodes on a back side of the main body opposite the face; Fig. 1); and the testing a bioelectric signal of the two hands, comprises: testing the bioelectric signal of the two hands in the second sub-area using the plurality of second electrodes (Inagawa, col. 4 lines 20-25-an electrode B made of the same material as the electrode A is located on the right side of the electrode A. Electrodes C and D made of the same material as the electrodes A and B are located on the back of the main body 1 and are separated from each other a bit more widely than the electrodes A and B), wherein a number of the second sub-areas is at least two (Inagawa, Fig. 1), at least two of the second sub-areas respectively correspond to the two hands (Inagawa, col. 4 and lines 25-29-the main body 1 is placed in the palm of the right hand, such that the electrodes C and D are touched with the palm of the right hand. The electrodes A and B are touched with the middle finger and index finger of the left hand).
However, the combination of Inagawa and Drury does not teach each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged.
Pallas teaches each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets), an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold (Fig. 4; ¶12), and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged (¶23-both the electrode pair 301 and the electrode pair 302 are two copper sheets and both pairs are disposed on a common surface which the user holds with his/her hands, in such a way that the index finger of the right hand 401 is in contact with the electrode A of the pair 301 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode C of the same pair 301 . At the same time, the index finger of the left hand 402 is in contact with the electrode B of the pair 302 and the middle finger of the same hand is in contact with the electrode D of the same pair 302).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include each of the plurality of second electrodes is an electrode sheet, an area of the electrode sheet is greater than a specified area threshold, and in at least two of the electrode sheets, an electrode sheet corresponding to the left hand and an electrode sheet corresponding to the right hand are symmetrically arranged of Pallas in order to measure a larger section to result in lower sensitivity of impedance changes (Pallas, ¶14).
Claims 25-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inagawa in view of Drury as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Lee (US 20030023145 filed on 7/26/01).
Regarding claim 25, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19. However, the combination of Inagawa and Drury does not explicitly teach wherein the test apparatus comprises a hand-shaped frame that is configured to receive the two hands of the to-be-tested end user when the two hands are positioned in front of the to-be-tested user in a substantially parallel palm-down orientation, the hand-shaped frame has two hand-receiving areas comprising a left-hand receiving area and a right-hand receiving area which are sized and shaped to separately receive each hand respectively.
Lee teaches wherein the test apparatus comprises a hand-shaped frame that is configured to receive the two hands of the to-be-tested end user when the two hands are positioned in front of the to-be-tested user in a substantially parallel palm-down orientation, the hand-shaped frame has two hand-receiving areas comprising a left-hand receiving area and a right-hand receiving area which are sized and shaped to separately receive each hand respectively (Fig. 1; ¶31-the aura sensing part according to the present invention includes a left hand measuring sensor 100 and a right hand measuring sensor 200, to be contacted to the palms of the human body).
Lee relates to a system for measuring human body aura. More specifically, the present invention relates to a system for measuring human body aura, in which physiological signals of palms, foot soles and fingers due to temperature, blood flow, heart pulse, electrodermatography, electromyography and the like can be sensed, and the sensed data can be analyzed by a computer, so that the internal energy state of a person as a test object can be displayed in a monitor or an LCD panel, thereby making it possible to visually confirm the symptom of the person. Further, the present invention relates to a method for measuring a human body aura (¶1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include wherein the test apparatus comprises a hand-shaped frame that is configured to receive the two hands of the to-be-tested end user when the two hands are positioned in front of the to-be-tested user in a substantially parallel palm-down orientation, the hand-shaped frame has two hand-receiving areas comprising a left-hand receiving area and a right-hand receiving area which are sized and shaped to separately receive each hand respectively of Lee in order for the physiological signals of human hands due to temperature, blood flow, heart pulse, electrodermatography, electromyography and the like are accurately measured (Lee, ¶52).
Regarding claim 26, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19. However, the combination of Inagawa and Drury does not explicitly teach wherein the determining, by a sensing component, that two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus comprises detecting by a gravity sensing component or a thermal sensing component whether the user's hands are placed in the preset interaction area or on the combination of the first sub-area, second sub-area, and third sub-area, and generating a signal indicating that the user's hands are placed in the preset interaction area or on the combination of the first sub-area, second sub-area, and third sub-area.
Lee teaches wherein the determining, by a sensing component, that two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus comprises detecting by a gravity sensing component or a thermal sensing component whether the user's hands are placed in the preset interaction area or on the combination of the first sub-area, second sub-area, and third sub-area, and generating a signal indicating that the user's hands are placed in the preset interaction area or on the combination of the first sub-area, second sub-area, and third sub-area (¶17-when a person as a test object mounts his or her palm on a sensor, the physiological signals or thermal energy emanating therefrom are not always same; ¶69-reads the physiological signals from the hands which have been placed on the sensors 100 and 200; Fig. 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include wherein the determining, by a sensing component, that two hands of a to-be-tested user are placed in a preset interaction area of the test apparatus comprises detecting by a gravity sensing component or a thermal sensing component whether the user's hands are placed in the preset interaction area or on the combination of the first sub-area, second sub-area, and third sub-area, and generating a signal indicating that the user's hands are placed in the preset interaction area or on the combination of the first sub-area, second sub-area, and third sub-area of Lee in order for the physiological signals of human hands due to temperature, blood flow, heart pulse, electrodermatography, electromyography and the like are accurately measured (Lee, ¶52).
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inagawa in view of Drury as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Cosentino (US 20180235508 filed on 4/19/18).
Regarding claim 29, the combination of Inagawa and Drury teaches the method according to claim 19. However, the combination of Inagawa and Drury does not explicitly teach obtaining disease information corresponding to the electrical impedance information from a preset model or a correspondence table.
Cosentino teaches obtaining disease information corresponding to the electrical impedance information from a preset model or a correspondence table (¶451-the demodulation algorithm can then produce amplitude and phase signals at each frequency, allowing an impedance value at each frequency to be determined; ¶326-combine impedance values or indicators with other information, including indications of disease states or physical characteristics of the subject, determined either by manual user input or based on signals from one or more physical characteristic sensors; ¶393).
Cosentino relates to a system and method for performing at least one impedance measurement on a biological subject (¶2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Inagawa to include obtaining disease information corresponding to the electrical impedance information from a preset model or a correspondence table of Cosentino in order to determine a body status indicator such as measurement of a disease state (Cosentino, ¶393).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20120143028: ¶45-one or more fingers 151 to 155 are provided on each of the hands 131R and 131L of the vital sign measurement robot 100.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/L.N.H./Examiner, Art Unit 3792
/AMANDA L STEINBERG/Examiner, Art Unit 3792