CTFR 17/933,049 CTFR 98757 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims Claims 1, 6, 9 – 14, 27 – 29, 42, 44 – 45 and 60 – 65 were pending. Claims 1, 6, 9, 11 – 14, 27, 29, 42, 44 – 45, 62 – 64 have been amended; claim 60 has been canceled; and claims 66 – 88 have been newly added. Claims 1, 6, 9 – 14, 27 – 29, 42, 44 – 45 and 61 – 88 are currently pending with nonelected claims 67 – 72 withdrawn from consideration as being drawn to non-elected species. Claims 1, 6, 9 – 14, 27 – 29, 42, 44 – 45, 61 – 66 and 73 – 88 are examined on the merits. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 02/05/2026, 03/19/2026, and 02/20/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and have been considered by the examiner. REJECTIONS MAINTAINED IN MODIFIED FORM Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 6, 9 – 14, 27 – 29, 42, 44 – 45 , 61 – 66 and 73 – 88 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG (US20210169933A1, filed 12/18/2020, published 12/13/2022; see PTO-892: Notice of References Cited of 01/15/2025) in view of BEATTY (WO 2015/090230 A1, published 06/25/2015; see PTO-892 of 01/15/2025) . YANG is directed to a chimeric antigen receptor having a structure of scFv(X)-(Y)CD3zeta-MN, where X comprises a tumor targeting antibody or a ligand or receptor capable of specifically binding to a tumor, Y is an intracellular region of a costimulatory receptor selected from ICOS, CD28, CD27, HVEM, LIGHT, CD40L, 4-1BB, OX40, DR3, GITR, CD30, TIM1, SLAM, CD2, and CD226, M is an intracellular region of a gamma chain family cytokine receptor, the cytokine receptor being selected from IL2Ra, IL2Rb, IL4Ra, IL7Ra, IL9Ra, IL15Ra, and IL21Ra, and N is an intracellular region of IL2Rg. See abstract. According to YANG , the structure of the CAR consists of an extracellular antigen recognition domain, an extracellular hinge region, a transmembrane domain, and an intracellular signal transduction domain. See paragraph [0004]. Furthermore, YANG discloses that the CAR includes an intracellular region of a costimulatory receptor selected from ICOS, CD28, CD27, HVEM, LIGHT, CD40L, 4-1BB, OX40, DR3, GITR, CD30, TIM1, SLAM, CD2, and CD226. See abstract. YANG also teaches the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 (see Appendix). According to the present specification, “[t]he IL-9 receptor (CD129) is a less-studied member of γc cytokine receptor family and binds to IL-9, forming a heteroderimic receptor signaling complex with γc that can result in pSTAT1, pSTAT3 and pSTAT5 activation” (p. 107, lines 8 – 16), and thus, activating STAT1, STAT3, STAT5 is an inherent property of IL9R and YANG ’s CAR with an IL9Ra intracellular region would activate STAT1, STAT3, STAT5, even though YANG does not expressly state this property. Because YANG teaches a CAR having a similar structure as that of present claim 1, it renders the general structure of present claims 1, 6 and 66 obvious. Although YANG ’s CAR has the IL9Ra and CD3ζ domains ( YANG ’s CD3ζ domain is situated before the IL9Ra domain in an N-terminus-to-C-terminus orientation; see YANG ’s FIG. 1) in a different order as that of present claim 1 (the IL9Ra domain is situated before CD3ζ domain in an N-terminus-to-C-terminus orientation), YANG discloses the intracellular domains, and it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to arrive to the claimed order of the domains by routine experimentation. “[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.” In reAller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955) . Similarly, a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close. Titanium Metals Corp. of Americav.Banner, 778 F.2d 775, 783, 227 USPQ 773, 779 (Fed. Cir. 1985)”. See MPEP 2144.05 (I) and (II). While YANG renders the general structure of the CAR of claim 1 obvious, YANG does not disclose that the CAR targets Applicants’ elected species of mesothelin. BEATTY is directed to a CAR that comprises an antibody or antibody fragment comprising a human anti-mesothelin binding domain, wherein the anti-mesothelin binding domain is a scFv, for the treatment of cancer. See claims 1, 8, 89, and 93 - 95. BEATTY discloses Applicants’ elected species of an anti-mesothelin scFv of SEQ ID NO: 49 with 100% identity, i.e. SEQ ID NO: 381. See Appendix. Thus, because YANG teaches a CAR having the domains of present claim 1 with significantly improved tumor killing capacity and BEATTY teaches a CAR, that is effective at targeting tumors, having an anti-mesothelin scFv with the sequence of present SEQ ID NO: 49, it would have been obvious to modify YANG ’s CAR with BEATTY ’s scFV. There would have been a reasonable expectation of success considering that YANG teaches a general structure that may be modified with any tumor-specific antigen (see paragraph 0004). It would have been prima facie obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art to arrive at the claimed invention from the disclosures of YANG and BEATTY . The artisan would have been motivated to make and use the CAR of claims 1, 6 and 66 because YANG teaches a CAR having a similar structure that significantly improves tumor killing capacity and amplification capacity (see YANG ’s abstract) and BEATTY teaches a CAR targeting mesothelin, which is associated with diseases such as cancer (see BEATTY ’s abstract and SUMMARY OF THE INVENTION, p. 3). The artisan would have a reasonable expectation of success because YANG and BEATTY successfully reduced the disclosed CARs to practice. Regarding claim 6, YANG discloses the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 (see Appendix). Thus, because the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1 is encoded by the nucleic acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 2, SEQ ID NO: 2 is rendered obvious by YANG . It is noted that the courts have found that the disclosure of the polypeptide makes the nucleic acid encoding the protein obvious as the methods of obtaining the nucleic acids are routine in the art and can be obtained with a reasonable expectation of success. See MPEP 2143(E)(Example 3), Ex parte Kubin , 83 USPQ2d 1410 (Bd. Pat. App. & Int. 2007), and In re Kubin 90 USPQ2d 1417 (U. S. Court of Appeals Fed. Cir. 2009). Regarding claim 9, YANG discloses an intracellular domain of a costimulatory receptor, said costimulatory receptor is selected from ICOS, CD28, CD27, HVEM, LIGHT, CD40L, 4-1BB, OX40, DR3, GITR, CD30, TIM1, SLAM, CD2, CD226. See YANG ’s claim 1. Regarding claims 10 – 11, BEATTY discloses a CD8a hinge (see paragraph [00242], p. 69), a CD28 transmembrane domain (see paragraph [00241], p. 68), a CD28 costimulatory domain (see paragraph [00135], p. 36), and a CD3z signaling domain (see paragraph [00194], p. 52). Regarding claims 12, 64, 73 and 75, “an amino sequence having X% identity to SEQ ID NO:81" reads on a sequence having X% identity to a fragment or portion of SEQ ID NO: 81, i.e. the anti-mesothelin scFv of BEATTY has 100% identity to SEQ ID NO: 49 which is the antigen binding domain of SEQ ID NO: 81. Regarding claims 13 and 74, the disclosure of the polypeptide makes the nucleic acid encoding the protein obvious as discussed In re Kubin (above). Regarding claims 14, 27, 28, 76 – 77, 80 – 81 and 84 – 85, YANG discloses a CAR-T cell constructed from the recombinant expression vector of said chimeric antigen receptor and the use of a lentiviral vector in to obtain the CAR virus which was then used to infect human cells to eventually produce CAR-T cells. See abstract and paragraphs [0021] – [0027]. Regarding claims 29, 42, 44, 78, 82 and 86, YANG teaches a method of preparing CAR-T cells by isolating a human PBMC for purification, culturing, infecting with the scFv(X)-(Y)CD3zeta-MN virus. See YANG ’s claims 6 and 8. YANG further teaches a formulation including the aforesaid CAR-T cell or the CAR-T cell prepared by the aforesaid preparation method and that said formulation further includes a pharmaceutically diluents or excipient. See YANG ’s paragraph 0036. Regarding claim 45, 61, 79, 83 and 87, YANG discloses CAR-T cell in the preparation of a medicament for treating or preventing tumors, with the tumors being lymphoma, renal tumor, neuroblastoma, germ cell tumor, osteosarcoma, chondrosarcoma, soft tissue sarcoma, liver tumor, thymoma, pulmonary blastoma, pancreatoblastoma, hemangioma, etc. See paragraphs [0037] – [0038]. Regarding claim 62, YANG discloses the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 1. YANG ’s SEQ ID NO: 5 is identical to present SEQ ID NO: 1 of present claim 62. See Appendix. Furthermore, because SEQ ID NO: 1 is encoded by SEQ ID NO: 2, SEQ ID NO: 2 is obvious as discussed above. Regarding claim 63, YANG discloses that the tumors to be treated include lymphoma. See paragraph 38. Regarding claim 88, BEATTY teaches that the primary signaling domain is a CD3 zeta stimulatory domain, which is that the C-terminal end of the CAR. See paragraph 0012, p. 6 and Fig. 48 . Response to Arguments On p. 10, under “III. Claim Rejections under 35 U.S.C.§ 103”, – p. 14, second paragraph, first paragraph, of the reply of 09/23/2025, Applicants argue against the obviousness of the claimed CAR structure, stating on p. 11, third paragraph, “[a]s pointed out in Applicants' response dated September 23, 2025, arriving at the present claims would require a skilled practitioner to rearrange the CAR constructs described in Yang with a reasonable expectation of success. Not only does Yang not provide any motivation whatsoever to modify its construct, but there is nothing in Yang that would provide one skilled in the art with an expectation of success in arriving at the present claims. In response to Applicants' comments, the Examiner, as noted above, merely states that ‘it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to arrive to the claimed order of the domains by routine experimentation.’ Respectfully, Applicants do not agree.” Applicants’ argument is not found persuasive. YANG in view of BEATTY renders the claimed CAR obvious because although there are differences in the arrangement of domains between the claimed CAR and YANG ’s CAR, YANG teaches the intracellular domains IL9Ra and CD3ζ of the claimed CAR and BEATTY teaches the anti-mesothelin scFv domain, and the arrangement of the intracellular domains may be arrived to with routine experimentation, the main difference between the structure of the present CAR and that of YANG being the order of the IL9Ra and CD3ζ domains. Furthermore, BEATTY ’s CAR consists of the CD3ζ domain at the C-terminal end. See discussion of present claim 88 above. Thus, YANG teaches a CAR comprising, from amino to carboxy terminus: an extracellular antigen binding domain that targets a tumor antigen, a transmembrane domain, an intracellular costimulatory domain, an intracellular signaling domain of an interleukin-9 receptor alpha (IL9Ra), and a CD3 zeta chain (CD3ζ) intracellular signaling domain, and BEATTY teaches that the CD3ζ is at the C-terminal end of the CAR, rendering claim 1 obvious. “[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.” In reAller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955) . Similarly, a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close. Titanium Metals Corp. of Americav.Banner, 778 F.2d 775, 783, 227 USPQ 773, 779 (Fed. Cir. 1985)”. See MPEP 2144.05 (I) and (II). On p. 11 – 12 of the reply, Applicant argues that “[h]ere, the Examiner's reasons to modify the individual components of Yang's CARs appears to be proposed out of improper hindsight. A person of ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to modify the scFv(X)-(Y)CD3zeta-MN construct of Yang in any way at least because there would have been no expectation that the modification proposed by the Examiner would have succeeded. Yang shows that the specific order of the components results in a synergistically massive expansion of T cells, exerts effector functions, and eliminates infection or tumors. See, Yang, paras. [0008], [0040], Examples 6-8. A skilled practitioner would have recognized that reorganization of the components may abolish the results achieved by Yang's construct and that there was no predictability in what the effect of the reorganization of the components would be on the functionality of the construct. More specifically, there is no guidance in Yang suggesting that reorganization of the scFv(X)-(Y)CD3zeta-MN structure would also result in a synergistically massive expansion of T cells, exert effector functions, and eliminate infection or tumors.” However YANG teaches that “[t]he intracellular signal transduction domain is a key part of mediating the CAR signal transduction, and is usually a combination of one or several first signals (for the recognition of TCR and WIC-I-peptide complex) and second signals (for the recognition of costimulatory receptor and costimulatory ligand). The first-generation CAR contains only the first signal, the second-generation CAR has one first signal and one second signal, and the third-generation CAR has one first signal and two second signal domains. Although CAR-T has achieved a great success in the treatment of leukemia derived from B cell, its relatively high recurrence rate and low effectiveness for solid tumors are great challenges currently. Therefore, there is an urgent clinic need of developing a new generation of high-efficiency CAR-T currently. In addition to the third-generation CAR-T, there are currently other new CAR-T design strategies, that is, introducing new regulatory molecules independent of CAR on the basis of the second-generation.” Thus, although YANG teaches a deviation from the first- and second-generation CARs (which have CD3ζ at the C-terminal ends) by adding the IL9Ra signaling domain at the C-terminal end of the CAR, YANG nonetheless teaches the traditional CARs with CD3ζ at the C-terminal end and that these first- and second-generation CARs have achieved a great success. Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to rearrange YANG ’s intracellular CAR domains so that CD3ζ is at the C-terminal end, as it was in the structures of the successful first- and second-generation CARs. The first, second, third generation CARs with the CD3ζ at the C-terminal end is also taught in Applicants’ exhibit A: CASTELLNOS- RUEDA (Castellanos-Rueda, et al., "Dissecting the role of CAR signaling architectures on T cell activation and persistence using pooled screening and single-cell sequencing" Sci Adv. 2025 Feb 14;11(7)) on p. 12, first paragraph, of the reply. See Figure 1A, p. 4 of CASTELLNOS- RUEDA. Thus, the disclosures of the intracellular domains of CARs and their arrangements in the cited references renders the arrangement of the CAR of the present claims obvious. On p. 13 last paragraph, Applicants seem to indicate that the rejections to claim 12 and 64 are unclear. To clarify, the wording of “an amino acid sequence” reads on fragments of the sequence, regardless of the percentage sequence identity claimed . If the claims are meant to read that the whole sequence is required (such as a percent sequence identity to the whole sequence), it is suggested that the claims be amended to “the amino acid sequence”. Thus, instead of “an” (an indefinite article) in the phrase “an amino acid sequence”, the article should be “the” (a definite article). Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 65 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The CAR of independent claim 13 is rendered obvious by YANG in view of BEATTY as discussed above. However, none of the cited references discussed above discloses the sequences of claim 65 (SEQ ID NOs: 81, 83, 85, or 87). Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claims 1, 6, 9 – 14, 27 – 29, 42, 44 – 45, 61 – 66 and 73 – 88 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 14, 17 – 26, 38, 40 – 42, 61, 80 – 81, 111 – 117, 120, 136, 138, 154, and 155 of copending Application No. 17/933,052 in view of YANG, and BEATTY. Copending claim 1 recites a chimeric cytokine receptor, comprising: (a) an extracellular domain comprising a ligand-binding domain (LBD) of a receptor selected from an interleukin-13 receptor alpha type 2 (IL13Ra2), an interleukin-2 receptor beta (IL2Rb), an interleukin-18 receptor alpha (IL18Ra), and an interleukin-18 receptor beta (IL18Rb); (b) a transmembrane domain; and (c) an intracellular domain comprising an intracellular signaling domain of an interleukin-9 receptor alpha (IL9Ra). Copending claims 4 and 12 each recites that the chimeric cytokine receptor comprises an amino acid sequenc e having at least 80%, at least 81%, at least 82%, at least 83%, at least 84%, at least 85%, at least 86%, at least 87%, at least 88%, at least 89%, at least 90%, at least 91%, at least 92%, at least 93%, at least 94%, at least 95%, at least 96%, at least 97%, at least 98%, at least 99%, or at least 100% sequence identity to a sequence selected from SEQ ID NOs:15, 17, 19, 21, 23, 51, 53, 55, 57, and 59. Copending SEQ ID NO: 19 discloses present SEQ ID NO: 1 present claim 62 with 100% identity, and copending SEQ ID NOs: 51, 53, 55, 57, 59 discloses present SEQ ID NOs: 4 and 8 of present claim 62 with 100% identity. See Appendix. Copending claim 9 recites that the CAR may comprise an extracellular tumor antigen binding domain, a second transmembrane domain, and a second intracellular domain. Copending claim 10 recites that the transmembrane domain is an IL9Ra transmembrane domain. Copending claim 115 recites a chimeric cytokine receptor comprises an amino acid sequence having at least 80%, at least 81%, at least 82%, at least 83%, at least 84%, at least 85%, at least 86%, at least 87%, at least 88%, at least 89%, at least 90%, at least 91%, at least 92%, at least 93%, at least 94%, at least 95%, at least 96%, at least 97%, at least 98 %, at least 99 %, or at least 100% sequence identity to a sequence selected from SEQ ID NOs: 215, 217, 219, 221, 223, 239, 241, 243, 245, 247, and 300. Copending SEQ ID NOs: 239, 241, 243, 245, and 247 each discloses present SEQ ID NO: 8 of present claim 62 with 100% identity. See Appendix. The main difference between the present claims and the copending claims is the anti-mesothelin scFV of the present claim 1. However, BEATTY discloses this difference. The teachings of YANG and BEATTY , , and how they relate to the claims, are set forth in the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 above. Because the copending claims recite chimeric receptor having an intracellular domain comprising an intracellular signaling domain of an interleukin-9 receptor alpha (IL9Ra), and BEATTY teaches that the chimeric receptor with an antigen binding domain of an anti-mesothelin scFV for the treatment of cancer, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to use the copending claims ’ chimeric receptor with an intracellular domain of IL9Ra with BEATTY ’s antigen binding domain. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claims 1, 6, 9 – 14, 27 – 29, 42, 44 – 45, 61 – 66 and 73 – 88 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 13 – 15, 26 – 32, 38 – 40, and 46 – 50 of copending Application No. 18/549,503 in view of YANG, and BEATTY. Copending claim 1 recites a chimeric antigen receptor (CAR), . . . wherein the CAR comprises an antigen binding domain, a transmembrane domain, and an intracellular domain, optionally wherein the antigen binding domain targets a tumor antigen, and copending claim 2, recites an IL9R intracellular signaling domain, optionally wherein the IL9R intracellular signaling domain is an IL9R-alpha (IL9Ra) intracellular signaling domain. The main difference between the present claims and the copending claims is the anti-mesothelin scFV of the present claim 1. However, BEATTY discloses this difference. The teachings of YANG and BEATTY , and how they relate to the claims, are set forth in the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 above. Because the copending claims recite chimeric receptor having an intracellular domain comprising an intracellular signaling domain of an interleukin-9 receptor alpha (IL9Ra), and BEATTY teaches that a CAR with an antigen binding domain of an anti-mesothelin scFV for the treatment of cancer, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to use the copending claims ’ chimeric receptor with an intracellular domain of IL9Ra with BEATTY ’s antigen binding domain. Because the present claims recite a CAR comprising a tumor antigen binding domain, a transmembrane domain, and an intracellular domain comprising an intracellular signaling domain of an interleukin-9 receptor alpha (IL9Ra), the copending claims anticipate the present claims. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Response to Arguments On p. 13, third paragraph under “IV. Provisional Obviousness-Type Double Patenting Rejections”, Applicants request that the provisional double patenting rejections be held in abeyance. The rejections will remain in place until they are overcome by amendment, terminal disclaimer, orotherwise. Conclusion Claims 1, 6, 9 – 14,27 – 29, 42,44 – 45, 61 – 66 and 73 – 88 are rejected. Claim 65 is objected to. 07-40 AIA Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicants are reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Estella Gustilo whose telephone number is (703)756-1706. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Gregory Emch can be reached at 571-272-8149. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ESTELLA M. GUSTILO/Examiner, Art Unit 1646 /PETER J REDDIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1646 APPENDIX Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 49 BCB45409 ID BCB45409 standard; protein; 272 AA. XX AC BCB45409; XX DT 13-AUG-2015 (first entry) XX DE Human anti-mesothelin scFv M5, SEQ:381. XX KW MSLN protein; Mesothelin; RNA-engineered cell; antibody therapy; KW bladder cancer; cancer; cell therapy; colorectal tumor; cytostatic; KW expression; immunity; large cell lung carcinoma; mesothelioma; KW metastatic pancreas cancer; non-small-cell lung cancer; ovary tumor; KW pancreas tumor; pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma; protein therapy; KW single chain antibody; small-cell lung cancer; squamous cell carcinoma; KW therapeutic. XX OS Homo sapiens. OS Chimeric. OS Synthetic. OS Unidentified. XX FH Key Location/Qualifiers FT Peptide 1..21 FT /label= Signal_peptide FT Region 137..156 FT /label= Linker_peptide FT Region 263..272 FT /label= Eight_His_purification_tag XX CC PN WO2015090230-A1. XX CC PD 25-JUN-2015. XX CC PF 19-DEC-2014; 2014WO-CN094393. XX PR 19-DEC-2013; 2013WO-CN089979. PR 21-JUL-2014; 2014WO-CN082610. PR 06-NOV-2014; 2014WO-CN090509. XX CC PA (NOVS ) NOVARTIS AG. CC PA (UPEN ) UNIV PENNSYLVANIA. CC PA (BEAT/) BEATTY G. CC PA (ENGE/) ENGELS B. CC PA (IDAM/) IDAMAKANTI N. CC PA (JUNE/) JUNE C H. CC PA (LOEW/) LOEW A. CC PA (SONG/) SONG H. CC PA (WUQQ/) WU Q. XX CC PI Beatty G, Engels B, Idamakanti N, June CH, Loew A, Song H, Wu Q; XX DR WPI; 2015-36088H/45. XX CC PT New isolated nucleic acid molecule encoding a chimeric antigen receptor CC PT comprising an antibody or antibody fragment, used as a medicament for CC PT treating a disease expressing mesothelin, e.g. cancer. XX CC PS Example 18; SEQ ID NO 381; 341pp; English. XX CC The present invention relates to a composition for treating diseases CC associated with expression of mesothelin (MSLN). The composition CC comprises chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) specific to mesothelin, where CC the CAR comprises: (i) an antibody or antibody fragment comprising a CC human anti-mesothelin binding domain, (ii) a transmembrane domain, and CC (iii) an intracellular signaling domain comprising a stimulatory domain, CC and where the anti-mesothelin binding domain comprises one or more of CC light chain complementarity determining region 1 (LC CDR1), LC CDR2, and CC LC CDR3 comprising an amino acid sequence listed in Table 5 and one or CC more of heavy chain complementarity determining region 1 (HC CDR1), HC CC CDR2, and HC CDR3 comprising an amino acid sequence listed in Table 4. CC The invention further discloses: (1) an isolated nucleic acid molecule CC encoding the CAR; (2) an isolated polypeptide molecule encoded by the CC nucleic acid molecule; (3) a vector comprising the nucleic acid molecule CC encoding the CAR; (4) a cell comprising the vector; (5) a method for CC making the cell, which involves transducing a T cell with the vector; (6) CC a method for generating a population of RNA-engineered cells, which CC involves introducing an in vitro transcribed RNA or synthetic RNA into a CC cell, where the RNA comprises a nucleic acid encoding a CAR molecule; (7) CC a method for providing an anti-cancer immunity in a mammal, which CC involves administering to the mammal an effective amount of a cell CC expressing the CAR molecule; and (8) a method for treating a mammal CC having a disease associated with expression of mesothelin, which involves CC administering to the mammal an effective amount of the cell comprising CC the CAR molecule. The isolated nucleic acid molecule, polypeptide CC molecule, isolated CAR, anti-mesothelin binding domain, vector, and cell CC of the invention are used as a medicament for treating a disease CC expressing mesothelin, where the disease is a cancer associated with CC mesothelin selected from the group consisting of mesothelioma, malignant CC pleural mesothelioma, non-small cell lung cancer, small cell lung cancer, CC squamous cell lung cancer, or large cell lung cancer, pancreatic cancer, CC pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma, pancreatic metastatic cancer, ovarian CC cancer, colorectal cancer and bladder cancer, or any combination. The CC present sequence represents a human anti-mesothelin scFv M5 which is used CC in preparing the chimeric antigen receptor. XX SQ Sequence 272 AA; Query Match 100.0%; Score 1387; Length 272; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 262; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 MALPVTALLLPLALLLHAARPQVQLVQSGAEVEKPGASVKVSCKASGYTFTDYYMHWVRQ 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 1 MALPVTALLLPLALLLHAARPQVQLVQSGAEVEKPGASVKVSCKASGYTFTDYYMHWVRQ 60 Qy 61 APGQGLEWMGWINPNSGGTNYAQKFQGRVTMTRDTSISTAYMELSRLRSDDTAVYYCASG 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 61 APGQGLEWMGWINPNSGGTNYAQKFQGRVTMTRDTSISTAYMELSRLRSDDTAVYYCASG 120 Qy 121 WDFDYWGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSGGGGSGGGGSDIVMTQSPSSLSASVGDRVTITCR 180 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 121 WDFDYWGQGTLVTVSSGGGGSGGGGSGGGGSGGGGSDIVMTQSPSSLSASVGDRVTITCR 180 Qy 181 ASQSIRYYLSWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYTASILQNGVPSRFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFA 240 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 181 ASQSIRYYLSWYQQKPGKAPKLLIYTASILQNGVPSRFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQPEDFA 240 Qy 241 TYYCLQTYTTPDFGPGTKVEIK 262 |||||||||||||||||||||| Db 241 TYYCLQTYTTPDFGPGTKVEIK 262 Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 1 US-17-127-283-5 Filing date in PALM: 2020-12-18 Sequence 5, US/17127283 Patent No. 11524034 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: SHANGHAI LONGYAO BIO-TECH INC. TITLE OF INVENTION: CHIMERIC ANTIGEN RECEPTOR COMPRISING THIRD SIGNAL RECEPTOR AND TITLE OF INVENTION: USE THEREOF FILE REFERENCE: 262790-481981 CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/127,283 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2020-12-18 PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/CN2019/077923 PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-13 PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: CN201810636414.1 PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-06-20 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 7 SEQ ID NO 5 LENGTH: 230 TYPE: PRT ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence FEATURE: OTHER INFORMATION: the sequence of IL9Ra intracellular region ALIGNMENT: Query Match 100.0%; Score 1257; Length 230; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 230; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRVKRIFYQNVPSPAMFFQPLYSVHNGNFQTWMGAHGAGVLLSQDCAGTPQGALEPC 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 1 KLSPRVKRIFYQNVPSPAMFFQPLYSVHNGNFQTWMGAHGAGVLLSQDCAGTPQGALEPC 60 Qy 61 VQEATALLTCGPARPWKSVALEEEQEGPGTRLPGNLSSEDVLPAGCTEWRVQTLAYLPQE 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 61 VQEATALLTCGPARPWKSVALEEEQEGPGTRLPGNLSSEDVLPAGCTEWRVQTLAYLPQE 120 Qy 121 DWAPTSLTRPAPPDSEGSRSSSSSSSSNNNNYCALGCYGGWHLSALPGNTQSSGPIPALA 180 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 121 DWAPTSLTRPAPPDSEGSRSSSSSSSSNNNNYCALGCYGGWHLSALPGNTQSSGPIPALA 180 Qy 181 CGLSCDHQGLETQQGVAWVLAGHCQRPGLHEDLQGMLLPSVLSKARSWTF 230 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 181 CGLSCDHQGLETQQGVAWVLAGHCQRPGLHEDLQGMLLPSVLSKARSWTF 230 US-17-933-052-19 Sequence 19, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 19 LENGTH: 491 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..491 QUALIFIERS: note = Human hIL2Rb-hIL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..491 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 1257; Length 491; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 230; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRVKRIFYQNVPSPAMFFQPLYSVHNGNFQTWMGAHGAGVLLSQDCAGTPQGALEPC 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 262 KLSPRVKRIFYQNVPSPAMFFQPLYSVHNGNFQTWMGAHGAGVLLSQDCAGTPQGALEPC 321 Qy 61 VQEATALLTCGPARPWKSVALEEEQEGPGTRLPGNLSSEDVLPAGCTEWRVQTLAYLPQE 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 322 VQEATALLTCGPARPWKSVALEEEQEGPGTRLPGNLSSEDVLPAGCTEWRVQTLAYLPQE 381 Qy 121 DWAPTSLTRPAPPDSEGSRSSSSSSSSNNNNYCALGCYGGWHLSALPGNTQSSGPIPALA 180 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 382 DWAPTSLTRPAPPDSEGSRSSSSSSSSNNNNYCALGCYGGWHLSALPGNTQSSGPIPALA 441 Qy 181 CGLSCDHQGLETQQGVAWVLAGHCQRPGLHEDLQGMLLPSVLSKARSWTF 230 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 442 CGLSCDHQGLETQQGVAWVLAGHCQRPGLHEDLQGMLLPSVLSKARSWTF 491 Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 4 US-17-933-052-51 Sequence 51, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 51 LENGTH: 469 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..469 QUALIFIERS: note = Murine IL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..469 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 469; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 293 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 352 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 353 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 412 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 413 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 469 US-17-933-052-53 Sequence 53, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 53 LENGTH: 532 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..532 QUALIFIERS: note = Murine mIL13Ra2-mIL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..532 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 532; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 356 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 415 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 416 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 475 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 476 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 532 US-17-933-052-55 Sequence 55, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 55 LENGTH: 438 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..438 QUALIFIERS: note = Murine mIL2Rb-mIL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..438 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 438; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 262 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 321 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 322 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 381 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 382 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 438 US-17-933-052-57 Sequence 57, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 57 LENGTH: 524 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..524 QUALIFIERS: note = Murine mIL18Ra-mIL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..524 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 524; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 348 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 407 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 408 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 467 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 468 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 524 US-17-933-052-59 Sequence 59, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 59 LENGTH: 554 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..554 QUALIFIERS: note = Murine mIL18Rb-mIL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..554 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 554; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 378 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 437 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 438 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 497 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 498 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 554 Alignment with SEQ ID NO: 8 US-17-933-052-239 Sequence 239, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 239 LENGTH: 367 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..367 QUALIFIERS: note = Mouse PD1-IL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..367 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 367; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 191 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 250 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 251 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 310 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 311 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 367 US-17-933-052-241 Sequence 241, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 241 LENGTH: 324 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..324 QUALIFIERS: note = Mouse TGFbRI-IL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..324 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 324; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 148 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 207 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 208 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 267 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 268 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 324 US-17-933-052-243 Sequence 243, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 243 LENGTH: 382 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..382 QUALIFIERS: note = Mouse TGFbRII -IL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..382 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 382; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 206 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 265 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 266 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 325 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 326 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 382 RESULT 4 US-17-933-052-245 Sequence 245, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 245 LENGTH: 346 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..346 QUALIFIERS: note = Mouse TIGIT-IL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..346 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 346; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 170 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 229 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 230 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 289 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 290 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 346 US-17-933-052-247 Sequence 247, US/17933052 Publication No. US20230265147A1 GENERAL INFORMATION APPLICANT: The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania (en) TITLE OF INVENTION: Interleukin-9 Signaling in Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) Immune Cells (en) FILE REFERENCE: 046483-7339US1(02940) CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/933,052 CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-09-16 NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 302 SEQ ID NO 247 LENGTH: 391 TYPE: PRT FEATURE: NAME/KEY: REGION LOCATION: 1..391 QUALIFIERS: note = Mouse TIM3-IL9Ra ;; FEATURE: NAME/KEY: source LOCATION: 1..391 QUALIFIERS: mol_type = protein organism = synthetic construct Query Match 100.0%; Score 969; Length 391; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 177; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 215 KLSPRLKRIFYQNIPSPEAFFHPLYSVYHGDFQSWTGARRAGPQARQNGVSTSSAGSESS 274 Qy 61 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 120 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 275 IWEAVATLTYSPACPVQFACLKWEATAPGFPGLPGSEHVLPAGCLELEGQPSAYLPQEDW 334 Qy 121 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 177 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 335 APLGSARPPPPDSDSGSSDYCMLDCCEECHLSAFPGHTESPELTLAQPVALPVSSRA 391 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 2 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 3 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 4 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 5 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 6 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 7 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 8 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 9 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 10 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 11 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 12 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 13 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 14 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 15 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 16 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 17 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 18 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 19 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 20 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 21 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 22 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 23 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 24 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 25 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 26 Art Unit: 1646 Application/Control Number: 17/933,049 Page 27 Art Unit: 1646