Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, page 7 whole page to page 10 lines 1 – 2, with respect to claims 1, 3, and 5 – 24 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claims 1, 3, 7 – 8, 10 – 11, and 15 – 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata (JP2010161561A) and further in view of Zheng et al. (US11081965B1) and Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Finkel et al.
Applicant’s arguments, page 10 lines 12 – 20, with respect to claim 5 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Wang et al.
Applicant’s arguments, page 10 lines 3 – 11, with respect to claims 6 – 24 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claims 6 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Peng et al.
Applicant’s arguments, page 10 lines 21 – 27 to page 11 lines 1 – 2, with respect to claim 9 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Puggelli et al.
Applicant’s arguments, page 11 lines 3 – 11, with respect to claims 13 – 14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., Finkel et al. and further in view of Gartstein et al.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 7 – 8, 10 – 11, and 15 – 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata and further in view of Zheng et al.
Regarding Claim 1, Torvinen et al. discloses a system (1200) for a shoe sole (Torvinen et al. Para [0001] whole paragraph), comprising:
at least one piezo element (1205) adapted to produce an electrical signal upon mechanical deformation of the at least one piezo element (Torvinen et al. Para [0012] lines 2 – 5);
at least one first energy storage (1230) and at least one second energy storage (1235) (Torvinen et al. Fig. 12),
the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage being adapted to store electrical energy obtained from the electrical signal (Torvinen et al. Para [0012] lines 8 – 11);
at least one converter unit (DCDC converter of voltage regulator 1260).
Torvinen et al. do not disclose:
wherein the electrical signal comprises a range of input voltages;
at least one converter unit adapted to selectively control a transfer of an amount of electrical energy between the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage,
wherein the at least one converter unit is adapted to selectively control the transfer of an amount of electrical energy based at least in part on a switching frequency between a charge state and a discharge state of the at least one converter unit;
and a control unit adapted to calculate the switching frequency,
wherein the switching frequency is based at least in part on the range of input voltages of the at least one piezo element.
Hirata discloses:
wherein the electrical signal comprises a range of input voltages (Hirata Para [0030] lines 4 – 6 discloses a plurality of piezoelectric elements 111 each having an electrical signal with changes in the voltage intensity and phase of the voltage input).
Zheng et al. disclose:
wherein the at least one converter unit (flyback converter 300) is adapted to selectively control the transfer of an amount of electrical energy based at least in part on a switching frequency between a charge state and a discharge state of the at least one converter unit (Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62 disclose controller 318 of flyback converter 318 includes a pulse frequency mode (PFM) control block 500 that is known to selectively control the transfer of an amount of electrical energy based on adjusting the switching frequency between a charge state and a discharge state);
and a control unit (controller 318) adapted to calculate the switching frequency (Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62).
Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. structurally disclose:
at least one converter unit adapted to selectively control a transfer of an amount of electrical energy (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62) between the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12).
Hirata and Zheng et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the switching frequency (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62) is based at least in part on the range of input voltages of the at least one piezo element (of Hirata Para [0030] lines 4 – 6).
Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose electrical signals therefore, Hirata and Zheng et al. constitute as prior art. Hirata discloses a plurality of piezoelectric elements each having a electric signal with changes in the voltage intensity and phase of the voltage input, and Zheng et al. disclose a flyback converter having an controller with a PFM module to control the transfer of an amount of electrical energy based on a switching frequency. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the electrical signal comprises a range of input voltages of Hirata, wherein the at least one converter unit is adapted to selectively control the transfer of an amount of electrical energy based at least in part on a switching frequency between a charge state and a discharge state of the at least one converter unit; and a control unit adapted to calculate the switching frequency of Zheng et al., at least one converter unit adapted to selectively control a transfer of an amount of electrical energy between the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al., and wherein the switching frequency is based at least in part on the range of input voltages of the at least one piezo element of structurally disclosed Hirata and Zheng et al. for the purpose of 1) allowing the system for a shoe sole to accurately capture and process signals of varying amplitudes, 2) improve efficiency by minimizing switching losses in charging and discharging of the first energy storage and second energy storage, and 3) creating multiple output voltages from the first energy storage and the second energy storage.
Regarding Claim 3, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of the claim 1.
Torvinen et al. and Hirata do not disclose:
wherein the switching frequency is based at least in part on an overall power used by the system.
Zheng et al. disclose:
wherein the switching frequency is based at least in part on an overall power used by the system (Zheng et al. c. 5 l. 20 – 22 disclose the controller 318 increases or decreases the switching frequency for power switch PW, which is based in part on an overall power).
It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the switching frequency is based at least in part on an overall power used by the system of Zheng et al. for the purpose of determining factors such as individual component size, cost, efficiency, and performance within the control unit of the system.
Regarding Claim 7, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al. and Hirata do not disclose:
wherein the at least one converter unit is a flyback converter having a primary transformer side connected with the at least one first energy storage and a secondary transformer side connected with the at least one second energy storage.
Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the at least one converter unit is a flyback converter having a primary transformer side (provided with primary winding 308 of transformer 302) (of Zheng et al. Fig. 3) connected with the at least one first energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12) and a secondary transformer side (provided with secondary winding 310 of transformer 302) (of Zheng et al. Fig. 3) connected with the at least one second energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12).
It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the at least one converter unit is a flyback converter having a primary transformer side connected with the at least one first energy storage and a secondary transformer side connected with the at least one second energy storage of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. for the purpose of distributing power among the first and second energy storages.
Regarding Claim 8, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al. and Hirata do not disclose:
wherein the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one first energy storage to the at least one converter unit in the charge state and the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one converter unit to the at least one second energy storage in the discharge state.
Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one first energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12) to the at least one converter unit in the charge state (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62) and the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one converter unit to the at least one second energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12) in the discharge state (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62).
It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one first energy storage to the at least one converter unit in the charge state and the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one converter unit to the at least one second energy storage in the discharge state of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. for the purpose of utilizing the same electrical energy and minimize electrical losses throughout the system.
Regarding Claim 10, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al. and Hirata do not disclose:
further comprising a power management unit adapted to generate a control signal to switch the at least one converter unit between the charge state and the discharge state.
Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. structurally disclose:
further comprising a power management unit (1270 of Torvinen) adapted to generate a control signal (of Torvinen et al. Para [0075] lines 8 – 9) to switch the at least one converter unit between the charge state and the discharge state (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62).
It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further comprise a power management unit adapted to generate a control signal to switch the at least one converter unit between the charge state and the discharge state of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. for the purpose of efficiently regulating the system.
Regarding Claim 11, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1, further comprising at least one third energy storage (1240) adapted to store electrical energy obtained from the electrical signal (Torvinen et al. Para [0016] whole paragraph) and to provide electrical energy to the at least one second energy storage (Torvinen et al. Para [0021] first sentence) when the electrical signal from the at least one piezo element drops below a piezo threshold of electrical energy (Torvinen et al. Para [0019] first sentence discloses the third energy storage can supply energy when the at least one piezo element drops below a piezo threshold via not being deformed).
Regarding Claim 15, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1, further comprising at least one rectifying unit adapted to convert the electrical signal (Torvinen et al. Para [0026] first sentence).
Regarding Claim 16, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 15, further comprising at least one of a signal processing unit, a first comparator unit (750), a second comparator unit, a first switching unit, a second switching unit, a third switching unit, or a battery unit (Torvinen et al. Fig. 7),
wherein the system comprises at least one of the following arrangements:
the at least one piezo element is connected to the signal processing unit;
the at least one rectifying unit is connected between the at least one piezo element and the at least one first energy storage;
the at least one first energy storage is connected to at least one of an at least one regulator unit, the at least one converter unit, or a power management unit (Torvinen et al. Para [0071] first sentence);
the at least one regulator unit is connected between the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage, and is connected to the second comparator unit;
the at least one converter unit is connected to at least one of the at least one first energy storage, the at least one second energy storage, or the power management unit;
the at least one second energy storage is connected to at least one of an at least one third energy storage by one of the first switching unit, the first comparator unit, or the second comparator unit;
the first comparator unit is connected with the first switching unit;
the at least one third energy storage is connected to at least one of a battery unit, the control unit, and the power management unit;
the control unit is connected to the power management unit;
and the power management unit is connected to at least one of the signal processing unit,
the second switching unit, or the third switching unit.
Regarding Claim 17, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1, wherein the system is integrated into a cavity of an insole, a midsole or an outsole of a shoe (Torvinen et al. Para [0036] first sentence).
Regarding Claim 18, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1, wherein at least two piezo elements (220, 230, and 240) are arranged in a heel area and/or a forefoot area of the shoe sole (Torvinen et al. Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 19, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose a shoe sole comprising the system of claim 1 (Torvinen et al. Para [0012] first sentence).
Regarding Claim 20, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose a shoe comprising the shoe sole of claim 19 (Torvinen et al. Para [0036] whole paragraph).
Regarding Claim 21, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose a method for operating the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al. and Hirata do not disclose:
the method comprising:
generating the electrical signal upon mechanical deformation of the at least one piezo element;
and selectively controlling the transfer of an amount of electrical energy between the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage.
Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. structurally disclose:
and selectively controlling the transfer of an amount of electrical energy (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62) between the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12).
It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have selectively controlling the transfer of an amount of electrical energy between the at least one first energy storage and the at least one second energy storage of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. for the purpose of creating multiple output voltages from the first energy storage and the second energy storage.
Regarding Claim 22, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the method of claim 21.
Torvinen et al. and Hirata do not disclose:
wherein selectively controlling comprises switching at least one converter unit between a charge state and a discharge state by using a switching frequency and wherein the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one first energy storage to the at least one converter unit in the charge state and the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one converter unit to the at least one second energy storage in the discharge state.
Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. structurally disclose:
wherein selectively controlling comprises switching at least one converter unit between a charge state and a discharge state by using a switching frequency (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62) and wherein the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one first energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12) to the at least one converter unit in the charge state (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62) and the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one converter unit to the at least one second energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12) in the discharge state (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62).
It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein selectively controlling comprises switching at least one converter unit between a charge state and a discharge state by using a switching frequency and wherein the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one first energy storage to the at least one converter unit in the charge state and the electrical energy is transferred from the at least one converter unit to the at least one second energy storage in the discharge state of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al. and Zheng et al. for the purpose of utilizing the same electrical energy and minimize electrical losses throughout the system.
Regarding Claim 23, Torvinen et al., Hirata and Zheng et al. disclose the method of claim 22.
Torvinen et al. and Hirata do not disclose:
further comprising calculating the switching frequency.
Zheng et al. disclose:
further comprising calculating the switching frequency (Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62).
It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further comprise calculating the switching frequency of Zheng et al. for the purpose of determining factors such as individual component size, cost, efficiency, and performance within the system.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Wang et al.
Regarding Claim 5, Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. do not disclose:
wherein the charge state has a duration in the range of 20 ns to 180 ns.
Wang et al. disclose:
wherein the charge state has a duration in the range of 20 ns to 180 ns (Wang et al. Para [0059] first sentence).
Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., and Wang et al. disclose voltage therefore, Wang et al. constitute prior art. Wang et al. disclose a charge state duration is less than 100 nanoseconds. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the charge state has a duration in the range of 20 ns to 180 ns of Wang et al. for the purpose of having an efficient charging speed of the at least one converter.
Claims 6 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Peng et al.
Regarding Claim 6, Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. do not disclose:
wherein the at least one converter unit has an active mode and a non-active mode,
wherein a transition between the active mode and the non-active mode is based at least in part on a lower converter threshold, an upper converter threshold, or both thresholds for the electrical energy measured at the at least one first energy storage and wherein the selective control of the at least one converter unit is only provided in the active mode.
Peng et al. disclose:
wherein the at least one converter unit has an active mode (active clamp mode) and a nonactive mode (non-active clamp mode) (Peng et al. c. 1, l. 8 – 12).
Torvinen et al. and Peng et al. structurally disclose:
wherein a transition between the active mode and the non-active mode (of Peng et al. c. 1, l. 8 – 12) is based at least in part on a lower converter threshold (of Torvinen et al. Para [0074] lines 6 – 8), an upper converter threshold, or both thresholds for the electrical energy measured at the at least one first energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12) and wherein the selective control of the at least one converter unit is only provided in the active mode (of Peng c. 1, l. 29 – 36).
Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., and Peng et al. disclose electrical energy therefore, Peng et al. constitutes as prior art. Peng et al. disclose a converter having an active mode and a non-active mode. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the at least one converter unit has an active mode and a non-active mode of Peng et al. and wherein a transition between the active mode and the non-active mode is based at least in part on a lower converter threshold, an upper converter threshold, or both thresholds for the electrical energy measured at the at least one first energy storage and wherein the selective control of the at least one converter unit is only provided in the active mode of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al. and Peng et al. for the purpose of efficiently regulating voltage in the at least one converter.
Regarding Claim 24, Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. disclose the method of claim 21.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. do not disclose:
further comprising switching the system between an active mode and a non-active mode or between a regulating mode and a non-regulating mode, or between both modes.
Peng et al. disclose:
further comprising switching the system between an active mode and a non-active mode (Peng et al. c. 1, l. 8 – 12 ) or between a regulating mode and a non-regulating mode, or between both modes.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al., and Peng et al. disclose electrical energy therefore, Peng et al. constitutes as prior art. Peng et al. discloses a converter having an active mode and a non-active mode. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further comprise switching the system between an active mode and a non-active mode or between a regulating mode and a non-regulating mode, or between both modes of Peng et al. for the purpose of efficiently regulating voltage in the at least one converter.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Puggelli et al.
Regarding Claim 9, Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. do not disclose:
wherein the at least one converter unit comprises a metal oxide semiconductor field-effect transistor switch adapted to switch the at least one converter unit between the charge state and the discharge state.
Zheng et al. and Puggelli et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the at least one converter unit (102) comprises a metal oxide semiconductor field effect transistor switch (206) (of Puggelli et al. c. 4, l. 56 – 58) adapted to switch the at least one converter unit between the charge state and the discharge state (of Zheng et al. c. 5, l. 60 – 62).
Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al., and Puggelli et al. disclose voltage therefore, Puggelli et al. constitute prior art. Puggelli et al. discloses a SC regulator having a metal oxide semiconductor field effect transistor switch. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the at least one converter unit comprises a metal oxide semiconductor field-effect transistor switch adapted to switch the at least one converter unit between the charge state and the discharge state of structurally disclosed Zheng et al. and Puggelli et al. for the purpose of controlling the flow of electricity.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., and further in view of Finkel et al.
Regarding Claim 12, Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. disclose the system of claim 1.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, and Zheng et al. do not disclose:
further comprising at least one regulator unit adapted to switch between a regulating mode and a non-regulating mode of the at least one regulator unit based at least in part of a regulation threshold of electrical energy.
Finkel et al. discloses:
further comprising at least one regulator unit (Zener diode 178) adapted to switch between a regulating mode and a non-regulating mode of the at least one regulator unit based at least in part of a regulation threshold of electrical energy (Finkel et al. c. 3, l. 54 discloses a Zener diode 178 which is known to have a regulating mode and a non-regulating mode based on a regulation threshold).
Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., and Finkel et al. disclose voltage therefore, Finkel et al. constitutes as prior art. Finkel et al. disclose an Zener diode that acts as a regulator. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further comprise at least one regulator unit adapted to switch between a regulating mode and a non-regulating mode of the at least one regulator unit based at least in part of a regulation threshold of electrical energy of Finkel et al. for the purpose of maintain stable and constant voltage.
Claim 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torvinen et al. in view of Hirata, Zheng et al., Finkel et al. and further in view of Gartstein et al.
Regarding Claim 13, Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., and Finkel et al. disclose the system of claim 12.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., and Finkel et al. do not disclose:
wherein the regulating mode causes the at least one second energy storage staying in a regulated voltage range between 1.0 to 4.0 V so that electrical energy accumulates in the at least one first energy storage.
Torvinen et al., Finkel et al., and Gartstein et al. structurally discloses:
wherein the regulating mode (of Finkel et al. c. 3, l. 54) causes the at least one second energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12) staying in a regulated voltage range between 1.0 to 4.0 V (of Gartstein et al. c. 3, l. 55-60, which discloses the electrochemical battery can have a regulated voltage, such as 1.0 to 4.0 V, to allow controlled discharge) so that electrical energy accumulates in the at least one first energy storage (of Torvinen et al. Fig. 12).
Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., Finkel et al. and Gartstein et al. disclose voltage therefore, Gartstein et al. constitutes as prior art. Gartstein et al. disclose an regulator regulating voltage from an electrochemical battery. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the regulating mode causes the at least one second energy storage staying in a regulated voltage range between 1.0 to 4.0 V so that electrical energy accumulates in the at least one first energy storage of structurally disclosed Torvinen et al., Finkel et al., and Gartstein et al. for the purpose of extending service life to the at least one first and second energy storages.
Regarding Claim 14, Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., and Finkel et al. disclose the system of claim 12.
Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., and Finkel et al. do not disclose:
further comprising at least one comparator unit adapted to measure the regulation threshold of electrical energy.
Finkel et al. and Gartstein et al. structurally discloses:
further comprising at least one comparator unit (of Gartstein et al. c. 16, l. 56 – 61) adapted to measure the regulation threshold of electrical energy (of Finkel et al. c. 3, l. 54).
Torvinen et al., Hirata, Zheng et al., Finkel et al. and Gartstein et al. disclose voltage therefore, Gartstein et al. constitutes as prior art. Gartstein et al. disclose an comparator coupled to a sub-controller of a regulator. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further comprise at least one comparator unit adapted to measure the regulation threshold of electrical energy of structurally disclosed Finkel et al. and Gartstein et al. for the purpose of comparing digital outputs of the electrical energy.
Conclusion
/THEODORE L PERKINS/Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/TERRANCE L KENERLY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834