DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: on page 3, “vibrating element” and “socket” are given the same reference numeral -16-. “Flexible bands” and “straps” are both given the reference numeral -12-. “Flexible bands” are given two reference numerals, -12- and -14-. “second portion” is given multiple reference numerals, at least -58C- and -58C1-. Please correct all discrepancies regarding reference numerals.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 8 – in lines 1-2, “said springy metallic strap” lacks antecedent basis as the strap is presented in claim 3, while claim 8 depends from claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rowan (2014/0243589).
Claim 1 – Rowan teaches a package -10- comprising at least a first portion comprising a sticker -22-; and a vibrating element-14-, vibration thereof for vibrating a second portion -13- of said package, thereby said vibration of said second portion -13-vibrates a portion of a user's body upon sticking said at least first portion of said package to the user's body and upon operating said vibrating element.
Claim 2 – Rowan said sticking said at least first portion of said package to the user's body comprises disposing said second portion of said package adjacent to a female pubic region surrounding a vaginal area, see paragraph [0017].
Claim 3 – Rowan teaches a flat, thin and springy metallic strap being packaged by said package, for being vibrated by said vibrating element, conductors -18-.
Claim 6 – Rowan teaches position of said vibrating element in relation to said package is user adjustable, thereby allowing the user to further adjust parameters of said vibration of said second portion of said package, using malleable material as set forth in paragraph [0018].
Claim 7 - Rowan teaches at least one parameter of said vibration of said vibrating element is user adjustable, thereby allowing the user to further adjust parameters of said vibration of said second portion of said package, frequencies selected by the user, paragraph [0028].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 8 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
regarding claim 4, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest the springy metallic strap having the shape of a “W” with different parts directed to the body as claimed;
regarding claim 8, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest said springy metallic strap in a slidable relation to the vibrating element.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent 10,449,110 teaches a female vibration device -10- but does not teach a “W” shaped springy metallic strap.
US Patent Application Publication 2025/0228733 teaches a female vibration device with package -100- but uses a handheld vibrator and not a “W” shaped strap.
US Patent Application Publication 2025/0107936 teaches a female vibration device with package -1- but does not teach a “W” shaped strap.
/SAMUEL G GILBERT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791