DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: drawings do not include FIG. 2A mentioned in the description in at least instant application specification as-filed [0045].
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
“…Various examples of such sensors that may be encompassed within the peripheral sensor set 100C include, but are not limited to, smartwatches fitness bands/trackers, sleep trackers, and heart rate monitors that may communicate with the computing device 100B via WiFi, Bluetooth and/or ANT+ protocols…” in instant application specification as-filed para.[0097] needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is --Various examples of such sensors that may be encompassed within the peripheral sensor set 100C include, but are not limited to, smartwatches, fitness bands/trackers, sleep trackers, and heart rate monitors that may communicate with the computing device 100B via WiFi, Bluetooth and/or ANT+ protocols--.
Appropriate correction is required.
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Objections
Following claims are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 11 lines 5 “the processor” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is – the at least one processor – in order to maintain consistent claim terminology with its antecedent in claim 11 line 3 “at least one processor”.
Claims 3, 17 include numerous acronyms/abbreviations. At least first occurrence of each acronym/abbreviation should be spelled out in full. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 “a method of emitting a light stimulus experience, comprising: receiving at least one of (i) environmental contextual data and (ii) personal contextual data … and controlling… one or more light emitters to administer a dosage of light to a user” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction to avoid any potential 35 U.S.C 101 subject-matter ineligibility issues that may arise under MPEP Patent Subject Matter Eligibility sections 2106.04(a) , 2106.04(d), 2106.05 i.e. claim as recited lends itself as a whole to a broad yet reasonable interpretation under MPEP 2111 as reciting a judicial exception when claim limitations individually and in combination are deemed as reciting for example abstract idea without reciting additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application of the judicial exception with the additional elements also not amounting to significant more than the judicial exception is as follows:
1. A method of emitting a light stimulus experience, comprising:
receiving, via at least one processor, at least one of (i) environmental contextual data and (ii) personal contextual data including biometric contextual data; and
controlling, via the at least one processor, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, one or more light emitters to administer a dosage of light to a user.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Claims terms where relevant are being interpreted in light of definitions enumerated in instant application specification as-filed [0028], [0071], [0159], [0183].
Please note that USPTO personnel are to give claims their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the supporting disclosure. In re Morris, 127 F.3d 1048, 1054-55, 44 USPQ2d 1023, 1027-28 (Fed. Cir. 1997). Limitations appearing in the specification but not recited in the claim should not be read into the claim. E-Pass Techs., Inc. v. 3Com Corp., 343 F.3d 1364, 1369, 67 USPQ2d 1947, 1950 (Fed. Cir. 2003) (claims must be interpreted "in view of the specification" without importing limitations from the specification into the claims unnecessarily). In re Prater, 415 F.2d 1393, 1404-05, 162 USPQ 541, 550-551 (CCPA 1969). See also In re Zletz, 893 F.2d 319, 321-22, 13 USPQ2d 1320, 1322 (Fed. Cir. 1989) ("During patent examination the pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.... The reason is simply that during patent prosecution when claims can be amended, ambiguities should be recognized, scope and breadth of language explored, and clarification imposed.... An essential purpose of patent examination is to fashion claims that are precise, clear, correct, and unambiguous. Only in this way can uncertainties of claim scope be removed, as much as possible, during the administrative process.").
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Petluri et al. (Pub. No.: WO 2021092570 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Petluri”).
As per independent Claim 1, Petluri discloses a method of emitting a light stimulus experience (Petluri in at least abstract, fig. 1, 36-38, 48-51, [0002], [0010-0011], [0015-0019], [0084], [00103-00105], [00113-00118], [00124], [00178-00185], [00188-00189], [00192], [00197-00199], [0203], [00206], [00290] , [00315-00317], [00320-00327] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More specifically, Petluri in at least [00103] for example discloses method of emitting a light stimulus experience. See at least Petluri [00103] “lighting system may be adapted to generate a circadian stimulating energy (CSE) blue frequency of light (e.g. cyan, energy at and/or near 485 nm) that causes activity associated with 'waking' the person through the circadian cycle”), comprising:
receiving at least one of (i) environmental contextual data and (ii) personal contextual data including biometric contextual data (Petluri in at least [00115], [00184-00185], [00197] for example discloses receiving at least one of (i) environmental contextual data and (ii) personal contextual data including biometric contextual data. See at least Petluri [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors, as described herein”; [00184] “lighting installation may control various features of the lighting system, such as based on information collected locally in the environment, such as from one or more sensors 3330” ; [00185] “a sensor system 3330, e.g., a lighting installation sensor system, such as including light sensors, motion sensors, temperature sensors, and others to collect information about the actual lighting conditions in the environment, activities of occupants within the environment, and the like”;[00197] “inputs may also include inputs from wearable devices, such as enabling adjustment of lighting control parameters (autonomously or with remote or local control features) based on physiological factors, such as ones indicating health conditions, emotional states, moods, or the like” ); and
controlling, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, one or more light emitters to administer a dosage of light to a user (Petluri in at least [00103], [00105], [00113], [00181], [00184] for example discloses controlling, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, one or more light emitters/micro-LED array to administer a dosage/dose or aliquot of light to a user. See at least Petluri [00103] “lighting system for the display systems pixels may be arranged to produce colors of the pixels in the display that effect the circadian rhythm over the course of time”; [00105] “computer display … may include a micro-LED array”; [00113] “control system, computer processor associated with the display may be used, either automatically (e.g. based on sensed conditions, based on time of day, based on a schedule) or through a user interface, to switch between the two modes…modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00181] “lighting systems may be adjusted based on sensor data, activity data, social media, etc.”; [00184]” lighting installation may control various features of the lighting system, such as based on information collected locally in the environment, such as from one or more sensors 3330”).
As per dependent Claim 2, Petluri further discloses method wherein the environmental contextual data includes one or more of time of day, weather, current geographical location, ambient natural light level, ambient artificial light level, ultraviolet light level, ambient noise level, ambient temperature, local outdoor temperature at the current geographical location, absolute and/or relative humidity, and proximity to other individuals (Petluri in at least [00118], [00199] for example discloses environmental contextual data includes one or more of time of day, weather, current geographical location, ambient natural light level, ambient artificial light level, ultraviolet light level, ambient noise level, ambient temperature, local outdoor temperature at the current geographical location, absolute and/or relative humidity, and proximity to other individuals. See at least Petluri [00118] “circadian blue may be used in the morning hours, for example, and then the display may switch to the standard blue in later hours”; [00199] “These may include sensing one or more of temperature, pressure, ambient lighting conditions, localized lighting conditions, lighting spectrum characteristics, humidity, UV light, sound, particles, pollutants, gases (e.g., oxygen, carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and radon), radiation, location of objects or items, motion (e.g., speed, direction and/or acceleration”).
As per dependent Claim 3, Petluri further discloses method wherein the biometric contextual data includes one or more of EMG measurements, EEG measurements, heart rate, heart rate variability, oxygen saturation level, galvanic skin response, blood pressure, body temperature, glucose level, respiratory rate, hormone levels, sleep data, and fitness data (Petluri in at least [00199] for example discloses biometric contextual data includes one or more of EMG measurements, EEG measurements, heart rate, heart rate variability, oxygen saturation level, galvanic skin response, blood pressure, body temperature, glucose level, respiratory rate, hormone levels, sleep data, and fitness dat. See at least Petluri [00199] “Where one or more wearable or physiological sensors are used, they may sense one or more of a person's temperature, blood pressure, heart rate, oxygen saturation, activity type, activity level, galvanic skin response, respiratory rate, cholesterol level (including HDL, LDL and triglyceride), hormone or adrenal levels (e.g., Cortisol, thyroid, adrenaline, melatonin, and others), histamine levels, immune system characteristics, blood alcohol levels, drug content, macro and micro nutrients, mood, emotional state, alertness, sleepiness, and the like”)).
As per dependent Claim 4, Petluri further discloses method wherein the controlling includes controlling a light wavelength for the dosage of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data (Petluri in at least [00113], [00115-00116], [0118], [00181], [00198], [00206], [00290] for example discloses the controlling includes controlling a light wavelength/color for the dosage/aliquot of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data. See at least Petluri [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”; [00116] “desktop, or any other configuration, may receive data from personal devices (e.g. a user’s fitbit, sleep sensor) and adjust the color and/or intensity of the light emitted by the pixels 106”; [00118]”This configuration lends itself to a control system that can switch between the standard blue and the circadian blue. The circadian blue may be used In the morning hours, for example, and then the display may switch to the standard blue in later hours”; [00181]”The lighting systems may be adjusted based on sensor data, activity data, social media, etc.”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”; [00206] “various other programmable modes may be provided, such as display system settings where using different combinations of color light sources to achieve a given mixed color output may be optimized for efficacy, efficiency, color quality, health impact (e.g., circadian action), or to satisfy other requirements”; [00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data”).
As per dependent Claim 5, Petluri further discloses method wherein the controlling includes controlling a light intensity for the dosage of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data (Petluri in at least [00113], [00115-00116], [0198], [00290] for example discloses controlling includes controlling a light intensity for the dosage of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data. See at least Petluri [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”; [00116] “ desktop, or any other configuration, may receive data from personal devices (e.g. a user’s fitbit, sleep sensor) and adjust the color and/or intensity of the light emitted by the pixels 106.”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”;[00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data”).
As per dependent Claim 6, Petluri further discloses method wherein the controlling includes controlling an emission duration for the dosage of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data (Petluri in at least [00113], [00115], [00192], [0198], [00290] for example discloses controlling includes controlling an emission duration for the dosage of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data. See at least Petluri [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”;[0192] “autonomous control system may automatically adjust control parameters for a light source, including but not limited to display systems, to achieve improved adherence to the overall specifications for a lighting installation, may adjust timing variables based on detected usage patterns in a space, may adjust lighting properties based on changes in a space (such as changes in colors paints, carpet and fabrics), and the like”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”; [00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data” ).
As per dependent Claim 7, Petluri further discloses method wherein the environmental contextual data includes at least one of a time of day and an ambient natural light level (Petluri in at least [00113], [00198] for example discloses environmental contextual data includes at least one of a time of day and an ambient natural light level. Specifically, see at least Petluri [00113] which discloses time of day; [00198] which discloses ambient natural light), and wherein the controlling includes controlling an amount of blue light for the dosage of light based on the at least one of the time of day and the ambient natural light level (Petluri in at least [00103], [00113], [00118], [00198-00199], [0290] for example discloses the controlling includes controlling an amount of blue light for the dosage of light based on the at least one of the time of day and the ambient natural light level. See at least Petluri [00103] “The lighting system may be adapted to generate a circadian stimulating energy (CSE) blue frequency of light (e.g. cyan, energy at and/or near 485 nm) that causes activity associated with 'waking' the person through the circadian cycle”; [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00118] “The circadian blue may be used in the morning hours, for example, and then the display may switch to the standard blue in later hours”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”; [00199] “inputs may include systems that take data harvested from sensors in the lighting installation environment … sensors on various devices used by a user, ambient sensors, and the like. These may include sensing one or more of temperature, pressure, ambient lighting conditions, localized lighting conditions, lighting spectrum characteristics, humidity, UV light, sound, particles, pollutants, gases (e.g., oxygen, carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and radon), radiation, location of objects or items, motion (e.g., speed, direction and/or acceleration)…and the like.”; [00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data”).
As per dependent Claim 8, Petluri further discloses method wherein the personal contextual data includes at least one of sleep data and fitness data (Petluri in at least [00115] for example discloses the personal contextual data includes at least one of sleep data and fitness data. See at least Petluri [00115] ”control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”), and wherein the controlling includes controlling the dosage of light based on the at least one of the sleep data and the fitness data (Petluri in at least [00113], [00115-00116], [00198], [00290] for example discloses wherein the controlling includes controlling the dosage of light based on the at least one of the sleep data and the fitness data. See at least Petluri [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00116] “desktop, or any other configuration, may receive data from personal devices (e.g. a user's titbit, sleep sensor) and adjust the color and/or intensity of the light emitted by the pixels 106)”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”; [00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data”).
As per dependent Claim 9, Petluri further discloses method wherein the controlling includes selecting, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, a control sequence out of a plurality of predetermined control sequences for controlling the one or more light emitters (Petluri in at least [00115], [00181], [00203] for example discloses controlling includes selecting, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, a control sequence out of a plurality of predetermined control sequences for controlling the one or more light emitters. See Petluri at least [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”; [00181] “lighting systems may be adjusted based on sensor data, activity data, social media, etc.;”;[00203] “control capabilities of the display systems may include dynamic configuration of control parameters, such as providing a dimming curve for a light source, including but not limited to a display system of the present disclosure, that is customized to the preferences of a designer or other user. This may include a selection from one or more modes, such as ones described elsewhere herein that have desired effects on mood or aesthetic factors, that have desired health effects, that meet the functional requirements, or the like.”).
As per dependent Claim 10, Petluri further discloses method further comprising controlling, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, an auditory emitter to administer auditory stimulus to the user (Petluri in at least [00188-00189], [0198], [0320] for example discloses controlling, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, an auditory emitter to administer auditory stimulus to the user. See at least [00188] “lighting installation may be designed for an operation that is coordinated with one or more external systems, e.g., lighting, panel, and computer systems, which may serve as inputs to the lighting installation, such as music, video and other entertainment content (such as to coordinate lighting with sound)”; [00189]” Lighting systems that may be used in a bioactive computer display system …controlled over time to affect a person’s circadian cycle, and other physiological functions and/or psychological functions throughout the day in different ways… lighting systems may be automatically or manually adjusted. The lighting systems may be adjusted based on sensor data, activity data, social media data, etc.”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”; [0320]” I/O interface 3040 enables computing environment 3000 to communicate with different input devices and output devices… output devices include a display device, an audio device (e.g., speakers), a printer, and the like. These and other I/O devices are often connected to processor 3010 through a serial port interface … but may be connected by other interfaces, such as a parallel port, game port, or universal serial bus (USB).”).
As per independent Claim 11, Petluri discloses an apparatus (Petluri in at least abstract, fig. 1, 36-38, 48-51, [0002], [0010-0011], [0015-0019], [0084], [00103-00105], [00113-00118], [00124], [00178-00185], [00188-00189], [00192], [00197-00199], [0203], [00206], [00315-00317], [00320-00327] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More specifically, Petluri in at least fig. 36-38, [0015] for example discloses an apparatus. see at least Petluri [0015] “a display system for displaying digital content comprises one or more LED-based lighting channels adapted to generate a first light output in a first operational mode at a first circadian stimulating energy (CSE)”) comprising:
memory (Petluri in at least fig. 36-37, [00315] for example discloses memory 3020); and
at least one processor (Petluri in at least fig. 36-37, [00315] for example discloses at least one processor 3030),
wherein the memory stores a computer program which, when executed by the at least one processor (Petluri in at least fig. 36-37, [00315], [00322], [00325] for example discloses the memory 2020 stores a computer program which, when executed by the at least one processor. See at least [00322] “computing device 3100 includes one or more processors 3110a, 3110b, and/or 3110n (which may be referred herein singularly as a processor 1010 or in the plural as the processors 3110) coupled to a system memory 3120 via an input/output (“I/O”) interface 3130.”; [00325]” System memory 3120 may be configured to store instructions and data accessible by processor(s) 3110… program instructions and data implementing one or more desired functions, such as those methods, techniques, and data described above, are shown stored within system memory 3120 as code 3125 and data 3126”), causes the processor to:
control, based on environmental contextual data corresponding to the apparatus or personal contextual data corresponding to a user, one or more light emitters to administer a dosage of light to the user (Petluri in at least [00084], [00103], [00105], [00113], [00115], [00184] for example discloses control, based on environmental contextual data corresponding to the apparatus or personal contextual data corresponding to a user, one or more light emitters/micro-LED array to administer a dosage/dose or aliquot of light to the user. See at least Petluri [00084] “Bioactive Exposure may be controlled by a control system (described herein, see e.g., FIG. 38 whereby at least one controller, e.g., a computing device receives inputs including fixed, variable and dynamically changing from a variety of sources and the processor associated with the system”; [00103] “lighting system for the display systems pixels may be arranged to produce colors of the pixels in the display that effect the circadian rhythm over the course of time”; [00105] “computer display … may include a micro-LED array”; [00113] “control system, computer processor associated with the display may be used, either automatically (e.g. based on sensed conditions, based on time of day, based on a schedule) or through a user interface, to switch between the two modes…modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”; [00184] “lighting installation may control various features of the lighting system, such as based on information collected locally in the environment, such as from one or more sensors 3330”).
As per dependent Claim 12, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the apparatus includes the one or more light emitters (Petluri in at least [00105], [00124] for example discloses apparatus includes the one or more light emitters/micro-LED array. See at least Petluri [00105] “computer display according to the principles of the present inventions may include a micro-LED array where the micro-LED array includes a pixel array formed of micro-LEDs including red, green and blue generating LEDs”; [00124] “Lighting systems that may be used in display systems …include, for example, 2-channel, 3- channel, 4-channel, 5-channel, or 6-channel LED-based color-tuning systems; [00105]: micro-LED array”).
As per dependent Claim 13, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the one or more light emitters are provided in a second apparatus separate from the apparatus (Petluri in at least fig. 38, [00179-00180] for example discloses one or more light emitters are provided in a second apparatus separate from the apparatus. See at least Petluri [00179] “lighting systems associated with each device may be managed by a master device 3340, which can communicate various lighting levels, timing, and configuration, for example, to achieve the desired bioactive lighting. Such levels may vary based on one or more of time of day, intended effect of the lighting, individual preferences, capabilities of the device, feedback mechanisms, sensor input, and more”; [00180] “control systems may comprise a variety of devices, including but not limited to panels and panel systems 3310, computing systems 3320, laptops, mobile devices 3330, wearable devices 3333, sensors 3335, lighting systems 3350 including but not limited to home, office, vehicle, and industrial lighting systems”),
wherein the apparatus further comprises a wireless data interface (Petluri in at least [00178], [00182], [00327] for example discloses apparatus further comprises a wireless data interface. See at least Petluri [00178] “control system can connect one or more external systems, input, and information to provide bioactive lighting… through a plurality of devices, systems, and modalities….control system may communicate over one or more computing systems using one or more servers and networks 3305 in communication with one another (e.g., network, Bluetooth, wired, wireless communication, etc.)”), and
wherein the apparatus communicates with the second apparatus via the wireless data interface to control the one or more light emitters(Petluri in at least [00178], [00182] for example discloses the apparatus communicates with the second apparatus via the wireless data interface to control the one or more light emitters. See at least Petluri [00182] “panel 3310 systems are installed in the environment of a lighting installation, networking features automatically engage upon powering up one or more the panel systems, and the panel systems may automatically commission themselves, such as by connecting to an overall control platform and/or to other panel systems. Thus, the panel systems in an installation may self-commission and self-configure to create a network connection between the panel systems in the environment and a remote operator (such as in the cloud). The panel systems may configure in a master/slave, ring, mesh, or peer-to-peer network, by which autonomous control features may be engaged in the environment… remote control features may be engaged using the network connection to the platform or other remote operators”).
As per dependent Claim 14, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the apparatus further comprises a wireless data interface (Petluri in at least [00178], [00182], [00327] for example discloses apparatus further comprises a wireless data interface. See at least Petluri [00178] “control system can connect one or more external systems, input, and information to provide bioactive lighting… through a plurality of devices, systems, and modalities….control system may communicate over one or more computing systems using one or more servers and networks 3305 in communication with one another (e.g., network, Bluetooth, wired, wireless communication, etc.)”; [00327] “Network interface 3140 may be configured to allow data to be exchanged between computing device 3100 and other device or devices 3160 attached to a network or networks 3150, such as other computer systems or devices, for example…network interface 3140 may support communication via any suitable wired or wireless general data networks”),
wherein the personal contextual data includes biometric contextual data (Petluri in at least [00197] for example discloses personal contextual data includes biometric contextual data. See at least Petluri [00197] “inputs from wearable devices, such as enabling adjustment of lighting control parameters (autonomously or with remote or local control features) based on physiological factors, such as ones indicating health conditions, emotional states, moods, or the like”), and
wherein the computer program causes the processor to receive at least one of the environmental contextual data and the biometric contextual data via the wireless data interface (Petluri in at least fig. 38, [0084], [00178] for example discloses the computer program causes the processor to receive at least one of the environmental contextual data and the biometric contextual data via the wireless data interface. See at least Petluri in [0084] “Bioactive Exposure may be controlled by a control system … Control input data is at least one of input by: users, server, database, derived from a decisioning engine and collected by at least one sensor. The inputs are provided to a processor via signal communication. The processor may be local to the therapeutic device, remote from the therapeutic device or the processing may take place both locally and remote from the therapeutic device. Control systems disclosed herein may adjust the amount and timing of aliquots of bioactive Exposure. The control of aliquots and frequency in response to input may be used to dynamically adjust the therapeutic or health supplement application of one or more of CSE and LRNE to users”; [00178] “control system can connect one or more external systems, input, and information to provide bioactive lighting, as discussed herein, through a plurality of devices, systems, and modalities… control system may communicate over one or more computing systems using one or more servers and networks 3305 in communication with one another (e.g., network, Bluetooth, wired, wireless communication, etc.)”).
As per dependent Claim 15, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the controlling of the one or more light emitters includes controlling one or more of a light wavelength, a light intensity, and an emission duration for the dosage of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data (Petluri in at least [00113], [00115-00116], [00181], [00198], [0290] for example discloses controlling of the one or more light emitters includes controlling one or more of a light wavelength, a light intensity, and an emission duration for the dosage of light, based on the environmental contextual data or the personal contextual data. See at least Petluri [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors, as described herein”; [00116] ““desktop, or any other configuration, may receive data from personal devices (e.g. a user’s fitbit, sleep sensor) and adjust the color and/or intensity of the light emitted by the pixels 106”; [00181] “lighting systems may be adjusted based on sensor data, activity data, social media, etc.”; [00198]” platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way”; [00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data”).
As per dependent Claim 16, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the environmental contextual data includes one or more of time of day, weather, current geographical location, ambient natural light level, ambient artificial light level, ultraviolet light level, ambient noise level, ambient temperature, local outdoor temperature at the current geographical location, absolute and/or relative humidity, and proximity to other individuals (Petluri in at least [00118], [00199] for example discloses the environmental contextual data includes one or more of time of day, weather, current geographical location, ambient natural light level, ambient artificial light level, ultraviolet light level, ambient noise level, ambient temperature, local outdoor temperature at the current geographical location, absolute and/or relative humidity, and proximity to other individuals. See at least Petluri [00118] “circadian blue may be used in the morning hours, for example, and then the display may switch to the standard blue in later hours”; [00199] “These may include sensing one or more of temperature, pressure, ambient lighting conditions, localized lighting conditions, lighting spectrum characteristics, humidity, UV light, sound, particles, pollutants, gases (e.g., oxygen, carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and radon), radiation, location of objects or items, motion (e.g., speed, direction and/or acceleration”).
As per dependent Claim 17, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the personal contextual data includes one or more of EMG measurements, EEG measurements, heart rate, heart rate variability, oxygen saturation level, galvanic skin response, blood pressure, body temperature, glucose level, respiratory rate, hormone levels, sleep data, and fitness data (Petluri in at least [00199] for example discloses personal contextual data includes one or more of EMG measurements, EEG measurements, heart rate, heart rate variability, oxygen saturation level, galvanic skin response, blood pressure, body temperature, glucose level, respiratory rate, hormone levels, sleep data, and fitness data. See at least Petluri [00199] “Where one or more wearable or physiological sensors are used, they may sense one or more of a person's temperature, blood pressure, heart rate, oxygen saturation, activity type, activity level, galvanic skin response, respiratory rate, cholesterol level (including HDL, LDL and triglyceride), hormone or adrenal levels (e.g., Cortisol, thyroid, adrenaline, melatonin, and others), histamine levels, immune system characteristics, blood alcohol levels, drug content, macro and micro nutrients, mood, emotional state, alertness, sleepiness, and the like”)).
As per dependent Claim 18, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the environmental contextual data includes at least one of a time of day and an ambient natural light level (Petluri in at least [00113], [00198] for example discloses environmental contextual data includes at least one of a time of day and an ambient natural light level. Specifically, see at least Petluri [00113] which discloses time of day; [00198] which discloses ambient natural light), and
wherein the controlling of the one or more light emitters includes controlling an amount of blue light for the dosage of light based on the at least one of the time of day and the ambient natural light level (Petluri in at least [00103], [00113], [00118], [00198-00199], [0290] for example discloses controlling of the one or more light emitters includes controlling an amount of blue light for the dosage of light based on the at least one of the time of day and the ambient natural light level. See at least Petluri [00103] “The lighting system may be adapted to generate a circadian stimulating energy (CSE) blue frequency of light (e.g. cyan, energy at and/or near 485 nm) that causes activity associated with 'waking' the person through the circadian cycle”; [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00118] “The circadian blue may be used in the morning hours, for example, and then the display may switch to the standard blue in later hours”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”; [00199] “inputs may include systems that take data harvested from sensors in the lighting installation environment … sensors on various devices used by a user, ambient sensors, and the like. These may include sensing one or more of temperature, pressure, ambient lighting conditions, localized lighting conditions, lighting spectrum characteristics, humidity, UV light, sound, particles, pollutants, gases (e.g., oxygen, carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and radon), radiation, location of objects or items, motion (e.g., speed, direction and/or acceleration)…and the like.”; [00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data”).
As per dependent Claim 19, Petluri further discloses apparatus of claim 11, wherein the personal contextual data includes at least one of sleep data and fitness data (Petluri in at least [00115] for example discloses personal contextual data includes at least one of sleep data and fitness data. See at least Petluri [00115] ”control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”), and wherein the controlling of the one or more light emitters includes controlling the dosage of light based on the at least one of the sleep data and the fitness data(Petluri in at least [00113], [00115-00116], [00181], [00198], [00290] for example discloses the controlling of the one or more light emitters includes controlling the dosage of light based on the at least one of the sleep data and the fitness data. See at least Petluri [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00116] “desktop, or any other configuration, may receive data from personal devices (e.g. a user's titbit, sleep sensor) and adjust the color and/or intensity of the light emitted by the pixels 106)”; [0198] “platform may be configured to change settings or parameters for a lighting installation…based on a variety of real time data, with a view to having the lighting installation… suit its environment in a dynamic way.”; [00290] “change settings or parameters for a lighting installation … based on a variety of real time data”).
As per dependent Claim 20, Petluri further discloses apparatus wherein the controlling of the one or more light emitters includes selecting, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, a control sequence out of a plurality of predetermined control sequences for controlling the one or more light emitters (Petluri in at least [00105], [00113], [00115], [00181], [00203] for example discloses controlling of the one or more light emitters includes selecting, based on the at least one of the environmental contextual data and the personal contextual data, a control sequence out of a plurality of predetermined control sequences for controlling the one or more light emitters. See at least Petluri [00105] “computer display … may include a micro-LED array”; [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00115] “control system may further operate based on data sources that describe the user of the display (e.g. wearable sensors, sleep sensors”; [00181] “lighting systems may be adjusted based on sensor data, activity data, social media, etc.;”;[00203] “control capabilities of the display systems may include dynamic configuration of control parameters, such as providing a dimming curve for a light source, including but not limited to a display system of the present disclosure, that is customized to the preferences of a designer or other user. This may include a selection from one or more modes, such as ones described elsewhere herein that have desired effects on mood or aesthetic factors, that have desired health effects, that meet the functional requirements, or the like.”).
As per dependent Claim 21, Petluri further discloses apparatus, wherein the computer program causes the processor to control, based on the environmental contextual data corresponding to the apparatus or the personal contextual data corresponding to the user, an auditory emitter to administer auditory stimulus to the user (Petluri in at least [00113], [00181], [00188-00189], [0198], [00203], [0320] for example discloses for example discloses computer program causes the processor to control, based on the environmental contextual data corresponding to the apparatus or the personal contextual data corresponding to the user, an auditory emitter to administer auditory stimulus to the user. See at least Petluri [00113] “modified color pixel array is bioactive and may be regulated by the control system and/or a computer system to determine dose or aliquot of light of a particular characteristic or mode by a change the pixel colors over time to assist in regulating the person's circadian cycle or other physiological and psychological functions”; [00181] “lighting systems may be adjusted based on sensor data, activity data, social media, etc.;”; [00188] “lighting installation may be designed for an operation that is coordinated with one or more external systems, e.g., lighting, panel, and computer systems, which may serve as inputs to the lighting installation, such as music, video and other entertainment content (such as to coordinate lighting with sound)”; [00203] “control capabilities of the display systems may include dynamic configuration of control parameters, such as providing a dimming curve for a light source, including but not limited to a display system of the present disclosure, that is customized to the preferences of a designer or other user. This may include a selection from one or more modes, such as ones described elsewhere herein that have desired effects on mood or aesthetic factors, that have desired health effects, that meet the functional requirements, or the like.”; [0320]” I/O interface 3040 enables computing environment 3000 to communicate with different input devices and output devices… output devices include a display device, an audio device (e.g., speakers), a printer, and the like. These and other I/O devices are often connected to processor 3010 through a se