DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 5, 9, 18-19 are amended, claims 7 and 20 are cancelled and claims 22-23 are new.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 11, filed 05/22/2026, with respect to the objections of claims 1, 9 and 18 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objections of claims 1, 9 and 18 have been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed 05/22/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
First Applicant argued on page 11, that Espersen does not disclose the amended limitations of claims 1, 10 and 18, “at least two carriers located on the corresponding sub-base, wherein each carrier is movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail, of the two first guide rails, so that the at least one coil is configured to drive the at least two carriers to move along the corresponding guide rail, of the two first guide rails, and ensure that the at least two carriers move along a straight line ... wherein each first guide rail, of the two first guide rails, is configured to stably support each carrier of the at least two carriers.", because Espersen does not describe carriers movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail that stably support each guiderail.
Examiner disagrees and has cited Espersen fig. 12 to disclose “at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) located on (the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 can move to be located on the support brackets 132 and 154 when at the rear extent in recess 158 paragraph [0074]) the corresponding subbase (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3),
wherein each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) is movably sleeved (carriage assembly 534 with jaws 536 and 538 and linear bearing assembly 520 are movably sleeved on guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) on a corresponding guide rail (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) of the first two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), so that the at least one coil (coil taught above by Kim) can drive (linear bearing assembly 520 is another embodiment of linear bearing assembly 120 which may be operatively connected to a drive mechanism that is not shown for moving the lens carrier along guiderail 516 paragraph [0066]) the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) to move along the corresponding guide rail (carriage assembly 534 moves along guide rail 518 and linear bearing assembly 520 moves along guide rail 516 fig. 12), of the two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), and ensure that the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) move along a straight line (the rails 518 and 516 allow for motion in a straight line by the carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12),
wherein each first guide (rail guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), of the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 5), is configured to stably support (guide rail 516 supports linear bearing assembly 520 and guide rail 518 supports carriage assembly 154 fig. 5) each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5) of the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5)”. The carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 are movable sleeved and supported on the guide rails guide rails 516 and 518 to move in a straight line as shown in fig. 12.
Second Applicant argued on page 13, that none of the cited references disclose the amended limitation of claims 1, 10 and 18, “two second guide rails disposed on sides that are of the two first guide rails and that are away from a bottom of the base”, because there is no reference with two sets of guardrails.
Examiner disagrees and cites Espersen fig. 12 to disclose, ” two second guide rails (guide rails 566 and 568 fig. 12) disposed on sides that are of (the guide rail 566 is on the side of guide rail 516 and guide rail 568 is on the side of guide rail 518 fig. 12) the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 in optical system 500 fig. 12) and that are away from (the guide rails 566 and 568 are away from the lens cell bottom disposed in the jaw 578 and busing 572 as shown below in fig. 12) a bottom (lens cell bottom as shown below in fig. 12) of the base (lens cell 564 fig. 12)” There are two sets of guide rails, where the second guiderails 566 and 568 are on the sides of guide rails 516 and 518 and away from the base shown in figure 12.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word "means," but
are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph,
because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language
without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not
preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: "actuating magnetic component" in
claims 1, 9-10, and 18, and "magnetic sensing component" in claim 16. The actuating magnetic
component is described as disposed in installation space of the magnetic shielding component and
generating a magnetic field in paragraph [0013] of the application and is being interpreted as a magnet
that generates a magnetic field. The magnetic sensing component is described as a magnet in paragraph
[00186] of the application and is being interpreted as a magnet.
35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure
described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them
being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting
sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim
limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being
interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4, 6, 9-10, 13, 15, 17-18 and 22-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (WO 2016137083) in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) Figs. 3-6, Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) Fig. 12 and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses in at least figure 1, An actuating device (camera shake
correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation including shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) configured to drive (a lens barrel 22 may be mounted, and an autofocus carrier (not shown) may be further included that is movably accommodated along the optical axis direction of the lens barrel 22 in the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 17 para. 2) a lens (lens barrel 22 fig. 1 is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation) of a camera module (small camera pg. 2 para. 1), the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation), comprising:
a motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1), and
at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a
drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation),
wherein the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is configured to carry one lens
(shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5
para. 6 of translation), and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is driven (the movable
part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is
applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) by one or more
corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part
15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), and
each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) comprises:
at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1, The actuating magnetic
component is described as disposed in installation space of the magnetic shielding component and
generating a magnetic field in paragraph [0013] of the application and is being interpreted as a magnet
that generates a magnetic field under 112(f));
a power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation);
and at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of
translation) is electrically connected (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation)
to each coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24
is connected to the driving magnets 20 fig. 1) the at least one coil or the at least one actuating magnetic
component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), and
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) and the at least one actuating magnetic component
(driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are configured to jointly drive (the movable part 2 including the shake
correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the
magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the motor carrier (shake correction
carrier 24 fig. 1) to move when the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied
to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation).
Kim does not disclose, the actuating device further comprises:
a base;
two first guide rails disposed side by side on the base,
wherein each guide rail, of the first guide rails, is fastened to a corresponding sub-base;
at least two carriers located on the corresponding sub-base,
wherein each carrier is movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail so that the at least one
coil is configured to drive the at least two carriers to move along the corresponding guide rail, of the two first guide rails, and ensure that the at least two carriers move along a straight line; and
two second guide rails disposed on sides that are of the two first guide rails and that are away from a bottom of the base;
a reinforcement base connected between one end of each sub base;
wherein each first guide rail, of the two first guide rails, is configured to stably support each carrier of the at least two carriers.
However Espersen discloses in at least figures 3-6, the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3)
further comprises:
a base (housing 126 fig. 6);
two first guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) disposed side by side (the guide rails 116 and 118 are disposed on the housing 126 side by side figs. 5-6, as shown in current application figs. 4 and 8) on the base (housing 126 fig. 6),
wherein each guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) of the two first guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6), is fastened to (guiderail 116 may be supported at a second or rear end portion 130 by a support bracket 132 paragraph [0068], support bracket 154 may include any suitable mounting structure configured to be mounted to housing 126 and to support an end of guiderail 118 paragraph [0074]) a corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3);
at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) located on
(the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 can move to be located on the support
brackets 132 and 154 when at the rear extent in recess 158 paragraph [0074]) the corresponding subbase (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use two guiderails and a base to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts, such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system components (paragraph [0065]).
Additionally Espersen discloses in at least figure 12, wherein each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) is movably sleeved (carriage assembly 534 with jaws 536 and 538 and linear bearing assembly 520 are movably sleeved on guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) on a corresponding guide rail (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) of the first two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), so that the at least one coil (coil taught above by Kim) can drive (linear bearing assembly 520 is another embodiment of linear bearing assembly 120 which may be operatively connected to a drive mechanism that is not shown for moving the lens carrier along guiderail 516 paragraph [0066]) the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) to move along the corresponding guide rail (carriage assembly 534 moves along guide rail 518 and linear bearing assembly 520 moves along guide rail 516 fig. 12), of the two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), and ensure that the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) move along a straight line (the rails 518 and 516 allow for motion in a straight line by the carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12);
two second guide rails (guide rails 566 and 568 fig. 12) disposed on sides that are of (the guide rail 566 is on the side of guide rail 516 and guide rail 568 is on the side of guide rail 518 fig. 12) the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 in optical system 500 fig. 12) and that are away from (the guide rails 566 and 568 are away from the lens cell bottom disposed in the jaw 578 and busing 572 as shown below in fig. 12) a bottom (lens cell bottom as shown below in fig. 12) of the base (lens cell 564 fig. 12);
wherein each first guide (rail guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), of the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 5), is configured to stably support (guide rail 516 supports linear bearing assembly 520 and guide rail 518 supports carriage assembly 154 fig. 5) each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5) of the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use four guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating
device of Kim. Linear bearing assembly 520 and linear bearing assembly 570 are configured to move past each other without interference as lenses 510 and 562 are brought closer to each other and the resulting capability to bring the lenses into adjacency may result in the highest telescopic magnification of the system. (paragraph [0084]).
Further Avital discloses in at least figure 3B, a reinforcement base (platform 352 fig. 3b)
connected between (platform 352 is connected between the sub bases surrounding holes 358 as shown
below in fig. 3b) one end of each sub base (sub bases as shown below in annotated fig. 3B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use a reinforcement base as taught by AvitaI in the actuating device of Kim. The
platform allows the drive shafts and guide rails to all be connected.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 1 and Kim further discloses, wherein each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) further comprises a magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1), and
the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) comprises a first magnetic shielding portion
(first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke
portions as shown below in fig. 1),
wherein the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in
fig. 1) are oppositely disposed (the two second yoke portions are on opposite sides of the first yoke
portion fig. 1) at first (first yoke end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second yoke end as
shown below in fig. 1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and the two
second magnetic shielding portion (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) enclose (the yoke 26
encloses the magnet 20 fig. 20) in an installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is located in (the driving magnet 20 is in the installation space fig. 1) the installation space (installation space as shown
below in fig. 1), the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fastened to
(the magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1)
the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the magnet 20 is mounted
to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 on top of coil 10 fig. 1) the at least
one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) or the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below
in fig. 1).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI all the limitations of claim 2 and Kim further discloses, further comprising: wherein the motor carrier (lens barrel 22 fig. 1), the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), and the at least one lens (the lens barrel 22 is equipped with a lens group fig. 1) are all disposed on (the base supports the motor carrier, actuator, and the lens barrel with the lens group fig. 1) the base (base 14 fig. 1).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI all the limitations of claim 4 and Kim further discloses, wherein when the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the motor carrier is connected to the driving coils by being placed on top of them 10 fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) of the one or more corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) and the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are fixed to (the magnetic shielding component is fixed in the groove between the base 14 and the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the base (base 14 fig. 1).
Regarding claim 9, Kim discloses in at least figure 1, A camera module (camera lens module pg.
4 para. 9 of translation), comprising:
at least one lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped
with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), and
an actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation), wherein
the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) configured
to drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is
moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of
translation) a lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a
lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation) of the camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of
translation) to move (the camera module moves in a direction corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1
para. 4 of translation), and
the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) comprises:
a motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1),
at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a
drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), wherein
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is configured to carry one lens (shake
correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6
of translation), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is driven (the movable part 2 including the
shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10
and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) by one or more corresponding
actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg.
4 para. 13 of translation) of the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed
of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation);
each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) comprises:
at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20fig. 1);
a power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation);
and at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source
supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation)is electrically connected (current is applied to the drive coil
10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) to each coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24
is connected to the driving magnets 20fig. 1) the at least one coil or the at least one actuating magnetic
component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) and the at least one
actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are configured to jointly drive (the movable
part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is
applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the motor
carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move (the movable part 2 including the shake correction
carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic
field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) when the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is
energized (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation), and an actuator (vibration
compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of
translation) of the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) is
connected to the lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped
with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), via the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1), to
drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved
when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of
translation) the lens to move in a specified direction (the camera module moves in a direction
corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1 para. 4 of translation).
Kim does not disclose, the actuating device further comprises:
a base;
two first guide rails disposed side by side on the base,
wherein each guide rail, of the first guide rails, is fastened to a corresponding sub-base;
at least two carriers located on the corresponding sub-base,
wherein each carrier is movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail so that the at least one
coil is configured to drive the at least two carriers to move along the corresponding guide rail, of the two guide rails, and ensure that the at least two carriers move along a straight line;
wherein each first guide rail, of the two first guide rails, is configured to stably support each carrier of the at least two carriers.
However Espersen discloses in at least figures 3-6, the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3)
further comprises:
a base (housing 126 fig. 6);
two first guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) disposed side by side (the guide rails 116 and 118 are disposed on the housing 126 side by side figs. 5-6, as shown in current application figs. 4 and 8) on the base (housing 126 fig. 6),
wherein each guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) of the two first guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6), is fastened to (guiderail 116 may be supported at a second or rear end portion 130 by a support bracket 132 paragraph [0068], support bracket 154 may include any suitable mounting structure configured to be mounted to housing 126 and to support an end of guiderail 118 paragraph [0074]) a corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3);
at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) located on
(the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 can move to be located on the support
brackets 132 and 154 when at the rear extent in recess 158 paragraph [0074]) the corresponding subbase (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use two guiderails and a base to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts, such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system components (paragraph [0065]).
Additionally Espersen discloses in at least figure 12, wherein each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) is movably sleeved (carriage assembly 534 with jaws 536 and 538 and linear bearing assembly 520 are movably sleeved on guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) on a corresponding guide rail (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) of the first two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), so that the at least one coil (coil taught above by Kim) can drive (linear bearing assembly 520 is another embodiment of linear bearing assembly 120 which may be operatively connected to a drive mechanism that is not shown for moving the lens carrier along guiderail 516 paragraph [0066]) the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) to move along the corresponding guide rail (carriage assembly 534 moves along guide rail 518 and linear bearing assembly 520 moves along guide rail 516 fig. 12), of the two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), and ensure that the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) move along a straight line (the rails 518 and 516 allow for motion in a straight line by the carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12);
two second guide rails (guide rails 566 and 568 fig. 12) disposed on sides that are of (the guide rail 566 is on the side of guide rail 516 and guide rail 568 is on the side of guide rail 518 fig. 12) the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 in optical system 500 fig. 12) and that are away from (the guide rails 566 and 568 are away from the lens cell bottom disposed in the jaw 578 and busing 572 as shown below in fig. 12) a bottom (lens cell bottom as shown below in fig. 12) of the base (lens cell 564 fig. 12);
wherein each first guide (rail guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), of the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 5), is configured to stably support (guide rail 516 supports linear bearing assembly 520 and guide rail 518 supports carriage assembly 154 fig. 5) each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5) of the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use four guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating
device of Kim. Linear bearing assembly 520 and linear bearing assembly 570 are configured to move past each other without interference as lenses 510 and 562 are brought closer to each other and the resulting capability to bring the lenses into adjacency may result in the highest telescopic magnification of the system. (paragraph [0084]).
Additionally AvitaI discloses in at least figure 3B, a reinforcement base (platform 352 fig. 3b)
connected between (platform 352 is connected between the sub bases surrounding holes 358 as shown
below in fig. 3b) one end of each sub base (sub bases as shown below in annotated fig. 3B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use a reinforcement base as taught by AvitaI in the actuating device of Kim. The
platform allows the drive shafts and guide rails to all be connected.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 9 and Kim further discloses, wherein each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) further comprises a magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1), and
the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) comprises a first magnetic shielding portion
(first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke
portions as shown below in fig. 1),
wherein the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in
fig. 1) are oppositely disposed (the two second yoke portions are on opposite sides of the first yoke
portion fig. 1) at first (first yoke end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second yoke end as
shown below in fig. 1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and the two
second magnetic shielding portion (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) enclose (space
between the first and second magnetic shielding portion as shown in fig. 1) an installation space
(installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1, the actuating magnetic
component is described as disposed in installation space of the magnetic shielding component
and generating a magnetic field in paragraph [0013] of the application and is being interpreted as a
magnet that generates a magnetic field under 112(f)) is located in (the driving magnet 20 is in the
installation space fig. 1) the installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fastened to (the
magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the
first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the magnet 20 is mounted
to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 on coil 10 fig. 1) the at least one coil
(driving coil 10 fig. 1) or the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and further discloses, further comprising:
are a plurality of actuating magnetic components (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), wherein
the plurality of actuating magnetic components (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are successively
disposed in an extension direction (the magnets extend along the length of the magnetic shielding
portion fig. 1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is disposed on aside (the driving coils 10 are disposed on
the underside of the magnetic components (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to the at least one coil (driving
coil 10 fig. 1), wherein the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) drives (the movable part 2 including the
shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10
and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the motor carrier (shake
correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move after the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current
is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and further discloses, wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation)is disposed on (the external power source is connected to the lower ball seat 30 pg. 3 para. 1 of translation which is disposed on the underside of the motor carrier by magnet 38 fig. 2) the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 2).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and further discloses, wherein the motor carrier shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24 is connected to the first yoke portion fig. 3)the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is connected to (driving coil 10 is in the base 14 fig. 1)
the base (base 14 fig. 1), and the base (base 14 fig. 3) is provided with an avoidance passage (avoidance
passage as shown below in fig. 3) for the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) to move (yoke
26 is part of movable part 2 pg. 5 para. 4-5 that moves in the x and y directions with two dimensional
planer movement relative to the fixed part 1 pg. 4 para. 12 including base 14 pg. 1 para. 15 of
translation).
Regarding claim 18, Kim discloses in at least figure 1, An electronic device (portable mobile
device pg. 1 para. 1), comprising:
a housing (shield cover 4 fig. 1); and
a camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation), wherein camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation) comprises, at least one lens (shake correction carrier
24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), and
an actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation), and
the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) comprises:
a motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1),
at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a
drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), wherein
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is configured to carry one lens (shake
correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6
of translation), and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is driven (the movable part 2
including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is
applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) by one or more
corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part
15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation);
each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) comprises:
at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1);
a power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation);
and
at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of
translation) is electrically connected (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation)
to each coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24
is connected to the driving magnets 20 fig. 1) the at least one coil or the at least one actuating magnetic
component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1)
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) and the at least one actuating magnetic component
(driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are configured to jointly drive (the movable part 2 including the shake
correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the
magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the motor carrier (shake correction
carrier 24 fig. 1) to move (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of
translation is moved when the currents applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg.
4 para. 14 of translation) when the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied
to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation), and
an actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg.
1 para. 1 of translation) is connected to the lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens
barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), via the motor carrier (shake
correction carrier 24 fig. 1), to drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5
para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the lens to move in a specified direction (the camera module
moves in a direction corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1 para. 4 of translation), wherein
the camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation)is disposed on (the
components of the camera module including shake correction carrier 24, lens barrel 22, lens group pg. 5
para. 6 of translation, drive coil 10, drive magnet 20, are disposed in the shield cover 4 fig. 1) the
housing (shield cover 4 fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, the actuating device further comprises:
a base;
two first guide rails disposed side by side on the base,
wherein each guide rail, of the first guide rails, is fastened to a corresponding sub-base;
at least two carriers located on the corresponding sub-base,
wherein each carrier is movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail so that the at least one
coil can drive the at least two carriers to move along the corresponding guide rail, of the two guide rails,
and ensure that the at least two carriers move along a straight line;
wherein each first guide, of the two first guide rails, is configured to stably support each carrier of the at least two carriers.
However Espersen discloses in at least figures 3-6, the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3)
further comprises:
a base (housing 126 fig. 6);
two first guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) disposed side by side (the guide rails 116 and 118 are disposed on the housing 126 side by side figs. 5-6, as shown in current application figs. 4 and 8) on the base (housing 126 fig. 6),
wherein each guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) of the two first guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6), is fastened to (guiderail 116 may be supported at a second or rear end portion 130 by a support bracket 132 paragraph [0068], support bracket 154 may include any suitable mounting structure configured to be mounted to housing 126 and to support an end of guiderail 118 paragraph [0074]) a corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3);
at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) located on
(the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 can move to be located on the support
brackets 132 and 154 when at the rear extent in recess 158 paragraph [0074]) the corresponding subbase (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use two guiderails and a base to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts, such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system components (paragraph [0065]).
Additionally Espersen discloses in at least figure 12, wherein each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) is movably sleeved (carriage assembly 534 with jaws 536 and 538 and linear bearing assembly 520 are movably sleeved on guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) on a corresponding guide rail (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12) of the first two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), so that the at least one coil (coil taught above by Kim) can drive (linear bearing assembly 520 is another embodiment of linear bearing assembly 120 which may be operatively connected to a drive mechanism that is not shown for moving the lens carrier along guiderail 516 paragraph [0066]) the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) to move along the corresponding guide rail (carriage assembly 534 moves along guide rail 518 and linear bearing assembly 520 moves along guide rail 516 fig. 12), of the two guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), and ensure that the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12) move along a straight line (the rails 518 and 516 allow for motion in a straight line by the carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 12);
two second guide rails (guide rails 566 and 568 fig. 12) disposed on sides that are of (the guide rail 566 is on the side of guide rail 516 and guide rail 568 is on the side of guide rail 518 fig. 12) the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 in optical system 500 fig. 12) and that are away from (the guide rails 566 and 568 are away from the lens cell bottom disposed in the jaw 578 and busing 572 as shown below in fig. 12) a bottom (lens cell bottom as shown below in fig. 12) of the base (lens cell 564 fig. 12);
wherein each first guide (rail guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 12), of the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 fig. 5), is configured to stably support (guide rail 516 supports linear bearing assembly 520 and guide rail 518 supports carriage assembly 154 fig. 5) each carrier (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5) of the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 534 and linear bearing assembly 520 fig. 5).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use four guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating
device of Kim. Linear bearing assembly 520 and linear bearing assembly 570 are configured to move past each other without interference as lenses 510 and 562 are brought closer to each other and the resulting capability to bring the lenses into adjacency may result in the highest telescopic magnification of the system. (paragraph [0084]).
Additionally AvitaI discloses in at least figure 3B, a reinforcement base (platform 352 fig. 3b)
connected between (platform 352 is connected between the sub bases surrounding holes 358 as shown
below in fig. 3b) one end of each sub base (sub bases as shown below in annotated fig. 3B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use a reinforcement base as taught by AvitaI in the actuating device of Kim. The
platform allows the drive shafts and guide rails to all be connected.
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 9.
Kim does not disclose, wherein the actuating device further comprises:
two second guide rails disposed on sides that are of the two first guide rails and that are away from a bottom of the base.
However Espersen further discloses, wherein the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3) further comprises:
two second guide rails (guide rails 566 and 568 fig. 12) disposed on sides that are of (the guide rail 566 is on the side of guide rail 516 and guide rail 568 is on the side of guide rail 518 fig. 12) the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 in optical system 500 fig. 12 are shown as a different embodiment of guide rails 116 and 118 in optical system 102 fig. 6 optics system 500 similar to optics system 102, and including the components associated with optics system 102 paragraph [0080]) and that are away from (the guide rails 566 and 568 are away from the lens cell bottom disposed in the jaw 578 and busing 572 as shown below in fig. 12) a bottom (lens cell bottom as shown below in fig. 12) of the base (lens cell 564 fig. 12).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use two guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating
device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts,
such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system
components (paragraph [0065]).
Regarding claim 23, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 18.
wherein the actuating device further comprises: two second guide rails disposed on sides that are of the two first guide rails and that are away from a bottom of the base.
Kim does not disclose, wherein the actuating device further comprises:
two second guide rails disposed on sides that are of the two first guide rails and that are away from a bottom of the base.
However Espersen further discloses, wherein the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3) further comprises:
two second guide rails (guide rails 566 and 568 fig. 12) disposed on sides that are of (the guide rail 566 is on the side of guide rail 516 and guide rail 568 is on the side of guide rail 518 fig. 12) the two first guide rails (guide rails 516 and 518 in optical system 500 fig. 12 are shown as a different embodiment of guide rails 116 and 118 in optical system 102 fig. 6 optics system 500 similar to optics system 102, and including the components associated with optics system 102 paragraph [0080]) and that are away from (the guide rails 566 and 568 are away from the lens cell bottom disposed in the jaw 578 and busing 572 as shown below in fig. 12) a bottom (lens cell bottom as shown below in fig. 12) of the base (lens cell 564 fig. 12).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use two guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating
device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts,
such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system
components (paragraph [0065]).
Claims 3, 5, 11, 14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim
(WO 2016137083) Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) Figs. 3-6, Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) Fig. 12 and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 Al) as applied to claims 2, 4, 10, 12 and 18 above and in further view of Makiyama et al. (US 20160041381).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of
claim 2 and Kim further discloses, wherein the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) further
comprises:
First (first magnet end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second magnet end as shown
below in fig. 1) of the actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) separately extend (both magnet
ends on separate sides of the magnet 20 extend to the yoke portions fig. 1) to the two second magnetic
shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, wherein the magnetic shielding component further comprises:
a third magnetic shielding portion, wherein the third magnetic shielding portion, and the first
magnetic shielding portion are spaced from each other and disposed in parallel, and first and second
ends of the third magnetic shielding portion are connected to the two second magnetic shielding
portions;
the at least one coil is movably sleeved on the third magnetic shielding portion, and the
energized at least one coil moves, under an action of a magnetic field, relative to the first magnetic
shielding portion in an extension direction of the third magnetic shielding portion
However Makiyama discloses in at least figures 6-7, wherein the magnetic shielding component
(yoke 33 fig. 7) further comprises a third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow
in fig. 7),
the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7), and the first
magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 7) are spaced from each other (the
first and third yoke portions are on opposite sides of the installation space as shown below in fig. 7) and
disposed in parallel (the first and third yoke portions are parallel as shown below in fig. 7), and first (first
yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) and second ends (second yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) of the
third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7) are connected to (the first
and second yoke ends are connected to the second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7) the two
second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7);
the at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) is movably sleeved on (coil portion 31 is wound
around the moving lens holder barrel 23 paragraph [0066] and through the yokes 33 on the third yoke
portion as shown below in fig. 6) the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown in fig.
6), and
the energized (the voice coil motor portion 30 of the present embodiment controls a current
applied to the coil portion 31 paragraph [0070]), at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) moves
(generating a driving force for moving the moving lens holding barrel 23 along the optical axis paragraph
[0070] that the coil portion 31 is wound around paragraph [0066]), under an action of a magnetic field
(the magnets 32 and yokes 33 generate a magnetic field paragraph [0070]), relative to the first magnetic
shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 6) in an extension direction (first yoke portion
extends along the optical axis O fig. 6) of the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as
shown below in fig. 6).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the coil and yoke structure as taught by Makiyama for the actuating device of
Kim. This structure allows the coil to move with the magnets and lens holder.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 4 and Kim further discloses, wherein when the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the motor carrier is connected to the driving coils 10 by being placed on top of them fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) of the one or more corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fixed to (the magnet is fixed in the groove between the base 14 and the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the base (base 14 fig. 1),
Kim does not disclose, wherein the base comprises at least one side wall, and the magnetic
shielding component is at least partially fastened to the at least one side wall of the base.
However Makiyama further discloses, wherein the base (second cover body 19b fig. 10)
comprises at least one side wall (first cover body 19a fig. 10), and the magnetic shielding component
(yokes 33 fig. 10) is at least partially fastened (yokes 33 are fastened to sidewall first cover body 19a) to
the at least one side wall (first cover body 19a fig. 10) of the base (second cover body 19b fig. 10).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to fasten the magnetic shielding component to a sidewall of the base as taught by
Makiyama in the actuating device of Kim. The side wall of the base allows the coil and magnetic
shielding components to move through it.
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and Kim further discloses, wherein the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) further comprises, first (first magnet end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second magnet end as shown below in fig. 1) of the actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) separately extend (both magnet ends on separate sides of the magnet 20 extend to the yoke portions fig. 1) to the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, wherein the magnetic shielding component further comprises: a third
magnetic shielding portion, wherein the third magnetic shielding portion, and the first magnetic
shielding portion are spaced from each other and disposed in parallel, and first and second ends of the
third magnetic shielding portion are connected to the two second magnetic shielding portions;
the at least one coil is movably sleeved on the third magnetic shielding portion, and
the energized at least one coil moves, under an action of a magnetic field, relative to the first
magnetic shielding portion in an extension direction of the third magnetic shielding portion.
However Makiyama discloses in at least figures 6-7, wherein the magnetic shielding component
(yoke 33 fig. 7) further comprises a third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow
in fig. 7), the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7), and the first
magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 7) are spaced from each other (the
first and third yoke portions are on opposite sides of the installation space as shown below in fig. 7) and
disposed in parallel (the first and third yoke portions are parallel as shown below in fig. 7), and first (first
yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) and second ends (second yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) of the
third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7) are connected to (the first
and second yoke ends are connected to the second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7) the two
second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7);
the at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) is movably sleeved on (coil portion 31 is wound
around the moving lens holder barrel 23 paragraph [0066] and through the yokes 33 on the third yoke
portion as shown below in fig. 6) the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown in fig.
6), and
the energized (the voice coil motor portion 30 of the present embodiment controls a current
applied to the coil portion 31 paragraph [0070]), at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) moves
(generating a driving force for moving the moving lens holding barrel 23 along the optical axis paragraph
[0070] that the coil portion 31 is wound around paragraph [0066]), under an action of a magnetic field
(the magnets 32 and yokes 33 generate a magnetic field paragraph [0070]), relative to the first magnetic
shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 6) in an extension direction (first yoke portion
extends along the optical axis O fig. 6) of the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as
shown below in fig. 6).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the coil and yoke structure as taught by Makiyama for the actuating device of
Kim. This structure allows the coil to move with the magnets and lens holder.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of
claim 10 and Kim further discloses, wherein the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is fastened to (the
coil 10 is mounted on the fixed portion 1 pg. 5 para. 1 including the base 14 pg. 4 para. 15) the base (base fig. 1), the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to the first magnetic shielding 14 portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1), and
the at least one actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) is configured to move after
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para.
14 of translation), to drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of
translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg.
4 para. 14 of translation) the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1)
and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move (the camera module moves in
a direction corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1 para. 4 of translation), and the at least one actuating
magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5)
are respectively located (the magnet 20 is on the first side of the yoke 26 and the shake correction
carrier 24 is on the second side of the yoke 26 fig. 1 shown fitted together in fig. 3) on first (first side as
show below in fig. 1) and second sides (second side as shown below in fig. 1) of the first magnetic
shielding portion (yoke 26 fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, the at least one actuating magnetic component is disposed on the first
magnetic shielding portion.
However Makiyama discloses the at least one actuating magnetic component (magnets 32 fig. 6)
is disposed on (the magnets 32 are disposed on the sides of yokes 33 fig. 6) the first magnetic shielding
portion (yokes 33 fig. 6).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to have the magnet disposed on the yoke as taught by Makiyama in the actuating
device of Kim. The attached magnets will move with the coil.
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of
claim 18 and Kim further discloses, wherein each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is
composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) further comprises a
magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1),
the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) comprises a first magnetic shielding portion
(first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke
portions as shown below in fig. 1),
the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in
fig. 1) are oppositely disposed (the two second yoke portions are on opposite sides of the first yoke
portion fig. 1) at first (first yoke end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second yoke end as
shown below in fig. 1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and the two
second magnetic shielding portion (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) enclose (space
between the first and second magnetic shielding portion as shown in fig. 1) an installation space
(installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is located in (the
driving magnet 20 is in the installation space fig. 1) the installation space (installation space as shown
below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fastened to (the
magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the
first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1);
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the magnet 20 is mounted
to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 on top of coil 10 fig. 1) the at least
one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) or the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below
in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) comprises a first part (first magnet part as shown below in fig. 1) and a second part (second magnet part as shown below in fig. 1),
the first part (first magnet part as shown below in fig. 1) and the second part (second magnet
part as shown below in fig. 1) are disposed in an extension direction (x axis for magnets 20band y axis
for magnets 20a fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1),
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is located on a side (the coil 10 is located on the underside of magnet 20fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) and away from (the yoke 26 does not cover the underside of magnet 20 fig. 1) the first magnetic shielding portion (yoke 26 fig. 1),
an axis direction (z axis fig. 1) of the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is perpendicular (the z
axis is perpendicular to both the x and y axis fig. 1) to the extension direction (x axis for magnets 20b
and y axis for magnets 20a fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20
fig. 1),
a first part (first coil part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least one coil (coil 10 fig. 1) is located on a
side (under side of first part as shown in fig. 1) of the first part (first part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), and
a second part (second coil part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least one coil (coil 10 fig. 1) is located
on aside (underside of the second magnet part as shown in fig. 1) of the second part (second magnet
part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1).
Kim does not explicitly disclose, the first part and the second part have opposite magnetism.
However Makiyama further discloses, the first part (N side of magnet 32 fig. 7) and the second
part (S side of magnet 32 fig. 7) have opposite magnetism (the magnet 32 has opposite magnetism on
each side fig. 7).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the magnets as taught by Makiyama as the magnets of Kim. The poles of the
magnets generate a magnetic field orthogonal to the coil (paragraph [0068]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim (WO 2016137083)
in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1), Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1) and Makiyama et al.
(US 20160041381) as applied to claim 3 above in further view of Okuda (US 20210116671 A1).
Regarding claim 8, The combination of Kim, Espersen, AvitaI and Makiyama discloses all the
limitations of claim 3.
Kim does not disclose, further comprising:
a plurality of motor carriers, wherein the plurality of motor carriers and the motor carrier are
spaced from each other in an extension direction of the third magnetic shielding portion, and
a plurality of lenses are spaced from each other in an axis direction of the plurality of lenses
However Makiyama further discloses, the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as
shown below in fig. 6), and a plurality of lenses (lenses 15-17 fig. 2) are spaced from each other (lenses
15-17 are spaced along the optical axis o fig. 2) in an axis direction (optical axis o fig. 2) of the plurality
of lenses (lenses 15-17 fig. 2).
Additionally Okuda discloses in at least figure 2, a plurality of motor carriers (lens holding frames
102 and 104 fig. 2) wherein the plurality of motor carriers (lens holding frames 102 and 104 hold lens units L2 and L4 and are movable by the image stabilizing unit 108 and the fourth driving motor 151 paragraphs [0023-0025]) are spaced from each other (lens holding frames 102 and 104 are spaced from each other fig. 2) in an extension direction (horizontal direction fig. 2) of the third magnetic shielding portion (the third magnetic shielding portion extends in the horizontal direction as taught above by Makiyama).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use a plurality of motor carriers as taught by Okuda for the actuating device of Kim.
The plurality of motor carriers can carry a plurality of lenses.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim (WO 2016137083)
Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) Figs. 3-6, Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) Fig. 12 and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 Al) as applied to
claim 10 above and in further view of Chen et al. (US 20160341927 Al) and Osaka (US 20200057242).
Regarding claim 16, The combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of
claim 10 and Kim further discloses, wherein the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg.
1 para. 1 of translation) further comprises:
a position detection apparatus (first position detection sensor 11a and second position
detection sensor 11b fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose,
a Hall element,
the Hall element is disposed on the motor carrier,
both the Hall element and the power supply apparatus are in a signal connection to a processor
of the camera modules;
the Hall element is configured to detect magnetic field strength of the magnetic sensing
component, and send a signal to the processor when the Hall element detects that the magnetic field
strength of the magnetic sensing component reaches a threshold, and
the processor controls, based on the signal, the power supply apparatus to stop supplying
power to the at least one coil,
the position detection apparatus comprises a magnetic sensing component, the magnetic
sensing component is disposed on the base.
However Chen further discloses, a Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2),
the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2) is disposed on (hall element 16 is part of coupling
structure 18 fig. 2) the motor carrier (coupling structure 18 fig. 2),
both the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2) and the power supply apparatus (pins Cl and C2
fig. 5 output current paragraph [0071]) are in a signal connection (the hall sensor 50 with pins cl and c2
is in a signal connection with the control unit 15 paragraph [0063]) to a processor of the camera
modules (the control unit 15 can detect and control the operations of the 015 module 14, and can
generate a control signal corresponding to the 015 operations of the 015 module 14 paragraph [0063]);
the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2) is configured to detect magnetic field strength (position
sensors 143 can be used to detect variations of magnetic strength of the stabilizing magnets and can be
hall elements paragraph [0062]) of the magnetic sensing component (stabilizing magnets 132 and 133
paragraph [0062]), and send a signal to the processor modules (the control unit 15 can detect and
control the operations of the 015 module 14, and can generate a control signal corresponding to the 015
operations of the 015 module 14 paragraph [0063]) when the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2)
detects that the magnetic field strength (position sensors 143 can be used to detect variations of
magnetic strength of the stabilizing magnets and can be hall elements paragraph [0062]) of the
magnetic sensing component (stabilizing magnets 132 and 133 paragraph [0062]) reaches a threshold,
and the processor controls (the control unit 15 can detect and control the operations of the 015
module 14, and can generate a control signal corresponding to the 015 operations of the 015 module 14
paragraph [0063]), based on the signal (the control unit 15 can receive the output signals of the two
position sensors 143 and then calculate the position or biased position of the movable frame 12
paragraph [0063]), the power supply apparatus (pins Cl and C2 fig. 5 output current paragraph [0071])
to stop supplying power (Hall element 16 can control the current providing to the electromagnetic
driving module 13 according to the control signals generated by the control unit 15 paragraph [0064) to
the at least one coil (coils 141 and 142 fig. 2).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the hall element as taught by Chen in the actuating device of Kim. The Hall
element is a way to detect the position of the frame using the magnetic field paragraph [0063]).
Additionally Osaka discloses in at least figures 2 and 4, the position detection apparatus
(position detection part 34 fig. 2) comprises a magnetic sensing component (sensor magnets 342a and
342b fig. 2, The magnetic sensing component is described as a magnet in paragraph [00186] of the
application and is being interpreted as a magnet under 112(f)),
the magnetic sensing component (sensor magnets 342a and 342b fig. 4) is disposed (sensor
magnets 342a and 34b are disposed on the base 12 fig. 4) on the base (actuator base 12 fig. 4).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the sensor magnets as taught by Osaka with hall sensor as taught by Chen in
the actuating device of Kim. The sensor magnets are part of the position detection apparatus with the
Hall sensor.
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim (WO 2016137083)
in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1) as applied to
claim 1 above and in further view of Coffin (US 20190018219 A1).
Regarding claim 21, The combination of Kim, Espersen figs. 3-6, Espersen fig. 12 and AvitaI discloses all the limitations of
claim
Kim does not disclose, wherein a movement stroke of the motor carrier corresponds to a length
of the at least one actuating magnetic component.
However Coffin discloses in at least figure 2B, wherein a movement stroke (stroke length
paragraph [0042]) of the motor carrier (mobile mirror assembly 104 fig. 2B) corresponds to a length
(the length of the drive magnet may be about two times longer than the desired stroke length
paragraph [0042]) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (drive magnet 114 fig. 2B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use a motor with a stroke length corresponding to the length of the magnetic
component as taught by Coffin in the actuating device of Kim. The stoke length is twice as long to limit
the effect of the magnetic field from the opposite drive magnet (paragraph [0042]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shin et al. (US 20060082898 A1) discloses an optical system for a zoom camera with two pairs of guide rails.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREW R WRIGHT/Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/PINPING SUN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872