DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 9 and 18 are amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 9 and 18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 9 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites the term “can drive” in line 21, which should be amended to recite “configured to drive”.
Claim 9 recites the term “can drive” in line 30, which should be amended to recite “configured to drive”.
Claim 18 recites the term “can drive” in line 30, which should be amended to recite “configured to drive”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: "actuating magnetic component" in claims 1, 9-10, and 18, and "magnetic sensing component" in claim 16. The actuating magnetic component is described as disposed in installation space of the magnetic shielding component and generating a magnetic field in paragraph [0013] of the application and is being interpreted as a magnet that generates a magnetic field. The magnetic sensing component is described as a magnet in paragraph [00186] of the application and is being interpreted as a magnet.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-6, 9-10, 13, 15 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (WO 2016137083) in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses in at least figure 1, An actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation), comprising:
a motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1), and
at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation),
wherein the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is configured to carry one lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is driven (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) by one or more corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), and
each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) comprises:
at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1, The actuating magnetic component is described as disposed in installation space of the magnetic shielding component and generating a magnetic field in paragraph [0013] of the application and is being interpreted as a magnet that generates a magnetic field under 112(f));
a power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation); and at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation) is electrically connected (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) to each coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24 is connected to the driving magnets 20 fig. 1) the at least one coil or the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), and
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) and the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20fig. 1) are configured to jointly drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation ) the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move when the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation).
Kim does not disclose, the actuating device further comprises:
a base;
two guide rails disposed side by side on the base,
wherein each guide rail is fastened to a corresponding sub-base;
at least two carriers located on the corresponding sub-base,
wherein each carrier is movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail so that the at least one coil can drive the at least two carriers to move along the corresponding guide rail, of the two guide rails, and ensure that the at least two carriers move along a straight line; and
a reinforcement base connected between one end of each sub base.
However Espersen discloses in at least figures 3 and 5-6, the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3) further comprises:
a base (housing 126 fig. 6);
two guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) disposed side by side (the guide rails 116 and 118 are disposed on the housing 126 side by side figs. 5-6, as shown in current application figs. 4 and 8) on the base (housing 126 fig. 6),
wherein each guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) is fastened to (guiderail 116 may be supported at a second or rear end portion 130 by a support bracket 132 paragraph [0068], support bracket 154 may include any suitable mounting structure configured to be mounted to housing 126 and to support an end of guiderail 118 paragraph [0074]) a corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3);
at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) located on (the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 can move to be located on the support brackets 132 and 154 when at the rear extent in recess 158 paragraph [0074]) the corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3),
wherein each carrier (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) is movably sleeved (carriage assembly 134 with jaws 136 and 138 and linear bearing assembly 120 are movably sleeved on guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3) on a corresponding guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3) so that the at least one coil (coil taught above by Kim) can drive (linear bearing assembly 120 may be operatively connected to a drive mechanism that is not shown for moving the lens carrier along guiderail 116 paragraph [0066]) the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) to move along the corresponding guide rail (carriage assembly 134 moves along guide rail 118 and linear bearing assembly 120 moves along guide rail 116 fig. 3), of the two guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3), and ensure that the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) move along a straight line (the rails 118 and 116 allow for motion in a straight line by the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use two guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts, such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system components (paragraph [0065]).
Additionally Avital discloses in at least figure 3B, a reinforcement base (platform 352 fig. 3b) connected between (platform 352 is connected between the sub bases surrounding holes 358 as shown below in fig. 3b) one end of each sub base (sub bases as shown below in annotated fig. 3B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use a reinforcement base as taught by Avital in the actuating device of Kim. The platform allows the drive shafts and guide rails to all be connected.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 1 and Kim further discloses, wherein each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) further comprises a magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1), and
the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) comprises a first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1),
wherein the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) are oppositely disposed (the two second yoke portions are on opposite sides of the first yoke portion fig. 1) at first (first yoke end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second yoke end as shown below in fig.1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and the two second magnetic shielding portion (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) enclose (the yoke 26 encloses the magnet 20 fig. 20) in an installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is located in (the driving magnet 20 is in the installation space fig. 1) the installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1), the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fastened to (the magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 on top of coil 10 fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) or the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital all the limitations of claim 2 and Kim further discloses, further comprising: wherein the motor carrier (lens barrel 22 fig. 1), the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), and the at least one lens (the lens barrel 22 is equipped with a lens group fig. 1) are all disposed on (the base supports the motor carrier, actuator, and the lens barrel with the lens group fig. 1) the base (base 14 fig. 1).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 4 and Kim further discloses, wherein when the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the motor carrier is connected to the driving coils 10 by being placed on top of them fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) of the one or more corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fixed to (the magnet is fixed in the groove between the base 14 and the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the base (base 14 fig. 1).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital all the limitations of claim 4 and Kim
further discloses, wherein when the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the motor carrier is connected to the driving coils by being placed on top of them 10 fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) of the one or more corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) and the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are fixed to (the magnetic shielding component is fixed in the groove between the base 14 and the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the base (base 14 fig. 1).
Regarding claim 9, Kim discloses in at least figure 1, A camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation), comprising:
at least one lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped
with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), and
an actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation), wherein
the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) configured to drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) a lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation) of the camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation) to move (the camera module moves in a direction corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1 para. 4 of translation), and
the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) comprises:
a motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1),
at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a
drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), wherein
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is configured to carry one lens (shake
correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6
of translation), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is driven (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) by one or more corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation);
each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) comprises:
at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20fig. 1);
a power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation); and at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1), wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation)is electrically connected (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) to each coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24 is connected to the driving magnets 20fig. 1) the at least one coil or the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) and the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are configured to jointly drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) when the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation), and an actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) is connected to the lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), via the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1), to drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the lens to move in a specified direction (the camera module moves in a direction corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1 para. 4 of translation).
Kim does not disclose, the actuating device further comprises:
a base;
two guide rails disposed side by side on the base,
wherein each guide rail is fastened to a corresponding sub-base;
at least two carriers located on the corresponding sub-base,
wherein each carrier is movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail so that the at least one coil can drive the at least two carriers to move along the corresponding guide rail, of the two guide rails, and ensure that the at least two carriers move along a straight line; and
a reinforcement base connected between one end of each sub base.
However Espersen discloses in at least figures 3 and 5-6, the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3) further comprises:
a base (housing 126 fig. 6);
two guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) disposed side by side (the guide rails 116 and 118 are disposed on the housing 126 side by side figs. 5-6, as shown in current application figs. 4 and 8) on the base (housing 126 fig. 6),
wherein each guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) is fastened to (guiderail 116 may be supported at a second or rear end portion 130 by a support bracket 132 paragraph [0068], support bracket 154 may include any suitable mounting structure configured to be mounted to housing 126 and to support an end of guiderail 118 paragraph [0074]) a corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3);
at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) located on (the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 can move to be located on the support brackets 132 and 154 when at the rear extent in recess 158 paragraph [0074]) the corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3),
wherein each carrier (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) is movably sleeved (carriage assembly 134 with jaws 136 and 138 and linear bearing assembly 120 are movably sleeved on guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3) on a corresponding guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3) so that the at least one coil (coil taught above by Kim) can drive (linear bearing assembly 120 may be operatively connected to a drive mechanism that is not shown for moving the lens carrier along guiderail 116 paragraph [0066]) the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) to move along the corresponding guide rail (carriage assembly 134 moves along guide rail 118 and linear bearing assembly 120 moves along guide rail 116 fig. 3), of the two guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3), and ensure that the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) move along a straight line (the rails 118 and 116 allow for motion in a straight line by the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use two guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts, such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system components (paragraph [0065]).
Additionally Avital discloses in at least figure 3B, a reinforcement base (platform 352 fig. 3b) connected between (platform 352 is connected between the sub bases surrounding holes 358 as shown below in fig. 3b) one end of each sub base (sub bases as shown below in annotated fig. 3B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use a reinforcement base as taught by Avital in the actuating device of Kim. The platform allows the drive shafts and guide rails to all be connected.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 9
and Kim further discloses, wherein each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) further comprises a magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1), and
the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) comprises a first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1),
wherein the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) are oppositely disposed (the two second yoke portions are on opposite sides of the first yoke portion fig. 1) at first (first yoke end as shown below in fig.1) and second ends (second yoke end as shown below in fig.1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and the two second magnetic shielding portion (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) enclose (space between the first and second magnetic shielding portion as shown in fig. 1) an installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1, the actuating magnetic component is described as disposed in installation space of the magnetic shielding component
and generating a magnetic field in paragraph [0013] of the application and is being interpreted as a magnet that generates a magnetic field under 112(f)) is located in (the driving magnet 20 is in the installation space fig. 1) the installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fastened to (the magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 on coil 10 fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) or the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1). First yoke end Second yoke portion a First magnet end First yoke portion Installation space
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 12 and further discloses, further comprising:
are a plurality of actuating magnetic components (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), wherein
the plurality of actuating magnetic components (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are successively disposed in an extension direction (the magnets extend along the length of the magnetic shielding portion fig. 1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is disposed on aside (the driving coils 10 are disposed on
the underside of the magnetic components (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1), wherein the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) drives (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move after the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and further discloses, wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation)is disposed on (the external power source is connected to the lower ball seat 30 pg. 3 para. 1 of translation which is disposed on the underside of the motor carrier by magnet 38 fig. 2) the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 2).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim
10 and further discloses, wherein the motor carrier shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24 is connected to the first yoke portion fig. 3)the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is connected to (driving coil 10 is in the base 14 fig. 1) the base (base 14 fig. 1), and the base (base 14 fig. 3) is provided with an avoidance passage (avoidance passage as shown below in fig. 3) for the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) to move (yoke 26 is part of movable part 2 pg. 5 para. 4-5 that moves in the x and y directions with two dimensional planer movement relative to the fixed part 1 pg. 4 para. 12 including base 14 pg. 1 para. 15 of translation).
Regarding claim 18, Kim discloses in at least figure 1, An electronic device (portable mobile device pg. 1 para. 1), comprising:
a housing (shield cover 4 fig. 1); and
a camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation), wherein camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation) comprises, at least one lens (shake correction carrier
24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), and
an actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation), and
the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) comprises:
a motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1),
at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a
drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation), wherein
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is configured to carry one lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is driven (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) by one or more corresponding actuators (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the at least one actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation);
each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive
magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) comprises:
at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20fig. 1);
a power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation); and
at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
wherein the power supply apparatus (external power source supplies current pg. 3 para. 1 of translation) is electrically connected (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) to each coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1),
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (shake correction carrier 24 is connected to the driving magnets 20 fig. 1) the at least one coil or the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1)
the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) and the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) are configured to jointly drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the currents applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) when the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation), and
an actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) of the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) is connected to the lens (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1 contains the lens barrel 22 which is equipped with a lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation), via the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1), to drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the lens to move in a specified direction (the camera module moves in a direction corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1 para. 4 of translation), wherein
the camera module (camera lens module pg. 4 para. 9 of translation)is disposed on (the components of the camera module including shake correction carrier 24, lens barrel 22, lens group pg. 5 para. 6 of translation, drive coil 10, drive magnet 20, are disposed in the shield cover 4 fig. 1) the housing (shield cover 4 fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, the actuating device further comprises:
a base;
two guide rails disposed side by side on the base,
wherein each guide rail is fastened to a corresponding sub-base;
at least two carriers located on the corresponding sub-base,
wherein each carrier is movably sleeved on a corresponding guide rail so that the at least one coil can drive the at least two carriers to move along the corresponding guide rail, of the two guide rails, and ensure that the at least two carriers move along a straight line; and
a reinforcement base connected between one end of each sub base.
However Espersen discloses in at least figures 3 and 5-6, the actuating device (system 100 fig. 3) further comprises:
a base (housing 126 fig. 6);
two guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) disposed side by side (the guide rails 116 and 118 are disposed on the housing 126 side by side figs. 5-6, as shown in current application figs. 4 and 8) on the base (housing 126 fig. 6),
wherein each guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 6) is fastened to (guiderail 116 may be supported at a second or rear end portion 130 by a support bracket 132 paragraph [0068], support bracket 154 may include any suitable mounting structure configured to be mounted to housing 126 and to support an end of guiderail 118 paragraph [0074]) a corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3);
at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) located on (the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 can move to be located on the support brackets 132 and 154 when at the rear extent in recess 158 paragraph [0074]) the corresponding sub-base (support brackets 132 and 154 fig. 3),
wherein each carrier (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) is movably sleeved (carriage assembly 134 with jaws 136 and 138 and linear bearing assembly 120 are movably sleeved on guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3) on a corresponding guide rail (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3) so that the at least one coil (coil taught above by Kim) can drive (linear bearing assembly 120 may be operatively connected to a drive mechanism that is not shown for moving the lens carrier along guiderail 116 paragraph [0066]) the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) to move along the corresponding guide rail (carriage assembly 134 moves along guide rail 118 and linear bearing assembly 120 moves along guide rail 116 fig. 3), of the two guide rails (guide rails 116 and 118 fig. 3), and ensure that the at least two carriers (carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3) move along a straight line (the rails 118 and 116 allow for motion in a straight line by the carriage assembly 134 and linear bearing assembly 120 fig. 3).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use two guiderails to support the carriers as taught by Espersen in the actuating device of Kim. The lens carrier 112 moves along optical axis 104, riding on one or more stationary shafts, such as guiderails 116 and 118 to prevent roll and maintain collinearity and/or coaxiality of system components (paragraph [0065]).
Additionally Avital discloses in at least figure 3B, a reinforcement base (platform 352 fig. 3b) connected between (platform 352 is connected between the sub bases surrounding holes 358 as shown below in fig. 3b) one end of each sub base (sub bases as shown below in annotated fig. 3B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use a reinforcement base as taught by Avital in the actuating device of Kim. The platform allows the drive shafts and guide rails to all be connected.
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 18 and Kim further discloses, wherein each actuator (vibration compensation drive part 15 is composed of a drive coil 10 and a drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 13 of translation) further comprises a magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1), and
the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) comprises a first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1),
wherein the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) are oppositely disposed (the two second yoke portions are on opposite sides of the first yoke portion fig. 1) at first (first yoke end as shown below in fig.1) and second ends (second yoke end as shown below in fig.1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1),
the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1) and the two second magnetic shielding portion (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1) enclose (space between the first and second magnetic shielding portion as shown in fig. 1) an installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is located in (the driving magnet 20 is in the installation space fig. 1) the installation space (installation space as shown below in fig. 1),
the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1) is fastened to (the magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1), and
the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to (the magnet 20 is mounted to the yoke 26 by the first portion to the shake correction carrier 24 on top of coil 10 fig. 1) the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) or the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1).
Claims 3, 7, 11, 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim
(WO 2016137083) in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1) as applied to claims 2, 5, 10, 12 and 19 above and in further view of Makiyama et al. (US 20160041381).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 2
and Kim further discloses, wherein the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) further comprises:
First (first magnet end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second magnet end as shown below in fig. 1) of the actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) separately extend (both magnet ends on separate sides of the magnet 20 extend to the yoke portions fig. 1) to the two second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, wherein the magnetic shielding component further comprises:
a third magnetic shielding portion, wherein the third magnetic shielding portion, and the first
magnetic shielding portion are spaced from each other and disposed in parallel, and first and second ends of the third magnetic shielding portion are connected to the two second magnetic shielding portions;
the at least one coil is movably sleeved on the third magnetic shielding portion, and the energized at least one coil moves, under an action of a magnetic field, relative to the first magnetic shielding portion in an extension direction of the third magnetic shielding portion
However Makiyama discloses in at least figures 6-7, wherein the magnetic shielding component (yoke 33 fig. 7) further comprises a third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7),
the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7), and the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 7) are spaced from each other (the first and third yoke portions are on opposite sides of the installation space as shown below in fig. 7) and
disposed in parallel (the first and third yoke portions are parallel as shown below in fig. 7), and first (first
yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) and second ends (second yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) of the
third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7) are connected to (the first
and second yoke ends are connected to the second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7) the two
second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7);
the at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) is movably sleeved on (coil portion 31 is wound
around the moving lens holder barrel 23 paragraph [0066] and through the yokes 33 on the third yoke
portion as shown below in fig. 6) the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown in fig.
6), and
the energized (the voice coil motor portion 30 of the present embodiment controls a current
applied to the coil portion 31 paragraph [0070]), at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) moves
(generating a driving force for moving the moving lens holding barrel 23 along the optical axis paragraph
[0070] that the coil portion 31 is wound around paragraph [0066]), under an action of a magnetic field
(the magnets 32 and yokes 33 generate a magnetic field paragraph [0070]), relative to the first magnetic
shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 6) in an extension direction (first yoke portion
extends along the optical axis O fig. 6) of the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown below in fig. 6).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the coil and yoke structure as taught by Makiyama for the actuating device of
Kim. This structure allows the coil to move with the magnets and lens holder.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 5.
Kim does not disclose, wherein the base comprises at least one side wall, and the magnetic shielding component is at least partially fastened to the at least one side wall of the base.
However Makiyama further discloses, wherein the base (second cover body 19b fig. 10) comprises at least one side wall (first cover body 19a fig. 10), and the magnetic shielding component (yokes 33 fig. 10) is at least partially fastened (yokes 33 are fastened to sidewall first cover body 19a) to the at least one side wall (first cover body 19a fig. 10) of the base (second cover body 19b fig. 10).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to fasten the magnetic shielding component to a sidewall of the base as taught by
Makiyama in the actuating device of Kim. The side wall of the base allows the coil and magnetic shielding components to move through it.
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and Kim further discloses, wherein the magnetic shielding component (yoke 26 fig. 1) further comprises, first (first magnet end as shown below in fig. 1) and second ends (second magnet end as shown below in fig. 1) of the actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) separately extend (both
magnet ends on separate sides of the magnet 20 extend to the yoke portions fig. 1) to the two second
magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, wherein the magnetic shielding component further comprises: a third
magnetic shielding portion, wherein the third magnetic shielding portion, and the first magnetic
shielding portion are spaced from each other and disposed in parallel, and first and second ends of the
third magnetic shielding portion are connected to the two second magnetic shielding portions;
the at least one coil is movably sleeved on the third magnetic shielding portion, and
the energized at least one coil moves, under an action of a magnetic field, relative to the first
magnetic shielding portion in an extension direction of the third magnetic shielding portion.
However Makiyama discloses in at least figures 6-7, wherein the magnetic shielding component
(yoke 33 fig. 7) further comprises a third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow
in fig. 7), the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7), and the first
magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 7) are spaced from each other (the
first and third yoke portions are on opposite sides of the installation space as shown below in fig. 7) and
disposed in parallel (the first and third yoke portions are parallel as shown below in fig. 7), and first (first
yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) and second ends (second yoke end as shown below in fig. 7) of the
third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown blow in fig. 7) are connected to (the first
and second yoke ends are connected to the second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7) the two
second magnetic shielding portions (second yoke portions as shown below in fig. 7);
the at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) is movably sleeved on (coil portion 31 is wound
around the moving lens holder barrel 23 paragraph [0066] and through the yokes 33 on the third yoke
portion as shown below in fig. 6) the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as shown in fig.
6), and
the energized (the voice coil motor portion 30 of the present embodiment controls a current
applied to the coil portion 31 paragraph [0070]), at least one coil (coil portion 31 fig. 6) moves
(generating a driving force for moving the moving lens holding barrel 23 along the optical axis paragraph
[0070] that the coil portion 31 is wound around paragraph [0066]), under an action of a magnetic field
(the magnets 32 and yokes 33 generate a magnetic field paragraph [0070]), relative to the first magnetic
shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 6) in an extension direction (first yoke portion
extends along the optical axis O fig. 6) of the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as
shown below in fig. 6).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the coil and yoke structure as taught by Makiyama for the actuating device of
Kim. This structure allows the coil to move with the magnets and lens holder.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and Kim further discloses, wherein the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is fastened to (the coil
10 is mounted on the fixed portion 1 pg. 5 para. 1 including the base 14 pg. 4 para. 15) the base (base
fig. 1), the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) is connected to the first magnetic shielding 14 portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1), and
the at least one actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) is configured to move after the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is energized (current is applied to the drive coil 10 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation), to drive (the movable part 2 including the shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5 of translation is moved when the current is applied to coil 10 and the magnetic field of drive magnet 20 pg. 4 para. 14 of translation) the first magnetic shielding portion (first yoke portion as shown below in fig. 1)
and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 fig. 1) to move (the camera module moves in a direction corresponding to the hand shake pg. 1 para. 4 of translation), and the at least one actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) and the motor carrier (shake correction carrier 24 pg. 5 para. 5)
are respectively located (the magnet 20 is on the first side of the yoke 26 and the shake correction
carrier 24 is on the second side of the yoke 26 fig. 1 shown fitted together in fig. 3) on first (first side as show below in fig. 1) and second sides (second side as shown below in fig. 1) of the first magnetic shielding portion (yoke 26 fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose, the at least one actuating magnetic component is disposed on the first
magnetic shielding portion.
However Makiyama discloses the at least one actuating magnetic component (magnets 32 fig. 6) is disposed on (the magnets 32 are disposed on the sides of yokes 33 fig. 6) the first magnetic shielding portion (yokes 33 fig. 6).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have the magnet disposed on the yoke as taught by Makiyama in the actuating device of Kim. The attached magnets will move with the coil.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 19 and Kim further discloses, wherein the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet
20 fig. 1) comprises a first part (first magnet part as shown below in fig. 1) and a second part (second
magnet part as shown below in fig. 1),
the first part (first magnet part as shown below in fig. 1) and the second part (second magnet
part as shown below in fig. 1) are disposed in an extension direction (x axis for magnets 20band y axis
for magnets 20a fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), the
at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is located on a side (the coil 10 is located on the underside of
magnet 20fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (magnet 20 fig. 1) and away from
(the yoke 26 does not cover the underside of magnet 20 fig. 1) the first magnetic shielding portion (yoke
26 fig. 1),
an axis direction (z axis fig. 1) of the at least one coil (driving coil 10 fig. 1) is perpendicular (the z axis is perpendicular to both the x and y axis fig. 1) to the extension direction (x axis for magnets 20b and y axis for magnets 20a fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1),
a first part (first coil part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least one coil (coil 10 fig. 1) is located on a
side (under side of first part as shown in fig.1) of the first part (first part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least
one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1), and
a second part (second coil part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least one coil (coil 10 fig. 1) is located on aside (underside of the second magnet part as shown in fig. 1) of the second part (second magnet
part as shown in fig. 1) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (driving magnet 20 fig. 1).
Kim does not explicitly disclose, the first part and the second part have opposite magnetism.
However Makiyama further discloses, the first part (N side of magnet 32 fig. 7) and the second
part (S side of magnet 32 fig. 7) have opposite magnetism (the magnet 32 has opposite magnetism on
each side fig. 7).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the magnets as taught by Makiyama as the magnets of Kim. The poles of the
magnets generate a magnetic field orthogonal to the coil (paragraph [0068]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim (WO 2016137083) in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1), Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1) and Makiyama et al. (US 20160041381) as applied to claim 3 above in further view of Okuda (US 20210116671 AI).
Regarding claim 8, The combination of Kim, Espersen, Avital and Makiyama discloses all the limitations of claim 3.
Kim does not disclose, further comprising:
a plurality of motor carriers, wherein the plurality of motor carriers and the motor carrier are
spaced from each other in an extension direction of the third magnetic shielding portion, and
a plurality of lenses are spaced from each other in an axis direction of the plurality of lenses
However Makiyama further discloses, the third magnetic shielding portion (third yoke portion as
shown below in fig. 6), and a plurality of lenses (lenses 15-17 fig. 2) are spaced from each other (lenses
15-17 are spaced along the optical axis o fig. 2) in an axis direction (optical axis o fig. 2) of the plurality
of lenses (lenses 15-17 fig. 2).
Additionally Okuda discloses in at least figure 2, a plurality of motor carriers (lens holding frames
102 and 104 fig. 2) wherein
the plurality of motor carriers (lens holding frames 102 and 104 hold lens units L2 and L4 and
are movable by the image stabilizing unit 108 and the fourth driving motor 151 paragraphs [0023-0025])
are spaced from each other (lens holding frames 102 and 104 are spaced from each other fig. 2) in an
extension direction (horizontal direction fig. 2) of the third magnetic shielding portion (the third
magnetic shielding portion extends in the horizontal direction as taught above by Makiyama).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use a plurality of motor carriers as taught by Okuda for the actuating device of Kim.
The plurality of motor carriers can carry a plurality of lenses.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim (WO 2016137083)
in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1) as applied to claim 10 above and in further view of Chen et al. (US 20160341927 A1) and Osaka (US 20200057242).
Regarding claim 16, The combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim 10 and Kim further discloses, wherein the actuating device (camera shake correction apparatus pg. 1 para. 1 of translation) further comprises:
a position detection apparatus (first position detection sensor 11a and second position detection sensor 11b fig. 1).
Kim does not disclose,
a Hall element,
the Hall element is disposed on the motor carrier,
both the Hall element and the power supply apparatus are in a signal connection to a processor
of the camera modules;
the Hall element is configured to detect magnetic field strength of the magnetic sensing component, and send a signal to the processor when the Hall element detects that the magnetic field strength of the magnetic sensing component reaches a threshold, and
the processor controls, based on the signal, the power supply apparatus to stop supplying
power to the at least one coil,
the position detection apparatus comprises a magnetic sensing component, the magnetic
sensing component is disposed on the base.
However Chen further discloses, a Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2),
the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2) is disposed on (hall element 16 is part of coupling
structure 18 fig. 2) the motor carrier (coupling structure 18 fig. 2),
both the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2) and the power supply apparatus (pins C1 and C2
fig. 5 output current paragraph [0071]) are in a signal connection (the hall sensor 50 with pins c1 and c2
is in a signal connection with the control unit 15 paragraph [0063]) to a processor of the camera
modules (the control unit 15 can detect and control the operations of the OIS module 14, and can
generate a control signal corresponding to the OIS operations of the OIS module 14 paragraph [0063]);
the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2) is configured to detect magnetic field strength (position
sensors 143 can be used to detect variations of magnetic strength of the stabilizing magnets and can be
hall elements paragraph [0062]) of the magnetic sensing component (stabilizing magnets 132 and 133 paragraph [0062]), and send a signal to the processor modules (the control unit 15 can detect and control the operations of the OIS module 14, and can generate a control signal corresponding to the OIS
operations of the OIS module 14 paragraph [0063]) when the Hall element (Hall element 16 fig. 2)
detects that the magnetic field strength (position sensors 143 can be used to detect variations of
magnetic strength of the stabilizing magnets and can be hall elements paragraph [0062]) of the
magnetic sensing component (stabilizing magnets 132 and 133 paragraph [0062]) reaches a threshold, and
the processor controls (the control unit 15 can detect and control the operations of the OIS
module 14, and can generate a control signal corresponding to the OIS operations of the OIS module 14
paragraph [0063]), based on the signal (the control unit 15 can receive the output signals of the two
position sensors 143 and then calculate the position or biased position of the movable frame 12
paragraph [0063]), the power supply apparatus (pins C1 and C2 fig. 5 output current paragraph [0071])
to stop supplying power (Hall element 16 can control the current providing to the electromagnetic
driving module 13 according to the control signals generated by the control unit 15 paragraph [0064) to
the at least one coil (coils 141 and 142 fig. 2).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the hall element as taught by Chen in the actuating device of Kim. The Hall
element is a way to detect the position of the frame using the magnetic field paragraph [0063]).
Additionally Osaka discloses in at least figures 2 and 4, the position detection apparatus
(position detection part 34 fig. 2) comprises a magnetic sensing component (sensor magnets 342a and
342b fig. 2, The magnetic sensing component is described as a magnet in paragraph [00186] of the
application and is being interpreted as a magnet under 112(f)),
the magnetic sensing component (sensor magnets 342a and 342b fig. 4) is disposed (sensor
magnets 342a and 34b are disposed on the base 12 fig. 4) on the base (actuator base 12 fig. 4).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use the sensor magnets as taught by Osaka with hall sensor as taught by Chen in
the actuating device of Kim. The sensor magnets are part of the position detection apparatus with the
Hall sensor.
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Kim (WO 2016137083)
in view of Espersen et al. (US 20160062133 A1) and Avital et al. (US 20080259466 A1) as applied to claim 1 above and in further view of Coffin (US 20190018219 A1).
Regarding claim 21, The combination of Kim, Espersen and Avital discloses all the limitations of claim
Kim does not disclose, wherein a movement stroke of the motor carrier corresponds to a length
of the at least one actuating magnetic component.
However Coffin discloses in at least figure 2B, wherein a movement stroke (stroke length
paragraph [0042]) of the motor carrier (mobile mirror assembly 104 fig. 2B) corresponds to a length
(the length of the drive magnet may be about two times longer than the desired stroke length
paragraph [0042]) of the at least one actuating magnetic component (drive magnet 114 fig. 2B).
Therefore it would be obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the
claimed invention to use a motor with a stroke length corresponding to the length of the magnetic
component as taught by Coffin in the actuating device of Kim. The stoke length is twice as long to limit
the effect of the magnetic field from the opposite drive magnet (paragraph [0042]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lewkow (US 9515112 B2) discloses a device and method for selectable field of view with two sets of guide rails and carriers.
/ANDREW R WRIGHT/Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/PINPING SUN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872