Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 1 objected to because of the following informalities: “reset” should be “resets” ln 25. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1- 3 & 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon ( KR 20190031897 A ) in view of Locke ( US Patent 11,207,458 B2 ) . Regarding claim 1, the cyclic switching electric cup of Moon teaches a suction member (110) , including an assembly side, a suction side (Fig 4) , a f irst guide hole (120) and a second guide hole (122) ; wherein, the suction side is movably sucked on the outer surface of the object to be sucked and forms an air camber between the object (Fig 4; Pg 2 body 7) ; wherein the first guide hole and the second guide hole penetrate from the assembly side to the suction side and are communicated with the air chamber correspondingly (Fig 4) ; and an actuating member, mounted on the assembly side of the suction member; wherein the actuating member includes an air extraction motor (190) , a power supply (212) , a control panel (200) and a vacuum sensor (208) ; wherein , the power supply is electrically connected with the air extraction motor and the control panel, the control panel controls the on and off of the air extraction motor (Pg 4 body 8) , and the air extraction motor is connected to an air extraction pipe (Pg 3 body 6 ln 4-6) , and the air extraction pipe is communicated with the first guide hole (Pg 3 body 6 ln 4-6) ; wherein, when the power supply outputs power to operate the control panel and the air extraction motor, the air chamber is in a non-vacuum mode (Pg 4 body 8). Moon does not teach a locking sleeve. However, the pressure switch of Locke teaches a locking sleeve (200; Fig 9) ; wherein one end of the locking sleeve is adjoining to and movably abutted against a first switch (950 + 952, Fig 9) of the control board, and the other end of the locking sleeve is assembled to the second guide hole (Fig 9) ; and one end of the locking sleeve is abutted against the first switch to activate the air extraction motor to extract (Fig 9; Col 35 ln 23-33 ) ; when the air extraction motor extracts the air in the air chamber through the air extraction pipe, the air in the locking sleeve is simultaneously extracted and the locking sleeve elastically shrinks and deforms, so that the locking sleeve shrinks slowly and reset quickly to start the air extraction motor (Fig 9; Col 35 ln 1-22 ) ; after the air extraction in the air chamber is completed and the air chamber is in a vacuum mode, the end of the locking sleeve abutting against the first switch is gradually distant from the first switch, so that the air extraction motor stop extraction, and repeat this cycle when the air chamber is in the non- vacuum mode (Fig 9; Col 35 ln 1-33 ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date, to improve the suction cup device of Moon by replacing the pressure sensor of Moon with the pressure sensor of Locke to reduce the complexity of a negative pressure system (Col 7 ln 60-65). Regarding claim 2, the combination teaches the limitations of claim 1 as described above, Moon further teaches the assembly side of the suction member further includes a buf f er groove (128) , when the suction side of the suction member is tightly attached to the object, the inner wall of the air chamber corresponding to the buffer groove is adjoining to the surface of the object (Pg 2 body 7). Regarding claim 3, the combination teaches the limitations of claim 1 as described above, Moon further teaches the control panel includes an indicator light (206) and a second switch (202) ; wherein the indicator light is located corresponding to a light source identification portion of the actuating member, and the second switch is located corresponding to an on/off button of the actuating member (Fig 2; Pg 3 body 7) ; wherein the on/o ff button is used for tu rn ing on or o ff the power supply (Pg 4 body 6 ln 4-5) , and the indicator light is used for showing the status of the power supply (Pg 4 body 2) . Regarding claim 7, the combination teaches the limitations of claim 1 as described above, Locke teaches the locking sleeve includes a convex top (Annotated Fig 9) and a deformation portion having a contraction chamber (208) ; the deformation portion is made of soft rubber, and the convex top is made of hard rubber (Col 32 ln 51-57 ) . The convex top portion of the Locke reference is firmer and harder in stiffness as it does not change under pressure while the deformation section uses softer rubber to flex during actuation. The combination of the pressure switch of Locke and the suction cup of Moon would result in the contraction chamber in communicat ion with the air chamber through the second guide hole . Claim s 4- 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon & Locke in view of Liu ( PGPub US 2006/0231705 A1). Regarding claim 4, the combination teaches the limitations of claim 1 as described above, the electric suction cup of Liu teaches the actuating member further includes a container, the container includes a first through pipe and a second through pipe ( Annotated Fig 6) ; wherein the first through pipe has one end extending toward the container and the other end penetrating out of the bottom case and inserting into the first guide hole, and the second through pipe has one end extending toward the container and the other end penetrating out of the actuating member and inserting into the second guide hole (Fig 6) ; wherein one end of the air extraction pipe is sleeved on the first guide hole (Fig 6) . The teachings of Liu would result in the through pipes being incorporated into the locking sleeve of the combination . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date, to improve the suction cup combination with the a first and second through pipe to attach the extraction motor and locking sleeve to penetrate the bottom case to allow for the free flow of air and an attachment point for the extraction motor and locking sleeve. Regarding claim 5, the combination teaches the limitations of claim 4 as described above, Moon teaches the actuating member further includes an upper cover (160) and a bottom case (130) , the upper cover is assembled with the bottom case to form the container (Fig 3) ; wherein the air extraction motor, the power supply, the control panel and the locking sleeve are installed in the container (Fig 3). Moon does not teach an openable door for power supply loading. However, Liu teaches a case that has an openable door located corresponding to the power supply for loading the power supply (Annotated Fig 1; Fig 5) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date, to improve the suction cup device of modified Moon with an openable door for loading the power supply to allow quick swapping of the power supply to decrease charging downtime. Regarding claim 6, the combination teaches the limitations of claim 5 as described above, Moon teaches the upper cover includes a plurality of assembly holes (164) , and a plurality of fasteners (166) are embedded in the plurality of assembly holes respectively (Fig 3) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim 8 - 9 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Cyclic suction cup devices with pressure switches including springs, deformation sections and switches are well known in the art. Locke teaches the deformation portion includes a first portion and a second portion (Annotated Fig 9 above) , one end of the first portion is connected to the convex top, and the other end of the first portion is connected to the second portion (Annotated Fig 9 above) ; one end of the second portion is connected to the first portion (Annotated Fig 9 above) ; the thickness of the first portion is smaller than the thickness of the second portion (Annotated Fig 9 above) ; the deformation of the first portion is greater than that of the second portion, the first portion and the second portion have dif f erent material properties and thickness differences, so that the deformation portion can achieve the slowest shrinkage and the fastest reset (Annotated Fig 9 above). But Locke does not include that the other end of the second portion is attached against the bottom case. Hayashi (US Patent 4,445,341) teaches a pressure switch with springs and a deformation section but fails to show the deformation section creating a tubular shape that connects to the bottom case. While the elements of the locking sleeve of the instant application are known, i t would require hindsight reconstruction to replicate the locking sleeve with the elements shown in the prior art. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent 5,795,001 teaches a cyclic vacuum device with pressure monitoring to maintain vacuum. US Patent 4,445,341 teaches a pressure switch using a rubber diaphragm and spring to bias a switch. EP 0173304 A2 teaches a n alarm device with a vacuum detector with a rubber deformation section and a spring to trigger an alarm switch. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT RALPH D WILKINSON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-6183 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8 - 4, M-Fr . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Victoria Augustine can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (313) 446-4858 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RALPH D WILKINSON/ Examiner, Art Unit 3654 /ANNA M MOMPER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3619