Claims 1-30 are pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AlA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AlA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1 limitation “determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AlA), sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts to the function. The Examiner is unable to ascertain if the limitation is intended to mean. The phrase “a control unit” renders the claim indefinite because line 7 and 15 recite “the slot changes”, but line 10 recites “the first slot changes”. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. Independent claims 26 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph for similar reasons as claim 1 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Jiang et al, US 20240195539 A1, in view of Yoshioka et al, US 20240073866 A1, in view of Chien et al, US 20240381366 A1, in view of Takeda et al, US 20200106546 A1, in view of Ling et al, US 20230299928 A1, and further in view of Bae et al, US 20240305433 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Jiang discloses a method of wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) ([0207] user equipment), comprising:
scheduling a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format ([0023] [0085] With respect to the HARQ-ACK of PDSCH scheduled by DCI in which the HARQ feedback timing indicator field is not present, HARQ-ACK may be transmitted in a slot and CC that can be used for transmitting PUCCH at an earliest timing. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe));
determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot ([0023] Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe), the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.);
and rescheduling the HARQ message on a second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format, wherein the second slot is configured in the second slot format, wherein rescheduling the HARQ message comprises ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.):
Jiang does not disclose forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format, wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the UE;
However, Yoshioka does disclose forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format, wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the UE ([0200][0204] [0206] When the HARQ-ACK, data, and CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The resource where postponing is to be performed may be a resource included in a predetermined time section (for example, the time section during which HARQ feedback, CSI reporting, SRS transmission, or data transmission is requested), a resource included in a group of resources predefined or set for postponement, a selectable resource, i.e., a resource without limitation, a resource specified or reported by another communication apparatus, or a resource determined based on the condition described in proposal 0). The signals to be postponed may be all of the signals or some of the signals. For example, only sections that overlap in at least the time domain may be postponed.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang with forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format, wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the UE as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be further improvement in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006])
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format;
However, Chein does disclose the method wherein channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format ([0090-0091] A channel state information (CSI) PUCCH resource. An additional set of newly created SPS PUCCH resource, other than existing SPS PUCCH resource. The location of the PUCCH resource in the target slot or sub-slot for deferred SPS HARQ-ACK transmission.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien do not disclose searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list,selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, andscheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions,
However, Takeda does disclose searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list ([0054] [0064] In the first example of determining the format, the user terminal determines the format of a short PUCCH based on the UCI type. The UCI type in slot #0 is HARQ-ACK/SR, the UCI type in slot #1 is CSI, and the UCI type in slots #2 and #3 is HARQ-ACK/SR and CSI. In FIGS. 3A to 3C, a short PUCCH is constituted by one symbol of normal subcarrier spacing (for example, 15 kHz).),
selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message ([0076] If it is more important to reduce the latency, the radio base station may schedule the DL data so that the payload of HARQ-ACK feedback using a short PUCCH does not grow large (that is, the radio base station can limit the number of component carriers (CC) in carrier aggregation (CA)).),
and scheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions ([0106- 0109] [0226-0227] How to control the timing to feed back HARQ-ACK (also referred to as "feedback timing," "transmission timing," etc.) will be described. On the other hand, format B that has been described above is suitable for shortening the processing time, but is not suitable for increasing the capacity per short PUCCH. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the feedback of this HARQ-ACK is delayed compared to format B. On the other hand, when format B is selected for HARQ-ACK, this HARQACK is fed back quickly, compared to format A. For example, when DL data is received in slot #n, the earliest timing to provide feedback in response to this DL data is (1) slot #n+3 in the event of format A, and (2) slot #n+2 in the event of format B. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the rescheduling and/or retransmission of the DL data are delayed compared to when format B is selected. The user terminal may control the timing for HARQ-ACK feedback based on the short PUCCH format. The TTI may be the transmission time unit of channel-encoded data packets (transport blocks), code blocks and/or codewords, or may be the unit of processing in scheduling, link adaptation and so on. When one slot or one mini-slot is referred to as a "TTI," one or more TTIs (that is, one or more slots or one or more minislots) may be the minimum time unit of scheduling.),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien with searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list, selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, and scheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to improve coverage over a short PUCCH. (Takeda, [0037])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda do not disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size,
However, Ling does disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in PUCCH resource availability([0067] According to some embodiments of the present application, a scheme similar to that in Rel-16 can be used. That is, at least one PUCCH resource associated with the predefined or RRC signalling configured CORESETPoolIndex value can be provided by a configured PUCCH resource list, e.g., SPS-PUCCH-AN-List. A PUCCH resource in the PUCCH resource list will be selected according to the payload size of all bits of the HARQ-ACK feedback for all SPS PDSCH receptions in this time interval as the same as in TS 38.213 9.2.1. .),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in PUCCH resource availability as taught by Ling. The motivation for doing so would be to improve flexibility in multi-TRP with both ideal and non-ideal backhaul. (Ling, [0028])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling do not disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot
However, Bae does disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot ([0176] When the definition of the first time unit is slot, e.g., UCI in a first slot is an HARQ-ACK, UCI in a second slot is CSI and UCI in a third slot is an HARQ-ACK, the HARQ-ACK in the first slot, the CSI in the second slot and the HARQ-ACK in the third slot are cascaded sequentially. The Examiner interprets the HARQ message and CSI message are scheduled to be transmitted in differing slots. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size, and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot as taught by Bae. The motivation for doing so would be to increase the complexity of the HARQ-ACK deferral operation. (Bae, [0244])
Regarding claim 2, Jiang discloses the method wherein the HARQ message corresponds to a SPS HARQ AN scheduled in response to an SPS physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) message based on the SPS configuration on the PUCCH ([0022] The terminal device receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) of the SPS at a time position t1, and transmits HARQ process feedback information of the PDSCH channel at the time t1, at a time position of t1+K1 (i.e., a PUCCH-1 at a time tx) based on K1 information indicated in the DCI.).
Regarding claim 3, Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein the HARQ message comprises a codebook of multiple bits.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein the HARQ message comprises a codebook of multiple bits ([0082] Transmission of the one or more HARQ-ACK bits in the HARQ-ACK codebook are located in a PUCCH resource.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein the HARQ message comprises a codebook of multiple bits as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 4, Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein the codebook corresponds to at least one of multiple carriers, carrier aggregation, and multiple SPS configurations.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein the codebook corresponds to at least one of multiple carriers, carrier aggregation, and multiple SPS configurations ([0278] If there is the same PUCCH cell/carrier indicated for SPS HARQ-ACK transmission on the same slot/sub-slot for one or more than one SPS configurations, the K1 interpretation and K1 set for codebook construction of SPS HARQACKs is based on the target PUCCH cell/carrier indicated by the activation DC.) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein the HARQ message comprises a codebook of multiple bits as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003]).
Regarding claim 5 Jiang discloses wherein the SPS configuration corresponds to a SPS PUCCH AN list ([0022] [0039] The terminal device receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) of the SPS at a time position t1, and transmits HARQ process feedback information of the PDSCH channel at the time t1, at a time position of t1+K1 (i.e., a PUCCH-1 at a time tx) based on K1 information indicated in the DCI. The terminal needs to transmit "the downlink HARQ process feedback" and "scheduling request information" at the time tx. )
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein configures one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein configures one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message ([0082][0185] Transmission of the one or more HARQ-ACK bits in the HARQ-ACK codebook are located in a PUCCH resource. Scheduled HARQ-ACK and/or SR for the target cell can be transmitted jointly on the target cell with the same codebook using at least one of following PUCCH resource configured for the target cell.) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein configures one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003]).
Regarding claim 6 Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein the CSI message is configured for periodic transmission.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein the CSI message is configured for periodic transmission ([0248] Numerology used for determining periodicity/offset for slot/sub-slot location(s) of SR or CSI transmission is based on a reference cell/carrier.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein the CSI message is configured for periodic transmission as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 7 Jiang discloses the method further comprising determining whether the second slot for transmission occurs within a maximum deferral time for transmission of rescheduled transmissions ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe)),
Jiang does not disclose wherein a maximum deferral time for the HARQ message and the maximum deferral time for CSI message is independently determined for each message type, and the CSI message is not deferred if the maximum deferral time for the CSI message would be exceeded.
However, Yoshioka does disclose wherein a maximum deferral time for the HARQ message and the maximum deferral time for CSI message is independently determined for each message type, and the CSI message is not deferred if the maximum deferral time for the CSI message would be exceeded ([0200][0204] [0206] When the HARQ-ACK, data, and CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The resource where postponing is to be performed may be a resource included in a predetermined time section (for example, the time section during which HARQ feedback, CSI reporting, SRS transmission, or data transmission is requested), a resource included in a group of resources predefined or set for postponement, a selectable resource, i.e., a resource without limitation, a resource specified or reported by another communication apparatus, or a resource determined based on the condition described in proposal 0). The signals to be postponed may be all of the signals or some of the signals. For example, only sections that overlap in at least the time domain may be postponed.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang with wherein the maximum deferral time for the HARQ message and the CSI message is independently determined for each message type, and the CSI message is not deferred if the maximum deferral time for the CSI message would be exceeded as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be further improvement in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006]).
Regarding claim 8 Jiang discloses the method wherein rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for transmission of rescheduled transmissions ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe).).
Regarding claim 9 Jiang discloses the method wherein the maximum deferral time for transmission of the rescheduled transmissions corresponds to a maximum number of slots after reception of a downlink message indicating expiration of a validity of the HARQ message and the CSI message ([0023] [0058] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe). Starting a first downlink HARQ retransmission timer after the first downlink HARQ RTT timer expires; and starting a second downlink HARQ retransmission timer after the second downlink HARQ RTT timer expires.)
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose wherein a downlink message indicating expiration of a validity of the HARQ message and the CSI message.
However, Chien does disclose wherein a downlink message indicating expiration of a validity of the HARQ message and the CSI message ([0243] For transmission of HARQ-ACK, SR or CSI feedback and the target cell/carrier determined based on a dynamic PUCCH cell/carrier indication for HARQ-ACK transmission of the scheduled PDSCH are the same on the overlapped slot/sub-slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with wherein the CSI message is configured for periodic transmission as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003]).
Regarding claim 10 Jiang discloses the method further comprising transmitting the HARQ message on the first slot on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that first slot format of the slot does not change ([0023] Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe), the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.).
Jiang does not disclose the method wherein the CSI message on the first slot on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that first slot format of the slot does not change.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein the CSI message on the first slot on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that first slot format of the slot does not change ([0243] For transmission of HARQ-ACK, SR or CSI feedback and the target cell/carrier determined based on a dynamic PUCCH cell/carrier indication for HARQ-ACK transmission of the scheduled PDSCH are the same on the overlapped slot/sub-slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang with the method wherein the CSI message on the first slot on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that first slot format of the slot does not change as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 11 Jiang discloses the method wherein rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises: forgoing transmission of the HARQ message on the first slot ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe));
searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot; and scheduling the HARQ message on first available PUCCH resource of the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe)).
Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien do not disclose wherein searching for the first available PUCCH resource comprises: identifying, from the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list, a PUCCH resource that supports the payload size of the HARQ message and is available in the second slot,
However, Takeda does disclose wherein searching for the first available PUCCH resource comprises: identifying, from the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list, a PUCCH resource that supports the payload size of the HARQ message and is available in the second slot ([0054] [0064] [0076] In the first example of determining the format, the user terminal determines the format of a short PUCCH based on the UCI type. The UCI type in slot #0 is HARQ-ACK/SR, the UCI type in slot #1 is CSI, and the UCI type in slots #2 and #3 is HARQ-ACK/SR and CSI. In FIGS. 3A to 3C, a short PUCCH is constituted by one symbol of normal subcarrier spacing (for example, 15 kHz). If it is more important to reduce the latency, the radio base station may schedule the DL data so that the payload of HARQ-ACK feedback using a short PUCCH does not grow large (that is, the radio base station can limit the number of component carriers (CC) in carrier aggregation (CA)).),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien with wherein searching for the first available PUCCH resource comprises: identifying, from the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list, a PUCCH resource that supports the payload size of the HARQ message and is available in the second slot as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to improve coverage over a short PUCCH. (Takeda, [0037])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda do not disclose and selecting the PUCCH resource based on a predetermined priority order or a function of a UE identifier or RNTI;
However, Ying does disclose and selecting the PUCCH resource based on a predetermined priority order or a function of a UE identifier or RNTI (([0239] The UE 102 may receive 1206, based on a detection of a PDCCH carrying a DCI format with CRC scrambled by a first RNTI for an activation of the SPS.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with identifying from the one or more PUCCH resources that carriers a deferred payload of the HARQ message as taught by Ying. The motivation for doing so would be to improve communication flexibility and/or efficiency may be beneficial. (Ying, [0005])
Regarding claim 12 Jiang discloses the method wherein determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH further comprises ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe)):
identifying a symbol location within the first slot that is configured as an uplink symbol by the first slot format for scheduled transmissions of the HARQ message and the CSI message ([0057] The terminal device starts a downlink HARQ RTT timer (such as "drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerDL") of the HARQ feedback at a first symbol position behind the transmission end position of the PUCCH-1. );
and determining whether the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to a downlink symbol within the second slot ([0060] The terminal device starts the first: 2419 downlink HARQ RTT timer "drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerDL-1" of the HARQ process feedback at the first symbol position behind the transmission end position of the PUCCH-1.).
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose configured as an uplink symbol by the first slot format for scheduled transmissions of the HARQ message and the CSI message
However, Chien does disclose configured as an uplink symbol by the first slot format for scheduled transmissions of the HARQ message and the CSI message ( [0103] [0248] However, the scheduled slot/sub-slot for joint SR and HARQ-ACK transmission is invalid, the and the corresponding slot/sub-slot of the target cell has valid symbols for uplink transmission. Numerology used for determining periodicity/offset for slot/sub-slot location(s) of SR or CSI transmission is based on a reference cell/carrier, e.g., PCell/PSCell/PUCCH-SCell. );
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with configured as an uplink symbol by the first slot format for scheduled transmissions of the HARQ message and the CSI message as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 13, Jiang does not disclose the CSI message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol
However, Yoshioka does disclose the CSI message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol ([0293] The minislot may be referred to as a subslot. A minislot may be formed of fewer symbols than a slot. The PDSCH (or PUSCH) transmitted in units of time greater than the minislots, may be referred to as PDSCH (or PUSCH) mapping type A.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and with the CSI message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be to further improve in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006])
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format further comprises forgoing transmission.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format further comprises forgoing transmission ([0090-0091] A channel state information (CSI) PUCCH resource. An additional set of newly created SPS PUCCH resource, other than existing SPS PUCCH resource. The location of the PUCCH resource in the target slot or sub-slot for deferred SPS HARQACK transmission.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format further comprises forgoing transmission as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 14 Jiang discloses the method wherein rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.):
searching for a first available PUCCH resource at a subsequent symbol location corresponding to an uplink symbol in the second slot ([0023] Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe), the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.);
and scheduling the HARQ message on first available PUCCH resource in the subsequent symbol location within the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity ([0023] [0085] With respect to the HARQ-ACK of PDSCH scheduled by DCI in which the HARQ feedback timing indicator field is not present, HARQ-ACK may be transmitted in a slot and CC that can be used for transmitting PUCCH at an earliest timing. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe)).
Jiang does not disclose forgoing transmission of the HARQ message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol;
However, Yoshioka does disclose forgoing transmission of the HARQ message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol ([0200] [0293] CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The PDSCH (or PUSCH) transmitted in units of time greater than the minislots, may be referred to as PDSCH (or PUSCH) mapping type A. Minislot may be formed of fewer symbols than a slot.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang with forgoing transmission of the HARQ message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be further improvement in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006])
Regarding claim 15, Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien do not disclose and selecting the PUCCH resource from a prioritized list configured by the network entity, wherein the prioritized list is used only if the available PUCCH resources can accommodate the HARQ message within the maximum deferral time.
However, Takeda does disclose and selecting the PUCCH resource from a prioritized list configured by the network entity, wherein the prioritized list is used only if the available PUCCH resources can accommodate the HARQ message within the maximum deferral time ([0106-0109] [0226-0227] How to control the timing to feed back HARQ-ACK (also referred to as "feedback timing," "transmission timing," etc.) will be described. On the other hand, format B that has been described above is suitable for shortening the processing time, but is not suitable for increasing the capacity per short PUCCH. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the feedback of this HARQ-ACK is delayed compared to format B. On the other hand, when format B is selected for HARQ-ACK, this HARQ-ACK is fed back quickly, compared to format A. For example, when DL data is received in slot #n, the earliest timing to provide feedback in response to this DL data is (1) slot #n+3 in the event of format A, and (2) slot #n+2 in the event of format B. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the rescheduling and/or retransmission of the DL data are delayed compared to when format B is selected. The user terminal may control the timing for HARQ-ACK feedback based on the short PUCCH format. The TTI may be the transmission time unit of channel-encoded data packets (transport blocks), code blocks and/or codewords, or may be the unit of processing in scheduling, link adaptation and so on. When one slot or one mini-slot is referred to as a "TTI," one or more TTIs (that is, one or more slots or one or more minislots) may be the minimum time unit of scheduling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien with and selecting the PUCCH resource from a prioritized list configured by the network entity, wherein the prioritized list is used only if the available PUCCH resources can accommodate the HARQ message within the maximum deferral time as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to improve coverage over a short PUCCH. (Takeda, [0037])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda do not disclose the method wherein searching for the first available PUCCH resource at the subsequent symbol location further comprises: searching for the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message.
However, Ying does disclose the method wherein searching for the first available PUCCH resource at the subsequent symbol location further comprises: searching for the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message ([0032] [0247] A single joint HARQ-ACK codebook for the PUCCH transmission. In some approaches, if the total HARQ-ACK payload exceeds a maximum payload size of all configured sets of HARQ-ACK PUCCH resources. Whether k1.sub.def (and/or k1.sub.eff) is sub-slot-based or slot-based or symbol-based may be determined by an initial PUCCH resource configuration of the SRS HARQ-ACK. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with wherein searching for the first available PUCCH resource at the subsequent symbol location further comprises searching for the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message as taught by Ying. The motivation for doing so would be to improve communication flexibility and/or efficiency may be beneficial. (Ying, [0005]).
Regarding claim 16 Jiang discloses the method further comprising selecting a first available PUCCH resource of one or more PUCCH resources from a SPS PUCCH AN list ([0022] [0039] The terminal device receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) of the SPS at a time position t1, and transmits HARQ process feedback information of the PDSCH channel at the time t1, at a time position of t1+K1 (i.e., a PUCCH-1 at a time tx) based on K1 information indicated in the DCI. The terminal needs to transmit "the downlink HARQ process feedback" and "scheduling request information" at the time tx. )
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method that configures the one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message
However, Chien does disclose the method that configures the one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message ([0082][0185] Transmission of the one or more HARQ-ACK bits in the HARQ-ACK codebook are located in a PUCCH resource. Scheduled HARQ-ACK and/or SR for the target cell can be transmitted jointly on the target cell with the same codebook using at least one of following PUCCH resource configured for the target cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method that configures the one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 17 Jiang discloses the method wherein rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises rescheduling the HARQ message on the selected first available PUCCH resource of the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe).).
Regarding claim 18, Jiang does not disclose the method further comprising mapping the first available PUCCH resource to an uplink control information (UCI) content corresponding to one or more bits of the HARQ message.
However, Chien does disclose the method further comprising mapping the first available PUCCH resource to an uplink control information (UCI) content corresponding to one or more bits of the HARQ message ([0233] UE (e.g., the UE 10) capable of performing PUCCH cell/carrier switching based on a dynamic PUCCH cell/carrier indication in DCI and/or a semi-static PUCCH cell/carrier switching pattern, may perform UCI transmission (e.g., SR, CSI or HARQ-ACK transmission)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang with further comprising mapping the first available PUCCH resource to an uplink control information (UCI) content corresponding to one or more bits of the HARQ message as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003]).
Regarding claim 19, Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises multiplexing one or more bits of HARQ message with one or more bits of a new HARQ.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises multiplexing one or more bits of HARQ message with one or more bits of a new HARQ ([0083] [0187] The target slot or sub-slot indicated by K1_adj can be determined as a valid slot or sub-slot for the transmission of deferred SPS HARQ-ACK (i.e., postponed SPS HARQ-ACK) if at least one of the following conditions is met. PUCCHResourceSet, e.g., if switched HARQ-ACK is multiplexed with dynamic HARQ-ACK of the target cell in the same slot/sub-slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with wherein rescheduling the HARQ message on the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises multiplexing one or more bits of HARQ message with one or more bits of a new HARQ as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQACK. (Chien, [0003]).
Regarding claim 20 Jiang discloses determining whether a plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources are identified; and selecting from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources for rescheduling the HARQ message ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.)
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose wherein selecting the first available PUCCH resource of one or more PUCCH resources from the SPS PUCCH AN list further comprises. Identifying the one or more PUCCH resources that carry a deferred payload of the HARQ message
However, Chien does disclose wherein selecting the first available PUCCH resource of one or more PUCCH resources from the SPS PUCCH AN list further comprises ([0090-0091] A channel state information (CSI) PUCCH resource. An additional set of newly created SPS PUCCH resource, other than existing SPS PUCCH resource. The location of the PUCCH resource in the target slot or sub-slot for deferred SPS HARQ-ACK transmission.):
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with wherein selecting the first available PUCCH resource of one or more PUCCH resources from the SPS PUCCH AN list further comprises as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda do not disclose identifying from the one or more PUCCH resources that carriers a deferred payload of the HARQ message.
However, Ying does disclose identifying from the one or more PUCCH resources that carriers a deferred payload of the HARQ message ([0032] A single joint HARQ-ACK codebook for the PUCCH transmission. In some approaches, if the total HARQ-ACK payload exceeds a maximum payload size of all configured sets of HARQ-ACK PUCCH resources.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with identifying from the one or more PUCCH resources that carriers a deferred payload of the HARQ message as taught by Ying. The motivation for doing so would be to improve communication flexibility and/or efficiency may be beneficial. (Ying, [0005])
Regarding claim 21, Jiang, and Yoshiok do not disclose the method wherein selecting from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources for rescheduling the HARQ message further comprises at least one of selecting a PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources that has a lowest index number associated; selecting the PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources that has a highest index number associated.
However, Chien does disclose wherein selecting from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources for rescheduling the HARQ message further comprises at least one of selecting a PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources that has a lowest index number associated ([0082] [0283] Performs valid target slot or sub-slot determination for SPS HARQ-ACK deferring (i.e., postponing SPS HARQ-ACK). The target PUCCH cell/carrier is selected according to the dynamic PUCCH cell/carrier indication (i.e., the dynamic PUCCH cell/carrier switching index) for a SPS configuration with the lowest index level.);
selecting the PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources that has a highest index number associated ([0282] The dynamic PUCCH cell/carrier switching index) for an SPS configuration with the highest priority.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with wherein selecting from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources for rescheduling the HARQ message further comprises at least one of selecting a PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources that has a lowest index number associated; selecting the PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources that has a highest index number associated as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda do not disclose or selecting the PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources based on a function of an identification of the UE or Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) of the UE
However, Ying does disclose selecting the PUCCH resource from the plurality of the one or more PUCCH resources based on a function of an identification of the UE or Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) of the UE ([0239] The UE 102 may receive 1206, based on a detection of a PDCCH carrying a DCI format with CRC scrambled by a first RNTI for an activation of the SPS.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with identifying from the one or more PUCCH resources that carriers a deferred payload of the HARQ message as taught by Ying. The motivation for doing so would be to improve communication flexibility and/or efficiency may be beneficial. (Ying, [0005])
Regarding claim 22 Jiang discloses the method wherein rescheduling HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource of the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.):
forgoing transmission of the HARQ message on the first slot ([0023] The moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe), then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted);
and scheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource of the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity ([0023] [0085] With respect to the HARQ-ACK of PDSCH scheduled by DCI in which the HARQ feedback timing indicator field is not present, HARQACK may be transmitted in a slot and CC that can be used for transmitting PUCCH at an earliest timing. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe)).
Regarding claim 23, Jiang does not disclose identifying a symbol location within the first slot that is configured as an uplink symbol by the first slot format for scheduled transmissions of the HARQ message and the CSI message. Determining whether the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to a downlink symbol.
However, Yoshioka does disclose identifying a symbol location within the first slot that is configured as an uplink symbol by the first slot format for scheduled transmissions of the HARQ message and the CSI message ([0200] [0293] CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The PDSCH (or PUSCH) transmitted in units of time greater than the minislots, may be referred to as PDSCH (or PUSCH) mapping type A. Minislot may be formed of fewer symbols than a slot.).
and determining whether the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to a downlink symbol ([0293] The PDSCH (or PUSCH) transmitted in units of time greater than the minislots, may be referred to as PDSCH (or PUSCH) mapping type A. Minislot may be formed of fewer symbols than a slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and with determining whether the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to a downlink symbol as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be to further improve in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006])
Jiang and Yoshioka does not disclose the method wherein determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH further comprises:
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH further comprises ([0090-0091] A channel state information (CSI) PUCCH resource. An additional set of newly created SPS PUCCH resource, other than existing SPS PUCCH resource. The location of the PUCCH resource in the target slot or sub-slot for deferred SPS HARQACK transmission.):
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH further comprises as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 24, Jiang does not disclose further comprises forgoing transmission of the CSI message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol
However, Yoshioka does disclose further comprises forgoing transmission of the CSI message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol ([0200] [0293] CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The PDSCH (or PUSCH) transmitted in units of time greater than the minislots, may be referred to as PDSCH (or PUSCH) mapping type A. Minislot may be formed of fewer symbols than a slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and with further comprises forgoing transmission of the CSI message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be to further improve in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006])
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format ([0243] for transmission of HARQ-ACK, SR or CSI feedback and the target cell/carrier determined based on a dynamic PUCCH cell/carrier indication for HARQ-ACK transmission of the scheduled PDSCH are the same on the overlapped slot/sub-slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH further comprises as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Regarding claim 25 Jiang discloses the method wherein rescheduling HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource of a second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity further comprises ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.):
forgoing transmission of the HARQ message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol ([0067] A trigger condition of the transmission time of the downlink HARQ process feedback being postponed includes any one of An uplink transmission power of the terminal device failing to transmit the downlink HARQ process feedback.);
and scheduling the HARQ message on first available PUCCH resource in a subsequent symbol location within the second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity ([0060] when the transmission time of the downlink HARQ process feedback of the terminal device is postponed, the terminal device starts the first downlink HARQ RTT timer "drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerDL-1" of the HARQ process feedback at the first symbol position behind the transmission end position of the PUCCH-1).
Regarding claim 26 Jiang discloses an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a transceiver ([0002] mobile communication technologies);
a memory configured to store instructions ([0090] including instructions stored in or on the memory.);
and one or more processors communicatively coupled with the transceiver and the memory, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to ([0090] The processor may process instructions executed in the terminal device, including instructions stored in or on the memory.):
schedule a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) message and a channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format([0023] [0085] With respect to the HARQ-ACK of PDSCH scheduled by DCI in which the HARQ feedback timing indicator field is not present, HARQ-ACK may be transmitted in a slot and CC that can be used for transmitting PUCCH at an earliest timing. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe));
and reschedule the HARQ message on a second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format, wherein the second slot is configured in the second slot format ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.),
Jiang does not disclose forgo transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format, wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the apparatus;
However, Yoshioka does disclose forgo transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format, wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the apparatus ([0200][0204] [0206] When the HARQ-ACK, data, and CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The resource where postponing is to be performed may be a resource included in a predetermined time section (for example, the time section during which HARQ feedback, CSI reporting, SRS transmission, or data transmission is requested), a resource included in a group of resources predefined or set for postponement, a selectable resource, i.e., a resource without limitation, a resource specified or reported by another communication apparatus, or a resource determined based on the condition described in proposal 0). The signals to be postponed may be all of the signals or some of the signals. For example, only sections that overlap in at least the time domain may be postponed.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and with further comprises forgoing transmission of the CSI message in the symbol location within the first slot based on the determination that the symbol location within the first slot changes from the uplink symbol to the downlink symbol as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be to further improve in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006])
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose determine whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot;
However, Chien does disclose determine whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot ([0090-0091] A channel state information (CSI) PUCCH resource. An additional set of newly created SPS PUCCH resource, other than existing SPS PUCCH resource. The location of the PUCCH resource in the target slot or sub-slot for deferred SPS HARQ-ACK transmission.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with determine whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien do not disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to reschedule the HARQ message are further configured to:search for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list, select the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, andschedule the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions,
However, Takeda does disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to reschedule the HARQ message are further configured to:search for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list ([0054] [0064] In the first example of determining the format, the user terminal determines the format of a short PUCCH based on the UCI type. The UCI type in slot #0 is HARQ-ACK/SR, the UCI type in slot #1 is CSI, and the UCI type in slots #2 and #3 is HARQ-ACK/SR and CSI. In FIGS. 3A to 3C, a short PUCCH is constituted by one symbol of normal subcarrier spacing (for example, 15 kHz).),
select the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message ([0076] If it is more important to reduce the latency, the radio base station may schedule the DL data so that the payload of HARQ-ACK feedback using a short PUCCH does not grow large (that is, the radio base station can limit the number of component carriers (CC) in carrier aggregation (CA)).),
and schedule the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions ([0106-0109] [0226-0227] How to control the timing to feed back HARQ-ACK (also referred to as "feedback timing," "transmission timing," etc.) will be described. On the other hand, format B that has been described above is suitable for shortening the processing time, but is not suitable for increasing the capacity per short PUCCH. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the feedback of this HARQ-ACK is delayed compared to format B. On the other hand, when format B is selected for HARQ-ACK, this HARQ-ACK is fed back quickly, compared to format A. For example, when DL data is received in slot #n, the earliest timing to provide feedback in response to this DL data is (1) slot #n+3 in the event of format A, and (2) slot #n+2 in the event of format B. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the rescheduling and/or retransmission of the DL data are delayed compared to when format B is selected. The user terminal may control the timing for HARQ-ACK feedback based on the short PUCCH format. The TTI may be the transmission time unit of channel-encoded data packets (transport blocks), code blocks and/or codewords, or may be the unit of processing in scheduling, link adaptation and so on. When one slot or one mini-slot is referred to as a "TTI," one or more TTIs (that is, one or more slots or one or more minislots) may be the minimum time unit of scheduling.),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien with wherein the one or more processors are configured to reschedule the HARQ message are further configured to: search for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list, select the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, and schedule the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to improve coverage over a short PUCCH. (Takeda, [0037])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda do not disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size, andwherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot.
However, Ling does disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size([0067] According to some embodiments of the present application, a scheme similar to that in Rel-16 can be used. That is, at least one PUCCH resource associated with the predefined or RRC signalling configured CORESETPoolIndex value can be provided by a configured PUCCH resource list, e.g., SPS-PUCCH-AN-List. A PUCCH resource in the PUCCH resource list will be selected according to the payload size of all bits of the HARQ-ACK feedback for all SPS PDSCH receptions in this time interval as the same as in TS 38.213 9.2.1. ),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in PUCCH resource availability as taught by Ling. The motivation for doing so would be to improve flexibility in multi-TRP with both ideal and non-ideal backhaul. (Ling, [0028])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling do not disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot.
However, Bae does disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot([0176] When the definition of the first time unit is slot, e.g., UCI in a first slot is an HARQ-ACK, UCI in a second slot is CSI and UCI in a third slot is an HARQ-ACK, the HARQ-ACK in the first slot, the CSI in the second slot and the HARQ-ACK in the third slot are cascaded sequentially. The Examiner interprets the HARQ message and CSI message are scheduled to be transmitted in differing slots. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size, and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot as taught by Bae. The motivation for doing so would be to increase the complexity of the HARQ-ACK deferral operation. (Bae, [0244])
Regarding claim 27 Jiang discloses the apparatus wherein the HARQ message corresponds to a SPS HARQ AN scheduled in response to an SPS physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) message based on the SPS configuration on the PUCCH([0022] The terminal device receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) of the SPS at a time position t1, and transmits HARQ process feedback information of the PDSCH channel at the time t1, at a time position of t1+K1 (i.e., a PUCCH-1 at a time tx) based on K1 information indicated in the DCI.).
Regarding claim 28 Jiang discloses wherein the SPS configuration corresponds to a SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list([0022] [0039] The terminal device receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) of the SPS at a time position t1, and transmits HARQ process feedback information of the PDSCH channel at the time t1, at a time position of t1+K1 (i.e., a PUCCH-1 at a time tx) based on K1 information indicated in the DCI. The terminal needs to transmit "the downlink HARQ process feedback" and "scheduling request information" at the time tx.)
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein that configures one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message.
However, Chien does disclose the method wherein that configures one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message( ([0082][0185] Transmission of the one or more HARQ-ACK bits in the HARQ-ACK codebook are located in a PUCCH resource. Scheduled HARQ-ACK and/or SR for the target cell can be transmitted jointly on the target cell with the same codebook using at least one of following PUCCH resource configured for the target cell.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein that configures one or more PUCCH resources per a HARQ ACK/NACK codebook for scheduling transmission of the HARQ message as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003]).
Regarding claim 29 Jiang discloses an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: means for scheduling a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) message and a channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format ([0023] [0085] With respect to the HARQ-ACK of PDSCH scheduled by DCI in which the HARQ feedback timing indicator field is not present, HARQ-ACK may be transmitted in a slot and CC that can be used for transmitting PUCCH at an earliest timing. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe));
means for determining whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot([0023] Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe), the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.);
means for rescheduling the HARQ message on a second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format, wherein the second slot is configured in the second slot format ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.) .
Jiang does not disclose means for forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format.
However, Yoshioka does disclose means for forgoing transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format wherein the means for forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the apparatus and ([0200][0204] [0206] When the HARQ-ACK, data, and CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The resource where postponing is to be performed may be a resource included in a predetermined time section (for example, the time section during which HARQ feedback, CSI reporting, SRS transmission, or data transmission is requested), a resource included in a group of resources pre-defined or set for postponement, a selectable resource, i.e., a resource without limitation, a resource specified or reported by another communication apparatus, or a resource determined based on the condition described in proposal 0). The signals to be postponed may be all of the signals or some of the signals. For example, only sections that overlap in at least the time domain may be postponed.);
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose the method wherein channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format;
However, Chein does not disclose the method wherein channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format ([0090-0091] A channel state information (CSI) PUCCH resource. An additional set of newly created SPS PUCCH resource, other than existing SPS PUCCH resource. The location of the PUCCH resource in the target slot or sub-slot for deferred SPS HARQ-ACK transmission.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with the method wherein channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chein do not disclose wherein rescheduling the HARQ message comprises:searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list,selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, andscheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions.
However, Takeda does disclose wherein rescheduling the HARQ message comprises:searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list ([0054] [0064] In the first example of determining the format, the user terminal determines the format of a short PUCCH based on the UCI type. The UCI type in slot #0 is HARQ-ACK/SR, the UCI type in slot #1 is CSI, and the UCI type in slots #2 and #3 is HARQ-ACK/SR and CSI. In FIGS. 3A to 3C, a short PUCCH is constituted by one symbol of normal subcarrier spacing (for example, 15 kHz).),
selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message ([0076] If it is more important to reduce the latency, the radio base station may schedule the DL data so that the payload of HARQ-ACK feedback using a short PUCCH does not grow large (that is, the radio base station can limit the number of component carriers (CC) in carrier aggregation (CA)).),
and scheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions([0106- 0109] [0226-0227] How to control the timing to feed back HARQ-ACK (also referred to as "feedback timing," "transmission timing," etc.) will be described. On the other hand, format B that has been described above is suitable for shortening the processing time, but is not suitable for increasing the capacity per short PUCCH. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the feedback of this HARQ-ACK is delayed compared to format B. On the other hand, when format B is selected for HARQ-ACK, this HARQ- ACK is fed back quickly, compared to format A. For example, when DL data is received in slot #n, the earliest timing to provide feedback in response to this DL data is (1) slot #n+3 in the event of format A, and (2) slot #n+2 in the event of format B. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the rescheduling and/or retransmission of the DL data are delayed compared to when format B is selected. The user terminal may control the timing for HARQ-ACK feedback based on the short PUCCH format. The TTI may be the transmission time unit of channel-encoded data packets (transport blocks), code blocks and/or codewords, or may be the unit of processing in scheduling, link adaptation and so on. When one slot or one mini-slot is referred to as a "TTI," one or more TTIs (that is, one or more slots or one or more minislots) may be the minimum time unit of scheduling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien with wherein rescheduling the HARQ message comprises: searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list, selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, and scheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to improve coverage over a short PUCCH. (Takeda, [0037])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chein, and Takeda do not disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size, andwherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot.
However, Ling does disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size([0067] According to some embodiments of the present application, a scheme similar to that in Rel-16 can be used. That is, at least one PUCCH resource associated with the predefined or RRC signalling configured CORESETPoolIndex value can be provided by a configured PUCCH resource list, e.g., SPS-PUCCH-AN-List. A PUCCH resource in the PUCCH resource list will be selected according to the payload size of all bits of the HARQ-ACK feedback for all SPS PDSCH receptions in this time interval as the same as in TS 38.213 9.2.1.),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in PUCCH resource availability as taught by Ling. The motivation for doing so would be to improve flexibility in multi-TRP with both ideal and non-ideal backhaul. (Ling, [0028])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling do not disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot.
However, Bae does disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot([0176] When the definition of the first time unit is slot, e.g., UCI in a first slot is an HARQ-ACK, UCI in a second slot is CSI and UCI in a third slot is an HARQ-ACK, the HARQ-ACK in the first slot, the CSI in the second slot and the HARQ-ACK in the third slot are cascaded sequentially. The Examiner interprets the HARQ message and CSI message are scheduled to be transmitted in differing slots. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size, and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot as taught by Bae. The motivation for doing so would be to increase the complexity of the HARQ-ACK deferral operation. (Bae, [0244])
Regarding claim 30 Jiang discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium, comprising code executable by one or more processors to ([0091] The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of the present disclosure stores computer instructions, and the computer instructions are configured to perform the method for processing)
schedule a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) message and a channel state information (CSI) message in a first slot for transmission on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a network entity based on a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configuration, wherein the first slot is configured in a first slot format ([0023] [0085] With respect to the HARQ-ACK of PDSCH scheduled by DCI in which the HARQ feedback timing indicator field is not present, HARQ-ACK may be transmitted in a slot and CC that can be used for transmitting PUCCH at an earliest timing. Uplink transmission slot/subframe to a downlink transmission slot (or a subframe), the moment tx may correspond to one downlink slot (or subframe))
and reschedule the HARQ message on a second slot for transmission on the PUCCH to the network entity based on the determination that the first slot format of the slot changes to the second slot format, wherein the second slot is configured in the second slot format ([0023] FIG. 1 Then the terminal device needs to postpone the HARQ process feedback information to a next time resource position where the HARQ process feedback information may be transmitted, for example, a PUCCH-2 at a time ty.)
Jiang does not disclose determine whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot; However, Yoshioka does disclose determine whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot ([0200] CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and with determine whether the first slot format of the slot changes to a second slot format prior to transmission of the HARQ message and the CSI message on the PUCCH in the first slot as taught by Yoshioka. The motivation for doing so would be to further improve in communication speed, capacity, reliability, and delay performance. (Yoshioka, [0006])
Jiang and Yoshioka do not disclose forgo transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the medium ([0200][0204] [0206] When the HARQ-ACK, data, and CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, CSI are the multiple signals to be transmitted, the CSI may be postponed and the HARQ-ACK and data may be multiplexed and transmitted. The resource where postponing is to be performed may be a resource included in a predetermined time section (for example, the time section during which HARQ feedback, CSI reporting, SRS transmission, or data transmission is requested), a resource included in a group of resources predefined or set for postponement, a selectable resource, i.e., a resource without limitation, a resource specified or reported by another communication apparatus, or a resource determined based on the condition described in proposal 0). The signals to be postponed may be all of the signals or some of the signals. For example, only sections that overlap in at least the time domain may be postponed.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang and Yoshioka with forgo transmission of the CSI message based on the determination that the first slot format of the first slot changes to the second slot format wherein forgoing transmission of the CSI message is based on a maximum deferral time for the CSI message being exceeded, the maximum deferral time being determined based at least on a parameter received from the network entity or preconfigured in the medium as taught by Chien. The motivation for doing so would be to fulfill a reliable and prompt feedback of HARQ-ACK. (Chien, [0003])
Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chein do not disclose wherein rescheduling the HARQ message comprises:searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list,selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, andscheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions.
However, Takeda does disclose wherein rescheduling the HARQ message comprises:searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list ([0054] [0064] In the first example of determining the format, the user terminal determines the format of a short PUCCH based on the UCI type. The UCI type in slot #0 is HARQ-ACK/SR, the UCI type in slot #1 is CSI, and the UCI type in slots #2 and #3 is HARQ-ACK/SR and CSI. In FIGS. 3A to 3C, a short PUCCH is constituted by one symbol of normal subcarrier spacing (for example, 15 kHz).),
selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message ([0076] If it is more important to reduce the latency, the radio base station may schedule the DL data so that the payload of HARQ-ACK feedback using a short PUCCH does not grow large (that is, the radio base station can limit the number of component carriers (CC) in carrier aggregation (CA)).),
and scheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions ([0106- 0109] [0226-0227] How to control the timing to feed back HARQ-ACK (also referred to as "feedback timing," "transmission timing," etc.) will be described. On the other hand, format B that has been described above is suitable for shortening the processing time, but is not suitable for increasing the capacity per short PUCCH. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the feedback of this HARQ-ACK is delayed compared to format B. On the other hand, when format B is selected for HARQ-ACK, this HARQ- ACK is fed back quickly, compared to format A. For example, when DL data is received in slot #n, the earliest timing to provide feedback in response to this DL data is (1) slot #n+3 in the event of format A, and (2) slot #n+2 in the event of format B. When format A is selected for HARQ-ACK, the rescheduling and/or retransmission of the DL data are delayed compared to when format B is selected. The user terminal may control the timing for HARQ-ACK feedback based on the short PUCCH format. The TTI may be the transmission time unit of channel-encoded data packets (transport blocks), code blocks and/or codewords, or may be the unit of processing in scheduling, link adaptation and so on. When one slot or one mini-slot is referred to as a "TTI," one or more TTIs (that is, one or more slots or one or more minislots) may be the minimum time unit of scheduling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, and Chien with wherein rescheduling the HARQ message comprises:searching for a first available PUCCH resource in the second slot based on a prioritized SPS PUCCH acknowledgement (ACK)/negative ACK (NACK) (AN) list,selecting the first available PUCCH resource based on a payload size of the HARQ message, andscheduling the HARQ message on the first available PUCCH resource only if the second slot for transmission occurs within the maximum deferral time for rescheduled transmissions as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to improve coverage over a short PUCCH. (Takeda, [0037]).
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chein, and Takeda do not disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size, andwherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot.
However, Talarico does disclose wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size([0067] According to some embodiments of the present application, a scheme similar to that in Rel-16 can be used. That is, at least one PUCCH resource associated with the predefined or RRC signalling configured CORESETPoolIndex value can be provided by a configured PUCCH resource list, e.g., SPS-PUCCH-AN-List. A PUCCH resource in the PUCCH resource list will be selected according to the payload size of all bits of the HARQ-ACK feedback for all SPS PDSCH receptions in this time interval as the same as in TS 38.213 9.2.1. .),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, and Takeda with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in PUCCH resource availability as taught by Ling. The motivation for doing so would be to improve flexibility in multi-TRP with both ideal and non-ideal backhaul. (Ling, [0028])
Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling do not disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot.
However, Bae does disclose and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot([0176] When the definition of the first time unit is slot, e.g., UCI in a first slot is an HARQ-ACK, UCI in a second slot is CSI and UCI in a third slot is an HARQ-ACK, the HARQ-ACK in the first slot, the CSI in the second slot and the HARQ-ACK in the third slot are cascaded sequentially. The Examiner interprets the HARQ message and CSI message are scheduled to be transmitted in differing slots. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jiang, Yoshioka, Chien, Takeda, and Ling with wherein the prioritized SPS PUCCH AN list is dynamically updated based on at least one of a change in slot format, a change in PUCCH resource availability, or a change in HARQ message payload size, and wherein, in response to the change in slot format, the UE is configured to refrain from transmitting the HARQ message and the CSI message in the first slot and to reschedule only the HARQ message for transmission in the second slot, such that the CSI message is not rescheduled for transmission in the second slot as taught by Bae. The motivation for doing so would be to increase the complexity of the HARQ-ACK deferral operation. (Bae, [0244])
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/RYA TEON NELSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419