Response to Arguments
Applicant’s argument:
Rejection under 112: Applicant amended the claims to overcome the rejection.
Rejection under 103: On page 12 of Remarks, Applicant argues that Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE does not teach amended limitation of claim 1 as recited “and re- establishing a connection based on the connection re-establishment information due to the connection failure, wherein the connection failure comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration failure” because Lenovo, Won, and He are silent about the connection failure comprising RRC configuration failure. To support the argument, Applicant refers to [0013] and [0075] of Won.
Examiner’s response:
Rejection under 112: Withdrawn.
Rejection under 103: Examiner respectfully disagrees. Although Won [0013] and [0075] do not teach the amended limitation of claim 1, Won [0075] in combination with [0052-0056] teach “the connection failure comprises a RRC configuration failure” because the reestablishment request message sent by the UE includes information on the connection failure such as reestablishment cause, configuration failure, HOF, and other failures (See Won [0056] and [0060]). On the other hand, the reestablishment request may correspond to RRCConnectionReestablishmentRequest message which shows that the connection failure comprise RRC message (See Won [0075]). Furthermore, Won discloses the scenarios that cause the connection failure such as RRC unsuccessful connection (See Won (0052-0054)). Thus, the cited paragraphs show that the connection failure comprise RRC configuration failure which occurs due to connection failure. For the reasons stated Won teaches the amended limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5, 11, 13-14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being unpatentable
over LENOVO et al., Remaining issues on multi-TRP/panel transmission, 3GPP TSG RAN WG1
Meeting #100, R1-2000595, February 13, 2020, 4 pages (hereafter “Lenovo”) in view of Won et al.
(US 2017/0171788A1)( hereafter “Won”) in further view of HE (US 2021/0044342 A1).
Regarding claim 1, A transmission point configuration method, performed by a user equipment, comprising: receiving configuration information from a network side device, wherein:
the configuration information is for a plurality of transmission points of one configuration object,
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains
(receiving- note: it is inherent that UE is receiving configuration information (physical identifier) from
the network side) the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with
CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id
(configuration information) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the
referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell(configuration object) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking.
the configuration object comprises a serving cell or a bandwidth part,
Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell
(configuration object) or, if provided, on a serving cell indicated by a value of
pathlossReferenceLinking.
and the configuration information comprises physical identifiers of the transmission points;
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the
UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information
comprises physical identifier ) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the
referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking.
and performing configuration on the plurality of transmission points of the configuration object based on the configuration information.
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS (configuration information). where the RS resource is either on a same
serving cell (configuration object) or, if provided, on a serving cell indicated by a value of
pathlossReferenceLinking.
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0002 ], TPC command carried by DCI format I_ 0/1 _ l is only apply to the
scheduled PUCCH resources indicated by the PUCCH resource indicate field in the DCI, which can be
used again in Rel-16 for M-TRP (performing configuration on the plurality of transmission points )
scenario. However, for TPC command carried by DCI format 2 2, different TPC command may only
apply to a set of PUCCH resource. How to determine the correspondence between multiple TPC
commands and different resources for different TRPs should be specified.
identifier of a specific transmission point corresponding to a serving cell of the user equipment (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-TRP transmission, the UE expects to be configured with at least two PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS (identifier of specific transmission point), where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a serving cell (Correspond to serving sell of the user ) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information; and receiving connection re-establishment information from the network side device; and re- establishing a connection based on the connection re-establishment information due to the connection failure, wherein the connection failure comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration failure.
Won teaches transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information; (Won, Fig. 4A, Ref. 410, [0075]; The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y.)
(Won [0056]; The reestablishment request message may include information on the connection failure. More specifically, the reestablishment request message may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0057] Physical Cell Identity (PCI) (identifier of the UE) of a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure;
and receiving connection re-establishment information from the network side device,
(Won [0112]; According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the RAP 120y (network) that becomes the reestablishment request target can transmit the RLF indication message only in the case where the reestablishment has succeeded.)
Won [0062]; The RLF report (connection reestablishment information) may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0063] In the case of RLF, an E-UTRAN Cell Global Identity (ECGI) to which the terminal was connected just before the RLF or frequency/PCI; and in the case of HOF, an ECGI of a target cell of a handover that starts when the HOF occurs or frequency/PCI; [0064] ECGI of a cell in which the reestablishment has been attempted; [0065] ECGI of a source cell of a handover that has lastly occurred; [0066] Time taken from the start of a handover that has lastly occurred to the connection failure occurrence;
and re- establishing a connection based on the connection re-establishment information due to connection failure
(Won, Fig. 4A, Ref. 420, [0076]; At operation 420, the terminal 100 and the RAP 120y may successfully perform the remaining process of the reestablishment to be connected to each other as a result.)
( [0112]; According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the RAP 120y that becomes the reestablishment request target can transmit the RLF indication message only in the case where the reestablishment has succeeded (re-establishment of connection based on RLF (connection reestablishment information)
Won, Fig. 4A [0075]; Won, The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y.
wherein the connection failure comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration failure,
Won, Fig. 4A [0075]; Won, The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y. The reestablishment request message may correspond to an RRCConnectionReestablishmentRequest message.
Won [0056] The reestablishment request message may include information on the connection failure. More specifically, the reestablishment request message may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0060] Reestablishment cause, for example, reconfiguration failure, HOF, and other failures.
Won [0052] The reestablishment result may be briefly divided into success and failure. The failure may be further sub-divided and classified into the following items: [0053] Reestablishment failure A: The RAP that has become a reestablishment target rejects the reestablishment (transfers RRCConnectionReestablishmentReject message); [0054] Reestablishment failure B: The reestablishment request message (RRCConnectionReestablishmentRequest message) has been well transferred, but the reestablishment has been incompletely finished. For example, an RRCConnectionReestablishment message has not been transferred to the terminal, or an RRCConnectionReestablishmentComplete message has not been transferred to the RAP (RRC configuration failure);
In view of Won, Lenovo is modified such that the UE transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting re-establishment request message to the base station to connect to the desired network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to allow the UE to send the re-establishment connection request with the identifier to the network to successfully establish the connection to meet the wireless traffic demand with high data rate and to mitigate the wave path loss and to increase the radio wave transmission distance in the large scale antenna (Won [0002]).
Lenovo in view of Won does not teach wherein re-establishing the connection based on the connection re-establishment information comprises at least one of the following: using configuration of a primary transmission point or the transmission point by default of a Primary Cell (PCell) before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
HE teaches wherein re-establishing the connection (HE [0071], beam failure recovery procedure) based on the connection re-establishment information comprises at least one of the following:
using configuration of a primary transmission point or a transmission point by default of a Primary Cell (PCell) before the connection re-establishment as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
HE Fig. 7 [0071]; FIG. 7 illustrates an example 700 of a beam failure recovery procedure (re-establishing the connection )occurring after the beam failure detection procedure of FIG. 6) which a UE 702 performs to recover its PDCCH serving beams. Initially prior to beam failure, a base station comprising TRP 704 configures a set of candidate beams (configuration of the transmission point) at block 706 which the UE 702 may use to recover a PDCCH serving beam. The TRP 704 may correspond to TRP 604 of FIG. 6. The set of candidate beams may be a subset of a total set of beams transmitted by TRP 704. For example, the set of candidate beams may include a number of adjacent beams directed towards the location of the UE (e.g. where beam failure had occurred), with each beam having an identical beamwidth to the failed beam and/or a wider beamwidth than the failed beam. In one aspect, the set of candidate beams may comprise periodic CSI-RS resource configuration indexes and/or SS/PBCH block indexes configured for the TRP 704 and which are transmitted to the UE 702 (e.g. in a higher layer parameter candidateBeamRSList or some other name). After the candidate beams are configured, the TRP 704 provides the set of candidate beams 708 to the UE 702 (configuration of the transmission point after the user equipment re-establishes a connection).
He, fig. 8, [0086]; In another example, the serving cell in which beam failures are detected at blocks 824 and 836 may be a primary cell or a special cell.
using configuration of an activated transmission point of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
using configuration of all transmission points of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
or using configuration of any one of transmission points of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection.
In view of HE, Lenovo in view of Won is modified such that using configuration of the primary transmission point before the connection re-establishment as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection.
Lenovo in view of Won and HE are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, beam failure recovery procedure.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in view of Won in the manner described above to use the configuration of transmission point of primary cell before and after the establishment connection to increase capacity and reliability of the system (HE [0006]).
Regarding claim 2, Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 1. The transmission point configuration method according to claim 1, wherein the physical identifiers of the transmission points comprise at least one of the following:
a physical cell identifier;
an identifier of a reference signal; (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not
provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH
resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information= physical identifier comprise at least an identifier
of reference signal ) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and
obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
an identifier of a port corresponding to the reference signal;
an identifier of a resource location of a control channel;
an identifier of a reference signal of the control channel;
or an identifier of a port corresponding to the reference signal of the control channel.
Regarding claim 5, , Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 1. The transmission point configuration method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information further comprises at least one of the following:
an uplink frequency or a downlink frequency; (Lenovo, page 1, section 2.1 ,Fig. 1, [0003]; If a UE
detects two DCis indicating a same active DL BWP change in a same slot (same time domain), the UE is
not required to receive or transmit in the cell during a time duration from the end of the third symbol
of a slot where the UE receives the DCI that indicates a DL BWP change in a scheduling cell until the
beginning of a slot indicated by the smaller slot offset value of the time domain resource assignment
fields in the two DCI as illustrated in Figure 1.) (When BWP changes, if the time domain is the same
the only variable is the frequency which makes the configuration information comprises an uplink
frequency or a downlink frequency)
an uplink or downlink bandwidth;
uplink or downlink numerology;
ratios of subframes or slots between uplink and downlink;
a timing advance offset parameter in uplink; a system frame number (SFN);
a subframe number; a slot number; or time domain location configuration information of an SSB.
Regarding claim 13, A transmission point configuration method, performed by a network side device, comprising: transmitting configuration information to a user equipment,
wherein: the configuration information is for a plurality of transmission points of one configuration object,
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains
(receiving- note: it is inherent that UE is receiving configuration information (physical identifier) from
the network side or network is transmitting the configuration information ) the referenceSignal
value/or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS
from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information) with index 0 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with
CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with
index 1 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if
provided, on a serving cell(configuration object) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking.
the configuration object comprises a serving cell or a bandwidth part,
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell
(configuration object) or, if provided, on a serving cell indicated by a value of
pathlossReferenceLinking.
and the configuration information comprises physical identifiers of the transmission points.
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the
UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information
comprises physical identifier ) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the
referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking.
identifier of a specific transmission point corresponding to a serving cell of the user equipment (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-TRP transmission, the UE expects to be configured with at least two PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS (identifier of specific transmission point), where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a serving cell (Correspond to serving sell of the user ) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information; and receiving connection re-establishment information from the network side device; and re- establishing a connection based on the connection re-establishment information due to connection failure, wherein the connection failure comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration failure.
Won teaches transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information; (Won, Fig. 4A, Ref. 410, [0075]; The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y.)
(Won [0056]; The reestablishment request message may include information on the connection failure. More specifically, the reestablishment request message may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0057] Physical Cell Identity (PCI) (identifier of the UE) of a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure; [0058] Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI) (identifier of the UE) used in a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure;
and receiving connection re-establishment information from the network side device,
Won ( [0112]; According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the RAP 120y (network) that becomes the reestablishment request target can transmit the RLF indication message only in the case where the reestablishment has succeeded.)
Won [0062]; The RLF report (connection reestablishment information) may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0063] In the case of RLF, an E-UTRAN Cell Global Identity (ECGI) to which the terminal was connected just before the RLF or frequency/PCI; and in the case of HOF, an ECGI of a target cell of a handover that starts when the HOF occurs or frequency/PCI; [0064] ECGI of a cell in which the reestablishment has been attempted; [0065] ECGI of a source cell of a handover that has lastly occurred; [0066] Time taken from the start of a handover that has lastly occurred to the connection failure occurrence;
and re- establishing a connection based on the connection re-establishment information due to connection failure,
(Won, Fig. 4A, Ref. 420, [0076]; At operation 420, the terminal 100 and the RAP 120y may successfully perform the remaining process of the reestablishment to be connected to each other as a result.)
( [0112]; According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the RAP 120y that becomes the reestablishment request target can transmit the RLF indication message only in the case where the reestablishment has succeeded (re-establishment of connection based on RLF (connection reestablishment information)
Won, Fig. 4A [0075]; The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y.
wherein the connection failure comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration failure,
Won, Fig. 4A [0075]; The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y. The reestablishment request message may correspond to an RRCConnectionReestablishmentRequest message.
Won [0056] Won [0056] The reestablishment request message may include information on the connection failure. More specifically, the reestablishment request message may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0060] Reestablishment cause, for example, reconfiguration failure, HOF, and other failures.
Won [0052] The reestablishment result may be briefly divided into success and failure. The failure may be further sub-divided and classified into the following items: [0053] Reestablishment failure A: The RAP that has become a reestablishment target rejects the reestablishment (transfers RRCConnectionReestablishmentReject message); [0054] Reestablishment failure B: The reestablishment request message (RRCConnectionReestablishmentRequest message) has been well transferred, but the reestablishment has been incompletely finished. For example, an RRCConnectionReestablishment message has not been transferred to the terminal, or an RRCConnectionReestablishmentComplete message has not been transferred to the RAP (RRC configuration failure);
In view of Won, Lenovo is modified such that the UE transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting re-establishment request message to the base station to connect to the desired network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to allow the UE to send the re-establishment connection request with the identifier to the network to successfully establish the connection to meet the wireless traffic demand with high data rate and to mitigate the wave path loss and to increase the radio wave transmission distance in the large scale antenna (Won [0002]).
Lenovo in view of Won does not teach wherein re-establishing the connection based on the connection re-establishment information comprises at least one of the following: using configuration of a primary transmission point or the transmission point by default of a Primary Cell (PCell) before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
HE teaches wherein re-establishing the connection (HE [0071], beam failure recovery procedure) based on the connection re-establishment information comprises at least one of the following:
using configuration of a primary transmission point or a transmission point by default of a Primary Cell (PCell) before the connection re-establishment as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
HE Fig. 7 [0071]; FIG. 7 illustrates an example 700 of a beam failure recovery procedure (re-establishing the connection )occurring after the beam failure detection procedure of FIG. 6) which a UE 702 performs to recover its PDCCH serving beams. Initially prior to beam failure, a base station comprising TRP 704 configures a set of candidate beams (configuration of the transmission point) at block 706 which the UE 702 may use to recover a PDCCH serving beam. The TRP 704 may correspond to TRP 604 of FIG. 6. The set of candidate beams may be a subset of a total set of beams transmitted by TRP 704. For example, the set of candidate beams may include a number of adjacent beams directed towards the location of the UE (e.g. where beam failure had occurred), with each beam having an identical beamwidth to the failed beam and/or a wider beamwidth than the failed beam. In one aspect, the set of candidate beams may comprise periodic CSI-RS resource configuration indexes and/or SS/PBCH block indexes configured for the TRP 704 and which are transmitted to the UE 702 (e.g. in a higher layer parameter candidateBeamRSList or some other name). After the candidate beams are configured, the TRP 704 provides the set of candidate beams 708 to the UE 702 (configuration of the transmission point after the user equipment re-establishes a connection).
He, fig. 8, [0086]; In another example, the serving cell in which beam failures are detected at blocks 824 and 836 may be a primary cell or a special cell.
using configuration of an activated transmission point of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
using configuration of all transmission points of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
or using configuration of any one of transmission points of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection.
In view of HE, Lenovo in view of Won is modified such that using configuration of the primary transmission point before the connection re-establishment as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection.
Lenovo in view of Won and HE are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, beam failure recovery procedure.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in view of Won in the manner described above to use the configuration of transmission point of primary cell before and after the establishment connection to increase capacity and reliability of the system (HE [0006]).
Regarding claim 11, Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 1, wherein the identifier of the specific transmission point comprises at least one of the following:
identifiers of all transmission points of a primary cell (PCell) before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information;
an identifier of an activated transmission point of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information;
an identifier of a primary transmission point or an identifier of a transmission point by default of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information;
or an identifier of any one of the plurality of transmission points configured for the PCell (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-TRP transmission, the UE expects to be configured with at least two PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS (identifier of any of transmission point), where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a serving cell (configured for PCell ) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach identifier before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information.
Won teaches identifier before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information. (Won [0056]; The reestablishment request message may include information on the connection failure. More specifically, the reestablishment request message may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0057] Physical Cell Identity (PCI) of a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure;
[0058] Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI) used in a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure; [0059] Connection failure short Media Access Control Identity (short MAC-I) that is made by an identifier of a cell that is the reestablishment target and security related information used in a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure( identifier before the UE transmits the connection re-establishment request information); and [0060] Reestablishment cause, for example, reconfiguration failure, HOF, and other failures.
In view of Won, Lenovo is modified such that the UE transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting re-establishment request message to the base station to connect to the desired network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to allow the UE to send the re-establishment connection request with the identifier to the network to successfully establish the connection to meet the wireless traffic demand with high data rate and to mitigate the wave path loss and to increase the radio wave transmission distance in the large scale antenna (Won [0002]).
Regarding claim 14, , Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 13. The transmission point configuration method according to claim 13, wherein the physical identifiers of the transmission points comprise at least one of the following:
a physical cell identifier;
an identifier of a reference signal; (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not
provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH
resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information= physical identifier comprise at least an identifier
of reference signal ) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and
obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
an identifier of a port corresponding to the reference signal;
an identifier of a resource location of a control channel;
an identifier of a reference signal of the control channel;
or an identifier of a port corresponding to the reference signal of the control channel.
Regarding claim 16, , Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 13. The transmission point configuration method according to claim 13, wherein the configuration information further comprises at least one of the following:
an uplink frequency or a downlink frequency;
(Lenovo, page 1, section 2.1 ,Fig. 1, [0003]; If a UE
detects two DCis indicating a same active DL BWP change in a same slot (same time domain), the UE is
not required to receive or transmit in the cell during a time duration from the end of the third symbol
of a slot where the UE receives the DCI that indicates a DL BWP change in a scheduling cell until the
beginning of a slot indicated by the smaller slot offset value of the time domain resource assignment
fields in the two DCI as illustrated in Figure 1.) (When BWP changes, if the time domain is the same
the only variable is the frequency which makes the configuration information comprises an uplink
frequency or a downlink frequency)
an uplink or downlink bandwidth;
uplink or downlink numerology;
ratios of subframes or slots between uplink and downlink;
a timing advance offset parameter in uplink; a system frame number (SFN);
a subframe number; a slot number; or time domain location configuration information of an SSB.
Claims 3-4, 6, 15, 17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE, in further view of Manolakos et al. ( US 2020/0044712 A1) (hereafter “Manolakos”).
Regarding claim 3, Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 1. Lenovo
further teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 2,
wherein there is a reference signal. (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not
provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH
resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information= physical identifier comprise at least an identifier
of reference signal ) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and
obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach a reference signal comprises at least one of the following: a synchronization signal block (SSB); or a channel state information reference signal.
Manolakos teaches a reference signal comprises at least one of the following: a synchronization signal block (SSB); or a channel state information reference signal.
(Manolakos [0064-0065]; Example Rate Matching of CSI-RS (a channel state information reference signal) Resources for Channel or Interference Measurement in Multi-TRP Scenarios; [0065]; Advanced systems support multiple input multiple output (MIMO) communications via deployments with enhanced multiple transmit-receiver points (TRPs) and/or TRPs with multiple antenna panels.)
(Manolakos [0070]; FIG. 7 illustrates a high level view of a current CSI framework. For Periodic and semi-persistent report configurations, each resource configuration contains only one CSI-RS resource set. For aperiodic report triggering, each code point in the DCI can be associated with multiple report configurations, each report configuration associated with a resource configuration which may contain multiple CSI-RS resource sets (one of which is triggered)).
In view of Manolakos Lenovo is modified such that a reference signal has the related CSI-RS received by the UE.
Lenovo and Manolakos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to include the reference signal with CSI-RS to allow for channel or interference measurement in multi-TRP scenarios ( Manolakos [0023]).
Regarding claim 4, Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 1. Lenovo further teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 1, wherein data reception or transmission at the plurality of transmission points is performed
Lenovo does not teach the transmission performed according to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process in a same HARQ entity.
Manolakos teaches the transmission performed according to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process in a same HARQ entity.
( Manolakos [0099-00100]; On the other hand, for multi-TRP cases where it is likely that TRPs are not well-synchronized (e.g., a “non-ideal” backhaul, it may be more important that the above solutions be allowed. Examples of these multi-TRP cases include: [0100] 2 PDCCHs scheduling 2 respective PDSCHs (e.g., same TB, same HARQ process):
In view of Manolakos Lenovo is modified such that multi-TRP is performed with a HARQ process in the same HARQ entity.
Lenovo and Manolakos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to allow the transmission of M-TRP in a same HARQ as a method to describe rate marching used in multi-TRP (Manolakos [0099]).
Regarding claim 6, Lenovo in view of Won teaches all limitation of claim 5. Lenovo further teaches
The transmission point configuration method according to claim 5 as
stated above. (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not provided
PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH resources
associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id ( configuration information= transmission point configuration ) with index 0 in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources
associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the
pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is
either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a serving cell indicated by a value of
pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach wherein working frequencies for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working bandwidths for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working numerology for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points is the same; ratios of subframes or slots between uplink and downlink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same; timing advance offset parameters in uplink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same;
SFNs of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
subframe numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
or slot numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized.
Manolakos teaches wherein working frequencies for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working bandwidths for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working numerology for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points is the same; ratios of subframes or slots between uplink and downlink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same; timing advance offset parameters in uplink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same;
SFNs of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
subframe numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
or slot numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized (Manolakos, Fig. 6, [0062]; In NR, a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block is transmitted (also referred to as a synchronization signal block (SSB)). The SS/PBCH block includes a PSS, a SSS, and a two symbol PBCH. The SS/PBCH block can be transmitted in a fixed slot location, such as the symbols 2-5 as shown in FIG. 6.)
In view of Manolakos Lenovo is modified such that the slot numbers of multi-TRP are synchronized.
Lenovo and Manolakos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to allow transmission of M-TRP in a synchronized operation.
Regarding claim 15, , Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 14.
Lenovo teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim
14, wherein there is a reference signal. (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not
provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH
resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information= physical identifier comprise at least an identifier
of reference signal ) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and
obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach a reference signal comprises at least one of the following: a synchronization signal block (SSB); or a channel state information reference signal.
Manolakos teaches a reference signal comprises at least one of the following: a synchronization signal block (SSB); or a channel state information reference signal.
(Manolakos [0064-0065]; Example Rate Matching of CSI-RS (a channel state information reference signal) Resources for Channel or Interference Measurement in Multi-TRP Scenarios; [0065]; Advanced systems support multiple input multiple output (MIMO) communications via deployments with enhanced multiple transmit-receiver points (TRPs) and/or TRPs with multiple antenna panels.)
(Manolakos [0070]; FIG. 7 illustrates a high level view of a current CSI framework. For Periodic and semi-persistent report configurations, each resource configuration contains only one CSI-RS resource set. For aperiodic report triggering, each code point in the DCI can be associated with multiple report configurations, each report configuration associated with a resource configuration which may contain multiple CSI-RS resource sets (one of which is triggered)).
In view of Manolakos Lenovo is modified such that a reference signal has the related CSI-RS received by the UE.
Lenovo and Manolakos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to include the reference signal with CSI-RS to allow for channel or interference measurement in multi-TRP scenarios ( Manolakos [0023]).
Regarding claim 17, Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 16.
Lenovo teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 16
as stated above. (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not provided
PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH resources
associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id ( configuration information= transmission point configuration ) with index 0 in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources
associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the
pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is
either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a serving cell indicated by a value of
pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach wherein working frequencies for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working bandwidths for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working numerology for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points is the same; ratios of subframes or slots between uplink and downlink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same; timing advance offset parameters in uplink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same;
SFNs of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
subframe numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
or slot numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized.
Manolakos teaches wherein working frequencies for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working bandwidths for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points are the same; working numerology for uplink or downlink of the plurality of transmission points is the same; ratios of subframes or slots between uplink and downlink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same; timing advance offset parameters in uplink of the plurality of transmission points in operation are the same;
SFNs of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
subframe numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized;
or slot numbers of the plurality of transmission points in operation are synchronized (Manolakos, Fig. 6, [0062]; In NR, a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block is transmitted (also referred to as a synchronization signal block (SSB)). The SS/PBCH block includes a PSS, a SSS, and a two symbol PBCH. The SS/PBCH block can be transmitted in a fixed slot location, such as the symbols 2-5 as shown in FIG. 6.)
In view of Manolakos Lenovo is modified such that the slot numbers of multi-TRP are synchronized.
Lenovo and Manolakos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to allow transmission of M-TRP in a synchronized operation.
Regarding claim 20, Lenovo teaches A transmission point configuration method, performed by a user equipment, comprising: receiving configuration information from a network side device, wherein:
the configuration information is for a plurality of transmission points of one configuration object,
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains
(receiving- note: it is inherent that UE is receiving configuration information (physical identifier) from
the network side) the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with
CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id
(configuration information) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the
referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell(configuration object) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking.
the configuration object comprises a serving cell or a bandwidth part,
Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell
(configuration object) or, if provided, on a serving cell indicated by a value of
pathlossReferenceLinking.
and the configuration information comprises physical identifiers of the transmission points;
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the
UE obtains the referenceSignal value /or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information
comprises physical identifier ) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the
referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking.
and performing configuration on the plurality of transmission points of the configuration object based on the configuration information.
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS (configuration information). where the RS resource is either on a same
serving cell (configuration object) or, if provided, on a serving cell indicated by a value of
pathlossReferenceLinking.
(Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0002 ], TPC command carried by DCI format I_ 0/1 _ l is only apply to the
scheduled PUCCH resources indicated by the PUCCH resource indicate field in the DCI, which can be
used again in Rel-16 for M-TRP (performing configuration on the plurality of transmission points )
scenario. However, for TPC command carried by DCI format 2 2, different TPC command may only
apply to a set of PUCCH resource. How to determine the correspondence between multiple TPC
commands and different resources for different TRPs should be specified.
identifier of a specific transmission point corresponding to a serving cell of the user equipment (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-TRP transmission, the UE expects to be configured with at least two PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS (identifier of specific transmission point), where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a serving cell (Correspond to serving sell of the user ) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking)
Lenovo does not teach transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information; and receiving connection re-establishment information from the network side device; and re- establishing a connection based on the connection re-establishment information due to connection failure, wherein the connection failure comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration failure.
transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information; (Won, Fig. 4A, Ref. 410, [0075]; The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y.)
(Won [0056]; The reestablishment request message may include information on the connection failure. More specifically, the reestablishment request message may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0057] Physical Cell Identity (PCI) (identifier of the UE) of a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure; [0058] Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI) (identifier of the UE) used in a cell to which the terminal was connected just before the connection failure;
and receiving connection re-establishment information from the network side device,
Won ( [0112]; According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the RAP 120y (network) that becomes the reestablishment request target can transmit the RLF indication message only in the case where the reestablishment has succeeded.)
Won [0062]; The RLF report (connection reestablishment information) may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0063] In the case of RLF, an E-UTRAN Cell Global Identity (ECGI) to which the terminal was connected just before the RLF or frequency/PCI; and in the case of HOF, an ECGI of a target cell of a handover that starts when the HOF occurs or frequency/PCI; [0064] ECGI of a cell in which the reestablishment has been attempted; [0065] ECGI of a source cell of a handover that has lastly occurred; [0066] Time taken from the start of a handover that has lastly occurred to the connection failure occurrence;
and re- establishing a connection based on the connection re-establishment information due to connection failure,
(Won, Fig. 4A, Ref. 420, [0076]; At operation 420, the terminal 100 and the RAP 120y may successfully perform the remaining process of the reestablishment to be connected to each other as a result.)
( [0112]; According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the RAP 120y that becomes the reestablishment request target can transmit the RLF indication message only in the case where the reestablishment has succeeded (re-establishment of connection based on RLF (connection reestablishment information)
[0075]; Won, The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y.
wherein the connection failure comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration failure,
Won, Fig. 4A [0075]; The terminal 100 that has experienced the connection failure, at operation 410, sends a reestablishment request message to the RAP 120y. The reestablishment request message may correspond to an RRCConnectionReestablishmentRequest message.
Won [0056] The reestablishment request message may include information on the connection failure. More specifically, the reestablishment request message may include one or more pieces of information as follows: [0060] Reestablishment cause, for example, reconfiguration failure, HOF, and other failures.
Won [0052] The reestablishment result may be briefly divided into success and failure. The failure may be further sub-divided and classified into the following items: [0053] Reestablishment failure A: The RAP that has become a reestablishment target rejects the reestablishment (transfers RRCConnectionReestablishmentReject message); [0054] Reestablishment failure B: The reestablishment request message (RRCConnectionReestablishmentRequest message) has been well transferred, but the reestablishment has been incompletely finished. For example, an RRCConnectionReestablishment message has not been transferred to the terminal, or an RRCConnectionReestablishmentComplete message has not been transferred to the RAP (RRC configuration failure);
In view of Won, Lenovo is modified such that the UE transmitting connection re-establishment request information to the network side device, wherein an identifier of the user equipment before a connection failure are carried in the connection re-establishment request information.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting re-establishment request message to the base station to connect to the desired network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to allow the UE to send the re-establishment connection request with the identifier to the network to successfully establish the connection to meet the wireless traffic demand with high data rate and to mitigate the wave path loss and to increase the radio wave transmission distance in the large scale antenna (Won [0002]).
Lenovo in view of Won and Manolakos are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in
The same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to include the memory and a processor in the system to complete the transmission of M-TRP.
Lenovo in view of Won does not teach wherein re-establishing the connection based on the connection re-establishment information comprises at least one of the following: using configuration of a primary transmission point or a transmission point by default of a Primary Cell (PCell) before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
HE teaches wherein re-establishing the connection (HE [0071], beam failure recovery procedure) based on the connection re-establishment information comprises at least one of the following:
using configuration of a primary transmission point or a transmission point by default of a Primary Cell (PCell) before the connection re-establishment as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
HE Fig. 7 [0071]; FIG. 7 illustrates an example 700 of a beam failure recovery procedure (re-establishing the connection )occurring after the beam failure detection procedure of FIG. 6) which a UE 702 performs to recover its PDCCH serving beams. Initially prior to beam failure, a base station comprising TRP 704 configures a set of candidate beams (configuration of the transmission point) at block 706 which the UE 702 may use to recover a PDCCH serving beam. The TRP 704 may correspond to TRP 604 of FIG. 6. The set of candidate beams may be a subset of a total set of beams transmitted by TRP 704. For example, the set of candidate beams may include a number of adjacent beams directed towards the location of the UE (e.g. where beam failure had occurred), with each beam having an identical beamwidth to the failed beam and/or a wider beamwidth than the failed beam. In one aspect, the set of candidate beams may comprise periodic CSI-RS resource configuration indexes and/or SS/PBCH block indexes configured for the TRP 704 and which are transmitted to the UE 702 (e.g. in a higher layer parameter candidateBeamRSList or some other name). After the candidate beams are configured, the TRP 704 provides the set of candidate beams 708 to the UE 702 (configuration of the transmission point after the user equipment re-establishes a connection).
He, fig. 8, [0086]; In another example, the serving cell in which beam failures are detected at blocks 824 and 836 may be a primary cell or a special cell.
using configuration of an activated transmission point of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
using configuration of all transmission points of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection;
or using configuration of any one of transmission points of the PCell before the user equipment transmits the connection re-establishment request information as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection.
In view of HE, Lenovo in view of Won is modified such that using configuration of the primary transmission point before the connection re-establishment as configuration of the PCell after the user equipment re-establishes a connection.
Lenovo in view of Won and HE are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, beam failure recovery procedure.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in view of Won in the manner described above to use the configuration of transmission point of primary cell before and after the establishment connection to increase capacity and reliability of the system (HE [0006]).
Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE does not teach a communications device, comprising: a memory having a computer program stored therein; a processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a transmission point configuration method.
Manolakos teaches a communications device, comprising: a memory (Manolakos, Fig. 4, Ref. 482, [0054]) having a computer program stored therein;
a processor (Manolakos, Fig. 4, Ref. 466 [0050]), wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a transmission point configuration method. (Manolakos, Fig. 4, [0054]; The controllers/processors 440 and 480 may direct the operation at the base station 110 and the UE 120, respectively. The processor 440 and/or other processors and modules at the BS 110 may perform or direct the execution of processes for the techniques described herein. The memories 442 and 482 may store data and program codes for BS 110 and UE 120, respectively. A scheduler 444 may schedule UEs for data transmission on the downlink and/or uplink)
In view of Manolakos Lenovo in view of Won is modified such that the system includes the memory and processor.
Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE and Manolakos are analogous art to the claimed invention
because they are in the same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE in the manner described above to include the reference signal with CSI-RS to allow for channel or interference measurement in multi-TRP scenarios (
Manolakos [0023]).
Claims 7-9, and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE in further view of Luo et al. (US 2025/0097140 A1) (hereafter “Luo”).
Regarding claim 7, , Lenovo in view of Won further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 1. Lenovo
further teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 1, further
comprising: receiving transmission point information from the network side. (Lenovo, page3, section 2.2
[0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains
(receiving- note: it is inherent that UE is receiving configuration information (physical identifier) from
the network side) the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with
CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id
(configuration information) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the
referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell(configuration object) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking
Lenovo does not teach initial transmission point indication information, wherein the initial transmission point indication information indicates a transmission point by default or initially activated when the configuration object is activated.
Luo teaches initial transmission point indication information, wherein the initial transmission point indication information indicates a transmission point by default or initially activated when the configuration object is activated. ( Luo [0151]; Furthermore, the disclosure relates in some aspects to multi-link, multi-beam channel sensing for a device that communicates on only a subset of the links of a set of links. For example, a TRP may communicate with a UE via a first link (first beam) and the UE may communicate with at least one other TRP via at least one other link (at least one second beam). In this case, the TRP communicates via a subset of the links. In some scenarios, the device (e.g., the TRP) may send or receive a link indication for one link on another link. To this end, the TRPs may share the link information with one another. For example, a first TRP can indicate the existence of a link (existence of link = transmission point by default) (e.g., a link that is active at the first TRP ) to a second TRP via a backhaul, a TRP-to-TRP link, or some other type of link.
(Luo [149]; The link indication may be sent in various ways. In some aspects, a link indication may be included in the payload of one link to indicate the existence of at least one other link. In some aspects, a link indication may indicate that control information is (or will be) coming over at least one other link (e.g., in the current sub-frame or some other sub-frame). This signaling may be, for example, from a TRP to an UE, from a UE to a TRP, from a TRP to another TRP, from a UE to another UE, or between other types of devices)
In view of Luo, Lenovo is modified such that the indication information is sent to indicates the transmission of the default or activated transmission points.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to include the indication information indicating the status of the default or activated M-TRP as the existing link to improve robustness of the system (Luo [0148]).
Regarding claim 8, , Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 1. Lenovo
teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 1,
further comprising: receiving plurality of transmission point from the network side. (Lenovo, page3,
section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains
(receiving- note: it is inherent that UE is receiving configuration information (physical identifier) from
the network side) the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH resources associated with
CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id
(configuration information) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and obtains the
referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell(configuration object) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking
Lenovo does not teach primary transmission point indication information, wherein the primary transmission point indication information indicates a primary transmission point
Luo teaches primary transmission point indication information, wherein the primary transmission point indication information indicates a primary transmission point.
( Luo [0151]; Furthermore, the disclosure relates in some aspects to multi-link, multi-beam channel sensing for a device that communicates on only a subset of the links of a set of links. For example, a TRP may communicate with a UE via a first link (first beam) and the UE may communicate with at least one other TRP via at least one other link (at least one second beam). In this case, the TRP communicates via a subset of the links. In some scenarios, the device (e.g., the TRP) may send or receive a link indication for one link on another link. To this end, the TRPs may share the link information with one another. For example, a first TRP can indicate the existence of a link (existence of link = primary transmission point indication information indicates a primary transmission point (e.g., a link that is active at the first TRP ) to a second TRP via a backhaul, a TRP-to-TRP link, or some other type of link.
(Luo [149]; The link indication may be sent in various ways. In some aspects, a link indication may be included in the payload of one link to indicate the existence of at least one other link. In some aspects, a link indication may indicate that control information is (or will be) coming over at least one other link (e.g., in the current sub-frame or some other sub-frame). This signaling may be, for example, from a TRP to an UE, from a UE to a TRP, from a TRP to another TRP, from a UE to another UE, or between other types of devices)
In view of Luo, Lenovo is modified such that the indication information is sent to indicates the transmission of the default or activated transmission points.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to include the indication information indicating the status of the default or activated M-TRP as the existing link to improve robustness of the system (Luo [0148]).
Regarding claim 9, Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE in further view of Luo teaches all limitation of claim 8 as stated above. Luo further teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 8, wherein the primary transmission point is in an activated state throughout. ( Luo [0151]; Furthermore, the disclosure relates in some aspects to multi-link, multi-beam channel sensing for a device that communicates on only a subset of the links of a set of links. For example, a TRP may communicate with a UE via a first link (first beam) and the UE may communicate with at least one other TRP via at least one other link (at least one second beam). In this case, the TRP communicates via a subset of the links. In some scenarios, the device (e.g., the TRP) may send or receive a link indication for one link on another link. To this end, the TRPs may share the link information with one another. For example, a first TRP can indicate the existence of a link (existence of link = transmission point by default) (e.g., a link that is active at the first TRP (activated state throughat) ) to a second TRP via a backhaul, a TRP-to-TRP link, or some other type of link.
Regarding claim 18, , Lenovo in view of Won teaches all limitation of claim 13. The transmission point
configuration method according to claim 13, further
comprising: transmitting transmission point information to the user. (Lenovo, page3, section
2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains
(receiving- note: it is inherent that UE is receiving configuration information (physical identifier) from
the network side or network is transmitting to the UE) the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH
resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and
obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell(configuration object) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking
Lenovo does not teach initial transmission point indication information, wherein the initial transmission point indication information indicates a transmission point by default or initially activated when the configuration object is activated.
Luo teaches initial transmission point indication information, wherein the initial transmission point indication information indicates a transmission point by default or initially activated when the configuration object is activated. ( Luo [0151]; Furthermore, the disclosure relates in some aspects to multi-link, multi-beam channel sensing for a device that communicates on only a subset of the links of a set of links. For example, a TRP may communicate with a UE via a first link (first beam) and the UE may communicate with at least one other TRP via at least one other link (at least one second beam). In this case, the TRP communicates via a subset of the links. In some scenarios, the device (e.g., the TRP) may send or receive a link indication for one link on another link. To this end, the TRPs may share the link information with one another. For example, a first TRP can indicate the existence of a link (existence of link = transmission point by default) (e.g., a link that is active at the first TRP ) to a second TRP via a backhaul, a TRP-to-TRP link, or some other type of link.
(Luo [149]; The link indication may be sent in various ways. In some aspects, a link indication may be included in the payload of one link to indicate the existence of at least one other link. In some aspects, a link indication may indicate that control information is (or will be) coming over at least one other link (e.g., in the current sub-frame or some other sub-frame). This signaling may be, for example, from a TRP to an UE, from a UE to a TRP, from a TRP to another TRP, from a UE to another UE, or between other types of devices)
In view of Luo, Lenovo is modified such that the indication information is sent to indicates the transmission of the default or activated transmission points.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to include the indication information indicating the status of the default or activated M-TRP as the existing link to improve robustness of the system (Luo [0148]).
Regarding claim 19, , Lenovo in view of Won in further view of HE teaches all limitation of claim 13.
Lenovo teaches The transmission point configuration method according to claim 1,
further comprising: transmitting transmission point information to the user. (Lenovo, page3,
section 2.2 [0001], proposal 5; When a UE is configured with multi-DCI based multi-
TRP transmission (plurality of transmission point) , the UE expects to be configured with at least two
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS. If the UE is not provided PUCCHSpatialRelationinfo, the UE obtains
(receiving- note: it is inherent that UE is receiving configuration information (physical identifier) from
the network side or network is transmitting to the UE) the referenceSignal value/or the PUCCH
resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucch-
PathlossReferenceRS-Id (configuration information) with index 0 in PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS, and
obtains the referenceSignal value for the PUCCH resources associated with CORESETPoolindex=l in
PUCCH-PathlossReferenceRS from the pucchPathlossReferenceRS- Id with index 1 in PUCCH-
PathlossReferenceRS, where the RS resource is either on a same serving cell or, if provided, on a
serving cell(configuration object) indicated by a value of pathlossReferenceLinking
Lenovo does not teach primary transmission point indication information, wherein the primary transmission point indication information indicates a primary transmission point
Luo teaches primary transmission point indication information, wherein the primary transmission point indication information indicates a primary transmission point.
( Luo [0151]; Furthermore, the disclosure relates in some aspects to multi-link, multi-beam channel sensing for a device that communicates on only a subset of the links of a set of links. For example, a TRP may communicate with a UE via a first link (first beam) and the UE may communicate with at least one other TRP via at least one other link (at least one second beam). In this case, the TRP communicates via a subset of the links. In some scenarios, the device (e.g., the TRP) may send or receive a link indication for one link on another link. To this end, the TRPs may share the link information with one another. For example, a first TRP can indicate the existence of a link (existence of link = primary transmission point indication information indicates a primary transmission point (e.g., a link that is active at the first TRP ) to a second TRP via a backhaul, a TRP-to-TRP link, or some other type of link.
(Luo [149]; The link indication may be sent in various ways. In some aspects, a link indication may be included in the payload of one link to indicate the existence of at least one other link. In some aspects, a link indication may indicate that control information is (or will be) coming over at least one other link (e.g., in the current sub-frame or some other sub-frame). This signaling may be, for example, from a TRP to an UE, from a UE to a TRP, from a TRP to another TRP, from a UE to another UE, or between other types of devices)
In view of Luo, Lenovo is modified such that the indication information is sent to indicates the transmission of the default or activated transmission points.
Lenovo and Luo are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, transmitting M-TRP.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Lenovo in the manner described above to include the indication information indicating the status of the default or activated M-TRP as the existing link to improve robustness of the system (Luo [0148]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with telephone number of 703-
756-1834.
Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct
uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic
Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./
Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478