Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has not complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. §120 as follows:
The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). the disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994). Prior filed applications must also support the claimed combination of elements; rendering the claimed invention obvious is not sufficient written description support. MPEP 2163 citing Hyatt v. Dudas, 492 F.3d 1365 and Regents of the Univ. of Cal. v. Eli Lilly, 119 F.3d 1559; Lockwood v. American Airlines, Inc., 107 F.3d 1565, 1572 (Fed. Cir. 1997).
The disclosure of the prior-filed applications 17/022,424 and 15/060,282 fail to provide adequate support in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application: Earlier filed applications fail to provide written description support for the claimed combination, “communication session comprises a distress notification” of Claims 1-2,4-6,8-10, 21-23, 28, 31. This combination is first described in application 15/060,282.
As a result, Claims 1-2,4-6,8-10, 21-23, 28, 31 are examined with a priority date of 3 March 2016.
The combination including a “physiological parameter” and a “distress notification” is first described in provisional application 62/129,816 having a priority date of 7 March 2015.
As a result, Claims 14-15, 18, 27, 29, 30, and 32 are examined with a date of 7 March 2015.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
the following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
a patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claim(s) 1, 4, 6, 8-10, 21-22, 24, 28, 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) in view of Bloemendaal (WO 2006/028368) and Schaufele (US 2006/0206724).
Regarding Claim 1, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses a light socket (fitting configured to be mounted in a light socket (e.g., an Edison socket) [0041]) surveillance system (hub 100, 200, 300 [0039], Figs. 1A-1C, 2, 3), wherein the light socket surveillance system includes 3an outer housing (hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) defining a proximal end (physical interface 304 [0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C), a distal end that is opposite the proximal end (light source 306 at tip of hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C), and a sidewall that extends between the proximal end and the distal end (external surface area of unitary body 308 [0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C), wherein the outer housing (hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) includes a detection system (module 102, Fig. 1; modules 302A and B, Figs. 3A, B, C) integrated therewith (modules 302A and B are integrated with the light bulb outer surface Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C; hub 100 and module 102 coupled to form a unitary body and a substantially smooth surface [0076], note the modules contain the safety features such as smoke detection, carbon monoxide detection, emergency backup lighting and/or audio alarm; comfort features such as temperature measurement and/or control, humidity measurement and/or control, and/or measurement and/or control of other measures of air quality; audio/visual functionality, for example, via speakers, microphones, cameras, and/or projection display systems; security features such as video monitoring (e.g., using cameras), baby monitoring, surveillance monitoring, and/or visual and/or audio alarms; and/or healthcare features such as patient monitoring [0038]), the detection system (module 102, Fig. 1; modules 302A and B, Figs. 3A, B, C) having a camera (camera [0038]), a motion detector (motion sensor [0056]), a speaker (speaker [0038]), and a microphone (microphone [0038]), and wherein the light socket surveillance system includes a screw thread contact (threaded surface Edison socket [0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) coupled to the proximal end (physical interface 304[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) of the outer housing (hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) that is electrically coupled to a light socket (physical interface with the lighting electrical power infrastructure [0038]);
detecting the presence of a first party via an audible indication from the first party (a sound sensor (e.g., a microphone); microphone can be programmed to detect specific sounds, such as a barking dog or crying baby [0068]; Audio sensing and/or filtering can be used to identify and/or trigger based on other aural signals in the environment (e.g., a doorbell [0098]);
in response to detecting the presence of the first party (trigger based on aural signals such as doorbell [0098]), determining… (each trigger can, according to some embodiments, drive a specific response [0098]),
in response to detecting the presence of the first party (each trigger drives a notification [0098]), initiating a communication (communicate with the networking component of the hub [0052]) with a software application (an application (also sometimes referred to as an “app”) of a cell phone or other portable electronic device can be configured such that the device can communicate with the networking component of the hub [0052]) running on a remote computing device of the second party (information collected by and/or provided by the hub and/or the individual modules is accessible remotely (for example, via a remote network) using any suitable access device (e.g., remote accessibility from a mobile phone, a laptop computer, a desktop computer, a tablet [0038]);
wherein the detection system in its entirety is spaced from the first party and the third party (physical base 304 configured to be mated with Edison socket [0075]—note that visitors are usually spaced apart from the light socket).
Erchak does not disclose, but Bloemendaal (WO 2006/028368) teaches in response to detecting the presence the first party (trigger on the captured audio stream, p. 6 lines 20-30), determining a number of visitors present within a vicinity of the surveillance system (counting and profiling customer traffic, p.6 lines 20-end);
and in response to detecting the presence the first party (trigger on the captured audio stream, p. 6 lines 20-30), initiating a communication session (live video is processed and sent to the first and second communication link, p. 6 lines 25-end; live audio communication using the second communication link, p.7 lines 1-5) with a software application (tablet PCs of the guards, p. 4 lines 5-20) running on a remote computing device of the second party (retail server 10 and guard units 30, p.6 line 25 – p. 7 line 5), wherein the communication session comprises (live video sent over the second communication link, p.6 lines 29-end; live audio communication using the second communication link, p.7 lines 1-5) the number of visitors present within the vicinity of the surveillance system (communicating status information with the retail server 10, counting and profiling customer traffic, p.6 lines 20-end).
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches wherein the detection system (biometric based system [0116], [0110]) is configured to determine whether the first party or a third party (user [0118]) is in distress (health-related concern [0118]) based on a visual indicator or a physiological parameter (blood vessel face map [0117]-[0118]) detected by the detection system (biometric-based systems [0116], [0110]), and wherein the communication [] comprises a distress notification (security health alert can be issued [0118]) in response to the detection system determining the first party or the third party is in distress (health-related concern [0118]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the system of Erchak with an event detection mode, as in Bloemendaal, because it enables security monitoring from a central location over a network and is easy to setup (p. 1), and it enables both real-time response to events and subsequent review of events, improving the system in safety and functionality.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 4, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1.
Erchak does not disclose, but Bloemendaal (WO 2006/028368) teaches further comprising:
recording a noise with the microphone (capture and digital recording of audio, p.3 lines 30-end);
recording an image with the camera (capture and digital recording of video, p.3 lines 30-end);
and initiating a communication session (live video sent over the second communication link, p.6 lines 29-end; live audio communication using the second communication link, p.7 lines 1-5) with the software application running on the remote computing device (tablet PCs of the guards, p. 4 lines 5-20) of the second party (guard units 30, p. 7 lines 1-5), wherein the communication session comprises an indication of at least one of the noise (sound is digitized, recorded, and transmitted, p. 6 lines 10-15) and image (live video sent over the second communication link, p.6 lines 29-end).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the system of Erchak with an event detection mode, as in Bloemendaal, because it enables security monitoring from a central location over a network and is easy to setup (p. 1), and it enables both real-time response to events and subsequent review of events, improving the system in safety and functionality.
Regarding Claim 6, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1, wherein the light socket surveillance system is located i) inside a home of a homeowner, and wherein the vicinity is a room located inside the home, ii) outside a home of a homeowner, and wherein the vicinity is an area of an outer premises where the home is located, or iii) both (in the typical home [0091]).
Regarding Claim 8, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 4, wherein the light socket (fitting configured to be mounted in a light socket (e.g., an Edison socket) [0041]) surveillance system (hub 100, 200, 300 [0039], Figs. 1A-1C, 2, 3) comprises a camera (security features such as video monitoring (e.g., using cameras [0038]).
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches infrared camera (infrared scanning [0117]), the method further comprising detecting an indication suggestive of a presence of a visitor (capturing biometrics [0117]), wherein detecting the indication suggestive of the presence of the visitor comprises detecting an infrared signature of the visitor (blood vessel face map [0117]) with the infrared camera (via infrared scanning [0117]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 9, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 4, further comprising.
Erchak does not disclose, but Bloemendaal (WO 2006/028368) teaches detecting an indication suggestive of the visitor's presence (audio/video trigger, counting and profiling traffic, p. 6 lines 20-25);
in response to (when an event occurs, triggering, p. 6 lines 20-end) detecting the indication suggestive of a visitor's presence (audio/video trigger, counting and profiling traffic, p. 6 lines 20-25), recording, by the camera, a media selected from the group consisting of a video, an image, and combinations thereof, of the visitor (in event status mode, digitizing and storing video data from cameras 21, p. 6 lines 25-end; note that video includes images);
and initiating a communication session (live video sent over the second communication link, p.6 lines 20-end; live audio communication using the second communication link, p.7 lines 1-5) with a software application running on a remote computing device (tablet PCs of the guards, p. 4 lines 5-20), wherein the communication session comprises the media selected from the group consisting of the video, the image, and combinations thereof, of the visitor (live video sent over the second communication link, p.6 lines 29-end).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the system of Erchak with an event detection mode, as in Bloemendaal, because it enables security monitoring from a central location over a network and is easy to setup (p. 1), and it enables both real-time response to events and subsequent review of events, improving the system in safety and functionality.
Regarding Claim 10, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 9.
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches further comprising determining an identity of a first visitor and an identity of a second visitor (verification accuracy… screen users [0116]-[0117]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 21, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1.
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches wherein the visual indicator or the physiological parameter is selected from the group consisting of a lack of activity by the first party or the third party, an altered vital sign, a signal given by the first party or the third party, and a position of the first party or the third party (elevated skin temperature indicates health-related concern [0118]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 22, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1.
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches wherein the detection system is configurable to determine an identity of the first party or the third party via facial recognition (Voice recognition biometric data markers, when correlated with corresponding face recognition data markers [0014]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 28, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1, wherein the audible indication is selected from the group consisting of a spoken command, a noise, and combinations thereof (a sound sensor (e.g., a microphone); microphone can be programmed to detect specific sounds, such as a barking dog or crying baby [0068]; Audio sensing and/or filtering can be used to identify and/or trigger based on other aural signals in the environment (e.g., a doorbell [0098]).
Regarding Claim 31, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1.
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches wherein the detection system is configured to detect the visual indicator or the physiological parameter via an infrared camera (the system could be configured to screen users for possible health risks like SARS or Asian Bird Flu through the use of passive and/or active infrared technology that measures body temperature [0072]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Claim(s) 2, 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) in view of Bloemendaal (WO 2006/028368), Schaufele (US 2006/0206724), and Nguyen (US PG Publication 2006/0058102).
Regarding Claim 2, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1, light socket (fitting configured to be mounted in a light socket (e.g., an Edison socket) [0041]) surveillance system (hub 100, 200, 300 [0039], Figs. 1A-1C, 2, 3).
Erchak does not disclose, but Bloemendaal (WO 2006/028368) teaches the method further comprising enabling, via the speaker and the microphone (when the microphone and speaker are present, p. 7 lines 1-5), the first party and the second party to audibly communicate with each other (shop unit 20 can have live audio communication with retail server 10, guard units 30, p. 7 lines 1-10).
Erchak does not disclose, but Nguyen (US PG Publication 2006/0058102) teaches wherein the audible indication comprises a voice command (voice command “help” [0080]) instructing the system to contact the second party (programmed to transmit a distress call or request assistance [0080]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the system of Erchak with an event detection mode, as in Bloemendaal, because it enables security monitoring from a central location over a network and is easy to setup (p. 1), and it enables both real-time response to events and subsequent review of events, improving the system in safety and functionality.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to pre-program the surveillance system of Erchak to respond to voice commands because Nguyen teaches that doing so would enable emergency personnel to be alerted of and to respond to the nature and location of the emergency [0080], enabling them to provide potentially life-saving care.
Regarding Claim 23, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 1.
Erchak does not disclose, but Nguyen (US PG Publication 2006/0058102) teaches wherein the detection system is configurable to determine an identity of the first party or the third party via determining an identity of an associated remote computing device (the login information may relate to the player's identification [0106].
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to pre-program the surveillance system of Erchak to respond to voice commands because Nguyen teaches that doing so would enable emergency personnel to be alerted of and to respond to the nature and location of the emergency [0080], enabling them to provide potentially life-saving care.
Claim(s) 14, 27, 29-30, 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) in view of Schaufele (US 2006/0206724).
Regarding Claim 14, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses a light socket (fitting configured to be mounted in a light socket (e.g., an Edison socket) [0041]) surveillance system (hub 100, 200, 300 [0039], Figs. 1A-1C, 2, 3), comprising:
an outer housing (hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) defining a proximal end (physical interface 304 [0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C), a distal end that is opposite the proximal end (light source 306 at tip of hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C), and a sidewall that extends between the proximal end and the distal end (external surface area of unitary body 308[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C), the outer housing (hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) further including a detection system (module 102, Fig. 1; modules 302A and B, Figs. 3A, B, C); and
a screw thread contact (threaded surface Edison socket [0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) coupled to the proximal end (physical interface 304[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C) of the outer housing (hub 300[0075] Figs. 3A, 3B, 3C), wherein the screw thread contact is configured to be electrically coupled (physical interface with the lighting electrical power infrastructure [0038]) to a light socket (physical base 304 configured to be mated with Edison socket [0075]);
and a detection system (module 102, Fig. 1, [0066]-[0067]) coupled to the outer housing (hub 100 receives modules 102 [0039]), wherein the detection system comprises a camera configurable to record images (camera [0038]), a motion detector configured to detect motion (motion sensor [0056]), a speaker configurable to emit noise (speaker [0038]), a microphone configurable to detect sound (microphone [0038]),
wherein the detection system is integrated with the outer housing (hub 100 and module 102 coupled to form a unitary body and a substantially smooth surface [0076], note the modules contain the safety features such as smoke detection, carbon monoxide detection, emergency backup lighting and/or audio alarm; comfort features such as temperature measurement and/or control, humidity measurement and/or control, and/or measurement and/or control of other measures of air quality; audio/visual functionality, for example, via speakers, microphones, cameras, and/or projection display systems; security features such as video monitoring (e.g., using cameras), baby monitoring, surveillance monitoring, and/or visual and/or audio alarms; and/or healthcare features such as patient monitoring [0038]);
wherein the detection system in its entirety is spaced from the first party (physical base 304 configured to be mated with Edison socket [0075]—note that visitors are usually spaced apart from the light socket).
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches an infrared camera (infrared scanning [0117]) configured to detect an infrared signature of a visitor (blood vessel face map [0117]);
configured to determine whether the first party (user [0118]) is in distress (health-related concern [0118]) based on a visual indicator or a physiological parameter (blood vessel face map, elevated skin temperature [0118], [0117]) detected by the detection system (biometric system [0116], [0110]), and the surveillance system (biometric system [0116], [0110]) is configured to send a distress notification (security health alert issued [0118]) in response to the detection system determining the first party is in distress (health-related concern [0118]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 27, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the light socket surveillance system of Claim 14.
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches wherein the visual indicator or the physiological parameter is selected from the group consisting of a lack of activity by the first party, an altered vital sign, a signal given by the first party, and a position of the first party (elevated face temperature indicates health-related concern [0118]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 29, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the light socket surveillance system of Claim 14, wherein the light socket is coupled to a building (the modular illumination device is configured to connect to the existing sockets (e.g., ceiling-mounted light sockets) of existing lighting electrical infrastructure [0041]).
Regarding Claim 30, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the method of Claim 14.
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches wherein the detection system is configurable to determine an identity of the first party via facial recognition (voice recognition biometric data correlated with face recognition [0014]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Regarding Claim 32, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the light socket surveillance system of Claim 14.
Erchak does not disclose, but Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) teaches wherein the detection system is configured to detect the visual indicator or the physiological parameter via the infrared camera (the system could be configured to screen users for possible health risks like SARS or Asian Bird Flu through the use of passive and/or active infrared technology that measures body temperature [0072]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to supplement the hub of Erchak with an infrared camera because Schaufele teaches that it is an extremely versatile system that can be used for security monitoring in low and high threat situations, yet it can simultaneously be used to track health ([0002], [0015], [0072]), providing many advantages at the same time.
Claim(s) 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) in view of Schaufele (US 2006/0206724) and Gil (US Patent 10, 055,887).
Regarding Claim 15, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the light socket (fitting configured to be mounted in a light socket (e.g., an Edison socket) [0041]) surveillance system (hub 100, 200, 300 [0039], Figs. 1A-1C, 2, 3) of Claim 14.
Erchak does not disclose, but Gil (US Patent 10, 055,887) teaches wherein the infrared camera is configured to determine a presence of at least one unique infrared signature (infrared sensor capable of detecting IR thermal signature, Column 16 lines 35-55), thereby indicating a number of visitors present within a vicinity of the system (detecting the number of people in the room, Column 16 lines 30-40).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to modify Erchak to detect infrared signatures to count persons, as in Gil, because Erchak is designed to be used as a house-hold gas sensor for safety enhancements [0038], and counting persons in the vicinity of a house-hold sensor is likely to improve the safety of persons in the vicinity during an emergency situation.
Claim(s) 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) in view of Gil (US Patent 10, 055,887), Schaufele (US 2006/0206724), and DeForest (US PG Publication 2016/0140828).
Regarding Claim 18, Erchak (US PG Publication 2016/0073479) discloses the light socket surveillance system of Claim 14.
Erchak does not disclose, but DeForest (US PG Publication 2016/0140828) teaches wherein the distress notification comprises information selected from the group consisting of images recorded by the camera, sound detected by the microphone, the number of visitors present within the vicinity of the light socket surveillance system, and combinations thereof (upon detecting an abnormal heart rate [0043], mobile device 120 begins transmitting data from smart watch 110, camera 122, microphone 124, GPS locator 126, and/or accelerometer 127 across internet 400 [0043]).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed would have been motivated to modify the hubs of Erchak with the structure and method of communicating with the watch of DeForest, because DeForest suggests that it would enable the surveillance unit of Erchak to provide help for those in need, who happen to be on the owner’s property when an emergency strikes [0004]-[0006].
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 2/13/2026 have been considered and are rendered moot by the combination of references used in this office action. In this office action, Schaufele (US 2006/0206724), previously cited, is relied upon to teach detecting skin temperature and disease via infrared imaging in the security system. As a result, the entirety of the security system is placed apart from the persons being monitored.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20140125754 A1 – monitoring premises and sending media over the network
US 20140253691 A1 – security system building 3D model of monitored subjects
/SHADAN E HAGHANI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2485