DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on February 10, 2026 has been entered. Claims 2,10, and 21 have been canceled in the present application. Claims 1, 9, 17, 20, have been amended in the present application. Claims 1, 3-9, 11-20, and 22 are pending in the present application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed February 10, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding Applicant’s argument that Lui fails to teach “wiring disposed through the lens module and configured to provide the sensing signal” in amended claims 1, 9, and 17, Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Applicant argues that Lui fails to teach “wiring disposed through the lens module and configured to provide the sensing signal.” However, as can be seen in Figures 15 and 16 of Lui the wiring of rain detecting element 1 is disposed through lens barrel 4 via wiring groove 41 ([0057]) and is configured to provide a sensing signal ([0039] sensing signal generated in response to the presence of raindrops). Therefore, Applicant’s argument is not persuasive and Examiner maintains the 103 rejection of claims 1, 9, and 17 regarding this limitation over the teachings of Lui in view of Okada.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 9, and 17 regarding the limitation “the induced electromotive fore that varies according to different foreign objects” have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 5, 8-9, 11, 13, 16-17, 20, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (Chinese Patent Publication CN 111474810 A – cited by Applicant – machine translation – hereinafter referred to as “Liu”) in view of Okada et al. (Japanese Patent Publication JP S61156226 A – machine translation – hereinafter referred to as “Okada”) and in further view of Cho et al. (Korean Patent Publication KR 100454562 – machine translation – hereinafter referred to as “Cho”).
Regarding claim 1, Lui teaches a lens foreign object detection heater (Figure 9) comprising: a lens module (Figure 15 lens barrel 4) configured to accommodate one or more lenses (Figure 15 lens barrel 4 accommodates three lenses) including an external lens (Figure 15 lens 2 is an external lens);
a sensor (Figure 1 raindrop detection element 1, [0037]) configured to generate a sensing signal in response to a foreign object being present on the object-side surface of an external lens ([0037] generates a sensing signal when raindrops or water vapor is present on the camera module on lens 2), the sensor (rain drop detection element 1) comprising a sensing coil (Figure 1 raindrop detection element 1 is a coil) disposed away from an optical axis of the external lens (Figure 11 raindrop detection element 1 is disposed away from the optical axis of lens 2, [0041] raindrop detection element is ring-shaped) and configured to generate the sensing signal in response to an electromotive force induced by the foreign object being present on the object-side surface of the external lens ([0039] sensing signal generated in response to the presence of raindrops), the sensor (Figure 15 rain drop detection element 1) comprising wiring disposed through the lens module (Figures 15 and 16 wiring of rain detecting element 1 is disposed through lens barrel 4 via wiring groove 41, [0057]) and configured to provide the sensing signal by sensing the induced electromotive force ([0039] sensing signal generated in response to the presence of raindrops);
a heater (Figure 11 heating element 3) disposed directly on an image-side surface of the external lens (Figure 11, [0054] heating element 3 is directly on image-side of lens 2) and configured to heat the external lens in response to driving power supplied to the heater ([0048] heating element 3 heats lens 2);
a detector ([0068] detection circuit) configured to generate a trigger signal in response to the sensing signal ([0068] detection circuit acquires sensing signal of raindrops are on first lens), and generate a detection signal in response to the trigger signal ([0070] sensing signal used by microprocessor to control drive circuit); and
a power controller ([0069] drive circuit) configured to supply the driving power to the heater in response to the detection signal ([0069]-[0070] drive circuit controls heating element based on sensing signal), and block the driving power from being supplied to the heater in the absence of the detection signal ([0069]-[0070], [0074] heating element 3 is started/stop in response to detection of raindrops).
Lui fails to teach the sensing coil is disposed on an image side of the heater. However in the analogous art of sensing and removing moisture from the surface of eye glasses (Figure 4), Okada teaches a surface moisture sensor (Figure 4 dew condensation sensor 33, Page 3 first paragraph) one the image side of a heater (Figures 1 and 4 transparent heater 2a, dew condensation sensor 33 is on image side of heater 2a). It has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to move rearrange the heater and sensor taught by Lui such that the sensor is on the image side of the heater as taught by Okada since it would merely require a rearrangement of parts and would not affect the function of the device.
Lui and Okada fail to teach explicitly teach the induced electromotive force varies according to different foreign objects. However, Cho teaches a moisture detection and removal device (Figure 1, [25]) where the induced electromotive force varies according to different foreign objects ([93] detects amount of moisture, [105] detects resistance value according to moisture such as fog or frost). Cho further teaches the using the change in current caused by the change in resistance due to different types or amounts of foreign objects detected by the moisture detection unit can be used to estimate the time required to remove the moisture ([197]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the lens foreign object detection heater taught by Lui and Okada to have the induced electromotive force vary according to different foreign objects as taught by Cho in order to estimate the time required to remove the moisture and provide convenience to the user (Cho [197]).
Regarding claim 3, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 1. Lui further teaches the heater (Figure 11 heating element 3) comprises a heating coil (Figure 11 heating element 3 is a coil) disposed directly on the image-side surface of the external lens (Figure 11 heating element 3 disposed directly on image-side surface of lens 2, [0062]) and configured to be operated by the driving power supplied to the heater by the power controller to heat the external lens ([0048] heating element 3 heats lens 2).
Regarding claim 5, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 1. Lui further teaches the detector ([0068] detection circuit) comprises: an amplification circuit ([0071] amplifier U7) configured to amplify the sensing signal to generate the trigger signal ([0075] microprocessor obtains signal from operational amplifier); and a detection circuit ([0075] second signal) configured to generate the detection signal to have a first level for a predetermined time in response to the trigger signal ([0075] signal continues to ensure raindrops do not accumulate).
Regarding claim 8, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 1. Lui further teaches the power controller ([0069] drive circuit) comprises a switch configured to supply the driving power to the heater in response to the detection signal, and block the driving power from being supplied to the heater in the absence of the detection signal ([0069] and [0074] heating element is activated or turned off in response to or absence of sensing signal).
Regarding claim 9, Lui teaches a camera device (Figure 15) comprising:
a lens foreign object detection heater (Figure 9) coupled to a lens module (Figure 15 lens barrel 4) comprising an external lens (Figure 15 lens 2); and
a camera lens module (Figure 15 lens barrel 4, [0055]) coupled to the lens foreign object detection heater (Figure 15 foreign object detection heater is coupled to lens barrel 4) and comprising the lens module (lens barrel 4),
wherein the lens foreign object detection heater (Figure 9) comprises:
a sensor (Figure 1 raindrop detection element 1, [0037]) configured to generate a sensing signal in response to a foreign object being present on an object-side surface of the external lens ([0037] generates a sensing signal when raindrops or water vapor is present on the camera module on lens 2), the sensor comprising a sensing coil (Figure 1 raindrop detection element 1 is a coil) disposed away from an optical axis of the external lens (Figure 11 raindrop detection element 1 is disposed away from the optical axis of lens 2, [0041] raindrop detection element is ring-shaped) and configured to generate the sensing signal in response to an electromotive force induced by the foreign object being present on the object-side surface of the external lens ([0039] sensing signal generated in response to the presence of raindrops), the sensor (Figure 15 rain drop detection element 1) comprising wiring disposed through the lens module (Figures 15 and 16 wiring of rain detecting element 1 is disposed through lens barrel 4 via wiring groove 41, [0057]) and configured to provide the sensing signal by sensing the induced electromotive force ([0039] sensing signal generated in response to the presence of raindrops);
a heater (Figure 11 heating element 3) disposed directly on an image-side surface of the external lens (Figure 11, [0054] heating element 3 is directly on image-side of lens 2) and configured to heat the external lens in response to driving power supplied to the heater ([0048] heating element 3 heats lens 2);
a detector ([0068] detection circuit) configured to generate a trigger signal in response to the sensing signal ([0068] detection circuit acquires sensing signal of raindrops are on first lens), and generate a detection signal in response to the trigger signal ([0070] sensing signal used by microprocessor to control drive circuit); and
a power controller ([0069] drive circuit) configured to supply the driving power to the heater in response to the detection signal ([0069]-[0070] drive circuit controls heating element based on sensing signal), and block the driving power from being supplied to the heater in the absence of the detection signal ([0069]-[0070], [0074] heating element 3 is started/stop in response to detection of raindrops),
Lui fails to teach the sensing coil is disposed on an image side of the heater. However in the analogous art of sensing and removing moisture from the surface of eye glasses (Figure 4), Okada teaches a surface moisture sensor (Figure 4 dew condensation sensor 33, Page 3 first paragraph) one the image side of a heater (Figures 1 and 4 transparent heater 2a, dew condensation sensor 33 is on image side of heater 2a). It has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to move rearrange the heater and sensor taught by Lui such that the sensor is on the image side of the heater as taught by Okada since it would merely require a rearrangement of parts and would not affect the function of the device.
Lui and Okada fail to teach explicitly teach the induced electromotive force varies according to different foreign objects. However, Cho teaches a moisture detection and removal device (Figure 1, [25]) where the induced electromotive force varies according to different foreign objects ([93] detects amount of moisture, [105] detects resistance value according to moisture such as fog or frost). Cho further teaches the using the change in current caused by the change in resistance due to different types or amounts of foreign objects detected by the moisture detection unit can be used to estimate the time required to remove the moisture ([197]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the lens foreign object detection heater taught by Lui and Okada to have the induced electromotive force vary according to different foreign objects as taught by Cho in order to estimate the time required to remove the moisture and provide convenience to the user (Cho [197]).
Regarding claim 11, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 9. Lui further teaches the heater (Figure 11 heating element 3) comprises a heating coil (Figure 11 heating element 3 is a coil) disposed directly on the image-side surface of the external lens (Figure 11 heating element 3 disposed directly on image-side surface of lens 2, [0062]) and configured to be operated by the driving power supplied to the heater by the power controller to heat the external lens ([0048] heating element 3 heats lens 2)
Regarding claim 13, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 9. Lui further teaches the detector ([0068] detection circuit) comprises: an amplification circuit ([0071] amplifier U7) configured to amplify the sensing signal to generate the trigger signal ([0075] microprocessor obtains signal from operational amplifier); and a detection circuit ([0075] second signal) configured to generate the detection signal to have a first level for a predetermined time in response to the trigger signal ([0075] signal continues to ensure raindrops do not accumulate).
Regarding claim 16, Lui, Okada, and Cho teaches all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 9. Lui further teaches the power controller ([0069] drive circuit) comprises a switch configured to supply the driving power to the heater in response to the detection signal, and block the driving power from being supplied to the heater in the absence of the detection signal ([0069] and [0074] heating element is activated or turned off in response to or absence of sensing signal).
Regarding claim 17, Lui teaches a lens foreign object detection heater (Figure 9) comprising:
a lens module (Figure 15 lens barrel 4) configured to accommodate an external lens (Figure 15 lens 2);
a heater (Figure 11 heating element 3) disposed directly on an image-side surface of the external lens (Figure 11, [0054] heating element 3 is directly on image-side of lens 2) and configured to heat the external lens ([0048] heating element 3 heats lens 2);
a sensing coil (Figure 1 raindrop detection element 1 is a coil, [0047]) disposed on an image side of the heater;
wiring disposed through the lens module (Figures 15 and 16 wiring of rain detecting element 1 is disposed through lens barrel 4 via wiring groove 41, [0057]) configured to detect an induced electromotive force in the sensing coil ([0039] sensing signal generated in response to the presence of raindrops, [0068] detection circuit acquires sensing signal of raindrops are on first lens); and
a power controller ([0069] drive circuit) configured to control the heater to selectively heat the external lens ([0069]-[0070], [0074] heating element 3 is started/stop in response to detection of raindrops), wherein a foreign object touching an object-side surface of the external lens changes the induced electromotive force of the sensing coil detected by the wiring ([0039] sensing signal generated in response to the presence of raindrops), and the power controller is further configured to control the heater to selectively heat the external lens in response to the detected change in the induced electromotive force ([0069]-[0070], [0074] heating element 3 is started/stop in response to detection of raindrops).
Lui fails to teach the sensing coil is disposed on an image side of the heater. However in the analogous art of sensing and removing moisture from the surface of eye glasses (Figure 4), Okada teaches a surface moisture sensor (Figure 4 dew condensation sensor 33, Page 3 first paragraph) one the image side of a heater (Figures 1 and 4 transparent heater 2a, dew condensation sensor 33 is on image side of heater 2a). It has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to move rearrange the heater and sensor taught by Lui such that the sensor is on the image side of the heater as taught by Okada since it would merely require a rearrangement of parts and would not affect the function of the device.
Lui and Okada fail to teach explicitly teach the induced electromotive force varies according to different foreign objects. However, Cho teaches a moisture detection and removal device (Figure 1, [25]) where the induced electromotive force varies according to different foreign objects ([93] detects amount of moisture, [105] detects resistance value according to moisture such as fog or frost). Cho further teaches the using the change in current caused by the change in resistance due to different types or amounts of foreign objects detected by the moisture detection unit can be used to estimate the time required to remove the moisture ([197]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the lens foreign object detection heater taught by Lui and Okada to have the induced electromotive force vary according to different foreign objects as taught by Cho in order to estimate the time required to remove the moisture and provide convenience to the user (Cho [197]).
Regarding claim 20, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 17. Lui further teaches a camera device (Figure 15) comprising: the lens foreign object detection heater of claim 17 (Figure 9, see claim 17 above); and a camera lens module (Figure 15 lens barrel 4, [0055]) coupled to the lens foreign object detection heater (Figure 15 foreign object detection heater is coupled to lens barrel 4), wherein the camera lens module (lens barrel 4) comprises a housing (Figure 15 pressure cap 5 is a housing, [0055]) coupled to the lens foreign object detection heater ([0055] rain detection element 1 and heating element 3 are coupled to lens barrel 4), and the lens module disposed in the housing ([0055] lens barrel 4 is coupled to and therefore disposed in pressure cap 5).
Regarding claim 22, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 17. Lui further teaches the sensing coil is disposed away from an optical axis of the external lens (Figure 11 raindrop detection element 1 is disposed away from the optical axis of lens 2, [0041] raindrop detection element is ring-shaped).
Claims 4, 12, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (Chinese Patent Publication CN 111474810 A) in view of Okada (Japanese Patent Publication JP S61156226 A) and Cho (Korean Patent Publication KR 100454562) as applied to claims 1, 9, and 17 above, and in further view of Macher et al. (U.S. Patent No. 6,717,109 – hereinafter referred to as “Macher”).
Regarding claim 4, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 3. Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach a blocker disposed directly on an image- side surface of the heating coils wherein the sensing coil is disposed directly on an image-side surface of the blocker so that the sensing coil and the heating coil are isolated from each other by the blocker. However, Macher teaches a sensor and heater for detecting and removing condensation and ice on a mirror (Figures 1 and 3) with blocker disposed between the sensing coil and the heating coil to isolate the sensing coil and the heating coil from each other (Column 6 lines 44-60 moisture sensor 29 insulated from conducting strip 10 and the insulating element constitutes a blocker). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a blocking unit as taught by Macher between the heating coil and sensing coil taught by the combination of Lui, Okada, and Cho such that the blocker is on an image- side surface of the heating coil with the sensing coil is disposed directly on an image-side surface of the blocker in order to insulate the sensing coil from the heating coil (Macher Column 6 lines 44-60).
Regarding claim 12, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 11. Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach the lens foreign object detection heater further comprises a blocker disposed directly on an image-side surface of the heating coil, and the sensing coil is disposed directly on an image-side surface of the blocker so that the sensing coil and the heating coil are isolated from each other by the blocker. However, Macher teaches a sensor and heater for detecting and removing condensation and ice on a mirror (Figures 1 and 3) with blocker disposed between the sensing coil and the heating coil to isolate the sensing coil and the heating coil from each other (Column 6 lines 44-60 moisture sensor 29 insulated from conducting strip 10 and the insulating element constitutes a blocker). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a blocking unit as taught by Macher between the heating coil and sensing coil taught by the combination of Lui, Okada, and Cho such that the blocker is on an image- side surface of the heating coil with the sensing coil is disposed directly on an image-side surface of the blocker in order to insulate the sensing coil from the heating coil (Macher Column 6 lines 44-60).
Regarding claim 19, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 17. Lui further teaches the heater (Figure 11 heating element 3) comprises a heating coil disposed directly on the image-side surface of the external lens (Figure 11, [0054] heating element 3 is directly on image-side of lens 2). Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach a blocker disposed directly on an image-side surface of the heating coil, and the sensing coil is disposed directly on an image-side surface of the blocker so that the sensing coil and the heating coil are isolated from each other by the blocker. However, Macher teaches a sensor and heater for detecting and removing condensation and ice on a mirror (Figures 1 and 3) with blocker disposed between the sensing coil and the heating coil to isolate the sensing coil and the heating coil from each other (Column 6 lines 44-60 moisture sensor 29 insulated from conducting strip 10 and the insulating element constitutes a blocker). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a blocking unit as taught by Macher between the heating coil and sensing coil taught by the combination of Lui, Okada, and Cho such that the blocker is on an image- side surface of the heating coil with the sensing coil is disposed directly on an image-side surface of the blocker in order to insulate the sensing coil from the heating coil (Macher Column 6 lines 44-60).
Claims 6-7, 14-15, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (Chinese Patent Publication CN 111474810 A) in view of Okada (Japanese Patent Publication JP S61156226 A) and Cho (Korean Patent Publication KR 100454562) as applied to claims 5, 13, and 17 above, and in further view of Kang et al. (International Publication No. WO 02/085679 A1 – cited by applicant – hereinafter referred to as “Kang”).
Regarding claim 6, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 5. Lui further teaches the amplification circuit ([0071] amplifier U7) comprises: an amplifier ([0071] amplifier U7) configured to amplify the sensing signal to generate an amplified signal ([0075] microprocessor obtains signal from operational amplifier). Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach a comparison circuit configured to compare the amplified signal with a reference voltage, and generate the trigger signal in response to a voltage level of the amplified signal being higher than the reference voltage. However, Kang teaches a comparison circuit comparing the amplified signal with a reference voltage and generating the trigger signal having the first level when a voltage level of the amplified signal is higher than the reference voltage (Figure 6 moisture detection unit 600, Page 28 line 8-Page 29 line 1). Kang further teaches using a comparison circuit to accurately control moisture removal (Page 29 lines 2-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the comparison circuit taught by Kang to the detector taught by Lui, Okada, and Cho in order to accurately control moisture removal (Kang Page 29 lines 2-4).
Regarding claim 7, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 5. Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach the detection circuit comprises a timer configured to generate the detection signal having the first level for the predetermined time in response to the trigger signal. However, Kang teaches a timer configured to generate the detection signal having the first level for the predetermined time in response to the trigger signal (Page 26 line 13-Page 27 line 1 signal is generated for a predetermined time to remove moisture). Kang further teaches using a timer allows for accurate sensing and removal of moisture (Page 27 lines 5-6). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the timer taught by Kang to the foreign object detector taught by Lui, Okada, and Cho in order to have accurate sensing and removal of moisture (Kang Page 27 lines 5-6).
Regarding claim 14, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 13. Lui further teaches the amplification circuit ([0071] amplifier U7) comprises: an amplifier ([0071] amplifier U7) configured to amplify the sensing signal to generate an amplified signal ([0075] microprocessor obtains signal from operational amplifier). Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach a comparison circuit configured to compare the amplified signal with a reference voltage, and generate the trigger signal in response to a voltage level of the amplified signal being higher than the reference voltage. However, Kang teaches a comparison circuit comparing the amplified signal with a reference voltage and generating the trigger signal having the first level when a voltage level of the amplified signal is higher than the reference voltage (Figure 6 moisture detection unit 600, Page 28 line 8-Page 29 line 1). Kang further teaches using a comparison circuit to accurately control moisture removal (Page 29 lines 2-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the comparison circuit taught by Kang to the detector taught by Lui, Okada, and Cho in order to accurately control moisture removal (Kang Page 29 lines 2-4).
Regarding claim 15, Lui, Okada, and Cho teach all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 13. Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach the detection circuit comprises a timer configured to generate the detection signal having the first level for the predetermined time in response to the trigger signal. However, Kang teaches a timer configured to generate the detection signal having the first level for the predetermined time in response to the trigger signal (Page 26 line 13-Page 27 line 1 signal is generated for a predetermined time to remove moisture). Kang further teaches using a timer allows for accurate sensing and removal of moisture (Page 27 lines 5-6). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the timer taught by Kang to the foreign object detector taught by Lui, Okada, and Cho in order to have accurate sensing and removal of moisture (Kang Page 27 lines 5-6).
Regarding claim 18, Lui, Okada, and Cho teaches all the limitations of the claimed invention with respect to claim 17. Lui, Okada, and Cho fail to teach the power controller is further configured to control the heater to heat the external lens in response to the detected change in the induced electromotive force exceeding a predetermined reference level. However, Kang teaches the power controller is further configured to control the heater to heat the external lens in response to the detected change in the induced electromotive force exceeding a predetermined reference level (Figure 6 moisture detection unit 600, Page 28 line 8-Page 29 line 1). Kang further teaches using controlling the heater to heat the external lens in response to the detected change in the induced electromotive force exceeding a predetermined reference level to accurately control moisture removal (Page 29 lines 2-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to control the heater to heat the external lens in response to the detected change in the induced electromotive force exceeding a predetermined reference level as taught by Kang to the detector taught by Lui, Okada, and Cho in order to accurately control moisture removal (Kang Page 29 lines 2-4).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Alex Rickel
Examiner
Art Unit 2872
/A.P.R./Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/BUMSUK WON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872