Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
02/23/2026 has been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s representative field arguments on 02/23/2026 with respect to independent claim 21 has been considered and are not persuasive. Specifically, applicant presented arguments on Page 9 that the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE does not teach “transmitting, to the UE, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled, in case that the UAS service is enabled based on the aerial subscription being included in updated UE subscription data; performing the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination.”
Examiner respectfully disagrees with applicant’s arguments.
Regarding claim 21, applicant argues that the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE does not teach “transmitting, to the UE, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled, in case that the UAS service is enabled based on the aerial subscription being included in updated UE subscription data;
performing the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination.” Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
First, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches that the MME transmits a NAS message including UAS-related information upon completion of authentication and authorization, thereby indicating that the UAS service is enabled (See [0235], [0277]). Ryu further teaches that subscription data is updated and used in determining service authorization (See [0169]). Thus, the claimed condition of enabling the UAS service based on updated UE subscription data and transmitting corresponding information to the UE is satisfied. Further, Ryu teaches updating UE configuration by transmitting a NAS message reflecting authentication results (See [0272]), which corresponds to a UE configuration update message. Moreover, such transmission occurs upon successful authentication and authorization, i.e., in a case where the service is enabled.
Second, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically KUGE teaches that a registration procedure includes an authentication and authorization procedure and that the AMF performs such authentication and authorization based on UE-related information, thereby making a determination during the registration procedure (See [0094], [0245], [0064], [0419]). Additionally, AA in Ryu is performed in conjunction with NAS signaling for establishing connectivity, corresponding to performing the AA procedure during a registration-related procedure. Accordingly, the claimed limitation is met.
Therefore, as shown above the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE teaches the amended limitations of claims 25,29 and 33.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21,24-25,28-29,32-33 and 35-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG et al. (US 2022/0051570 A1; hereinafter “ZHANG”), in view of Ryu et al. (US 2022/0338155 A1;hereinafter "Ryu"), and further in view of KUGE (US 2025/0097834 A1).
Regarding claim 21, ZHANG teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (Fig. 5 user equipment), the method comprising (Fig. 5):
transmitting, to an access and mobility management function (AMF) entity, a registration request message for a registration procedure for an uncrewed aerial system (UAS) service ([0185] FIG. 5 step S501 for unauthorized uncrewed aerial vehicle), wherein the registration request message includes a civil aviation administration (CAA) level uncrewed aerial vehicle (UAV) identity (ID) of the UE ([0120] The uncrewed aerial vehicle detection threshold information is configured by an aviation regulatory department, [0185] the registration request message includes an identifier of the user equipment and a registration area identifier of the user equipment), and wherein the UE does not have an aerial subscription in UE subscription data ([0147] user equipment that has the uncrewed aerial system communication capability and is registered for uncrewed aerial system communication but a mobility attribute of the user equipment does not meet a mobility attribute allowed by subscription data);
receiving, from the AMF entity, a registration reject message as a response to the registration request message ([0150] the AMF sends the restriction indication message, restricting is understood as rejecting data sending and receiving of the user equipment, [0182] if the AMF identifies unauthorized FIG. 3 S207 is performed, send restriction indication message), wherein the registration reject message includes first information indicating that the UAS service is not allowed ([0176] the subscription data changes from originally-allowed flight to not-allowed flight, [0179] the tracking indication message indicates that the user equipment no longer has the uncrewed aerial system communication capability).
However, ZHANG does not teach receiving, from the AMF entity, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled for the UE; receiving, from the AMF entity, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message; in response to receiving the second information, transmitting, to the AMF entity, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service, wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID; and transmitting, to the AMF entity, a registration complete message, wherein an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure for the UE is supported during the registration procedure.
In an analogous art, Ryu teaches receiving, from the AMF entity, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled for the UE ([0235] discloses that the AMF/MME performs service-specific authentication and authorization procedure, [0277] discloses that, upon completion of the AA in the core network, the MME sends a NAS message comprising an indication that the AA is completed and UAS-related information, thereby indicating that the UAS service is enabled, [0272] discloses the MME updates the UE configuration based on the authentication result);
in response to receiving the second information, transmitting, to the AMF entity, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service ([0277] the UE receives a NAS message including UAS-related information and an indication of authentication result, and [0145] transmitting a registration request during a mobility-related registration update. Accordingly, the UE transmits a mobility registration update message for the UAS service in response to receiving the second information),
wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID ([0226] a registration request message transmitted to the AMF during registration comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier wherein the CAA UAV identifier may be a CAA-level UAV identifier. Accordingly, the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a NAS message as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
However, the combination of ZHANG and Ryu does not teach receiving, from the AMF entity, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message; and transmitting, to the AMF entity, a registration complete message, wherein an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure for the UE is supported during the registration procedure.
In an analogous art, KUGE teaches receiving, from the AMF entity, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message (FIG. 6; [0393],[0420] disclose that, during the registration procedure, the AMF transmits a control message to the UE, wherein the control message is a registration accept message in response to the registration request, and the UE receives the registration accept message via the 5G AN); and
transmitting, to the AMF entity, a registration complete message (FIG. 6 S612 and [0420], [0424] disclose that, after receiving a registration accept message, the UE transmits a registration complete message to the AMF to complete the registration procedure), wherein an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure for the UE is supported during the registration procedure ([0094], [0245] disclose that the registration procedure includes an authentication and authorization procedure, [0064] further discloses that the AMF performs access authentication and authorization functions for the UE during the registration procedure, and [0419] discloses that the AMF performs processing based on received identification information, subscriber information, capability information, and network state, thereby making a determination).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the registration procedure as taught by KUGE within the system of ZHANG and Ryu. One would have been motivated to do so in order to support eNS and eNPN in the 5GS with a low latency function (KUGE [0013]).
Regarding claim 24, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches wherein the CAA level UAV ID is provided to the AMF entity to set the UAS service ([0226] the wireless device sends a registration request message to the AMF via the base station. The registration request message comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier, [0228] the subscription information indicates whether the wireless device is allowed to get the UAS service, if the CAA UAV identifier is present in the UE context request message, the UDM includes unmanned aerial service subscription information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a NAS message as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Regarding claim 25, ZHANG teaches a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (Fig. 5 user equipment), the UE comprising:
a transceiver ([0047] sending unit, [0052] receiving unit); and
a controller coupled with the transceiver and configured to ([0049] the processing unit):
transmit, to an access and mobility management function (AMF) entity , a registration request message for a registration procedure for an uncrewed aerial system (UAS) service ([0185] FIG. 5 step S501 for unauthorized uncrewed aerial vehicle), wherein the registration request message includes a civil aviation administration (CAA) level uncrewed aerial vehicle (UAV) identity (ID) of the UE ([0120] The uncrewed aerial vehicle detection threshold information is configured by an aviation regulatory department, [0185] the registration request message includes an identifier of the user equipment and a registration area identifier of the user equipment), and wherein the UE does not have an aerial subscription in UE subscription data ([0147] user equipment that has the uncrewed aerial system communication capability and is registered for uncrewed aerial system communication but a mobility attribute of the user equipment does not meet a mobility attribute allowed by subscription data),
receive, from the AMF entity, a registration reject message as a response to the registration request message ([0150] the AMF sends the restriction indication message, restricting is understood as rejecting data sending and receiving of the user equipment, [0182] if the AMF identifies unauthorized FIG. 3 S207 is performed, send restriction indication message), wherein the registration reject message includes first information indicating that the UAS service is not allowed ([0176] the subscription data changes from originally-allowed flight to not-allowed flight, [0179] the tracking indication message indicates that the user equipment no longer has the uncrewed aerial system communication capability).
However, ZHANG does not teach receive, from the AMF entity, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled for the UE, in response to receiving the second information, transmit, to the AMF entity, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service, wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID, receive, from the AMF entity, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message, and transmit, to the AMF entity, a registration complete message, wherein an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure for the UE is supported during the registration procedure.
In an analogous art, Ryu teaches receive, from the AMF entity, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled for the UE ([0235] discloses that the AMF/MME performs service-specific authentication and authorization procedure, [0277] discloses that, upon completion of the AA in the core network, the MME sends a NAS message comprising an indication that the AA is completed and UAS-related information, thereby indicating that the UAS service is enabled, [0272] discloses the MME updates the UE configuration based on the authentication result),
in response to receiving the second information, transmit, to the AMF entity, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service ([0277] the UE receives a NAS message including UAS-related information and an indication of authentication result, and [0145] transmitting a registration request during a mobility-related registration update. Accordingly, the UE transmits a mobility registration update message for the UAS service in response to receiving the second information),
wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID ([0226] a registration request message transmitted to the AMF during registration comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier wherein the CAA UAV identifier may be a CAA-level UAV identifier. Accordingly, the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a NAS message as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
However, the combination of ZHANG and Ryu does not teach receive, from the AMF entity, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message, and transmit, to the AMF entity, a registration complete message, wherein an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure for the UE is supported during the registration procedure.
In an analogous art, KUGE teaches receive, from the AMF entity, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message (FIG. 6; [0393],[0420] disclose that, during the registration procedure, the AMF transmits a control message to the UE, wherein the control message is a registration accept message in response to the registration request, and the UE receives the registration accept message via the 5G AN), and
transmit, to the AMF entity, a registration complete message (FIG. 6 S612 and [0420], [0424] disclose that, after receiving a registration accept message, the UE transmits a registration complete message to the AMF to complete the registration procedure), wherein an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure for the UE is supported during the registration procedure ([0094], [0245] disclose that the registration procedure includes an authentication and authorization procedure, [0064] further discloses that the AMF performs access authentication and authorization functions for the UE during the registration procedure, and [0419] discloses that the AMF performs processing based on received identification information, subscriber information, capability information, and network state, thereby making a determination).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the registration procedure as taught by KUGE within the system of ZHANG and Ryu. One would have been motivated to do so in order to support eNS and eNPN in the 5GS with a low latency function (KUGE [0013]).
Regarding claim 28, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches wherein the CAA level UAV ID is provided to the AMF entity to get the UAS service ([0226] the wireless device sends a registration request message to the AMF via the base station. The registration request message comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier, [0228] the subscription information indicates whether the wireless device is allowed to get the UAS service, if the CAA UAV identifier is present in the UE context request message, the UDM includes unmanned aerial service subscription information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a NAS message as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Regarding claim 29, ZHANG teaches a method performed by an access and mobility management function (AMF) entity in a wireless communication system (Fig. 5 AMF), the method comprising (FIG. 5):
receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request message for a registration procedure for an uncrewed aerial system (UAS) service ([0185] FIG. 5 step S501 for unauthorized uncrewed aerial vehicle), wherein the registration request message includes a civil aviation administration (CAA) level uncrewed aerial vehicle (UAV) identity (ID) of the UE ([0120] The uncrewed aerial vehicle detection threshold information is configured by an aviation regulatory department, [0185] the registration request message includes an identifier of the user equipment and a registration area identifier of the user equipment);
receiving, from a unified data management (UDM) entity, UE subscription data associated with the UE ([0140] the AMF receives a subscription data response message from the UDM, where the subscription data response message includes the subscription data of the user equipment);
identifying whether an aerial subscription is included in the UE subscription data ([0110] mobility attribute information of the user equipment does not match mobility attribute information allowed by subscription information, [0147] registered for uncrewed aerial system communication but a mobility attribute does not meet a mobility attribute allowed by subscription data);
transmitting, to the UE, a registration reject message as a response to the registration request message ([0150] the AMF sends the restriction indication message, restricting is understood as rejecting data sending and receiving of the user equipment, [0182] if the AMF identifies unauthorized FIG. 3 S207 is performed, send restriction indication message) in case that the aerial subscription is not included in the UE subscription data ([0147] a mobility attribute of the user equipment does not meet a mobility attribute allowed by subscription data), wherein the registration reject message includes first information indicating that the UAS service is not allowed ([0176] the subscription data changes from originally-allowed flight to not-allowed flight, [0179] the tracking indication message indicates that the user equipment no longer has the uncrewed aerial system communication capability).
However, ZHANG does not teach determining that an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure is required for the UE; transmitting, to the UE, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled, in case that the UAS service is enabled based on the aerial subscription being included in updated UE subscription data; receiving, from the UE, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service based on the second information, wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID; transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message; receiving, from the UE, a registration complete message; and performing the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination.
In an analogous art, Ryu teaches determining that an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure is required for the UE (FIG. 19; [0226] the registration request message from the UE comprises a UAS service capability and a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier, [0229] in response to receiving UE context response information including subscription information, the AMF determines whether an authentication and/or authorization for the UAS service is required);
transmitting, to the UE, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled ([0235] discloses that the AMF/MME performs service-specific authentication and authorization procedure, [0277] discloses that, upon completion of the AA in the core network, the MME sends a NAS message comprising an indication that the AA is completed and UAS-related information, thereby indicating that the UAS service is enabled, [0272] discloses the MME updates the UE configuration based on the authentication result),
in case that the UAS service is enabled based on the aerial subscription being included in updated UE subscription data ([0169] subscription data of the UE is retrieved and updated when the subscription data changes, [0235] AMF performs a service-specific authentication and authorization procedure to determine whether a service is authorized. Accordingly, the service is enabled based on updated UE subscription data);
receiving, from the UE, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service based on the second information ([0277] the UE receives a NAS message including UAS-related information and an indication of authentication result, and [0145] transmitting a registration request during a mobility-related registration update. Accordingly, the UE transmits a mobility registration update message for the UAS service in response to receiving the second information),
wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID ([0226] a registration request message transmitted to the AMF during registration comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier wherein the CAA UAV identifier may be a CAA-level UAV identifier. Accordingly, the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a NAS message as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
However, the combination of ZHANG and Ryu does not teach transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message; receiving, from the UE, a registration complete message; and performing the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination.
In an analogous art, KUGE teaches transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message (FIG. 6; [0393],[0419] disclose that, during the registration procedure, the AMF transmits a control message to the UE, wherein the control message is a registration accept message transmitted in response to the registration request); receiving, from the UE, a registration complete message (FIG. 6 S612 and [0420], [0424] disclose that, after receiving a registration accept message, the AMF receives a registration complete message from the UE to complete the registration procedure); and
performing the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination ([0094], [0245] disclose that the registration procedure includes an authentication and authorization procedure, [0064] further discloses that the AMF performs access authentication and authorization functions for the UE during the registration procedure, and [0419] discloses that the AMF performs processing based on received identification information, subscriber information, capability information, and network state, thereby making a determination).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the registration procedure as taught by KUGE within the system of ZHANG and Ryu. One would have been motivated to do so in order to support eNS and eNPN in the 5GS with a low latency function (KUGE [0013]).
Regarding claim 32, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches wherein the CAA level UAV ID is received for the UAS service ([0226] the wireless device sends a registration request message to the AMF via the base station. The registration request message comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier, [0228] the subscription information indicates whether the wireless device is allowed to get the UAS service, if the CAA UAV identifier is present in the UE context request message, the UDM includes unmanned aerial service subscription information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the CAA UAV identifier as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Regarding claim 33, ZHANG teaches an access and mobility management function (AMF) entity in a wireless communication system ([0211] Fig. 6 The communication apparatus 60), the AMF entity comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 6 sending unit 601, receiving unit 603); and
a controller coupled with the transceiver and configured to (FIG. 6 processing unit 602):
receive, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request message for a registration procedure for an uncrewed aerial system (UAS) service ([0185] FIG. 5 step S501 for unauthorized uncrewed aerial vehicle), wherein the registration request message includes a civil aviation administration (CAA) level uncrewed aerial vehicle (UAV) identity (ID) of the UE ([0120] The uncrewed aerial vehicle detection threshold information is configured by an aviation regulatory department, [0185] the registration request message includes an identifier of the user equipment and a registration area identifier of the user equipment),
receive, from a unified data management (UDM) entity, a UE subscription data associated with the UE ([0140] the AMF receives a subscription data response message from the UDM, where the subscription data response message includes the subscription data of the user equipment),
identify whether an aerial subscription is included in the UE subscription data ([0110] mobility attribute information of the user equipment does not match mobility attribute information allowed by subscription information, [0147] registered for uncrewed aerial system communication but a mobility attribute does not meet a mobility attribute allowed by subscription data),
transmit, to the UE, a registration reject message as a response to the first registration request message ([0150] the AMF sends the restriction indication message, restricting is understood as rejecting data sending and receiving of the user equipment, [0182] if the AMF identifies unauthorized FIG. 3 S207 is performed, send restriction indication message) in case that the aerial subscription is not included in the UE subscription data ([0147] a mobility attribute of the user equipment does not meet a mobility attribute allowed by subscription data), wherein the registration reject message includes first information indicating that the UAS service is not allowed ([0176] the subscription data changes from originally-allowed flight to not-allowed flight, [0179] the tracking indication message indicates that the user equipment no longer has the uncrewed aerial system communication capability).
However, ZHANG does not teach determine that an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure is required for the UE, transmit, to the UE, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled, in case that the UAS service is enabled based on the aerial subscription being included in updated UE subscription data; receive, from the UE, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service based on the second information, wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID, transmit, to the UE, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message; receive, from the UE, a registration complete message, and perform the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination.
In an analogous art, Ryu teaches determine that an authentication and authorization (AA) procedure is required for the UE (FIG. 19; [0226] the registration request message from the UE comprises a UAS service capability and a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier, [0229] in response to receiving UE context response information including subscription information, the AMF determines whether an authentication and/or authorization for the UAS service is required),
transmit, to the UE, a UE configuration update message including second information indicating that the UAS service is enabled ([0235] discloses that the AMF/MME performs service-specific authentication and authorization procedure, [0277] discloses that, upon completion of the AA in the core network, the MME sends a NAS message comprising an indication that the AA is completed and UAS-related information, thereby indicating that the UAS service is enabled, [0272] discloses the MME updates the UE configuration based on the authentication result),
in case that the UAS service is enabled based on the aerial subscription being included in updated UE subscription data ([0169] subscription data of the UE is retrieved and updated when the subscription data changes, [0235] AMF performs a service-specific authentication and authorization procedure to determine whether a service is authorized. Accordingly, the service is enabled based on updated UE subscription data);
receive, from the UE, a mobility registration update message for the UAS service based on the second information ([0277] the UE receives a NAS message including UAS-related information and an indication of authentication result, and [0145] transmitting a registration request during a mobility-related registration update. Accordingly, the UE transmits a mobility registration update message for the UAS service in response to receiving the second information),
wherein the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID ([0226] a registration request message transmitted to the AMF during registration comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier wherein the CAA UAV identifier may be a CAA-level UAV identifier. Accordingly, the mobility registration update message includes the CAA level UAV ID).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a NAS message as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
However, the combination of ZHANG and Ryu does not teach transmit, to the UE, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message; receive, from the UE, a registration complete message, and perform the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination.
In an analogous art, KUGE teaches transmit, to the UE, a registration accept message as a response to the mobility registration update message (FIG. 6; [0393],[0419] disclose that, during the registration procedure, the AMF transmits a control message to the UE, wherein the control message is a registration accept message transmitted in response to the registration request); receive, from the UE, a registration complete message (FIG. 6 S612 and [0420], [0424] disclose that, after receiving a registration accept message, the AMF receives a registration complete message from the UE to complete the registration procedure), and
perform the AA procedure for the UE during the registration procedure, based on the determination ([0094], [0245] disclose that the registration procedure includes an authentication and authorization procedure, [0064] further discloses that the AMF performs access authentication and authorization functions for the UE during the registration procedure, and [0419] discloses that the AMF performs processing based on received identification information, subscriber information, capability information, and network state, thereby making a determination).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the registration procedure as taught by KUGE within the system of ZHANG and Ryu. One would have been motivated to do so in order to support eNS and eNPN in the 5GS with a low latency function (KUGE [0013]).
Regarding claim 35, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches wherein the CAA level UAV ID is received for the UAS service ([0226] the wireless device sends a registration request message to the AMF via the base station. The registration request message comprises a civil aviation authority (CAA) UAV identifier, [0228] the subscription information indicates whether the wireless device is allowed to get the UAS service, if the CAA UAV identifier is present in the UE context request message, the UDM includes unmanned aerial service subscription information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the CAA UAV identifier as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Regarding claim 36, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches wherein the controller is further configured to transmit, to the UDM entity, a request for the UE subscription data, in case that the registration request message is received from the UE ([0227] In response to receiving the registration request message, the AMF sends a UE context request message to a UDM (e.g., subscription server)), and
wherein the UE subscription data is received from the UDM entity based on the request ([0228] In response to receiving the UE context request message, the UDM sends a UE context response message comprising subscription information of the wireless device to the AMF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the AMF as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Regarding claim 37, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches wherein the controller is further configured to, in case that the aerial subscription in the UE subscription data is updated to be allowed for the UAS service ([0148] AMF#2 further requests that the UDM notify AMF#2 if the subscription information of the UE changes, [0228] In an example, if the CAA UAV identifier is present in the UE context request message, the UDM includes unmanned aerial service subscription information to the subscription information), receive, from the UDM entity, a UE subscription data including the updated aerial subscription ([0228] the UDM sends a UE context response message comprising subscription information of the wireless device to the AMF. The subscription information indicates whether the wireless device is allowed to get the UAS service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the AMF as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Regarding claim 38, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches transmitting, to the UDM entity, a request for the UE subscription data, in case that the registration request message is received from the UE ([0227] In response to receiving the registration request message, the AMF sends a UE context request message to a UDM (e.g., subscription server)),
wherein the UE subscription data is received from the UDM entity based on the request ([0228] In response to receiving the UE context request message, the UDM sends a UE context response message comprising subscription information of the wireless device to the AMF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the AMF as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Regarding claim 39, the combination of ZHANG, Ryu and KUGE, specifically Ryu teaches in case that the aerial subscription in the UE subscription data is updated to be allowed for the UAS service ([0148] AMF#2 further requests that the UDM notify AMF#2 if the subscription information of the UE changes, [0228] In an example, if the CAA UAV identifier is present in the UE context request message, the UDM includes unmanned aerial service subscription information to the subscription information),
receiving, from the UDM entity, a UE subscription data including the updated aerial subscription ([0228] the UDM sends a UE context response message comprising subscription information of the wireless device to the AMF. The subscription information indicates whether the wireless device is allowed to get the UAS service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the AMF as taught by Ryu within the system of ZHANG. One would have been motivated to do so in order to operate with greater speed, coverage, security, and/or efficiency by using a data processing service (Ryu [0198]).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2019/0373441 A1 (RYU et al.) discloses a method for updating a UE configuration in a wireless communication system.
US 2020/0145211 A1 (Lee et al.) discloses identity-based encryption (IBE) of a message associated with a connection procedure.
US 2022/0201543 A1 (ZHU et al.) discloses mechanisms for influencing data traffic routing in a core communication network by service applications.
/T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/REDENTOR PASIA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413